Sales/Promotion

Saw Maclaren Techno Classic Stroller on JL mailer, U.P. $479, NOW $379, MEMBER $279. Cheap hor? Any comments on Maclaren Techno? Good or not? Heavy?

Red Tulip
the Jan 9 -11 sale is at JL for cardmembers..I think robinson voucher cannot be used if there are cardmember special

Got a chance to go to Seiyu 2day, sale still on. Pigeon 20%. I got packs of Pigeon diapers at $20.90 less 20%. Pigeon bottles $9 less 20%. etc. Some baby rompers 2 for $10 or 3 for $10.

I saw the Maclaren Techno Classic Stroller on JL Yishun at $379. Red or Blue. There is an extra cushion and head support. Not as heavy as Techno XT.

Saw JL selling new pigeon detergent. Offer $10.50 for a bottle and 1 re-fill pack.

From Sat Straits Times, 6 Jan.

Robinsons Centrepoint New Wing on Level 6 for Kids is now open. Enjoy up to 20% off on all nursery products. (except babysafe/mustela and philips)

aprica nelccobed UP $869 Now $499
Ferrari Car Seat UP $359 Now $259
Capella Travel System UP $398 Now $269 with free gift
Safety 1st Acella Sport Travel System UP $699 Now $499 with free gift
Baby Einstein Lights & Melodies Bouncer UP $159 Now $99
Medela Mini Electric Breast Pump Package UP $229.70 Now $188
Ardo Lilypadz Breastpad UP $49 Now $29
Pigeon Promotion Set (Warmer, Steriliser, Starter Set) UP $215 Now $129

hi naughty. thanks for the info!

you're the first person i come across using pigeon diapers. can i exchange w u 2 or 3 pcs to try? pls PM me if ok. thanks

Hi Naughty,
Sorry can I check if you know much is the XL pigeon diaper and how many pieces are there? Thanks.
Rgds,
Nancy

hi luveebebe,
is it? i've just tried nepia and is impressed by japan diapers. so got some pigeon to try too. i've not open them yet. got packs of L coz they ran out of M size. S is too small for my gal.

hi nancy,
not sure how many pieces for XL coz the pcs are not stated on the packs. i only know that all sizes cost $20.90. maybe you can call up seiyu to check? i dun rem their website stating such info.

A friend told me that Pigeon and Nepia cutting, material and size all the same. Both from Japan also. But different price and packaging.

Hi Naughty,
Thanks. I will check me a ardent fan of Nepia but now searching for a replacement as they do not have XL for diaper only pants... Sob. Sob.

Hi Luveebebe,
Try Mamy Poko. Nepia and Pampers failed for DS when used overnight at times. So far, Mamy Poko has not failed us.

Hi luveebebe,
Think Nepia is more economical. Pigeon no. of pcs per pack is lesser than Nepia and more expensive than Nepia. Heard from friend that Pigeon have no leak so far. I'm not sure as I did not try Pigeon.

Heard a few mummies commended that Nepia leak. So far I used Pampers and Mamy Poko no leak. There's once I use Nepia and it leaks urine. So far Nepia leak once only. But when it comes to poo poo, Nepia will leak. Not sure why....

Hi luveebebe
u can try Huggies also, but the cutting abit small. i used to like Nepia alot but after trying Huggies, i prefer the latter. i let my boi wear Huggies for more than 12hrs also no leak but Nepia will so i stopped letting him wear Nepia overnight.

yah. i've tried MamyPoko n find it quite absorbent n v soft. no leak, but dunno why like the cutting a bit low for my bb. Nepia cutting more suitable for her (but leaks).

hmm... haven't tried Huggies recently. tried once long ago cos got free sample pack from hospital, but got nappy rash so avoided it. maybe can try again.

thanks for all your info n recommendations

BTW anybody went for JL sale starting today? anything good???

Hi Luveebebe

Just came back from JL sale. Everything 20% for members. But long queue at the cashier. Will go down again this evening again cos can't bring back alot of bags to office.

me called up nepia. for this year, free delivery for min. 4 packs @ $15 each. If buy 10 packs, get $10 NTUC voucher, which will be sent to you at a later date.

does anyone know whether the pigeon baby wipes got 20% discount for JL sales since it is stated that there is 20% discount for everything except diapers?

hi lynnet mama,
watsons had 30% storewide just after christmas. not sure it is over liao. almost all pigeon items less 20%, saw a lot of mummies buying the wet wipes.

any idea when the fox sale last till? intend to go on this coming saturday... hope there is still nice baby clothing available..

Yan,
I was at fox on monday. Apparently, it just started on Monday & the salesgirl said should last abt a week. Think smaller sizes (12M & below) are not a problem cos I saw lots of them.

I went to JL sales today. Personally I feel that those items that are card member special is worth to go for...other than that, like pigeon etc, still can get it at other dept store. That is the same even though its 20 percent discout.

No more.All discounted item has got no more further discount.

Not really very crowded as compared to weekend but still has got crowd.

This is the full list for fox fashion

Bugis Junction
#01-20
6835 9766 MonSun: 11:00am - 9:30pm
(Including PH)
Seiyu Bugis
#02-14
6336 5890 MonFri: 10:30am - 10:00pm
Sat/Sun/PH: 10:00am - 10:00pm
Seiyu Bugis
#03-10
6336 9128 MonFri: 10:30am - 10:00pm
Sat/Sun/PH: 10:00am - 10:00pm
Great World City
#01-39B
6235 1669 MonFri: 12:00pm - 9:00pm
Sat/Sun/PH: 11:30am - 9:30pm
Junction 8
#02-39/40
6356 8739 MonSun: 11:00am - 9:30pm
(Including PH)
Marina Square
#02-209/211
6336 4842 MonSun: 11:00am - 9:30pm
(Including PH)
Ngee Ann City
#B2-34/35
6737 8303 MonThu & Sun: 10:30am - 9:30pm
Fri/Sat/Eve of PH: 10:30am - 10:00pm
Paragon
#05-39
6836 7819 MonThu: 11.00am - 9:00pm
Fri-Sun (Including PH): 10.30am - 9.30 pm
Plaza Singapura
#B1-36/37/38
6884 4738 MonFri: 11:30am - 9:30pm
Sat/Sun/PH: 11:00am - 9:30pm
Raffles City
#03-02
6337 8628 MonSun: 10:30am - 9:30pm
(Including PH)
Suntec City
#01-081/083
6337 2447 MonFri: 11:00am - 9:30pm
Sat/Sun/PH: 10:30am - 10:00pm
Tampines Mall
#01-32
6787 6525 MonSun: 10:00am - 10:00pm
(Including PH)
Tampines Mall
#01-12
6787 8392 MonSun: 10:00am - 10:00pm
(Including PH)
United Square
#01-68/70
6354 0219 MonSun: 10:00am - 9:00pm
(Including PH)
Vivo City
#01-29
6278 4236 MonSun: 11:00am - 9:30pm
(Including PH)
IMM
#01-17
6896 3949 MonSun: 11:00am - 9:30pm
(Including PH)

Any idea for the Fox sales does it applies to baby for jus kids? I read their promo seems not including baby section but kids only which is for age 4 and above

Published on Straits Times, 11 Jan 07,
Giant 4 days only - 11-14 Jan 07
Lucky baby Stroller
Baby Buggy with Cup Holder
UP $49.90 Now $25.90

Published on Straits Times, 11 Jan 07,
Shop N Save

Pampers Stages M68/L60
UP $59.50 for 2
Now $54.50 for 2

XL34
UP $43.90 for 2
Now $36.95 for 2

Published on Straits Times, 12 Jan 07
Takashimaya Sale
Nania Driver Car Seat
UP $239
Now $139
Limited to 30 pcs

Medela Mini Electric Breast Pump, Famidoc Thermometer & 7g Purelan
UP $278.70
Now $189.90
While Stock Last

Published on Straits Times, 12 Jan 07
John Little Sale
$10 Voucher redeemable in Home & Linen depts. With min. $60 purchase
Valid from 13-14 Jan 07 at all JL stores

$10 Voucher redeemable in Ladies, Mens & Kids depts. With min. $60 purchase
Valid from 13-14 Jan 07 at all JL stores

Additional 20% all Home & Linen items from 19-21 Jan for OCBC Robinsons VISA, Robinsons and ValuePlus Cardmembers....

The above is for John Little

Happy Shopping...