Premature babies support group

hi Jac, good to see you back in thread
aiyoh you are very brave compared to me, I cannot control my 'tap', I cry easily.

didi

From KKH dietician, you can add milk powder (2 scoops) and one teaspoon of margarine onto the cereal. Alternative you can also add jam (St. Dalfour brand - this one has no sugar & preservative)to replace the margarine. If not two tablespoons of those fruit puree in jar - pear, apple, banana, tropical fruit blend, etc..

Costa
Got the pic liao! Thanks!Don know wat happen to my hubby email

Naddy
Thanks for ur consolation... Really got to have watchful eyes for the little ones

Wow the thread moves very fast le.. Really envy all u SAHM n those sitting in the office tat can access to the computer to do all the postings

Mummies guess wat.. Was really happy cos my girl can wave up n down 'bye bye' when u say bye bye to her today. She is now corrected 9.5 mths.. Can't recall when my boys can wave bye bye in the past.. but when I see there is a new progress for her, jus feel very happy for her

Hi everyone....

Im back! havent posted anything in more than 3 months..started work 3 months ago..

hows everybody? me no time to read all the post..been so busy with baby and work

just want to update on my gal..she is 11months (9 months corrected) ..she can crawl,sit, stand and is trying to walk already..has 4 teeth and can babble in baby talk....and when u ask her "where's your head" she will touch her head..haha..

just want to shrea this with all new mummies. be strong and stay positive...your babies will do just fine.

hey costa, hows your boy..sorry no time to read all the updates and happenings...

will try to come in and read all your posts soon

Jac,
bryan is like my son, got big eyes..did i tell you tt my son also got ROP stage three but they din operate on him....talking abt brain bleeding, he had stage 3...and also they did a spinal tap on him by inserting a needle to withdraw the liquid but later they stopped it after once or twice

the pressure then was terrible...i was so worried abt his brain as grade four is the worse and he got grade three...i felt terrible and it was quite serious as i think it affected him on both sides of the brain or smthg lidat...

we are told to monitor him and the constant watch under the neo nats are to ensure tt if there r any delays, we can intervene and do smthg..anyway, as long as they reach their milestones whether early or late doesnt make much difference right....there are full term babies who hv delays in walking, etc etc

so dun worry too much....my son oso went for Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI) to check the extent of damage but they cldnt get any conclusion

dun feel tt you are a useless mummy, u hv tried yr best and all these thgs are beyond our control...

a doctor at kkh, a lovely lady told me wats the pblem wif wearing glasses?her daughter wore glasses and drank vy slowly even though not premature and now she is an undergraduate in UK studying medical school....i was vy touched and wanted to cry when she told me this..imagine a doctor saying tis to encourage me....

so hope tt you dun feel too upset...in my estate i see lotsa kids wearing glasses and they are full term...so hope u cheer up..today is friday

puppyduppy,
thanks and was wondering wat happened to you....my boy is okay only vy small sized and tiny...

Good morning Mummies

HAPPY 1ST BIRTHDAY TO CHLOEGALS GAL!

Chloegal
Is the BIG celebration over or are you doing it this weekend?
Can share with us the pictures?
Oh.. The lanterns at Chinese gardens not nice ah. So, not worth going?

Jac
Wishing Bryan a speedy recovery! You get some rest too ok?
Did you receive the emails which Jane and I write to you?

KKF
Let me know if you can find the cutter. I want to buy too.

Didi
Wow.... First attempt and successful

Do remember that when introducing new fruits/ food, do it for at least 3 days to make sure there is no allergy. Introduce one type each time.

Costa
What the Doc said is very very encouraging. Thanks for sharing. You make my day!

kkf,
thanks. my colleague bought it 4 me alrdy *whew* frm tom & stephanie @tiong bahru. it's $6 w 10% discount. it's plastic so won't rust. n it comes w a nice box w a spoon inside. i dun like the spoon cos think it's 2 small. but still always bring it together, cos it's in a nice box mah. u can use it to cut noodles, mee sua, chkn, veg, almost anything!

but juz discover 1 flaw - it's white!! tat's how my dad lost it. put it on the paper plate, & he can't c clearly, so clear it away w the paper plate! haha

juz wan to share w all mommies here.. my ger started calling dad-dad & ma-ma 1mth ago. now she can call mum-mum (eating) & ah-ma.. ytd she started saying yee-yee..n this morning, my sis say she pointed to pooh bear stuff toy & say bear bear.. she's coming 19mth (non-corrected) & is actually saying q few words. we hav been teaching her every nite, getting q desparate. it's definitely encouraging & happy to know tat she's saying more words now.

hi kkf, no problem.

didi -
so happy to remember the dietrician ever mention kekekeke...

wow mummylian - happy for you that your gal hit another milestone
think you must have have put in lots of effort in guiding her.

welcome back puppyduppy, wow seem like your ds have catch up in terms of motor skills. that is good!! drop by as and whenever you got time

chloegal,
happy bday to ur princess!

puppyduppy & mummylian,
congrats on ur little ones' new milestones! i can u understand how thrilled u r cos me 2
like wat i said eaerlier, abt my ger being able to say more words now.

sometimes when i go back my mom's place after work, hubby there alrdy, he'll hold her hands & open the door 4 me. but when he asked her to call me, she'll say "dad-dad" though she knows how to call me mama .. urrgghh... haha.. nonetheless,still happy

chloegal

Happy 1st Birthday to your gal! I'm sure she will grow up to be like her name, Caring, Honest, Loving, Obedient and Elegant lady.

Costa

You're a very brave lady. Eye ROP at stage 3 and brain bleeding at stage 3. Must be very worrying then. Will have your son in my prayer.

Mummylian, puppyduppy, disney mickey

My heartfelt congratulations to all your wonderful little ones in achieving their milestones. This is good news!

Thanks everyone. She will be celebrating her birthday over the weekend. Will try to post the photos here after her birthday. Mich might need your help if i cant shrink the photos.

Mich
No lah... me not saying the lanterns at Chinese gardens not nice, i am saying that those selling at the stalls not nice. Went to a few and the design is about the same.

Mich, hopefully they have no allergy to the rice cereal
can I ask you something : Say if I give them 30ml milk + approx 1 and 1/2 half teaspoons of cereal, then does that mean their next feed I only give them (usual feed 160ml - 30ml _ 130ml ?) and how long after the cereal do I give them their milk (Hope bot too confusing for you to understand

precious_one,
i guess all of us are brave in our own ways..yes, my son got the brain bleeds..but nothg can be done just pray for the best...

thanks for keeping us in yr prayers

when i read angel's blog, im touched by yr love for her and everythg tt u hv done for her...

disneymickey,
so happy to hear yr ger can babble...it must be vy wen xin...

chloegal,
wow, u hving a big party?enjy yself...hope to see the pictures soon..

Cholegal, Happy birthday to your gal... show some pictures of her birthday celebration soon...

kkf, here's my blog http://connection-lili.blog.com

hee hee.. but my blog is not dedicated to my gal one.. it's more like a complain centre for me!! Anyway, remember I said I'll add more pictures...well, i did some montages after getting the idea from Mich
Also I change the background to a brighter colour after seeing all your cheery blogs.. I think my background colour very dull and gloomy!!!

Costa, the typhoon here anti-climax lah!!! hee hee.. i so scared, then turn out not so bad afterall.. juz a very heavy rainfall!!

Jacelyn, glad to hear you again
You got email? I want to email you the links to the sleeping bags.. I saw the ones at BP already. Wow, those are very nice, eh.. Price also very nice. But I think for those design, quite worth the price. The ones I will email you, the designs not so 'ang-moh' except for a few brands like disney characters, minimoto... anyway, you give me your email.. cos got many many links...

Wow.. indeed it's great to see our little ones progressing right, fast or slow... they will reach there... I also always remind myself not to compare my gal and rush my gal. Sometimes, I see her not doing certain things for her age, I get very very worried. Easy to say, don't worry, but I still worry!! Sigh...

lili,
aiyah, anti-climax better wat, i thot never hear fm u a few days and i thot its due to typhoon affecting yr internet connections....

hmm, saw yr blog, must admire how brave you are to be alone in a foreign lane, really vy pei-fu..

Chloegal
Sure, send them to me. Ill shrink for you.
Aiyah... Thot you were talking about Chinese Garden.

Didi
Rice cereal is the least allergy. Most babies are ok with rice.
Regarding milk I used to do what you are doing now. I reduce the milk for the next feed. But my boys cry for more when underfeed. So, your boys will give you the indication.
Regarding timing Is cereal a replacement for a milk feed or slot in between 2 current milk feeds?

Lili
Nice Blog.
And I am glad that I gave you inspirations on the montage!

Normal for us to worry about the development of our preemies and to compare.
My boys were lacking very behind during the first year.
Now, at 2 years 8 mths (non- corrected), they are on par with their peers on motor skills and speech. They understand instructions and can carry them out. I am no longer treating them as preemies. They are going pre nursery next year! I am soooo happy (to get rid of them for a few hours in the day!)

Costa
I thought I saw BuzzBubbly at KKH food court just now. I am very bad at remembering faces.... Now I am not sure if that was her.

Calling Lindah
Busy ah? How is your baby doing?

mummies, i just tried a cake from PINE GARDEN PTE LTD cake shop based in Ang Mo Kio. the cake quite nice ler :p

hehe..just for info sharing haha

hi all mommies,
yawn..m in a v boring meeting. almost fell asleep. gave an excuse gg toilet, so came back here & read ur threads hehee..now trying to get into lili's blog

continue to write..will pop in ltr

i decide to come clean after seeing coco blog. i have a blog for my boy too ... but then hor, its really luan until i don't know what to do hahahahahah.... i have decide to go and clean it up abit. hope to share soon :p

ya..lindah.yahoo..busy?

hee hee.. thanks mummies for your support on my blog..looks like now i must be more hardworking to update liao.. got viewership already!!

Costa, never receive your mail lei. Or you email me directly instead of using the PM here. Actually, me not brave.. I just hide at home when the typhoon comes!!! hee hee...

Costa
I look liao... With and without uniform looks different leh. Maybe it wasnt her.

Jane
Which flavour did you eat?
Confession time: I also have a blog for my boys. Incomplete and jian bu de ren. So far, only costa got a chance to peep into it.
I will share for private viewings when it is more done up.

hee hee.. jane, is it my luan luan blog reminds you of yours? Never mind about standard lah.. at first I also shy shy, just PM kkf and some of the mummies who ask for it. Then today I thought, neber mind lah.. i anyhow write, all of you anyhow read lor..

Some of you are mentioned in some of my entries.. so if you read and find "this person sounds familiar hor" maybe it's you!

Jane, PINE GARDEN cakes are great.. I second it. I almost got them to bake me a wedding cake during my wedding, then I decided it's too expensive.. A few hundred dollars for one!! Like wat kkf always says, WANT MY LIFE!!! But that time, i got to sample some of their cakes.. very very good!! Especially their blackforest ones. But I think the ones they sell in their cakeshop not as rich as the wedding sample cakes I tried.
They also have special orders during special occasions like CNY, christmas. Next time, I forward you the email.

hi mich, i was also at kkh today. Too bad i dunno u or could have said hi.

I had my routine scan today and the babies are still doing fine. I have gone without amniotic fluid reductions for almost 3 weeks and still feeling ok.. hopefully that is a sign that the transfusion between the twins is not so intense. Both of them have grown quite a fair bit and the smaller one seems to be doing quite a good job at catching up on his weight. Finally the doctor is a bit more positive to help give me 2 weeks MC..initially give a few days at a time. Coming to this thread just continues to brighten my day and keep me going

Actually Pine garden was featured in a TV show and newspapers before. When we saw the show, we went to try, but found the cakes a bit dry and floury. It's not too bad lah, i would like to think of it as not too "flavoured"!

Mich,
huh...looks so different?got once,i saw a meesee in "outside clothes" for a moment, i was so stunned and dun noe her name until she told me..haha, so paiseh

yah,lah maybe it wasnt her lah...

lili,
when you mentioned abt yi chu ai hua in yr blog,hor, immediately i thot of my last shanghai trip..becuz the name sounds vy farni, hor.and the logo quite farni also....u noe beijing hua lian took over seiyu or got some business venture wif them, now seiyu is renamed bhg...(beijing hualian group)..

sorry, go off topic..heh heh...

hi li li...without your permission, i have tag coco blog and make it a fav keke :p pai say...

hi mich. my colleague give me a slice of theirs hei luo mi cake... quite nice ler and she told me they got do special customize cake for birthday and such. you got tried it before? seem quite famous in the forum...

hahahahah.. oh...hope i can 'clean' up my boy blog before you does..else i really pai say liao hahaha

hi xbliss
good good. continue to let us know your twin developments
take good care and have good rest.

hi li li and mummies, ah yo..now i become mountain tortise..everyone know pine garden :p i still so kanjong tell my colleague (after i gooble down the cake) that i am going to tell all about it keke.

my colleague(s) told me they customize their cake at 2kg about $90...

Hello Xbliss
Hey, that is GOOD news! Keep up the spirit.
Next time you are at KKH, sms me.
My office is nearby and we lunch there quite often.

Pine Garden Cakes - I ordered the Black forest one for my boys' second birthday and requested for the chief baker to bake the cake. Was pretty yummy!

hey mommies,
at least u all got a blog for ur bb, i dun even hav anything..sigh

ok la, gg off liao. enjoy ur weekends..

"see" u all again on monday!

mich,
wah, steady pom peepee, get the chief baker to bake the cake..for me i wld be so blur, i wun even noe who baked the cake.the apprentice or the boss....

disneymickey,
if you free, u can do the blog, its not difficult ..a blur person like me who doesnt even noe how to use microsoft and excel oso can

lili,
typo error, i meant yi chu ai lian.......

i willbe away tomorrow, abt 1week. going to my mum house which at muar.So i no able to post anythings here, only will read and post after i am back. Hopefully, when i am back wa in fresh jacelyn & very very strong mummy.
precious.
Cry, ai yoh, i am a crying queen lei, my tear like tap water, for my boys case, i been cry and cry, cant calcu liao. i hope wont effect my eyessight power as i am abt 850.
ya, i agree and now feel very relax when you say the god give me twins as he know i can take care them, so , i must cant ask for more, as long as my twins wth me, i should be xinfu already, as before that my life time was so relax and happy, so now, god give me the hard time for me, but, is ok, i will work hard, he will see my hardwork and give me a good result and pray my boys grow up healty & happy. I dont mind to cut my life a few year, i just want my boys in happy & healthy life.very happy to know you.thanks
chloegal,
happy birthday to your girl ha....HAPPY BIRTHDAY.BE HAPPY,quai quai ha...
hi,costa,
thanks for sharing your boy condition to me,,i think you must very understand how worry i am , but, you very brave too, your boy was so small and have very difficult time for take care too, but, now, he look very healty now. and handsome too, ya, bryan and your boy got very nice eyes. next time must be very handsome...ha...ha...and we must more worry lei as maybe got a lot of girlfriend too...
You mean he never do the laser for the eyes or he do? i look at his blog, he never wear spec. is it mean that his eyesight ok? I can feel he look ok as so much care & love from your family member, exspecially you.....
lili,
my email is [email protected] ,
sure, i will look at the link when i come back from hometown.
hi mumiies,
bryan no more fever, but still got some cough. but, last night terry (1st twins) fever, now the fever down too, but all the red spot come out, whole body, face too, so, should be ok right?what i need to do?

Wow, looks like lots of mummies are online now... posts going on so fast...

xbliss..great job! Stay cool and hang in there

Jane, no problem.. when ur blog is ready, remember to tell us..

Hee hee costa, still wrong spelling! It is Yi Chu Lian Hua!! You almost put Yi Chu A-Lian!! Hee hee a supermarket for a-lians and a-bengs!!
But this Yi Chu Lian Hua is a rather mass market supermarket here. Maybe in Beijing it is more upmarket with the joint venture with seiyu.. here not so, like NTUC like that..

costa,
i want to do for my boys blog too, but all in englih lei, my english so laoji, ai ya...i want to start, but.....

jac..is it your 2nd twin got fales measles? like my boy?

perhaps...if you can, just bring him see a doc to make sure it is

if its false measles, then just have to drink more water and it will go away in a few days time.

if you are unsure, email me. i will reply

me going off toooo

bye mummies

Jacelyn
My niece had fever for about 3 days and was admitted to hospital for observation. The pd was afraid that it may be dengue.
Her temperature drop and red spots appear on her body and face. It was Fake Measles.

Bringing the boys to carry lanterns tonight. Enjoy your weekend mummies.... !

Me out whole day! Brought my p4 kids to singapore river. What a tiring trip...

Disneymickey, me went kiddy palace to search and phew! I got it! It was the last set! I got the combi cutter. Next time when I bring my boy out to eat spagetti, can use it to cut into smaller pieces. But Mich, thats the last set at compasspoint kiddy palace.

Wow, mich so good you bringing your boys to carry lanterns. Me also bringing my boy to a nearby RC lantern festival celebration on sunday. My school choir is performing, so bringing whole family to support, and also to let my boy carry lantern and join in the fun. Bought tickets, $3 per person, ex hor?
Hope your niece recovers soon.

Mummylian and disneymickey, glad that your children are progressing well!

Jane and mich let me know your blogs once you think they are ok!

xbliss, good good, glad your babies are doing well! they will be strong and healthy!

happy birthday to chloegal's gal!
980007.jpg

Jacelyn, my dad comes from kota tiggi. My grandma used to live there. My dad will sometimes go JB of kota to attend wedding of my relatives.

Enjoy your stay at your mum's place.

Lili thanks for your blog again! Wow, wat an experience!

talking about cakes, pine garden nice is it? Aiya, I already ordered mine from ecreative because I insist on having car design...ha!

Btw, me looking for audience to my boy's website also! haha...will motivate me to post more pictures, and write more...hee

www.ido.per.sg/dash

do link it to yours! and I will ask my hubby to link all of yours to mine! (me dunno how to do leh)

Costa, went to read the archive and realised that you the originator of this thread. You have done something GREAT. This is a comfort place for a number of mummies.

disneymickey, I went to pay for my girl's apple tree playgroup last Wed and I can see your mummy's block from the RC at Blk 340.
My friends pestered me to do a blog for my girl for sometime since 2005. But I do not have the heart to do so until last year. I started from scratch on my own and slowly build up to today's state. Still have a lot to improve. I have zero knowledge. The good thing about computer is, you just follow the instruction.

jacelyn, yeah I can feel that your spirit is lifted. Go and enjoy a good break at your mum's house and you will come back largi strong. You are already very strong. I read your postings in 2006. Blog need not be in English, I think if you have chinse software, you do post blog in chinese. I have seen filo, italian blogs before.

hullo mummies!

wah so on today. i so dizzy reading your posts.

mich/jane, thks for askg abt me. me on course on thur and fri so whole day in classroom! quite xiung on the brain. trainer demands participation, one. keep kena questioned on current processes. so tiring.

when use the internet during breaktime, slow lah. so din post anything.

son ok lah. likes attn now, and not drinking much. at nite, will cry. feed cry, dun feed oso cry... wan us to carry him. tiring... hehehe. but reading about your experiences make me feel i am very lucky already so must count my blessings...
brain bleed less than stage one, eye stage two. realli have to count my blessings. baby was on oxygen for 5 mths leh but i never learn about ventolin... truth be told, if my son got fever, i give paracetamol and that's the only thing i know. nowadays he cough a bit... a few times a day... dun noe whether need to bring doctor. maybe i am under-kancheong... always think it's normal as long as no fever... now hoping his hearing will be fine.

developmental-wise, i am a little bit worried cos he doesnt want to play w things leh. only want us to talk to him... not reaching for things and not grasping things well. hopefully will catch up soon. hhmmm... ENDLESS worrying.

happy bday to chloegal's gal!

jac, good to see you back.

kkf, dash looks so adorable in his swimsuit!

lindah,
great that you back.
talk to you again next week ha....i go back muar.
precious,
hello, nice to know you and feel free to email me if you want. [email protected]
next time go singapore sure go and look for you.. want to friend friend wth you lei.....
hi all the mummies,
good bye, i will go back and learn more cooking, come back than share wth your...

take care
my twins and me love you all.

Mich,
Yes, I was working yesterday(21/9/07) and what time did you see me at the foodcourt? I went for a late lunch break and thats y you might had seen me! Paiseh, usually, my main focus at the foodcourt at that timing is to buy food and go back to ward and eat, and so never really look around. Do come up and say hi if you do see me again. Maybe, my hair was very messy like a crazy woman on that day. Keke. :p Btw, waiting to see your D & E's blog soon!

Coasta,
Miss you and Bernard... Not able to reply your smses that last time, sorry. When can I see you guys and hear your voice again? Have been following your blog on and off.

Jane(neoah)
Thanks for sharing the good feedback with us on Pine Garden's cakes. You are not the only mountain tortise after all, I have been staying near that area and yet I never try their cake at all. Hahaha.

Have a good weekend and enjoy the coming lantern festive with your little ones!

Hi mummies! Dash seems to be a bit sick. Yesterday vomited out the milk and cried and cried...poor boy.

I think he got flu. My nightmare began again!

Really very worry whenever he is sick.

Think all of us are so phobia of our children getting sick...sigh!!!

kkf, So sorry to learn about your boy fell sick. Can understand, you have to administer medicine. If it is cold/flu, watch out for his stools/frequency of ta bian, cos it is normal that the stomach might get stomach flu also. If it happens, stop milk for a while. My girl just recovered from cold last week and I noticed that she kept asking for the potty and sit for quite long long time, then the ta bian softer than usual. I stopped her milk feed. The doc. said that I did the right thing cos it is common for kid's cold/flu to be associated with stomach flu. If child's appetite not good then it is okay to give glucose for energy. I wish your boy a speedy recovey.

FYI, I went to see your blog and you are a very pretty mum. Yes, I do have phobia when my girl fell sick but after 2.5 yrs old, I kind of more relax liao but hubby still very kan chiong. Take Care!

Mich, actually my intention of giving the boys cereal is to give them something extra
so wondering should I still cut-down on the milk ?

Hi Lindah,
your boy actions sounds like my gal. She is also at the stage where she WANTS US TO CARRY!!! If not, she will scream! I think they are now at the stage where they want to explore and I see from your pictures he can sit up already. So when they discover a new angle of looking at things, they don't want to lie down anymore and wants to be carried upright. I carry until my wrist pain for a few days, must paste the chinese medicine plaster!!

My gal also does not want to play with things a few weeks back. Nowadays, a little bit better. Grasping also not so good yet. But I can see slight improvement. But what you say about him wanting you to talk to him is very normal. My gal also like that. Only wants to look at our faces and listen to our voice. Dangle colourful toys also not interested. Maybe he wants to look at your beautiful face only..

You know, what I do when I want to know if my gal is like other babies? I go to Utube and type in "3 month old baby" and watch the videos posted by people of their babies at that age and see if their actions looks similar to my gal!! Hee hee.. you can try that too...

lili

went into your blog, very nice pictures! wow, i wonder where you get the time to do everything. I can hardly get time to visit the toilet at times. My girl requires alot of attention and like to be carried alot lately also.