Premature babies support group

Yvonne,
tink the neo nats also say that if bb drinks too much water then got no appetite/strength to drink milk but a little shld be okay lah..to let them get used to the taste...

our bbs got our sensitive nose coupled wif their chronic lungs really becomes a double whammy...

didi,
dun worry, the eye chk ups will get further and further apart...at first i brot my son after he discharged and then one month later and now...the next appt wld be at least four or five months later (fm the last appt)...

it also dpds on the level of ROP they hv lah.....hope yr boys okay, anythg you dun understand or wanna noe you can sms me...i wld try my best to answer...

of cse, the longer the interval the better

my boy had alot of appts also at kkh, really...lucky they msged me before evy appt, if not i sure forget one..got heart, slt, normal neo nat, eye...etc....

Hi irenelovej.
Hi , can I check with you, how many month of your baby? Can baby take pao shen? My twins in 7mth(actual mth 4.5) weight 6and 7kg. They can take or not?
Some people ask me to give them some pao shen, but my mum say they very small dont give first, ya, the pao shen cab puqi right? since they was prem baby, if thet puqi will be improve their appetite? my twins now drink milk very slow, one person take abt 1/2 hour, need to force, never finish in one time feeding.
Pls give me a advice, if really can improve their appetite, I wanna to try, cos I am very pressure now when their milk time, and babys kena scold by me too when they dont want milk, so pity....

Hi Jaceylyn,
my boy now actual 11 mths, corrected 9.5 mths. but we started to give me pao shen since his full month (if want to count corrected age he's still in my tummy). tat time he was only 2.5kg. we still gave coz heard a lot of good stuffs abt pao shen
pao shen won't improve appetite, but it will improve their strength (bu qi) so when doing sucking they hav more energy. my boy when he was small, he tend to be breathless during drinking milk, but after continuing of pao shen, he don't hav tat prob anymore, plus now he shout n cry so loud.

abt the appetite, one thing PD recommend is to give Poly-Vi-Sol (multivitamin) which it helps to increase appetite. my boy appetite oso not very good, and last time he can spend >1 hr to finish milk. sometimes refuse to finish n my mil has to fed using spoon mixed with cereal. a lot of ppl said at 1 stage bb juz dun like to drink milk, can be due to boring taste, teething....etc. PD oso dun hav solution. as long as they gain weight constantly, it's ok.
ur bb consider quite big size compared to mine. mine now 11 mths only 8+kg. previously he fall sick makes him loss lots of weight.
u can try a bit on the pao shen, but make sure the pao shen u give is those type hav the function to 'bu qi' . some r juz having cooling effect which doesn't do anything to the bb unless they hav constipation

Dear irenelovej,
Thanks for your help.
Ok, I will give them some, how should I do? how many pcs, and water? I will add in water to let them drink.and I will go and buy the buqi tahat type.
I got give them multivitamin and folic asid once a day, I also give them feizaishui every day, can I ? they like the water when I add this in.
I have FAC(iron supplement)too, but I never give them liao, cos i was thinking their Fm now similac advance EyeQ got extra iron, so I no dare to give again, how's you think?
When your baby start cereal? I haven give them yet, afraid their digest system not good yet. Pls advice me.Thanks.
I always think they was in small size, cos now one month only increase abt 600gram only, and they active like to kick and play, always never finish the milk. A lot of people say I give them the amt of milk to much, 200ml for one person, is it too much? They only drink 5time a day, morning 7am,11am, 3.30pm,7.30pm and 10.30pm.
Thanks for your advice, really learn a lot from you.

Hi Yvonne,
Thanks..starting to give baby a few sips of water in between feeds.

What brands of diapers do you mummies use? I am using Pampers Premium and i think have to start looking around and see the next stage up. Not sure i should still still with pampers...any feedback on diapers?

Hi Costa, thanks for being there
will check with you regarding anything I am not sure
btw, did you bf your bb ? I managed to try to latch my bb on but he is too sleepy/ no stamina to continue
but will continue to try

hi stressed and didi,

thanks for ur comments...now if she sleep 6 hours i will wake her up...afraid she never drink enough milk...

how do your babies sleep? i have to carry my girl then she will fall asleep, then slowly put her down....hoping she wont wake up...

Jacylyn,
Wah, 200ml per feed to me is a lot, my ah boy can only finish 150ml, 4times a day, with 2 porridge.
I started him on solid on actual 5 mths (corrected only 3.5mths). His PD gave a green light for it. At the beginning, give abt 1-2oz of puree fruits/vege (eg: Potato, Pumpkin, sweet potato, pear, appel, banana), slowly, increase to 2 meals per day. then change 1 meal to cereal, and later change to both meals on cereal. do it slowly. the whole transition takes about 2 mths. after tat(when my boy at actual 7 mths) i started porridge. u can check with ur PD abt it but i personally think no harm to let them try a bit since they are 7kg now.

Abt pao shen, take 2-3 pcs, wash n put it in a bowl (the type we use to eat rice). when u r cooking rice in rice cooker, put a bit more water, and when the rice water starts boiling, scope out 2-3 spoonful of water and add to the pao shen, then cap the bowl and put the bowl into the rice cooker n let it boil together w the rice. when ur rice is done, the pao shen is oso done. tis is the most effective way as the pao shen is fully boiled n u dun need to use a separate pot to boil. alternatively, u can use a separate pot and do double boiling.
if ur boy can be spoon fed, then use spoon to feed them. if not, put in bottle to feed them.

i dunno if u r giving too much supplement to ur boy? is it prescribe by the PD? i onli gave my boy poly-vy-sol (with iron content) once a day to my boy. for the feizai sui, give once a while during he's teething.

my boy just started his tantrums yesterday. Aiyo, only 6 weeks old. He was crying and crying even after his feeds and diaper change. So i carried him and it stopped. Once put him down to the cot, he started crying after 5 mins. Hubby told me not to carry and he cried non-stop.....heart is so painful. So i gave in and carried him. He stopped immediately...sigh...then same thing happened once i put him back.

Any mummies got any good tricks? Try not to spolit him by carrying him but then it seems like this is wat he wants...

wow...my boy overweight for his corrected age (4.5mths). he now weight 8kg and height at 63 cm...:p dietrican say ... to try cut down his feed to 150ml orh..

i stand by NEOSURE...it really power :p...

dietricuian and neo nat both say...neosure really doing my boy well..but now he is like too heavy (thus causing a bit delay in his motor skill..too heavy for him to move) so... ask me to exercise and reduce a bit of feed...

like what costa say... the appointment does get further and further apart. my boy next appointment with dietrican and neo nat is in 4 mths time. the dietrician also say, upon next appointment if my boy is still gaining good weight..he can be discharge :p

next tuesday is bringing him for his EAR test...hope all is well :p

Keann - perhaps...perhaps you may want to try lay him in bed and pat his buttock...or just play with him..till he is really sleepy...try not to force him to zzzz... and yes...do carry only when need be..or else you could end up like me..carry a 8kg to zzz zhahahaha

Hi Irenelovej,
Ok, thanks , I will follow your way to boil paoshen.REally thanks for your help.I will use 3pcs, ya, they told me if want to cook any chinese medicine, the ingreadian must put in odd number. is more effective. How many time I need to give them?
You mean the fisrt time you never give them cereal first? only the vegi?Actually I got give them before that, 60ml milk and add 1big scoop of cereal, 1st twins finish all, 2nd twin half. Seem that they like it, but after that I stop it, they say too early, prem baby digest system not so good as normal baby. give them milk first, and cereal also quiet hot, so I stop it.
maybe I will start to give them when they actual 6month. How I do the pureen fruit and vegi? you mean start that type first?
Oh, actually the PD say no need to give anything to them now, but . I hope they more healty as they take milk only, so I give them the multivitamin and folic acid. as FAC(Iron) I stop it. I am a kiasu mother.
Hi Keann,
Baby is like that, when time being he will stop and change. Example, when my twins back during their weight only 2kg, my 1st twin always cry and want us to carry him, so , We will carry him everytime as we dont want him cry always, not gd for him and so pity as him as he so small. and prem baby less safety, so we gonna to give them more love. his brother will just quiet and start at the bed. but after 1month plus 1st twis stop crying, he like to stay at bed now, turn to his brother, like us to carry him, if not he will cry. after 1month plus he stop it. now both of them like to stay at bed, they will just quiet and play themselves and some time we will carry them too. so just want to tell you just a temperary habits, For myself, we think since our baby so small and so hard that we got them, just go and do wahatever we can, remember when they was in hospital? we got no chance to carry them when they in incuberter.

good morning, mummies,
didi, i din bf direct because my bb was tube fed along and even when discharged, he was tube fed till recently

his sucking is weak, so i express my bm to give him..although now my bm supply has also decreased due to stress at work ...

jane,
wow, yr bb really must be asked by similac to endorse neo sure, ha ha.....he got good weight, shld pass some to my boi...

jane/yvonne,
the kk meesee called me today.they wanna come and do jia1 fang3 (home visit) today...i better ask my maid to clean up the house properly....and prepare some food for dinner.....they were supposed to come last year until now..my neck also vy long liao from waiting...

hi costa.

hahaha...but i was told my boy shoud go on a bit of diet (thou both neo nat and dietrician say if like that continue, my boy can be 'discharged' by next visit - ie in July). i also think..he need to go on a bit of strict dieting :p cos wait he fats too much..delay his motor skills...

wow so the meesee coming. hehe. update us again after the meesee come...

Hi Costa, I see, me too, my older boy can't suck well, so I also have to pump for him and his bro
then bottle-feed, double work. Yesterday, I tried to let him latch on and so happy that he can open his mouth big and off and on, suck then let go.... but at least a good start
huh another thing, didn't know there is such thing as jia fang ? do you know which nurse is coming ? anyway all the nurses at NICU are NICE
and can you also let me know which should I increase my bb's feed (ie currently he is drinking 50ml) Thanks

jane,
will update you again after they visit..was so happy when they said they were coming then later they were not free and din come until now..

at first i asked one of them wanna come for dinner, she said no need, then later she told me the other nurse dun mind..i more than happy, told my mum to go and prepare more food.....

didi,
jia fang is only for pple whose kid discharged wif some inconvenience like for eg tube feeding, oxygen machines etc...so glad that you dun have it..yah?

i noe which nurse coming because they are on a volunteer basis and the nurse called me...every one is so nice...really becuz my son stayed for quite some time and i practically spent half of last year there....Heh heh, thats how i got to know jane...

didi, if you not sure how much you shld be feeding..just take the rouge gauge :

take bb's weight x 150ml and divide by number of feeds..for eg...4 kg baby will take 4 X 150 divided by 8 if 8 times feeding = 75 ml..

al tis not hard and fast rule, if can take more, then take, if not then feed slowly...

hi costa,

think you sure have lots to catch up with the nurses on your boy marvelous progress...

hi didi, costa is right with the formula..by that method you should roughly be able to gauge how much your bb shld be taking in...

so long bb is gaining weight..does not matter how much they can drink.

Hi jane,
Congratulat of your baby weight. Wah , already 8kg? my twins is 7kg and 6kg, hee,,hee,thinking to change to similac neosure liao,currently they in similax advance eyeQ.
I carry my twin for milk(cos they want to walk around then they will drink)one 6kg and one 7kg. already taboleh tahan, cant Imazing your baby..

Your boy is drink 200ml too right? how many time a day?

Jac,
It's advised by my PD start with vege/fruit first, then cereal (which is rice), then porridge (which is coarse compared to cereal).
about how to make it.... for vege like carrot, pumpkin, potato, sweet potato, first, steam it to be cooked and soft, then transferred to the blender and blend it till smooth (ie no solid). then transferred the puree to either ice cube tray or small bottles and freeze it. it can last for 1-2 wks in freezer. when u wan to give to ur boy, juz thaw overnight in the fridge n the next day either warm it in food warmer or steam it to be hot. then can feed the boy. u can juz feed like this or mix w milk. for me i didn't mix w milk, but give water in between the spoons of feed. in this case the bb can hav some water also.
happy trying

for first few times, give a little bit onli, don't force. if ur bb vomit, then stop and try again few days later. firstly give it more dilute like thick liquid, after tat slowly increase the concentration.

Jane,
wah... ur boy is having really good weight gain. imagine my 11mths boy also 8+kg only.....

hi irenelovej

wow...interesting description on how to prepare the puree...the dietrican have given me a tabluation on what and which type of food to give to my boy when he turned 6mths corrected.

hmm...can i ask u more when my boy is ready for solid?

hmmm....pai say to say..seem like my boy is on the more chubby side. his weight gain is indeed not within what i expect. really hope to let him lost a bit..so that he can be more flexible keke...

Hi Jane,
8kg consider heavy for 4.5mths? Thought it seem quite normal. I cannot imagine you carrying 8kg baby to zZzzzzz...i carry one 3kg one already get tired.

Hi Jacelyn,
Yes, i do want to carry. Aiyo, yesterday tahan until i almost cried. So if he cries again, i will comfort him.

How long does it take for you period to stop? I am still having my period although now not much though (6weeks since delivery). Is it normal?

Hi costa and jane, may I know how do you gals weigh your bbs ? do you have a special weighing scale at home ? thanks
rookie lah

Hi Keann,

My 8months1week (corrected) dd is now 8.5kg. Also very heavy to carry to sleep. Last time can carry up to chest. Now can also but slowly our hands will go lower and lower and lower. Now we have to use our hip power. hahaha...

Sometimes if my hands are really tired, I wear her on the sling. She'll sleep quite quickly. If i want her to sleep even faster, I sit on the gym ball and bounce her until she zzz...

My husband's method is bringing her to the window to count cars. hahaaaa...

We do whatever to make her sleep. When she's much younger, I make sure she's fully asleep before I put her down. As she grows I put her down half asleep so that she identifies cot = sleep.

Try not to let baby cry coz they are pre-matured. The more they cry, the more energy they use. So they will not grow as well. Picking them up when they are very young will not spoil them. In fact, it will give them a sense of comfort and assurance that mummy and daddy will always be there.

Only when they are older, u will be able to identify what cries are for what. Like "I'm bored" cry or "I want milk" cry. Then u'll be able to respond accordingly to the cries.

Dr Sears Sleep book is one book I highly recommend. Can borrow from library. Tells u alot.

didi,
good question on how to weigh the babies...we can onli weigh when we are at the doctors..another method wld be to weigh yrself first and then weigh together wif the baby then subtract accordingly

of cse tis method not that accurate lah..ha ha..just agar agar...

stressed,
thanks for the crying advice..i din noe cannot let them cry bec they are immature...bec my bb when crying is vy soft, i can hardly hear so when he cries, smtimes i wld just let him continue ha ha...to strengthen their lungs.guess im wrong...

jane,
ha ha, hopefully the nurses wouldnt shake their heads on how i feed him and look after him........because my methods are quite unorthodox and wun recommend anyone to be like me...heh heh...

keann,
correct me if im wrong..tink thats not really period, right..its post-delivery bleeding..which i guess shld stop by about six months or so...period itself wld return later but i not exactly sure how many months later..cld be longer if you are breastfeeding..

Hahaha...Costa ah....

next time your boy boy grow up will sure scream very loud one (like all children). U no need kan chiong one. :p

hi keann,
as what stressed say..as i carry..it drop lower and lower...then i have to sit down and rock him keke...but if u see the way i carry him..u will be concerned if i will drop him (costa know my size haha)... hmm ..to give u a brief ideal about me. i weight 43KG keke

but he is my boy..so no matter what is his weight...i will carry him...like what stressed said..we should not let them cry too much...not good for them..

hi di di - hmm as i carry my boy often (as i am the only caregiver other than my mum) so i roughly know as and whenever my boy put on weight hahaha...but like what costa said, normally its when i bring him for vaccination or more the review with the KKH Neo Nat then i get to actually weight him..

but i know of a mother .. she have a weighing scale at home :)

hi costa - to me..so long bb is drinking, whichever method is ok...

ya costa...stressed is right..no kan jong about the volume hehehe...before you know..the whole house be full of his sound haha...

re that time...u were sharing with me about your boy still on tube..see now he is bottling (thou maybe still slow) but well..he is drinking ah ;)

as we had have always said...everyday they will give us some surprises.

i just to be very concerned about my boy small size...now i am facing how to help him trim down :p... thinking it back on the old days...wow..my boy have come a long way...so have many of the kiddo here

oh costa...did i tell you? talking about the way we bottle our boys. my way is also sala (wrong) the teat is never filled (cos it will choke my boy) and whenever i bring him outside..pple will commented "HEY, THE TEAT SHOULD BE FILLED"... i just smile and continue to feed him..cos to me... i tell myself, this method (thou to many people, it will casue my boy to drink wind) works and he is gaining weight well...

so never mind how u feed your boy..he is well and drinking ;-)

stressed,
tink i shld be the one whose nickname is "stressed" haha...dun cry i panic, cry i panic not loud enough..ha ha..just hope tt he wld as wat you said cry loud loud next time....ha ha...

jane,
tink yr boy shld give some weight to you then bec you vy slim leh

i din tell the slt pple the way i feed him, they wld flip tum balek (upside down)..tink hes not discharged by slt yet...the next appt wld be in a couple of months....the next appt not fixed yet as the schedule of the therapists/dieticians is not out yet...

hi costa... hmm don't be stress over stress of how your boy drink his bottle... got one 'old saying' .. 'anyhow eat, anyhow grow up' ;-). my mother always tell my boy..he is pick up from rubbish bin so... 'anyhow eat, anyhow grow up' don't be picky keke

jane, cant help it leh....because if i dun lidat feed him, he wld drink until the cows come home.. as the way he suck is like anyhow..i dun noe how to describe, must demo to you next time

tink i overambitious, altho his size is okay...

hi costa...hmm...maybe u take a pic of how your boy drink ;) and i will try ask my lao gong to take pic of how my boy drink hahaha..then we shall compare haha...

no la, can understand your feeling.. cos to me, size does matter too..thou i always tell myself, health is most important.

now my boy is 63cm and weight 8Kg... i hope he grow taller so that he won't appear over weight...i shall try to do for him more stretching exercise hahahaha ;p (me and my nonsense haha)

hi costa...hmm...maybe u take a pic of how your boy drink ;) and i will try ask my lao gong to take pic of how my boy drink hahaha..then we shall compare haha...

no la, can understand your feeling.. cos to me, size does matter too..thou i always tell myself, health is most important.

now my boy is 63cm and weight 8Kg... i hope he grow taller so that he won't appear over weight...i shall try to do for him more stretching exercise hahahaha ;p (me and my nonsense haha)

hi stressed,
What's the name of the Dr Sears book? Is it called Sleep Book?

hi costa,
my boy crying very soft in the beginning also...now can scream his lungs out at 6 weeks. I can identify with being stressed also...no poopoo i also panic, no cry i panic, like when he's staring in the blank, i will go over and like wave my hands in front of his eyes...

6 months is soooo long for post-delivery bleeding. Woman really very amazing and WEI DA, we deliver, breastfeed like cow, carry baby, sayang baby...still got BLEEDING! and still got to work......

Hi Keann,
The book is "The baby sleep book" by sears and sears.

I am now reading "the good behaviour book" by the same author. Also a good read. But read the sleep book first coz zombies or pandas (like us) need to know the different ways of putting bb to sleep.

Hi mummies, you mean we are supposed to have post-op bleeding for 6 months ? mine since to stop after 1 month (ie 4 weeks) leh. Anyone here ever have sore nipples ? mine seems to be sore, do I need to apply nipple cream ? thanks

Costa, how ? the session with the nurses... good so that you can ask them all the questions.

morning mummies....

did any mummies go and do their hair after delivery...perm or colour hair? would the smell affect our babies....

post delivery bleeding only last for 4-6 wks. after tat if u hav bleed tat's mensus. i started my mensus 3 mths after delivery.

Jane,
u r welcome for discussion on solid prep. i'm also learning... ya, if u find prep takes lots of time, u can buy those jar food fr supermarket, it's the same texture

harlo, mummies,

good morning....the kkh meesees came to my place yterday for dinner and it was so enjoyable..we had a good time talking and eating and they left at 11 plus pm..so paiseh..it was their annual leave/day off and they actually sacrificed their precious time to come visit us...and they even bought a present out of their own pockets...

my son really missed them and din even cry when he saw them..he felt so comfortable at their expert care that he nearly fell asleep whilst being carried by them..

the nurses are really sooo wonderful...no words can describe my gratitude at their care and love shown...

Yvonne,
I asked about the tea gathering tt u wld be going and the mee see even knows yr name and surname leh..and when i asked when my boy can go swimming, she told me about how old yr boy was when he went swimming (heh heh, i had already known from you the answer when we met for lunch)...

then one of them said that she din dare to talk to me much because i was always crying at the nicu....i told her i also dun like to cry so much but just that its really overwhelming wif all the machines, talks wif doctors and nurses.then it completely overcomes me....

didi,
yeah, asked them the questions tt i always wondered....

if anytime you need help, u can call scn anytime to ask things which you wanna know...if not you post here and we help you wif wat we can...

after yterday's visit, i think i wld embrace whatever challenges my kid faces next time with an open mind...

irenelovej, thanks :)

Zao an costa. wow...sound like the visit has done wonders for you and your boy... you all must have had a wonderful time catching up...

Costa, good that you had such a wonderful time last nite, while reading thru your emotional post I even wept a little. Ok, will call SCN should I have any questions .... btw, I also hope that they will visit me

jane and didi,
yes...it has done wonders for my family that they came to visit me...

didi,
last year was really traumatic for me and all those terms like ROP, IVH, CPAC, etc..really can be really too much for me to absorb..the mee sees saw the books on preemies that i have at home and i told them i read up alot on my own..too much knowledge can be dangerous....heh heh..

anyway,they wld onli visit those that so called had to come home wif inconveniences..if you want them to visit you, m sure can be arranged...

there were many bbs who had alot of difficulties even if they were of bigger gestation age and the mee sees told me that smtimes they saw the bbs suffering and when they know its time to let go, they just told them "go if you want to, aunty wun blame you"...i can feel tears in my eyes now..all along, i thot that the nurses and medical profession wld have seen many of such cases and wld be more level headed.but they are also human beings and have emotions like us....

costa....ya, i seem to see the nicu nurse really have lots of courage to face life..esp they see bb so small entering the world helplessly... i think the mee see really really is a wonderful group of people. i salute those at NICU especially.

during my boy stay there...every day is see them...they are always just ready to act with whichever situation...

hmm....when my boy is bigger...i shall post a thank you card with my boy picture and let them paste it on the notice board outside the NICU entrance...

you know..that time ... it was those stories pasted on the notice board that give me courage to go in and smile at my boy (i always read and re-read the stories) and hold a firm belief that my boy is a fighter and he will fight his way out hence i must be a strong mother because...if my boy can do it...what cannot I DO??

a toast to the Mee See at KKH NICU...

Jane,
i made a simple scrap book page for the kkh nicu mee sees, doctors and nurses recently...or rather i wld say because my handiwork is not so good, so it took a vy long time for me to do...

its a page with a few photos taken wif the nurses.......and i bot the scrapbook materials to make it...

the meesees told me yterday that they had displayed it at the nicu display board and maybe you can go and pong chan take a look...ha ha..dun set yr standards too high because mine is really really vy simple....

and i got it laminated but to me, i find that its very chu1 (rough handiwork).....

for scn,i hvnt made yet..no time

hi mummies! trying hard to catch up with u gals...

wow, costa, really great the nurses finally made it to yr place!
so it went well, did u ask for them to share their mi jue abt yr boy's progress?

oh, they know me... hmm.. what are their names?

i totally agree that these NICU/SCN nurses are not the usual nurses u see at ward hospitals.
these nurses are definitely a few grades better, very knowledgeable & steady-minded, -handed.

costa, hey i did a simple collage for NICU too, made with some pic of my boy's progress but not sure if it's good enuf for the notice board leh..
actually quite paiseh to send but the nurses were bugging me for 1.

hi costa...mmm...me did not take any pic with the nurses that time...

haha. ok ok. next time (in fact next week i bringing my boy there for his hearing test) i shall pop by and check out the notice board... read and be inspiried by the stories...

think... i can start doing something for the notice board liao...

(there was once when i was inspired by what i see on the notice board of other premature bbs stories - think one way of encouraging parents with premature bbs is to share my boy amazing entrance to this world and his fighting spirit)...

pictures tell a thousand words... :)

hearing costa talk about the visit by the mee see and doing the scrapbook, today sitting here...know my boy is flipping at my mama house... my heart and mind is a drift away thinking back when my boy was just born and... and of course, looking forward when its time to go home and be with my wonderful boy.

to the future, to all mummies... have a great and wonderful day ahead.

hi yvonne...your kiddo are a wonderful and success case...think just send. they would appreciate your contributions...

i really salutate and adore the notice board....

hi jane,

yes, it's definitely very good inspiration for all mummies to know that they're not alone and more importantly, that the road ahead will be easier.

just as we're here for each other.
i'll definitely share with the mummies at next week's talk abt this wonderful support link we have here.

hi yvonne, great idea, please do share this support link (short cut) during the tea session. and do take some pictures for the tea session so that you can share with us :p

tell the mummy and daddy who are present...out there, there is heartlanders (like us) who have walk the path that they are crossing now. have faith and have belief..their bbs is fighters. nothing beats courage and believe in miracle.

Costa, yes, it is those letters of appreciation at the NICU notice board that bring hopes to me and my hubby, and feel positive about my bbs, it is also from there I saw so many cases that their bbs are smaller than ours and they survived thru all that
when I first saw my bbs after my delivery (ie the 2nd day after my c-section) I cried when I saw they have tubes on their hands etc. That day when I attend the Parent support talk, the social worker mentioned that when the mothers who bbs were once preemies and now mwhen they returned for 'Coffee Afternoon' the mothers will still cry when they recall how their bbs were in NICU.

Yvonne, you are the 'speaker' for the Coffee afternoon ? will try to attend