Premature babies support group

yan,
try putting chamomile lotion on ur gal, it is soothing n wont itch....
dm,
feng mo is a kind of hive, my sis will get it when she had oily food, for myself it is dust n perfume.....i think different ppl will get trigger by different factor....

shellow,
yes. while in bali,my hubby & ger went into a shop while the rest of us juz stood outside the shop. n the 2 of them kenna. so we suspected is dust..sigh.. anyhow, kids fall sick or unwell we will suffer w them..sigh

bloom,
dun thk speech therapy is for long term lah...see hw after the valentines day appt..

me oso vy sian of the Occupational therapy thingy....kp on going and getting the same advice....sian manz...still its hard to get my son's attention span for long as he is hyper and easily distracted.....

dun worry too much lah

gingal,
err... no la... just trying doing something tat i can do for her.

dm, shelllow,
brought her to PD last night, 3rd doc we have seen. cos the feng mo come and go quite a few times, getting from bad to worst...now the condition is much much better. luckily she din scratch tat often and din complain itch or pain. she very thick skin, we call her elephant.. ha...
there was once she fel down, got a little peeling skin and blood on the wrist. i cleaned it with water, she din compain at all, like tats not her hands, just stand there and look..

Yan
I got the avent manuel pump after i went back to work. I pump before i go to work and then in the afternoon i pump in the toilet and throw it away. No choice but at least i still can maintain the supply and after work i pump again. My bb dun like Formula Milk, every time she drink FM, she will make alot of noise.

Anyone know where to get the avent manual spare part?

chloegal,

very wasted leh if throw especial my supply so pathetic. actually our building got 2 type of toilet, 1 for all people, the other is lock and for executives only. think this toilet shld be cleaner than other other 1 cos not many people using it. now asking my col to go find the key for me, hope she can get it from the tenant.

i m using medela swing, i´ll use rechargeable batteries. each fully charged batteries can last for about 6 time of 1/2hr pumping session. not too bad.. if use manually, i´ll faint.. cos my work required to click the mouse the whole day long, hand very tired already.. cannot manual liao..

<font color="119911">pmummies</font>,
hai...this morning, nurse updated that bb is not gd cos need some minor surgery slightly below the tummy area cos his muscles there very weak. if the surgery not carry out in future, his oragan (think liver) must struck somehting like that. but bb must be at least 1.8kg to carry out. that's what the nurse mentioned to my hubby. anyway, we will go down on sat to hear whaT DOC say.
sad sad....

<font color="119911">caca</font>,
hope, bb guai guai listen to mummy.

<font color="119911">gingal</font>,
the only time I went to visit my boy is on sat noon.

oic...when I told my hubby that u spent quite a lot of time at SCN. ai-yo, this guy hor said just leave to hospital nurse to take care lah since $$ also spent. also when bb came hm, one got lot of time too.

hmm..yr gar so 'playful' stick tongue up and block her own passage way.

hmm...u mean u delivered yr gar in TMC and then yr gar ttf to kkh after that??

yup, gd dates to choose to go hm wor...sad...news when my hubby updated that my boy needed minor surgey. sob....

re:ebm
only....for me, it took 50mins -1hr to pump the miserable 40-60ml amt (at least, target set is 40ml). dunno why one b can pump twice or thrice the amt of another b. the other b dun really hit up to 30 ml one. everytime, stop at max 20ml. how much u pump per session?

<font color="119911">yan</font>,
keep up pumping.... did u try to eat fish soup to boost up bm? or other supplement.

Yan, u making me guilty liao... i have almost stopped breastmilk liao. yesterday pumped once only, breasts very engorged and painful, but today don't feel pain liao...no milk liao i think...

gingal, i have angelcare monitor as well bought fr first few years in kkh. When dash came home, I used that. Quite ok, at least I feel safer.

Wow chloegal, you breastfeed ur gal for how long?

You see lar, all of u making me so guilty now.

So many children sick, hope angel, Yiling, dash, ws, all get well fast.

Hi all, hope u all are still keen with the gathering. I have thought over it, think it will be better to book a chalet and gather there cause if at restaurant, a bit hard to chit chat, and keep our children still in the restaurant at same time...hope you all are agreeable.

I am sorry, I am only familiar with downtown east chalet, so I booked there. Also, I think that it iis more convenient to travel by train/bus to downtown east. I dunno how to book elsewhere chalet and nobody responded to me regarding this gathering except xbliss.

Hope u all dun mind me going ahead with the planning. I have already made a booking. If response is bad, I will just make it my own family gathering then.

<font size="+2">Gathering for premature babies thread mummies and babies</font>

<font color="0000ff">Venue: Downtown east chalet (there are lots of food and things to play, you can always bring ur kids earlier there)
http://www.downtowneast.com.sg/index/index.aspx
Room number: those who are able to make it, pls provide me with your hp number, i will sms u the room number 1-2 days before the actual date as they will only send me the room number about the same time too.
Date: 22nd march 2009 (sunday)(sorry, i chose this date cause cheaper for non-school holidays and sunday, haha)
time: 330pm onwards
costs: free
Food: Portluck, each of us bring one type of food?
Who are invited: all premiees with their parents.</font>

Please let me know if u are coming.
(My apology to those staying west or far from east, hope u all dun mind the distance. Great chance to force yourself to come to explore the east side, par seh...:p)

opps, suddenly remember, there is costs involve in the gathering. you need to pay entrance fees of $1-2 (forgot how much) unless u are a union member.

kkf,

i am about to run off. having busy day at work so been MIA on this forum.

YES i, siang and my husband be there
. 22nd march 09 at 3.30pm. date and time marked

didi
tho tough for hubby, i expect him to do wat's rite for my ger. high standard huh ? ;) well as parents,she only has us to stand up for her. I sorta expect grandparents to know better as they r parents too. not always true eh..
nope, going wdlands. from east to north. again partly his parents influence as his granny is there, they moving there eventually. well, i agreed as cheaper there &amp; my parents moving to JB, its near also. bit anxious abt it coz my granny &amp; sis is in east.its easier for me to go c her if I need, to rather than JB c my parents. thot of punggol, but it more ex than wdlands for resale.again hubby prefer wdlands coz his folks is there. he's always upset coz dun see his folks 'enuff' then we end up quarrel tho its not my fault. whereas I make it point to c my relatives &amp; go myself/w my parents. just tell myself all for the best..

afcai
all prem babies at KK have close follow up after discharge. at first weekly then later checkups get less frequent depending on baby's progress.

yan
gd for u, still pumping. yes I noticed my ger happier with BM rather than formulae. I do regret giving up earlier as really alot effort then get little. I didnt I have much support to give BM also as both hubby &amp; parents strongly discourage seeing how BM is not so 'filling'&amp; not much. hope u find some way to continue.

joanna
BF is tough at first but I find it easier to BF than to give formulae at nite. coz just latch on and sleep heheh. formulae must get up and go make whilst baby crying
thnk BF gets easier with time as baby dun need so much at nite and body gets used to it. hope its better for me this time..

kkf
count me in for the gathering assuming my preggy still goin on fine ;)

joanne
rest better for ur baby.hang in there..

kkf,
My ger going 9mths liao, wanted to stop but she dun like FM so no choice have to continue lor.

shellow
Do you still have the address? It seem that they dun sell their sparepart at others place. Very troubersome leh...still have to go all the way down. Not familiar with the place also, maybe have to ask my hubby to make the trip. It is near to the MRT?

afcai,
tried all sort of food liao, 1 or 2 cups of Mr Bean soya milk everyday when i visit yilin in kkh for almost 3mths, lactation mum milk, black bean soup, red dates tea(even eat the red dates... 1 big bowl!!), peanut with pork leg soup, green papaya fishh soup, fegnukree, domperidon( think spelling not right),.. goat´s rue, goat milk plus.. aiyo.. so many.. i also forgotten already. but no improvement..

kkf,
dun be guilty lah.. it is ok..

day-c,
i also hope that i can find a place, but i think at the moment only the executive toilet i can use.

ya.. alot of old folk dunno the goodness of bm. during their time, nobody educate them about the good of bm. like my mum... she din know tat bm is the best last time. she din feed me with her bm though she has enough supply. instead she gave me fm, waste money... last time we very very poor leh.. now tat i told her about it then she knows tat last time it is a waste tat she in give me..

kkf
hahah.. i am ur only supporter?! Don't worry, i'm sure all the mummies here are just as overwhelmed as i am with so many posts. I took 10 min to read properly before i reply..

I be there for the party too! I not good at cooking leh.. I buy the food ok>? heheh. Considering that dae-c is coming, we shall have to get a few halal foods k? I know of many good malay cooks, maybe i contribute curry chicken dish (this one not very suitable for little kids n not good for our figures, but ok to indulge a bit lah!! heee) any objections let me know.. i go rack my brains for better ideas. so excited...

hellooo all mummies....

long time didnt post here.... anyone miss me/just miss our table?? hhahaha...
i thought i heard/ rather saw my nick being mentioned... hehehee...
pai seh...very long didnt post up the table...
here goes...
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Baby's DOB</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Birth Weight</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Length of Stay </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkf's mom</TD><TD>15-Nov-78</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1000g+</TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloegal</TD><TD>2-Jan-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>775g</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>NICU-3mths, SCN-1mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>mich</TD><TD>31-Jan-05</TD><TD>Boy&amp;Boy</TD><TD>600g&amp;720g</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>NICU&amp;SCN-3.5mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious_one</TD><TD>6-Feb-05</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>710g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>NICU-5mths 28 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonne (voncm)</TD><TD>24-Aug-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1480g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>NICU-8wks, SCN-3wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkf</TD><TD>15-Oct-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1140g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU+SCN-2mths 3 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>disneymickey</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1450g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-2.5wks, SCN-0.5wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>naddy (telly)</TD><TD>16-Mar-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1136g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-2wks, SCN-4wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>stressed</TD><TD>31-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1890g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>NICU-13days </TD></TR><TR><TD>costa</TD><TD>22-Jun-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>750g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>NICU-14wks, SCN-8wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>luana</TD><TD>18-Jul-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1164g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU-27days, SCN-53days </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheaky</TD><TD>5-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1900g</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane (neoah)</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>985g</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>NICU-2mths, SCN-1mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>jacelyn tey</TD><TD>14-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy&amp;Boy</TD><TD>1510g&amp;1190g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>57 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummylian</TD><TD>7-Sep-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1034g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU-38days SCN-20days </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloegal</TD><TD>21-Sep-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2000g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>SCN- 5 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppyduppy</TD><TD>16-Oct-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1140g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bloom</TD><TD>15-Nov-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1810g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>SCN-22days </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>13-Dec-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2185g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>myfab</TD><TD>14-Dec-06</TD><TD>Girl&amp;Girl</TD><TD>1118g &amp; 780g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>3mths&amp;4mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>lindah</TD><TD>4-Feb-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>680g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>5mths 18 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>didi</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>Boy&amp;Boy</TD><TD>1520g &amp; 1610g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>4.5wks&amp;9wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>amy</TD><TD>15-Apr-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>641g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>80 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili</TD><TD>30-Apr-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1400g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>6 weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD>flora</TD><TD>18-May-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2334g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>SCN-2 weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD>daec</TD><TD>18-May-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1015g</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48days </TD></TR><TR><TD>picky</TD><TD>1-Aug-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>850g</TD><TD>26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alicia</TD><TD>3-Oct-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1500g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>SCN-21 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>jewel</TD><TD>9-Oct-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>45 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaowanzi</TD><TD>31-Oct-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>635g</TD><TD>26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>14-Nov-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2260g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>SCN-8 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairylander</TD><TD>15-Nov-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1628g</TD><TD>36</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>strawberry</TD><TD>16-Dec-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1239g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU-52days </TD></TR><TR><TD>mimeole</TD><TD>28-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>1520g</TD><TD>31</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweet_rose</TD><TD>8-Jan-08</TD><TD>Boy&amp;Boy</TD><TD>2100g &amp; 2100g</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>SCN-1 day </TD></TR><TR><TD>smiggleprincess</TD><TD>8-Apr-08</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>810g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>NICU-4mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>shelllow</TD><TD>2-Jul-08</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1180g</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>NICU-34days SCN-30days </TD></TR><TR><TD>yan(bless)</TD><TD>12-Aug-08</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>812g</TD><TD>26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>925g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU-1mth SCN-1mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>irenelovej</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1600g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-3wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>geraldine</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy&amp;Girl</TD><TD>1500g &amp; 1700g</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>NICU-6wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>adeline lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>815g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinety</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1300g</TD><TD>31</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

do let me know of any updates.... can PM me or post here... but i scared i might miss the post...
but i know jane also keeping track...so jane can help to PM me?? xie xie ni, jane!!

i didnt read thru the posts properly...too many liao...

happy belated birthday to dash &amp; angel!!

hope all the unwell kiddos get well soon....

afcai,
hello... dun worry too much abt ur boy... u can get lots of advice from the expert mummies here...

kkf,
i also support u for the gathering!! is near my parents place...

what food to bring...hmmm.... let me think think first...

KKF
Don't think I can make it to the gathering. Me cannot go out for a long long time. Sobs..

Gingal
Glad to know Ur girl is doing well. Hope she will be back on V'day.

Caca
How are you now? My baby always give false alarm. Went to A and E twice liao.

I'm 27 weeks today. Another 7 weeks to 34 weeks!

many post..must read then reply :p

kkf
i am sure many mum here support your gathering idea
- thanks for the effort.

this morning telling my lao gong abt the gathering then realised its siang nap time. what is the latest time we can arrive? around 5pm can?because siang always nap around 12 to 4pm. but if cannot then maybe i try to bring him out after he sleep (let him sleep in the car) haha.

oh now reading again, bring food hum? erh... i don't really can cook so can i buy something? like curry puff or ready cooked fish ball? - so the kids can eat too?

hi ryan mum

haha yup yup got your hp. me busy with work recently but will pop by often to check on the gatering. will beep you if any updates

chloe,
the address of Philips Electronics Singapore Pte Ltd,620A, Lorong 1 Toa Payoh, Singapore 319762
Tel : + 65 6882 3000 ; Fax : 6253 8927
u have to go to the counter at the showroom to ask for it. It is nt close to MRT.

precious_one..ehhe.what i mean is.maybe he is using the room as rehearsal to decorate ur own bedroom for v day? :p or hint hint him to reuse! :p u mean different color of the muscus means infection?

yan, what brand of FM is yiling drinking? maybe if u switch her to some brand that taste more like ur milk she wll be happy too? :p heard from my fren that power will be lesser if use rechargeable battery, so if the toilet got socket maybe u plug into the socket instead?

gingal, good that u alrady know what u wan.. !

costa, haha.u know what i think abt those kkh tests that our kids take lah.. look like rubbish to me :p

afcai, i think they mean hernia? actually fyi, even adults can get hernia (eg, exert too much strength when carrying)... its not a premmie thing..my mgr's bb kena hernia op though she is fullterm too... men (ur hb) think differently from women lah...

kkf..wah..u r so fast.. i was thinking of suggesting condo function room... ahhahaha lock all the children in :p i should be able to make it but might not stay long cos sunday usually go mom's pl for dinner... re food, depending on everyone's arrival time, how abt just buying some finger food? cos potluck might be abit difficult to coordinate and prepare.. let us know the overall cost then we split ok?

joanna, ahaha..we will show u the pics of the outing!

Hi Hi! thanks for the support!!

Others who have not replied, still plenty of time to consider.

Regarding food, portluck may be too troublesome, dun worry, I will handle the food thing. Will buy finger food like sandwiches (for children), mini tarts, cakes etc, k? How about we take turns to organise gathering, half yearly or once a year?So let me handle the gathering this time including room and food.

Jane, can sure, can come anytime after 330pm.

<font size="+2">Gathering for premature babies thread mummies and babies</font>

<font color="0000ff">Venue: Downtown east chalet (there are lots of food and things to play, you can always bring ur kids earlier there)
Room number: those who are able to make it, pls provide me with your hp number, i will sms u the room number 1-2 days before the actual date as they will only send me the room number about the same time too.
Date: 22nd march 2009 (sunday)(sorry, i chose this date cause cheaper for non-school holidays wkends and sunday, haha)
time: 330pm onwards (check in time 230pm, give me some time to settle down)
costs: entrance fees to chalet ($1-$2, union members free)
Food: Free, will buy finger food for us.
Who are invited: all premiees with their parents.</font>

bloom
oic....I'm going to JKT this weekend to celebrate V day .... last minute decision from HB. Mainly to eat and eat ... shopping - must restrain a bit cos over buy for the last few months....but who knows...loose control again...

On mucus, if mucus is clear = no infection. Mucus yellowish or greenish = confirm infection. Most likely antibiotics will be prescribed. Babies and children out of the blue have fever, also signs of infection in the body.

kkf: gathering sounds good but can only decide later ...must see hb's work schedule then (see got travelling or not)....many times always say can, then end up he goes on biz trip..hb must go so that he can watch A, if just A and me, no fun for me cos I will have no time to chat with you mummies .....

so far, jane, daec, xbliss, fairylander, bloom, nana able to make it.

joanne, understandable, you can always join us in our next gathering even if you baby is full term, great 27 weeks now. I know how it feels like counting down, when i was pregnant with violet, i was also counting down each day. Soon you will be in 3rd trimester, more safe liao, dun worry! before you know it, your baby will be full term!

<font color="0000ff">Hello KKF

Was told that there is going to be gathering wor..
Thank you for organising

My boys have GUG class on Sundays which ends at 5.30pm.
I will pop by if you ladies are still there by then.
Will sms you all lah.</font>

kkf
actually hor...dash and angel do not have sparks since they first met each other ... only we trying to "match make" them...hahaha hopefully, this time, they see each other they can play along.... now they can communicate too!

bloom,
giving her neosure and enfalac AR. the naonatologist said she still need neosure to help her increase her weight.

i had tried using rechargeable batteries, quite ok leh. usually i won´t adjust to the strongest power, if feel tat it is a bit week then maybe can adjust to stronger power. dun think the toilet got power socket. have yet to visit the toilet.

kkh,

dun think will attend the gathering this time round. sorry... yilin still very small.wait till she grow older la

kkf,

thanks 4 arranging..but unfortunately, dun think i can attend, cos it's my niece bday that weekend. i need to cofnirm w my cousin which day is the celebration. but count me out 1st lor...

afcai,

No lar compared to alot mummies, I don't spend alot time there. I used to feel very bad when I only went alt days and less than 1 hour each time. Only after CNY I took more time to stay.
To each his own bah, for me I feel that bb can feel my presence leh, and she seemed really happy to have someone there, cos now she really responsive liao, so quite fun to stay and talk to her.
Your hubby get to see your boy everyday mah, that's why he won't know how much u will miss him.
Don't worry about the surgery, everything should be fine, alot preemies also went through surgery in hospital. At least now do it and then next time he will grow up healthy boy liao. And what's more he will not remember the pain now.
Don't worry too much ok? Your active boy will be in good hands there! I see him likes to move move alot ...and kick kick his legs. sooo adorable...
No la, I delivered in KKH but was hospitalised in TMC for a week before that. My gynae has warned me that if I delivered early and choose to go TMC, I will have a prob transferring my bb to KKH's NICU as they will give priority to ppl who delivered there 1st.
But I was told the situation is different now, they are adding beds to NICU to accomodate more ppl, now is maybe short of manpower i.e. experienced nurses.

kkf,

sorry I cannot go, gotta take care of my girl...But do post some pics up so I can also feel a part of teh gathering.

Nana,

Can update mine?

Nick: gingal
baby's DOB: 1st Jan 09
Birth weight: 1355g
Week: 29
Length of stay: NICU - 6 days, SCN 5weeks

sure mich, do pop by beauty!

sad, a few of u cannot attend.
but its ok, there is always a chance.

nana, do include violet in your list too.
d.o.b: 19th jan 09
birth weight: 2.778kg
week: 34 weekers
length of stay: SCN 5 days.

btw, gingal, you also bought the sling from bulk?
I just ordered, cause i bought a cloth sling but duno how to use leh...then i really need a good sling to carry violet so that i can go out!!! i need to go fetch my boy to and from school.

I hope this sling is easier to use....ex leh.

sorry afcai, was reading your post about your boy needing operation but forgot to reply.

My boy went thru hernia operation and heart surgery (major operation) before. i know how heart pain it is be it small or big surgery.
but dun worry, since its minor surgery, very fast will recover, say 2 days at most? like hernia operation, minor operation, my boy extended his stay at scn for 3 days, and then went home.

didi
yup wdlands easier to travel to jb but I cant do that with 2 kids on my own. I not worried abt seeing my parents coz they drive ard,v mobile.
its more that I worried myself travelling with 2 kids alone when I wish to go out/need a break.hubby often busy. if in east, I just take 5min cab to sister/granny. norm I go there on sat by myself or when fedup.well hope somehow I adjust

precious
wah JKT trip on V-day! have fun

yan
is there any meeting/training rooms ? if not in use, can consider.

yan.kkf
actually even some mums of full term babes have issue with not enuff BM. wat more us who didnt have babe with us from the start.

kkf,

Count me in for the gathering!! U need me to get any food, let me know k? I pm u my hp no.. I be bringing Craydon and can bring hubby too? Need him to be the Ahmad.. Hahhaaa..

JOanne I am still waiting hope to pass friday

Update just came back from checkup.My cervix left with 16mm which can be quite close to delivery still dunno when baby wants to come out but baby is now 35week 5days 2.6kg. Gynae will nt be in town next thursday to sunday so I will be seeing him on tuesday to see if cervix onli left with few mm than I might be induced as I want my gynae to deliver my baby will see how it goes. Hope either baby come out before gynae go out of town or if she want to stay hope she stay till gynae comes back haha.

<font color="119911">gingal</font>,
today, I took a cab and visit my boy (reached there 1145am).tot, I went to wrong rm cos can't see my boy. he moved to another corner of the rm. dunno if yr gar still in that rm. some bb already discharged liao. I asked nurse about the surgery issue. the Indian nurse told me that it was common for preemies baby boy to have the weak Hernias. that 's why the nurse alarmed hubby yesterday that a surgery was required then. however, the surgery can be conducted only when the baby weight is 1.8kg.

Neverthless, the nurse told me not to worry as doctor will review it again when his weight hit 1.8kg. by then, his muscle might be developing and bb won't need to have any surgery.

agreed, when I called out my boy, he also responsive, will open eyes(unless he sound aslp) to stare at u and few times even smile.

yup, one thing, nurse always 'complain' he active, kick all the tub out. so he got to wrap like a mummy but today still can struggle his hand out.

Guess what hubby also discovered that the frozen EBM is taken out to defrost for hours and then given at room temperature without warming up. I was pondering won't one get diarrhoea if consume cold milk (nurse said it is room temp).

re:delivered.
true. even when I was during my wk 31.3 days. I was told that if I delivered I might need to go NUH aor SGH cos NICU no space liao. ai-yo...then later they checked, they managed to ttf one bb out and then squeeze in mine cos I'm a KKH patient mah and they told me they will give priority to kkh patient first.

nurses at nicu are more friendly and caring.of cos, experience lah.

<font color="119911">KKf</font>,
thks for inviation. dunno by then, my boy need surgery or not....dun think I can go. thks.

hmmm any side or risk effect after hernia operation? how's yr boy react after operation? cry??

OMG!!! do i see some matchmaking going on here?! hahahah.

KKF, we split the cost lah.. might come up to quite a bit. I tot of asking if any preemies about 3-6 years old wanna do some performance?? will be more fun lah.
hee.. pls ignore my idea if u find it weird, but i personally find it very encouraging for them to showcase their talent (though i am sure they have plenty of chance in pre school.. ) For e.g. wanna hear dash recite some chinese poems, angel dance to some songs, maybe kate sing a song?!

hello hello....
here r the updates to our table as per request:
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Baby's DOB</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Birth Weight</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Length of Stay </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkf's mom</TD><TD>15-Nov-78</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1000g+</TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloegal</TD><TD>2-Jan-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>775g</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>NICU-3mths, SCN-1mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>mich</TD><TD>31-Jan-05</TD><TD>Boy&amp;Boy</TD><TD>600g&amp;720g</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>NICU&amp;SCN-3.5mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious_one</TD><TD>6-Feb-05</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>710g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>NICU-5mths 28 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonne (voncm)</TD><TD>24-Aug-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1480g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>NICU-8wks, SCN-3wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkf</TD><TD>15-Oct-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1140g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU+SCN-2mths 3 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>disneymickey</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1450g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-2.5wks, SCN-0.5wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>naddy (telly)</TD><TD>16-Mar-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1136g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-2wks, SCN-4wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>stressed</TD><TD>31-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1890g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>NICU-13days </TD></TR><TR><TD>costa</TD><TD>22-Jun-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>750g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>NICU-14wks, SCN-8wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>luana</TD><TD>18-Jul-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1164g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU-27days, SCN-53days </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheaky</TD><TD>5-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1900g</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane (neoah)</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>985g</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>NICU-2mths, SCN-1mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>jacelyn tey</TD><TD>14-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy&amp;Boy</TD><TD>1510g&amp;1190g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>57 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummylian</TD><TD>7-Sep-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1034g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU-38days SCN-20days </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloegal</TD><TD>21-Sep-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2000g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>SCN- 5 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppyduppy</TD><TD>16-Oct-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1140g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bloom</TD><TD>15-Nov-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1810g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>SCN-22days </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>13-Dec-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2185g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>myfab</TD><TD>14-Dec-06</TD><TD>Girl&amp;Girl</TD><TD>1118g &amp; 780g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>3mths&amp;4mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>lindah</TD><TD>4-Feb-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>680g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>5mths 18 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>didi</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>Boy&amp;Boy</TD><TD>1520g &amp; 1610g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>4.5wks&amp;9wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>amy</TD><TD>15-Apr-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>641g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>80 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili</TD><TD>30-Apr-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1400g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>6 weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD>flora</TD><TD>18-May-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2334g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>SCN-2 weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD>daec</TD><TD>18-May-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1015g</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48days </TD></TR><TR><TD>picky</TD><TD>1-Aug-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>850g</TD><TD>26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alicia</TD><TD>3-Oct-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1500g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>SCN-21 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>jewel</TD><TD>9-Oct-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>45 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaowanzi</TD><TD>31-Oct-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>635g</TD><TD>26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>14-Nov-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2260g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>SCN-8 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairylander</TD><TD>15-Nov-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1628g</TD><TD>36</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>strawberry</TD><TD>16-Dec-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1239g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU-52days </TD></TR><TR><TD>mimeole</TD><TD>28-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>1520g</TD><TD>31</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweet_rose</TD><TD>8-Jan-08</TD><TD>Boy&amp;Boy</TD><TD>2100g &amp; 2100g</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>SCN-1 day </TD></TR><TR><TD>smiggleprincess</TD><TD>8-Apr-08</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>810g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>NICU-4mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>shelllow</TD><TD>2-Jul-08</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1180g</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>NICU-34days SCN-30days </TD></TR><TR><TD>yan(bless)</TD><TD>12-Aug-08</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>812g</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>NICU-40days SCN-46days </TD></TR><TR><TD>gingal</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1355g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>NICU-6days SCN-5wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkf</TD><TD>19-Jan-09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2778g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>SCN-5days </TD></TR><TR><TD>xbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>925g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU-1mth SCN-1mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>irenelovej</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1600g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-3wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>geraldine</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy&amp;Girl</TD><TD>1500g &amp; 1700g</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>NICU-6wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>adeline lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>815g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinety</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1300g</TD><TD>31</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

oh, just wondering if u all want to include baby's name in the table??

day-c,

oh, office very small, only have i meeting room and a storeroom, the rest of the space is open office and bosses room. the meeting room is see through glass panel, no place to hide. initialy tot of using the storeroom, but recently they have recruited a storeman. he will be inside for whole day long..

true... actually for my full term elder gal, i dun have enough bm for her too... so this time lagi more difficult...

kkf,

Yes, i also ordered the sling, was told it was really good from another mother in another thread. She said that the sponge is very comfy, at least not like normal cloth ones, not comfy.
I need a sling la, I'm a lousy mummy, my girl only 2kg and i carry her 30 mins already arms achy, I thought I will get used to it, but then everyday carry also will feel ache when go home, and as she grows I think my arms cannot take it loh. Better buy sling 1st cos also dunno if next time she likes to sit in strollers anot. I don't want to miss the BP so better order first.

Just now went to see my girl, poor thing leh, her bottoms all red and abit swollen, think it's the nappy rash. When the nurse wipe her (rather hard), she kept on crying...I told them to order nappy cream for her liao since 3 days ago, but they never!!! Everytime I ask for nappy cream they take from my neighbours...SOOOO BADDDDD...

She is on blood transfusion today, running on 8mg for 5 hours...after this if she is alright she will be able to go home on Friday, instead of Saturday.
I think the blood transfusion not painful as compared to her bottoms, but she very uncomfy cos cannot move her hand...

afcai,

So nice to see your baby right??? I'm sure you are happy to see him so responsive...just now I went and he was sleeping soundly and comfortably...
Yes, my baby is at the same corner, that corner only left our two babies plus another girl on the big cot. That lovely little girl has big eyes and I like her alot, cos she is very sweet de...

My girl and your boy are opp each other...
So Ciaozzz...but I don't like that corner, abit isolated.
The EBM is cold loh, my MIL also say that it will cause LS...my girl always poo during and after every feed...my MIL blames the cold milk. But I read a book about Preemies' developments, it said that it is naturally for them to poo during and after feed...So I think it's ok to drink cold milk.

Nana,

Sure can, my girl's name is Jerlynn... I think we are familiar with quite a number of baby's name already...
Now it is our network, soon as they grow up, hope they can cont'd to maintain as their network...keke..They can be cool friends, or who knows, wedding bells for some.

Once my baby is back, I will be at my MIL place for weekdays and will not have access to the internet loh...and I will bring baby back on weekends, I will keep myself update with this thread weekly, so if my postings abit delayed, please bear with me...
any urgent things just PM me, i think check emails faster than if I go through the postings here one by one..
See ya...

Hi Gingal,

You can go to the pharmacy to buy the Desitin cream (Blue colour)for yr girl nappy rash which recommened by the NICU nurse. Dun wait for the nurse to order. Pass the cream to the nurse and they will put yr name sticker on it.

The cream is very good in healing napppy rash. My boy still using it now. Dun buy the purple colour tube, it have a certain kind of smell.

kkf,

Unable to join the gathering, cos my boy still with the nasal cannular. Meet u'll next time.