Premature babies support group

didi
hehe sometime must open our ears and hear listen even to issue that maybe is not of much concern to us hor :p. keke. absorb information haha

hope dylan recover soon...try let him rest more and don't exert himself.

hi jaslyn
horray! congrats.

mummy_yan
I am sure soon your babies be back home*pat pat*

Thanks Jane!

For those whose babies in hospital for more than 1mth, did you all still give out cakes to relatives when the baby is 1 month old? No baby how to celebrate full month and invite relatives and friends for buffet. So wondering if I shld give out cakes to relatives too since there will be no celebration as baby not discharge yet.

mummy_yan,
though my ger home in time 4 her 1 mth old..i didn't hav big celebration. cos i dun wan 2 many pple in the hse.. only have a small small 1 with my family & IL..but gave out cake to relatives who gave ang pao

hi mummy_yan
i give cakes (my boy came home after 3 months) during his one mth celebration. i ownself do a simple pray pray session at home then distribute cakes to those who give red packet...

don't worry too much. things be just fine

mummy_yan,
for me, I have sort of 'belated' 1st month celebration for my 2 boys
as friends and relatives have been asking when is the celebration gonna be, they are borned in feb 07 and returned home in apr 07, so we (let them settled down for a month )then celebrated their '1st' month in May with friends and relatives, had a buffet dinner, and gave cakes, red eggs to them as well

daec,
think maybe you will have to discuss further with hb before resignation ? btw have you 'fired' your boss already ?

didi
he told me to resign monday 2 june actually. then can see I scared. so he say end of this week. sometimes he is supportive, sometime not. I will be living on my savings while he take over some expense that I have been paying completely. If the biz dun work out, I will have get another job

didi
yeah lor. I think there is some stigma that SAHM is easy life and gd no need to think abt finances. but ah there's alot other headaches I feel..in some cases, its worse coz heavy responsibility

didi/Jane
add on - i bought those antidustmite covers and quilt. yup there is those pillows which is antidustmite,antifungi. spray antidustmite spray on other stuffs. can buy e spray at some Guardian pharmacies, just ask pharmacist. not all outlets have. try mop/vacumm more often. try to target the bedroom especially since spend most time there.

mummy_yan
ya lor..
sort of panic..haha..

ya.. PD say mei mei need another 2 to 3 more days..
to grow to 1.8kg..

dun worry.. they will go home in time for their 1mth..

hi jane
thanks!!

didi

yeah can find a job again. just dunno why he givin me crap when even if not work full time, I still have finances responsibility :S

daec,
think I really have to invest on those anti-dust mites thingy, I will check out the sprays, thanks.
Back to being a sahm, true, some hbs thinks that being sahm is easy,
maybe you can work part-time from home, so that your hb will feel more financially secure ?

Mummy yan for me, I did not celebrate, my mum said some babies cannot celebrate, so I dare not to. I celebrated his first year old though. always have the opportunity.

powergal, my menses became heavier after giving birth. But I used to have the problem like you before giving birth. I did pap smear, scan etc ate hormone pills, saw chinese doctor etc, all no use. After giving birth to my first boy jared, then everything became normal. I told my hubby, my first boy was here to make my health better, was a blessing to me, though he was gone.
Maybe after your 2nd birth things will be back to normal.

didi, dash is seeing rivermall padetrician dr lilian lim. But I think all padetricians should have lung tonic medicine.

costa, the chalet me going to today is at loyang aloha. Govt chalet, used to be very cheap, now more and more expensive. think wun rent it anymore.

You girls want to find a day to meet up? i really think letting kids play together is really fun! like yesterday, my boy met up with my colleague children, all had fun!
www.ido.per.sg/dash
(updated)

Jaslyn, you must be busy taking care of your elder gal now...

me soo sleepy now. recently got sleep problem. Will wake up in middle of night, then suddenly just felt anxious. Think I need to see a pychologist soon.

powergal, also not good to always stick to ur bb cos they will get used to it then get too clingy... that's my opinion lah... next time lock ur door when u r feeding craydon milk so that ur MIL canot 'kidnap' him .... So Bao Yin Dan cure ur bb's phlegm? cos my gal got a lot of phlegm too.... menses might take some time to regulate after u stop expressing bm...

dm,..ehehe.now i am at 3 scoops fm to 6 oz water.. hope it really works! :p wah..saw in yest's newspaper abt the cheaper FTG.. i just order one thru overseaspree cos i wana use it to do mkting.. ahahahah

jaslyn, congrats abt jiejie coming home.. btw, not sure if its 'true' or not. that time my gal was at scn and her wgt increase was very slow... then abt 2 weeks after she was there, one day the nurse told me the doc gave all the bb something (triglyceride i think) and then my bb wgt suddenly gain quickly and i was able to bring her soon home after that.... but i am not sure on what basis do they decide to feed the bb that...

precious_one..wow..u r going to miss ur gal liao...

mummy yan, welcome!

daec, added u to msn.. i thot ur hb was the one taht wanted u not to stop so tht u can help him? i din know that guardain got anti dustmite spray.. thanks for telling!

kkf... din see the new course in sk cc hor...? haha ur mom in europe, my mom in vietnam... :p i think ur job is really making u stress leh....

hallo kkf
have fun today! think you are stress. me too sometime go ke siao at times recently :p and oh, hehe its ok, you can add in my blog

kkf
hehe.. ok lah..
cos now got CL and maid..
when mei mei is back then will be busy liao

bloom
PD also gave my gers "oil"
thats what the nurses say.. so that bb can gain weigt..
dun noe isit the same thing..
but then my gers also gain weight slowly..

didi
yup work part time is must for me.wonder how cope.

bloom
yeah lor. at the same time, he stressed at being single income so mood like yo-yo. haiz.

didi/bloom
regardin antidustmite spray:
no worries
Not all guardian pharmacies hav, those big ones shld have. eg Parkway, Tampiness have. bugis, pasir ris dun have. brand is acarosan.ask the pharmacist for it.

daec,
ok, will check it out

Costa,
Your Zack is enjoying himself and you also take a rest
where is the bum bum gg ?

Today went to visit my babies. The mei mei is out of NICU and in the SCU now. Jie Jie still in NICU coz she is still on drip, so cannot move her out yet. Mei Mei wgt gain also very slow. Just gain 10g today compared to yest wgt. Jie Jie nvr gain wgt. Same wgt as yest. Hope at least 1 can quickly discharge first. The nurse let me carry mei mei today. I nearly cried. First time after delivered carried this little child of mine. Ppl carried their baby on the day of birth but I had to wait till 1week...*sob sob*

Hi Jaslyn,
today saw your jernelle in the SCU room. The nurse was feeding her with bottle at that time when I went. My baby is diagonally across yours. Your baby have big eyes!I think she can be discharge very soon as I see she is feeding well with bottle.

hi hi mummies,

welcome to mummy yan, jaslyn.

mummy yan, sounds like the twins are growing fine. 10g is already a big thing for them. take it slow. wat's their birth weight?

jaslyn, congrats! happy bonding with ur gal! at least now one easier for training! dun worry, the other will come back soon!!

re: thermal suits
i saw from one of the threads there is bulk purchase. i pm-ed one of the sellers and she said she is organising a bp end of may.. but now jun liao. think i shall pm her again. there is a package which comes with the neck ring float.
there is also thermal wet suit at motherhood exhibition at expo now. costs $56. There's also the floating kind.. so the kids can float on their own but for 1 yr up only.

hi xbliss
ya lor.. hehe I m going to fetch mei mei home today already.. finally after 2 weeks.. both can be back home..

mummy_yan
oh.. u went down yesterday ah..
I was there at 7pm to feed mei mei..
thanks!..
cos she is small.. so the nurses say her eyes looks big.. hehe..
yep.. I saw ur ger, chloe..
I was like thats gd..
at least one can be transferred to SCU..
10g is alot already for them..
my jie jie sometimes 1 day only increase by 5g..
or sometimes remain the same..

ya lor.. that time they let me carry jie jie for the 1st time I also nearly cried..
have to wait so long...

u dun worry k.., jie jie will soon be transferred to SCU also.. then can go home already..

Hi jaslyn,

so happy for you, mei mei can go home today too!! You will be real busy now with 2 babies! Haha..I think it goes for me too when both are discharge. This morning hubby went down pass EBM to nurse, the nurse say Chloe gain 35g compare to yesterday! So happy to hear that. Jie Jie gain some wgt too (10g). Counting down the days for them to be out of hospital...

Hi xbliss,
I keep thinking 10g only, when can reach the desired wgt...is 10g gain consider alot for premmies? Their birth wgt is 1.39 for Jie Jie & 1.77 for Mei Mei

bloom yah, never see the tui na course too.

Jasyln congrats both your gals can go home!!! get busy!

mummy yan, soon yours can go home as well!

Think I am going key siao, not stress. haha.

hi mummy_yan
ya lor.. will be real busy.. hehe

thats great!
dun worry they will out soon..

kkf
haha.. ya busy but then happy!

didi,
my bum's pictures on my facebook...u will noe where he went haha...yup, me taking a gd break before the next term starts...

i oreadi slackened alot tis term..mo ngan tai...no eyes to see.....i dun want to push him too hard oso..

been gg out a few times a week after work....shagged leh......

kkf,
hp u take a good break now till the next break starts....the next holiday wld only be a week in sept....sigh...when i tink of all the CAs and wats nots in school....

jaslyn,
u r rite, the oil is nutrients to help bb gain weight...the weight gain wld b vy fast in no time to come....

jaslyn/mummy_yan,
do take gd care since its confinement mth for u..

Jaslyn,

Congrats!! Must be very very happy rite? hahahaa.. Enjoy ur bundles of joy!! Do share with us the joy when u free..

hi xbliss,

I also looking for one for my boy.. Wana bring him swimming cos he luv to kick water.. I saw one selling at turf club at $24.90 but think the quality might not be as good ba? How much is the bp selling?

Costa, Jane & kkf,

Do u gals mind I add ur blog link to my boy's blog?

hi jaslyn,
what type of oil did you add to their milk? Can it be bought from outside or the hospital will give when ur babies are discharge?
do you let the babies feed direct to your breast when they go home? or you still express out your milk and bottlefeed them?

today PD called to update, Jie Jie gain 30g and Mei Mei gain 25g. Very happy to see they are gaining weight finally! The first week the wgt keep dropping, scary ah!

Powergal, you have blog for your boy? do let me know the website K?

I def dun mind u adding, go ahead.

Mummy yan hope your gals can get home very very soon!

Bringing dash to motherhood fair, and later barney show!
looking forward to the barney show, hope is nice, and hope dash enjoys it.

Any mummy also brought your child there?

mummy_yan
I also dun noe what oil..
its given by PD when they r in the hospital
and still got some left so PD say go home and continue...
PD say cant breast feed cos they r still small..
so still express and bottle feed them..

thats great!
slowly everyday they will gain weight..
dun worry.. babies will lose weight after they are born.. after awhile they will gain weight liao..

kkf,

yup, he got a blog (http://babycraydon.blogspot.com/) and I read urs quite regularly.. U must hav spent alot on dash's toys and stuff.. I told my hubby dash is a very lucky boy, his play room is like a mini playground.. Can craydon be his playmate next time? hahahaa.. then I can save alot of money buying him toys, just tell him we go dash kor kor hse to play can liao.. hahahaa..

anyway I read u hav rented aloha chalet.. how much is that for the wkends? Cos I wanted to book for craydon's birthday during late sept..

mummy_yan,

Ur gals r doing very well!! Congrats!! And I believe they will be back home real soon..
I rem trying to latch my boy when he was back home but he just couldn't do it.. Perhaps he was too used to bottle feed during his hospital stay and there was no professional help on how to latch on correctly hence I did it quite clumsily.. Ended up I gave up..

Anyway since urs is at TMC, there is a Wong BB who is quite a famous LC there, y not get her to help u?

hi jaslyn and mummy yan, the oil is MCT oil which stands for medium chain tri-(something something). it's for fattening baby up quickly. easily broken down and aids in pooing too. my bryan still on it after 7 months.

jaslyn,
congrats! wat good news and bonding u will have with 2!

mummy yan,
their birthweight is very good already. dun worry, v soon jie jie will reach 1.5kg. first week always yoyo and yes, 10g is quite a fair bit for them. but dun be disheartened. my boy was born at 925g and took 2 months to get home. urs will def be before that!

kkf
i brought bryan to expo on friday. nothin much at motherhood leh..the usual booths where prices are still the same as the stuff at sheng siong or on promotion at usual NTUCs.

powergal,
the bp is in singapore motherhood. but i forgot the link. i have their email and will be emailing them. keep u in the loop when i have news. bryan also loves to swim!

been awhile since i last posted... so sorry ahh...my home PC went kaput liao...for the time being, i can't update the table... i hope all my data still intact... else i wld scroll back to get the last table i posted then update new data again...i wld ask for details fr newcomers then...ok...hehe..
wah...feel like mountain turtle without internet...sobss... now using hubby's work laptop to surf....

jaslyn, mummyyan,
welcome!! wow...both of u have twin gals... hehe...

jaslyn,
congrats!! both ur gals can go home liao..

mummyyan,
dun worry... soon it wld be ur gals turn!!

kkf,
the duck tour looks fun leh... but boo hoo hoo...i dun have the ocbc ntuc card... sad....

powergal,
can i add ur boy's blog to mine as well?? hehe... i no chance to talk with u.... i think u r one of my neighbour's fren...i told u before rite.. but no chance to clarify....hahaha... hopefully we have chance to meet next time...

till the next time i got hold of my hubby's laptop again... hopefully can get my home PC repaired soon...

mummies with msn,
add me leh! [email protected]
but i wont be online for awhile till my PC is repaired... sobs..

Hi powergal, will add craydon blog to dash! thanks!
ryan mum, yah saw you put in your blog that your pc is spoilt. hee
the duck tour is indeed very fun!

xbliss, i went to motherhood fair and got lots of pull up pants. Very cheap leh, 6 packs 90 dollars, one packet only 15 plus. I bought from ntuc without promotion 23 plus.

I got to participate in pampers lucky draw, and won a braun thermo scan!
hee...just when I thought we were so lucky, guess wat? My hubby lost his car keys at suntec! stupid! We were stuck at suntec looking all over for the keys, couldn't find, got to call my father in law to bring the spare keys to us. sigh...hubby swear never go suntec again cause got once we met accident around suntec, then this time lost car keys. He felt we were just not suitable to go suntec. Think next time, if I want to go there, it will be very difficult. haha

Powergal reg the aloha chalet, very ex leh, dun book there. Now they increase the price.
you can check the prices at www.aloha.gov.sg

Updated dash blog on barney show! very interesting show!
dash enjoyed it.
http://dash.ido.per.sg/

dash gf got go or not? (angel)

bringing dash for holiday lesson later...hope is fun!

kkf
hehe A wasn't at Barney show....she stopped watching them already...she is now playing live with her cousins in ah ma's house daily. She also enjoys attending birthday party.

Today, 1st day of work...exciting....don't know if later part of the day, I'll miss A or not....
Don't know got time to surf net..or not...so many don't knowsssss....

good luck precious one on your 1st day of work! dun worry, its like first day always very scary, but after you get used, it will be nothing.

all the best!!!

xbliss,

I was quite a regular in bp area, didn't notice it.. :p I hav bought a playmat there for Craydon.. not bad.. keke.. Let me know too if there is any great deal..

Ryan's mummy,

No prob!! And I will add urs too.. Anyway u mentioned u stay in Tiong Bahru area? I do hav a relative staying there but fren, no leh.. I add u to msn liao.. Any way can u tell me who plsss? I m very very very curious lehhh..

kkf,

Thanks for the link, I go check it out.. Thanks!!

Precious_one,

Hope u hav good colleagues, nice boss and great opportunities..
Enjoy ur 1st day!!

dm, FTG - fridge to go.. iwana bring some veg to office so that i can eat them ahahhaa... cos the cooking at the canteen really sucks!

daec, man man man!

kkf, canot go key siow.. dash needs his mommy...

powergal, can i add ur boy's blog to my gal's?

xbliss..wah.. the pd let u get a bottle of the tri-glyceride?

precious_one..have fun in office :p

morning mommies..

so many posts..

jaslyn,
enjoying your pretty princesses ?

precious,
welcome to the working world..erm..think today 1st day of work, better dun surf web 2 much haha..

juz had a haircut ytd & today all colleagues commented me & ws look v alike now haha.. maybe tonite will ask hubby 2 take a pic of 2 of us then i post here tmrw? grin

Hi bloom,

U r welcome to add my boy's blog.. Can I hav urs too?

ryan's mummy,

I just asked my fren and yupp, I m ur neighbour's fren.. hahaa.. what a coincident!! So next time I go to her hse to visit and can peek peek urs too? Wana see ur handsome boy too..

Jaslyn,

Same here, I also feel "shiok" when seeing my boy sleep cos thats the only time he stop his mischief.. hahahaaa..

Costa,
good leh, Zack really travels a lot too
good thing that your parents can 'entertain' him for you

didi,
no lah, actually zach is not really well travelled..so far he has been to only a few countries....US etc Japan oso no chance to go as you noe lah, i m self employed and cant just take long leave to bring him for holidays

oso, i dun want to spoil him as i dun want to indulge him.....no choice..my parents nd a break and i feel bad for them as they hv to take his nonsense overseas......when he comes back, i tink my parents will let go a whole lot of complaints abt him...