Premature babies support group

hi xbliss, dun worry very fast bryan will be home. hope everything goes smoothly!

So sad, nobody wants to join my trial class.

I have only 2 parents on hand. I dun know whether eventually there is anyone or not.

precious,
i oso wan access to a's blog leh..ok?

sigh. last nite, ws' got nose block. i turned off aircon & we slept w fan on only. but she was whinning whole nite. this morning, felt her, bit warm warm. hope she's not gg to fall sick. i'm still not fully recovered yet 2 take care of her. n cny coming. i wan her to enjoy cny leh, w all her pretty clothes & ang paos..

DM
A always sleeps in the aircon room. Becoz of her persistence cough (ped suspect it is due to her sensitive nose), we suspected may be the aircon, so we switched off the aircon, gosh, the next morning her body felt so hot and I thought she got fever since thermometer read 37.5. After a while, when she is more awake, then I measure her again, temperature drop already. So just continue to monitor closely. A lot of children fell sick, the weather must be the cause of it. So hot and then suddenly heavy downpour. Sigh!

A is still coughing, chances of me postponing the holiday is very high, just realised next week is CNY liao. Cannot take risk....in SIN, doc easily available.

Will send you the blog invite, you must click on the link then sign in using your google account password.

kkf
Dun lose heart. This week is a bad week cos many mummies has to do last minute shopping and cleaning. Me SAHM just realised this morning that next week is CNY.....may be you postpone it to after 15th day of CNY.....might get better crowd.

xbliss
Keep us posted on Bryan's ops. The last ops, when A returned to the ward, first thing she asked was milk and she drank one whole bottle in less than 5 mins.....we panic cos we supposed to give a little by little but she snatched the whole bottle.... luckily, she didn't vomit.

precious,

PM u my email.

poor angel. hope she recovers soon, if not 4 the hols, at least she can enjoy CNY. i think u shld postpone the hols, like wat u say, doc readily avail in sgp. n the air/water in jarkata (u gg there rt?) may not b 2 clean (sorry, any indonesians), not 2 gd, esp if angel juz recover.

whenever ws falls sick, we'll always switch off air-con. b it she got nose block or coughing. even 4 us adults, we find tat sleeping in non-aircon when sick, it's sometimes better. i juz hope she's ok. i'm only recovering, but still feeling v groggy, though off medicine alrdy, dun hav extra energy to take care of her if she's sick.

DM
yeah, that's what I am thinking too. Me still have last doze of antibiotics to go... Will send you invite this pm....now go take shower and then go school fetch princess.

fairylander
I am suspecting that the pm is not working...you are right, the mail from here will be directed to your email.

DM
I'm going to send invite to your gmail acct cos I also did not receive your pm.

precious
me too wan read Angel/ur blog, can ? mine is [email protected]

hope Angel get well very soon!

kkf
so cool! bit far for me. all the best!

Jacelyn
sure remember u

Jane
psst.. more Nada clips on her blog heheh ;)

kkf,
ya,like wat precious say, maybe it's the wrong timing. maybe after CNY, when mommies hav nothing else to do (heehee, somebody's gg to kill me) then will b more enthusatic to join.

juz went Tampines mall 4 lunch & i manage to get a new top 4 CNY. yeh, so happy. still thinking which day free can go town after work

Hi Hi, free now to access to laptop.

Anyway, have already planned and did the things needed for sunday, think wun postphone, will go ahead even if two parents joining only.

Btw, YMCA called me and said they can place dash into the centre in march. Now deciding whether to put him there or remain in tots house. If put dash in YMCA, will be half day program, inclusive lunch.

Precious one, talking about cough, dash is also coughing for 3 weeks liao, tomorrow me going to bring him see doctor again as he is running out of medicine, sigh.

About new year, actually, I have not started spring cleaning yet, sigh. Lazzzyyy...Intend to do it this sunday after the trial class. I have bought nian huo though, and also new clothes etc.

Now looking forward to next week, only 2 working days, and half day on wednesday (can go home at 1130am, yeah)! ;)

daec
Hv sent blog invite over ....

kkf
aiyo, so which one Tots of YMCA? Must ponder hard again....see long term benefits for Dash and your entire family.

Gee, must pray for speedy recovery for both A and D liao lar....cough so long, see also heartache.

I like yr spirit, willing to proceed with just 2 mummies....have fun

Hello mummies, yesterday soo quiet?

Dash's cough seems worse leh. sigh, going to bring him see doctor later again. Yesterday night, he vomited again, due to his cough. He kept coughing and didn't sleep much, poor boy.

I also not sure if I want to carry on tots house or YMCA. I asked my in laws, they weren't in favor of ideas of putting dash in half day program. They love the grandson too much leh.

Btw, jane haven't refund you. If you buying more books from pelangi, then you can join my spree 2 which will be after chinese new year and I deduct from there? If you not getting more books, then will refund you.

Have a nice day to all! sigh, today is only thursday?

precious,
trying to read the past posts..but q bz at work these few days..slowly reading..

kkf,
dun worry. i'm sure dash will recover in time & collect many many ang paos 4 CNY

actually ws oso sick. got fever last nite. but i din bring her to doc, but fed her the med frm last mth. hubby oso sick. my virus 2 strong. sigh. in the middle of the nite, she felt like a little oven, got to feed her med again.

hope all little prince/princess & all daddies & mommies recover soon...take care everyone

morning to all mummies

Guess i can't have my dream come true to carry the 4th little one to full term liao...

Was admitted yesterday when i came for my routine check as cervix already dilated by 1.5cm. Am in 32 weeks +3 i guess.. Quite upset... Took the dreaded steroids jab last nite n this morning.. Damn painful..

However, am discharging today as dr say can go back n rest. got to comeback when there is contraction, bleeding or watrebag gave way... Sigh.. Really hope can tahan a bit more. Pass CNY the best

Btw, my gynae estimated the bb wt is about 2kg but the growth scan i did in the diagnostic centre only estmate 1.5kg!!! 1.5, first few days lose wt,sigh, another little premmie..

mummylian
Don't feel upset...Jia You! Stay positive and happy and let baby be inside you for as long as possible. Above 32 weeks is very good, eat more nutritious food now...You can make it.

naddy/ disneymicky n stressed

can i jus ask tat ur bb stayed in nicu was due to their wt? Is it if bb is 1.5kg n no complication don need to go to icu?
I really wish this time bb will be as healthy as Ezann... N the best is don need to stay so long

silent reader bloom here again...

jane, thanks for ur advice! i never know taht exclusion is tentative...

mummylian... i suspect if its just due to wgt it will be scn, not nicu....

good morning mummies

yesterday bring siang to Ear Doc hence did not pop in.

kkf - haha re my email. keep my refund. i want to join the next spree hehe.

mummylian
good morning and take care. we are all behind you. at 32 weeks. just a bit more to go. jia you jia you! eat more rest more. don't worry, your number 4 be just ok
relax as CNY is coming

hi bloom
no problem. glad to share what i know
do come by often to read or drop notes.

precious
thx! ur blog is so interesting. I luv the prayers that u do at end of each entry. ITs hard for me to do that when I'm real upset at God but u still can do it regularly ! wow. I'm sure Angel will love readin e blog when she grown up. Its so full of love and concern.

mummylian
ohh mummylian.. empathise with ur feeling that may not able carry to full term. *pause* At the same time, think abt it 32 wks is great already! anywayz babe still in there - jia you - have a gd rest! 1.5kg no complication shld be SCN

take care..dun be sad. its still good and still counting..

mommylian,

my ger was born @1.5kg, no complications (as in she can breathe normal rm air), but still in NICU for 2wks+. i guess becos she's small, she has prob sucking, thus need 2 b tube fed. if ur bb is abt 2kg & can suck well, prob stay a few days in NICU 2 monitor only. dun worry 2 much ok? rest well. everything will b fine

Hi Mummylian,

Dd was 1.89kg at 33 weeks. Not much complication. Just that her lungs aren't fantastic. Staying in Mt A for 2 weeks. Yes. Like DM, she might have problem sucking. But dun give up on BF. BM is best milk.

KKF, if your PIL have problems sending them to half day program now because they love him too much, then next time kindergarten and Pri how? :p

daec
Tks for dropping by A's blog. I hope it will inspire or touch you in some ways. When I started the blog, I wanted it to be an outlet for me to express my love and concern to A so that if GOD calls me home suddenly, A will understand and know that she is loved dearly by her mummy. She will not feel abandon.

I agree with you it is hard to pray when one is angry with GOD. I was like that but after I said my prayer openly in A's blog, I really feel that GOD is working on our family. My advice is the more you are upset or angry with GOD, the more you must pray.

Noted some chats on praying. i have something to share.

Mummies, my boy porridge is cook using charcoal. The day before at my own house, my dear maid (don't know for what reason) did not tell me charcoal has run out. it was around 9pm at night. i feel so mad and lost because HOW and WHERE am i going to find charcoal for her to cook porridge the next day. I WAS REALLY MAD. but of course i know that i can relied on my slow cooker to do the job but still i am angry.

nonetheless, when my boy sleep at 9.30pm, i decide i go downstairs and try my luck. i really call on all the stalls (everyone that i come across). even those food stall i ask if they have charcoal to sell me...i just need SOME.

then i walk and i walk. i was about to lost hope (it was 10pm). suddenly, i saw a mama (malay) shop. it was just right at the end of the shop houses (before i head home). there was 'light' .... i walk towards it and ask the malay shop keeper.

"do you have charcoal". the malay uncle tell me. YES, i DO

that moment, i know ... i know that God has help me.

When my husband reach home, he was very surpise i manage to get charcoal at that hour. when i reach home, i tell my maid, allah have come to my help.

mummies, you see, normally my husband buy the charcoal from a chinese provision shop (that is the only one he know that have charcoal).

so... no matter what, have faith. its my own personal view. pray to all the gods. who know who will help who... we are all equal.

above is just for sharing and its my own opinion and experience... nothing too complicated :p. just thought in this quiet afternoon and with CNY coming. just thought of writing here and share.

Jane,ar
7-11 also selling charcoal..no?is those type for bbq right...u mean you make yr porridge over charcoal in a pot, ar?

those petrol stations shld be sellg also, right?like those petrol stations wif those ntuc shop etc..

Today is Dylan and Evans birthday.....wishing them a very happy 3rd birthday and hope they hv good health and be happy and adorable always..

costa..re..i live in a place where even bird don't lay eggs :p. there is one small 7-11 there but...they don't have charcoal...

the neareast Petrol Station...i don't know where..:p

yeah. hehe i just text mich

oh costa, actually i use the charcoal to cook the porridge soup base (for per day usage) then i pour the soup base into slow cooker (plus the grains)...

precious,
i've finished reading all ur articles in angel's blog..i'm so touched with ur love & care towards angel & think u r really v wei da 2 pin down everything 4 angel to read when she grows up..

wish angel will always b a happy & healthy girl

btw,can i ask wat job were u working as b4 u became a SAHM? u write soo well..

hi all...
how's everyone doing??
wishing you all a happy chinese new year in advance... as i foresee next wk i wont have much chance to log in as my in-laws wld be here from kl fr mon to sun...

anything to update on the table?? hehe...

all mummies & babies who r sick,
get well soon!!

kkf,
ur playgroup sounds very fun & interesting leh.. but my boy too young to join liao... & i live so far away fr u also.. sob sob...else sure wld give u support!!

happy birthday to dylan & evans!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Baby's DOB</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Birth Weight</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Length of Stay </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkf's mom</TD><TD>15-Nov-78</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1000g+</TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloegal</TD><TD>02-Jan-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>775g</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>NICU-3mths, SCN-1mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>mich</TD><TD>31-Jan-05</TD><TD>Boy&amp;Boy</TD><TD>600g&amp;720g</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>NICU&amp;SCN-3.5mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious_one</TD><TD>06-Feb-05</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>710g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>NICU-5mths 28 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonne (voncm)</TD><TD>24-Aug-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1480g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>NICU-8wks, SCN-3wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkf</TD><TD>15-Oct-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1140g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU+SCN-2mths 3 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>disneymickey</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1450g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-2.5wks, SCN-0.5wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>naddy (telly)</TD><TD>16-Mar-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1136g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-2wks, SCN-4wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>stressed</TD><TD>31-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1890g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>NICU-13days </TD></TR><TR><TD>costa</TD><TD>22-Jun-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>750g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>NICU-14wks, SCN-8wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>luana</TD><TD>18-Jul-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1164g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU-27days, SCN-53days </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheaky</TD><TD>05-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1900g</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane (neoah)</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>985g</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>NICU-2mths, SCN-1mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>jacelyn tey</TD><TD>14-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy&amp;Boy</TD><TD>1510g&amp;1190g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>57 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummylian</TD><TD>07-Sep-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1034g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU-38days SCN-20days </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloegal</TD><TD>21-Sep-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2000g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>SCN- 5 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppyduppy</TD><TD>16-Oct-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1140g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>13-Dec-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2185g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>myfab</TD><TD>14-Dec-06</TD><TD>Girl&amp;Girl</TD><TD>1118g &amp; 780g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>3mths&amp;4mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>lindah</TD><TD>04-Feb-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>680g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>5mths 18 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>didi</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>Boy&amp;Boy</TD><TD>1520g &amp; 1610g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>4.5wks&amp;9wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>amy</TD><TD>15-Apr-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>641g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>80 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili</TD><TD>30-Apr-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1400g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>6 weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD>flora</TD><TD>18-May-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2334g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>SCN-2 weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD>daec</TD><TD>18-May-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1015g</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48days </TD></TR><TR><TD>picky</TD><TD>01-Aug-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>850g</TD><TD>26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alicia</TD><TD>03-Oct-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1500g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>SCN-21 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>jewel</TD><TD>09-Oct-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>45 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>14-Nov-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2260g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>SCN-8 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairylander</TD><TD>15-Nov-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1628g</TD><TD>36</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweet_rose</TD><TD>08-Jan-08</TD><TD>Boy&amp;Boy</TD><TD>2100g &amp; 2100g</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>SCN-1 day </TD></TR><TR><TD>irenelovej</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1600g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-3wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>geraldine</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy&amp;Girl</TD><TD>1500g &amp; 1700g</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>NICU-6wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>adeline lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>815g</TD><TD>29</td></tr></table>

Let me know if any new member to add on...

here's a meaningful article to share... read it on another thread...

<font color="7E587E">Once upon a time there was a child ready to be born.
One day the child asked God "They tell me you are going to send me to earth tomorrow?" "but how am I going to live there being so small and helpless?"
God replied, "Among the many angels, I have chosen one for you. She will be waiting for you and will take care of you."
"But", said the child, "here in Heaven I don't do anything else but sing and smile. That's what I need to be happy."
God said, "Your angel will sing for you every day. And you will feel your angel's love and be happy."
"And", said the child "How am I going to be able to understand when people talk to me, if I don't know the language that men talk?"
"That's easy", God said "Your angel will tell you the most beautiful and sweet words you will ever hear, and with much patience and care, will teach you how to speak."
The child looked up at God saying, "And what am I going to do when I want to talk to you?"
God smiled at the child saying, "Your angel will place your hands together and teach you how to pray."
The child said, "I've heard on earth there are bad men. Who will protect me?"
God put his arm around the child, saying, "Your angel will defend you - even if it means risking life!"
The child looked sad saying, "But I will always be sad because I will not see you anymore."
God hugged the child "Your angel will always talk to you about me and will teach you the way to me, even though I will always be next to you."
At that moment there was much peace in Heaven, but voices from earth could already be heard.
The child in a hurry, asked softly, "Oh God, if I am about to leave now, please tell me my angel's name!"
God replied, "Your angel's name is of no importance... You will simply call her MUMMY!"</font>

Hi Mummylian, 32 weeks very good I think. If next time my baby can be over 30 weeks or so, already very very happy. Dun worry, 32 weeks normally no complications and can go home quite fast. But of course, may your baby stays inside you till 38 weeks!

Wow, jane, thanks for sharing the story. I was a bit demoralised cause last min one of the mummy who intends to come to my trial says that her family down with flu, so now left with only 2 parents again. sigh. Will perserve on and eventually hope to see light.

Eventually think I will let dash remain in tots house. He goes school on and off (when he was sick), so better dun waste money. Tots house cheaper, if he doesn't go school, dun feel heart pain. haha.

I think will not let him go school till after chinese new year, else he will not get better.

Jane

I also encountered that kind of situation. help just come out nowhere. amazing!

just to share, Allah is arabic for 'The God'
hehe the Arabic Christians will use the same term to refer to their God.

no matter what our beliefs, we all still come from the same source.

Nada recently changed to Similac Follow on milk.
has a bit of diarrhea. not serious but of coz I scared a bit. Then I dun let her be completely on that milk. First day was ok. then next 2 days - just liquid abt 3-4times. my mum say its normal due to the adjustment to the new milk and will stop after a few days.Is that true ? pls advise thx

hi nana, thanks for updating the file and the story really tell me. why my boy call me mummy :p...i will share with my husband this story.

hi kkf
don't be demoralised. really if not because siang is simply not ready (as he is not walking on his own yet - i am sure he soon will be walking and running), i would have join your class

yes perhaps let dash recover fully and get back his immune system before resuming school...and let him have some CNY fun

hi daec.
yeah..help really appear out of nowhere... so well quote. "no matter what is our beliefs, we all still come from the same source"

hmm ...siang swop to gain for a while but he was like drinking very little hence now he is on enfalac. diarrhoe ah... is nada teething???

Hi Jane
I dun think so she's teething.

so Enfalac better for Siang ? hmm think think whether to change.so not sure coz mum say its normal.eitherway still neosure at nite.I didnt cut over 100%. e effect first

Dear all mummies
Thanks for all the encouragement!

Thank God for another precious day tat bb has stayed in the womb
Guess can't worry too much liao.. Jus have to let one day pass at a time.

Just in case can't drop in during the CNY, here's a very big GONG XI FA CAI to all the mummies n their family here!

mummylian
u have done really well so far. 32 wks was my target but i never got there! u are my idol already! i do pray hard that little one cooperates with u for more wks to come!

nana
think u missed out my entry for the table.. can help update?
He was born at 27 wks at 925g. stayed in nicu and scn for 1 mth each.

updates on bryan
he completed his op successfully on wed. has got a big scotchtape like dressin over his two small cuts on both the left and right upper groin area to close both sides of the hernia. it was very traumatic for me to wait in the waiting area before op.. already started crying in there but had to brace myself. after i handed him over to the anasthetist, (not allowed to accompany him into OT), i ran to the nearest toilet to cry. somehow i felt really scared and lost. i know it's not a big deal for such a minor op, but i think the guilt just came back to haunt me. if only i was able to hold him inside longer. sigh. anyway, the op went really well, he recovered pretty fast in terms of waking up, drinking milk. He doesn't seem affected or in pain actually.. maybe they got less muscles.. i wonder why my c-section hurt so bad! haha. for now, he is a little more sleepy than usual but no other problems so far.

i stayed with him for the time he was there.. quite torturing.. no proper sleeping place esp in high dependency ward where he was housed after the op for close monitoring. the nurses took over for 1 feed cos i apparently concussed so deep in sleep and din even hear him cry. and u all so right... no need to feel embarrassed when he cries cos there are other noisy kids around!oh dear, there were SO MANY. they cried until like late midnight and i could hardly sleep.

for now, it's jus hoping he completes his reocovery smoothly. i'm skipping my bro's wedding tomorrow cos worry he may get infected in the crowd.

tk u all for ur prayers and concern!

kkf
dun be too disappointed. i think 2 parents is very good for a start. who are the 2 mums? from this thread? do u try advertising in those SK/punggol mum threads? when bryan is older, i will def bring him to ur playgroup. so u take time to develop curriculum k? hehe.

Hi xbliss, glad the operation is over! I understand how it feels to hand your child over to the anasthetist, terrible!

The 2 mummies, one is my hubby's friend wife, the other from another forum, not here leh. Sadly, didn't get any mummy from motherhood forum.

Anyway, I am starting another round of pelangi books spree, do place your orders fast if you are getting!

Waiting for you jane, especially, hee.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1233816.html?1201875036