Premature babies support group

Jane,

Thanks, wish the same to you and your family

hi mummies, good morning

need some advice.

Do you all wake up your babies to drink at night, say at 10pm or 11pm?

I am doing it now, cos if I don't, then she is drinking only 3 milk feed, 180ml in the morning, 200ml each time at 11plus and 7pm. Solids at 3plus. Total milk intake say 500plus ml.

She does not cry for milk in the night. There were twice which she refused to drink at 11pm and slept till the next morning. Last night, I didn't feed her again cos she vomitted when i tried to feed her. She seems ok thru' the night. Is it necessary to feed when the child does not demand for milk cos i'm afraid she is not getting enough?

morning mommies,

lili,
now i don't wake my ger up 2 drink at nite. her last feed is abt 9.30pm &amp; she'll eat/drink bfast at 7+ 8 the next morning. personally i feel if she's not hungry, no need to wake her up. but i oso understand ur concern of her being eating lesser than required. cos initially when my ger was <6mths, i do wake her up in the middle of the nite to drink milk. but since she's taking solid alrdy, shld b sufficient.

dun worry, she'll cry (even if u dun wan) 4 milk if she's hungry.

few mornings ago, ard 5+, my ger suddenly woke up &amp; tell me "mommy milk" i looked at the clock, saw the time only 5+, juz ignored her &amp; continue to zzz. shortly, she oso fell asleep till 7+ heehee

enjoy her sleep thru nite

wow. can't believe the last post was ytd morning. all mommies bz w shopping or caring 4 the princes/princesses??

my stupid neighbour upstairs drilling &amp; hammering again. they r always doing it. their hse must b very nicely done up??!! few wks ago, they oso knocking at 10+ at nite, hubby went upstairs &amp; pressed the door bell several times, they refused to open the door, but stop the hammering. juz now they started again. told hubby can't quarrel w them cos it's weekend afternoon. so i went upstairs, wanted to talk to them nicely, ask them how long they need. will bring my ger downstairs 4 a walk (though she's alrdy zzz, but kenna woken up by their knocking). but again, they refused to open the door! so angry. in the end, i brought my ger to my mom's place 2 nap. i must find out who's the family staying upstairs, so inconsiderate!!

Hello

Disneymickey, know your fustration. Actually, my flat has been filled with that kind of renovation noises all this while because my flat is not full yet, there are still people buying and moving in.

wow, lili, your gal is already drinking quite alot. Tell you my boy only drinks very little, and eat a lot of rubbish.

xbliss and mich, actually I have been seeing ma kuang, and stop for a while. Decide to continue next year.

chloegal, congrats! you have one girl and one boy already right? no. 3 now! wow, envy.

Just completed my assignments, then have time to post. Going to start school soon! think will be very very busy!

hubby alrdy wrote a note &amp; slipped under their door. i'm not being unresonable rt? wanted to talk to them &amp; ask them how long they'll need, so tat i can bring my ger downstairs 1st. when they r done, then bring her back to zzz. but they refused to open the door &amp; talk.

DM,
Think for HDB, there is certain timings that renovations can be carried out, renov works can't be carried out on sunday and ph, you can check with the hdb office ?

Thought will miss out a lot of posts, just realise everybody is as busy as me! me really busy, preparing for new term, setting worksheets, ca paper, doing assignments, thinking what to do for first week etc. Life is busy again!

Somemore dash is starting school on wednesday! and I have signed up for mandeville music school on saturday, and julia gabriel on sunday! wow, packed with activities.

Wishing everyone a happy 2008, blessed with good health and all the wonderful things!

ALL MUMMIES
WISHING U ALL A HAPPY N PROSPEROUS 2008!! mAY ALL THE LITTLE ONE GROW HEALHTY AND HAPPY N ALL MUMMIES TO BE STRONG N PRETTY!!!!

Jus finish my countdown at my sis place
Little Ezann is sleeping soundly.. Pray tat all will be well for my pregnancy and my family
Same for all the mummies here too

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa"> May Our little warriors pass all tests, grow well and stay healthy! Have a Fabulous New Year!</font></font>

Happy NEw year to all mommies &amp; princes &amp; princessess...

mummylian,
u win liao
1st to post in the new year

precious,
juz in case u tot i hav 4gotten abt the cereals. i hav not. juz tat a lot of pple r on leave these 2 wks (including myself), will chk 4 u when i start work again tmrw ok?

today is my 8th yr wedding anniversary, so taking day off frm ws
sent her to my mom's place. ltr gg watch movie w hubby..

Happy New Year all mummies, daddies and little ones.

An encouragement to all of you. I just spoke to a friend yesterday and was telling her how small my girl was when she was born. She gave me a surprise when she said her own daughter was born at 26 weeks at 760g++. Wow!!! Today she is a big, tall Sec 4 girl at PLMGS. I never knew she was a preemie when I saw her a few years ago. Praise the Lord!

DM
Congratulations on your 8th Wedding Anniversary, I thought I was long in the marriage but it will only be 8yrs on this year's children's day. May your family be happy and healthy forever.

Don't worry over the cereals satchels as I told you earlier cos I need them only from the 2nd day of CNY. Ample time.

hi hi, i'm late in sending my wishes but i do hope all mummies here stay pretty and slim and raise healthy, smart, pretty/handsome, guai guai premies!

DM
happy belated birthday and wedding anni! what an ai qing chang pao!

lili
tks for sharing on your friend's experience. never did we know premie is so common and not a big deal afterall!

updates on bryan
i weigh him on my kitchen weighing scales and he is about 2.8kg today. he will be seeing dr khoo tomorrow for his first review after discharge. exciting and also a bit worrying cos dunno what to expect. will update again.

DM, Precious One,
Hee...hee tmr is my 9th year wedding anniversary
was just joking with hb, telling him how did I managed to 'survive' total 15 long years with him (ie 9 years of marriage and 7 years of 'pak-tor' with him

Wow! didi, precious one, disneymickey! must share with us how you manage your wedding!

Wish all of you happy anniversary (whether early, exact or belated)!

Precious one and mich, today first day of our children attending school hor. Par seh to say leh, me not excited at all! Think I am abnormal. I dun feel excited, feel tired even! cause today is my first day of school too! Somemore in afternoon session, yet got to wake up so early, cause got to get things done, and brought my boy to school for first day. For first 3 days, parents are allowed to accompany child. I am quite bad, I am thinking of going in for one day only. else I will be very tired.

Btw, my boy is still waking up in the middle of night to ask for milk or water. Want my life...

Good morning, Happy new year..

Today's Straits Times's Mind yr Body segment featured three preemies and their stories plus an interview wif Doctor Khoo Poh Choo...Do read it, its vy inspiring and the individual experiences tt the parents hv gone thru really reflect wat our prems hv gone thru also...Do take some time to read it..

Today is the first day of school, argh..kids everywhere and cars too....kkf, take care, today u sure vy busy one

Catch up again later when im at work....cheers

DM,
how was yr wedding anniversary celebration..my parents wedding anniversary is on jan1 also.....

Didi,
congrats......did you enjoy yr wedding anniversary..its been a long time for me too..married for coming to 11 years.....

<font color="0000ff">GOOD MORNING MUMMIES</font>

<font color="0000ff">kkf</font>
Thankfully, my girl is starting school only on 7th Jan as she is a new student. My family spent 4 hrs at KKH A&amp;E ytd afternoon as she kena viral infection. Was told to be off school/cc for a week. Perhaps it is GOD's timing that her school starts only on the 7th so she has nothing to miss.

Dash who's so socialable, will have no problem adapting in school. Don't think he will have the crying thingy....

<font color="0000ff">didi</font>
Congrats, 9th year of marriage! Another long One.

<font color="0000ff">Costa</font>
Wow, 11 years, longest so far from this thread.

Any other mummies here whose marriage is longer than 11 years?

<font color="0000ff">xbliss</font>
yeah, you are right man, having a premie is actually not big deal at the end of the day when you encounter more and more premies especially the older ones. At the end of the day, we are the "sua gu" ones when we first had our own premie cos we knew so little of them then. hehe

Don't worry over the routine check up, Bryan will be alright.

<font color="0000ff">lili</font>
I sent u a message in your inbox in facebook. Pls take a look. Call me via mobile please. Tks.

Precious_One,
alamak, i forgot abt mummylian, sure longer than us...her kid already 12 liao....

seems alot of kids sick leh, my son also sick, coughing and fever....

morning mommies,

kkf,
wow, u afternoon session oso wake up so early. sure tired ltr. btw, last time when my ger still wake up at nite 4 milk, my pd taught me 2 dilute the milk - eg. if normally add 4scoops of milk powder to 120ml of water, reduce to 3scoops with same amt of water. then after 1 wk, reduce to 2scoops, then to 1 scoop. n this method does work. so maybe u can try.

didi,
wow, we same same. i oso pak tor w bf/hubby 8yrs then got married, then married for 8yrs.

costa,
went to watch national treasure ytd morning. then went 4 lunch. then balek kampong. but i went 2 cut hair, wan to look nice nice 2 start work/new yr mah

good morning mummies
Happy 2008!

hope angel and bernard recover fast fast.

siang give me a new year present! he really really can pull and stand on his own liao :p. thou he is still creeping around and sometime on all 4s.

new year, new begining

daec : i PM u the feeding schedule liao hehe

kkf,
How to manage ? hmm, .... I am also learning

Costa,
For my wedding anniversary
think will go for a simple dinner as going to bring the 2 bbs lor
nothing much lor
oh ya, Happy New Year to you too ! more more biz for you

Precious One,

DM,
How is 'National Treasure' saw the 1st one, was telling hb the sequel is out and should be nice
think won't have the chance to watch in cinema, must wait for the DVD release liao

hello, free now cause today form teacher takes over most of the classes. I am not form teacher, so quite free today. But disneymickey, like wat u said, me really tiiiiireeed.

Dash went for first day of school today. He is one brave boy one, who will go with any stranger. He doesn't cry, what I worry is he kept wanting to snatch people's food. sigh. Somemore he could not keep still, tend to walk about after a while, teacher got to keep reminding him to sit sit sit.

But could see that he did enjoy himself, and could understand what the teacher was talkin and would follow instructions.

Oh precious one, hope angel recovers fast.

costa, hope your son recovers fast too!

i saw the newspaper. one of the them is from my school!

me sosoooooo sleepy. now afternoon session, sigh, see everybody in morning session go home, so envy!

kkf
So happy for you that Dash is so brave. It is norm for toddler to walk around in class initially, this is what I was told. Perhaps the kids are testing the teacher's skills and patience. See how the teacher can capture their pretty short attention span. kekeke

dm,
sorry for sounding ignorant, wat is national treasure huh?

kkf,
this year you wld be more relaxed becuz not taking pri 6, is tt the case?

dash is really so brave and frenly..everythg not scared...tink he is vy sociable

thanks, hope tt all our kids can be healthy and happy this year...if not really like you said "want my life" haha...

Costa,
'National Treasure' is one of the movies, starring Nicholas Cage
, wow Bern Bern got big harvest of Xmas pressies

kkf,
hmm Dash's action is something which my god-bro does, when he was in K2, he will walk around the class and even attempted to leave the classroom
when his parents ask him why, he says the class is too 'boring' and too 'slow' for him

Hi didi &amp; Jane

I have been blessed!Serving in church on sunday again.Now free to do anything lor.Lately have been going for departmental sales.haha..bought alot of things.

Now also learning to cook lor.So far,only manage to grill chickens for my family &amp; frens.Taste good leh

Fairytale,
wow good leh, you know how to grill chickens, me so far know how to eat
are you using oven to grill the chicken ? or those round-glass thingy ? one day must ask you for receipes

Hello Jane,
Back in action hor
how's your new year ? me went to sil place again for steamboat, otherwise BORING

kkf,
glad tat dash is enjoying himself. u oso hav 1 thing less to worry then.

precious,
hope angel recover fast.. dun worry, she'll b happily attending sch soon.

so envy the 2 of u, manage to find a gd sch 4 dash &amp; angel alrdy. i'm 2 lazy to search again. sigh. haven't checked out TLL &amp; the rest yet. sigh. maybe i'll juz end up enrolling kinderland haha

hi fairytale

wow...cooking! yummy grill chickens..i only know how to cook the chicken in soup haha... wow! so did you do any turkey or such for xmas? then CNY can display your new skills ;)

yo yo didi

haha yeah ler. back in action. new year, went to vivo city yesterday (finally its my turn to go after almost all the mummy here went haha). any CNY plans yet?

Didi,
oh i see...i seldom watch ang moh movies...dun laff hor.the last movie i watched i think was Antbully..before tt, ahem was The Ring...hahah..me really mountain tortoise..

Fairytale,
wow how you grill chickens?sounds good leh...

Jane
I din't do turkey for christmas.But i grill 2 big chickens for our gathering lor.CNY,i won't be in town.Going to spend my CNY overseas with my family

costa
I marinate the chicken with paprika &amp; olive oil a day before i grill.Then I stuff some medium size onion into the chicken with some italian herbs.I grill for 1.1/2 hour depending on the size of chicken.

hi fairytale

wow, that is an achievement too. Where are u going? wow... so its going in a group. its fun travelling in a group. have fun and do post the holi pictures ;)

happy new year.sori have been MIA for so long.bz wif my gal.she not feeling well also.her eyes still have those yellow discharge after so long. went to kkh to see doctor today.doctor swap her eyes wil have to go back next week to see the report.my gal now is 3.3kg today im so happy.

hope angel and benard have a speedy recovery.

hi fairylander....yellow discharge? cath too heaty?

hi fairytale
my boy is diagnose with hearing impairment so..i thought good if i can find some information among the mummies on motherhood whom may have something extra to share with me. afterall, its good to extend out to find out things that i am not know.

Costa, won't laff you lah
me lagi worse, think last movie was 'National Treasure' you more updated 'AntBully' somemore
nowsaday, don't say movies, I seldom can watch 1 complete movie on TV

Jane,
hey, I also went Vivo city on Sunday
luckily I went, cause M&amp;S was having sales, so I bot some 'innerwear', that day when I was at wheelock place, already thot of buying, but the fitting rooms were full so gave up the idea, now better, save more $$$ with the sales, did you eat the Sarawak kolo mee ? we tried as that is the only eatery that is not packed and hb tapao 'superdog' back, didn't know it was so yummy. Sorie so long-winded
CNY, think will stay put in Singapore, cause few overseas relatives/ friends popping over, so it will be house-popping as usual
you leh ?

hi didi,
same as u we went vivo. but not same as you, i bought nothing
because so busy carrying and trying to prevent my that boy from going down on the floor. go home empty handed
there was so much sale. i saw the TOP shop also having sale wor... can only have time to see a bit..then go home liao keke. oh CNY i be at home too and i am going to ask many pple come to my house so that i don't have to go out hahaha!! naughty jane keke

DM
I have confirmed with TLL that they are not taking in toddler born in 2006. So WS can only join next year. Give me 6 months, I should be a able to give you a constructive report on the standards of the schools, teachers, curriculum etc.

CNY : I plan to go for holiday on the 2nd day of CNY. Though ENT Prof had given the go ahead for A to take aeroplane, but I'm still a bit concerned (air pressure is lower on plane) so I will get a reconfirmation again on 25 Jan as A has follow up with ENT and Respiratory docs. then.

hi fairytale,
its ok. all the mummies here know about my boy condition. you know...if i did not open up and ask, i would not be able to cope until this stage. so ... i am glad many guardian angels have come back to drop me small notes and such. now my boy is doing quite ok with early intervention