Premature babies support group

jacelyn,
welcome back here..when yr boys are bigger can travel wif them..

cookiemz.
nothg to paiseh lah, so far, yr boy doing well right?when is his neo nat appt?

hmm, must wait for the techno savvy ones to help us update table

didi,
wah, bot so many thgs in korea huh..my colleague just came back..again pple go there and bot alot of that "xin" instant noodles back..so nice meh?

sori for mia so many days.i have been bz like mad hehe.alot relatives come n visit my gal for the past few days,they carry her from morning til nite now she wan ppl to carry then she can go sleep.now i jia lat liao.now got to prepare her gg to kkh for cardiac appt.waiting for hb to fetch us so got some time to post n read.

costa,
welcome back.miss u alot will catch up wif u wen free.

xbliss,
glad to hear tat bryan is gg home soon.i can understd how u feel now juz like wen my gal discharge tat time.jia you!!

cookiemz,
welcome to tis thread cookiemz
my gal is doing well atm.she drink alot alwaz hungry i duno why.i scared my breast milk supply not enuf for her soon lol.how ur bb doing?

wish all mummies here a merry xmas n happy new year.may all ur wish come thru and have a better year ahead
cya i gtg kkh.

Costa,
ya, you know why
the 1st day when we reached Seoul, they brought us to the filming site of the korean drama after travelling in the coach for 3-4 hours, me and hb no korean drama fan, so bored and subsequently spend time shopping lor
I didn't buy the 'xin' noodles though, think now it is available in Singapore ? my sils bot and they say yummy.

Costa, are you a hkg drama fan ? now I am watching the show 'Heart Of Greed/Tong Sum Fung Po' find it nice leh
cause I kinda like Moses Chan

fairylander,
glad tt everythg is okay for you and tt yr gal came back liao........update us after her cardio appt...

didi,
i never watch those korean shows also, my dad went on tour wif my aunts to korea and they brot him to the site where they filmed the korean show...and even to the telephone booth where they made the phone calls..tink the show is dong ji de lian ge or smthg.....some sad story.....

i watch hk shows once in a while by rentg fm a shop near my office....but not often, the latest show i watch is the ultimate crime fighters wif gigi lai and moses chan, yoyo mung and maggie shiu...

smtimes so caught up wif the show, until can watch and cry..really very gan3 qing2 yong4 shi4..although its just a show..

u really tai tai, man, can watch shows at home and got maid...

Costa,
Same lah, they brot us to the phone booth too, ha...ha my hb complained travelled 3-4hrs just to see a phone booth (sorry, Hope
) freezing cold somemore... HOG is about family fight over wealth etc, me definitely no Tai Tai
still got to have hands-on on bbs leh, Tai Tai everyday go shopping, hi-tea etc, can dream only of being 1...

didi,
they brot u to the phone booth also huh....hahah, my father never even heard of the show then...and he also mo4 ming2 qi2 miao4...

sigh, at least u can rest at home..i feel so sleepy and tired after just one short hk trip.....everyday at wk, feel tired..on the way to work, can close my eyes whilst walkg....

Costa, I understand how you feel
maybe 1 weekend you can get someone to take care of Z&B, and you have a good sleep at home w/o any disturbance ? the only gd thing of being a SAHM is can rest, that I agree, so sort of scared of returning to workforce too

<font color="0000ff">didi</font>
SAHM with a good and reliable maid then can rest. SAHM w/o helper = no time to eat and rest.

The last time I went to Korea, I requested the tour guide to bring me to the film site but she said no more maple leaf for me to see liao....so didn't see the phone booth either but I bought the ginseng etc. on impulse .... burn a BIG hole in the pocket.

<font color="0000ff">lili</font>
I was wondering if you were lost in S'pore, cos MIA for so long... kekeke

<font color="0000ff">xbliss</font>
Congrats on moving into your new home soon and more importantly your beloved baby Bryan is going home with you. Cheers x 3

<font color="0000ff">Costa</font>
I'm always tired and sleepy here too. Cos SAHM work 24/7, no rest day, no MC, no incentive ....

<font color="0000ff">fairylander</font>
Sounds like you are having an early x'mas celebration at home, so many visitors, must be joyful. You too have a very enjoyable x'mas.

<font color="0000ff">kkf/daec</font>
Before A come along, my hubby and I will go for holidays and the $$ come from our joint account. So we paid equally.
Both hubby and I are shopping King and Queen so we end up spending more than we should always.

<font color="0000ff">hope</font>
I got preggy with A on the 3 yrs and 11 mth of marriage. Both sets of parents waited until their neck super long.

<font color="0000ff">cookiemz/jewel/xiaowanzi</font>
Welcome!

<font color="0000ff">DM</font>
Does Nestle sell those cereal satchel that your company give to ped's clinic as tester? I think these satchels are very handy and useful for traveling with infant/toddler. Where can I buy them?

Precious_One,
Agree, must have a good helper then can rest a bit
Ya, remember having to pay the ginseng in USD$, rite ? thot going to seoul most of the time, their selling point is the filming sites ? 'ha-han' mah

didi
Ya, paid in US$ for the ginseng but didn't consume all, very sayang. I like Korea cos I like kimchi so much but hubby dun like Korea at all. So looks like won't be going again. And yes the Xin noodle, didn't buy there but here, very yummy if you put lots of kimchi in it.

precious/didi/costa
hope when our kids are bigger, can help on the chores. oklah must wait some years. That's what my SAHM aunt(4 kids) did. she also got the elder ones to take care of the younger ones. still siong but at least something ah. when kids go school, got some more peaceful time too.

Its tough for sure. Must take care ok ? hubby dun take care of u, make sure scold him. hehe evil me. but ah I thk if dun remind hubby, sometime he may forget - that u need break.

precious one

hehe!

if scolding dun work. I give cold shoulder hehe. if he dun notice, I frank talk him. 'I need ur help, want happy marriage, rite ?' ..etc

me and hubby opposites,used to argue a lot.so me think like siao/read books eg.marital, character types how to improve our communication. understand diff character types help lot! not that hubby dun care, its more he diff/blur hehe.

Precious_One,
me also still have some leftover, once in a while will brew with chicken
same hb also don't like Korea, he can't forget the cold and travelling 3-4 hours on the coach, ha...ha when my boys are older, will get them to brain-wash him. I kinda of enjoyed the Lotteworld

daec,
I also sick of scolding him already, but I am quite appreciative of him, prior to gtg a maid, almost once a week, he will grant me few hours off, so I can get out of the house and do my things, while the 2 bbs are with him alone, imagine he taking care of 2, quite a feat, so seldom scold him.

think whatever works for both wife and hubby is good la. as long as happy.

My policy is I not happy, I try to voice out. coz if I happy, then he also happy. if someone not happy, somehow family is affected.

didi
Yup, I remembered the Lotteworld. The photos all turn out well, very colourful. You're right will get the daughter to brain-wash him. From the TV, series, I'm pretty interested in going to the beach resort where their married couple go for honey moon - Ji zhou dao, is it?

daec
Wah, you expert in handling hubby, must learn from you.

precious
no leh, more like desperate to find way to have gd comm. heheh coz we total opposites so gd communication is critical. case of I say A, he interpret as B. he say C then I think D. tiring like dat.

having said that we still have quarrels time2time la.come a long way though

hope
I added u to my facebook ok ?

precious_one,
yup, think it is called cheju island
didn't get the chance to go too

daec,
nowsaday, eversince becoming a mommy, I sort of mellowed down, to me, I let go of the trival things, as my focus now is my bbs

today is my first try at bathing bryan.. i think i follow after jane.. hand like leg. haha.. lucky bryan cooperative, plus good mood. din cry a single bit. I was scared about handling his arm with the BCG though..in the end, he peed in his bathwater.. so rebathe.

Today fed him twice. afternoon feed was good, he finished everything nicely. Just now 8pm feed was hell.. he left 10ml refuse to drink and even desat a lot when i tried to get him to finish up.. in the end still left 5ml.. i suspect he not hungry.. prob fed last from the last feed.

When i bring him home, do i expect him to finish every feed? What is a acceptable leftover amount?
Do u all follow strictly 3hr or feed on demand?

Thank you all for the well wishes.. I am very glad that bryan can finally come home this Sunday. Nowadays, he knows what is "bao bao" (carry) and always stretch out his arms to look at me for bao bao and won't stop fussing til i pick him up and kangaroo him.

Aiyoh......heartpain just now when i left and he was wide awake and still fussing. i wish i can bring him home now but really cannot.

daec,
i'm sure we all think quite alike on the mil issue.. sad to say, that day after she fed until bryan desat so much, i am scared to let her do it again. trust really needs to be built.. and i think in this case, it can come when bryan is older and better able to tolerate bottle feeding.

mich,
the buys in korea are:
1. korean seaweed.. dun get the oily ones as this means they have been put out for too long
2. small mandarin oranges if they are in season.. very sweet!
3. ginseng powder - taiji shen
4. bathing gloves (xi1 gua1 bu4?) at namdaemun
5. ginseng chicken is a must eat.. very nice and warm for cold weather
6. cheap bags, shoes and accessories at their myeongdong i.e orchard road area.
7. cheju fresh milk (must be only one brand.. but i can;t remember what brand!!) only sold in cheju.. milked from the renowned cheju cows..:p

halo halo

wow what a lot of posts!

kdrama fans, yes yes, i wanna go Jeju Island too! Hehehe. But my hubby not sporting one. He hates it when I watch korean drama cos I go into another world!
And I know the other plc they like to bring tourist is the winter sonata walkway where the hero and heroine used to walk during their school days. Even the private house where they filmed Full House is a tourist destination nowadays.

mich,
My frens say go there buy accessories and clothes/cloth cos apparently cheap for the quality. i think you should have no prob carrying off the korean fashion.
i dunno lah cos never been there but would like to go some day - oso see the film sites. hehehehehee.

xbliss,
i think if breastfeed, you can feed on demand but if bottle feed, i think schedule is better. 5-15ml leftover is acceptable. but honestly as my son go bigger then he begins to not finish his milk so we feed him cereal and pureed veg/fruits. He finish food much faster than his milk.

bryan so clever know what bao bao means oredi!

DM,
me oso wanna know where to get the satchets, leh. I bought oe whole bunch of 50packets from a mum before on WTS thread but I forgot to ask her where she get them from. Now when I buy from supermarket not in those satchets leh.

precious,
you can probably pack it into the milk powder holder, lor. three servings in three compartments... or what i do nowadays since i no longer need the breastmilk plastic bag (I have Avent and Playtex brand), I use those to store one serving of milk powder. Think I can oso use for one serving of cereal in future...

daec,
yeap saw u in my facebook liao.

btw it is the same here. travel is more or less always free & easy. And I always settle the itin, route, transport n accom plans and charge what I can to MY credit card first. After that then we talk abt what he pay and what I pay. Haha. If I dun work right, sure cannot travel lah.

Hi all..
Wow! All the discussions on travelling.. So good. Would like to travel too... THis holiday was kept all at home.. Really wanna travel but can't.. Really envy U all!

Costa
I'm ok! How was ur trip? Saw tat u din really buy many things?? Is like tat when u have travelled enough

Have been to HK disneyland.. CAn't agree more, very small n nothing much but i guess it suit the children. Been to Disneyland in Orlando too.. That one is real big.. But i not the thrilling type that goes for all the thrilling ride... Actually planning to bring the boys to Tokyo Disneyland next year but my eldest one having PSLE.. So got to plan lor..
Am in my 25 weeks now.. Take every day as it comes lor...

XBliss
Wow! Can imagine how happy u will be when ur luttle one comes back! Like me, I am oso looking forward to my 4th one. Excited n worried as the days go by...

Fairylander
How's Cath doing at home? U must be enjoying ur moments with her.

Mich
Travelling to Korea? When u leaving? With ur kids as well? Din recieve Ezann's pic le.. Can do it one more time?

Kkf
Yo,, At least ur work can still allow u to spend some private moments with Dash.. No worries la.. U will be coping well when school reopens

Costa batam can buy fake stuff, like coach, LV, gucci etc. Many shops selling. I saw OLD aunties in batam carrying coach around.

Mich you travelling korea? I remember my hubby's friend gave him seaweed from korea, very nice and yummy.

Mummylian, yah you are right, at least my work allow me to spend one whole stretch of solid time with my boy. You in your 25 weeks, congrats. Not to worry, everything will be smooth for you. You will be our source of encouragement next time (carrying your baby to full term after a premature labor). You going japan next year? very siong leh! you have 4 kids, so that will be 6 people going together! wow! must cost a bomb.

Xbliss, sunday very fast, soon bryan will be home. Its good to make your home warm and cosy, and prepare everything before he comes home.

4th day of zoo phonics for my boy. My boy is still so stubborn and naughty during lesson...sigh, but I must admit, its really a fun class. Will post more about it after the 5 days.

precious & hope,
those cereals satchets r not 4 sale! they r only 4 samples - mainly distributed to clinics, 4 the pd & nurses 2 give to mothers 2 sample. i wonder where hope got them frm?? how come tat mommy have 50satches???

now the topic is on korea? heehee.. i went in feb (4got which yr liao haha). hubby was there 4 work, so i tag along. meongdong q gd 4 shopping. nandemen oso gd 4 spending time. but it was very very cold when i was there. but i like the street food. like i've said, i've got lost while trying to walk frm nandemen to meongdong. haha. but fun la.

today on leave. ltr gg shopping w hubby. this morning, brought my ger to eat bfast w my parents. after bfast, told her mommy is gg out, u go ah ma's place ok? she stick 2 me like glue. i think she knows mommy is not working today, so refuse to go ah ma's hse. juz told my mom to grab her & go. can hear her crying frm far..sigh

precious,
juz heard tat apple tree take in kids <3yr old? cos i saw the banner, they r actually recruiting kids born in yr2005. so it was not in 1 of my considerations. but juz now heard my mom's fren say her grandaughter went in when she was 20mths.

xbliss,
wow. bryan can go back 2 a new hse.. he'll surely b v happy. enjoy!

mummylian & kkf,
me oso wan to go japan next yr..but must choose gd weather time. i think may shld b ok. oops. kkf, u can only choose sch hols.

didi,
ya, i 4got abt potato. sometimes, i add tat, so the soup more tasty. u can add corn 2. later, u can try adding red dates. now my ger loves to eat the red dates!! think it's still q sweet after cooked.

okie. may not post anymore today cos gg out after i've done the laundry. "see" all tmrw!

DM

lokks like i got cheated!!! anyway the lady sold me 50-60 satchets for $4-$5 lidat. all rice & chicken.

any GP in siglap/bedok that I can rice and ikan bilis sample from?

Good morning,
wow, so many posts...

Preciousone,
u got maid to help you out?..guess both sahm and ftwm got their own pros and cons..tink even if i stay at home, i also sure vy tired, one....

didi,
wkends when my maid is not off, i sleep and sleep at home..quite embarassing..m not so hands on even whilst at home on wkends...tired leh....

mummylian,
no lah, i havent travelled enough..i havent even been to US...and so many countries..really not motivated to go anywhere..everyday is work and work and work....

kkf,
so guess u din buy much in batam lah...u got relatives there right?

tink the ferry there is like 45 minutest to an hour?

this type of short resort trip, i think more suited for me...too lazy to move, just laze in bed and sleep everyday..

lindah,
not sure abt the satchets u talking about?is it those small types given as samples?behind the packet got the words "not for individual sale "but tink u got it cheap, right?

Good Morning Mummies

Today is a beautiful day. I see clear blue sky.

Thank you very much for the contribution to the list of What-to-buys in Korea.
It had been very long since I last went Korea (dun forget what was my profession last time... Hehe)
It is my sister who is going and I am supposed to give her a list of Things-to-buy for mum and all.

Didi
Yes yes... How can I forget the cosmetics.

Xbliss
Bryan will be home for Christmas!! Congrats!
Oh... I miss the ginseng chicken. I love it. Yummy

I followed a 3 hourly feed when the boys were home. Sometimes, they will cry for milk before 3 hour is up.

Hope
Oh... You made me blushed.
Regarding the miles I hope we dun waste it manz. Hb has quite a lot. Enough to change to JCL seats leh.
Will be very upset if we miss it.

Costa
I bought the stuff liao. Tangs was very crowded manz.... I was perspiring when I stepped out of it. Hahaha....

Mummylian
Sorry dear... I have not sent to you. Will do it this weekend.

Kkf
Thanks... Seaweed is definitely on the list!

Jane
Dun just read lah... Write a few things leh.

xbliss
yup need to build up trust with mil. also the skills take care baby. maybe just tell hubby that they teach u somethings in the course that not all mums kno coz it specific to premmies. so mil cant handle just yet. just do wat u gotta do. after all we e mums

weekend coming means Bryan come home soon! yay! All the best !

hope
that's why I scared after not work - can't travel. but thot - must sacriface lah coz it means more to me to be with Nada. hmm now I thinking whether I shld set up holiday fund/account. money just for holiday.

i calculate save $1.38 per day to get $500 in one year. save $2.70 per day to get $1000 in one year

that not seem impossible leh. 3days go KL also canlah. ;)

good morning mummies - jane going into dong mian (like bear going into season for zzzzz keke)

oh oh oh...kanna caught by mich for reading and not posting haha. me trying to do up some sum headache :p. Yeah today is a beautiful day.

Seen all the chat about travel. what to buy from japan? my brother going there for xmas haha. maybe i also give him a list of items (already ask him to buy socks for siang hehe - the socks really good :p).

xbliss

haha. bathing them is not easy hor but I am sure u will get the hang of it. Congrats! bryan be in new home and celebrating xmas with you
cheers!

mummylian
yeah! you are in 25 weeks. take good rest and everything be just fine

hi daec, hmm it never occur to me to set aside a fund for travel. good idea
a little bit a day can means so much.

Costa,
Good thing you can replenish your sleep at the weekends

Jane,
Ok, rem gtg dried scallops, green tea mochi, some sanrio prdts etc.

good morning didi
oh dry scallops...is there anything for bb in japan? keke.. :p or for men (long time no buy things for my husband liao)

Jane
some tip someone gave me from self-improvement bk. gd ah hehe then cannot say no money to go. hope soo!

Jane,
Oh, you might want to get him either a polo-tee/ wallet from Burberry Blue Label (this label can only be found in Japan)? it is more reasonable in price than the actual Burberry. Good wife, knows how to 'buy' hb's heart

Mich,
if your sister is joining those package tour, they will bring her to a shop (rem last day of the tour), that place will sell seaweed, seaweed biscuits, 'xin' noodles, korean traditional pillows (I bot 2) etc, if your sister gtg the cosmetics good leh, the shops will usually give away a lot of samples

Sorry huh, if I haven't responded to any of the Facebook's applications (is because I am still figuring how to use it), there will be a delay to my responses

hello daec
but then i really think its a good idea. yeah and also won't feel heart pain once we spend the money on holi hehe...

hi didi,
oh ok ok, thank u so much. noted down in my hp on the 2 items to consider hehe. no la...just that... i really long time never give him any gift (because i hardly go shopping - not even neigbourhood shops). on facebook hahaha..i am still figuring out that too :p

didi
me too figuring facebook out. its a bit error prone. hubby say coz they got lot of plug-in app which any tom dick harry can contribute. me IT developer - I also find the interface not straight-forward one hehe

Precious, i'm indeed lost in all the posts. Outdated liao when never come in often. Now, must wash my gal's laundry and do housework!! No maid like in shanghai.. so xian!

costa and hope, added u on facebook already. saw ur pictures..now I can put a face to some of the mummy here

Actually facebook got a lot of applications.. Poke here poke there.. Anyway, I got a pet dolphin which I've neglected for many weeks liao. If any of you like to pet it or give it some food.. you are more than welcome... hee hee

Aiyo, my gal really make me so mad nowadays. Everytime I change her clothes and nappy, she will want to turn on her tummy and refused to lay on her back for me to put on her clothes and nappy. Often need at least 2 person to get it done, but still with much struggling. Any of you gone thru' this phase before? Is it normal? I nearly lost my cool just now.. change one nappy only make sooooooo much noise!!!

wowowo, many posts, let me take some time to read. But lili, tell you my son the same! I got mad too!!! Especially when big business, he will still move about, and turn over etc, and mess up! I want to vomit blood.

<font color="aa00aa">costa</font>
Currently no maid and don't intend to get one as I've been unlucky with maids. I don't know how to choose, always kena the problematic ones. Damn sian.

<font color="aa00aa">hope</font>
I'm planning an overseas holiday (abt 4 days) around CNY and I thought the cereals in satchels will come in handy. A has egg allergy so there's a number of things out there which she can't eat. May be bring a tin of cereal but it is kind of boring right, one flavour only.....yes, I still have that milk powder holder (3 compartment), is it a must have item among mummies?? hehe

<font color="aa00aa">lili</font>
Why do housework? You staying with your mum or your own place now? Now I dump A's clothes together with ours in the washing machine liao. Don't have time to separate wash them.

<font color="aa00aa">kkf</font>
This morning, hubby went Batam to meet his customers and brought back the chocolate donuts and chicken curry for me. I have not eaten the donut yet, the curry is nice but salty.

<font color="aa00aa">Jane</font>
Did you read yesterday's paper "Mind Your Body", Page 4 & 5. It will be useful for Siang.

<font color="aa00aa">didi</font>
Wow, you travel everywhere and you got superb memory...can remember the places name, food etc well...I'm weak in this area.

<font color="aa00aa">DM</font>
So how, are you going to try squeeze WS into Appletree? One thing about Apple Tree, their admin dept very strong and good, I sent in my withdrawal letter and within the 1st week, I got back my 50% fees paid earlier. I'm impressed.

Precious_One,
no lah, I haven't travelled everywhere yet
hoping too, wait one day I got a windfall then I will go on the Queen Elizabeth luxury cruise
think got to 'tan ku ku'
I tend to rem the places oversea cause can't depend on hb on remembering, he will leave it to me to plan the itinenary everytime lor
, did you hb bot the donuts from J&Co ? if yes, should be nice

didi
Don't know which shop he buy from, he came back just to pass me the donuts and curry and went out again to entertain his indo customers. The donuts are staring at me now... may be I should eat one...kekeke

yah lor. precious one, you must eat more...hee

costa, yup didn't buy much. My hubby got lots of relatives there. Anyway, me thinking of going with my mum and sis for one day tour, only $30 plus inclusive ferry ticket, food etc. Cheap rite?

WOW Jane, japan, ask your brother to get burberry bags for you!

Tomorrow last phonics class, but my boy lao sai leh...scare he cannot make it for the last lesson.
Dunno why he started to have diarohea today. sigh!

didi/kkf
By the time I read your posting, one donut already in my stomach liao .....hahaha...actually I think hard cos I don't fancy donut but u see, you ladies talking about nice donuts from Batam, so I must try lor. They very generous with their chocolate fillings, so rich and so much....but hor I also don't really like chocolate.

kkf
Dash lao sai
what he eat outside today? Don't feed him milk liao if diarhea is bad. Eat plain and blend porridge. Aiyo, so sim tia for toddler who lao sai.... very siong for them. Feed h2o to prevent dehydration.

long day of cleaning new house, and coming home to pack things, then going to see bryan and feed him. i think i kind of know his pattern of feeding already.. heee :D so happy cos he no need to suffer from mummy's feeding anymore.

as days pass, i feel more and more excited and at the same time a little worried. There are many kind hearted relatives who tell me i prob can't cope on my own. not that i kay kiang (try to be clever), but i really think it should be ok.. (must trust maternal instinct hor?!).. if i never post next week means too stressed already k?! haha

hi xbliss

will be tough as first-time mum but u can do it! I wonder why they say like dat. better to have someone ard of coz but still can manage leh.

all the best!

good morning mummies

hello precious_one,
thanks for sharing the info on the article. interestingly, i am on the list of contacts with regards to the music theraphy session. just that siang has not reach the age of entrollment to their music class hence right now, i intend to sign him up for kindermusik as a start.

hi kkf
oh..hope dash is ok. keep him hydrated ah.. hope he is enjoying the classes

hallo xbliss
busy busy busy...i can feel the excitment around your family now. about coping on your own. don't stress yourself out too much too. anything just text any of us. we are within call range ;). wow..soon bryan be home...jane heart is smiling at xbliss