Premature babies support group

First, let me thank all of you for your wishes!!! thank you sooooooooo much!

Today is a boring day for me so luckily I got so many wishes from you all!

Wun be celebrating much. Just will order some stuff and eat at home. Then sunday will go eat something nice, cause I really have no energy to go anywhere! hee. Somemore I want my boy to be with me!

kkf, HAPPY BIRTHDAY !!!! Many Happy Returns

lindah, you have got a good bargain for lasik
one of my gf went to a clinic at City Square two years ago to have her lasik done at around that price too
can I know how long is the procedure and is it painful ?

Mummylian dun stress yourself. Your baby will be full term, your gal will be fine!

Hope fairylander is ok. Hope her baby will be able to breath well on his own.

Disneymickey, me booked my batam trip thru asiatravel online.

Talking about lasik, my sister did it. Me never...no money! pain or not?

Think dunno when can do lasik, but my degree is really a lot leh, and my san guang is a lot too.

Jane you have perfect eyesight right?

Btw, me got big flat nose! haha...

hello jace
haha. yes, hide and seek is the game i played with siang at home too. this silly mummy always hide at the same place (somehow i don't really wish to hide until he cannot find me :p). so when i shout "where is mama". he know where to find me haha. but yes, he love this game keke...

hi DM
okie, thank you so much. i think its just that our nose feature not that sharp, not flat la :p anyway, i think your ger is very very pretty and sweet
. i really don't think her nose is flat ler.

hello kkf

how i wish i am young like you (like what jace say..). oh, sunday going where for brunch? dash give you any special present? like a big hug and say mummy : happy birthday?? wow...i think my heart will melt if one day siang say that to me :p.... jane dreaming liao keke

hi kkf
how did u guess...guess i got perfect eyesight? yes i do and i am the only one among my 5 siblings. and do you mummies know why? because when i am young i only know how to fly kites and i do not study :p.... my mum always scold me...everyday fly kites (we live in kampong for a while) haha....

please don't let your kid fly kite... hahahah...don't be like me :p.

kkf...are you sure u got flat nose? no la....if it is so, think its just not sharp

didi
now the city square one is still cheaper than the LSC. The company is called Optimax. They charge RM1988 per eye. In the end after conversion, 2 eyes is less than SGD2K. Should be all-in as well...

Mich,
2 days MC is the norm. If you work in an industrial estate (or you just tell the dr some reason lah), can ask for up to 7 days MC. But they do 2 eyes in one session. SNEC tends to do one eye at a time, at least 24hrs apart. so you can have up to 4 days MC if you do the eyes at different sessions at SNEC.

Dr Yap is very snr at LSC. Dr Mark Tay oso quite long there... V gd looking. I went to Dr Jon Goh because he had good rep while he was practicing at SNEC, but he just moved to LSC recently. He's oklah.

kkf,
tmrw my hubby's bday. so u 2 same same, scorpion.
tonite gg shopping w colleagues, so not bring my ger home. then maybe tmrw take leave go pak tor w hubby

hope u enjoy urself tonite & sun.

didi,
lasik not painful at all la. but after the op, eyes q dry, so hav to keep putting eye drops.

All the chio mummies with no glasses! Mich you wear glasses already so pretty, dun wear then how?
dian si ren!

Jane! wish that dash can say that to me! he can sing birthday song to me only.

Haha. nice dream! one day it will come true def!

I really got big nose like jacky chan.

Fly kite good wat. hee. I never fly b4 in my life, one day I must go!

Disneymickey, happy birthday in advance to your hubby...so romantic! my hubby's birthday in december, going to plan something big for him!

me too hope fairylander ok. natural birth better. I dun like c-section yux.it has more risk of issues. poor baby sleep inside, kena shock get kacau hah

jane,
hahah. funny! nvr study but very good at using calculator leh! after using calculator still perfect eyesight, pple say wat ah? pei fu ni, is it? u very lucky!!!

kkf, didi,
it's very short procedure. they put numbing eyedrops, suction cornea, cut flap, fold back flap, laser the eye, close back and put some dunno what to make the flap heal.

on op day, i arrived at 6.30pm, they prep me, i sign form, wear robe, clean eyes, rest. 8pm, i went to OT, 8.10 I was out. Nurse put in antibiotic eyedrops then I called my hubby (I put on last call, so that all i had to do was press green button) and since he was already waiting in the reception area, the nurse send me out there and he led me to the car. if no one fetch you, they send you to cab stand downstairs. cannot take bus, will pengz. i think it was gd hubby fetch because my eyes teared like dunno what while on the way home.

anyway the procedure was short. not that painful. BUT! after that, like got something in your eye. At first very clear. can see not bad. But after 20-30mins when in the car, my eyes teared like dunno what made me scared. but expected lah. they tell you what's expected. the numbing eyedrops dry off so the discomfort can be quite painful. then come home, i put in antibiotics drops again (every hour on first day), pop in 2 slimming pills and slept like a log till morning. Must make sure hubby or maid ok to do night shift.

Morning wake up, eyes very clear. No more pain. Rt eye not so sharp but can read TV (you know CNA? the news subtitles) all OK from afar. Left eye super sharp. 2nd day to 7th day use antibiotic eyedrops 4 times a day prevent infection. Eye review on the 2nd day is ok. Perfect vision altho i still complain rt eye not as clear as left eye. I dunno why by Dr Goh said eyesight need to stabilise.

I wore sunglasses to the Clinic on the 2nd day take bus no problem. Once indoor, no wind no dust no bright lights, it's super OK without sunglasses. But sometimes feel like something is in the eyes. CANNOT rub. Just use Refresh Plus eyedrops (10 boxes for 3mth $155) to clear eyes of dust and bacteria.

The basic package is 2.4k (they say uob 0% instalment plan promo) without gst. by the way gst is still 5% there. then add 155 (w gst) for the 10boxes of Refresh eyedrops and 8.40 (wo gst) for sleeping pills so total abt 2.6k+ lah. i ok w it because Today advert write 2.9k+.

Wah. I am a typing advertisement.

harlo,
a quick update from fairylander...
she would be gg for C section later at 7pm..

kkf,
if its really true you got big nose..tt means good fortune..maybe can be as rich as jacky chan

Jane
You very funny.
It is just lasik lah, not like I am going for liposuction or botox.
Ay, I also considering plastic surgery on my flat nose. I heard Woffles Wu is very good.

Lindah
Thanks for the information. Wow... That was very detailed manz.
We always notice handsome doctors hor. Hehe...
I rem one mummy in this thread mentioned she was in labour and yet can notice that the gyane was very good looking.
What was your power before you went for the lasik? Mine is 600 per eye.

Jacelyn
Let the Donald Duck and Chicken Little meet in December

Kkf
You will be very disappointed when you meet me on 30 Nov. hee...

oh ya,

kkf, didi, mich,
because my company does not recognise non-company doctors, i was at work on the 2nd day! hahah. okaylah. can read email but every now and then i will walk ard ofc to rest my eyes. i went for the review during lunchtime!

costa, yeah yeah, really hope I will be as rich as jacky chan!

Mich wun lar, if you not pretty wun have so many people say you are.

Mich you going lasik har? I want to go as well...but no money. haha.

kkf,
can lah. pay by CC instalment.

mich,
my eyes were 425 and 475. they will check your eye whether suitable for lasik. think standard lasik can be done up to 1000 degree but it depends on case to case basis.

my Penang-ite fren's degree was 700+ and she is a extreme sports person (scuba diving, bungee jumping kinda person n work at oil rig) so dr recommended she do LASEK. It is more exp and requires the flap to re-form itself or something like that. the healing process is longer. she had 2 weeks MC for that. but she did at optimax.

oh ya,
by the way if you like mature men, dr goh is oso can be considered quite good looking. haha. dr mark is young type of good looking. haha. if dr goh see this post, paisei liao. i still have 3rd review coming up. but anyway say say only lah. i mean in the end, we all are married mums! haha.

as my fren put it - 'we are married but not blind.' thank God for that!

hi kkf
WOW sing birthday song..that is an dream for me liao...see see you never fly kite that's why you manage to become a teacher :p

lindah
Well, the reason why i am good in calculator is because i am not good in mental calculation hahaha (its somehow related hehe) opps! yeah, i heard a few collegaues mentioned that nowadays lasik is so fast and the procedure really been so much simplify

oh. costa. let us know when fairylander's baby arrive.

har? higher degree more ex? then die. Me 700 plus each side somemore got very high estic (how to spell), then will be very ex lor?

Me tempted to do lasik now...because me just remember, I never wear my contact lenses for this week because I am simply too lazy! haha.

Lindah, pay by instalment can go how many years? haha. half year of one year?

Hi mummies, do you find that ever since we have children, our birthdays are not so exciting anymore? I mean we are more excited over our kids' birthdays than our own! haha.

jane,
you sure or not related to mental calculation? hmmm... yes, guess it's simpler now. i dcd to do it cos it's been in the market for yrs oredi...

kkf,
higher degree not more ex lah. higher degree may need diff form of lasik. some high degree patients (up to 1000 degree) can still go for standard lasik... so depends on case by case..... charges not by degree. charges is by type of lasik that is recommended by dr. mine is standard lasik which is the cheapest.

you can call them anytime to enquire. astig i think as long as 500 and below per eye still can. mine was 100 on one side and 50 on the other...

uob can be 6 or 12mth.
ocbc can be up to 24mth, irrc...

hello kkf
you are right, i am like kind of looking more forward to siang birthday. but i still wish...wish...now that he know how to clap hands, i wish he can clap and sing birthday song to me :p wahhhhh...

mich
u flat nose?

hello lindah
i also don't know haha. anyway, now even pilots are allow to do lasik :p keke.

wow! thanks lindah for the information! seriously considering to do it over december holiday if I really want. not painful hor? then can do.

But anyway, think nothing is more painful than giving birth! haha

jane, not to worry, next year siang will be able to sing birthday song for himself! of course to daddy and mummy as well!

hi kkf
haha, well that will be a wish come true for me ler ;) I can imagine dash clap hands & sing u birthday song and then u blow out the birthday candle...awahahaha... so nice. so heart warming ler

DM
Received with thanks!
So what was your power before lasik?

Lindah
Thanks again.
By the way, I resent the article. Did you get it?

KKF
I am not sure to go for it or not leh.
FEAR......

KKF/ Jane
D&E can sing Happy Birthday Song in Mandarin and English.
Yes, it is very nice and heart warming to hear it from them.
Very soon.... Your boys will be able to do that.

Jane
Yes.. It is Flat. Please dun stare at it when we meet again. Hahaha....

Mich, the mommy that noticed handsome doc even in labour is ME lah
one thing I noticed about KKH (the young docs are quite handsome, of cse not all, majority LKK).

Lindah, thanks for the detailed description of Lasik

aiya my nose oso not sharp. my mum calls it 'kembang'... i dunno how to translate. haha. perfect sharp nose is like the korean actresses. very nice!!! think most go surgery. i think i know one lady tt we suspect did hers in taiwan. very nice.

it's not allowed by my religion so i have to pinch and pinch my nose till the cows come home. nvm as long as can breathe and can smell. good liao.

kkf,
ya not as painful as giving birth. op not realli painful, but when i was waiting for sleeping pill to kick in, i really wanted to scratch my eyes. the discomfort was quite intense tt some pple will say painful! must wear eyeshield (included in medicine bag) so you dun accidentally scratch. but once sleep ok oredi.

Mich, me too, many years ago, already thot of doing surgery on my flat nose !! but no courage, yes Woffles Wu is good, my gf went to him for some sort of surgery like removing eye bags and eye-lift, she looks NICE now

mich,
dr say as long as once you see any symptoms, get to the clinic on the day itself, it should be ok. 24hrs make a lot of different. complications is from infections or flap-dislodgement/loss. rarely happen but it is a risk.

your nose not flat lah! just not tt sharp rt!

alamak i think we realli see too many sharp noses on TV lah. haha. everything is relative to what we see in the media.

hahahah, quite funny thinking of all of us staring at your nose on 30nov.

all that lasik discussion.. reminds me of bryan's eye review next mon.. where according to one mum, docs will put eye drop into the eye to "open eye up" and it can be very uncomfortable for them. sigh sigh. hope boy boy can cope with that well and weight dun yoyo again.

counting down to see bryan. feel so anxious already!

Mich wow D and E do clever! can sing in both language!

Mine have to force him.

Going to order pizza, so not romantic right? haha.

Soon you will be hearing siang sing, let me tell you a secret, when you pat him to sleep, sing and sing over and over again! he will memorise, and one day, he will suddenly sing to you! Just like dash! he suddenly sing twinkle twinkle to me! before that, i was singing and singing over and over again to him. Alphabet song also, me sing and sing repeatively, now he can sing.

Btw, me think really no money to go lasik. haha. Next year dash starting tots house, me got to spend $100 over every month. Then also got his shichida, siong siong siong.

kkf,
wah, u invest a lot in dash no wonder so clever!

xbliss,
dun worry. it'll be ok. my son will end up with purplish eyes after the review but ok by next day.
now that he's bigger and stonger, it's no longer purple. just reddish and disappears after 2-3hours. i dunno if it has anything to do with how expert the dr is, or how big n healthy he is now.

Lindah
I also pinch until sun set and cows and sheep come home, but still flat.
Not sharp = Flat
Hahaha....
Guess what, the more you write, the more I am tempted.

Didi
Orh... So it was you lor. Bio Doc when in labour.
Your friend looks very NICE now and you not sum si si ah? Hee.. Hee..
Woffles Wu looks very good too. I read that he does simple procedures for himself.

xbliss
fyi, i think the eye review is more than one time..so just bear with it, very xim tia, but bryan will be ok. The other time, Dr Quah wanted to film the whole process for my child but I strongly opposed. I thought it will be too stressful for my girl then cos she is not strong and cannot breathe on her own.

Mich, Ya, I sum si si, but my this gf high maintenance kind
her hb airline pilot mah, me no need lah
hb want to run, let him run lor

mich,
i better stop tempting you then...
must think carefully ah... but oklah so far amgst my few frens who went, we are very happy.

didi,
u sure if hb run u ok? hehehehe

lindah, hb want to run I also no choice rite ?
talk big only, sekali I cry buckets

Jac, I also want the news ? is it the article in the chinese magazine ? I can't find the mag

good evening ladies,
just got home not long ago...

fairylander has given birth to a bb ger...and bb is in icu for observation and shes born at abt 1.5kg..and they will do ultrasound for her 2mr ...hope everythg is alright for fairylander and she will update us more...hpfully, fairylander will rest well tonite and get ready her new job as a busy mummy...

Yo all.. Thanks for all the encouragement. Ok.. WIll try to stay as positive as ever!

Very happy.. cos the boys holidays are here. Don need to wake up so early liao.. Lazy me rite

KKF
Gd for u too, teacher.

Fairylander is how many months huh? All will be alrite n our little ones have one more new friend!

How about organising a little christmas party for all our little ones? Hmm jus suggesting.. Then we mummies can chit chat n the little ones can play.

For those who r keen, there's a fox kids warehuse sale in hougang. top as low as $5. Bought many pieces for my little one. Both for girls and boys.

Jus finish my paper work.. Going to spend time with the little one before she zzz soon. Good nite all

mummylian, thanks for the Fox's sale info

Costa, thanks for the update on fairylander, so excited for her

Yeah! MUMMYLIAN, I have thought of having a simple gathering long time ago, but cannot decide on the venue. Where shd we have it? kkh? haha.

Maybe we shd all go visit fairylander, and also have a gathering there, then also to submit poster! haha.

Fairlander

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Congratulations on the arrival of your Baby Girl! You are officially promoted to Mummy Status! Hooray!</font></font>

Take Care and Eat Well for your baby!

lindah,
ur lasik op got go 2 zzz? mine dun hav leh. doc juz put eye drop 2 numb eyes. so i'm awake throught the whole procedure..

congrats to fairylander!

today hubby's bd. he's taking leave today, so me 2. ltr gg 4 a nice lunch & maybe shop ard.

last nite din bring my ger home cos went out dinner w colleagues. my sis called me say she zzz only after 11. this morning woke up @5 & kept pointing outside. maybe miss home, wan to come home..but wan to spend some time alone w hubby today, so won't bring her back yet..poor thing

my colleague brought her son to genting last weekend. spent 5 days together w the son, then when sent back to mother's place on wed, came home crying. miss the son. actually q cham, she can't bring the son home everyday so can only visit in the evening, but tat's only for few hrs. whereas pple like me here, 'glad' can b away frm bb few hrs or 1 day..

costa
please help me text fairylander and welcome her to motherhood
, thanks for posting us on the updates. text her ask her to take good care.

mummylian
where? where shall we have the gathering? fox sales...too bad this weekend i intend to stay at home hahaha :p

good morning jace
hehe...saw the wanted poster haha