Premature babies support group

hi jacelyn, i not accompanying my boy yet, but the breast pump. After given the milking diary and seeing the column called "checked by...", i better do it diligently or else later kena by sister choo.

can feel your happiness brimming from your posts! congrats on your twins' milestone! i look forward to the day bryan can prop himself up on the bumbo and reach out to touch a toy accurately!

i'm also just as happy today. little bryan slept so soundly for the first time.. uninterupted by drip tubes and needles in his hand. when i patted him on his back while sleeping, he felt so silky and warm. He stirred a little, made some noise and went back to dreamland again. So happy to see him sleep.. cos in my tummy, he always wreck havoc! thank you to the commando unit here for your encouragement!

hi all..
long time no post... as usual, lost in all the posts here... pai seh..

kkf,
thanks for the montage!! very nice!! i wld be putting it in my boy's blog next time i update...hehe...

wah, saw u organise bp for bags ahh?? how come got lobang?? got any lobang for nice baby clothes?? kekeke.. i always looking out to buy nice & not too expensive clothes for my boy...

jac,
happy for u too!! ur boys look so steady & happy in their rides leh... can my ryan go & ride one also?? hehe..

alicia,
very qiao leh... one of my neighbours is ur fren...
craydon is a brave boy... he wld be able to go home soon... jia you jia you!!
have u posted ur boy's details somewhere?? later i go scroll up to see...

xbliss,
u r one brave mummy!! so sorry to hear abt ryan... but congrats on the arrival of bryan... stay strong for bryan... keep us updated of bryan's achievement...

updated my boy's blog:
http://ryanchl.blogspot.com

updated alicia's craydon's data:
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Baby's DOB</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Birth Weight</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Length of Stay </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkf's mom</TD><TD>15-Nov-78</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1000g+</TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloegal</TD><TD>02-Jan-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>775g</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>NICU-3mths, SCN-1mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>mich</TD><TD>31-Jan-05</TD><TD>Boy&Boy</TD><TD>600g&720g</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>NICU&SCN-3.5mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious_one</TD><TD>06-Feb-05</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>710g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>NICU-5mths 28 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonne (voncm)</TD><TD>24-Aug-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1480g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>NICU-8wks, SCN-3wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkf</TD><TD>15-Oct-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1140g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU+SCN-2mths 3 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>disneymickey</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1450g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-2.5wks, SCN-0.5wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>naddy (telly)</TD><TD>16-Mar-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1136g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-2wks, SCN-4wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>stressed</TD><TD>31-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1890g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>NICU-13days </TD></TR><TR><TD>costa</TD><TD>22-Jun-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>750g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>NICU-14wks, SCN-8wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>luana</TD><TD>18-Jul-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1164g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU-27days, SCN-53days </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheaky</TD><TD>05-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1900g</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane (neoah)</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>985g</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>NICU-2mths, SCN-1mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>jacelyn tey</TD><TD>14-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy&Boy</TD><TD>1510g&1190g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>57 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummylian</TD><TD>07-Sep-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1034g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU-38days SCN-20days </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloegal</TD><TD>21-Sep-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2000g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>SCN- 5 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppyduppy</TD><TD>16-Oct-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1140g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>13-Dec-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2185g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>myfab</TD><TD>14-Dec-06</TD><TD>Girl&Girl</TD><TD>1118g & 780g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>3mths&4mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>lindah</TD><TD>04-Feb-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>680g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>5mths 18 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>didi</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>Boy&Boy</TD><TD>1520g & 1610g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>4.5wks&9wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>amy</TD><TD>15-Apr-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>641g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>80 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili</TD><TD>30-Apr-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1400g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>6 weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD>flora</TD><TD>18-May-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2334g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>SCN-2 weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD>picky</TD><TD>01-Aug-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>850g</TD><TD>26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alicia</TD><TD>03-Oct-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1500g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>irenelovej</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1600g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-3wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>geraldine</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy&Girl</TD><TD>1500g & 1700g</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>NICU-6wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>adeline lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>815g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>daec</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1015g</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48days </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Jac, I am not a brave mommy, in fact I used to be a scaredy cat kind of person, but ever since I became a mommy I tell myself I have to be strong for my bbs
so that I will be able to protect and love them. For handling 2 at a go, I must really learn from you and Mich
btw, do you know for food allergy, will they have rashes on the face only ? as I fed my boys avocados and the elder boy has sort of rashes on his face, but I think it should be caused by hus saliva as he is constantly drooling.

Finally got time to type properly and reply to all.

Yesterday, my boy went for IQ test. Heard from my in laws that dash did very well, scoring 90% plus? Nurse or Doctor told them "must hao hao zai pei, seldom got such case". Actually why I am sooo worried about IQ test, and so kiasu in sending him to shichida is because he got blood infection before during NICU stay. The infection went up to his brain. So now his brain got "scar" one because when the infection went up, the tissue couldn't grow there. Luckily it is at a part that won't affect him much, but still I am very very worried and concerned. Luckily, and hopefully forever, he will be doing ok mentally and physically.

Funni thing is, he was supposed to see dr argawal at children development unit, but my in laws totally forgot about it (anyway, I also forgot), so in the end we missed out appointment!!

Jane, disneymickey, thanks for lending me your support! hee. The bulk purchase ends next tuesday. You can buy any bag from the link provided. The supplier from taiwan.

Jane, congrats that your boy can crawl now!

Disneymickey, you will be amazed with kids! Yesterday I flashed cards on flags to my boy, guess what? He can look at some cards and say the correct countries! Even I also cannot recognise! I was really amazed! So mummies, do read more and flash more cards! Kids have super power memories. Soon, disneymickey, you will find your gal saying words that you never even taught her!

Didi hope your elder is ok now! I always get very worry if fever!

Jaceyln, link to bag:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1020646.html?1192729581

Btw, I got the tricycle in blue...hee. But never let my boy ride. Your boys ssooo cute.

Nana, me also trying to get nice children's clothes to do bulk purchase...hmm...

Precious one...haha. me actually got on GoGo bag fr the bulk purchase previously with "Dash" name, but then too big. Recently bought another from another bulk purchase, it is a blue tigger bag, small enough but then no name one. So thinking of buying another now. But a bit crazy hor? Haha, ok think wun buy lar. Too many bags also funny. Anyway, my boy also doesn't really like to carry bags.

Btw, when my son went for iq test, the nurse told us that his recognition of colors (he only recognises orange color), drawing of straight lines (I was wondering he cannot even hold pencils properly, how to draw hor?), and doing puzzles are not very good. hmm...how to improve leh? Sometimes, I suspect he may be color blind?

Good morning, mummies,
Kkf, thanks for doing the montage..well done....except my son's name got typo..just add an R inside to spell Bernard..

Vy nice...will add into my blog when i got the time...must pay you copyright fees?heh heh..just jokin'

congrats to Dash for scoring well..hes a bright boy....

hows yr psle marking?

xbliss,
glad tt everythg is well wif bryan....do be there for him and support him emotionally whilst not neglecting yr health

didi,
yterday vy lazy lah, nthg to post..and also so sleepy..slept in the office until my eyes mong cha cha - blur blur...

today is friday...hope at least my eyes can open....

hi kkf, congrats on dash's superscore! it shows mummy has been hard at work training him!

Do you know what IQ test is being administered for dash? Actually i work with low income children to help them get headstart in education and all. We administer the Denver Development Sceening Test (DDST-SG version) where it measures if the child has reached milestones in the physical (gross and fine), social/personal and language areas. It is used for children aged 1 mth to 6 yrs. The polyclinics were supposed to administer the tests when the bbies go for immunisation there, but i believe due to the hassle and length of the test, they have long done away with it. If you are keen, maybe i can see if i can send a copy of it to you so you roughly know what the docs are looking out for. But of cos, this will make the test very skewed! I will draw up a developmental plan for bryan using the ddst so hopefully can he pass all his "Tests" with flying colors! KS mummy is me!

Today is also bryan visiting day! whooopee! i do feel much better physically as the wound that seemed to have split a little past few days has recovered so i can mange more daily tasks on my own. And that means i can go and see bryan more often! hooray! today managed 100ml of ebm! so exciting. going to grab more bottles and caps later from the mummies' lounge.

We asked nurse yesterday if we could get a toy and she said ok though i thought i caught a glimpse in her that gave me the impression that maybe the toy is redundant at this point of time... aiyar watever lah, we still wanna be able to get our child his first toy and put it in his incubator possessively! we know he can't see well for now, but at least his "house" looks more appealing rather than tubes and wires. will slowly look around for a suitable toy.

xbliss,
i tried to pm you but i cant?

can you send a copy of the test to me as my son's fine motor skills not vy good and has to go for occupational therapy...

can you pm me please?

hi hi, i really dunno how to use the PM here. it doesn't work for me leh.

As for the test, i can only send later on when i get back to office, cos its in office.. maybe in about 2 wks' time? hopefully u can wait. Do you mind paying for a copy? cos it's really thick! and i'll need to send it for photocopying. hehe.

it might be rather intimidating on a first glance, so if dun understand can always email me later on when u get it ok?

xbliss,
must change the profile to allow pm....how do i email you?

Its not urgent and i dun mind paying for photocopying..is it too troublesome for you....it can wait till you are free as i dun wanna trouble you leh....

wats yr email address?i email you, can?

i see. i think i managed to change the profile already! can try? as this is a bit of "piracy", i betta not post my email address! keke.

xbliss,
so happy to hear that bryan getting better and better.....jia you.
oh, breast milk,,,,before that i drink a lot of longan drink, abt 3 liter ,soup, papaya,nut,meat soup,soya bean powder drink,so you must try to drink more .ok....if can more soup, and more fish too.maybe look at bryan photo than pump, very effect....
dont worry, sure you can hug bryan tight tight ,you cant emazing the time go so fast, look at my bryan.....the small size that one, before that i cant even hold him,but now he can sit on the tricycle....
kkf,
wah, why you so early?4am????
congrat on dash iq test, sure he got high iq cos his mummy also ma...and this is the way he thanks you and give you this result as you take so good care of him....i also worry my 1st twins terry as he also stage 2 on brain blood, but now after your dash test, i am not so worry liao....hope all the prem baby here got mark at 90......yeah,,,yeah....and slowy slowly la...maybe he got too many test to do , so he very luan and tired, maybe see next time how? or you can try at home, show him the colour....
costa,
dont you feel my boy bryan look like your bernard, from kkf mortage i saw bernard photo, i told my maid, bryan grow up will be like this bernard, she smile and say good, so handsome....must be a lot of girlfriend...ha...and i told bryan on the spot, dont hua xin.....must get somne girlfriend for go go too(as terry)...
didi,
dont problem, you can, i lagi weak, but slowly slowly become strong....
regarding allergy, my boys never been , so i dont know is it because of that one...i very kiasi one, i seldom give my boys some specail food, all given them normal food....at now, they only eat egg yolk, haven give them whole egg......and what is avocados?sorry, my english so poor...maybe can give my boy try too...
how was your boys, fever ok? that time when my boys teething time, i give them feizaisui, and they dont have problem of fever when teething, they only have big big problem which reject bottle feeding milk.....this lagi headache.....
give them more water.and how many time you shower for them, i do two time cos can let them feel more cool, not so heaty......
nana,
your boy lagi cute cute cute....can my terry or bryan can fetch ryan...back got one basket,,,but look at ryan size...i think the basket will be break...ha...ok, maybe i ask terry to fetch bryan at the back, cos bryan more small size....than i let ryan drive the triclyce.ha..ha

JAne,
forget to congrat on siangcan crawl, be prepare sure very fast after a few try, and you takboleh tahan one, will be like snake.will you happy until knock the wall as me?hee.hee

Morning Mummies

KKF
Thanks for the efforts. Very nice.
I am going to put the montage on D&E's blog.
Dash is a smart boy. Now you can fan xing and hao hao zai pei him.
Thanks for showing me the SHOPPING links.

Didi
I am here... Very busy for whole week bcause of the conference. The closing party tonight is the FINALE liao. Phew...

Allergies - My only experience was Dylan scratching himself and red rashes start to appear on his body and face when he had peanut butter. It was almost instant effect. So we know it is due to the peanut butter. Or than this, i have no other experiences in dealing with allergies.

Xbliss
I am very happy to read the word "HAPPY" on your post.

Jane
Another milestone cross... Great!

DisneyMickey
No pictures of you and your gal clad in bikinis? :p

Costa
Sleep until mong cha cha is better than work until cross eyes.
Dun make me envy you hor.

Hows the progress on the posters?

Jane, Jacelyn, Mummies

Jane sure can go in
happy u visit. sorry my fault - forget to say everybody welcome. rushing home to see Nada girl hehhe. can see pic how small she was at birth(1015kg) if u see May entries.

glad to know that clip cheer u up. hehe I made it to cheer me up at work2
Nada means generous or morning dew in Arabic. yes, she's been generous in her smiles to me

the site is nada.alkaff.com. Welcome!

Jacelyn,
You are right, yr Bryan and my son look alike..both bak chew vy big hahah.....the tricycle u hv looks quite nice, i saw it selling in spore and thot of buying a new one as the one tt my son has is old and doesnt hv the safety barrier

avocado in chinese is er4 li2 guo3..i think (must ask kkf as my mandarin is not vy good )..its greenish and when almost ripe is like brownish...it is ripe only when you press it and got a "dent" in it....for eg you poke down and got a depression then its ready for eatg..

its good and nutritious but i dun like the taste hahah...

Mich,
today got party huh....seow liao.....sleeping is no fun means no business tts why i can sleep..sleep until my eyes like vy blur and after washing face still lidat...

progress on the poster?eh..wat progress?i hor...bot the board as i told you....got the photos but still lidat..hvnt gone beyond tt leh...

Jacelyn
Avocadoes has a high fat content. I add that into my boys' cereal when they were younger. Yummy...

Costa
Si mi seow liao lah.... I am there to work, not to party hor. Boring right?
Poster - I sama sama. Consider 50% done lah, cos now just need to paste photos only mah. haha...

xbliss

so glad to "see" u so happy! wow, bryan is progressing well, off IV liao ah!
Now just focus on gaining enough weight to go home. The squirt squirt pattern is known as "let down". Good to hear that u are achieving let down and milking like a mother cow now! moo... moo... haha joking lar. i also another mother cow, in fact i old cow liao lar!

hullo hullo

sorry busy yest din pop in much. today my sore throat came back. hamizan so cranky this morning - i wonder if he got any bug from me but i cant tell - how to tell? no temperature. 2 days ago i bought a leapfrog exersaucer. put him inside, he like because he can push himself to stand but have to be there in case he knock himself. not steady yet lah. he still dun want to reach out for the toys in front of him leh. his eyes will follow but he just doesn't try to touch them. i pull his hands to touch them then he will fight me, then cry. feel like some wicked stepmother.

focusing on the good side, yest my mum fed him cereal and it was the first time he did not try to reject the cereal. (usually when i try, he will reject but i stuff it back into his mouth - really wicked stepmother).

xbliss,
wah! bryan is doing very well! IV drips off very fast! good boy! now CPAP. once ok... can graduate to SCN.

once upon a time, i oso felt like cow. some more pumping out milk using machine made me feel even more like a cow. hehehe.

alicia,
how's craydon today?

jac,
i like the pics. your sons steady lar...

kkf,
tempted to get the bag in your BP (you know the brown one w flower) but i think no more space to put oredi. you imagine i oredi have 3 diaper bags for one baby. i have to stop. my hubby cant take it liao.

daec,
thanks for sharing your blog. it's great! but have to be lah. your hubby in web design ke? nada has something fantastic as a keepsake. Think it was good you started once she was born!

for me that time i was so scared as i din know if my son would survive so i put off blogging till he was much better. anyway hami's raya pics dah up at http://mummylindah.multiply.com. din get proper family pics as it was too rushed a weekend being a first time mum.
hopefully better next yr. wanna post here but multiply is banned in my ofc so i cant get the pics into my work PC.

Lindah
thanks for ur complements! yes, hubby is IT fella with hobby/freelance in webdesign. It was hubby's idea coz he say not everyone can come and see her so he want do it to update people and as a gift to Nada. I was too numb to think much, just follow what he say. In the end, it become my saviour also, it help me cope better, keep me focused on her getting home. Like xbliss, I feel better when I write

same same - I also only had those few pics for raya - too rush as first mum :p

thanks for sharing ur pics2!

MIch,
die lah...like wat i said..my son exams cmg and i still hvnt even pasted the pictures..

tink i need a jolt fm you to wake up my ideas to do the poster....

d and e like avocado huh....my son dun really like leh..they say kids can put on weight wif this as got alot of good fats......

Hi mommies, thanks for all the concern, my elderboy's temp is better than (keeping my fingers crossed)

Jac, I didn't bath Darryl (older boy), should I ? as he is having a fever ? I just clean him up ?

Mich, I also add the avocados into my boy's cereal and yes it does smell yummy, but Dylan (my younger boy) likes it plain

Costa, maybe you can try adding avocados to ice-cream for bern ? my maid told me her previous employer does that

didi,
hmm, add to icecream sounds interesting......blend and add 2gether is it?

my son vy anti food but likes to pick up rubbish on the floor to eat.....

was telling lindah my mum said shld throw the food on the floor and let him pick and eat, hahahah...me so bad

daec,
your hubby's idea to start the blog is good and i guess it came naturally to him as it's his hobby.
i agree, when you write a blog, you tend to try and focus on the positive as whatever you write is a permanent reminder of things past.

precious,
thanks for your compliments. aiyo. i need to lose wt. hami need to put on. i wish can transfer my extra bits to him just like that. hihihihi.

yes, hubby is a good man. sometimes i think God gives me some good things very easily, so He has to give me other good things in a more challenging method to even things out.
But in the end, whatever happens, it is usually for the greater good.
Have to blv in that.

Costa/Mich,
dun stress ah... just do quick quick lah. no teacher to grade our work so dun wori! haha. as long as presentable can. i still havent pass up. keep on forgetting to bring to kkh!

lindah,
hmm....yr words seem same as mine..at nicu/scn,i used to tell the nurses tt i need to lose weight n my son needs to put on and put on fast..haha, great minds tink alike...

rdg poster...becuz u set so high standards so we got no choice but to takut...hahaha.....tink mine is really chin chai...i cut the pictures into smaller shapes and looks like dun noe wat...so juvenile looking....no standard at all...tink must remind you to pass up...haha....

Yrs really not bad, still got summary of hami's story...so nice....

Hi daec,

My hubby always console me too when he saw me getting so upset again.. He would said "See.. Craydon so strong, u must be strong too so that u can take good care of him when he discharge.." Lucky we got supportive hubby ya? I m glad when during my saddest and tough moment, I have u all gals too.. Esp Costa who provide me lot of advices outside this forum..

Hi nana,

My neighbour is ur fren? Who? I clueless leh.. And thanks for updating for me.. :p

Hi xbliss,

So SO SO happy for u that ur bb is doing so well!! I m having slight fever and sore throat today hence never visit my bb today.. Hopefully I will be recovered by tonite cos tomolo I was told to go to SCN to learn CPR leh..

Hi lindah,

Yest I went and Craydon is on total bottle feed now.. they hav remove his feeding tube!! yeah!! But nurse said he kept crying think he cried for more milk baa.. hahahaaa.. Yest they never weigh him hence the last updated wt he is 1.795kg..

Sighzz.. I got sore throat and fever gone now *hope it won't come back*

Didi
Avocadoes with ice cream Super sinful!
Good for our bbs, but a torture for me cos I have to control not to eat it.
Your picture of D&D on the yellow bumbo seats with white background chin swee leh.

Lindah
Actually hor, my intention was to paste the pictures, write their names, birth weights and discharge weights. Done!
Pictures paint a thousand words, right?
Then costa reminded me must add some captions, write some stories, share my feelings etc.
Then I realised my 50% done is actually only 5%! PANIC..

Costa, yes, she told me they blend it together
aiyoh this mommy Very Notti, want to throw the fd on the floor for Bern
btw when is the dateline for the poster ? me haven't started

Mich, ya, you can afford the extra calories, me CANNOT lah, will get fatter and fatter. Thanks, decided for a while then just choose this photo, yours is nice too very natural

alicia
yes thank God for our supportive hubbies and mummies in this forum - happy to have met u all!

wah, ur baby off feeding tube. Thats great! Then hopefully soon e nurse would let u carry and feed the baby.

hello mummies

haha thanks for all the congrats on my boy new milestone

jace - haha..the moment i see him lapping i really happy and squilt in delight and i think i shock him a bit cos he pause opps hahahah!!!

poster ?? erh...hahhaa got the board erh..got the picture develop. but ... mich if yours is 5%, i think mine is 1% (or less than that??) :p opps!! and to think i aim to hand in next monday! how to...??

like li li say..i am one student who is like 'last min grab buddha leg' :p kekekeke

daec - sorry (i hope you don't find me abrupt) i view and view that video clip and then i just have to tell everyone that nana got great smile. yes her name really takes after her. great little one
such a young lady.

wow all the ice cream talk...me hungry liao :p

didi,
haha...if this mtd can make him eat..i dun mind man....i think the date line is nov 15..i cld be wrong but they said they wld send out the flyers but no one has received it yet...right?

alicia,
congrats on craydon removing the feeding tube..its a big leap forward....soon, u wld be all ready to go home....

do share yr issues/questions here....or text me..u are too ke4 qi4..everyone here has been vy helpful and earlier on when there were not so many mummies on this board...the earlier mummies who were active were vy helpful...so i hp we can continue this spirit here and play it forward...is yr sorethroat and fever better...?

mich,
sorry hor..add pressure to you....sekali u see mine..not many words haha..becuz not much space on the A1 board..smmore you got two kids' pictures and info...not easy....

Jane, huh, supposed to hand in next monday ? chiam liao, me just bot the materials haven't see the materials after buying....

Mommies, can anyone help me on this, as my hb is out of town and I am clueless with the IT thingy, we have stored our bb's photos @ 'My Pictures' and now I want to save it to a CD and get it printed at photolab, how do I go about doing it ? and what kind of CD should I get ? Thanks

didi,
u noe how to burn it onto a CD?select the photos and then burn it into a CD....i noe some pple bring some memory card to the photo shop but i not sure how they do it..

Usually i wld burn onto CD rewritable or non rewritable and then bring to the shop

where you want to bring to develop?some shops hv this online service where you just donnload and send to them to develop...The shop you going has or not?

PS..Please proceed wif caution after reading wat i write becuz i am a technological freak...i dun even noe how to use Powerpoint and Excel..even MS word i also got pblem..haha

kkf,
saw some puzzles thing @watson/popular, only $2. maybe u can buy & let dash try.

mich,
i no bikini la. no body to show off. must find those tat can cover up as much as possible.
but my ger was in tankini. got 2sets some more haha.

juz came back frm a whole morning meeting. so trying to do some work now. ltr then post.

talking abt avocado. anybody tried avocado in porridge? must cook the avocado or can it b cooked?

i wan to try & put into my ger's porridge cos i've heard so much of the goodness of this fruit. but i've oso heard tat this fruit can relief constipation. so better dun give 2 much

xbliss & alicia,

congrats!! i'm sure u must b so happy. i can remember the time when everyday when the doc called & tell me my ger's weight, even if it's increase of only 10 or 20g, hubby & me will still b v happy. every little step improvement is a big deal 2 us

tell u all something. i hav a colleague, whose son is a full term bb, abt 5mths younger than my ger. everytime when we talked, i;ll say, my ger can do this, do tat (ie. can use toothpick & feed herself fruits), say this, say tat. she feels q bad, cos her son can't do it. in my heart, i'm actually q happy (m i evil?) tat my ger is doing me proud
but like wat hubby & me think, actually we parents of preemies, did in fact put in MORE efforts than full term bbs' parents!

hullo
wah post moved fast. i just finished wrestling w an excel sheet for 2 hours. next to vet an email. not too bad.

didi,
think you may need a CD writer program (tt's what we use in the office). I haven't written to a CD on my home laptop yet so not sure if can just drag and drop. You can get CD-R which is the cheapest but it's only for one time write. If you get CD-RW, I think you can write on the CD a few times. thumb drive should be ok oso but most pple prefer CD as thumb drive is more susceptible to viruses.

costa/mich,
my poster is realli simple lah. i use scotchtape so not very nice but nvmlah. the little story on the left is just on my experience not realli hami's story. it's one of those things - when i start writing, i just continued. Took me half hour or something.

costa,
ya i wish can transfer fats over like that. my 20 yr old niece is 39kg at 20yrs old. i dunno why those genes skipped me!

alicia,
that's good! off the feeding tube and CPR lesson means can go home soon liao.
ready for his arrival at home?

Mich,
u muz be busy wif work..sorry my computer kena logged out just now of msn...

tink can put in some words for d and e....like smthg cute and farni....tink i m gg to put in our gathering pics....haha...must put focus on other pple also in the poster besides my son....wat you tink?the pics tt yr kids took wif d kkh doc also vy heartwarmg...maybe you can put it down...i talk big but still also holding buddha's legs last minute...hahaha...

lindah,
my mum was vy slim before marriage smthg like yr niece but when she reached 40s then she put on alot.....you quite slim liao leh....dun lose anymore lah...

i find yr poster quite nice leh...oh its yr story not hami's story...

tink maybe i put a footnote on my poster to go look at our blog..better...hahahaha.......i vy tempted to do tt.....

me also tink off the feedg tube is so good....can balik kampong...

u noe how to use excel huh..to me tts a major achievement...i onli noe how to use the summation function...hahah.....terrible...

costa,

aiyo. my BMI is very high lah. all the oil from rendang and carbo from rice. but i lazy lah. talk abt losing wt only but never do. :d wanna eat eat eat.

you mean you want to put your blog URL or the forum URL?

excel - i'm not that good at it. simple one can lah. but i have an Excel man in my office to help me. Hehe. When he tells me 'use VLookUp function lah', I look at him blankly and offer him a "teh kao" if he help me. hehehehehe.

hahahha...i think hor, lindah, you put put a (chop) of copy right on hami poster because the more costa say..the more i thinking of copy your format :p

oh oh oh oh oh oh oh ....wacky jane i back! on nooooo......

kkf and li li and all teacher, please don't deduct my good conducts marks kekeke...

mich i not only last min hold buddha leg, i am 'urgent dog jumping over the wall'. kkf forgive me. i am indeed feeling quite panicky now keke. i think i have to 'self extend' the date line i give to myself hahaha

opps!

lindah,
i thot of putting my blog url on the poster hahah...

haha, so farni, yr colleague so good help u huh...my colleagues are all equally as bad as me in terms of computer skills hahah...

Costa and Mummies
Leaving office soon. It is an outdoor event, hope it wont rain.
Switch off your blackberry etc and have a great weekend with your little ones!
See you all Monday.

hello mummies.. soon going to be time for the ftwms to knock off and be back with their darlings soon for a wonderful weekend! hang in there! I'm still on ebm duty.. panda already!

Bryan weighs 860g today. lost about 65g which nurses explained was the water loss as he was having water retention. I have no problems with that cos he looks so fine and even seems to have put on some bb fat at his legs. He is off phototherapy already but may resume if the jaundice comes back. For now, i think his job scope is to increase ebm intake (now is 2.5ml each feed), sleep and dream sweet dreams, pee and poo, remember to breathe on his own and also cry 4 mummy if he needs to ventilate! so young got so many things to do.. poor thing.

I'm also hoping he can grad to SCN soon. Nurses say his oxygen intake is minimal.. 21%. He is given caffeine to keep him alert so he can remember to breathe. Once he reaches 1250g, he can move house already!

Alicia, so happy to hear your good news also. U take good care of yourself. V soon, craydon will be back at home!

Jacelyn, now i know why the NICU nurse tell me to stick bryan photo on the medela pump.. see photo can express more? hee.

that's all for now. confinement dinner is here (yummy.. u can try natal essentials next time... the food is really good!) then need to catch some sleep.

Ha ha, Jane. You really very typical last minute student, eh.. now looking around at those completed works for 'ideas'!! hee hee.. but hor from my experience, usually this kind of students will produce the best work one.. so don't "play play" ...

Lindah, visited your blog too..
I saw one of your friend, Rasidah. She happens to be a teacher too? Cos I used to have a colleague also by that name and looks quite similar. Wow, your friends all very pretty,eh.. and got handsome guys too... hee hee....

xbliss, congrats to another milestone. Bryan is such a strong boy, so fast off IV. Praise God. I remember my gal took many weeks before they gave her the bottle feed completely. Good job, Bryan! Keep it up!

Kkf, share share some tips what food you feed Dash with can give him such high IQ? Is it Gain IQ milk?
Congrats, mummy! Hmm.. you always says you spend a lot of money on toys and books for him.. but now it's all worth it.. Good job!

Didi, as Lindah suggested, you can save it in a thumb drive. Save like you would save a normal file and bring the thumbdrive to the photoshop. I've done that before.