Premature babies support group

disneymickey, me same, my hair will turn oily only after 1 day so even in confinement also wash, for me I will hide from my mother and mil that I wash my hair
or they will nag forever at me. I bathe cause I feel 'bad' if I smell funny as my hubby is just next to me, ha...ha.

Disneymickey, your trip looks relaxing. Maybe will find a day to bring my boy there. Yah, confirm going batam, but thinking may be going somewhere else too.

Amy will include ruby in montage, mich i have taken note of the changes.

Costa, admire you. You can breastfeed for so long. Me only 3 months. My boy falls sick so easily, sometimes I do blame myself for not been persistent. My next one I will def breastfeed longer if I can.

Jane, sure will send a copy of the montage to all mummies whose child is in the montage.

Lindah, during my boy's birthday celebration, he is still coughing so he spread the germs to everyone when he blows the candles...shh...

xbliss, I am a very careful person, dun bring any toy now. Not necessary. Your boy needs to get healthy and strong now. This is the priority. Dun bring in toys, that may cause germs.

About confinement, again, I believe need to do properly. Else will be like me, now everywhere arching. I used to just wash my hair after 1-2 weeks using herbal (specially for confinement). Better be safe than sorry. Anyway you need to build up good health so that you can have next one!

Precious one, your story very funny! haha. but 5kg really big leh, how the mum gave birth or carry?

I still remember when my boy was in nicu, we visited him everyday, especially my hubby. he will go during lunch break or after work as well. We will sing and talk to him. I will keep saying to him "you must get healthy and strong, daddy and mummy waiting for you to go home with us, we will bring you around the world to see lots of things." My promise to him, so you see my blog why I brought my boy here and there.

Alicia and xbliss hope both your babies be home very soon!

My boy went to see cardiologist today. Will see him back one year later. Tomorrow my boy will be going for iq test. Sad, cannot go with him due to psle marking.

kkf, you were at KKH today. I was at the rehab at around 2:15pm. Then I went United Square jalan jalan after that.

As for the IQ test, do not be unduly worried over the results cos toddler has mood swings and if Dash is receptive to the psychologist, he will participate well, then he will also score distinction.

I dun know how the mummy gave birth to the 5 kg baby. At that time I was full of admiration for the baby, cos so BIG as compared to my girl. He didn't stay long in NICU though, he went SCN quite soon.

Oh yes, do you know that Dash's blog cannot accept comment? Did you program it that way?

xbliss, you just reminded me, at home we also bought a semi D for my girl and my sis gave her a bungalow. Now she is tired of living in luxury, she prefers to live in the open - floor mattress so that she can do her 360 degrees turn "break dance" during sleep.

hi lindah,

thankss!! But dun know when they will increase the no of bottle feeds as they only did twice a day.. hopefully he can be back home before end of oct..

As for the 5kg baby, I believe I saw him/her leh.. Cos he/she is super chubbby and big size.. Me & my hubby is wondering y he/she is in SCN.. Heard from my hubby he/she become my boy's neighbour today as his/her bed has just shifted next to him.. hahahaa..

precious one, I saw your comments at dash's website. Think my hubby formatted in such a way that all comments got to be approved before showing at the website. thanks for visiting dash's website!

5kg also not so normal hor?

kkf,
interested in the bags. will let u know details.

ya, i think the trip was pretty good. in fact, it was far much better than hubby & me expected, esp after the disaterous HK trip :p

again, think ur boy will b happy be it phuket or batam, or sentosa. as long as can go swimming & run around, rt? btw, my ger doesn't like the float i've borrowed frm my SIL. think it's juz 2 boring looking. juz a simple yellow float, can sit in kind. think next time must buy nice nice 1 for her

oso, she doesn't like sand. dun even wan to step on it. the last time brought her to sentosa, she was ok, cos her cousin was there. this time in phuket, i tried to put her foot down 2 make footprint on sand, she kept asking me to clean away the sand. so gu-niang

good morning mummies

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm........... i want to tell the world. i think my boy going to crawl liao :p it think so la but i shall not over stress on that afterall overall development is important too kekek. but i cannot help but want to come in this morning to tell the mummies here :p

kkf - hahah. i keen to buy the bags. but i wonder where is the supplier? taiwan? i thot get one for me and my sil because she very nice to my boy ler. sometime at night when i go bath, she help to baby sit (i just BP a hair towel for her)

oh also, mummies, i just jio another premature baby mummy to join us in this thread.

can i know what is the poster size again??

jane,
congrats!!! u must b v excited rt? encourage but dun overstress him. cos my ger likes pple to clap hands to wat she's doing, so i encourage her to (eg. say a certain word), when she say it, then i clap. she'll then go ard the rm & ask whoever is there 2 clap. when we were in phuket & having dinner, i coax her to eat dinner, say u eat 1 mouth, the uncle (ie.waiter) will clap hand. then she ate, uncle clapped. then another waiter came along, she ate another mouth, she pull tat waiter's hands together & ask him to clap haha.

talking abt good news, i oso hav something 2 announce. rem posting last wk tat my ger being to say few single words. last nite, she could pronounce giraffe - a 2 syllabus word! hubby was so impressed tat he nearly came n knock on the bathroom door (i was bathing) n tell me.

these little achievements do brighten our day, rt?

hi disneymickey

ya kind of kekeke.. your ger so cute
! haha. i think very soon your ger would be chatting non stop
asking all they whys (their favourite)

now, my ger like to repeat papa-mama, non stop. in a car ride in phuket, she can repeat tat for whole 20mins!! but i read somewhere must repeat wat they say (even if the words are senseless), this will encourage them to speak & thus learn more words. so i juz repeat after her papa-mama lor

Congrats, Jane. i remember you were just lamenting a few weeks ago that your boy was 'snaking' around on the floor. Wow..he is crawling now...See, they never fails to amaze us. Yippy!!!

Also disneymickey, ya.. u were just posting about your gal saying a few words.. wow now she said giraffe.. Even I can't pronounce my 'giraffe' properly and that day, my husband was correcting me when I said the word infront of my gal!!!

Hee hee, jane, you remind me of those last minute students.. want to hand in assignment already then start asking what is the homework about!!! Ha ha...

Hi mommies, my elder boy is down with fever, last nite brought him to KKH's A&E, as he just had his final dose of HepB on Monday, doc say it could be cause by the jab or viral infection. Do you know whether teething causes fever too ? as my elder boy is in amidst of teething
reallt tired out last nite, I didn't sleep as worry for him

didi

poor mommy, dun worry, it is normal for babies to develop fever after vaccination. Just watch out for his temp. i heard that teething could cause fever too. But it varies from individuals, some do, some dun.

Chloe, thanks for the concern. Nice to 'see' you here again
how are your darlings ? ok, I will monitor his temp hourly.

lili,
no la, her "giraffe" not v clear la. but it's encouraging to c tat she's trying

didi,
some pd say yes, some say no. give him more water.

hi li li..ya i am one of those student that is rushing to hand in project (while doing half way lost track totally hahaha). ya they never fail to amaze us :p

hi disneymickey - yes yes, important for minic so that they learn to talk...

hi didi - some baby does have fever and such..but its up to individual. hope he recover soon. that time i let my boy sleep the 'water mattress' to keep the temperature down

didi..i think that is a good investment...on hot days, sometime i bring out let my boy sleep too. but then he like a bit out grow the pillow...so sometime, i just put in underneath the stroller hahahaha....:p. but its a cheap and good thing to buy :p

didi

My kids are 10 months old, 8 months corrected age now. gorgor has 2 lower teeth and 2 upper teeth liao. meimei has 2 lower teeth. meimei is now creeping, moving around in the house and very active, so needs lots and lots of supervision. gorgor is on his fours, rocking to and fro, but yet to crawl. i guess he will skip the creep phase, cos he is stronger and already doing the pumping exercises (haha... he looks very silly rocking to and fro though). They are on semi-solids now, 3 meals a day, and milk in between. We let them take brown rice, fish, egg yolk, potatoes, carrots, papayas and bananas. When we are busy, we will substitue with cereals. Their growth is just so-so though, at 25th percentile. Boy is 7.9kg, girl is 7.2kg, i wonder where all the food has gone to...

How's the development of ur twins? Time flies hor, seems like it was just yesterday that u delivered!

Lindah

Nada's blog is nada.alkaff.com. Yes still updating. Some frens/relatives are heartened by our premmies warriors so they like to read so I still continue blog. i didn't pour out my emotions there only say happy thing, wanted to focus on the positive.

hari raya pic haven't yet. there is some error on nada's blog tho, can't go back to prev entries. need ask hubby to fix.

xbliss, alicia
everytime I felt down/cry, my hubby will say - look at our baby - still going strong, even if she so small ! so as mummy, must be strong for her. That reminder really helped me a lot!

Also I kept telling myself - one day this will just be a memory and my baby will come home.
This is the two things I keep telling myself everyday which kept me going on though I wondered how I was actually going to pull thru.

anyone got like a pimple thingy on nipple ? I have this whitish like pimple. it been there for 2-3 weeks but its not pain leh. sis thinks its a yeast infection

Lindah
think if wan see previous entries, can use the list on the rite to select the month. Hope that works alrite. I kept the blog since her birth. yup got pics from then as well as few clips

hi daec, i just pop by to visit nana blog. i hope u don't mind :p. i love love love the good mornng video clip you did
cheer me up really :p

sorry i go in without your permission...but. well done mummy!

1025838.jpg

Final copy of montage send to everyone's email (those who have contributed). If you think there is anything that can be improved on, you can go ahead and edit yourself. Thanks.

Maybe if there is anyone who is better with words and in computer, you can take over this job of doing montage for us, thanks! I wun mind, I know def there is somebody who can do a better montage than me. Anyway, my computer skills are not good, my hubby doesn't have time to do for me, so got to do it myself, and my english language has been quite lousy all this while. Somebody if can, please take over from here, thanks!

hello mummies, today is bryan visiting day! whoopee! diligently packed everything nicely, bathe and smell nice nice to visit him. Not to forget try to express all the milk i can for him before going!

Bryan is off all IV for now. He is just using CPAP to breathe and photolight. Did i mention that his brain bleeding and hole in heart problems are resolved? We are so glad for that. He has also officially started on ebm and steadily increasing intake. Today he was placed on his tummy to sleep.. finally got my first glimpse of his butt. :D

Sister Choo also helped me to unclog the blocked ducts and expressing after that really felt that milking cow.. squirt squirt kind. I didn't even know i din empty the ebm and was engorged..

I feel very happy now.. just now finally went for my first shopping trip to get some daily necessities. v long no spend money already. hehe.

Alicia, u also visited ur boy today? how is he?

xbliss, congratulations. Bryan is a brave and strong boy indeed. Very soon, he will be home and your hands will be very full. I'm very very happy for you.

Great that bryan is doing well! He will be home very soon!

Hi precious one thanks for asking! My boy's iq test is fine. He managed to score quite well from what I heard from my in laws.

Btw, you got see the bulk purchase on bags from babejoy? You got order one for angel since she is going school next year?

Me thinking of ordering the quilt bag for dash, I ordered the gogo bag before, but too big for him. Think the quilt bag may be smaller...can sew name on the bag.

kkf, it's good news that your boy did well in his IQ test. I'm sure you are on sky high now. Anyway, your boy has this intelligent look too.

My girlfriend bought one bag from babejoy for her son few mths ago. Just this am, she asked if I have bought one for my girl. I didn't cos hubby dun think they look nice then but I think they are very nice. My girlfriend said she intend to buy one for Angel as X'mas present.

My hubby who travels pretty often regionally had already bought two bags for her. So, I'm in a dilema cos I like the personalised bag too. Machan got class hor!! But how to use so many bags. Her class only 1.5 hrs next year.

kkf, congrats to Dash good performance at his first 'exams'!! Many more tests and exams to come when he starts attending school... by then, you will be busy studying and preparing for the tests with him liao!
Thanks for the great job with the montage. It's very well done... Thanks for emailing a copy to us too. Btw how are you going to get the hard copy out?

xbliss, glad to hear of Bryan's good progress.. Keep it up!! Jia you, Jia You...

precious_one, never mind.. girls can have a lot of bags. I'm sure the mummy also got a whole wardrobe of bags, right? So it's ok to start your girl young! Different bags to match different clothes. But does Angel have to wear uniform to school?

xbliss,
congrat, i know bryan was brave, same wth my bryan.hurray!!!hurray!!
kkf.
what the bag?where can i get it?
jane,
how to go in to daec blog?
i know the song, is it good morning, good morning, to you to you and to you?
want to share somethings, i am so happy, i talk my boys cant sit at the toys chair whis my sis buy,,,but i try to give them, they can sit without my support and they enjoy, show some photo....
sorry ha....still show my boys photo as i am too happy....]
1026039.jpg
1026040.jpg
1026041.jpg
1026042.jpg
1026043.jpg

Lili, yes Apple tree playgroup has uniform, red long sleeve pull over with red long pants. Apple tree letters in white on the pull over. But hor, I have one worry. My girl doesn't like to wear long pants, at home, she will pull the pants up to knee level always, she will do that to her pyjamas during sleep too. She doesn't even like having blanket over her during sleep even in air con room. I bet she will pull her school pants up to knee length in class too. Dun know how to teacher will react

School bags, I think it is better to just use one bag, same design to school daily, otherwise the teacher will get confused. So far, all her school bags are in pink

jacelyn - looking at the many photos you posted on your boys, I can only say that your boys are so fortunate to have you as their mummy. They are growing so well! You deserve a big hug and an applause from all the mummies here. You must have sacrifice a lot. Not easy to handle one premie but you have two. They look so happy always!! And their happiness are contagious too!

Chloe, my boys will be 6 mths corrected this month end
they have started on cereal once a day, will progress slowly from there
the older boy is learning to crawl and didi still at the flip-over stage
yes, times really flies
when we first 'met' we were just pregnant

Jac, same lah, my house also flooded with toys etc for my two bums

Mich, Costa, where are you ladies MIA today ????

precious,
thanks, feel so warm after reading your post, i am so touching wth every word you write to me, i still have reply you in mail, i have so many things want to tell you, but, no time to do typing , as so many want to write, as now, i able to write cos bryan finish milk, and my maid help me to give terry now, now they using spoon for milk, very mahuan, but i still do it , bobian lor.....
no, i am not the brave mummy lei,,as i also very upset sometime,, but i cant show it at home, i always hide my sadness in my heart.....ya, i suffer when my boys born , even now they was more big, butmy worry become more and more, i think you understand right?
i post so many photo as i am so happy, this present have been in roon two mnonth, i talk they cant sit themselves, so i never give them try, i just think maybe when they know how to walk than i give them, as i feel the seat quiet big spase, i afraid they fall down,,,,but, after today i tidy the room, i give them a try, who know, they know, they so happy when sit there, my tear come down at the moment, i never let my maid see, i afraid she laugh me....but , youknow right?how my feel....
i envy you too, as your girl also received so good care from you too. i still try my best, i want to give them whatever i can , what i able to do,,,whatever my time left,i want to give them my whole.......if i can,,,,,,,evrytime i feel i haven give them all my love......so i trying again and again.....
ok, chat later, they need to sleep now, let them sleep first,chat again later.
didi,
haven show me your boys photo....you also a brave mummy.

hi, mummies,
i come liao, but nobody here. never mind i think all of your company your baby liao...i am free, cos two of them sleep liao...play play until sleep./
is ok, we talk tomorrow. i still haven feel want to sleep yet cos too happy...he...hee....tell you a secret, feel like to knock the wall...dont know why......siao liao....
ok, bye, good night all...

precious,
forget to tell you before i go upstair....
i always remember what you say,god know i can take good care of this two boy so give me 2 of them,,,,so i must make sure this two boy happy forever......if not, who going to do???????
you know or not, when i feel upset,i always remind myself this.....thanks so much
ok, take care