Premature babies support group

chloe,

i think jacelyn use b-free, and she is very happy with it. I decided not to cos i have to use the pigeon latex teat so couldn't use wide neck bottles (Bfree is wideneck). You can get it at Kaki Bukit for 20% off?, i think... and at Kiddy Palace (if VIP card, 10% off).

disney,
sounds relaxing indeed!!! now so tempted to jet off in the weekend. But I am not sure if I can even survive batam. hehehehehe.

kkf,
you can go, leh. dash oredi very big. During bday party, his flu all gone away oredi hah? Hehehehe.

hi lindah...yes not giving up was the word and having faith was what keep us going isn't it..those was the dayz. am sure hami has great cute smile

xbliss : as mich earlier say, the route could be long. but chat with us everyday and very very soon, bryan will be coming home
lindah would have much to share on those dayz...i too walk the path before. Everything be just ok. and yes, bond more with bryan. talk to him, sing to him. tell him everyday weather. oh, i remember that time i buy him those musical toys (after seeing most of the babies there have one or two!) and put it beside the cot. that was my boy first toy

And yes again, take care during confinement.

chloe, lindah is right, hyperstore offer 20%. they say they are the wholesaler.

ya lah jane. last time some days realli wanna pengsan but cannot. come rain or shine, will visit baby unless i am sick.

me too! I bought my son those pull string musical toy from mustafa centre (considered quite near KKH lah) when he graduated to SCN after 2-3mths in NICU. then when he graduate to the big white cot (i was soooo depressed at first cos it's a sign he's been staying there too long), I bought him the tiny love symphony-in-motion cot mobile. He loved it. Kept staring at the mobile moving.

lindah,
hami also slept on the big cot huh....my son also...i bot some of those tiny love toys which got music......and the nurses played music for him from the radio..

he too stayed so long and one of the nurses bot him three pairs of shorts....(one year on, he is still wearing it..can u imagine)..hahah..

the scn was like his home liao....

good morning mummies. i feel so much better today physically.. skipped 1 pump session last night as i was in severe pain; the c-section wound seems to have opened up a little after they took off the knot. i know this is very bad but really no physical strength to continue. a lot of frustration as my mother in law doesn't understand what i'm going thru and expect me to do confinement old fashion style. not that i can't but given my limited capacity now, i need to do away with some things to keep up with basic tasks. if i had a choice, i would def want to follow the confinement even though i never believe in it since i'm staying with her and want to keep the peace.

today a sister winnie choo called from nicu! the no. she gave me is 6394 1221. thankfully she called to talk to me about the contents in the bm! just when i was asking for the no. and advice from you all last night! she wanted me to see her today but hubby is sick and noone can accompany me down. actually i think i can make it on my own but the pple at home dun allow. so frustrating. i'm glad she entertained me on the phone with my queries anyway.

My hubby sent the bm down yesterday evening and he said bryan opened his small little eyes! aiyar, i missed his first blink! so sad, but nevermind. i'm sure he is going to do it when i am there tomorrow. They gave him a long line and started him on nutrition which they said he is doing well on. really glad. i always know he is a greedy and non-fussy eater cos he would be kicking very happily when i ate everytime during pregnancy.

Jane, can bring in toys? i looked around but din see any bbies with toys so i dun dare to get.. cos scared later the toy i bring in is dirty. maybe i will get him a simple rattle and soak in dettol water before bringing down. i already dun feel good touching him while on confinement cos cannot take proper showers. feel like got germs all over. sianz. i will be insisting on a bath this weekend whether or not mother in law likes it.. cannot stand visting my boy in this pathetic state.

chloe_chee, as for the medela bottle smell.. when i bought the medela pump, it came with a bottle and the smell was so Powerfully Pungent! I din dare to use it and no time to clean it properly now.

lindah, i already discharged on monday afternoon. otherwise cannot post also cos dunno how to use internet at kkh. hee.

k, time for pumping. have a great day ahead everyone! tks for gathering back to provide me such intensive support! feel like i got an army of "commandos" behind me in this journey!

chlone
ya, my boys using Bfree bottle. Before that they use DR brown, after that stick in BFree. Very good. YA, as mummies here say, if you want more discount, need to go kaki bukit, if not , just go kiddy palace. give a try.
xbliss,
you mean the bryan meaning is it?
Oh, is normal, when 1st week , my breast milk also little only, after a week, i pump every 3hour, wah,cannot tahan liao, nonstop...hee..hee....hope can cheer u up...maybe you use avent pump...

xbliss,
u are right that you got a commando behind u..i used to work for the spore army..hahaha.wat a suitable expression to describe us especially me..Just press on...

anyways, sister Choo is a very lovely lady...and vy vy vy nice and helpful..do ask her if you need any help..she helps new mummies wif bm and other queries

u can bring toys..just ask the nurse to give you the labels to identify it as yours..it wun get lost...you can buy hanging mobiles and then just hang on top of the incubator...u hv got those labels to paste for the bm right?dun get anythg furry lah as it may not be so good for our preemies, just plastic toys and toys wif not much fur shld be okay......

hello xbliss, that time me too did not go and visit my boy on the first week when i was discharged because my confinment lady just refuse to let me go out. so everyday i rely on my husband to bring me back news... its was really quite frustrating. so on the 12 days in confinement, i kind of breakfree and assure everyone i will wear really thick clothes (really not presentable look bu i don't care) to NICU to visit my boy.

xbliss...tolerate a few more days and i am sure you will have the blessing from your family to visit bryan.

costa is right..just get those plastic pulling musical toys and label it. that time i even buy my own nail cutter for my boy :p. and yes, sister choo (she is a senior in nicu) really is very very nice. that time when i go there, i always say hello to her...then pai say, my eyes always red red.

xbliss...you know..that time when my boy got graduate to SCN yet was hold back from going home, i cried there...and i was scolded by the nurse in SCN because....i should not be crying..afterall, i and my boy have come so far...what is a little bit more waiting.

so xbliss, we are all really rooting you ON. stay in faith and continue to pump

about hygience conceren, they will ask you to wash your hands if you wish to touch bryan...there is certain level of hygience condition they upkeep there...

i think there are two sister choo there. if you are toking abt lactation consultant i know who. very fair and pretty one. she massage my boob (when it was blocked) until so painful. :p

xbliss,
i oso never dared to go alone until 2 weeks sfter i gave birth because by then i can drive and meet my hubby who will go there after work. Just in case I get those post-birth headaches which can be dangerous.

Before that, i make my dad send me during lunch as he doesn't see well in the evening. you can probably take a cab but try bring your MIL or parents along. Ask your hubby to talk to your MIL lah. I started by visiting once in 2 days, then changed to every day, then changed to driving myself there. Then sometimes twice a day.

Hope your hubby gets well soon so you can go visit Bryan.

xbliss, yalor, that smell from the medela bottle very pungent hor! yee... now i dunno if it is safe to use the medela bottle. jacely, i will go for b-free bottle to try out. Does it have smell? actually i am happy with avent bottles if not for the bisphenol-a scare. xbliss, i am using avent pump, the manual one, cheap and super effective. i am in my 10th month of pumping, and my target is minimally 1 year. let's jiayou together!
Another thing, wash ur hands thoroughly before u touch baby, very impt. u can sing to the baby, stroke him lightly, tell him stories, talk to him, communicating with him helps to make him grow faster. Have fun with bryan yar?

Jane, yep Sister Choo is NICE, I remember crying in her arms
cannot control lor. I didn't cut the nail cutter but bot the tiny scissors for cutting nails (from the First Few Years)shop, I sort of 'enjoy' the daily visit to see my boys as can get to shop shop at the shops over there too

chlone
no smell at all, sure you will like it, want to show you photo, but no battery, camera not work. do it later

xbliss, it is ok to skip the session during night time. i do that and it din compromise my production. Only thing is that the first batch of milk will be overwhelming the next morning, and the breasts will be engorged and painful. Sleep is equally impt cos if u dun rest well, quality of the bm will be compromised. So sleep well, eat well, ur milk will be good!

jacelyn, dun bother, i have seen b-free bottles before at some of the websites. It looks complicated, is there a thermometer stuck in the bottle? Can we buy without the thermometer?

hi lindah and didi - ya after my first visit, i everyday (during confinement) waited for evening to come when my husband will come home and drive me to KKH... the day time was really horrible and difficult to past. then my confinment lady would know i very restless but her hawk eye would be always on me... then come 6pm, i will rush into the toilet, put on hat, all the sweater and long jogging pants. then sit at the dinning table and ready for my lao gong call kekekeke... then when i am about to go out, my confinement lady would call after me and say..."remember to keep warm" ah.!!

then after that i go back to work and after work on the dot at 6pm i would rush down to KKH and stay there till about 9pm :p (also for expressing fresh BM for my boy so that he would have fresh BM to last him till next morning feed ;p) end up..by the time he discharged i actually have to throw away quite a lot of BM...but i don't care. i want to give him fresh ones :p

chloe, jia you!

xbliss,

If I'm not wrong Sister Choo is a clinician, very very experienced.

During my confinement, MIL boiled some "herbs/leaves?" daily for me to shower. As for wash hair, I will wash every alternate day though MIL said cannot but I bargain that I'll do a quick one and with the boiled herbs water.

Our little Bryan open his eyes already, that's cool and good. Did your hubby take photo?

Toys? I think you can bring in toys when your boy grows to 2kg and being transfered out of his incubator to a flat bed.

Religion: Do you have a religion? You are allowed to bring fu/blessed religion ornament etc. to protect/bless your child. Pass it to the nurse and they will wrapped it nicely in a sterilised bag and place it inside the incubator or was it outside? I can't remember.

Each time you visit your baby, talk and sing song to the baby. He knows.

Something light for you here:

Do you know that your baby is now living in the HDB (incubator)? When his weight reaches 2 kgs, he will be upgraded to a Condo (Small flat bed). Most likely he will be discharged from Condo to SCN then to home. Unfortunately, for my girl, she was upgraded further to a bungalow (the baby cot), never had a chance to go SCN but discharged from NICU.

Another one to amuse you:

One afternoon, a newborn arrived in NICU, I overhead the nurses said one sack of rice just arrived. I was curious and started looking for the rice. They were actually referring to the BIG baby weighing at 5kg..... This baby was BIG becoz his mummy is diabetic and I learnt that diabetic mummy usually give birth to very small baby or BIG baby. From here, I also understand that the nurses say such thing to de-stress themselves. They are the soldiers supporting our premies in the NICU.

Yes, we are your commandos. I personally feel that Costa did a great job in starting this thread cos during our time, we didn't have any outlet and we only have one channel, i.e. KKH. While we can handle the baby, we have to deal with our roller coaster emotion. For those who had strong family support, life is easier, as for me, it is only hubby and I to tackle our girl, damn very siong then.

didi,
you cried in Sister Winnie's arms ar?poor gal....

lindah,
i was in hosp two wks after birth...my son was isolated as he had infection..one nurse to a room..there was once i went myself to see him despite being vy weak.

i remember when the nicu nurse talked to me, i was already feeling faint and seeing stars..i so stupid dare not tell her as i scared later she take care of me instead of my son and i fainted on the way back to the ward..so drama hor...happened my hb was in the lift when i went in and i just fainted...it was really terrible..then the nurse at the ward told me "dun go yourself anymore hor to the nicu..you already fainted a few times..everytime u faint, we must write report one leh" hahahaha.

i was so terrible, i heck care and even went on my own to buy macdonalds breakfast as i really cannot tahan the breakfast they served there...

haha... precious, i like the way u said about the sack of RICE! haha... cute, come to think of it, they do look like sacks of rice hor, all swaddled up.

jane, i will jiayou to reach the one year mark.

haha... costa, the way u described urself very funny leh. sorry, cannot help laughing although i know it is really bad of me to laugh at u fainting, but really drama lor... gosh, how could u not tell the nurse that u see stars??? Anyway, u really sabo them, got to write report on u everytime u faint.

Mich, told the physio i'll be back in S'pore for a few months and she suggests that I continue with my gal's follow-up with the doc in S'pore before coming back. So now searching for docs.

Mummies, do your babies go for monthly follow-up after they are discharged?

Disneymickey, can I check if the rates at TMC is the same as private patient at KKH. I saw on the website, private patient consultation charges are about $80 per visit.

Thanks so much for the info. I'll prob call up to inquire about Dr Argawal. Looks like her name keeps popping up
. Thanks Lindah for the list. I was surfing on KKH website and I didn't know which list should I look for - neonatal or child development... thanks...at least if Dr Argawal waiting time is very long, i can check out other docs on the list.

Cholegal, looks like the B-free bottles discussion is out again
I'm a B-free advocate.. It's good. Except a lot of parts to wash and the other time I posted some queries about whitish parts on the bottles that can't be washed away. Don't know why. But I've changed to a new set since then.

xbliss, yeah, I understand what you mean when MIL expect you to be on confinement. But I think they have our welfare at heart. Actually you can bath in those herbs or ginger water. You can still stay very clean with that. I bath in that every day. Except for my hair, I secretly wash after one week cos I've been lying in bed for 2 weeks without washing my hair so it really really stinks. Like yeast!! I felt so so miserable with the smell and after washing it secretly with the ginger water, I felt so uplifted!!! I think we try to do what we can for the confinement but if it is causing you to feel so miserable and depressed then, I think must weigh the pros and cons.

But do take all the bed rest that you can take in the meantime. Your boy will need you to care for him after his discharge and by then you will not have time to sleep well. So must recharge all you can, ok.

chloe,
haha, never mind, i find myself vy stupid also...dare not say i dun feel well....ask me to sit, i still keh kiang stand at the incubator...

eh, the mee sees remember me vy well...three days after birth and after cmg back from wicu...they asked me to go bathe..

guess wat i told them when i said i dun want anybody to accompany me.they insisted...when dressing up, i sat down and was changing and i fainted...the drip came out from my hand and blood was oozing out...when i saw the blood..i was even more frightened...

got afew trainee nurses got a scare - it was their first day of training hahhah

then they brot me to some isolated area..shiok man..got personal "hairdresser" blow dry and style my hair whilst i was lying down...hahah, drama or not......?

cmg to tink of it, quite farni...after one yr, the nurses still remember me..though i dun noe is it for gd reason or bad..

precious one,
no lah,actually got other threads on preemies, onli its not "alive"anymore..must thank the mummies here who continue to post..cheers

I dun know if its common to have the blood flow on & off..

Now is my 14 days after delivery and I m having this discharge in dark red and sticky sticky type leh.. Errrmm.. dun know how to descrive.. is like sticky running nose (sorry if its sound disgusting :p ) is it common?

chlone,
termometer? no i never see it? never mind you just look at kiddy there. you will like it. later when free i sent you photo.

Hi Xbliss,

Its very nice to know u r handling well in ur situation.. I m trying very hard to be strong too.. So lets jiayou!! I believe very soon, ur baby will be discharge and stay healthy and strong as we believe premature babies r strong fighters!!

I m also bz in pumping milk, after 2 weeks from my delivery, I m only able to pump 30ml for both breast leh.. Took med for increasing milk flow also no use..

My baby is still in SCN and he is now weighing 1.795kg.. Things starting to go positive so I believe urs will too..

Costa, ya lah ! so upset when I visit Dylan in ICU as he discharge later than Darryl so whenever I visit him in ICU, I feel so emotional, seeing him with tubes and couldn't open his eye, so I just couldn't control my 'tap', think I am too emotional, no Good.

Precious One, oh ya, sometimes when the bb wasn't named by their parents yet, the nurses there will give them a name themselves, so funny

alicia,
i dunno about the stickiness but me too had blood flow on and off. it was flowing for 12 days, then stopped for 10days then started again. It kept doing that until i was on my fiftieth day or somethinf when it totally stopped for 2 months.

good to know your bb is gaining wt steadily.

costa,
your story is v funny lar! you are so drama! hahahahaha. my mother and my sister wud scold me like crazy if i did all that but i am oso very stubborn, might insist on gg macdonalds. luckily my stay was very short. if not, i may do what you did oso. my sis already warn me not to do anything alone until at least 2 weeks later. for you guys w C-section, definitely need to recuperate longer!

lili,
they will schedule your follow ups based on your daughter's needs. for e.g. Dr Argawal saw my son monthly for 3 mths, then the next appt is in 3 mths time as he's quite well. but in between, i have the specialists follow up (eye, ear, etc). think they need to see the discharge docs to decide what your dd needs.

precious,
now i dun feel so bad abt my son in the big white cot. it was a BUNGALOW! hahahahahaha.

jane,
i tried to imagine you in sweater and jogging pants waiting for your hubby. quite farni, leh. hehehe.

chloe, jac,
i think you are referring to the tube in the middle of the bottle. it is not a thermometer. it is the anti-colic tube (supposed to reduce colic). at the same time, it has a heat indicator that change colour if the milk is too hot. comes in a package. dun think can separate but you can buy extra tubes, i think.

didi,costa,
ai ya, i lagi jialat, everytime go see my boys, nurse say tap water mummy come liao....ha...ha....cos evertime i go and look at them , i cry lor....actually is not not good, also ok la,,,at least cry out our worry and dont keep in heart. lagi susah lei....than my boys will know i want them back, see mummy how worry as, must recover fast.
Bryan.....you must recover fast ha....dont let your xbliss mummy worry too much, later your mummy like jacelyn untie, become most ugly woman in the hospital.......jia you oh......

oh ya,

daec,
can share your blog?
still updating or not? btw, i read your entry on the raya one. same here lah. but my SIL son is 2 mths old so my son and my SIL's son sama sama crying out loud when we go visiting together esp at 9pm which is their bedtime. On Monday, we came home at 10pm and he slept at 11pm. yesterday we din go out, but he REFUSED to sleep until 11pm. Me and my hubby headache! Hope tonight no problem.
got any pic of nada in her baju raya? i havent uploaded mine. if uploaded, will share.

hello hello.. finished my lunch time break, counting down to next milk session.

alicia, so glad to see u here. i assumed u were quite busy cos din see ur name in yesterday's page. good to hear that u and bb doing well! were you seen by any lactation consultants at kkh? i was given med by the docs who thought i can't breastfeed to stop breastmilk on 2nd day after delivery, and subsequently domperidone to resume lactation on 4th day after delivery (same day as i started pumping) and i am near 30ml for each pump session now. I take the domperidone 4 times a day but intend to stop when i have a decent flow to see if it can resume without any "external intervention". Sister Choo wants to see me to talk about bm too, so i would get more advice from her and let u know how to increase flow. I did read up online and saw that some mummies experienced blogged ducts which the docs then use needles to clear the blockages.. i got totally petrified. imagine the needle.. so i religiously clean the nipples and make sure no dry milk stuck to them before and after each session. I followed a website that says to massage the breast before expressing and it really helped.. basically like just roll the areas above the aerola with both hands (as if rolling a pen with both hands?) and surprisingly 2 days after starting pumping, some bm came out when i was just only massaging.

the first 2 days, i can only barely cover the base of the bottle with 2 pump sessions.. it was so upsetting.. i was making sure every drop got in and those that accidently leaked out.. i felt so sayang. i kept "bumping" the base of the bottle to make sure every drop went in too. so desperate.

The bm thing is another interesting experience for me. i used to hear my colleagues say how tasteless the bm is.. but mine is like red dates longan cos of the confinement tea. hehe. I'm sure bryan would like it (later on when he can drink from bottle) cos he used to love oreos and horlicks and all sweet stuff while he was inside.

as for confinement, i explained to my mother in law so she is more understanding. i understand their intentions and will try my best to comply as long as it does not compromise my bb's interest. But hor, i cannot tahan not washing hair without shampoo lah.. it still feels oily, grimy and dirty.. so i told her i must at least wash it once a week (though i might just do twice!)

Precious one, the rice sack thing is so funny! and the flat ownership system.. haha.. i din buy a bungalow for bryan.. got him a semi-D (playpen) cos initially thought both of them too squeezy for a bungalow and the semi-D actually looks bigger and "safer". Hubby did take photo, but only after Bryan closed his eyes. bet he was busy examning bryan's eyes when they were open until he forgot.

Just something v funny to share too.. on the first day hubby visited bryan, i asked if he talked to bb. He said yes and i asked what he told bb.. he said he told bb that mummy ask him to come and take his photo.. :p my hubby really quite bad with kids. need to educate him on bonding.

lili and precious one.. yes i use the herbs. first day mother in law dunno that it's meant tobe thrown into the water.. she cut it open and throw into the water.. so i literally bathe in herbs..after that so itchy with all the little herbs stuck onto me.

hi Chloe, saw that u want to try out bfree bttles... i have 3, brand new, steamed once, used once... but my babies don't like.... if you want i can let go to you at a discount. PM me if interested. thanks

xbliss,
hehehehe... at least your hubby did talk to your bb. hehe. yes, it takes them time. my hubby oso took a while to know what to say. now he very pro oredi.

seriously for me, i wash my hair every day at the end of my bath, then quickly dry my hair using towel so that my body does not get cold. i stay w my mum and she says as long as you spend less than ten mins in the bathroom and dry up fast, it should be ok. she used to do that during her time too. when her ma and MIL ask her if she washed her hair, she will keep quiet and just shake her head side to side.

jacelyn/didi,
tink every parent sure must hv cried.....its vy heart breaking to see our kids lidat...

lindah,
haha,i natural birth leh..shld be able to do wat i want right?but i overestimated my own energy...

alicia,
tink the blood thingy may continue until at least one mth after birth...correct me, mummies if i m wrong becuz mine was exceptional case, it dragged on for more than 1mth due to complications

lili,
u cmg back to spore for so long?i wonder if yr ger will need to have the health booklet tt our babies hv....

lindah,
my huibby different, he talk more wth my boys when they at hospital,,,i more buchongyoung,,i very scared...so i never say much.
If can, please tahan la...for me, i never take shower in one month, even hair too,,,,ha..ha..very smelly lei....but, i do it cos i must have good health,if not my boys out, i dont have energy and healty body to take care them....

jac,
wah your hubby must be the frenly chatty type. good lah, can make you relax a little bit.

for bathing depends on the individual lah, for me, bathe 5mins lidat seems ok. but must chop chop one. you stay wet for longer, then the higher the chance of your body being cold, then jialat. no good. your bones will be cold. i nvr on aircon during the day oso. scared cold no good. then the massage lady come at 9am, put hot oil all over me, so end up i am very warm.

costa,
you natural birth ah? then i wonder what caused your fainting spells, ah... hmmm... you know my massage lady told me one story. this auntie in the old kampung ate pickled jambu (i dunno what's its called in english) while on confinement and end up with high fever and ground-swaying headache for days... so after that i very good girl, never go out alone and make sure i wear socks all the time even at home. but she oso never say anything altho she know i bathe and wash my hair... heheheh. green light from mummy so i dare lah.

Hi xbliss,

The lactation consultants and sister (nurse wearing white uniform) did visit me during my 2nd day in hospital and she massage my breast so hard that I nearly cried out.. She said I got no clog or anything.. And 2nd time, another sister also teach me how to do it in the correct way when I was in SCN visiting my baby.. My milk flow really very little leh.. After 2 weeks only 30ml lorr.. so sad.. I tried massaging and cleaning and drinking soup still little supply.. Sighzzzzzz....

As for confinement rule, I didn't follow at all, I bathe using herbal leave and mixual with water cos not enough to wash myself.. hahhaaaa.. I wash my hair using shampoo too cos my hair is those type that need to be wash everyday or else will be super oily..

Anyway u will visit ur baby tomolo? I m going to visit mine tomolo with my hubby cos I never went today..

lindah,
i got faintg spells becuz for three wks i was on CRIB..Complete Rest In Bed...everythg do on the bed..eat, sleep and evythg else..everyday like invalid..just stone there..

so after lying down so long and then giving birth...the legs never moved and blood never circulate..so when i get down...machiam like dun noe how to walk lidat...

its expected of sm one who had rested so long in bed....

wah, you so good girl, wear socks at home....for us in kkh..got aircon and third day after birth, they asked me to bath..lidat where got hope....but i reali wanted to bathe lah...imagine three wks just being sponged onli leh......

dun nd to wait until orang tua then feel my bones pain..now the headaches and body aches are partly attributed to me lying stone in kkh for 3wk without moving before birth...wat to do?

alicia,
i dun noe much abt the facebook thingy u asked me to join..i vy bad in techno things..let me go digest it first okay..?

hows craydon?once everythg okay,u can bring him back liao............

costa,

oh no wonder. CRIB. yes. too little movement will cause loss of energy. i find when i sleep too much, i get more and more tired. probably tt's the reason for the fainting spells then.

ya. i cannot imagine 3 weeks of not bathing. in cool dry countries maybe can. but in humid singapore, not so easy hor...

you are in facebook? heard it's popular now. replaced friendster oredi as the 'in' networking thing but i never sign up. i getting old lah, lazy to network. my friendster acct is oso sleeping. din login much since arrival of my son as i used it primarily for blogging about myself last time. now concentrate on multiply (which i oso am quite lazy to update).

lindah, im not in facebook and i too lazy to go n learn wat to do when alicia sent me an invitation....

i vy blur and terrible wif techno things..i dun even noe how to use excel and powerpoint...

imagine the rambut not abt to wash wif water and i only dry clean...how to tahan for so long?and hospitals are not like the cleanest of places

aiyoh, costa, personal hair dresser, very very funny leh... now trying to control my laughter... i am in office now, pple might be thinking i siao ah!

haha... so that's not a thermometer! i lagi sua ku!

chloe,
at first i oso dunno till i bought one to try try. so far only 3 bottles have this tube - Bfree, DrBrown and Tommy Tippee. but only Bfree is free of that chemical.

costa,
nowadays the websites are very user-frenly one. think if you sign up, it'll very fast settle everything for you. Just click yes to everything.

wow.. today so bz. now then got time to chk. so many posts.

re: bathing
i dun care. i can't stand the heat & pesperation. i bathe everyday. will bathe & wash hair after dinner. but as i hav alrdy cut my hair short, my hair dry up q fast. my MIL oso say cannot wash hair everyday, but as i dun stay w her, i wash. can't stand oily hair. as 4 bathing, my mom nag at me, say must bathe early in the morning. but i perspire so much, esp every meal time. so i've decided to bathe after dinner, then clean clean, go to the rm

going to hospital
hubby was on leave 1wk after i discharged frm hospital. intial plan was 4 him to bring milk there everyday (when he's on leave). then i'll go every 2days. but on the 1st day which i didn't go, miss my ger so much, cried so much, until hubby say i better go everyday, else i'll end up blind. when he went back to work, i'll go by cab everyday after my lunch. stay w her for a few hrs, do a pump (& store milk there) there, then come home & rest. maybe it's all these travelling, make me really lose a lot of weight during confinement.

Hi Costa,

ohh.. I didn't know the Facebook invitation was sent to u.. Think it automatic send to all the frens in my hotmail email add list.. :p But its really fun inside facebook.. My hubby is the one who intro me to it and he is super hook lorr.. hahaha.. like a kid like that..

As for Craydon, he is doing very well in SCN, he is now 1.795kg and able to bottle feed once in morn and once in nite, nurse said he can suck pretty well and able to finish the whole bottle.. Also his milk is increase to 35ml per feed now..

Hi disneymickey,

Me also bath everyday and I sleep in aircon room too.. hahahaa.. As for going out to visit my baby, I always wear dress without any jacket leh.. I scare of heat and hot lorr.. cannot stand wearing sock too leh.. totally not into confinement rule at all.. hahahaaa...