Premature babies support group

So excited. Today dash is going to have his birthday celebration. Really hope things will go smoothly, and everyone will enjoy himself, esp dash!

Happy Birthday, Dash! Auntie Lili wishes you a blessed day and years ahead. 快高长大,身体健康.

Jacelyn, thanz for the invitation. No need to cook lei.. so paisei... don't trouble you. Which part of malaysia you stay? My MIL is in Kulai. Tell me where you stay so I can check out the distance.
If too far for you, we can meet somewhere in the midd

Happy 2nd Birthday, Dash
May you be healthy and handsome always!God Bless You and Your Family

To all muslims in this thread:

Selamat Hari Raya !!

Dash Happy Birthday ! My Birthday wish for you is that your mommy will continue to buy lots and lots of toys for you

lindah,
haha, slowly kids will show their true colours to us..

didi,
yes, he got character..tts why i vy cham..tink his temper worse than his brother.....

kkf,
hope u had a great time at his party.....will go and look at dash's webbie later.....

KKF
Happy birthday to DAsh! Saw all ur pics. Well taken. How much did the studio one cos? Will take one when my no.4 is able to stand. Haha...

Just sharing.. My girl oso know how to throw her tantrum.. bully the daddy especially.. cos she knows daddy love her too much.
She is a bit cheeky nowadays. Very playful. She blows her porridge out that day and i tick real hard that she cried. No choice

Yesterday, she was able to stand for 5 seconds on her own.
Recently, a bit impatient probably due to the pregnancy... seems to have a bit more discharge this week.. a bit worried. Really pray that the pregnancy will be smooth.

And one more thing.. My eldest boy fractured his right toe bone while playing soccer. Was supposed to be a long holiday next week for exam revision... Haiz.. Still need to help to bathe him and tend to him.... Sian...

<font color="0000ff">HAPPY BIRTHDAY, DASH!</font>

Kkf
Saw you blog. Can see that you put in a lot of effort for the party. Very nice.
I like the car banner/ poster on the wall.

Mummylian
Hope Kor Kor is better now.
You take care too. Don't overstrain yourself.

Costa
Did you go Children's Garden eventually?

Kkf,
guess u must be off today to celebrate Dash's birthday on the day itself..

Mich,
I din go to Botanic Garden becuz you noe lah, i dem sian and also raining mah...heavily at 9 plus am..dun noe if my frens went though........but i happened to flip thru an old copy of straits times and indeed the garden looks very interesting and educational especially for children...

mummylian,
poor thing, u better rest more leh...yr elder boy is in Primary Five right.....thats why i marvel at how u manage..i dun tink i can handle everything so well....

Happy 2nd Birthday dash! wow so much toys and what a super nice cake! you make your mummy proud

kkf - well done. its really a wonderful planned birthday.

mummylian - take care and don't over stress.

Happy Birthday, Dash! Looks like he had an awesome time, with awesome cake and endless amt of presents... He wont get bored for a longggg time

mummylian, take care of yourself first... you got maid? can help with your boy's fracture?

precious,
thanks for the hari raya wish.

just to share, i had a blast this weekend. Think I overloaded on the rendang, sambal goreng and ayam merah. With all the carbonated drinks it is no wonder that my throat is a bit sore now. haha. My son slept yesterday from 6pm all the way to this morning at 6am, only waking up for his feeds at 9pm and 2am. He was so tired from all the jalan-jalan and collected quite a lot of green packets. Din manage to get any good pics tho, as we were too much in a rush to get a proper family photo - din even get one with my parents and siblings this yr.

My first time raya as mummy... so on the first day I took > 1hr to prepare him to go out. I was so late (was supposed to be at ILs at 830AM as my hubby wud have completed prayers by then and head there str8) that I din even put any make up on my bare face! By the time I got there, it was 915. We headed back to home at about 1pm for a short break (since my ILs wanted to visit) then started out again until 7pm. And that was only Saturday. Sunday started at 10am and ended ard 5pm. So bushed. No mood to resume work. Normally every year I take 1-2 days off after raya. But this year, lv is precious.

HELLO MUMMIES,
I am back. Really tired after back,but. come i for reduce my tired.....
DASH.HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU>>>>>>>>>>>>
Post some of my boys photo which taken yesterday.
Long time never show your terry & bryan photo. See hownaughty they was....
1018865.jpg
1018866.jpg
1018867.jpg
1018868.jpg
1018869.jpg
1018870.jpg
1018871.jpg

hello lindah
think hami must have a great time. haha frankly strangely everytime there is special occassion, i failed to make up haiz...only manage to get my boy ready :p. i don't dare show his birthday picture (taken with me) cos i look horrible...

hi jace - wow...hey terry look more and more like siang... really ler. both of them can stand liao? great job mummy!

jane,
ya, they know how to stand liao, in babycot, they will hold the and stand up themself, some time they up their pigu, and put their head down, wnt to stand up like that, but they dont know they not able to as still not strong enough, but sometime from back i hold thier pigu and they succeful to stand up without support they will be very happy and smile wth crap hand, show off they can stand. i will take photo when they do that.
Now a day they like to stand at wall and use the hand to knock the wall, sometime hand off and crap hand, but a while fall down.
ya, terry look like siang, bryan too, but only different size wth siang.

jane,
ya, i want to correct you, is shiliu leaf, not youzhi leaf, you can get small one, very easy to grow one,ya, no hurm trying, effect on my boys, now they guai guai makan,guai guai sleep, and the bad habit gone. give a try, say, qi qi qi, qi diao huai xi guan. chi bao bao, shui bao bao, guai guai tinhua. ai ya, what ever you want to say all can . give a try.
see my boys ohoto you can see them more mature liao,and more active.
and now they eat a lot, 2 meal porriage, 2 meal rice cereal, one meal oat,one meal brown rice and one full milk.

Jac, I went and bought the nestle Gold cereal last weekend

Jane, me too, didn't make-up since the day my boys arrived
my make-up seems to last forever
so unglam, everytime I go shopping and see those pretty mommies so paiseh, last weekend went to my ex-boss place, stayed for 2 hours, and aiyoh they planted so many kisses on the two boys, as a result they were taxed-out they slept early on saturday nite

Costa
Older kids will appreciate the educational aspect of the garden. Suitable for your elder boy.
Yah. Wet day on Saturday. We stayed for a short while at the garden and it started to pour again.

Jacelyn
Your boys are soooo cute. Feel like hugging them.
Who is who? Are they identical?
You have not sent me details of the soya bean powder leh.

Didi
Sounds like you had a fun weekend too.

hi jace...hmmm let me figure out a bit here. shilu leaf and you zhi... OH OH i know liao (blur jane!) shilu is not the same as you zhi (you zhi is pamelo). hahahah..sorry i blur :p keke.

how you manage to get both of them to stand in the play pen at the same time! wonderful picture.

think your in-law must be so happy with the 2 grandsons

wow...look like T&E be on par to their correct peers soon. ok ok i attached here a recent picture of siang.
1018991.jpg

hello didi - ya...make us wonder how come all other mummies can make up so nice nice hor... you should see mich. looking at dash birthday party. i see kkf so nice and neat. make me feel so awesome why i look so auntie every day :p

mich,
ok ok , i will sent to you later, have take photo. sorry ha,,,too busy....
the more hair is bryan, 2nd twins, who was shortsignted. more active, more skinny one, the more big boy and more serious is terry.mean that stand left is terry. i think they not identical, cos diffirent face ma....
i tell you ha...if you hug them, sure you very tired, cos they like worm, like to turn here, turn there, they like to go down at the floor now....ya ya papaya, like to stand and walk with the support of wall and babycot.
didi.
oh, great , than must feed them, let me know they like it or not?

jane,
ha...me too like untie, and fat somemore, ai ya,,,,,,really paiseh lei, want to keep fit liao.i also never take photo wth my boys lei, so ugly i am......
ok, you know liao ha....is shiliuye.....small small leaf.take 7 only ha...
what you mean of play pen? is it baby cot?

jane,
so long never see siang too, wah , he so smart now ha,,,big boy lei, sure slow crawl la,,,see his size, totally different wth my boys.
He look like terry ha....

hi jace - can i have the picture of the soya powder too? hahah, siang also like worm hehehe... i know what you meant :p

you should see me. like mad woman hahahaha...costa can vouch that haha...

hmm the one with T&E standing in is a playpen or cot? i thought that is a playpen (from the picture)

MIch,
yeah, hope to bring my son one day.....

Jane,
Siang looks so different now...he got a more mature face now not like last time when we had gathering so many mths back..he really blossoming into a young gentleman..

no lah, u where got mad woman...still can look neat and tidy after work during the scn days last year...

jane,
they together stand one is babycot, they know how to stand up themselves, they dont like to sit, they like to stand up and walk lor,,,,sometime bryan left ,terry right, a while i go kitchen , i saw them change position liao.
one more is they stand at the sofa, they dont know how to crawp up to sofa, but they like to stand at sofa.
ai ya, i also like mad woman, fat fat mad woman,,,,next time i show you in mail, dont want to show here, later all the mummies pengsan.....they will suspect is it terry and bryan mum???????
i will mail you later too...

jane,
oh, now a day my boys more understand what i say,, like yesterday i say want to take photo for them as want to show internet singapore motherhood untie your photo, let mummies take photo a while....than they guai guai lor.....he,,,they like to take photo one, very sampat boys...
ya, i had bring them to play at the playland which have the toys machine which we put the token in, the animal or cartoon machine can move one.....do you know what happem, my boys dontr want to come down after sit there, when music stop, they goyang goyang his pigu, so i need to put money again,,,,,,,cost me RM10.......next time i show you the photo. see how enjoy they was,,,,,,,

hello costa - ya...siang kind of change hor :p miss those days with his baby face, now he is full of all the naughty face...sometime, don't know to laugh or scold him too. hey, long time no see bern too...

hi jace - i think it is understandable that you have no time because you got 2 to look after. and looking at the schedule you have for them..you really is a very organised mummy
hehe ok ok later when u got time, post me one your picture. T&E really have a wonderful mum.

T&E looks great in picture i am sure in actual person they are even more handsome.

oh oh, i know the machine...i have no chance to let siang try sit yet hahahaha... over here, the machine quite expenisve. each time can cost about S$1 ler.. :p depends on the machine.

I got the soya powder pic. thank you...Jace - you really is a li hai mum

Jane,
MAybe you bring siang to sit if you happen passby, i think can help him too, maybe he will become more mature, not in face, but in his mind...ha...maybe i had bring T&B there, that way , now they become more pandai....ha...ha....
go and try ha...let me know again.
Why today so quiet?not holiday right?

Jacelyn,
today is not a holiday at least not for me ...
but some companies in spore either sgive off to their employees as hari raya was on saturday or else add on one day to annual leave...maybe tts why today is quiet...

hi jace - ok ok haha i will let him sit if got chance hehe.

i think today kkf is off cos dash birthday
(ie actual day).

ya..today really quiet...

wah, so many photo sharing. Brighten my day. Your babies look good.

me quiet cos sick. got mc for tmr liao. now at home. the thing is tonight still going visiting. tsk tsk tsk. cannot drink cold drinks.

enjoy your evening.

Jane, ya lor, you got chance to dress-up mah, you are working, me at home so chin-chai lah
last time working then onz to do make-up, dress properly, now become 'huang lian po'

Thanks for the advice for KKH so far. I will stay with them for now. Btw, pls help me to update the table for my boy: birth weight: 2.1kg length of stay: 15 days , 33 weeker

Anyone have recommendation of good PDs for north and north east zone for outpatient consultant for flu or phlegm suction service if needed?

Hello mummies, good morning!

Thanks for all your wishes!
Didn't have time to post because was busy entertaining my little prince for the whole day as it was his birthday.

He is two years old now! Wow how time flies.

Have uploaded some photos of how I spend the day with him in his website: http://dash.ido.per.sg/
(haha, very thick skin right, keep "selling" his website)

Mummylian, the studio photos cost $120. I went to studioloft to take the photos (you can check it out at Motherhood forum under "business")

Costa, I didn't need to take leave, yesterday was a school holiday! Your son also doesn't need to go school right?

Wow siang looks soo good weight. Jacelyn, your boys look so cute too!

Talking about looking like Aunties...haha, think all mummies dun really bother about their own selves after getting married and having kids.
Me also. Dun really have time to dress nice nice or look nice nice. Just let it be. Want to go facial also lazy...

Missed those days when young. Will try to look nice and dress nice, because going on dates mah...hee

Lindah, hami must have a big harvest with lots of ang baos.

Talking about ang baos, my boy received quite a lot during his birthday. Actually, my boy's savings is thru those ang baos (par seh to say).

Sorry mummies, still have not worked on montage, you see me lar. I will get it done this week, since no school this week. This week is PSLE marking week. We will be stationed in other schools to mark/record PSLE papers. I will be going anderson primary later.

Btw, costa, talking about food, my boy also doesn't like to eat much recently...die. He will spit out tiny bits of meat or fish. He doesn't like anything that is hard, how to grow up like that without meat or fish?

Mummylian, hope your boy recovers quickly!

kkf,
yah, my son din hv to go to school tis wk.....saw yr blog..so nice, huh..dash really enjoyed himself yterday..he is one lucky little boy, got so many toys..got slide at home somemore...

maybe change and cook smthg else for dash..he likes spaghetti right?

kai,
think perhaps to answer yr question, we need the help of the north east mummies...north east is punggol right?why do u need the suction thingy?what exactly is that?did you ask the neo nat why he needs this ?

Working on the montage.
I need the name of chloegal's boy and gal, as well as didi, nana, naddy and jane.

Anybody else wants to submit?

good morning mummies.

haiz...my maid want to go back to agent. anyway...sian of such things. my mama say don't need maid but she so old liao..and siang quite active... so...well...think i call agent later la. no point keeping her if she want to go off too.

hi kkf - wow what a great day you planned for kkf for his birthday! hey that sea horse chair he look so comfortable in it. is it those convertable into bed type of chair? about the montage no worries, just do when u can. i have just develop the photographs and this weekend will work on the poster and a also a thank you card for the notice board at KKH

about food..i think they pick and chose in certain stage of their growing up...

sorry i post too fast. it should be kkf you plan such a great day for dash hahahha

then i realise i alway tell jace her boy is T&E. it should be T&B and mich is D&E haha..blur jane.

oh kkf - my boy is Yeo Toon Siang

1020283.jpg

sneak preview. Will do touchup.
Btw, I use powerpoint to do one then save as picture, dunno whether correct or not. Hubby told me if want to do montage, got to download software? which I dun have.
Any comments? will try my best to improve upon the montage, then send to all of you (those who contributed the pictures).

Btw, looks very small here, when i try to select other size, it keeps saying exceed limit.

Anyway, posted it in dash's website.
www.ido.per.sg/dash

costa
told my fren abt this forum. dr says the hole in the heart shld soon close on own, not to worry - but she's still quite kancheong of coz. I would be too. we been supporting each other via sms. I only met her twice at the hospital

mummylian
all the best for ur pregnancy. Will pray that ur preggy and delivery goes smooth!

Lindah,
my first raya as mum too ;)
It started out fine but ended not-so-great. at nite, she cry screaming like half hr .. ehhe shocked all guests, all the aunts came running it to check what's up. stresss man! This is the first time they met her hehe.

Honestly, I wanted to NOT go out at nite. unfortunately hubby side only meets at 5pm onwards. Her cranky time slot is from 5pm to 8pm. they dun seem to understand that baby needs to rest at that time. haii..

I hope she not do a repeat act at her cukur rambut(cut hair) ceremony again which is at my inlaws. I'm staying with my parents. quite worried, but no choice

hello mommies,

i'm back! had a good time relaxing & doing nothing in phuket. think my ger enjoyed herself 2. asked her if she's happy, she'll clap hands & say "yeh yeh". hubby trying to download the pics, then share w all.

gg to do some work 1st. ltr then write more!