Premature babies support group

okay costa. anyway at least i must try and get help from the SLT lah. yah, lah. my good mood also cannot prevail for too long. sometime have to fret a bit. ;) just hope it dont drag me down.

aiya nowadays in SCN i got less mummies to talk to. sometimes i bump into the mummies i talked to in NICU mothers lounge, at least can talk and compare notes. but they disappear one by one, i think discharged liao. my time will come too...

mich, oic. hmmm... waiting for it to hopefully regress on its own. hmmm...

on a separate note,
i just realised i havent return the premmie books i borrowed from the bedok library. overdue almost 2 weeks already! actually our NLB not bad, have pretty good books on preemies.

Mich,
Thanks for your reply...

Lindah,
Maybe you can get the mummies contact number from SCN and NICU and get them to chat wif us here..we welcome them also...

you can log in to NLB and renew yr books..if not must pay fine..heh heh...alternatively, can borrow books from the NICU library as they have a good range of books too.....

U still expressing bm?Keep it up...yr bb needs it..

angel, u are doing so well! hang on there, tue is not too far away. Remember, everyday is a bonus, and everyday u are one day nearer to see baby ashley!! Looking forward right?

hmm... maybe to distract u a bit, u wanna think about wat pump to buy? i agree with the mommies here that breast milk is impt for babies (be it pre-matured or full-term, anyway, let's treat them as full-term yar?) Maybe u can start thinking whether u would prefer electrical pumps or manual pumps, which brand to buy, etc etc.

Me using avent (single pump). Personally, i prefer the manual pump although mine is an electrical pump(convertable to manual). Gives me more control and power (haha... nipple can pull looonger) and faster too. i tried medela dual pump before, still prefer avent. i am still breastfeeding (not full breastfeeding though, cos milk supply not enough for 2), coming to 6 months liao, but so long there is supply, i will continue, my target is one year!

Mommies, let's distract angel to talk about something light now? wanna share u advise on milk pumps?

angel,
i used medela electric single breat pump. tot it works perfectly 4 me. i pumped till 8mths. rem having to bring it to office everyday (i rtn to work after 4mths) & pumped twice a day. luckily,my office has a breastfeeding room & a fridge inside for us to store our milk.

tried using the avent manual pump,hands soooo tired
maybe i;'m 2 lazy,cos i lent my electric pump to my fren (who was using the avent manual pump), she say she still prefer the manual pump,maybe more control.

rem when i visited my gal in NICU, used their electric pump there. super good. can get a lot of milk haha. oso medela, but it's those standing kind. i used single pump, though it comes w dual. cos dunno how to operate both breast at the same time haha

Angel,
Me using medela pump in style which comes in a backpack..although i dun bring it out nowadays..too heavy...

I also bot a Medula mini electric to bring to office to use...

Agree wif disneymickey that bm is the most important thing to our babies....when they are born, they may onli need 1ml each time but as days go by, they need more and more

the onli thg to do is to pump and pump and pump every three hours to boost supply

me still pumping but supply has gone down..trying to perservere for as long as possible..maybe say a year...

hey mummies

good morning! Thanks for always remembering me and my baby here in this forum and Chloe, so thoughtful of you to find a topic to 'distract' me...it's so true...as I approach 24weeks, I suddenly find the clock ticking S-L-O-W-E-R! :p

talking about breast pump, honestly speaking, I was sharing with my hubby dunno whether I'll have enough BM for our baby next time cos I saw with my own eyes how difficult it is to breastfeed (or even express the milk) so much so that my sister and cousin stopped breastfeeding after 1 or 2 weeks! They gave up! My sister almost went into post-natal blues because of this BM issue - baby wailing, no milk flowing...can't cope and she broke down a lot...then we as bystanders feel so helpless cos I've no experience in this. So I know next to nothing about breastpumps and am worried whether I can breastfeed Ashley successfully in the near future...also, if Ashley is born very premature, will I still be able to produce BM? Cos previously when I lost Nathaniel at 22weeks, there wasn't any milk at all...

Honestly speaking, either we're cautious or faithless, we have not bought a single item for this pregnancy (for fear of early loss which really did happen). So if I were to stay put here at KKH till Ashley pops, there's NOTHING at home prepared for her arrival! No bottles, cots, clothes, sterilizer whatsoever! I was telling my hubby that on the day I deliver, he has to make a quick shopping trip with my sister to get the necessary supplies! I dun even have breast pads and I wonder if I've left out anything...hehe. You know, chatting with you mummies here have raised my hope that truly one fine day, I'll be able to bring my baby Ashley home in my arms...what a Joyous day that'll be. So keep writing mummies, I'm never tired of reading your experiences.

good morning angel :)

wonderful of mummies here sharing all the experiences.

frankly, when my boy arrive out of sudden...i have nothing (absolutely nothing) at home because that time was planning to start buying when i was in my say 30 weeks or so..who know my boy came out early. then when i was hospitalised, my lao gong too busy to go shopping too.

but angel don't worry about all this . it can be resolved. not to worry abt BM too cos it will come with perservation and determination. :)

angel,
dun worry abt flow.IT WILL COME.1 suggestion,if it's 2 tedious 2 bf direct,maybe u pumpt out & let someone else feed.this way,u can let ur hubby/whoever help u & u can sort of rest.but of cos,bf can stimulate bonding between ashley & u.but dun force yourself. if u can't do it, seek help. i'm sure all those around u will b more than willing to help (eg. feed ashley). if ashley is born preemie, u will definitely need a breast pump to pump milk & bring to her.

do write down a list of things u need to get. & if ashley is to stay in hospital, get ur hubby 2 buy the most essentials stuff 1st. any mommy still hav the list of things to buy? maybe can send to angel & her hubby to take a look. i dunno where i kept mine alrdy. anyway, even if i've gotten most of the stuff ready b4 bb comes home, it always seem to b endless buying after tat. always short of something. i think the MOST impt stuff 4 ashley when she comes back will b
1) milk bottle
2) sterilizer
3) NB diapers
4) wet wipes
5) blanket
6) mittens
7) clothes
anyway,these things can b easily avail @NTUC or k.palace or tom&stephanie,whichever is more convenient 4 u.

Angel,
How are you, its a brand new day and you are closer to your dream coming true...

Dun worry abt the bm issue, okay..Remember i was in the same situation as you last year....

Do you noe when i started expressing bm? I started only pumping at least four days after birth as i was in Womans ICU for two days after birth and was on drips to cure me of my bacteria poisoning...

Also, they had thot the bm cannot be used as i was on antibiotics..but later, guess wat..they found out that my preemie got the same poisoning as me and he was on the same antibiotics..so my bm was given the go ahead(talk about yi1 du2 gong1 du2 - fighting poison wif poison)

Imagine that i was on drips on one hand and the other hand..lying in bed and trying to use the electric pump as i dare not move too much as it may dislodge the drip as my veins are rather small and smtimes i had to repoked within the same day...

At first, it was really miserable......less than 10 ml every time but i really perservered and every three hours, i wld pump and sooner or later..the supply went up and i managed to get enough bm to feed my baby until some had to be discarded when he was discharged..

Dun worry, the lactation consultants will come and see you and if you are on any antibiotics..they wld let you noe if the bm is fit for bb consumption...

At first, our preemie wld not be able to drink bm..they hv to be fed other types of nutrients thru drips but sooner or later when yr preemie grows, demand wld grow and at the same time yr supply wld be building up and it wld be enough for bb...

I am still expressing but supply has gone down alot due to stress and irregular expression timings but hey, its almost one year and i din directly latch on and still i can at least hv a little bit...

At first we may not have bm..but through massage and stimulation and some gynae prescribed medicines to stimulate yr body to produce milk...there wld be more...

i bought a good pump as well and also the supply built up altho' smtimes i was lazy and din express every three hours but still i had more than enough at the hospital..and no space at home to put them and had to discard some...

there are no worries tt cant be solved...we are here for you...

Rgding the issue of clothes etc..all these also can be put to the back of yr mind...stuff can be bought later..u still got plenty of time to go pick and choose......dun worry....

bottles also dun buy as we need to know wat teats are suitable for usage..i bot alot and ended up couldnt be used as it wasnt suitable...if need be, the hospital wld advise you on wat type to use so dun buy anythg first....

Rejoice..go and rest and hope that Doc Kwek and Doc Loh wld bring you good news when they see you later...

angel,
same as costa,my milk supply din come until like 4-5 days after delivery.but still hav to do it every 3hrs, to stimulate lor. like costa, my ger din drink much in the beginning, so got surplus. but u can get the glass bottles frm the nursery/NICU, & buy some plastic caps frm pharmacy & u can freeze the milk in ur freezer & thaw them as & when u need. freezed milk can last 2-3mths.

Angel

The only thing which i bought before my boys were born was the Avent milk bottles Steriliser during Robinson Sale.

Breast Pump - I was using Medela Pump In Style.
Hubby bought it after i was discharged from KKH.

The Steriliser came in useful cos the accessories need to be Sterilise after each pump.

Regarding expressing milk - I started with droplets of it and build up the supply slowly.
No stress... The mummies here will guide you along.

hello mummies!

angel, i think most impt to buy is steriliser and pump. the rest can slowly buy during your maternity leave. i find shopping a bit rushed because have to pump every three hours, but somehow can lah! I used Ameda Pump. Can get at Robimsons/MomsInMind/Breastfeeding Group. It is good but the funnel breaks easily. So have to stock extra!

i oso know a lot of mothers who give up on BM after less than one month, even my 2 sisters had no more milk after 1st month so i worried a bit at first, but you dun worry. as long as keep on pumping, somehow the supply will come. my baby came out at 24 weeks, I pump every three hours, by 3rd or 4th day got little volumes of milk. by first week, already get 90ml of milk every three hours. unfortunately, as I slacked off to doing four hourly pumping, my milk went down to abt 30-40 ml for every 3 hours, after 2 months from the day my son was born. Then I got the lactation consultant to get me the prescription drug DOMPERIDONE. The supply went up to 70-80ml every 3 hours. Now after 3.5 mths from baby was born, I am down again to 30-40ml per three hours. Now starting back on another course of DOMPERIDONE lah. Just remember there is always help. I remember crying when I get 7ml after 3 hours (after being used to getting 50-90ml every 3 hours, it is really shattering), but the next pumping time, it went up to 30-40ml again... so just remember to keep on pumping !

costa,
today i met SLT, she din teach me how to do face massage leh... only taught me how to swirl the bottle, and tell me to dip teat in milk before giving baby as pacifier as and when i feed him. my son suck a bit only, then managed a swallow, and totally desat!!! I think the SLT worry more than me when he desat because my son's face went pale. He cant coordinatelah. so SLT say will try again on Monday, let him rest. I will do the dip thingie in the meantime. hopefully next week he's ready. After the failed bottling, I fed him thru tube, then he look ard for pacifier. So I dip the teat and give him lor. Dunno why when give him bottle, he dun suck, but pacifier he suck. maybe not used to milk taste. and he can stop as and when if he use pacifier. but he must continue sucking rhythmatically when sucking bottle. So very tiring? Dunno lah... will wait and see.

Hi mummies, just to check with you, if my boy hasn't pooed for a day, should I bring him to a doc ? or what can make him poo ?

For expressing milk, I am using Medela Pump-in-Style Advanced, good investment I would say. Also bought the Avent manual but don't like it makes my hands very tired, with Medela I can pump and surf the net at the same time, with twins time is precious

lindah,
matybe yr boy got no problem swallowing thats why the SLT did not teach you how to do the massage..see wat they say next wk...
if he desats, then let him rest..dun rush him...he just needs some time to get used to it...as he has been fed thru tube for a long time...maybe pacifier is just sucking (and all babies all hv natural tendencies to suck right when they were in mummy's stomach)..but swallowing,thats another issue..hv to learn plus coordinate wif breathing..(maybe thats slightly more difficult)..tis is my 1 cent opinion..maybe im wrong or maybe other mummies got opinions to offer?

lindah

wat i was taught in hospital was to tilt the teat to the side of the baby's mouth (not pull out completely) after he sucks every 5 times. i find it rather useful. As the baby gets more seasoned to sucking, then increase the number of times gradually. It is rhytemic so it is easier for the baby to learn how to coordinate breathing and drinking. They are still young, so sometimes cannot multitask lah.

Talking about breast pumps, ayar, one of the rubber parts in my avent pump torn today!! i think i am too rough liao... Mommies, any idea where to get avent spare parts? Few more hours to go before i can go home... how? breast going to be very painful...

Chloe,
Is it Avent spare parts can be bot from their Main outlet in Spore at Beach Road?

i dun use avent but my fren does ....and told me tis..

Hi Didi,

I assume u giving EBM to your bb? if u are it's normal for ebm bbs not to poo because BM is more digestable than FM plus the bb absorbs all the nutrients already. Nothing to expel. Mine didn't poo for 5 days straight. But she did, wah lau....it stinks big time!

didi

Mine on half FM half EBM. They dun poo everyday as well. They poo every alternate day, today boy, tomm gal, etc. haha... as if they agreed with each other so that we just need to clean shit once and not twice a day. There was once my gal din poo for 5 days, and when it came, wow, size of a ice kachang!
Anyway, so long poo is yellowish brown and not hard, it is alright.

Didi
I believe the mummies here have replied to your query.

I am bringing my boys to KKH tomorrow for eye review in the morning.
Any of you will be there?
Hopefully can get to meet your little one.

Mich, my son is 19 months.

Hi angel, giving you my moral support again! yeah! Medala is good, you can try it, can be bought at kkh, first few years store.

Dun worry, after you given birth, your baby will spend a bit of time at hospital, while you get ready!

For me, sadly, I just manage to feed my son 3 months of breastmilk. I tried, but after 2nd month, less and less supply and demand higher! Then got to go back to work...finally gave up! What a wrong decision! I saw my colleague persisted in feeding her daughter with breastmilk, she faithfully bring the pump to school to pump, I admire her!

But don't get too stress, just relax, the more stress, the less milk.

Costa, haven't given you my confirm reply. Actually got appointment on that day, trying to see can change.

Didi, not trying to scare you, one day with no poo poo is ok, but if more days, do take note, especially if got fever. I still remember during my son's stay in ICU, met a mum whose boy was also in ICU because his small intestine went into his big intestine, and he never poo poo for a few days and developed fever.

We just have to be more vigilant.

Mummies, thanks, actually I am giving EBM with Enfalac, that day my hubby felt that we should try to give him Neosure, try giving him 2 feeds then no poo poo, aiyoh shouldn't have try lor
will monitor for tmr, if not will see doc.

hi didi,

about no poo poo. i personally very kanjong one. my boy poo everyday (he is on similac neosure but now i am introducing him simliac stage 2 plus cereal in his milk).

but ... don't be too stress just because he no poo poo. i think nothing to do with neosure cos my boy all along been on it..and everyday he poo poo ah (like on BM).

try montior today..i am sure he will poo today

Jane, my boy poo poo a bit early morning about 2am, didn't know can be happy over poo
ha, I am very keen to let him let Neosure again actually, will check with the PD next week as I have a appt with them. Btw, how old is your boy ? did you mean you mix the cereal in his milk for him to drink or like puree to eat as my mom mentioned something like cereal that can drink ? Thanks, sister

hi di di, haha. see he poo poo yipp! i know ur feeling. everydya if my boy don't poo by around 12nn i very kanjong liao...keke. cos he always poo in the monring or after bath.

my boy now corrected is about 6 mths old. actual is 9 mths. he is born last august.

so far, i am adding the si shen brown rice into his milk for him to drink. will try soon to let him take puree via spoon.

oh the si shen brown rice which i buy is like milk powder except that it is brown rice baked and grained. ready to mix with milk..think can mix with water (and feed by spoon) too but its not that nice...

oh didi, you know hor, just sharing with u (side track). i am lagi stress about my boy poo because he is toilet train. he does not poo on his nappy...but poo on the potty one.

so..he will give indication .. he will make the erhmmmmmm sound and i know he wanna poo poo so i cannot miss that sound. else he won't poo :p cos he don't dare to poo on the nappy keke

Jane, u must share with us how u toilet train your boy... so young..... that's my dream man. i think i'd hate to wipe 3 backsides. hehehe

hi mesh..erh maybe i only have one kiddo so...erh probably easier..with 3 :p i think..may have to wait till they are bigger

what my caregiver (my mum) did when my boy was discharged, every hour after he drink milk milk, she will take the potty and let him try. accordingly to my mum, kid mostly urine every half an hour to 15 mins internval after they drink milk or water.

then poo poo she hmm him after every feed lor

but mesh my boy is on forumula now so i think not the same as bb taking in BM.

but come to think of it. when my boy first home, he was also on BM but my mum successful give him potty ler :p

the details i forgot liao..tonight i ask my mum how she successfully potty train my boy :p

hi disneymicky, ya actually couple of my colleague was unbelieveable when i told them at age of 6mths, my boy already is potty train keke.

erh..how u train your ger to stop waking up at nite?

hi jane,i dilute the milk lor. 5scoops+150ml water is the norm,then after 1 wk,i reduce to 4scoops,after 1wk,3 scoops...until 1scoop +150ml water.then after tat,if she wakes up,i juz carry/hug/pat her..then she'll go back 2 zzz.but i only do it after she turns 1yr.so 4 ur boy,maybe still young,wait awhile more la..let him drink more milk

dear mommies,
it's weekend again! enjoy yourselves.today we can leave half hr earlier, cos it's the eat-with-your-family day... but i no gd leh,not gg home to eat

anway, enjoy! "see" all again on Mon!

Jane, in fact today when my younger boy also make the erhmmm sound, me and my hubby also supported him by making the 'erhmmm' sound with him so funny
wow, you re good hor, so fast toilet-trained him already. Can you tell me where can I buy the brown rice, thanks

didn't log on for 1 wk, have been down with serious flu for the entire wk, fever 3-4 days, rest at home for a wk. now recovered.
i was so paranoid n went to my gynae to ensure everything is fine withe baby.

i need advise from mums here. i'm seeing my previous gyane for tis pregnancy. she'll be onli visiting Mt E. and frankly speaking, i hate Mt E. they count every cent with u, n the nurses r not good. the onli reason i go back to the gynae is becoz she has my previous pregnancy record n i thought with her, a better picture can be spelled out. another reason is i don't know any other PD except my boy's one (who is a neo nat). I'd like to hav some opinion fr mums here abt KKH service,gynae to see (is it u start to see KKH dcotor since day 1 of ur pregnancy?)etc. Also, give me some recommendation if u deliver ur baby at other private hospital as well (ur gynae n pd). I'd like to consider either other private hospital or KKH. As i mentioned, i really hate Mt E and i dun feel my gynae is very caring ( i know this since the first pregnancy). Another reason is, her clinic nurses are having bad bad attitude. When i had fever n wanted to see gynae, the nurse stopped me at first, saying gynae is for baby not for ur fever. How can she said this? the fever could impact the pregnancy isn't it? tat's my worry, else y should i spend money n time(wait for almost 2 hrs since i walked in) to see the doctor rite?

mesh,
my first pregnancy was having IUGR. when discovered, my boy has already stop increasing weight. nothing much can be done if it really happen, but juz rest well n drag as long as the baby can be.

dun worry, ur baby will be fine.

hi irene,

my gynae, dr adelina wong, was from kk and i saw her there then. she is a really great gynae and i will recommend her to anyone who wants to see a gynae in tmc. sob sob. she has moved there. she never made me worry unnecessarily and was always calm and reassuring. when you talk to her, she'll look at you and she will make you feel like a VIP - very imprtant patient. she never rushed me through any appt even if there were so many other patients waiting.

after i asked around, when i next get pregnant, i'll go for dr judy wong, from kkh. i hope she wont transfer to tmc so soon.

for kkh, you can opt to see your gynae at the private suite. it's very convenient and you dont have to move from one area to another for scans, medication etc.

but, dont sign up for the package cos if you do, you can only stay in the unsubsidised wards. and, if that's the case, should your baby need to spend some time at NICU/SCN, you'll be paying through your nose. of course, if money's no object, by all means, go ahead.

then again, if you choose to be a subsidised patient (C-class), your gynae wont be doing the delivery. that was no problem for me cos the gynaes on call at the labour ward were just as competent. and even though my gynae didnt have to, she still came to see me and my baby at the hospital.

anyway, i feel that having a good and reassuring gynae is part of a happy pregnancy process. so if i have a crappy gynae, i'll get rid of her straight away.

hope the info helps!

Can all these mummies with missing details provide info about your precious bundles of unlimited joy?

It's perfectly okay if they have not graduated. We can always add the other details later.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Baby's DOB</TD><TD>Gender </TD><TD>Birth Weight</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Length of Stay </TD></TR><TR><TD>mich</TD><TD>31-Jan-05</TD><TD>Boy&Boy</TD><TD>600g&720g</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>NICU&SCN-3.5mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonne (voncm)</TD><TD>24-Aug-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1480g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>NICU-8wks, SCN-3wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>disneymickey</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1450g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-2.5wks, SCN-0.5wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>naddy (telly)</TD><TD>16-Mar-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1136g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-2wks, SCN-4wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>stressed</TD><TD>31-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1890g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>NICU-13days </TD></TR><TR><TD>costa</TD><TD>22-Jun-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>750g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>NICU-14wks, SCN-8wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane (neoah)</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>985g</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>NICU-2mths, SCN-1mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene (joleoh)</TD><TD>08-Oct-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1645g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppyduppy</TD><TD>16-Oct-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1140g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>irenelovej</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD><TD>1600g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-3wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>geraldine</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy&Girl</TD><TD>1500g & 1700g</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>NICU-6wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>adeline lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>815g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkf</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe_chee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lindah</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>didi </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Harlo, good evening gals,

Just got a message from Angel.

She had a major scare last nite. Had sharp contractions after midnite and was rushed to the delivery suite and monitored..

Contractions was on scale of 7 - 8.She had alerted the nurses at 1230 am and warded at the delivery suite by 130 am. MOs, specialists came but CTG onli detected minor contractions. Luckily, the pain subsided and she went back to the normal ward...

Let's cross our fingers and hope that Ashley would stay for a longer period in mummy' womb as Ashley wld be crossing 23 wks 5 days 2mr...let's hope she presses on and crosses one week after another, shall we

i noe how agonising the wait is after hving gone thru it myself..believe me, its not pleasant at all...

irenelovej,
hope yr flu is totally recovered....seems many pple kena nowadays...me too just recovered from my second bout of flu.....its really no joke especially for a preggie...drink more water and rest more...i noe not easy lah, u hv to take care of yr boy plus work..hope tt u okay now...

costa

Thanks for updating us on angel. i din have the chance to login with my two babies at home, only managed to do so after sending them to my parents' house...

angel, if u are reading this, please hang on, soon will be 24th week! u've been doing well! jiayou!

good morning mummies

hi costa...if can..do send hugs to angel for all of us. ask her to cheer up...soon be 24th Week!!

Angel..all the way. u have us :)

Ashely, okie..tell gal a story. Siang this morning perform salted egg superman stint. he "FLY" down the bed and scare auntie jane until auntie jane also lost her wits!

went to KKH A&E at 3am this morning...doc check. naughty siang is ok... but doc say to monitor him closely for another 24 hours lor...

shock me really...

ashley -- stay in mummy stomach and continue to read all the mummies thread and story okie. be good gal ah... when you are out bouncy and healthy, hehe. siang can teach u to swing buttock and hop with one leg haha ;p

hi angel,
hang on...& everything will b fine. dun worry.

hi jane,
walao, sounds q scary hor. i had my scare last wk when MIL left my ger alone & she climbed up stairs on her own.

hi irene,
dunno if my experience helps..my gynae was oso frm mt e,but i was given a choice to deliver @Mt E, TMC or Mt A.we chose TMC initially.however,when i was dignasoed w pre-eclamsea @Wk30,gynae advised me to go KKH.but we were q reluntant,cos means she can't deliver my bb.& since i've been visiting her since day1,she knows my history,so we felt we shld still stick to her. so, we called up TMC & Mt A & compared the prices of NICU, & realized tat Mt A has one of the lowest NICU rates for private hospitals. we are allowed to select a pd as well. so we chose Dr Ong frm S'pore Baby & Child (as recommended by colleague & SIL).

hi disneymickey... really. all my wits gone. but heng i 'stable' i just pick up my salted egg superman and talk to him. then cuddle him. check him..then give him milk (cos i think he hungry)...then finish milk, quick bring to KKH A&E...

gosh...i really....think i shall ask my lao gong to shift the mattres...and we all sleep on the floor (since my bedroom flooring is pakkai - wood. no cold)

Jane,
How is yr boi now?
Tink doctors wld say as long as no fever, concussion and can drink milk shld still be ok?m i right as tis was what happened to my elder boy seven yrs ago?

Chloe,
No problem, guess ur hands must be really tied wif two babies at home...

Irenelovej,
hope tt you can find the hospital of yr choice..if you need further info, do pm me...so far, i find kkh quite good (personal opinion)

hi costa...erh ok ah. cos when i 'pick' the salted egg superman up...he just cry lor..then i feed him, he finish and go back to zzz ler.

yes the A&E doc say..monitor got vomit or such...

i think liao i still scare...maybe i more panorid. i tell my collegues they were like..why u so kanjong :p

Harlo, mummies,
Just got an update from Angel :

She would be going for a cervical length and amnio fluid scan later. The steriod jab to strengthen bb's lungs is to be given only 48 hrs before delivery. If not, effects may wear off should baby remains in womb.

She wun be transferring to the obsterics ward but staying put. A neo nataologist wld speak to her soon and i hope that Ashley can remain as long as possible in mummy's womb..

So lets put our hearts together and root for Angel and Ashley....

jane,
ya,think if can drink milk & no vomit,shld b ok.
no la,i oso v scared whenever i put my ger zzz on our bed.touch wood,so far,so gd.

last nite,used to put her on mattress in our rm,but she'll roll all over & went underneath our bed.it was then we decided to move her cot into our rm.maybe u shld put him in cot/playpen or at least on mattress.at least the 'drop impact not so big,shld he falls off the matterss (touch wood!)