Premature babies support group

precious one, went to your website too. Well, still must comment, you are really very pretty, hee!

I want to bring dash to zoo someday too, but on the day of his birthday...

Both our kids, as well as mich's sons are going school soon, lets keep each other updated.

Jane (neoah), aiyo, your boy still so young to introduce Mr Cane lar. I introduced Mr Cane only when my girl can walk firmly. Mr Cane also successfully help me to potty train my girl within 2 weeks in Jul 07.

xbliss, dun stress yourself. hope your babies can stay inside your womb for as long as possible.

I did not use epidural, no time, everything came too fast. I must say the pain was really great, but I think if things really happen, you won't have time to think...

Btw, mummies, give me some time to do the montage k? Me just got flu, and is still not very well...may delay a bit.

kkf, you make me blush blush blush. Your son's birthday coming soon right....? FYI, The kiddy's place at the zoo is under reno, will be ready only in Jun 08. I really hope that Angel will enjoy her playgroup and improve her speech and social skills. She is really very very shy, asked Lindah, she will use her hands to cover her eyes when stranger appears in front of her.

Jane
Ms Doreen has long hair and her classroom is the one next to to the reception. She usually bun up her hair.
What time were you there?
D&E class is 4pm.

KKF
Sorry sorry, i am not chasing you for the montage.
Get well soon.

Ha! mich, dun be mistaken, the message not directed at you. Its just to tell all mummies, me may delay a bit...still a bit drowsy after the flu.

i haven't introduced mr cane yet. but at times, feel like. but so far, if hubby or me scold my ger, she'll b afraid & stop misbehaving. but not all the times la. but i think so far, so gd. cos (according to my colleagues), we v fierce.

kkf, pls include me.. my ger oso gg to sch next yr (if i can find 1 soon)haha

u gg zoo? me 2! my parents gg hol mid nov. so i got to take leave. so will prob bring my ger to zoo. not sure if hubby can take leave or not, else i'll b the only 1 bringing her there.

mich,
after subsidy, kinderland charges abt $660 for full day. i m still using johnson & johnson bath (the purple 1, supposedly can help to zzz better) for her body & johnson & johnson 4 moisturizer. shampoo oso johnson & johnson. was ok till few days ago. nowadays, we use the top-to-toe (no rinse) 2 clean her face. last time used to be juz water to clean face. hope she gets better. i know the misery of having eczema, so i dun wan her to suffer like me.

xbliss,
the insertion of cathetar is not painful, it shld be the least of your worries.....and the removal also not painful at all....may i ask how come you are concerned wit this?

i guess there is a slight degree of invasion but not that bad..dun worry about epidural also..its a godsend to help relieve pain......i had epidural for my first son but for second one..i went au naturel and m sure there are many mummies here also..if we can tahan, u also can, one...dun worry..now maybe you get more rest..perhaps it can help..

did the doctors say anythg abt the cervical length thingy?

alicia,
can you pm me?

xbliss, like kkf, i delivered my girl very very fast, some of the equipments and apparatus were not ready, no epidural, pain killer etc. just 4 push, baby come out liao. I can feel the tearing but thank god, i dun need stitches. I will continue to pray that you keep your babies in your womb for as long as you can tahan.

Oh yeah, how many mummies here delivered in KKH and kanna code blue announcement?? I kanna

Haha, precious one. me garna code red i think (hubby said so) when I delivered my first boy. He was a 23 plus weekers. Anyway, funi thing was the doctor and nurses were still discussing whether to let me give birth or to let me hold on to the birth (dunno how)...then suddenly, I just told them I felt something was pushing down...and my boy came out, it all happened so sudddenly.

So now, we have tots house, kinderland and appletree. We all experiment than feedback here. Other mummies can take into consideration next time...hee

precious_one, me kanna 'Code Blue' so drama and 'ER' like, rush to the OT before I can figured out what happened ? btw, can do you know what is 'Code Blue'

Mich, thanks, hmm will buy the bumper mat then
the boys learn to crawl there, did you get from BP or elsewhere ?

didi,

code Blue is it got breathing difficulties?
there is code yellow and code dun noe wat...i learnt it from the mee see last time...hp im not wrong, sekali let the mee sees squeeze my neck for saying wrong thing..i cld b wrong hor...being a boring Monday...

accdg to www.answers.com

Code blue is
A medical emergency in which a team of medical personnel work to revive an individual in cardiac arrest.

kkf - code red?? code blue meant baby in danger, need help....code green meant mummy in danger... do you know what code red stands for?? Same here, i delivered on a Sunday (2 days before CNY) and the hospital machan dead town liao, so gynae on duty call my gynae Dr John Tee to see if I should give birth or hold. I was pushed into delivery suite at about 1130, the gynae and nurses left me alone with my hubby in the suite while they go make phone call, by 1205, they came back, I already so fed up and told them that my stomach ache and cannot pass motion. They gave me one bed pan before they left the suite. Next I heard gynae said dilate 4 cm, then suddenly the whole group of people rallied on for me to push. I was so confused cos I was not given a chance to attend pre-natal class since I was CRIB since day 1 of pregnancy, I only feel pain, so i asked for epi - they said no, asked for pain injection - they said not fair for the baby. My hubby was equally confused until they asked him to see the baby head coming out... then, I realised that I was going to give birth, not knowing how to do so, I pushed as if I was passing a damn hard motion ... very funny, the whole scene still very fresh to me.

Not sure, maybe mistaken, maybe me code blue too. Sometimes, when I am in kkh, when I heard from the announcement "code green" "code blue", my goosepimples will pop out.

disneymickey, thanks. Think you must be another pretty mum as well cause your gal so pretty,hee

Didi, I got my bumper mat from babejoy, thicker version.

Hi lili, me decide not to deal with the mummy liao...I dun think she will want to go my house. She will say she is a sahm with 2 kids blar blar

Hi Mich!

Ur boys look sooo loveable!

KKF,
I will be very mad with the seller. But I will ask her to come collect the items from your place. Cannot trust her already. U also need to give her a deadline. If she doesn't come by a certain time, u put the items on sale again.

Don't waste time on buyer like that. U want to have wrinkle-free skin, right? :p

precious_one
When i give birth to edric also kena code blue. Very frighten leh.... they cant detect his heartbeat at first then finally realise that the machine is not connected properly. The first birth very confusing and blur lor.

But when i delivered my ger i very relax leh.... happily watching TV until my gynae, dr Han come and removed my stich. was given a choice to either wait for the waterbag to burst on its own or break it. I choose to burst it if not dun know must wait until when and the cost will be high. After the waterbag break, the contraction come immediately and so no more mood for TV. About an hour later my ger was born with just one push.

I still remember both of my birth clearly and it is very memorable.

Last time when we stay in delivery suit no TV so sian... now so good got TV to accompany patient.

chloegal, wow, got TV liao ah. I believe I won't allow myself to go through the whole labour process again cos having my girl is really the most painful event in my whole life. It was really a mental torture then. My hubby and I really cannot imagine if 2nd one also pre-mature, plus also dun hv much $$ and energy. I really envy and salute to you that you're so brave to have no. 2 so quickly. You are really a brave woman.

hullo! hehe. i was too groggy from 11hours of laughing gas, i could only sense my hubby and the painful contractions.
cudnt see as i was without my glasses. i heard code dunno what but when they say delivery suite number, wasn't mine... or at least din seem to be mine...
but there were like 3 PDs waiting for my bb.

precious, my bb oso came out on a sunday afternoon. 2 weeks b4 cny, tho.
i oso din go for prenatal. tt part was comical. i keep inhale, inhale, exhale when it was supposed to be inhale, inhale, push!

xbliss, dun worry, after the birth pain (the last part where bb comes out), the insertion of the catherer pales in comparison. hehehhehehe. they will inject pain killer to the area, so not to worry. after one injection, the obstretician stitched me - i screamed - so she gv one more injection. after that cannot feel stitch nor catherer being inserted.

lindah, very funny, the way u described the breathing process....i recalled I also kept saying pain pain pain until the gynae asked me to shut up, otherwise no energy to push the baby out.

Dear mummies

I'm very discouraged and sad that one mummy here actually leave a very wicked message in my girl's blog on 22 Sept. The topic that I wrote was on my girl's eyes having tested and she scored 6/6 after her entropion surgery.

I will type the exact words that she has written in her comment as below:

anonymous said

What's the BIG deal with 6/6! Well may be is SOMETHING to celebrate after failing in other areas. CONGRATULATIONS!!

Unquote

I only read the comment today and it freezes my heart. It pains and it hurts. To this mummy, I pray that GOD will mend your evil heart. To write something like that on an innocent child's health is wicked. I might/might not know who you are but GOD knows and I can only wish that your child/children if you have the best of health.

I'm sorry if any one of you take offence on my strong message but if you were me, I bet you will do the same. If you are unhappy with me, tell me but do not curse my child.

I regretted and should not have share with you my real life experience.

hi precious.

so sad. she never read your full story is it? lousy mum. maybe she's not a mum. maybe she's just a surfer who was blog-hopping and just came across your celebration and din geddit. so awful. he/she doesnt even know the many many checkups that we have to go thru just to make sure we can intervene early just in case it's needed. he/she takes for granted what we cannot.

dun let him/her hurt you. only you know the value of the victory that the 6/6 is.

Hi Yvonne and Costa,

I manage to get the angelcare monitor from robinson yesterday since they are having 20% +5% discount. My son is discharge yesterday.
the angelcare monitor seems to be abit sensitive, so far alarm went off couple of time but i see that baby is breathing leh.

lindah, like you I wish that it is just a surfer but the words that were used on the 2nd sentence does not justify that she just read one post only. I can only conclude that this mummy either herself has bad eye sight or her child has, and she is jealous. Previously, my blog is opened to my friends only, that's why you could see that the visitor count is really low. I really regretted sharing my blog here too. Nevertheless, I have blocked it now. I really appreciate your kind concern.

kai,
congrats! happy bonding...

precious,
hah so sad... tt means we also cant read...
nvm it's ok. then u wont get anymore comments like that...
if you can invite me into the grp tt can read, let me know, ok? it's nice to know wat's angel up to...

Precious one
After reading your post, I did a search and notice you publicise your blog in at least 3 threads of this forum.

And you only put this comment on this thread and your so called conclusion of this parent either herself has bad eyesight or her children having bad eye sight seems to be directing at the mummies of this thread.

I am one of the mummies who have a child with bad eye sight and i dun like the way you write your message. Most of the mummies here know only jacelyn's and my boys need to wear glasses. I may be over reacting but please be more sensitive when you write.

This is a Premature Support Group and the mummies here, having been through the roller coaster NICU experience empathise with each other. In fact, i am disappointed that you posted this comment here. After reading the comment from Angel's blog, the last person that come into my mind will be a mummy of this thread. I had the same thoughts as Lindah, probably some bo liao person who read through your blog and decided to be nasty.

This is a public forum, there are thousands of silent readers out there.

chloegal

Ha Ha.... becos i want to siong siong one time over. Beside i got incompetence cervix must try to have bb earlier then the success rate of cerclage might be higher. My gynae assures me that the chances are good and before me, my sister also went for her cerclage and her result is also quite good (33+4 wks) but second better (35+4 wks).

precious_one

Ha Ha.... becos i want to siong siong one time over. Beside i got incompetence cervix must try to have bb earlier then the success rate of cerclage might be higher. My gynae assures me that the chances are good and before me, my sister also went for her cerclage and her result is also quite good (33+4 wks) but second better (35+4 wks).

Hi precious one.

Hope you dun suspect its me...
I got nickname one "xiao qiu" and somemore you can see dash face attached to my nickname.

I will be really angry if I were you too. It is really bad for somebody to write this kind of thing in your blog. That person doesn't seem to be mummy herself, and like what mich said, I believe that it shouldn't be from this thread as all the mummies here know how we celebrate our kids success in every area.

Mich mich, received your email, thanks, will revert thru email.

Kai congrats that your baby is discharged. Busy time ahead!

Btw, mummies, do you have this feeling of staying at home everyday you woke up and getting ready to work?

Die, me getting lazier...How I wish I can sleep and sleep and sleep

Hi gals, I m stil here in kkh.. Result show everything is fine and my waterbag has increased.. However they stil dun wana discharge me even though baby heartbeat is fine..

kkf,

it's a world wide phenomenon. even bosses feel tt way but cannot say such thing bcos must keep their pple motivated.

well except my mum (who is trained to work work work frm small), the rest of the pple i know loves to sleep late... even the hardworking ones like my hubby...

And just now came a female gynae, she insist I cant discharge yet as my baby is small, need to monitor thru CTG.. Wat piss me off is she said small baby may cause sudden death! If I insist home, I hav to sign discharge myself..

alicia, altho i was not on CRIB or anything close to that, maybe for your bb sake, u shud stay warded just to keep your mind at peace.

mummies like costa who were warded for long prob can gv you more advice on the pros and cons of being warded...

it is good to hear tt ur bb looks better!
thank goodness.

Lindah,
hw are you ar?so long never text you already?

i oso busy, smtimes never read the posts thoroughly...hows hami boy?

haha, yes, i stayed in kkh for 40days and nites, they wanted to give me PR there but i rejected them...

if for babie's sake must stay then bo pian lah but i dun noe how is alicia's condition...hope tt the doctor can further advise her..

if you wanna discharge on yr own, must sign a AOR form (at own risk).......i think..but for me i noe die die i cant ciao..

anyway, pros and cons, lindah, u tink writing essay ar...

ha ah, pros means under professional care and cons means money spent....loh..correct?

kai,
congrats! enjoy ur dear little 1. update us more ok?

alicia,
dun worry so much ok? u take care of urself. ur little 1 will b fine..

kkf,
u r not the only 1. everyday i oso feel tired. weekend oso tired, weekday oso tired. go on leave/hol oso tired, come back frm leave oso tired. haha.. diff to please hor?

btw last fri was on half day leave, went to isetan sales. cos need to buy swimming costume 4 myself. gg phuket next wk
the old 1 cannot wear alrdy la haha. though i've lost weight after giving birth (cos of my 1mth MC b4 birth & tiring myself by looking after my ger during my maternity leave), but still looks v fat after i put on the swimming costume. die, next wk go phuket sure jia lad . must go on diet this wk haha. esp the beach there, sure got lots of young gers .. sigh.. haha.. joking only la, i can't b bothered 1 la. anyway, will b bz looking after my ger, where got time to b bothered by the young gals there?

u c la, i tired until dunno wat i'm writing alrdy..

precious_one... i only came to know about someone who post the unfriendly remarks on your blog today. to the person i felt that it is really unwise to do such things. dont' be discourage.

i encore the feelings of mich and kkf. i don't think its one of us... could not be. we have all gone through so much..

i think we should all spare a thought for each other. afterall, we don't know what will happen tomorrow. cherish today is what jane philosopy is (jane 5 cents of thoughts)

WOW! disneymickey going puket...enjoy and i think i know what you are writing...kanjong about the trip right ;) if i were you, i will go and and buy another swim suit haha .... must look nice nice...hehe. then your ger so pretty..so must mummy what ;p

then jacelyn just back from home town mummy trip...jac jac..are you back? any updated picture to share with us?

costa,

yah lor. long time never keep in touch w you oredi... busy? how's your son? hami boy okay. next checkup 8 Oct, i am worried abt devt but hopefully shud be okay.