Preggie Friends Since 2003

Die, my ankle like swollen, pain in certain angle...hiaz...dun know when i hurt it too...

Hi Cla,
Your "mei nu" pic published here liao...you must show your hb the pic too...heehee

Hi Preggie,
Really envy you, always travelling...

Hi Jas,
Yalor, go lah since hb proposed...my hb can't make it so I'll be gg with my coll and her boy...

Hi Hong,
Congrats, Julian will be walking soon.

I was discussing Pri School with other mummies at the other thread. Kong Hwa and Tao Na required balloting this yr.

Hi Jas, Hong

Haha.. KB of coz like the present la.. hahaa... so next time when i'm on holiday, he can hug it to sleep! hahaa

Hi Jas,

Dun procrastinate liao... and tell your hubby you accept his offer to go to tokyo. It'll be really fun! I'm sure you'll enjoy it as much as (if not more than) hong kong

Hi StyloBB,

I think almost every day also got crabs to eat. It's yummy! But for me, i'm not a crab person.. i prefer their fresh sashimi prawns.... full of roe.

Yah.. the pple are very civilised and toilets are so clean.... i remember joey asking to go to the toilet when we were at the seafood market... i almost wanted to die.. coz i've imagined it to be really filthy. BUT... i was surprised that it's as clean as my house's toilet! Amazing!

Hi M2B,

Chanbrothers having "enbloc" sale at Suntec this sat. You and your colleague should go and check it out.

Hi Hong,

These 2 schools usually requires balloting right? There are quite a number of good schools near your place.. you dun have to worry liao

Preggie,
I am only aiming Tanjong Katong Pri and Kong Hwa now. I dun think i will go to the extend of Tao Nan but hard to say. Ai Tong under the clan? No balloting at all cos the seats all taken up. OMG

Stylo,

My 3rd post liao.

Hong,

I am monitoring e P1 registration status too. For the 2 schs near my hse, Pei Chun nids to ballot whereas Kheng Cheng still has lots of vacancies left. If for next 2yr it is still like dat, I may register CY in PC. If can't get a plc in PC, at least KC still has lots of vacancies.

halo mummies
co server down since yday afternoon...

m2b
7pm tink just nice for dessert and watch fireworks...
i did get a bit sea sick when the ship rocks but still bearable...

masshiro
haha... oh ya hor... i oso can rbr how u look like...

stylo
haha why suddenly talk of membership renewal??? u so funny...
i tried hog's breathe once and dun really like it...

preggie
wow, the flowers are beautiful!
the real melons and 'melons' for KB are nice too. hehe

Trans/Hong,

Me also looking at the Pri 1 registration info. My collick is intending to put her gal into PC next year too.

I tink as they are reducing the class sizes, quite a number of schools will be having balloting for Phase 2B onwards.

Trans, Minnie,
are we too kiasu?

For Kong Hwa, balloting only for children who live > 2km from the school. That mean if Janelle is to enrol this yr, she wld have get in.

For TK, no balloting.

Hong,

I dun tink I am but I duno abt u.
I nid to register CY for P1 in 2 yr's time, whereas u hv 3 more yr to wait compared to me.

My boss jus told me if I wanna be a parent volunteer, better sign up now cos for some popular schs, parents sign up more than 1 yr in advance to be volunteer. To me, that is kiasu.

Hong,

No lah, not kiasu. I think its gd to monitor the trends and enrollment in our school of choice mah... My gf is waiting for a popular Pri school to call her for PV.

My collick sent me this website on kindys:
http://www.moe.gov.sg/preschooleducation/Kindergarten%20Profile%20(6Jun07).xls

Can refer for info if you wan.

M2B,

Could you have hurt yourself during skipping? Take care. Maybe go tuina.

Jas,

Yalor, since your hb jio you to go, go lah...

trans/minnie
talking abt PV, did u all read a recent article on ST saying one mum did her 40 hrs of PV with one pri sch and in the end still cant get her kid into the sch...

Trans,
Wah u suan me these two days har...
Forgotten that CY will be one yr earlier than us. Same for Joey and Ryan.

I do know that as a volunteer does not mean ur kid will get into the school too and school can reject you to be their volunteer. If u are their volunteer, u still have to continue to serve the school after that.

Some schools required parents to draft a proposal on wat they can do for the school before they decide if u can be the volunteer.

I dun want to go thru all these.

hong/stylobb/preggie/minnie/m2b
I half-hearted when I think of the cost as spent quite an amount for the HK trip.

preggie
That's a good gift, at least when you not around, KB got no excuse for hanky panky... hee hee...

hong
Before you know it, Julian will be walking independently

cla
Couldn't recognise you in the pic.. haven't seen you for a long long time..

m2b
Take care of yourself and see doc or sinseh if necessary

trans
SO guai ah...reporting to me...

m2b
U skipped too much is it???

hong/minnie/trans
Funny, my twins mummy frs were also chatting about primary school. And my gf also talking to me on this. I think I beta call my primary school soon...haha. As usual my dear hb reminded me just trust in God.
Is our year considered 'popular' year ah???
All little lambs....

Volunteer? Where got time?

chris
rosyth, is it?

Hog's Breath.. I'm saying for the price, it's ok lah and surprisingly my steak was good...

trans
Kheng Cheng also good school right?

jas/preggie
U mean fake melons can really stop any hanky panky.. then it must be so effective.. hahaha

minnie
Cant open ur attachment leh...

Chris,

Oh issit? Then she must be pretty unlucky.. Poor Mom.

Stylobb,

I think you gotto cut and paste. Dunno why the link cannot be attached completely...

Eh, I think Jesse is not under Little Lambs but Little Monkey if you go by year rite?

chris
Cos membrship is going down mah, must revive it.

minnie
Monkey ? Before CNY shud be Lamb or Monkey???I thot he is lamb all this while....

How often do u have your eyebrows trimmed??

stylo
ash is monkey leh...
ya rosyth... the sch so popular meh?
u and ur steak... i find the portion too big and 'chor lor' lor.. food wise so so.. pf tried the steak too.. they hv huge steaks rite... gam you. hehe

minnie
ya lor, wasted 40 hrs for nothing.
jesse is still little lamb, ash onwards is little monkey... last lamb of our batch shd be ally rite...

Stylobb,

If you by Chinese calendar, he is a little Lamb. But if you go by the angmo year, he is born in 2004 which is the year of the Monkey. 2003 is the year of the Lamb. Wonder if you can understand me.. :p

I maintain my eyebrows myself....

stylo
u must offer beta gifts for mbrs lah. hehe
before 22 jan 2007 bday is little lamb. i rbr so clearly bcoz ash is born on 1st day of monkey year. hehe
i shaved those stray hairs once or twice a week.

Hong,

Not suaning u lah.

Hong/Chris/Minnie,

I hv a ex-coll who specially moved to Bishan & did volunteer work at Cat High in the hope dat her son can be secured a plc. Eventually, e boy did not get into Cat High. I rbr tis coll was quite upset.

Stylobb,

I trim my brows once a mth when I go for my facial.

Yah, KC is a good sch but PC is e supposedly 'branded' one. I tink PC is a SAP sch? PC offers Higher Chinese whereas KC doesn't.

B4 CNY should be little lambs.

Chris/Stylo/Trans,

Yes, before CNY are little lambs. But they will go to school w the little monkeys so dats why when you see the reports in ST, they will refer to the cohort according to the year instead of whether the kids are born before or after CNY dat year... Like all kids who are in P1 this year are Little Dragons cos all born in 2000.

good morning mummies.

On MC for yesterday n today due to sudden lost of voice. Yesterday went office in the morning, all colls find it unbelievable as i was nearly no voice but i was perfectly alright on tuesday. Due to virus attack.

stylobb/Trans,

That day we talk abt HFMD, my clerk got HFMD from her daughter, so chiam.

Trans/Hong/Chris/Preggie/Minnie,

For PV, parent need to write in to school for what they intend to do and after meet the 40hrs of PV will not guarantee on the placement. Some schools will reject PV as they have too many pple on waiting list. Toa Nan is one of the school will reject PV, my coll who needs to register her child next year, she is within 1km from TN, kenna rejected by the school for PV. Ben got a colls who is currently in St Hilda as PV, he told us the school will only call him when necessary for PV.

stylobb,

I am like trans, trim my eyebrow once a month between 3-4weeks when i go for my facial.

good morning mummies

cherly/trans
ur eyebrow took so long so grow out? mine less than a week i see the stray hairs i buay tahan liao...

cherly
all these talk about PV and pri sch so stressful... luckily trans/preggie/linda/minnie has to worry about this first. hehe

Good Morning Mommies

Hi Preggie,
We are lazy to check out the Chan Brothers Fair lehsure very crowded 1

Hi Chris,
Thanks for the adviceI very scared I sea sick until vomit man

Hi Minnie, Jas & Stylobb,
Thanks for the concern. Dun think I hurt my ankle leh, just dun know why suddenly hurts and then abit swollensianzbut can walk lah

Hi Stylobb,
I maintain my eyebrows myself too

Hi Minnie,
Ya, Raine is Little Lamb in Lunar Calender and Monkey in English Calenderheehee...although we did have a choice for her to be induced on 01 Jan 2004... :p

chris,

Yes my eyebrow now grow quite slowly.
Yalor, next time 4 of them can be our advisor.

M2B,

OK lah except sweet voice become very sexy voice.

a couple of sick/injured mummies here this wk..

cherly/trans/m2b, hope u all get well soon..

m2b, then u request for seat near the side, wanna puke then lean over the railing and puke. haha

Good Morning Mommies

Cherly,

Rest well. Nemind lah, I am sure the kids will be happy you cannot "scold" them for 2 days. Hahahaaaha....

St Hilda's has always been v hot. That is one of my choices too but I am wondering is it will be too competitive. And my main concern is Pri 1-2 is PM session. I prefer a single session school.

Chris,

Gotto make sure M2b sits on the lower deck too, if not, later puke on the people below, cham leowz...

M2B,

Maybe can use an ankle guard? Perhaps it might help.

If 1 Jan 2004, she will go to school w the 2003 cohort leowz but will be the youngest in class.

Wah.. talking abt P1 registration liao ah? Sometimes, i can't believe that Joey will be going to K1 next year!

I'm definately not going to be a PV... where got time?? hahaa.... I'm depending on KB to wriggle himself into one of the committees in the HKHK, that will certainly boost joey's chance of getting into tao nan. BUT, if she can't get into tao nan, i'm also not going to fret over it, and just enrol her in my alma matar, Radin Mas.

Hi Cherly,

Aiyoh... i remember PF getting HFMD and he got it quite badly... think adults get it worse than kids.

Hi StyloBB,

I dun maintain my brows leh! hahaa.... think i'm the only one who really bo chap.

Morning mommies,

cherly,
I guess is the supply and demand.

Eye brow - I went to do eyebrow threading with my sister last nite. Painful but very fast. It was done in 5 min. Faster than tweezing. Very clean too. It was done by an Indian lady. So skilful. I signed up the package with them and I can share with my sister. Each session only cost $9 with the package. If not walk in will cost $15.

stylobb
Before CNY is still little lamb, after CNY is little monkey. I know Joel is little lamb...

I usually trim twice per month when I go for facial. I think when my facial package is finished, I will not trim my brow liao..

m2b
Saw in the newspaper advert today, there will be SA fair at Millenia and ASA fair at Suntec this weekend.

MAYDAY MAYDAY!!

Anyone has a good caterer to recommend for corporate event? My usual caterer played me out, din give me their menu till now for a lunch next Tue.

Gotta be nice & proper with waiters, proper cutlery cos it's lunch with the Perm Sec, budget $40 net per pax for 21 pax.

If hv good contact. Pls either email me or post here. Thank you.

Hi DJD,
Sexy voice good mah, can seduce Ben liaohahaha

Hi Chris,
Hahaha, then I beta dun order too exp food or eat too much, if not, wasted man

Hi Minnie,
I want top deck to see fireworks leh
Ya, we were given a choice then to decide on when to induce but we choose 04 Jan insteadheeheenow she is the eldest in her classteacher commented she is like the big sister, helping and taking care of the younger kidsheehee

Hi Hong,
Where did you go for eyebrow threading? Im interested too

Hi Jas,
Yup, we are getting my close coll to check out the package for us as they are also gg Japan in Sept/Oct too

Hi Trans,
We have events with President or our SMS as GOH and we catered from http://www.lionkitchen.com.sg/. You can try and see

Hi Trans,

You need butlers too? Maybe can try purple sage. Or Gebiz will have quite a number of caterers. I know purple sage got nice decor and food. Or Fostres?

Hi Hong,

Wah.. luckily i didn't buy that dora or diego figurine.. I was quite tempted to get them when i saw toysrus having promotion, 3 for $9

trans
NO time for me to go into detail.
Can try Java Link for more expensive budget..
I think ur problem is caterer can meet your Tue date...

Just tried Angeli for office.. food's v good.

Posting pics taken during our hokkaido tour...

907496.jpg

Candy Floss?

907497.jpg

Trail on Snow?

907498.jpg

In Otaru

907499.jpg

Teddy Bear having sun-taning

907500.jpg

Ice-cream for sale!!!

907501.jpg

Melon for sale!!!

907502.jpg

On the wall of Chocolate Factory - mummy feeding a saggitarius baby

907503.jpg

Flowers in Farm Tomita

907504.jpg

Sunflowers farm

907505.jpg

View from cablecar ride

907506.jpg

Shop in Ice Pavillion

907507.jpg

Dinner with Hairy Crab

907508.jpg

Firework at Hell Valley

clar
Wow seems like you do have a lot of harvest from Japan... but the melons seems a bit small.. are they the same as with Preggie's?