Preggie Friends Since 2003

Hi Jas,
I dun set aside mthly budget for skin care or cosmetics...just buy as and when run out...but I buy economical pdts like Olay total effect, L'oreal sunscreen and cosmetics so dun cost too much...the only more exp pdt is Fancl cleansing oil which I shared w my sis...

Hi Hong,
Talking abt masks, I just bought a neat mask from the face shop to try, quite nice...

Hi Chris,
so good lah, gg romantic getaway w PF...heehee

Hi Stylobb,
Dun think Ikea ones can fold...I bought 1 sometime back...it is like a foldable panel with 3 small slots on each panel...that is foldable...quite cheap at less than $10 but bought it at the Atrium Fair at West Mall...

M2B,
I am using the Mint mask ordered from Drugstore.com

I run out of facial wash. Need to go and get. The pearl scrub is gd.

Stylo,
I got ikea photo frame. They have this colorful frame meant for 5R. I got 4, then i use those 3M tape to tape the frame on the wall.

trans/stylobb/cherly/hong
Thanks for the info.. Just want to check whether am I spending within normal or too high..

cherly
Don't think you are the highest, I am spending around the same as you and sometimes more. Think I had better do some control in this area.

stylobb
I don't buy cosmetics so what I spend on it on facial and basic skincare products, so actually I think I have overspend in this area. I am using Loreal and Beautain brand

I think I saw some foldable ones at Carrefour, maybe you want to check it out.

my clarence can crawl now and we are very busy cos the 3 elder children are playing toys when clarence is crawling around, he pick up whatever toys n put inside his mouth while crawling. Sharing some of his photos here since i am upload it from camera.

776005.jpg
776006.jpg
776007.jpg
776008.jpg
776009.jpg

Went home early last evening and the two gals starting to cry when they saw me... think they wanted me to carry them... so I carried one on each lap and jesse started to want to be carried as well!
julien is still fussy leh.... and took so long to finish her milk.
Got woken up by her at 5.30am... surprisingly I feel ok.
jesse was screaming for me.....
Raining so heavily at my side, but managed to get to work at 7.45am!!!

cherly
I opened the thread and saw this big photo of clarence staring at me ...hehe... wow, so fast ah, he can crawl!!!! Don't think my gals crawled so fast..... how is the going so far? Seems like u can handle... can consider being SAHM... hehe.... be HDB tai tai... heeeeeeeee...

Lands' End just sent me their catalogue, they hv new bb range but as usual, their prices are not cheap.
Their swimming costumes for tods are around USD29.

Looks like u and jas are the top spenders hah here....

jas
I am using Origins... like their products (cos natural) so won't be changing. I don't think I can afford to spend $200 or more every month..... have a lot of things to pay for for the children.... the gals' diapers/milk and jesse's milk still average around $300 monthly... even when I don't spend $$, I can 'feel' the money flying out of my wallet ... hahaha.....

m2b/preggie/hong/chris
Oops o dear, I just realised I only asked for 3-fold photo frames which means I have left hb out.... hahaha....

chris
I saw a woman (not young) wearing a pair of crocs, left side is red, right side is grey this morning... fashion statement????

Good morning mummies.

M2B,

Yup, when i take out charlene same month photos to compare, they are really look alike.

good morning mummies
heavy rain today.. just reached office... thankfully boss not around today so will still leave on the dot later hehe

cherly
charlene & clarence really look alike!

stylo
i saw a mum and daughter (mum in 50s, daughter in 20s, plump kind) wearing green one side yellow one side.. guess they exchanged but i dun tink it look stylo (sorry to borrow your nick) lor.. hehe

Good morning everyone!

What a downpour today.

Jas,
Me too, didn't really set aside $ for cosmactic or skin care. Buy as and when it finish. For Skin care, I'm using Origins products as well. Finds that it suit me. Cosmactic, I brought back a couple from Japan which is recommanded by my friend. Cheap and good Hee...

Cherly,
I find Clarence look so much like Ben! And Charlene is looking more and more prettier just like mummy!

Stylobb,
I like those wooden photo frames that are like divider, standing on the floor. I ever told myself that if my house is renovated, I will buy it.

Morning.

Stylobb,

Sounds like your hands (laps?) are really full! Let Jesse perch on your shoulders? Hehe.

Jas/Stylobb,

Guess all of us have different indulgences, for some its clothes, some its skincare, etc. As long as its within our limits should be ok lor.

DJD,

Nice pics. I esp like the ones with the 2 siblings together. Charlene is getting prettier, really a xiao mei nu.

Morning,

Charlene and Clarence really look alike.
Charlene is getting prettier.

Eyes, nose, mouth are identical.

When i look at Janelle n Julian. They look very different.

Stylo,
did u check Julien's throat. Is it a norm for her to drink so slowly? May be she has sore throat so doesnt feel like drinking??

U can ask Jesse to hug u from the back. Janelle like to do that to us when we sit down and carry Julian.

Good Morning Mommies...

Wet wet morning!!

Cherly,

Clarence is so adorable. No doubt he and Charlene are siblings cos both really look alike.

Stylobb,

How did you manage to get to work so early???

Hi Cherly,

Both charlene and clarence look so like! I thot clarence look like Ben, but charlene look like you, then both charlene and clarence look like each other.... hmm..... i conclude that this is possible only bcoz you and ben got fu qi xiang. haha...

Hi Jas,

I think i'm the lowest spender in terms of skincare products... I have a facial package which is paid for by KB abt 5 years ago (when we were still paktor'ing) and until now, i still haven't finish using the package!! hahaaa....

Hi StyloBB, Chris,

Joey likes to wear yuen yang coloured crocs too. She thinks it's funny like skibo the clown in Jojo circus! I just let her be... as long as it makes her happy...

Thanks for all compliments.

Preggie,

Me n Ben got fu qi xiang meh?
Wow, your facial package last you so long?

Chris/stylobb,

I saw some pple wearing diff colour of crocs too, think is the fashion now. My niece wear 1 side purple and one side pink too.

trans
Yah, worse, he started to pull the gals' hands and legs cos he wanted to sit on my lap too.... so for a moment, all three were on me....

Btw I smsed u to tell u I had problem transferring the $ to u, I think my phone is dying.. anyway shall pay u when I see u the next time..

Linda
I think the one u mention is from Umbra... yah, nice but not practical for my case...

chris
Yah man, the mismatched colours look so awful....

trans/hong
Btw we found out that Gramophone at basement of Ngee Ann city has a lot of DVDs for rental... hb rented a Muppet one for jesse...

preggie/cherly
So the conclusion is : To be fashionable, u have to look like a CLOWN... hahaha.. prob. it works more for kids, definitely not adults.

minnie
Cos jesse goes to school early mah, I get a lift frm mil to mrt and catch the mrt loh... so by right I can leave at 4.45pm (chris, u hear this?? haha)

hong
Good point. Maybe her throat was not comfortable. Btw she drinks a lot of water.. while chara doesn't. I had to buy juice for chara...

Stylo,
Im not into DVD rental. hahaha..
However i like Muppet show. I like miss piggy, so "elegant" and proud. hahaha..

Julian drinks alot of water but Janelle doesnt.
I have to change Julian diaper in the mid of the nite. No matter how premier the diaper is. It still cant hold his pee till next morning. Somemore for boy, the pee is all concentrate at one area. Once he sleep tummy down, the pee will leak.

stylo/preggie/cherly
mismatched for kids still ok, can consider cute, but for grown adults is a bit er xin lor
wah purposely tell me can leave at 4.45pm....

Chris,

Hah, then I must add on something to gek you too... My job allows me to go shopping anywhere I like during office hours cos I always need to go recce for new corporate gifts or buy gift vouchers... After that, can go home and dun need go back office also nemind. Plus can take cab to and fro some more... Kekeke...

Btw, have a great trip in case I dun log on tom cos may be on leave.

Hi Chris,
Have a nice trip with PF and friends.

Hi Trans,
You getg any special one-time bonus next mth? My side is having and also some salary revision...looking fwd now...

chris
This minnie is worse.. tell u your greatest weakness...shopping!!!

Have a good trip. Must tell us if there is any harvest.

minnie
I heard Ikea moving their operations to China...

m2b
Ur side is always having salary revision leh...

chris38
Have a nice trip....

m2bagain
YEah lor, agreed with stylobb, you side always have salary revision and special bonus.. mine is only once a year affair...

cherly
Charlene and Clarence really look so alike.. My mum took out my 3-yr old pic and compared against Joel, and she commented look alike.. I tend to agree and esp if Joel had long hair... hee hee..

stylobb
I tend to spend on facial and skin care coz I scared of wrinkles... hee hee..

trans
True each of us has own indulgences, for me I don't spend much on clothes coz my size quite difficult to get off the rack clothes from most fashion outlets... hee hee..

stylobb/linda
Origins is from which country? I cannot use skincare products from Japan.

stylo/minnie
wah piang, u 2 no good lah, anyway i got my moments too, like i alone and shake leg in office whole day no care disturb if boss not ard... hehe...

jas/minnie
thks!

good morning mummies,

My mum back last nite so i am in work.

chris,

U just came back from coffee break but stylobb already on her way home. Hehe.

good morning mommies...

Hi Stylobb & Jas,
i hve a good boss here... he wld fight for staff welfare and he gave us very gd performance grading too...

Hi DJD,
So you are FTWM today liao... :p

Morning, TGIF!

Stylobb,

U said yday mornign that u sms me right? I oni got the sms last evening at close to 6pm! Really wonder whats wrong. Issit with the phone or with the network?

Gd morning mommies!

Yay! It's friday again! Loads to look forward to this weekend
I love sundays especially coz after we pack joey off to berriesworld, KB and I will enjoy a nice and relaxing breakfast, then do our grocery shopping at CS before we pick her up again and go for a good sunday lunch. After these activities, i usually feel very re-charged

Have a good weekend, mommies!

I found tis information is useful, dont know how true but no harm to try.

Vicks Vaporub

Sorry, no graphic for this one, and don't laugh, it works 100% of the
time although the scientists at the Canada Research council who
discovered it aren't sure why.

To stop nighttime coughing in a child (or adult as we found out
personally), put Vicks Vaporub generously on the bottom of the feet at
bedtime then cover with socks.

Even persistent, heavy, deep coughing will stop in about 5 minutes and
stay stopped for many, many hours of relief.

Works 100% of the time and is more effective in children than even very
strong prescriptions cough medicines. In addition it is extremely
soothing and comforting and they will sleep soundly.

I heard the head of the Canada Research Council describe these findings
on behalf of their scientists when they were investigating the
effectiveness and usage of prescription cough medicines in children as
compared to alternative therapies like accupressure. I Just happened to
tune in A.M.
Radio and picked up this guy talking about why cough medicines in kids
often do more harm than good due to the chemical makeup of these strong
drugs so, I listened.

It was a surprising finding and found to be more effective than
prescribed medicines for children at bedtime, and in addition, it has a
soothing and calming effect on sick children who then went on to sleep
soundly .

Lolly tried it on herself when she had a very deep constant and
persistent cough a few weeks ago and it worked 100%! She said that it
felt like a warm blanket had enveloped her. Her coughing stopped in a
few minutes and believe me, this was a deep,( incredibly annoying!)
every few seconds uncontrollable cough, and she slept cough free for
hours every night that she used it.

So, if you have children, pass it on, if you end up sick, try it
yourself and you will be absolutely amazed by the effect.

Pooh
Nice blog. Can i link it to my blog?

What a wet morning! We did make it to church in the end, dressed the gals up in long pants and tops as did not want them to catch a cold.
Hb again asked me where to go .. haiz.. I said I don't know .. too wet to go the park...
wlbe mtg my brother/fmy to Hanabi for dinner...

hong
Hope u are hving a great day and ju is a good boy so far. I think boys are gnrlly tougher to handle lah.. I used to be quite depressed when I had jesse.. haha.... so cheer up, he wlbe 1 soon and things shud be beta. V soon, u wl be going out with him and he wl wanna hold ur hand, ONLY ur hand, and not daddy's!!!

Was trying to make the gals nap and wondering in my mind: when they are young, they don't wanna sleep! When we are old, we don't wanna wake up!
Ok, my day is good so far... they happily took their porridge and are napping now.
It helps when jesse is a good boy and plays by himself...

Watched a film fest movie yesterday. This year we only managed to catch two movies...

chris
U back??
Was thinking of you when I sank my teeth into the 300g tenderloin at Botak Jones.. it was yummy!!!

jas
Not sure if i hv wrinkles... ask my hb and everytime he says don't hv.. hahaha..
Backtrack a bit, actually spending $100 on skincare is not really a lot, cos one item can stimes cost $50-60...

noif
No time no hear leh.. how are u doing?
Thanx for the tip, must buy the Vaporub for standby...

trans
jesse says he wanna go on the Hippo bus....

preggie
How is ur leisurely Sunday so far???

pooh
Nice blog... funny too.
Must post after u deliver.. I mean, the actual pic of ur gal...

Pooh,
i agree ur blog is cute and ely is still so chubby. How she manage to maintain that?

Stylo,
this week still ok. Join a bb gathering and Julian crawling happily among the bbies. I just left him there to explore. Saw NOIF with Ally and Bryan. Both are so cute! Still worry Janelle wun have a coy to play with, luckily Ally was there but Janelle seem to bully Ally.

Hi Pooh,

I like the 4D video of your gal. It's very clear hor... technology so advanced now. Last time, the "in" thing was 3D scan... now 4D liao...

Hi StyloBB,

Today we walked round centrepoint thinking of where we should go for breakfast after dropping joey off at berries.. we ended up at TCC again... well good also lah... we plonked ourselves on their sofa, enjoy our morning cuppa and read newspapers... before we know it, 1 hour gone past liao and it's time to pick joey again.

Lunch was steamboat at home. It's actually leftovers la... KB had his cousins over at his dad's place last night.

Sat, we spent the whole afternoon at Liang Court! Went mediya to get steamboat stuff, then to kino to take advantage of the 20% discount for members.... Carted home a lot of books. KB also made 2 pairs of glasses at liang court's paris miki.. they were having 20% sale too.

Oh ya.. wanted to tell you this but i always forget. There is this new shop right next to the muffin place at TP that sells "Chewy Juniors". It's very nice!

Hi trans,

Joey asked if we are taking her for ducktours today! She said she wants to ride it everyday! *faint*

Hi Cherly,

Did your mom enjoy her holiday?

Hi Chris,

You better take more glucosamine... coz shaking legs too much will give you weak joints! hahaa

preggie
Do u/KB go to the cafe at Marks & Spencer??

I know the shop... passed by .. what is it .. my colleague said it tasted like prata??? huh? sweet prata...??

Btw moo moo cow has some Gap sleepwear, maybe u'll be interested...

hong
So the day wasn't too bad.

I also managed to feed the gals porridge all by myself (patting myself on my back!) Bathed 1 and told hb to bathe the other. Then put them to their nap. Shooed the two men (hb/jesse) away. So funny, I checked on the gals, they slept at 11.30am, I expected them to wake up at 1.30pm. Come 1.30pm, no movement... they only got up around 3pm!!! Wahaha.....

They were pretty ok today, even sat thru our dinner just now.. most of the time we just give them bread and they wl eat it.

trans
I had tummyache after eating hanabi... sigh.... hb was laughing at me... he said it must be the raw stuff but I said I ate bbq stuff that nite also like that... he said it's the beef, I said I ate tenderloin and my tummy was ok..

Good morning mummies.

Clarence having fever over the weekend, guess due to teething as his saliva like water tap, so me spent my weekend at home. He is better this morning. Last nite only slept at 2am.
Office so quiet today as many colls are on leave.

Good Morning Mommies...
Luckily tmr is a PH...

Today taking pm off to go salon, thinking to perm my hair again...sick of straight hair liao...been 8mths...

Hi Pooh,
Nice blog...clear view of your princess too...

Hi Noif,
Thanks for the tip!
Do come in more often...

Morning Mommies!

Stylobb,

Mayb you can oni eat beef in coffee shops but not restaurants?

Stylobb/Preggie,

CY din seem very impressed with the duck tour leh, he din talk about it after he woke up from his afternoon nap.

I had a headache after the duck tour, so quickly went home to pop panadols.

DJD,

Hope Clarence will be well soon.

halo mummies
this am bz clearing my work...
harvest - not much.. din buy any shoes this round *surprise*... only bot 2 tops, earrings, cosmetics for myself this time... as usual bot dora vcds, hair accessories for ash...

cherly
my mum called from taipei, ash lost one side of her earrings.. bot purple earrings there for her... ash very jia luck man, see everything purple wanna buy... i told my mum beta dun over-pamper her, otherwise come back everything want i dun have enuf $ for her to spend man...

hong
my mum told me those fashion belts very cheap here, abt S$2.50 only... told her to get more colours for me.. hehe... she oso will look out for shoes and those long tees for me.

now replying to postings.. hehe

stylo
ya back yday...
your tummy cant take high class food? hehe

preggie
shaking legs = leg exercise ok...

djd
hope clarence is feeling beta.

noif
no long no 'see', how's ally & bryan?

pooh
nice blog! the 4d is amazing! ely is still so chubby...

Stylo,
yah the weekend still ok.
Bot a helium gas doggy balloon for Janelle. Those that have legs and some pple thot Janelle is really holding to a little doggie.

Chris,
Wu fei pu shld have more.

It has been a crazy day for me.. work suddenly gushed in like a broken dam!

Hi Chris,

You should have taken 1 more day leave then can spend more time in KL or Genting. How was the weather up there? Cold?

shake leg = exercise = burn calories?? you are so sporty! hehee

Hi Hong,

Do you mean to say Wu3 Fen1 Pu3? hehee...

Hi StyloBB,

Your tummy machiam quite weak hor...

Chewy Junior taste like prata?? hmm.. are we referring to the same shop? It's more like a localised version of beard papa leh. Their cheese and apple sauce ones are nice.

Feel like going to either night safari or ikea tonight.

StyloBB,
I'm fine..TQ!

M2B,
Hmmmmmm! Working hours too busy le, no time to check postings. I did read the postings when i'm free la. But I really got nothings to post. :p

Chris
Both A & B is fine. Thanks!

How was the break? Was it a "Labour-less Day"? Not for hb/I. Tiring day for us, in and out of our place three times. Morning, brot all three for bkfast at tiong bahru.. sent the gals back to sleep, aftn, drove to Pierce and saw many monkeys.. it looked so hot outside that I told hb forget about walking outside.. Pointed the monkeys to jesse and he said "They are all looking at me!" Went home.. evening went to Taka with the gals, halfway thru, we rembred we forgot the twin stroller! so we each had to carry one gal.. knees like abt to give way, and now arms are so tired...
well, good news is we think char

chris/trans
No leh, I ate at Black Angus and Angus I was ok... I think the problem is BUFFET...

preggie
Yes I know the shop, it's just next to the muffins shop.. but I hvn't tried the stuff.

So where did u end up today??

noif
Wah u never appear/post here anymore...

hong/preggie
What wu fen pu????

chris
U wanna change ur fashion sense to retro???

Morning,

Stylo,
it is never the Labourless day with the kids.
My msia cousin called me on sunday and told me he wanna come over yesterday. So we went to get an extra mattress from seahorse and i waited for them till 3pm and he called and told me his client was not meeting him so he wun be staying at my place.

Drove all the way in from KL and head back the same day. Furthermore bringing his wife and 2 kids. One ard Janelle's age and one ard Julian age but already past 1yo.

I wondered how can they take it. If us, we will probably stay one nite before head bac home.

Morning went to Shunfu to collect milk powder from Law's gugu. Janelle said wanna get muffins. It was closed for May day. She was very disappointed.

We went marine square for dinner, after that head home. I was very tried.

How come ur msg like got chop off.. What abt Chara?

Wu fen Pu is a Fashion district at Taipei. Suppose to have the most up to date fashion at reasonable price. The concept is like Bugis Street.

Good morning mummies.

Stylobb/Hong/Preggie,

I brot charlene n JH to zoo yesterday. Tompang clarence with my mum, the weather was nice for the trip. Evening brot both them to waraku at east coast for dinner.