Preggie Friends Since 2003

Not in the best of mood today...
I was mulling in the train and I realised I made a tactless remark as in 'donation', it's not. It's a contribution (baak gim) for little sabie.. so wish to correct it now...

hong
How come the increase for this year only?

minnie
Per term is 4 mths???

Stylo,
increase for Pre-nursery class is $100, the rest is $50. It is permanent, not only for this yr.

Stylo,

saw u giving sound advice in the other thread, no worries, the mummies know what u mean.

Hong,

Seem like quite some cc adjusting their fee. Matt's cc also increasing $20 from June onwards.

Good morning mummies.

TGIF. Next week is my turn to on leave to look after 4 terrors at home since my mum is enjoying her holiday. Guess mother still the best, she called home last evening to ask and talk to her 4 grandchildren. "Jiao Tai" this n that to my sister, aiyo..i told her "an lah" the 4 baobei wont lost weight but we adult will.

Hi Cla, Hong,

Joey's school adjusted the fees last dec. I got a feeling it will be adjusted further by the end of this year.

Hi StyloBB,

Dun worry... whether it's "donation" or "contribution", it's just a term used to express your condolences to the family. I don't think saby's parents will mind.

Hi Cherly,

Your mom must miss the family a lot! hahaa...

On my BJ trip, there was this couple who has a 11mth old son but they travelled without him.. Then onboard the tour bus, we can see how much they both missed him... every now and then, they will take out their handphone and look at the pictures / videos of their son. So i'm sure your mom will feel the same... she'll be like miss them so much, she can't wait to come back to see them again! Hahaa

Morning Mommies...

Stylobb,

Per term is 10 weeks.

Ya, we know wat you mean. Dun worry abt the term used lah.

Cherly,

Your mom is away so now your sis is looking after the 4 kiddos? Next week your turn ah? Nemind lah, be HDB tai tai for 1 week. Heh. Your helper ok rite?

Hong,

I also feel that if Jan likes her school, just let her continue. Plus if the fee hike is justified, then its ok. Her school is same as Josh, which also provides food like noodles, pasta or porridge for the kids' meals. Maybe cos for Josh session, this is breakfast and for the afn session, its lunch. So they provide a fuller meal.

Cherly/Preggie,

When Josh nanny goes hol, she will also call up once she lands at the airport to check on Josh. Hahaha.. She says she "buay pang sim" abt him and whole trip will be wondering wat he is doing. Haha... Today Josh has no school cos the K1/K2 kids are gg for their fieldtrip. His nanny's hb took leave so that both of them can bring him out and spend time wif him. Good hor...

Good Morning Mommies...

Hi Stylobb,
Dun worry, we understd what you meant...

Hi DJD,
So you will be SAHM for a whole week looking after 4 kids? Peifu you man...

chris,

SAHM from Mon-Thu, if my coll can handle his tender submission i might continue taking leave on friday, otherwise got to come back.

Preggie,

I asked her to come back quickly so i no need to face the children next week, she then pretend to tell me she also don wish to come back n face them.

cla/chris/preggie
Thanks, gals.
I'm feeling ok today lah, altho my head was throbbing yesterday. Hb nearly banned me from looking at the pics...

cherly
THe kids go to school half a day, at least lighten ur load a bit.. otherwise I can't imagine what u need to do to keep them entertained. At least u have ur maid around...

preggie
I bring pics of kids with me i am overseas.

OK.......what are ur plans for the weekend? V likely we are going to Botak Jones again....

Hi Cherly,

Her mouth says dun want to come back, but her heart is already at home! hahaa

I can almost imagine you holding on to a cane and screaming at the 4 kids next week!

Hi Minnie,

I think you've got a very good nanny leh.... she really treats josh like her own grandson.

Minnie,

Your nanny very good leh.
My helper is fine, i cant say she is very good but at least she is able to help out.

Preggie,

The cane will mainly to tui fu 3 kids, cant use it on clarence yet.

M2B/stylobb,

No need to peifu me lah, i also don know if i can come back in 1 pc or in pcs. At least 3 of them take turn to school, not so noisy at home but i am more headache for their meals. My mom keep "jiao tai" cannot let them eat "Ta Bao" food, must cook and she stick a pc of paper on fridge to tell both me n my sister, what she has in fridge for us.

Morning,

Cherly,
WOW taking care of 4 for a week. Siong...
but luckily u still have a helper.

Minnie,
yah i will stick to the school.

Preggie,
MIL was telling me it was ridicular to increase $100. I just kept quiet. At least she never mention to swap Jan to PAP last nite.

Cherly/Preggie,

Ya, Josh is her unofficial God-grandson.
She even suggested for me to have a buffet at her place to "officially" acknowledge him as her God-grandson woh.. I say so kua zhang. No need lah. But I am glad that she takes good care of him. Although we do have our differences at times, as long as she loves Josh, I just tahan.

Increasing in fee seems coming on at the same time, because of the GST increase coming???

hong
At least the fee is still cheaper than the previous school Joel was in - $810 per term leh, excl, material fee. However, I find the stuff they teach covers quite wide and Joel would still be in the school if not of him constantly falling sick. Anyway I had registered him for Nursery at PCF Kindergarten Acorn programme for next year, cost $390 per term (they charge on monthly basis, so I re-calculate it on per term basis). Actually wanted to register Joel at the school which Josh attending but need transport and my mum don't like young kids to take transport themselves, so got to make do with the PCF which is just two blocks away with sheltered walkway.

Jas,
Actually i think school bus is quite ok. There will be an adult to look after the kids in the bus. My MIL also very worred when i told her i was going to put Janelle to take school bus home. She kept saying if Janelle could do it. I told her i wanted her to be more independent and i would ask the teacher to bring her to school bus.

Of course Janelle proved me right.

If u believe the school is gd for Joel, u shld go ahead with the plan. Sometime i think old pple worries too much, althot they mean well.

I want to bring up my kids the way i want but not the way my mum or IL want. I am also possesive cos is my child. I want to have the say.

WOW, i didnt know Joel previous school is so ex!

Where will be the Nursery be conducted? They have their own premies?

hong
I understand your point. But my mum has her concern and I respect that concern, since she will be the main person bring Joel to and fro. If I have a car, and can fetch Joel, she will have no issue.

They have premises at different location for Playgroup, Nursey and K1/K2. Their centre are mostly at the block void deck.

Good Morning Mommies
So sian, Fri had meeting coz attending on my superiors behalf
Before that still must go and get a farewell gift for 1 of my colls
Went VC on Sat after Raines music lesson, bought a top each at Forever 21 and Pull & BearAlso bought a top for Raine at Zara

So sian MONDAY again...hiaz

Good morning mommies!

The weekend seems to pass so quickly...

My weekend was good... relaxing and fulfilling
I feel rather recharged today. I hope this feeling will last through the day! hahhaa

Hi M2B,

Is there a sale at Zara?

Hi Hong, Trans,

Have you used your gold class tix yet? It's expiring on 9 May.

good morning mummies
my weekend seems to pass quickly too.. went united sq on sat nite and bot ashley a dora lunchbox. they are having a bazaar sale but tink ended yday. not much things to buy altho some brands like levis and OKB having up to 70% sale.
i finally renewed my passport on sat am... ICA is so crowded! luckily mine is an online application so dun need to join the usual q.... so if anyone of you need to renew your passport, please try to go for the online application. imagine the q for walk-in application is abt 60 q nos away...

Yeah, it's Monday again...

I bot CY a new float on Fri so Sat mornin went swimming with him. This time I brot him to the training pool and was surprised that he was not afraid of the deep water. He jus kept walking into the deeper side (about 1m?) then when he cannot walk, he jus started to tread water and sorta 'swim'.

Chris,

u were at at United Sq last Sat? I was there too at abt 5 - 6pm, then we went over to Sq 2 over Novena Sq side and I bot a pair of shoes there.

Preggie,

Hvnt used the tix yet leh, tks for reminding me. Tinking of bringing CY to watch Spiderman 3 but not sure if it is in Gold Class or not.

DJD,

How's ur 1st day as a temp SAHM? So far so good?

trans
i was there ard 7-9, din go to novena sq tho... sq 2 nice to shop? saw there is a ntuc and harvey norman there...

Preggie,

Thanks for reminding me. I didnt check my tix. Law wanted to use it to watch Spiderman3 too.

Trans,
I have not brot Janelle for swimming for very long time. She pretty scare of water now. Haizz.. shld bring her more often since we are planning to sign her up for class next yr.

Chris,
U just reminded me. I need to change Janelle photo. How do i go abt it? I think someone did it but i forgotten the procedure. Can i do it online? Do i have to bring Janelle along? How long does it takes?

Hi Trans,

I can almost visualise a DJD with one hand waving a cane in the air and the other hand on her waist! hahaaa...

I think spiderman will definately be on gold class but i wonder if we have to go early early to exchange the voucher for tixs or not?

Weekend was over in a flash!!! Didn't do anything much cos I had something on in church which was interesting. Then went Botak Jones to try their lamb chops, not too bad but not enuf despite hving ordered 300g.

Had dinner with some friends in the evening.

Julien is down w running nose and super duper grouchy... in fact I haven't seen her so grouchy eversince she was born! Kept wanting to be carried and she can throw tantrum by stamping her feet or throwing the nappy cloth onto the floor. Of crse it didn't help that we went to church w/o her.. she bawled when we left! In fact she woke up 3-4 times on Sat nite/morn and I am amazed I could tong the waking up whenever she fussed... simply cud not sleep, she had fever, then she started to have running nose .. Still not ok today. chara was in an unusual good mood though.. kept giving her the 'mona lisa' smile.. hehe..
No swimming this weekend due to julien having running nose.

Oh I went to the wake on Sunday am... the place was filled with beautiful flowers.

Brot chara for her appt with doctor today. Continue to observe and next appt re her head is four months down the road...so long her devt is not super delayed, it should be ok. If by 2 year old she is ok in terms of devt, I guess conclusion is she just has a big head. We continue to keep her in prayer. The doc commented that her pincer pick is v good as chara was eating a pce of bread..

trans
I had bad tummyache after dinner on Friday... eek...

preggie/trans
I think djd wl hv no internet access this one week.

jas
Ur mum so worried ah? Actually it makes it easy for her cos she just needs to wait for joel what... Sounds like u / ur mum quite protective leh....

Re the spray, u let me know when u are in town and we can arrange. I must remind myself to keep a pack with me in case I run into u on weekends...hehe

chris
Mine also online application but I joined the Q leh.. what happened????

preggie/hong/trans
Me/hb waiting for Spiderman 3 and Pirates.

Good Morning Mommies

Hi Preggie,
Nope, no sale at Zara but found that little camisole so cute at $9.90 only thus bought for Raine

Hi Trans,
Spiderman 3 will start screening next week liao, Raine also bugging me to go watch

Hi Stylobb,
Hope Julien will be ok soon...poor gal...
Raine also started coughing yday nite, hope she will be ok after the medication...

hong
You have to bring Jan along to change the passport pic. However, the queue should be pretty fast.

stylobb
Will arrange with you again on the spray, but will definately collect from you before mid May coz will need to bring one along for the holiday trip to Hong Kong end May.

Don't worry, Chara will be fine. Hope for speedy recovery for Julien.

m2bagain
Sorry to disturb you with my smses last weeek..

good morning mummies

stylo
you hv to q to collect the passport mah.. if its not an online application, imagine have to q twice, once to apply and once to collect...
dun worry, from wat i heard, i tink chara is fine... mayb development slower compared to julien, tats all.

Stylobb,

Not only u, a few of us had tummy upset after the dnr too. Wonder what was wrong.

Chris,

Nthg much at Sq 2 leh, I dun tink u will like it.

Preggie,

I chk GV website. Spidey is available in Gold Class at Great World City but there's is a note on the website that says "no free passes". My sis told me it means we can't use the free tix, is that right?

Stylobb/M2B,

Actually I am not interested in this sorta movie, oni tot of gg cos CY wanna watch. I hope I wont fall asleep in the theatre man.

Thanks Mummies
We also think she is fine. Just hope and pray the doc won't say must put a shunt in her...
Hb was saying that altho we don't like to label our kids, he feels that chara is quite lazy (don't know if it's cos she is bui bui .. 11kg now).. she can stand up and cruise along the walls but she just refuses ... but at least lately she starts to climb the sofa in the study and peeped out of the window grill or looks for the bird...

m2b
Don't know if stimes I become numb when they fall sick liao, of course still feel heartpain but just bear with it. Seeing her so irritated I also don't know what to do. The moment I put her down, she will either scream or fuss....
Hope raine gets better too.

Maid volunteered to take her for the past two nites, tonite I wl tell her I take over, cos maid also quite tired ... I could hear julien screaming away/fussing....

chris
OIC... hehe..

preggie
Was at Zara yesterday but nothing much.. think I over shopped online liao... now I hv nothing to buy from the shops... hehe....

Good morning mommies,

The week sure passes fast.. it's tuesday already... soon the weekend will be here again.

Hi StyloBB,

I'm also numb with kids falling sick liao.. these days i dun bat an eyelid when joey coughs or have runny nose.. I'll just take it as part and parcel of growing up.

Put a shunt in Chara? Is that necessary?

I didn't get a tummyache leh... somemore, i ate my beef half cooked. Maybe i got iron stomach?? hehehe

I'm also not in a mood to shop lately.... all i wanna get are some photoframes for joey's artwork that's all.

My maid is leaving on 30 Jun.... she was happy like a bird when she received her airticket. Started packing last sat!! you say she siao or not??

Hi Trans,

I think our's are not considered free passes leh...they are movie vouchers.

Only GV grand ah? i prefer vivo leh...

Like you, i also not into this kind of action flicks. But instead of wasting it on some B grade movies, i'll rather use it on a hollywood blockbuster even though i dun think i will enjoy the show much.

trans
Ha?? Really??? U had tummyache too? I was beginning to think if having late dinner is a good idea, I tend to get tummyache every time I eat such rich food...esp buffets....
Thankfully I had my sureclean with me ...hahaha.... maybe we didn't cook the food well...

Movie - u don't like ah?? Nice what...
we watched "Sunshine" yesterday but I didn't enjoy it at all... found it to be quite boring.

Oh I wanted to tell u this but kept forgetting: jesse can't really colour everything w/in the lines lah, I saw he could only colour like the wheels, stuff in circle well... the rest is still all over the place... but he managed to paint this clay figurine fish pretty well, as in the colour is even throughout. He just broke it...haiz...

Can CY fit the tee??

Good morning mummies.

I cant post in forum yesterday.

My role as SAHM so far so good, not as bad as my sister. She was at home last week for 2 days and lost her voice on friday nite from shouting at children n din have time to drink water.

Charlene n JH are in school, clarence is sleeping since 9am (good weather for long nap) so left JN alone playing the toys. Will need to prepare for lunch in short while.

Stylobb,

I hv not let CY try the tee yet, but I tink he should be able to fit lah.

Preggie,

Yah, oni GV Grand. I oso prefer Vivo City, more accessible for me.

Now I am toying wz the idea of letting my sis bring CY to the movie, but not sure if they can co-exist in peace in the theatre or not.

Re maid - I can oni tink of 2 possibilities: either she misses her family soooo much, or she can't wait to leave you.

cherly
Actually hb reminded me that once we shout, we have lost control... no point liao...

preggie
Sickness - yah loh, but u know for my case, it's one after another....can't avoid kind...

Shunt - only if there is severe delay, cos that would mean the fluid has built up inside the head. She is ok now lah. We just hv to continue to monitor her and do all those exercises with her.

No mood to shop... beta than hv mood hahaha.

Talking about photoframes, I'm looking for a horizontal 3- frame... maybe Umbra might have. I would like to get one that can be folded. U hv any idea?

Ur maid - hey, that time my ex-maid also seemed happy... anyway she quite black faced when with us.. (half the time).. the whole thing is a joke cos we heard that she has returned to work for ex-employer! Then we heard that she voiced disappointment that she cud not work for us (to which my hb's response was "Good riddance!").. anyway we can't afford to pay her as ex-employer gave her a pay rise!! I'm glad I don't hv to face her face every evening when I go home, at least this present one is more pleasant!

trans/preggie
VC cinemas are pretty good... and of course the location is interesting.
I only end up at Zara and prob Ben & Jerry's if we go GV... and stimes the bookshop or Cold Storage.

good morning mummies
2 more days b4 my kl/genting trip... hehe.

stylo
i got my photo frames from ikea. nice and not so ex as umbra. i just got one horizontal 3-frame that can be flipped from there...
btw i got my stuff from littletots, mine is ok but i felt the buttons at the back not so nice and the brand on written on it.

preggie
your maid so eager to leave u ah.. hehe

Morning,

On seminar yesterday. Won a wireless mouse and a Book from Cisco. I think that book cost more than my mouse.

Trans,
is a vouchor not free tix.

Stylo,
im having tummyache in the mid of the nite but only visit toilet once.

Hope Julien is better. We always have to wake up even thot the kids are not sick.

Chris,
have a gd trip. Driving up?
We will be going back to hometown end of May. Granny 80th bday n we think we shldnt disappoint her this time.

Janelle asked us to bring her to Gentings. Kept asking daddy were we going to gentings last nite.

Good Morning Mummies
Seems like I am no. 3 today.. decided to check the thread first before starting work officially...

By the way, on the average how much do you spend on beauty products (skin care and cosmestics)every year? If a year is too long, maybe every 3 months?

Hi Chris, StyloBB,

Sometime ago, I bought those very simple photoframes from ikea at $2 each.. i hope they still have them.

Abt maid, i think she will start to "miss" me when she finds that she dun have prawn, fish, scallop, chicken, sotong, chocolates, ice-cream to eat at her home. hahaa.....

Hi StyloBB,

wanna ask you, when your maid went back, did she have to pay for excess baggage charge? My maid insist on bringing everything back with her.. doesn't want to send by courier... i told her, be prepared to pay a lot of excess baggage charge.

Morning.

Preggie/Hong,

Ok, so our's is not considered free passes. Tks.

I think we'll need to go to the theatre a few days b4 to exchange the tix? I saw from GV website that the Gold Class theatre is very small, better book earlier else get lousy seats.

Jas,

I set aside about $100 per mth for my skin care pdts but I dun use up the $100 every mth.

good morning mummies.

stylobb,

i am so happy cos clarence can sleep thru for last 2 nites. Hopefully he can maintain this way.

Jas,

Me same as Trans, spend ard $200 each month but not all for skin care pdts cos i do facial too.

Preggie,

Am sure she will miss you alots. U got your new maid or take your mil's one?

Julien has throat infection. V high fever yesterday. Today ok liao.. (no fever).

hong
Yah, esp fever, gotta wake up and monitor. Relieved when I touch forehead and it feels cool...

trans
Last nite watch a Film Fest movie "Cheech".. pretty good standard.. at least has a story...

chris/m2b/preggie
Ikea ones, can be folded or not?

jas
Eversince jesse goes to school, I can reach office before 8am!

I don't go for facials.
I don't set aside money each month, cos when I buy, I buy a lot.. will last for some time loh.
What brand are u using??

Anyone using Bobbi Brown and Paul & Joe? I like their colours and packaging...
But I rub my eyes everyday hence I don't bother with eyeshadow liao....

preggie
Maid issue - answered u liao.
Happy or not - they won't realise until they meet a nasty employer....

cherly
Good.. hope he keeps it up...
I woke up around 1am to check julien, and I feel ok this morning... like u say, our body just adapts....

$200 a month is quite a lot hor.

CP has flat fee for shipping... hehehe....

Julien has throat infection. V high fever yesterday. Today ok liao.. (no fever).

hong
Yah, esp fever, gotta wake up and monitor. Relieved when I touch forehead and it feels cool...

trans
Last nite watch a Film Fest movie "Cheech".. pretty good standard.. at least has a story...

chris/m2b/preggie
Ikea ones, can be folded or not?

jas
Eversince jesse goes to school, I can reach office before 8am!

I don't go for facials.
I don't set aside money each month, cos when I buy, I buy a lot.. will last for some time loh.
What brand are u using??

Anyone using Bobbi Brown and Paul & Joe? I like their colours and packaging...
But I rub my eyes everyday hence I don't bother with eyeshadow liao....

preggie
Maid issue - answered u liao.
Happy or not - they won't realise until they meet a nasty employer....

cherly
Good.. hope he keeps it up...
I woke up around 1am to check julien, and I feel ok this morning... like u say, our body just adapts....

$200 a month is quite a lot hor.

CP has flat fee for shipping... hehehe....

m2b
ash gg taipei with my parents and in laws on sat so me & pf oso find place to go lor.. hehe

preggie
those wooden ones? they still hv it...
not forgetting ur expensive ramen from jpn.. hehe

stylo
dun tink i see foldable ones...

hong
no, taking coach. spending 1 nite in genting and 1 nite in kl...

Jas,
i have stop facial if i continue i think i spent ard $100 each month. Now i only spent ard $20 or less cos facial wash only finished every 3 months.

Jas/Stylobb/Hong,

Look like i am the only mum spend alot on my face monthly.

stylobb,

the flat rate is there for some times liao.

Cherly,
may be i dun used makeup and my scrab n mask are pretty cheap. My mint mask is less than $10 each tube. My makeup remove is pass down by my MIL.