Preggie Friends Since 2003

M2B/Chris,

Charlene fav colour is purple, pink and blue. Even she think blue is for boy but if is opt given to her, blue will come after purple.
Heard new vois is nicer.

Chris,

Tell pf we will not laugh at him lah, nothing to shy. You not well?

Hi Chris,
Raine's fav colour is blue, she likes everything in blue...Sometimes, I bought clothings in other colours for her, she will comment "I thought I told you my fav colour is BLUE?"...hiaz

We were choosing between Red or Blue for the new car but decided to let Raine decides...brought her out to see both colours side by side...she can tell me both colours nice but Blue is still nicer than Red...luckily the Blue is a rather nice and unique one...

cherly
tummy a bit funny lor.. dym came.. tired too, long time nebi take mc liao. hehe

cherly/m2b
ash is still purple, 2nd choice is pink. blue no way. recently she oso insists on wearing dress or skirt... really headache man..

cherly
will drip the antiseptic the jewellery shop gave. nanny oso put some kind of oil which helps to heal the wound faster.

morning,

Stylo,
is chara better today?

Cherly,
Charlene is so brave. I did it for $14 but it take me a month plus to recover meaning not painful at all.

Chris,
take care. Dun worry lah. Most of the daddy here do not have gd figure.

Chris,

Oh, u ate too much over the weekend?

Hong,

Jan done her too ah? Take a month to fully recover ah? So long? Recently i didnt wear earring cos i afraid clarence will pull my ear when see it but last nite i search a stud to put on and tell charlene must let my mum to apply the antiseptic for her, after it recover will be like mummy no pain and can change diff earring as at when i want.

Cherly,
not Jan, is me. I did it before CNY.

U need to apply antiseptic for her everyday and try to keep it dry after bathing. I realised the stubs are very hard to pull out. So if u are doing for Charlene must be careful.

I still wear when i carry Julian. This boy is super sticky, wanted to be carried all the time. He got flower leg, always wanted to go out.

Hong,

Oh you just done yours ah?

I afraid clarence will pull my long earring when i carry him. He is terrible, everyday pull my hair, my hair drop all over my place. Thinking to cut it short.

Cherly,
u are wearing Long earrings. No wonder. I am wear those round earrings.

Chris,
Janelle also like dresses. She says princess wears dresses.

cherly
other than cleaning must rbr to turn the earrings everyday, so that the skin will be stuck on the stud and 'stick', i changed ash earrings after 2 wks.

hong
hehe i know but he will be shy lor.
ash said the same thing! keep pulling her skirts lower so that will be long like princess.. but i told her princess wun show their panties lor (bcoz she pulled until her panties showed to make it longer. haha)

cherly
dun know leh, went toilet a few times this am liao. mayb oso bcoz of my dym..

Hi Chris & DJD,
Raine seem to be the tomboy here, she loves BLUE! Everything also blue...she likes Cinderella too coz maybe she wears blue...hahaha

Hi Hong & Chris,
Raine will say she is a princess too...of coz she is Cinderella...hahaha

Today, it's one meeting after another... sigh... so sianz!

Any mommies like to eat ramen? We found one sapporo ramen shop at Gallery Hotel.... it's very nice. Worth a try if you are a ramen fan.

Hi Cherly,

Wow... Charlene is really brave..hahaa.... you keep saying charlene kiasi... you more kiasi than her... go and hide in a corner somemore! hahaaa

Hi M2B,

thankfully, raine didn't choose orange or yellow for your car.

Hi Chris,

I can imagine your next car in purple! hahahaa

Hi Cherly, StyloBB,

Just found out that KB's bday falls within China's Golden week.... argh!!!!!! I definately dun wan to go and squeeze with the PRCs man! So we'll be going either end sept or 2nd week of oct.

My SIL told us that we can even go to China (Zhuhai) from macau.. it's just across a street... hmmm.... i cannot visualise it.

minnie: thank you for putting this up...

Please pray for little Sabie. Her BP is 0 now. please please mummies, your prayers are needed for a miracle!

Preggie,

Hehe i was hiding at a corner to ask a staff will it pain etc etc, didnt see how they do for her.
My colls told me zhuhai also very nice, in fact my ex-boss said should go to guangzhou, some said shenzhen also good for shopping. China too big liao.

minnie
Yes, me keeping Sabie in prayer.. really heartpain to read about her suffering. Patsy shared w me pics of Sabie before when I asked her..v cute and chubby gal.
Really praying that she wl make it through.

Abt lunchtime and our thread so quiet, where are all mummies?

Trans,

gugu hiding to master some gong fu?

chris,

still not well n resting at home?

Linda,

Photos not up yet?

Cla,

Thinking of places to organise for mum's tour?

Preggie,

Napping?

hello mummies

cherly
me back, clearing emails this am...

minnie/carol
i sincerely hope saby pulls through...

Another bz day for me.

I guess almost everyone is awaitng news of Sabie... we hope and pray the best for her.

chris
Hope u are feeling beta.

m2b
Blue is never my fave colour... I only hv denim jeans and nothing is blue from my wardrobe...!

cherly
Shenzhen got counterfeit stuff like bags...
I still prefer Aust cos I think it's a more child friendly place....

chris/hong
I like dresses for gals but just that they outgrow them so fast....
Anyway MC wlbe hving sale this Friday....

DJD,

so busy w my audit and handing over the work, going to finish my assignment on this Fri, FINALLY!!! :D

Carol/Minnie/Stylo,

Saw the thread on Sun and has started praying for her... really heartache to hear the mishap, sincerely wish that she will recover to gd health and be with their family soon

good morning mummies

stylo
thanks... i am ok now...
i agree that they outgrow dresses very fast. let ash the dress i bot for my bro's wedding in dec and pf commented look shorter liao.
i saw they having sale now, the more u buy the more discount, but tink max only 20%

Good morning mommies,

Wrote a long post yesterday but server was down

Hi StyloBB,Chris, Hong,

Joey's cousin gave her some of her old dresses. The cousin is younger than joey but have outgrown the dresses liao... and these dresses fit joey just right. Dunno why joey is so petite when her parents are big fat giants.

Morning,

Hmm however i find that the dresses can last longer. Janelle still wearing her dresses that i got it months ago.

Now i told MIL not to get oversized clothes for Jan cos she is not growing any fatter, she only growing taller.

Hope little Saby can pull thru.

Morning mummies.

Chris,

I also find dress outgrow faster due to the height, some of charlene dresses that i bot for cny, abit shorter now too.

Morning Mommies,

I tried to post yday but could not due to some server problem too.

Chris/Hong/Cherly/Stylo,

U gals are concerned about dresses' length while I am concerned abt pants & shorts length.

chris
Once the dress is short, looks weird...

Sale only starting on 20 April.
Buy 2, 15%
Buy 3, 20$
Buy 4, 30%

preggie
Actually who knows, joey may shoot up. My fr used to be scrawny kid, now is 6 footer...

My nephew is v big too, my brother can't find shoes for him, he wears size 14. When nephews were born, they were v small... I think less than 2.5kg.

trans
CY's legs v long?? jesse's too short for pants..hahaha!!!

hong
Oversized meaning getting 5T for her??

Stylo,
5T ON Top is ok for Jan.

Peony size, size 4 is just nice. Length, sleeve, everything fit well.

MIL just came back from msia. She got a poney jacket for Janelle, cost RM79 and she told me already 50%. I told her too exp.

Janelle has long body, legs, arms.

Stylobb,

CY has got skinny legs, so I dun really like to let him wear shorts dat display his 'arh kars' (duck legs in hokkien). Most of the time he is in jeans or berms lor.

CY's prob is waist size & legs length not proportionate, same like his mommy. But his prob is skinny waist, long legs while mine is fat waist, short legs. Hahaha

Hong,

Yah, I agree that Jan is long all over esp since she's lost weight now. Looks 'elongated'.

Halo Mommies
Yday Im on off, brought Raine out instead of letting her go school
Brought her for a hair cut and surprise surprise, she pierced her earlobes yday tooheeheeShe never cried, can even tell me no pain at all
Had a great time w her ydaybrought her shopping and to the library
Now she bugging me to buy her a new bicycle from Carrefour liao coz she tried yday

Hi Preggie,
Yalor, thankfully, Raine chooses a nice blue tooheehee

Talking abt dresses length, there was once hb brought Raine to pick me up in a dress that is too short for her even Raine complained to me that the dress is too short. Yet my hb said NEVER MIND lah...Now I learnt my lesson, I will plan Raine's clothes if I'm working so that Raine dun go out in short dresses or badly coordinated colours... :p

Hi StyloBB,

Sometimes i wonder if joey is growing at all... She's like the shortest and tiniest in class. But, i also dun wan her to grow into a 6ft girl la.. hahaa.. aiyah.. i'm so hard to pleased! hahaaa

Hi M2B,

Yah!! cannot depend on men to dress their daughters... they got no fashion sense one.

Hi Trans,

Skinny legs???? aiyoh.. bo swee leh.... you better make him go to gym and "pump" them up when he's older... then he'll have nice muscularly contoured legs.

Hi Hong,

Jan is double the size of Joey! hahaaa....

Hallo Mommies...

Preggie,

Joey is indeed v petite but as long as she is growing well, no worries lah. Josh is also the shortest and smallest in class. Still wearing some 18mths bottoms and most of his tops are still 2T ones. :p

Wanted to ask you which school are you taking your MBA from? Issit MDIS or APMI? Are the teachers in your school good?

Stylobb,

I bought a pair of beige GAP bermudas from the kids clothes shop beside Sun Moon at TP Plaza. Nice material and feels v comfy. They have dark blue too. If Jesse needs bottoms, u can walk over and take a look.

Poor Sabie is still fighting for her life. I really really hope she can pull through.

Cherly,

My uncle loves China. Every year, his only holiday destination is different parts of China. Some are really ulu places though. Think you can ask Chris to ask PF to ask him for more info if you intend to explore China... Hehe..

I got a funny story to share abt China though. My cousin used to have a China boyfriend. So she went to visit them during the hols. So happen that the day she went, the lights in the toilet werent working so she had to depend on the lights in the kitchen to bathe. They had 2 huge pots in the toilet filled with water and No Hot water. She was asked to use the water to bathe so being a guest, she kwai kwai bathe lor.. After soaping herself, she scooped some water to rinse and guess wat?? She scooped up an eel which landed on her body!!! Apparently, one of the pots was used to store live fishes and they forgot to tell her dat. So this poor gal bathed in fish water... Aiyoh.. She said she totally freaked out when she saw the eel. As expected, she broke off with the guy after this trip. :p

Charlene is v brave. She not as kiasi as her Mommy thinks she is afterall.

M2B,

Congrats on having a new car.

Hi Minnie,

I took my MBA from APMI. The teachers are ok la.. they fly them in from UK for all our modules. Some are better than others but overall i would say the course is only so-so. If i could turn back time, i would have taken an MBA from NUS.

Are you planning to do an MBA too?

Good morning mummies,

Me woke up at 3.30am to feed clarence, shower, make up and changed. Reached my mum's place at 5am to double check her luggage cos she is flying to Kunming. Sent her to airport and have big breakfast with her. Decided to take half day in pm, otherwise the day will be super long for me. I am yawning now.

Preggie,

B4 i have charlene i was registered with APMI but then withdrawn it after i found out i was preggie.
Joey is Jiao Xiao Ling Long.

Minnie,

eeee, terrible experience for your cousin.
Yalor, charlene shocked me cos i expected she cry and complaint but she didnt.
After hearing my "ken-tang" boss commented abt JiuZhaiGou, my hb is keen to go.

chris,

Charlene's earlobes recover quite well. She told me no pain liao, last nite she can turn her earring herself. She is very cute to tell me we can exchange our earring everyday.

Good Morning Mommies.

Hi Preggie,
Yap, can't rely on our hbs to pick and buy clothes for our kids man...now I must diligently plan what Raine wears before gg to work (if my coy has events on wkends)...

Hi Minnie,
Hasnt got the car yet, waiting for COE so we continue to be carless...last Sat was the 1st time I took bus with hb...hahaha

Hi DJD,
Raine's earlobes also recovered fast, she is turning the earrings herself yday already...

good morning mummies

cherly
thats good! so you getting her new earrings soon? ash earrings dropped a few times, nanny so panic, luckily in the end can find...

m2b
so nearly all gals go for ear piercing liao.. all mei mei liao.

m2b/preggie
pf is the one who always hiam why i wear this and that for ash... but i trust my taste lah, dun care abt him. hehe

Hi Cherly, Minnie,

I heard that the roads to Jiu Zhai Gou is quite treacherous. Must make sure the driver dun drive too fast. One of my ex-colleague who went said he almost had a heart-attack enroute coz the driver was driving so fast and there were lots of sharp turns.

I think there is a ski resort near JZG.

Actually, i won't recommend anyone to take up courses from APMI la.... hahaa... even though their advertisement says than 1 in dunno how many students are recommended by friends.

M2B/Chris,

THink my hb is smarter. If need to dress charlene, he will choose those combination that i dressed her b4 so i wont complain. Smart hor.

chris,

Have not decided if will get her a new earring, see how she goes with this set first.

Preggie,

Nvm, i got no heart to persuade further studies. Just told my colls yesterday during lunch, i said i would rather spend on my children than myself.

As for JZG, i heard abt the road too. Is there an airport there? Sometime back heard there will be an airport soon rite?

Morning,

just went to check. Sabie is with God now.

Chris,
Janelle didnt pierce her ear. Her mummy did it. hahaha..

This morning Janelle pass me a letter from school. Her school has increase the school fee from $450 to $550. *faint*
Law started to make noise now. haizzz

Hi Hong,

Wow.. that's a 22% increase in fees leh... a bit too much right?

Hi Cherly,

I heard abt the airport too but not sure whether it has been completed already or not.

hong
wow $100 increase is a lot leh...

cherly
i tempted to buy those cute plastic earrings for ash but worried she will be sensitive to them.

Hong,

Yalor, $100 is alot.

Preggie,

Maybe ask cla to do a research, if is completed, we can go together. Hehe

Chris,

Me too, that's why must see how she goes with her current set first.

Chris, Preggie,
yah lor but only Pre-Nursery class increase $100.
Nursery onward to K2 is $50 so that will be $450 per term.

Hi Hong,

Maybe you can check w the school wats the reason for the increase? Issit becos they have some additional programs during school hours? Josh school is charging $380 per term now. Dunno why Nursery is the cheapest. Pre-nursery is $420. Next year, I think its $450 per term for K1.

Preggie/Cherly,

I think tour drivers all depends on our luck. But majority are nice lah.

Hi Hong,

Joey's school fees also increased last year and in the letter, they said that there will be new activities, new furniture, new toys and books.

If Jan is comfortable in the school, no matter how much they increase, you will still have to pay right? sigh... but next year you will pay lesser liao coz it's back to $450.

Hi Cherly,

Hhaha.. we've just given cla another holiday destination to consider!

Cla, you concentrate on your studies ok.. you can take your time to do this "ECA"

Hi Minnie,

I remember that the bus driver in Japan always put on a black face and the one in taiwan smokes in the bus! wah liao.. when we feedback that we cannot take the smoke, the tourguide shot back that he must smoke otherwise he cannot concentrate driving - wat nonsense!

Preggie, Minnie,
Infact the letter does state the reasons for the increase. Due to expenses, to maintain gd ratio of teachers to students. Getting additional materials etc.

Preggie,
I am trying to convince Law not to change Janelle to PAP at MIL blk. Telling him that next yr will revert back to $450.

Yes u are right. I am all ready to pay the $100. I really like the school, till now i still cant find a gd reason to hiam the school.

They have an outdoor playgound in the compound. They have sand play, water play and bicycle for the kids. Janelle classroom is located at a big hall. High celling, spacious, no aircon, room for the kids to move ard. The toilet is so clean and well kept. Where to find? Some CC dun even have all these.

Some more they have 1 aunty who will cook snack for the kids and teachers. Most of the days are really cooked food like porriage, noodles etc.