Preggie Friends Since 2003

Gd mrng mummies!

Preggie,

SCB got 15% discount but need to buy at their ticket office, i can help to purchase the tickets there either later or tmr mrng. those interested can send me an sms - tell me the date and time slot.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning Mummies</font>

trans
Thanx for advice. Think I wl hv to wake up around 2.30am.. this morning at 4am he just peed.. too late !!!!!

chris
JB movie, I also dun wanna watch leh....

I'm also blur... didn't know bush is here...I didn't read about it leh. Btw I didn't see bush but I think I saw <font color="0000ff">Charlie Young</font> - Yang Cai Ni yesterday at Zara.... she looks rather petite in person....

I find aussie has quite a lot of nice stuff... their own brands... that time I bot a pullover from this brand colorado.. not sure if is aussie brand but it was v nice leh....

cherly/chris/preggie
Mil kept the toy... actually is battery operated, apparently the cars can be transported up and down.. now can't use.. but can still let the cars slide down.. jesse likes to play with it. Hb says it used to entertain him for hours....

hong
Lego toy - I think Ju wl appreciate it more than Jan... haha....

Pasta - dun know, I ate those with dory fish at Dome and it was rather nice...

Hb says wanna go eat indian food this week.

minnie
I bot a nice pink shirt from Zara yesterday.... my type, basic.. haha...fortunately can squeeze into M..

preggie
Oh there is <font color="119911">Penguin book sale</font> at Expo this weekend.

I think 10% discount at the shop is this week...

Girly toys - I dun hv toys when I was young leh... too poor.. only have those paper dolls. (That's why I am eyeing the toy kitchen for the gals next time...hehe.) I played teacher-teacher.. used to round up my neighbours, I was the teacher, they were my students... haha.... wl set up blackboard.. small tables... books.. etc....
I didn't like to play with dolls and dun like stuffed toys.. (actually my hb says it's a relief cos if I were to like stuffed toys, he wl faint!)

Haha...the pics are quite funny.

Phonecalls - last time my exboss also thot it was ok to call me, but tkfully he only did it for impt matter ...had an unpleasant encounter with him once though...

cherly
Pasta mania is not bad for the price. But cannot eat too often...
I prefer the better pasta at the restaurants...

stylo
pasta - i like the pasta cafe at taka
toy - i only kept my enid blyton books at my mum's place, all toys gone liao... i oso used to play with the paper dolls, last time is 10cts per pc rite?
aussie stuff - better quality but more ex. colorado shd be US brand?

chris
Pasta cafe at Taka is nice leh...but not cheap.
That time me/jesse ate, it cost $38 but we enjoyed it v much. The pasta portion was big and we shared. Love the chix karage - crunchy and not oily - it's the best I hv tried so far. The green tea ice cream is also good.

Paper dolls - yah and I made the costumes too.

My books - all sold to second hand bookshop at Serangoon eons ago....

Pullover - shud be US brand...

<font color="0000ff">Mummies</font>
Since we keep talking about food, why not make a list of good eating places??? for reference. Can refresh???

Cheap - approx $15-20
Sim Lim Indian food

Mid-range - approx $50
Aerins
Bakerzin
Pasta Cafe

Expensive - approx $80-100 for two ppl
Aburiya
Angus Steakhouse
Whitebait &amp; Kale

Hi Cla,

hahaa.. i super kancheong.. we wanted to get the row right behind the premium seats.. so went ahead to book.. but still plenty of spaces left though. Are you joining us? We are going for 9 dec, 11am show.

Hi StyloBB,

Cheap - approx $15-20
Sim Lim Indian food
Atlantis Seafood restaurant

Mid-range - approx $50
Aerins
Bakerzin
Pasta Cafe
Cafe Amigos
Samba Churrascaria

Aburiya
Angus Steakhouse
Whitebait &amp; Kale

Hi Cla,

hahaa.. i super kancheong.. we wanted to get the row right behind the premium seats.. so went ahead to book.. but still plenty of spaces left though. Are you joining us? We are going for 9 dec, 11am show.

Hi StyloBB,

Cheap - approx $15-20
Sim Lim Indian food

Mid-range - approx $50
Aerins
Bakerzin
Pasta Cafe
Cafe Amigos
Samba Churrascaria

Aburiya
Angus Steakhouse
Whitebait &amp; Kale

Stylo,
Dory all come in frozen right? The one i went serve dory and prawn. The ingredient is very fresh.

I just got blacklisted by my working counterpart. refuse to let my application went thru. I told my users, never mind. I am happy to be blacklisted. hahahaha..

Toys - i threw all mine. I also play with paper doll and i get my cousin to draw me nice clothes so i can play with my neighbour.

stylo

tot mayb shd put a list for 'not nice' food too. hehe
pasta cafe - usually if all girls, we order 2 for 3 pax and share. the calamari is nice too.
mayb i shd sell my books to get extra income.. hehe

Cheap - approx $15-20
Sim Lim Indian food
Botak Jones

Mid-range - approx $50
Aerins
Bakerzin
Pasta Cafe
Cafe Amigos
Samba Churrascaria
Melben Seafood (AMK Crab place)

Aburiya
Angus Steakhouse
Whitebait &amp; Kale

Not nice
Black Angus (Orchard Parade)
Lawry's (dun hoot me if got lawry's supporters here) hehe

stylobb/preggie,

Maybe i should go to cafe amigos to try tonite but my leg start to swell now abit sian to travel.

Chris,

Hi-5, i don like lawry too. One is enuf for me.

hong
I have to clear last year and half of my this year leave entitlement otherwise will kena 'eaten up'...

Your coy allows you to bring over the whole lot of this year to next year? If yes it is so good.

chris38/hong
Yes, you are right. Must remember cannot stand beside those with slim sharp faces.. hee hee.. Also no close-up for me as well... Last time I used to hide behind some object when taking pictures so that I will not appear too big... ha ha..

stylobb
That is a very nice and well-kept carpark toy your hubby has. Bet Joel will love it when he see it...

Trans,

Toilet training at nite.
We realised Janelle cannot hold her pee till morning and she will pee 2 - 3x a nite.

So we have to wake up to bring her to toilet. Once we miss the timing, thats it.

Cheap - approx $15-20
Sim Lim Indian food
Botak Jones

Mid-range - approx $50
Aerins
Bakerzin
Pasta Cafe
Cafe Amigos
Samba Churrascaria

Aburiya
Angus Steakhouse
Whitebait &amp; Kale
Raku Japanese Restaurant

Not nice
Lawry's
Il Lido (that's why KB says la.)

Hi Jas,

I'm just like you.. I like to hide behind pple when i take photo. Dun wan pple to see my fat body! hahaa

Hi Chris, M2B,

When i lose weight, the first place to show ismy face.. it'll become sharper.

Hi Hong, StyloBB,

My mom threw my toys away.. i still remember clinging on to her legs begging her with big teary eyes not to throw my toys away. Then she ignored me.... just drag herself to the dustbin with me still clinging on to her legs. So drama hor.

cherly
you like steak on sizzling hot plate like me right?

jas
hide behind some objects? just dun treat me and hong like objects can liao. haha

Chris,

Yes, i like the steak on sizzling hot plate kind.

chris/Jas,

Come come come and take pics with me cos i am very fat now, a 60kg preggie woman. That day ben purposely show me a pics that i took b4 preggie, he said why now my face so round and fat?

cherly
u not scared pple hoot u ah.. 60kg dare to say u fat, preggie somemore. i not preggie only a few kgs lighter than you.. hehe

Hi Preggie,
My office also like thatwill sure received calls and smses when Im on leave/offeven just half day also cant take in peace..now better coz I have an efficient assistant who is able to handle alone

For face, my face will be the 1st to show when I gained and lose weight toomy friend commented that my face will sunk in and look haggard if I slim down too much

Hi Hong,
The last time I saw you at the Fish Farmyou look ok for someone who has gave birth just 1mth ago lehwhy sensitive to weight numbers?

Hi DJD,
Yalah, you preggie and giving birth soon so 60kg is NOT FAT! hahaha

now tok abt weight ah?

Stimes I jus hate e men, hiam us fat after we give birth. As if we wanna be fat, stimes we cant control one mah. Who doesnt wanna look slim &amp; pretty?

These men ah... Must ask them to try getting preggie, then put on 20kg &amp; force them to shed all e weight within 3 mths. see if they can do it.

Trans,
well said! U r the voices from my heart.

M2B,
i think i put on.

For me it shows every where.

chris/hong/M2B/Trans,

U all don know my "tong ku" i feel whole body so heavy like elephant now. Cant wait to see sunset everyday.

Trans,

My coll even teased me and said after 2 months my office will be gone cos they can make use the 2 months to employ a young and pretty gal to take over my duties. I told him, after 2 months i also will be very very pretty like young gals. He said i buay paiseh and said he wanted to vomit liao.

DJD,

we all give birth before mah. How can we dun know ur Tong Ku leh.

Dun tell us u miss the bb in ur tummy next time hor.

Hong,

Hahaha, for sure i wont tell u gals i miss my this bb in my tummy. This is a notti boy and he is too heavy than his jie jie, for this reason i am sure i wont miss those days.

Hong,

I was really upset after I delivered CY close to 3 yrs ago. I consider myself one of those who are not so fat liao, but still kenna hiam by e man. Tell u, dat time my esteem really hit record low, plus e pressure of taking care of NB. Luckily I din kill myself from the depression.

DJD,

Actually I dun really understand how u feel but can empathise with you. Its really not ez to be preggie.

Trans,

U don understand my tong ku ah? Just feel very heavy and heavy and heavy lor. Luckily i am close to the end of my pregnancy liao, don even want to recall those miserable days in my earlier pregnancy.

chris/cherly
Include me leh, I also like sizzling steak on hot plate....tell u hor, in Geneva, the restaurant has this dish, they have the hot plate, u get a big chunk of steak, a slab of butter, then u cook it urself .. eat it during winter... yummy....

cherly
60kg fat meh??? Aiyoh.... I was about 75kg that time... tkfully all gone....
I can understand but u cannot understand how I felt.. I could not walk much at the last stage of my pregnancy... on weekends when I was supposed to enjoy going out with hb/jesse, it was instead a miserable time for me as I could not stand for long... the worst part is that down south was v v sore and painful.... and sleeping was so so difficult..and skin at tummy area super itchy..nearly wanted to cry at one point...

preggie
Hmmm...which reminds me..did u go Molton's after all?? Me still waiting for someone who went and can give feedback.

hong
Hahaha.. u are so sensitive ah.

trans
Looks like our tummies are here to stay...but nvm, u are chio now... haha...

Men - can lose weight...it's called IPPT and army reservist...hahaha!!

DJD,

I had a very smooth pregnancy when I was carrying CY, right till the day he was born. So dats why I said I cannot really understand how u r feeling.

But I hv gf who had very bad experiences, so I empatise wz u lor.

Stylobb,

Yeah, u r rite. Wat is more impt is dat I m chio now, &amp; still chio in the years to come! HAHAHA!!!

DJD,
I missed Julian in my tummy but not Janelle. I wonder why?

Why dun u try New York New York at City Mall link? The pasta with cream sauce is nice leh. Not too creamy. Somemore free flow of cindy floss.

Trans,
u sound serious. Luckily u didnt do anything silly. I find u very chio leh.

Some pple still look very nice even if they put on extra flesh.

Lawrence can put on but not on his face. His tummy and waist can get bigger but his face turn thinner. Everytime my mum see him will say he lost weight.

I asked my mum to check with waist, somemore he dun really drink beer.

Stylo,
i also encounter the soreness down south and i thot i am going to deliver soon cos quickly go for c-section.

I also like sizzling steak on hot plate. Keep the steak warm but must eat fast else by the end of it the meat will turn tough.

Preggie,
i cant rbr when my mum throw all my toys away.

stylobb,

I definately cant understand the hard time to carry twin. My tummy is getting tighten and its like going to tear, can see those new red stretch marks and this make me really upset abt it cos another 2 wks to go and stretch mark appearing now. I cant really walk very fast now cos same as you down south is super heavy and i cant find a right position for good sleep as well but i don care, die die must sleep.

Trans,

I had very smooth pregnancy for charlene, that's why when pple complaint to me how tough is their pregnancy i find it kua zhang. One of them is my 2nd sister, i really don understand and tell her back, aiya, u think i nvr give birth b4 meh? But my this pregnancy is really quite tough especially during the early stage, i told many pple if this boy is my 1st child, i think 1 is enuf. Till now, when i think back those days, i got phobia and feel relieved i finally hang on till here.

Hong,

Guess what, i am not thinking for pasta liao, my coll mentioned a jap restaurant at East Coast serve good n fresh food, my mind changing now.

Cherly,
so fast ah.

Fish - both Law and I work till very late nite.
Imagine he came and picked me up from office at 9pm. SO late and dun know where to makan so we head down to clementi central.

We decided to order Peng Kang fish so i walked over the stall to select the stingray. The uncle select one thick fillet for me. I told him i dun want that, the meat will be tough. i want a thin fillet. He said i am very clever. Of course lah.. I go marketing one leh. hahaha...

Anyway, i dun bargain when i buy fish in the market. I just paid whatever they asked for, unless really too much.

Hi StyloBB,

Aiyoh.. till today i haven't go to mortens yet leh!! dunno when the vouchers will come.

Cheap - approx $15-20
Sim Lim Indian food
Botak Jones

Mid-range - approx $50
Aerins
Bakerzin
Pasta Cafe
Cafe Amigos
Samba Churrascaria
Romanees (Lau Pa Sat) - Fabulous Claypot Beef Brisket

Aburiya
Angus Steakhouse
Whitebait &amp; Kale
Raku Japanese Restaurant

Not nice
Lawry's

chris38/cherly/hong
Aiyo... don't say numbers lah.. me since delivered coming to 3yrs ago still clock higher numbers than all of you okay... me now so sad... sop sop...
I can never see the number 5...

cherly
I believe you definately will be slim slim and pretty pretty after you back to work from maternity leave.

trans
Then I must thank hubby then, for he never hiam me all the while - before and after preggie.

hong
Man mostly gain weight on their tummy but other parts will not gain as fast. that's why for man, gain weight or not is see tummy first... ha ha..

Good morning mummies.

Hope i still can make it for my #1 title as chit chat with colls till forgotten to report here. Don report here first, later u all thought i am in labour. Hahaha, anyway TGIF!! Hooray

Hong,

I went to Waraku Japanese Restaurant at East Coast, the variety quite alot and there are many japanese having dinner there. Price wide ok, quite economy.

Jas,

This round i put on more weight than when i had charlene, all pple said my face become rounded and tummy so big, my colls still comment i look cute. Nearly faint man!!

Good morning mommies,

While driving to the office today, i just thot of a few more places for food.

Hawker food
Tai Hwa Bah Chor Mee @ Crawford Lane

Cheap - approx $15-20
Sim Lim Indian food
Botak Jones

Mid-range - approx $50
Aerins
Bakerzin
Pasta Cafe
Cafe Amigos
Samba Churrascaria
Romanees (Lau Pa Sat) - Fabulous Claypot Beef Brisket
Waraku Japanese Restaurant
Ikoi Japanese Restaurant (Miramar Hotel)

Aburiya
Angus Steakhouse
Whitebait &amp; Kale
Raku Japanese Restaurant

Not nice
Lawry's

Good Morning Mommies.

Hi Trans,
Well said! Who dun want to be slim and pretty man!

Hi Hong,
OIC, you must be enjoying life being a mother to a gal and boy man.

Hi DJD &amp; Trans,
I think it is not easy being preggie with a toddler to take care lorI see my coll suffering man, backache now and thenluckily gave birth yday liao. Gg to see her and her bb later.

good morning mummies

cherly
i was here 1st but only read din post bcoz i dun dare to usurp your no.1 position. hehe

preggie
i tot tak hwa was over-rated... not worth the queue.. last time at marina sq better...

jas
u so much slimmer than b4 liao. dun need look at numbers lah. you very good liao

Good morning Mummies!

DJD,
I also find you cute leh hee... but that was the last time I saw you. Come to think of it, Charlene's birthday is during your confinement so it will be a home celebration?

Trans,
3 Cheers for you! Well said! What's more importantly is to live for yourself and those that love you. Futhermore, I really felt that you have become more chio then b4. Especially that day when you wear that silky blouse. Very nice combination overall.

Cherly,
I like to go to Waraku Japanese Restaurant at East Coast too. Love their Cheese Salmon!

Ooi Chris,

Tai Wah is my favourite ok.... dun slime him ah! I usually ask my ex-coll to go and queue first, so that by the time i arrive, food will be served! hahaa..

Hi Cherly,

I like the paper steamboat at waraku.. the soup is sooo good!! Not to mention, i also like the free gifts for the kids lah.. at least keep them entertained then i can have a peaceful meal.

Chris,

Hehe, thanks hor.

Linda,

Think charlene bday will be at home but i will make up later for her as we plan to bring her to bintan or KL during my ML.

Preggie/Linda,

The food is nice at Waraku, the grill fish so nice.

Preggie,

There was this japanese boy keep crying and the waitress keep bringing him different toys and i wonder if those are chargeable? So its come free?

Morning Mummies
Julien woke up at 6am fidgeting and burrowing her head, the more she did, the more awake she became! No wonder she does not put on weight, daytime so active, sleeping time also like that! Come to think of it, she hardly stays still.. always crawling here and there to explore.
In the end I had to wake up too... after I complained to my mum, she comforted me by saying that our neighbour's boy used to play with wires during midnite!!! Sorry... just a bit grouchy......

trans
I think I must heed ur advice to wake up at 12am to bring jesse to pee... unfort I KO when he KO last nite....

linda
trans so chio until stalker stalks her... hehe

preggie
I think u are the real foodie here!! Hahah...
Maybe u go to Chubby Hubby's blog to read his reviews....

cherly
Alamak, I hv no chance to see ur CUTE face..... hahaha

trans
u must thk me liao. so many pple commented you chio in that blouse... rbr you still hesitating whether to buy or not bcoz its a bit low...

cherly
respect elder mah.. hehe

preggie
i din put it under 'not nice' hor... i prefer the bak chor mee at taman jurong mkt.

Cherly / Preggie,

Got toys mah? Why I didn't see ah? Ahh... if got toys can bring ryan there liao next time.

Stylobb,

Ya man! I forgot about that stalker! Wah.. Trans you better be careful hor... so chio nowadays but chio also brings along problem leh. Becareful hor.

Regarding your toilet training, maybe Jesses is not ready yet? Ryan was ready at that time so I only need to wake up when he shout for me. Nowadays, we don't even have to wake up in the middle of the night cos somehow, he will pee himself b4 he sleep and after he woke up in the morning. Accident wise only once when I'm too lazy to wake up and was trying to get him to go to toilet by himself at that time.

Japanese restaurant with free toys- the other branch of Waruku at Starhub centre. they have a tray at the entrance with toy cars/ cheezel like keropok etc saying free for kids. The last time we were there with Ryan. We told him that he could take 1 for free- end up he took 3 as he insisted it meant "take 3 free"

Cherly,
the resturant sound very child friendly. Which part of east coast?

on leave today to enrol Janelle into Pre-nursery near my area.

Jas,
the Principal and teachers seem gd. very friendly and willing to answer qns. Infact i didnt ask too much. I asked if they preach, cos Law was nagging abt this. The teacher told me for pre-nursery the church in-charge wun but for nursery they will send someone to tell story in the morning.

I said ok as long as Law dun know will do.

Hallo Mommies....

We just came back from a v v disappointing BTB show...
It was really a waste of $$ and Josh didnt really enjoy it. Show was less than 1hr and we didnt even know it ended!! Should have just watched the VCD at home.. Hiazz...

How was weekend? Ours was both related to Books... sat went to the book fair at Expo...bot a nbr of books. Sun went to Doulous, did not buy anything... it was v v hot on board the ship...

minnie
Alamak! No good... o dear.. how?? jas and I are going this Sat.... so it started at 7.30pm and ended by 8.30pm??

linda
But if I let him diaper that would be regressing right... I think the timing at around 12.30/1am shud be ok...

hong
The school sounds good...