Preggie Friends Since 2003

halo mummies
was on CCL today. brot ash shopping at vivo city.. hehe.. this is my 3rd visit and i am feeling there's nothing much there actually despite the size... hmmm...

stylo
no lah, wts is a name of a travel agent. they have a branch rite in bpp (u know what this is rite?)

hong
i just bot face mask from watsons to try just now. got collagen kind. see can make me look more youthful or not. hehe

minnie
the last time he chked, the promo rate only until 15 dec so not applicable to the period we want to go... wanna celebrate my bday too mah. hehe

Pooh,
ok we wait for u to anounce the gender later.

Chris,
u wanna show me if u look youthful? hee hee.
U brot the 1.99 one?

M2B,
may be i am more "fang de kai"

Raining heavily at my place...

minnie
Was at raffles city and saw the shop liao...
Friday, ended up not eating outside cos went home and my mum said eat her food cos got excess.. yummy...

hong
Brot jesse for a swim on sat.. my mum came along, she did some laps... the weather was v v good. After the swim, we went to PP food court for lunch.. .regretted taking the mee siam cos did not find it nice anymore...

The Kose range is good ah? I saw them selling a pack for trial, $70.

m2b
I'm surprised u hvn't gone to Vivo yet... since u /hb go to Harbourfront quite frequently rite???

Since u hv help re Raine, then go for it loh. I want also dun hv the opportunity cos jesse hadn't been away frm us xcept when he was NB...
I think if I 'farm' him to my mum, either he wl be cryinng or my mum wlb phoning me...haiz..

pooh
U take care yah!! Hv a smooth pregnancy.

linda
Tx for passing the diapers over today. ryan is v tall!! Maybe can 'compete' with CY???
jesse did not take any nap, and just now he was so tired his eyes were closed while drinking his milk. I thot his body temp. was a bit higher... hope he is fine...

cherly
Hope charlene is fine...

chris
Even tho Gap, M/care, Pumpkin Patch are at Vivo, I dun see any interesting clothes for kids...
think I'm too used to online shopping liao...

bpp - bulk purchase plaza?? hehe.. I know the actual name lah... u mentioned b4...

Hi Stylobb,

YOu are most welcome. RYan did not have any nap too today as we left for Suntec after your house. This is the 1st time we encounter suntec carpark been so emtry. No need to find parking lot at all. Guess it's becos everyone rushes to Vivo! He slept at 730pm when we were on the way back. After you mentioned about his body temp, I went to check on him. He's fine. I think his normal temp is higher?

Julian is really sweet! I'm so tempted to carry her but was worried that I will pass my germs to her. Must go and visit you another time when I'm well. haha We thought Clara is very quiet and is really chubby! Ryan had a good time playing with Jesses. Boys are really boys, now I understand why some people want 4 children, 2 of the same gender!

Good morning mommies!

Yay! I'm first today!

But that's becoz i'm on MC today... i lost my voice

Hi StyloBB,

hahaa!! that's a good one - Bulk Purchase Plaza.

I thot the m/care at vivo is pathetic... so small and the layout of the shop doesn't make me feel like spending my money there. Maybe the fengshui not so good hor? hahaa

But there's one shop i like in vivo. Toysrus... I think it's really spacious and nice.... good stock of toys too

Hi Chris,

Talking abt Bintan, we are going on Dec 21 to 23. My uncle booked 2 bungalows near nirwana. Dunno nice or not.

good morning mummies

stylo
bpp-bt panjang plaza.. haha u and your BPs... online shopping siao liao...
ya i agree, kids wise nothing much, oso mayb now the shops are mostly selling winter stuff... i discovered they are selling adidas kids stuff in the osh kosh shop, must walk all the way to the end. range quite limited tho.

preggie
we went toysrus on fri and its was freezing cold.... we went one round and quickly came out again... ash very fascinated by the giraffe (watsname? geoffrey?) at the door... they have this video camera that will put you on the big screen... ash quite shy to be prancing ard like the other kiddos. hehe..

hong
i bot the $1.95 one. hehe... pf got one for men too.

Cherly,
How is charlene?

Stylo,
the haze is back today. The weekend weather is gd. I brot Janelle to lunch with my sec sch friend and they visited this 1st Thai House at Purvis st. Food is nice, price wise ok. The Olive rice is yummy. They give big prawn for tom yam soup.

Your mum can swim! That is gd cos I find swimming is very suitable for elderly pple. I am glad my mum knows how to swim.

Talk abt mee siam - i just had it last nite. Yah not as nice as last time but worth the $$ cos very big plate. Law was saying the malay stall near our place is nicer than them.

I bout a new shoes for Jan and she told me she wanna wore the shoes to show her great granny.

Linda,
Stylo's ger is Julien. I thot u talking abt my Julian.

Chris,
I used the eye mask from Skin food last nite. Very relaxing and my eye area did lighten after applying. U tried the mask? How is it?

Linda
U realli blur, I'm talking about jesse, not ryan lah...haha.. btw confirm jesse has fever... think it was becos we brot him to playground, he ran and ran and we forgot to let him drink water.. alamak, nite time kena fever.. I feel so bad, our fault leh ... gv him fever med at 8pm, then I woke up at 1am to check his forehead... now my mum is monitoring him.

hong
Feel so sian cos jesse has fever.. this morning he was crying as I went for work.. made me so sad...

We are also lookg for shoes for jesse. Stimes he wl tell us his feet are painful, think the feet are getting bigger and hence feel tight.

preggie
Agree w u re the MC shop...

chris
Got OK shop???

hong
i havent use yet... u tried masks from the face shop b4, they have those 3 for $10 masks.

stylo
ya next to collette. shd be under kidstyle since they have levis too.

Chris,
No, i havent tried the mask from Face Shop. They have so many masks and i dun know which one is gd. I am looking for those jelly mask, i think they are better, wun dry up that fast.

If the Watson 1.95 mask is gd then it will cost cheaper than Face shop.

Stylo,
Hope Jesse is ok. Jesse drinks alot of water? My Janelle doesnt like so she cried when she poo yesterday. I have to kept reminding her to take more fruits, vege and water.

I got a cheap and simple shoes from Bata, only $15. Her feet grows too fast, I think i just get her some cheap n nice shoes will do.

linda
Alamak, u got my gals' names wrong. Chara and Julien... haha u realli cute... btw can tell ur hb likes the gals...hehee...

preggie
Hope u recover soon...

chris
Talking about 'performing', we dun think jesse wl be those type who will perform either... he only does those silly dances at home..

hong
Charlene was still hving fever when I smsed djd last nite...

hong
i oso dun know which ones to get. usually i see those stock left the least - showing its popular. hehe..
ok i try watsons one then let u know.
i need shoes for ash too, looking for white mary-janes. cant seem to find nice and simple mary-janes nowadays leh... sian...

stylo
ya ash will be tongue-tied esp meeting strangers... but after some warm-up she will be yakking and playing. performance wise - dun tink she can go up the stage and perform like those kids lah... she will be too scared. hehe...

Chris,
Mary-janes shoes? dun know did i interpret this shoes in my mind correctly. The round tip is it?
I got something like that for Janelle at Bata, a denim design with a butterfly at the side. I dun know if u call that MaryJane design.

She wore it to great granny place and my MIL said she wore a ah ma shoes..wah pengz...@#$%^&

I got my earrings. What do u want to know? It look actually the same as in the web lor. Then i realise my earring hole all closed up. Haizz got to redo it again.

hong
i looking for white shoes with a strap across the feet that kind. went bata but din see anything i like. now antonio and collette designs bo swee...
earring hole closed up ah... pf was trying to convince ash to got for ear hole punching last weekend. he suddenly ki siao say wanna buy diamond earrings for her bday.

Chris,
u know clinic do ear piercing now? I may bring Janelle to the clinic to get it done. I hope the clinic got two piercing machine so they can do it at one go else Janelle will be like his Shu shu.. stylo-malo.. one side only!

I think i will chose to do it at clinic too.

PF so gd ah.. diamond earring for her bday! WOW...

The shoes i got from Jan got a strap across the feet but i dun think u want cos is the denim type.

hong
i know most shops will do both at one go. goldheart does it too. pf hiao go and chk on the price last sat and he liked this heart-shaped pair and looked so keen to get it i have to pull him out of the shop...

hong
Thanks for the info on oil pore. Guess I will have to live with it liao... sop sop...

preggie
That's a good one about being productive... ha ha...

m2bagain
Yeah, all very productive except me.... maybe they all have made some pre-arrangements to preggie together... hee hee...

stylobb
Hope Jesse recovers from his fever soon...
Same for Joel, he will have all sort of funny moves at home but when out, he is as shy as a mouse, not even to mention performing..

Good Afternoon, Mommies!
Tmr on off to go Zoo with Raine

Hi Hong,
Yalor, think diff people have diff thinkings lor, just like what you said, maybe you fang4 de2 xia4 Jan but I cant lor although I know my parents and sister will take good care of her while Im not ard. Maybe I shd try to let go abit now

BTW, I went to buy the Black Sugar Mask from The Skin Food last Sat, tried the 1st time yday. It is listed as HOT ITEM in the shop lor

Hi Stylobb,
Like what Hong said, my hb will avoid HF now that VC is opened lor coz of the crowd thus till now, we havent stepped near that place yethahaha

Yap, maybe I shd learn to slowly let go abit, think it is more psychologically cant bear dont see Raine daily lorlet me slowly adjust lah

My parents and sisters will be more than happy to volunteer taking care of Raine when Im away lor

Hi Chris,
BYSI got new arrivals lehwent jalan after work on Fri and got myself a tube top and skirt from BYSIwent to buy earrings from that earrings shop againheehee

Hi Jas,
Dun despair, soon it will be your turn. Keep trying!

Chris,
let PF buy lah or u aiming something better for Ashley? hee hee..

Jas,
May be can try the eye serum. I find it helps a bit.

M2B,
so how is the Black Sugar Mask? Mask wise, i think i stick to my Red Wine Mask. I just checked and it can be use everyday. Is a hydrating mask and act like those sheet mask. Cheaper also... those sheet mask can be quite ex if use for everyday.

m2b
i am current supporter of bysi, been buying a few tops and recently got a dress for my bro's wedding in dec. their stuff so much better than b4..
i went that earrings shop last fri but din see anything else i like. dun really fancy those cute button type earrings lor... u like those rite?

hong
no lah, i just feel a bit waste bcoz wear so ex go to sch sekali lost or worse kena robbed how? hehe...

m2bagain
I am not in despair... don't worry... me taking easy and taking my time...

hong
I need to consider first for the eye serum, after one experience of using eye cream which resulted in oil pore around my eye, I very scared to use any products on my eye liao...

Chris,
yah make sense or those diamond earring for special ocassion?

Ruffy,
i only got the eye mask which is $4 for 1 pair but if the counter at Isetan then shld have additional 5% discount with Isetan card.
Not sure abt the face mask, got to ask Chris or M2B.

Jas,
so ur oil pore is due to the product? Or u try the eye mask 1st?

hong
I wouldn't say he is the kind who drinks a lot of water (I recall jas feeds joel a lot of water) .. but yesterday was quite a dry and hot day, we brot him to playground after an early dinner, he was running and climbing up and down the slide... we did not bring any water with us....think he was a bit dehydrated.

O dear, jan has poo-ing problem.. so far ok for jesse, he has no problem pooing....

Btw, I read u were talking about keloids..I'm not sure if I hv keloids, there is not a lot of 'extra flesh' but the line kinda juts out.. u know wat I'm talking about???? Is that considered as keloid??? Mine can be itchy or even painful at times.. but the discomfort is fleeting.. ie 3 seconds.

chris
I think pf a bit mad liao, what! diamond earrings for ash... siao siao...

Oh, now BYSI is nice ah... must go and see see...

m2b
Yah, maybe u shud relax a bit... hehe...
this morning, jesse cried when I tried to leave, he asked me again, "Mummy, why do u hv to work?" How to answer an innocent question like that? The other time I said I work to earn money to buy stuff, and toys and he told me "Mummy, I dun need the toys. I have already." Aiyoh.....

Hah!!!! Ur hb realli avoided Vivo ah????

Enjoy your zoo outing..

jas
My mum says jesse is fine.. no phonecall means good news.. hehe..

When jesse starts doing his funny dance, we wl go along with him so that he won't feel embarrassed.

Maybe the eye serum u tried was too rich for the eye area???
I use Clarins superlift eye serum.

stylo
b4 u go bysi disappointed, their range more of those frills and laces type... mayb not really your type. hehe
dun know why he suddenly got this idea lah. really siao...

hong
earrings for everyday wear... siao ding dong rite?

anyone got alot of wind during pregnancy time? how did u get rid of it? feels so irritating and somemore i've got this excess saliva production.

very tempted to get mc and stay at home to rest.. i've still got 14 days of sick leave... haha

hong
clinic also got 1 ear piercin machine, i think la
my 2nd pair was done early this year in a clinic.

pooh,
yes i have alot of wind during pregnancy. Can get medicine from gynae but some gynae will ask u to bear with it cos i part of pregnancy. U may want to take note of the food u eat.

Chris, i wanna get those round gold traditional earring for Janelle.

Scare but got to educate her lor. I find this type of earring easier to clean. U know sometime there is dirt stuck in the hole. This type can just turned and clean.

May be get a small one.

Hi Hong,
The Black Sugar Mask is for deep cleansing and exfoliating by removing dead cells, so after using, I felt that my face is smoothheeheee Hope it is good.

Hi Chris,
Yap, I agree that BYSI stuffs are better nowjust happened to pass by last Fri and went in and saw a few pcs I like so tried and end up bought 2 pcs. I also wanted to buy a dress to attend a wedding in end Dec but think will buy in late Nov/early Dec.

I got quite a no. of earrings from that shop. Yap, I got those button-type coz quite retrohahaha

Hi Ruffy,
I got The Skin Food masks from the outlet at Marina Square. It is $20.50 per pot.

Hi Stylobb,
Yap, will try to learn to relax abit
Yes, my hb really avoid HF since VC openedhahaha He hates crowd lah, no choice
Thus, I can only take leave and go with my friends instead.

good morning mummies

m2b
bysi has nice dresses now. not too ex too. it always happens when you want to look for somehting you cant find so i learnt lesson see liao must buy and keep. hehe...

hong
i tink m2b buy diff mask as us. we lazy pple bot the ready masks... hehe

Chris,
Who is lazy? I use the tub mask also leh. hahaha.. Only use the sheet mask for eyes.
I think there is many diff type of mask. Some are for deep cleansing and exfoliating, some are for hydrating. So after the cleansing u can continue to use the hydrating mask.

I think the sheet mask u get are more for hydrating so still have do cleansing mask hor.

hong
haha then correction its me lazy.... i only use the sheet mask... so cleansing mask got to use tub mask ah...

hong/chris
hong, even if u educate jan, the other kids may not know.. can't imagine if a kid tries to tug at her ear... ouch!
chris, what if someone wanna take ash's earrings?? I mean, who knows, a lot of weird ppl around....

stylo
talked to pf and he clarified he will let her wear the normal stainless steel studs at sch, then weekends or special occasions then wear the diamond ones... more reassured now but still have to convince her to go for it... everytime we mentioned, she will say 'no, i scare pain'

Good morning mummies.

Thanks those mummies sms me to find out charlene's condition past few days. Charlene also said thanks to those aunties.

Charlene was admitted to Mt Alvernia on last thursday nite after i got her home. When i got home, she looks very tired and very pale, my mum told me she didnt take any foods except barley water and some plain water, no diarrhoea, no vomitting so i said let's monitor her for another day since she just started her antibiotic for 3rd days. Along the way when i fetch her home, she wanted to vomit for few times, i thought could be due to the road hump and she complaint to me she feels very cold and asked me to off the aircon. When we got home, she keep trembling after i cover her with 2 blankets and without fan. She asked me for half cup of water and after a sip, she vomitted 3 times. I sense she might be dehydated as her lip is so pale so without further hesitation, i asked maid to bring all her med that GP given n we quickly took a cab to hospital since hb got nite work. Her temp still at high at 39.8 when we were in hosp, doc said since her fever med is very strong and she is on antibiotic but fever didnt subside, beta admit her to ward for blood test. Blood test result out the next day, show she has abit of amenia and she is dehydated. Virus has attacked to her stomach so she keep vomitting. She needs on dip and the next day, no more vomitting but fever still very high and started to have very frequent diarrhoea.

Doc said luckily i send her in earlier, otherwise her life will be in risk. Her virus could be due to current weather and the air is not clean and maybe she is not taking enuf water. When i said why she is not vomitting n diarrhoea b4 i admitted her and she is dehydated, doctor said becos our body needs fluid and no enuf fluid will cause that as well. I am not worry for her condition as i know everything will be fine under the good care of doc n nurses, more heartpain when see her on dip and on 2nd day, she asked the doc to "open" her dip and she told doc she wants to go home. She gave a very sad and very disappointed face to doc when doc told her she cant go home until she is fully recover. Her fever is gone today but appetite not good, on top of that her diarrhoea still on even after a half cup of milo. Doc will not discharge her until her appetite is getting better and her diarrhoea stop. This jie pi gal also request to bath cos she said her body n hair is smelly. With the assistance from nurse, we make it happen for her and she feels so good. Ok so much on charlene.

Went to my check up yesterday, my boy is 2.5kg but due to lack of sleep and rest, i got amenia as well, bb is doing well and head is down and i got my admission letter. The nurses here are quite concern abt me as they knew i am going to give birth in few weeks time, some nurses even afraid i will give birth earlier due to lack of rest.

Pooh,

I got the wind and gastic acid during this pregnancy, like what hong said, u can get med from yr gynae. Do update us on yr bb gender.

stylobb,

sorry didnt tell u charlene was in hospital when u sms cos she was vomitted after the med, she scared of nurses now cos nurses will ask her to take med, she hate it now. Imagine she is on max treatment now, she needs to take 7 type of med, antibiotic thru dip as well.

The haze is back, so do take care of your little darlings, i never expect viral fever will nearly cost a life of my gal, that give me cold sweat when i thot abt it. Don take fever and virus lightly, i am glad that i act fast to save my daughter. So be careful if the child fever didnt subside after few days of fever med and antibiotic. Was telling my colls, charlene hardly sick but each time she sick, sure give me heart attack.

Chris,
some mask is for deep cleansing. Example the KOSE black mask? then u can use the sheet mask. Clean then hydrate the face else the dirt still stuck in the pores. After the hydrating mask must still apply moisturer else will dry up the face even faster.

U still ask Ashley. I dun dare to mention to Janelle. hahaha..

Stylo,
U know there is smaller ring. I thot that will be ok. The studs kind got to take out and clean.

Hi Cherly,

Do take care of yourself. Must be very siong for you now.

Aiyoh... i didn't know that charlene's condition was so bad. Poor thing... she gotta be on drip. It must be quite traumatising for her.

Wish Charlene a speedy recovery. Hope she'll bounce back to health soon.

Cherly,
u better rest. Are u staying overnite with Charlene? It is very heartpain to see the little one on drip. If I look carefully i still can find the drip mark on Julian hand.

Cherly,

Take care of yourself too. Charlene will recover under the good care of the doc and nurses. Cheer up, k?

How do we tell dat a child is dehydrated? From the lips?

Minnie,

I don know how to tell but i saw charlene quite pale and her lip got no colour at all and like going to dry up, dehydrated came to my mind so i sent her in and blood test proved that she is dehydrated.

cherly
Pls send our regards to charlene. Hope she wl quickly recover. Like u wrote, at least the doc/ nurses know what to do to her while she is in hosp. Cos no point keeping her at home since she was quite sick.

U also take care, try to rest if u can. May nbr 2 guai guai stay inside till nearer to EDD.

No problem, I guess u were busy tending to her.

When jesse broke out in fever on sun, I was in a bit of panic. But he is ok now, I guess he was dehydrated.

hong
Yah I know re the earring, but u know stimes children play, if they are not careful, they might pull each other's ears.. me just thinking of the worst scenario lah.

Good news to share: chara is moving on her bum now... haha... she can move quite a bit.

I'm not feeling well today... macham like body aching... haiz...

hong/stylobb
Yeah I suspected the oil pore is due to the previous eye cream product I used. Now I really need to check carefully for eye products I buy to ensure it is non-oil based.

stylobb
Yes, Joel drinks a lot of water. I didn't want to feed him but he kept asking to drink water... sigh.. sometimes I think it is more of a habit rather than he is really thirsty.

Good to know that Jesse is okay now...

cherly
Wish for a speedy recovery for charlene.. you take care too.

Styo,
yah i know wat u mean. Hmmm then i consider.
Later other kids find it interesting n starts touching her ear and accidentally pull it.

Chara moving - ha it wun take long for u to chase after 3 all moving in diff direction. hahaha.

Jas,
I didnt check mine. Keke..
I apply on my hand and feel ok.
Gd that Joel drinks alot of water. Jan hardly drink, ask her and she take a sip and really a tiny sip. Arghhh

Minnie, Cherly,
I think children not urine much, the texture of the skin can also see if the kids is dehyrated.

Cherly,
u take care, rbr must eat. Rbr to take ur vitamins, try to keep urself strong.

Hi Minnie, Cherly,

Signs of dehydration includes dry lips (may be cracks), dry mouth, listlessness, amt of perspiration and urine. Children gets dehydrated quite easily.. so it's good to keep some rehydration liquid at home. They come in long thin packets with colourful liquid inside.. you can freeze them and let the child suck it like a popsicle.

Joey was dehydrated once that's why we know.

Preggie,

Oic. Thanks for the explanation. I have that liquid at home. KKH gave some to Josh when he had high fever last time. Was told to use it if he didnt wanna take any food/drink. We still keep it in the fridge, just in case.

Hong,

I think small studs should be ok. At least its safer. Cleaning shouldnt be dat difficult, I guess.

Cherly,

Guess Mommy's instinct kicked in at the right time. Never expected viral fever can be so serious.

Stylobb,

Bum dance ah? Hehhee...

Preggie,
where can we get the rehydration liquid? How long can we keep it? Sound gd, can keep for emergency.

Minnie,
i never really like studs. See how.