Preggie Friends Since 2003

Good Morning Mummies!!

Cherly,

Me at work today. But whole office like ghost town. So quiet...

Does JN like to eat sweets? My aunt says normally kids who like to eat sweets will guam food. But I said Josh dun like sweets and yet guam food at times. But he is better now cos I told him if he dun swallow, worms will grow on his teeth. So he quickly chew and swallow.

Did you scratch your belly when its itchy? I guess maybe you can apply more cream on dat area and see if it will help lighten the marks?

Minnie,

My office also like ghost town. JN likes to take sweets but we hardly give to her. She was like that since she young, now only me and my mum feed her, she will quickly chew and swallow, otherwise 1 bowl of rice can feed for more than an hour.

As for the marks, i so kiasi i dare not scratch it at all but yesterday when i look at the mirror, i saw some new red lines. My sister told me the red lines is new marks. So upset lei, why cant let me go thru the last few weeks peacefully?

Cherly,

Then I think its prob a bad habit. I guess she will eventually grow out of it as she grows older but its frustrating to feed the child and feel the food turn from hot to cold...

Red lines ah? I think its stretch marks leowz.
Will it go away after you give birth ah? Me not really expert abt this. Maybe stylobb can help?

Minnie,

This morning become our chatting session here?
Yes, its her bad habit, now she only scared of me feeding her cos that day JH climb up to charlene's writing desk and jump down and i took a ruler to "cut" his foot and i told JN if she don chew her food and swallow, i will take the ruler to cut her mouth bigger so she can eat faster.

At first i didnt know the red lines is stretch mark cos previous pregnancy my whole tummy was smooth until after i gave birth, i saw few fine lines hide under the belly button then realised that is stretch marks. After my sister seen my tummy and told me, those appearing red lines will become stretch marks make me so upset even its not many but why appear at this times to spoilt my mood. sob sob sob...

Cherly,

Maybe cos only you and me working today??

Hahaha.. cut her mouth bigger ah? Josh also finishes up his food v quickly at nanny's house. No probs at all. Even bitterguard also eat!!

Dun be sad lah... It should lighten after birth I think. As long as your boy is growing well, dun be so affected by the stretchmarks k? If not, spoil your mood leowz.

minnie/cherly
I'm around.. not much leave till year end, gonna conserve. Plus maybe my gf is coming down frm KL this christmas so need to take a day to be with her.

jesse doesn't 'guam' food.. we find that the trick to it is it must something that he realli likes to eat and he will finish it up.

chris
Zara's mat'l is good leh..stimes got lycra mix..
Movie - hsbc card gives $1 off every tkt... did not realli wanna watch that but no other movies...
I let hong be the queen here... hehe....

cherly
How's ur collick? The engineer?

Stretch marks.. haha... I dun think I hv leh but... me bigger problem cos now my skin is v loose... imagine like grated skin like that.. no help liao....

Minnie,

This morning when i went to pantry to take water, saw my coll and asked, hey..u didnt take leave ah? She so rude and replied, i am not Muslim neither hindu, why must take leave? So i said i thought u will usually take leave to enjoy longer holiday?

This JN getting more and more "da dan", both her and JH not scared of anyone except me and my mum. My sister is not kind to them as well, cane them so terok when they misbehave but they just not scared. I didnt cane them but when i stare at them, they will scare liao. Now my "shan fang bao jian" is the ruler, charlene got a ruler, one side is normal ruler, the other side with "teeth", i will use the "teeth" side to cut them.

I don think stretch mark will lighten after birth, my sister show me hers, make me even upset. Whole nite cant really sleep well cos of that.

stylobb,

So good ah, no stretch mark, sob sob sob make me even more upset cos u carry twin and no stretch mark.

The YDK ah, he was here for short briefing so that he will know what he supposed to do, he is on leave today and will come again on wednesday but only officially transfer to our dept on 1 Nov.

Jas,

I don bother abt the coll, if her reply to me will make her happier i don mind cos i am not losing anything, her statement wont make me angry or upset.

cherly
Mine is worse than stretch marks leh... cos all loose and droopy...

Oh, I thot why ur collick is so rude leh... it's a normal question rite?
That time my collick asked me a funny question, asked me I keep taking leave, I said, er, everyone is entitled to leave wat...otherwise it gets forfeited end of the year....

jas
U around too?? Hehe...good.
What did u do over the weekend?

stylobb,

haiz...think there is nothing i can do abt the stretch mask, enuf for the morning cos i am really quite upset over it.

U also thot she is rude? Anyway, she got weird character, we all call her "O xiang", "O" is the "O tu de O" (vomitting) cos she always mis-match her clothing. She will wear black top, black short skirt plus a big black robe, black stocking but orange shoes, we call her this dress "san gong dress".

Cherly,

Yalor, why your collick so rude? Hahaha.. Her dressing so strange!! One of my collicks wears a trench coat at times. Wan to look like "The Matrix" but cannot make it. So ugly, More like witch ah...

I also no stretch marks. :p I guess unless you always wear 2pc swimwear, if not, dun be too affected by it lah. Continue to apply your cream and hope no more appears.

At least JN and JH are scared of you and your mom. But if they behave in front of both of you and misbehave when you are not around, it defeats the purpose of teaching them. I guess you really need lotsa patience to teach them and guide them. My nephew is an angel at home but at the grandparents place, he is havoc.... Very notti. Guess all kids know who they can bully and get away w it.

Minnie,

You are rite, both them will well behave at dinner time cos they knew i will reach home ard the time. My mum now told me she got no more energy to shout at them, what she will do is record their crime on the wall and told me when i reach home. The 2 children will hide from me after my dinner cos i always tell them i got more strength after eating. Anyway, this method seem works quite well on them cos i checked with my mum and maid, did they misbehave during daytime? Both them reply so far so good. I don know how my sister going to disciple them in the future cos cant depend on me forever and the 2 children treat their mother like transparent, my sister is more fierce than me but they just don scare of her. Why ah?

Cherly,

Glad to hear that at least your method of disciplining them is working. I also dunno why they are not scared of your sis but perhaps they know Mommy will always be there no matter wat happens and maybe they are numb to your sis scoldings? You know in ST, they sometimes report how some families have to bring them kids to court cos they cannot control them. But the court/counsellors are somehow able to connect w the child at their level and the child behaves. My 4yr old niece is also v afraid of my aunt and the mom leaves the disciplining to her. So far so good. The child is much better at home. I guess it takes time but as long as the main disciplinarian is consistent, the child will learn. But its v tiring for you to always be the "bad" one hor...

just finished cleaning up the hse.

Stylo,
thank u hor. I keep my posting short so i clock more postings lor. U and me are advance member okay.

Cherly,
stretch mark? never mind lah. make u look sexier.
U know our belly button suppose to be a hole? I look at mine and realised mine was like all glue up.

Mine worse i have some very bad and ugly mark at my thigh. i have to wear those pant kind of swimming suit to cover it.

"Guam" is a bad habit lah. I was like that when i was young but it went off eventually. Must discourage them to do it. I find beating really no use. Imagine Janelle doesnt eat much, will make it worse if i use physical punishment. She may end up no eating.

ello mummmies
long time din log in...
i was either doing night shift or afternoon shift for the past few weeks. din have a chance to log onto the net. but today, me quite "eng" shaking legs. got more of a desktop job for today.
can see u all off tml... i'm workin night again.. sob sob

hong
We are both 'advanced' ah..haha..must make sure I dun overtake u...

Same, that day, I had tummyache, wanted to apply hong yu, but macham can't find my belly button...

Jan is quite big what, t...maybe she is not hungry?? Stimes I also wonder when they feel hungry... I hardly recall if it's often jesse says he is hungry.. but come mealtimes when the food comes, he wl usu eat..

cherly/minnie
Both ur collicks like to wear black ah....

cherly
Stimes physical beating won't help leh...
Btw does ur mum complain that she is tired looking after them?

Minnie,

Its tired for me to disciple 3 children. For charlene is easier cos of her kiasi character, usually i just raised my voice or stared at her that will do. For JH n JN, abit difficult cos they are "kan si tui" i must hold ruler or cane then they will scare. In order to make my life abit easy, i make charlene be the leader and ask her to supervise JH n JN's behaviour during daytime. I told her she is a good gal so she must rbr to remind both JH n JN not to climb table, chair, sofa to jump. I asked her to report to me every evening when i got home if they ever. Seem working well on 3 of them as well, so far so good for the past 1 week and charlene really will report. She cant report in details but she will tell me when i came back from school, JH do what what what, when i wake up from my nap, JN do what what what. Its really not easy to be a parents.

Hong,

That's rite, i told my sister beating is useless to both her children but she just cant hold her temper.
U on leave to stay at home doing cleaning? U also celebrate Hari Raya ah? Hahaha

Hong,

Jan dun eat much bt drinks milk rite? She is v well-grown in fact. I always tot Jan likes to eat. Didnt know she also belong to the guam clan like Josh.. Hah.

Cherly,

Err.. Pls tell your sister dun discipline when she is angry. She is beating them out of anger, not love. Cool down, go to a corner and compose herself, then discipline them. We should discipline out of love, not anger cos it will prob do more harm than good. From wat I see, I guess the 2 kids prob appreciate the soft approach? Need to tell them and make them understand the cause and effect. Hong is right in saying the physical punishment wont help if they are obeying cos of fear instead of understanding why certain actions should not be done. In fact, we have never used the cane on Josh. We will explain why he cannot do certain things and he will listen. But we have to deal with the "why cannot do? If I do, wat will happen" kind of questions....

stylobb
As usual for weekends, except that brought Joel to Toa Payoh Central after dinner. It was still very happening around 8.30pm there. We bought a Bob the builder VCD for Joel, he saw it and didn't want to let go. Since he doesn't have any Bob the builder VCD, we bought one for him. Quite exp since it is original, maybe next trip to JB will hunt for it.

These few days Joel didn't have much appetite and vomited several times last Wednesday and Thursday. Brought him to GP but refuse to take medicine after he took it for 1 time, guess maybe he dislike the taste of it. Since then been giving him light meals, and he didn't take much, after a few mouthful will say he is full. However he kept drinking water and his stomach seems to be bloated, and full of wind.

What about you? you didn't went out over the weekends? The haze was not too bad on Sat.

pooh
Glad to see you here. How's everything for you? When will you be back to morning or normal shift? I not sure what shift system you have. You prefer day or night shift?

Minnie,

All of us understand that physical punishment will not do good to the children but for my sister, she just cant control, in fact she is in quite good control already.

stylobb,

That day u told me Robinson got sales and i went down with charlene on saturday, went to get some origin stuffs, they gave me so many free gifts.

cherly
Huh? So good ah, has free gifts... me want leh....

jas
O dear? Stomach flu?? Virus??

Me ah, quite sick of shopping malls, everytime hb asks me where to go, I shake my head 'don't know'.
VCD, why dun u try OG, they are hving 20% now. Bot a Hi 5 and one on cars/aeroplane for jesse.. he enjoys it.

Went to Hanabi again for lunch.. jesse ate the soupy noodles and soft shell crab handroll and tou foo. At nite some friends came and we drove to Serene Centre for Island Creamery ice cream, shop was about to close and hb managed to 'grab' two tubs, ended up we ate outside with some fries from Mac's.
Sunday, brot the gals out, challenging again. Dun know why, they like to cry.. and always wanna be carried.. until me/hb can't tahan...

TPY Hub is always v happening but super noisy...

hong
Wanna bring jesse for swim coming sat but mom said the haze, beta dun.

Btw
Daiso has opened an outlet at PS.

Island Creamery has a counter at Great World City basement where Cold Storage is.

jas
dun think i'll have alot of morning shifts...
jus received my roster for nov, i've only got 3 mornin for the next month.

got some good news to share. i'm tested +ve. but haben go to the gynae yet.
hb already went to buy me a tin of annum milk for me to "bu" liao
told ely she's going to be a jie jie soon, and she have to move her clothes somewhere else to make space.. she reply me say... u can move it, but not the clothes i'm wearing now. i'm not lendin to bb..
she's a real selfish jie jie... haha

Pooh,
congrats! take care too. Since u are pregnant, can request to change to more "normal"' shift?

Cherly,
Charlene can be monitoress (did i spell correctly) next time. Already starting to monitor JH & JN.

Minnie,
i think cherly's sister cant help it. Not easy to discipline two kids when both of them misbehave at the sametime. However, it is true that even after physcial punishment must explain to them why they got beaten.

Jan is only taking 3 feed of milk each day. Doesnt want her to keep drinking milk if she doesnt wanna eat.

Just last sat she was crying in pain when she poo. The next day i cook vege soup for her, cut down her rice intake and make her take more vege.

Jas,
I think my Janelle and ur Joel like interconnected har. Why got the same symptons? Tonite she told us she got tummyache, we rub Ru yi oil for her, she is still active but will keep pressing on her tummy.

Dun know wat happen, only come near to mid nite then she told us not painful anymore.

Stylo,
better dun bring jesse for swim now.
Jan is a small eater, even sweet or chocolate also one bite and that it kind. May be she eat well when she was younger so got alot of reserve now. hahaha..

However my mum did say she slim down. When she can eat, we will see her tummy, else she got a flat tummy.

Pooh,
Congratulations! Finally ur turn le!

Cherly,
Dont worry! The stretch mark will lighten after birth! Like wat Minnie said, just continue to apply cream.

Last time after gave birth to Ally, I saw a little bit stretch mark hide low below my belly...but after few months lighten and didnt look obvious at all so i can still wear 2pc swimwear!

After gave birth to Bryan, saw a little bit again....so now very hardworking apply the cream after bathe lo!

Hong, StyloBB, Cherly
Oh! Ally and Bryan both are fine!

Bryan like Ally talk & play to him.....will laugh and laugh....quite funny!

Bryan can sleep thru le!

Tis is because both hubby and me also lazy prepare milk for him lo! =P

Everytime when he make noise...we give pacifier to him....so think he knew we wont make milk for him and he sleep thru le!

He sleep around 7.30-8.30pm. But at times will still wake up around 12-1am, then till the next morning lo!

Recent pics
553596.jpg
553597.jpg
553598.jpg

Hi Pooh,

Congrats!! It would be pretty tiring to work nite shifts now dat you are preggy rite? Take care.

Hi Noif,

Bryan is v cute! I love his michelin arms ah!! So many layers ah... Aiyoh... He and Ally looks alike.

Good morning mummies.

stylobb,

I bot the origin Dr Andew Weil mushroom serum, work super good on me. I got some red patch on my face area due to dryness, after 1 time of applying, the red is lighten and the 2nd nite i continue to apply and my face is back to normal.

Pooh,

Finally got somemore good news after moon. I am looking forward to offload my tummy. U take care!!

Moon,

Where are you? Yr bb is gal?

Noif,

Yes, bryan so cute, he got "xiao fo" smile. So fast hor, another 1,2 months can start him on solid food liao.

Hong,

Charlene only take 2 feeds of milk now, sometime just 1 feed and skip the nite one due to late dinner.
Jan's tummy Ok liao?

Minnie,

I have changed charlene milk to Grow, taste thinner than Gain, she quite like it not becos of the taste but becos of the tin cos i told her must drink more milk so can grow up as tall as giraffe.

Good morning mommies!

Hi Pooh,

Gongxi gongxi! Have you graduated already? I think you should ask if you can be excused from night shifts.

Hi Cherly, Hong, Minnie,

Talking abt disciplining children, did you catch last week's episode of "Bao3 Bei4 Jing1 tian1 bu4 hui2 jia1" on channel 8?

It showed this terrible boy who was rude and violent.. he even gave Michelle Chia a kick on her chest and refused to say sorry. When the host family tried to get him involved in some activties, he threw the things on the floor. Aiyoh! That boy was totally and utterly spoilt!

If i had a kid like him, i'll probably throw all my "How to Discipline your child the right way" theories out of the window and whack him upside down...

Morning Mummies!!

Cherly,

Good to know Charlene likes Grow too. You bought the vanilla or choco one? Josh hates the choco one. Didnt wanna drink when I prepared it for him. Lucky it was the sample pack. So cute ah.. Drink leow so will be tall like giraffe.. Hahaha..

Preggy,

Nope. Wat show is dat? Never watched it before. How old was the boy?

Preggie,

I knew abt the show but never watched b4 cos got 1 nite, i said to charlene, hello baobei, let's go home, she answered me BaoBei Jing tian bu hui jia and my sister told me abt this show.

Minnie,

I got her vanilla one, i afraid the choco might be too heaty. This gal having high fever last nite, hb just bot her to doctor, her fever still high at 39.8 and doctor instructed to sponge her every 2hrs. She was having some cough n running nose since last week and yesterday morning developed fever and last nite fever went up and she didnt sleep whole nite.

pooh
Congrats!!!! Don't worry about Ely, she will be a good jie jie when bb is out.. who knows by then she wants to offer her clothes also can't if it is a di di leh...

hong
Jan also complain of stomach pain?? Really seems to link somehow.. like have telegraphy (not sure did I spell correctly or use the right word).. hee hee.. How is Jan now? feeling better? Could her stomach pain be due to constipation?

noif
Bryan look so chubby.. so cute..

preggie
I saw that eposide. Maybe that boy only misbehave at the other family coz he not used to the new environment. I understand his mother is in childcare business leh. By the way, any news on the Lick 5D show?

cherly
How is charlene? Her fever subsided?

stylobb
So surprise to see you yesterday. How lunch? Actually wanted to lunch there as well but Joel was saying he is full, so we headed back home instead. Ken is very observant. So you went back home after lunch?

Morning Mummies
Back to work ...haiz... slept like a log for two hours yesterday afternoon...!!
Did everyone have a good break??? Went to Wheelock, JL and Robinson's but did not buy anything....

Gosh, two more months to Christmas!! So so fast....!!!!!

BTW has anyone recci the food court at Botanic Gardens??

hong
Looks like Jan shud shoot up and not grow 'sideways'...hehe.. shud be ok lah.

I find julien quite spoilt, always wanna be carried. The best part is she wl bawl till face all red and tears rolling down, but the moment u carry her, it's immediate silence!!!

pooh
Congrats! I also hv the same question: will you be allowed to change to normal shift and not nite shift cos it'll be v tiring leh.. pls take care... So you'll be due in May 2007??

Elysia - it's normal lah. They still dun know /understand the concept of sharing. For jesse we just tell him to let his mei meis play with his stuff and we know that most of the time he will not be so generous.. we just leave it, no point making him feel so insecure like that. Imagine E has been in the limelight for so long and suddenly she gotta share her things...

noif
JJ has his own look, look a happy baby.

minnie
Seems choc flavour not so nice hah.

jas
Fancy running into u .. haha. it was my hb who spotted u... anyway yeah, we ended up eating the Ho Kee tim sum cos nowhere else to go.. the Indian restaurant that we wanted to try was still not open..

cherly
Yeah, wl try that after I'm done with my current products... did u try the cleanser too?

Do u give charlene Grow or do u still mix with Gain??? Hope she gets better. Did u manage to sleep or did ur maid watch her instead?

preggie
I agree with u, stimes a good smack is effective. But we give 'warning' first. That day at OG, jesse suddenly decided he does not want to move, sat on the floor even tho we asked him to move, still refused, so I raised my voice and whacked his leg, next moment, he guai guai got up and walked properly.

Jas,

Charlene's fever still as high, that's why doctor ask us to sponge her every 2 hrs.

stylobb,

I got the never a null moment cleanser, the white tea toner, perfect world moisturer and now the serum.
I give her grow after she finish her gain, didnt mix at all.
I manage to catch sleep cos she didnt make noise just keep talking to herself beside me. I didnt ask maid to look after her as i think this is a mother's duty to take care of her. Anyway if my maid watch her at nite, i think i wont have a gd sleep as well, i am sure i will wake up every 1-2hrs to take a look of her.

Morning mommies.

Cherly,

The medicine din bring down Charlene's fever? There was a period of time when CY always get high fever & the doc will prescribe suppository which u insert into the anus. Works all the time but the thing is, CY will break out in cold sweat after dat. Seems the same thg oso happen to Jan when Hong gives her the suppository.

U may wanna consider giving Charlene some 'liang' drink oso.

Hi Minnie, Jas, Cherly, StyloBB,

That boy looks about 7 years old. Regardless of whether the environment is new or not... such behaviour (hurting pple and throwing things on the floor) to me is totally unacceptable. I felt that his parents were over doting.

Actually, i thot most of the families who participated in the show, were out to show off something for example one of them owned a spa, the other a childcare centre, yet another showed off their son's modelling "talent"... aiyoh the show is so frivolous... but then, i still watch! hahaa

Hi Jas,

GV never respond to my email. Just called them and they said price, date, all not confirmed yet. I've left them with my contact info.. They promised to get back to me soon. But they did tell me that the show will be in November.

Hi StyloBB,

Yah.. so fast christmas is coming... aiyoh.. soon i'll have to ask my maid to start decorating my mom's house again.

I wanna go to concourse and soak up some christmas atmosphere! hahaa...

So this year, shall we organise a christmas party again?

Cherly,

Prob its flu... Its v tiring when she has high fever cos gotto constantly take her temp. Hope her fever will subside soon and you take care too. Josh also wont sleep well when he has fever. Will toss and turn in bed.

Stylobb,

Hb tasted the choco milk and he didnt like it too. I think dun need to mix milk powder when we change now cos their system is stronger now.

Trans,

Yes her fever didnt subsided after taking medicine, that's why doc ask to sponge her every 2hrs. I have never use the suppository and doc didnt precribe. Have been giving her liang teh on & off during this period till she got cough and i thot might be too liang cos she got phlegm when coughing so asked my mum stop giving her. She had barley, green bean and liang teh b4 but today i asked my mum try to give her some barley, charlene don like barley at all.

Preggie,

I have never attended any christmas party that you organise, every yr sure miss it, this year too. Haiz...no fate to see the special performance from your MIL.

Minnie,

She didnt sleep well cos of fever and i woke her up at 1.30am for medicine, after that she couldnt back to her sleep so start singing beside me till i go into my sweet dream but i told her don sing so loud cos already midnite so she just whispering round my ear, at 5.30am, she finally cant stand anymore and KO.

thanks for all the well wishes. just came back from my shift. i haben told my nursing managers yet. would tell them after i go for a scan this friday. feels constantly hungry thru out the night. told my hb, i'm going to eat up all my $$

preggie
Thanks for the update on the Lick 5D show. Indeed times flies, it's going to be christmas ago. I am fine with a Christmas party, hope it will not clashes with my aunt and SIL christmas party celebration.

stylobb
Jesse will also sit down on the floor outside? Joel also the same, nowadays he will sit or even worst lie down on the floor when we outside... ask him to get up and he didn't listen, me cannot tahan and will pull him up and carry him away.

jas
Nope, zipped home cos it was jesse's naptime, I dun want to miss his naptime otherwise he wl refuse to nap if he had taken a nap on the way and it becomes v irritating.....

Sitting on floor, tkfully occasionally only, guess he is bored...

Hopefully the weather wlbe beta this Sat so that I can bring jesse for a swim as hb has a corporate event.

hong/jas
We wanted to try this indian rest Jaggi's at Race Course Road but twice we passed by, twice it was not opened, if we get a chance to try, wl let u know if it's good.

cherly
My moisturiser is gone liao.. all used up.

If charelene talks to herself, u gotta monitor hor... stimes it's becos the temp is too high and they become incoherent... I know jesse did that once when his fever was high cos he usu does not talk like that when he is well. Did u get some rest?? Sounds so tiring ...

preggie
Btw, do u give maid ang pow end of the year??

Christmas.. up to u loh.. Daiso has some Christmas stuff now..

minnie
No need to mix ah... ok... gonna order milk powder today or tomorrow.
Btw that day I spotted a thread that was asking if Pediasure only contains sugar and corn syrup????

Halo Mommies!
Back on Bintan on Monhad a relaxing trip, eating and swimming with Raine daily
My Raine really grown up liao, she went to the toilet and climbed up the toilet bowl herself in the hotel to pee and poo...after pee, she will tear toilet paper to wipe her bottom...heehee
So proud of her...

Hi Hong,
Nope, Raine dun scold people stupid coz we taught her not to
Surprisingly, Bintans weather is better than Sporethink lotsa Singaporeans were there too.

Hi DJD,
Is Charlene ok? Think when the kids have fever, must diligently feed them the fever medication every four hourly for the 1st 2 days. Hope Charlene will be okay soon.

Hi Pooh,
Congratulations! Hope your wish for a boy comes true.
Now must rest and eat more.

stylobb,

Yes, that happen once charlene got very high fever, she talk to herself her own language which all of us cant understand, gave me a fright. Last nite, she is more like talking to me, she said "mummy when i recover, u bring me to airport see aeroplane, ok" cos its at midnite, i wanted her quickly sleep so didnt answer her but she keep talking to her own.

M2B,

Welcome back, which resort u stayed?
Just call home to ask abt charlene's condition. Told my mum if charlene sticky to her then ask maid to send JH to school. To my surprise, my mum said charlene ask her to send JH to school and she will lay there and wait for her.

Hi Cherly, M2B,

So good that your gals are really grown up liao. Know how to be considerate and understanding.

Hi StyloBB,

Yes.. we do give her a bonus at the end of every year. Usually, hubby will give her 2 months. But this year, she hasn't been particularly good... so i may want to cut her bonus to just 1 month.

Went to HV just now to get stuff for the halloween party.. found the skin tatoos you told me about. Hopefully, the children will like it

Hi DJD,
We stayed at Bintan Lagoon Resort this time round. More family-oriented than Angsana Resort and coz it is a long weekend thus more crowded.

Hi Preggie,
I had a bad fall in Bintan. Kena tripped by my nephew and rolled down a short fright of stairs. Got bruises on my hands and legs and a bump on my head. After that accident, Raine insisted on holding my hands when we walking down the stairs and kept sayang my bruises. She kept blaming my nephew for pushing me down the stairs...hahaha Then will take ointment to apply for me. It really warm my heart man!

Hi M2B,

Welcome back!! Which wing did you stay? The one nearer the kids slide pool or the other side? We find Bintan Lagoon quite huge actually. Food wise, its alrite. You had a fall ah? Aiyoh... Your bruises ok oredi? Raine is v sweet to sayang mommy loh!

halo mummies
my 'holiday' ending soon. tmr gg back to work, sian...

pooh
congrats to you! hope u get a boy this time!

m2b
welcome back! i havent go and book my bintan trip... so bintan lagoon or nirwana better?

preggie
i watched that episode! i was appalled when he kicked mc too! i ke lian the ah ma go and entertain him... think bcoz he is the youngest and only boy the parents all doted on him. the mum even missed him in the middle of the day and brooded... wah piang..

cherly
hope charlene feels better soon.

noif
bryan is so chubby and cute. i agree he looks like ally too.

I have a busy weeks to come.

stylo,
did u go swimming yesterday? Weather is quite gd.
The indian restuarant - u into india food now?

I accidently open a free Sample of Friso1 when i wanna make milk for Janelle. So i let Julian has it a few times a day just wanna finished up the open tin. I realised he can poo better when he took Friso1. For Mamil, he stime poo alternate day and the intital poo is kind of hard. However, i had order many tins of mamil so i think i will give him 2 feed of friso1 to aid him pooing.

Cherly,
hope charlene recover soon. Must take note if she talking to herself. Janelle kena high fever once and she end up like that. Quite scary. Like trans, if using suppository will end up in cold sweat. If using suppository then cannot give they anymore fever medi cos it is quite strong but the fever will come back again. For Janelle she usually need two inorder to recover.

I use half english and china barley with winter melon slice to brew barley water for Janelle. I think they taste better just adding "bing tang".

Rbr the chinese cabbage porriage i mention last time. Can ask ur mum to cook for Charlene, help to bring down heatiness too.

I told Stylo n trans on monday that i brot a eye serum from Skin food. It did lighten my dark eye ring and most important. It is not oily.

M2B,
look like Bintan in gd weather. U ok now?
Hubby still miss the food at Maya Sari.

Trans,
the wine mask i got is quite hydrating and quite big tub at gd price. I read that i can use it everyday. I only need to apply a thin layer so that tub can last me quite long.

Preggie,
u are so gd to ur maid. I think even 1 month is already very gd.

Milk powder - i rbr i have some sample of other brand so i asked Janelle if she wanna try. We gave her and after one sip she came running to us and told us the milk taste "Salty" and request to change back to her Friso3. I think i will continue with Friso series.

Been busy after lunch cos the YDK officially report to me today, however he will be officially transfer to my dept on 1 Nov. Notice one thing, his eyes really can dian si ren. Hahaha. Ok serious point, i find his mind abit square, probably becos he is engineer. We are in sales line but he don have any commercial mindset, hopefully he will get better for the next few weeks, otherwise i will be busy cos he asked if he can call me during my absense.

Hong,

My mum make chinese barley with bing tang for her and she told me charlene is taking.

Preggie,

My maid cried yesterday cos its Hari Raya and she missed her son, i don know how to console her, when i gave her bryani & chicken plus other dishes from my office cleaner (she stays opps my mum's place and every hari raya, she will cook for bryani for my family), my maid cried again, so sad cos i can understand how she feels. Anyway, she was ok at evening time.

m2bagain
Welcome back!!! Hope you are fine and the bruises will be gone in no time... indeed really heart-warming... maybe you can plan for another one to warm your heart too.. hee hee..

stylobb
I think they should opened next week. This week maybe the restaurant still in Deepavali mood.. hee hee..