Preggie Friends Since 2003

Hi Cherly,

Sorry didn't reply your sms. I was super busy trying to caught up with my work.

Stylobb / Cherly,

Ryan is on the road of recovery. At least he didn't vomit at all today. Thank god. Have to slowly fatten him up. All the teachers said he has become so skinny!

Stlyobb,
Maybe I will ask hubby to drop off the Mamy Poko next sunday can? cos this week I think we better stay at home to let ryan rest. He slept the whole day yesterday and don't wanna wake up this morning!

Good morning mummies.

Linda,

U back to work and Ryan is in CC? After so many days he didnt take food, of course will become skinny. Have to slowly to feed him back.

All on leave to have long holiday? Just to share a pc of good news to all of you, my clerk has delivered to a bb gal on yesterday, both of them are doing well. 18 Oct so hot date cos yesterday was my 2 sisters bday as well.

Hi Cherly,

I'm here.. reading the thread but i'm feeling so sleepy.. maybe i'll go home and sleep during lunchtime.

Did your colleague give birth naturally or c-section?

Hi Linda,

Glad to know ryan is bouncing back to health. Dun worry abt him being skinny... they'll pile it back on slowly

Hi Chris,

No free shuttle coz i'm going home to sleep for 1 hour.

Preggie,

I asked her but she didnt mention so we do not know if she give birth naturally or c-section. She don even mention abt the bb weight etc, anyway both mother n daughter are doing well, this is the most important.
Why so tired? Didnt sleep well last nite?

Preggie,

Don affect me hor...
My boss will assign a young and handsome coll to me on Monday to take over my duties during my absence. Me typing the checklist for him. He is abit abc look, look like wang li hong.

Cherly,

Wah... got YDK covering your duties ah??? Never intro to you-know-who ah?? Hehehe...

Me on leave this PM and also tom to look after Josh. His nanny went on cruise last evening....

Minnie,

I have disconnected from the other channel, how to intro? My boss afraid he couldnt take up my duties as he is an engineer so transfer him to me 1 month in advance. I asked my boss, like that how am i going to guide him since he so YD, i will lost focus.
Btw, how's Josh's tongue?

Never go lunch ah? Engineer and take over your duties?? Got nice eyes or not? Hehehe... If yes, confirm you cannot work leowz.

Josh tongue seems to have recovered. Bruise seems lighter now and he said no pain. So I guess should be ok. The mystery is how the bruise got on his tongue.

Afternoon.

Me on MC. Headache this morning.

Cherly u got YD engineer with u. Take a pix of them and post in the forum lor.

Linda,
glad to hear that Ryan is recovering. Is it Rotavirus that Ryan caught?

Minnie,

Our dept is expanding and some production lines is going to close due to some reasons. We don intend to employ more pple and management also don wish to retrech staffs so put those engineer in good use for their future career prospect. They are engineer, they are good in figure and trouble-shooting if customer back with techical issues.

Hong,

Take his pics to post here? Aiyo...i don want to make him run away from me.
U OK?

Preggie,

No lunch for u? 1hr nap enuf ah? If me sure over-slept.

Hi Cherly,

Nope.. didn't eat lunch.... just slept my lunch hour away. I set alarm clock.. so never over sleep. hahhaaaa...

Aiyoh.. the haze is making my nose so itchy.... *scratch* *scratch*

Preggie,

The haze is making my eyes itchy and running nose cannot recover fully too. The PSI yesterday was good but today haze seem back. My mum just called, she said charlene like going to fall sick soon, start coughing 2-3 sounds. I asked her to boil some barley water for her first and monitor. Don want her cough back.

halo mummies
been bz today since boss is back..

cherly
haha how come u got ydk and all trans got is weird male temp clerk? mayb u look at him more your boy will come out ydk too? hehe

preggie
wah like that oso can... for me 1 hr sure not enuf, will feel more sleepy...

minnie
good to hear josh's tongue turning back to normal.

linda
good that ryan has recovered. you can start to fatten him up again.

chris/trans,

hahaha, this is tong ren bu tong ming. I told my temp clerk (she is transfer from other dept to cover my clerk's duties), the young ydk is coming to take over my duties, she also drooling.

Trans,

How weird is your temp clerk?

cherly
haha females in ur dept will be motivated to work?
i rbr trans got a temp male clerk who always ask funny qns...

chris/cherly,

The clerk is not a temp but he has left us already. Chris is rite, I rbr he asked me for advice on his love life on the 2nd day he worked with us.

Trans/Chris,

Oh the young male clerk ah?

Chris,

I told our temp clerk, don flood the office to scare the YDK away cos after i on leave, she is the only female in my dept.

Good morning mummies.

TGIF, wishing those are on leave on Monday have a super nice weekend.

Trans,

He is 28 but only got 23 thinking?

Preggie,

Received sms from my clerk last nite, her bb gal is 3.425kg and 52cm long. Quite a big bb and she went for induction in the morning but failed so gone thru c-section in the evening.

good morning mummies
lata early release at 3pm, gg for chalet stay until sun. yeah!

cherly/trans
lucky djd say 23 tinking... nebi say 13 thinking. haha, i was tinking quite weird at that time male so young choose clerk as his job lor...
ydk how old? must chk marital status, hobbies, financial status for our you-know-who fren mah.. hehe

Chris,

OK will find out from him on monday since i am his mentor. Me abit diconnected from the world u having, is our know-who fren still the same, always eyeing on YDK only or she has changed her taste?

Chris,

The guy only has 'O' levels mah, so if he wanna work in public sector or stat board, can oni be clerk.

cherly/chris,

The u-know-who fren is oni interested in ogling at YDK ok. She is not so desperate lah, dun everytime see one YDK say must intro to her.

Lousy weather again!

Feeling like staying in the bed but i have a site to run today.

Trans,

So the u-know-who fren still the same taste? Didnt change at all?

Hong,

I was toying the idea should i go and take MC this morning since still got blocking nose. Charlene also got throat infection now, just brought her to doctor, don wish she cough too long and affect her lungs again.

cherly,

Yah, still the same taste. Who won't like YDK rite?

Hong/Cherly,

Yah, weather is very bad wz e haze, etc. Today, 3 out of 5 ppl in my office are coughing.

trans
aiyo, ydk then i say intro to her... not ydk who cares. haha

cherly
wah, then you keep telling him abt this fren... how pretty, demure, kind and gentle she is... hehe

I think some mummies on leave today.
Have update on chara....updated hong/trans/preggie... she is fine, but the fluid in her brain is higher than average, doc says the condition can be stabilised by itself, if not, may hv to drain it out.. but for now we just monitor her devt.. next check-up is early Dec. I wasn't there at hosp, as hb brot her there.

jas
I think if ur mum is ok to look after joel, u can still go for a break w/ ur hb.

preggie
How many balloons do u need to make? Bear in mind if u want to make on the spot u wl need to be v swift and professional about it ...haha...

Big ones.. can lah...chara shud be able to wear next time...

chris
Yes, Batman...
hb wants to watch The Departed.

chris/cherly/trans
Who is this person ogling???
I thot u gals were referring to trans .....

hong
U mentioned White Dog Cafe, hmmm....so can the malays go or not??

cherly
Wow ur clerk's gal is of good size ....
chara was also 52 cm long...

Stylo,
hmm no idea. I didnt notice the halal logo.
Gd that Chara is ok, but still got to go for review right!

Janelle appetite is not gd, dun like to eat and MIL got feedup feeding her cos she keep the food in her mouth n take her so long to chew and swallow them.

Law weighed her last nite and it goes from 16.9kg to 16 and he proclaim the weighing machine is spoilt.

Cherly,
u better take care. We dun even dare to bring the kids out. Only when i feel extremely bored staying at home and will request Law to bring us to shopping mall. We walk swiftly to the car park hide in the car, reach shopping mall and stay indoor.

Ok i got to go. check posting later.

Today i'm not well... Had fever yesterday night and i feel so grogy today... whole body aching

Had to come to clear some work and also do a site recee later... haizz... i'll go home after the recee

Hi StyloBB,

Yesterday, my mom showed me how to twist the balloons.. she's very good with these kind of thing. She twisted swan, sword, flower and dog.. all by justing reading that little booklet that came along with the balloons. It's her first time doing it.. i'll ask her to teach me.

Actually i had a shock when i reached home yesterday, she twisted so many balloons! hahaa

Good Morning Mommies.

Hi Chris, DJD & Trans,
I also interested to see YDKs. Chris is right, YDKs then we interested mah, not YD who cares. :p

Hi Linda,
Is Ryan okay?
Yap, as long as he recovered, just take time to fatten him up.

Hi Stylobb,
Glad that Chara is ok. It is a relief for parents man.

Hi Minnie,
Glad the bruise on Josh's tongue slowly disappearing... it is indeed puzzling how come tongue will have bruise and yet no pain...heehee

stylobb
Glad to know the Chara is fine. A load off your mind. Can enjoy your holidays better now..

hong
Jan not feeling too good that's why affected her appetite?

hong/m2b/jas
Acualli I was quite affected when hb told me the news (cos I had so many questions) ... but today I'm ok liao. Yes, still gotta monitor. Hope and pray she won't need to go for any surgery and that fluid won't build up ... hb told me not to worry as the way the doc described is not so bad... and meantime we just monitor how she progresses....

hong
Haha, Law wanna avoid seeing the truth about Jan's weight???? So long is healthy is fine lah.

Btw u said Jan was still crawling past her first birthday??

White Dog cafe, I meant more that since it is "Dog" which is taboo to them.. wonder if they can patronise...

chris
Trans chio bu can go and ogle YD mah....

preggie
Wow ur mum so good ah!! But pls, dun make so many now.. make them only a day before.. cos they wl deflate after a while... actualli I don't like the squeaky sound, it makes my hair stand....

Preggie,

Since your mum so good, can bring her to school to perform on behalf of you.
U not well, take care!!

M2B,

I thot u are in Bintan cos didnt see u here yesterday.

Hong,

I hardly bring charlene out for outdoor activities due to bad weather and partly becos of my heavy tummy. The most is to go to NTUC and nearby shopping mall.
Sometime kids are like that, they are just like adults at some days will lost their appetite.

stylobb,

Glad that chara is ok, at least she need not go thru any surgery now, since the situation is not as bad as what u anticipated, so no need to worry too much but just monitor her further.

Trans/M2B/Chris,

My YDK is on leave on Monday and will only report to me on wednesday, however he is coming to see me after lunch for discussion.

chris,

Btw, u are the most ki cha po here, look at the archive, u got 4 names (400 postings), the higher among us. Hahaha

Hi Stylobb,
Yap, understd how you feel...as parents, sure to worry until docs said everything is fine. but dun worry that much, just have to monitor Chara and see how.

Hi DJD,
Nope, we gg Bintan only tmr till Mon. Haven't pack anything yet...will pack tonight...Dun even bother to bring Raine's milk powder this time, just bought Smoo packet milk for her...hahaha

Tell you something funny...that day, Raine fell down from the bed while playing so while applying Zambak for her, I said "You so clumsy, next time fall down until become stupid ah", she answered me "Don't scold me stupid ok". :p I replied "Mommy not saying you stupid, I'm just saying if you kept falling down, brain will be affected then become stupid", she added "You just cannot say I stupid ok?" hahaha

All this is because I always tell her cannot scold people stupid...and I have never scolded her stupid before. :p

Hi DJD,
Since YDK coming to see you after lunch, you must rbr dun eat chix rice for lunch leh...if not wait breath not fresh...hahaha...must make sure you got fresh mints with you. :p

M2B,

Charlene too will remind pple cannot say stupid cos i tell her the same thing as u told raine. Now she will complain to me if she say thank you to pple and the person didnt reply her, you are welcome, she will come and tell me the person no manner didnt reply her.
I am going off to hospital to visit my clerk, hmmm ok will not eat chicken rice for lunch later.

Chris,

After u see your "archive postings" dare not appear liao? Hahaha

MIA since I started my work.

Wed, Thurs and today on my remaining maternity leave lo! So free to check the postings.

Hmmm....actually I did read the postings but I got nothings to post lo .. =P

i am back! So hazy to stay out. I cant wait to get into the cab!

Stylo,
update us on Chara review. yes Janelle is still crawling when she is 1. I think she started crawling like 14 -15 month.

Jovan only started walking recently and only a few steps. He still prefect to crawl when i saw him 2 weeks back. He also have big head.

Jan did something that warmth me. She used her hand to touch my face, then i told her she cannot use her dirty hand to touch my face. She change her hand immediately and touch my face again. I asked her if there was anything on my face. She said "Mummy mei mei".

M2B,
u mean Raine scold pple stupid? Njoy ur trip, hopefully Bintan is not hazy.

Jas,
She looks ok. I hope she is not going to fall sick.

Preggie,
WOW ur mum can do the balloon twisting. I very scare of the scare it make. I will stay away but i like the outcome of it.

NOIF,
how is Bryan?

Hi Stylobb,

Glad to hear Chara's diagnosis is ok for the moment. Dun worry k? Take care.

M2B,

Have a gd trip!! But w the haze, I dunno if you can go for the outdoor activities or not. Take care!

Cherly,

Oic. So its like job rotation? Good lah. If he got good personality, it will be a bonus loh... Then can intro to you-know-who leowz... Hehehe..

Hong,

Hope you are better now. Janelle also like to "guam" food? Josh also dun like to eat. If can dun eat, think he will be v happy!! But we make sure he finishes his lunch and dinner although it will take around 20-30mins.

Stylo,
i mean Jan started to walk, not crawl.

Minnie,
"guam" food very bad habit. I used to "guam" my food last time but dun know why Jan learn that. arghh

Thanks, Mummies
Aiyoh the haze seems quite bad today... won't bring the gals out...

minnie/cherly/m2b
I'm ok, got to hear a few such cases and all the tods turn out fine.

hong
OK, thanks re feedback on the walking part.

Went Vivo yesterday w/ hb... so crowded on a Fri afternoon.

Came home and mum said jesse finished a bowl of fried rice cos he liked it..

cherly
So how was ur replacement???

chris
Watched The Departed... ok lah, tho I prefer Tony Leung hehe..

Went Gap and saw nothing nice, prices also not cheap.

Enjoy ur chalet

m2b
Enjoy ur trip.

noif
I was just wondering where u were...
How is JJ? Any pics to show us?

trans
There is gonna be a new movie starring Tony Leung and ur Aniki Jin called Confession of Pain ...hehe

halo mummies
back from my chalet.. ash have so much fun gg swimming for past 2 mornings.
went to expo just now on our way back. metro and mph having warehse sale. have a pretty good harvest at mph sale, bot 5 books for ash, total only $33, ash quite keen in me reading to her now, every nite will ask me read for her so bot those books containing disney classic stories so have lots of stories to tell her now. hehe...

stylo
gap ok lah, abt zara price, zara not cheap either, just not as ex as i expected lor.
pf int in the departed but i told him i wun pay $9.50 to watch leo... dun like him...
good to hear abt chara, she shd be fine. dun worry.

m2b
enjoy your trip!

cherly
i tot the mummy with the most postings shd be the most ji zha? hehe... i only have half the postings compared to stylo and hong leh.. hehe
i just happen to be the last person who post when the thread is archived mah... just coincidence... haha

good morning mummies.

Guess most of mummies will take leave today to enjoy long holiday.

Linda,

How's ryan? Fully recover?

Noif,

How are you, ally and Bryan? So long didnt heard from you.

Hong,

JN also like to "guam" food, my mum got mad with her on every meals. Don know how to make her quit this habit, last time charlene also like her but after few scolded from me n my mum, she is ok now. This JN after kenna smacked from my sister still "guam" food. All of us don know how to make her quit her habit.

stylobb/noif/hong,

I have last 5 weeks from now to my due date, last few days find tummy abit itchy and aiyo..saw few new stretch mark appear at the itchy area, did u gals have this experience during this stage. I wanna to cry liao cos all along i very kiasi one, from beginning will apply the cream, so far i got only few stretch mark from my previous pregnancy and the few stretch mark is hide low under my belly button, now this new one is somewhere higher than my belly button. I thought during this stage stretch mark wont appear liao.