Preggie Friends Since 2003

Good evening mummies.

Chris,

I told Ben this morning, no one will look for me today but you will. He asked me and i told him becos i am #1 in forum and you are #2 but today you will take over my place so will look for me. I am down with flu last nite went to see doctor and the doctor said my flu will get serious and said since i am expecting better rest more so gave me 2 days MC. Tmr u can continue #1.

Trans,

Welcome back, glad that you enjoyed yr trip. I am on MC for 2 days.

angelia,

Can lah, piggy also can, jia you!!

Minnie,

Advance bday wishes to Josh, in case i lazy to log in tmr. Happy 3rd birthday to Joshua.

Stylobb,

Enjoy your trip to bkk.

What a busy day today.....went spa in the morning, vivo city in the afternoon, JB to visit my grandma in the evening..

Too much activities for me... i got a splitting headache now..

Hi Cherly,

Issit becos of the haze dats why got flu? Take care and rest well.

Thanks for the birthday wishes to Josh. Time really flies. On leave tomorrow to celebrate his bday in school.

Hi Mngo,

Thank you!!! So surprised to "see" you here and even post Josh birthday card some more.. Wah... Very nice loh...

Hi M2B,

If hb buys for you, this may mean No.2 can be on the way loh... Hehehehe... If not, you buy for hb lah. Take the initiative... kekeke...

Hi Preggie,

Go rest lah. Hows your grandma?

Good morning mummies.

Cant sleep well due to blocking nose. Woke up at usual timing to ask hb send charlene n maid to mum's plc.

Preggie,

I am like you, too stress and too rush will get headache. How's your grandma?

Minnie,

I think weather got to bear part of responsibility for my flu, the other part probably due to aircon + fan at night. However, i still in aircon room cos was sweating when i only on fan to sleep.
Time flies, soon will be our little one 3rd birthday after Josh.

Cla,

I heard langkawi beach quite dirty nowadays. Maybe can consider Pulau Rendang?

good morning mummies!

cherly
hey you still no.1 mah. hehe
good to have mc to rest at home... i looking to my long holiday next week. next fri early release at 3pm and then only start work the following thu liao. hehe..

minnie
hapi bday to josh!!!

preggie
so you back to work today?

m2b
six earrings abt $9.90 onwards... got some pearl studs to go with my pearl necklace and another pair of blue sapphire-like at 50% off. the gold ones i bot from that db shop colour run leh...

Hi Chris, Minnie, Cherly,

Abt my grandma, haizz... it's really quite bad... her water retention is so bad, her legs are very swollen.. so swollen, that water is seeping out through her pores.....just thinking of this makes me sad...... she used to be so strong... she'll come to singapore all by herself to visit us, take bus round the island to visit all her friends and relatives... Now, her condition is so bad that she can only sit on her bed... can't even stand.

So stress lately... my ex colleague has been bugging me to help with some stuff.. then work at my coy is also piling up, then grandma sick... i got pimple outbreak!

preggie
aiyo your grandma condition sounds serious... wat kind of illness she is suffering from? diabetes?
pimple outbreak = young mah... so now will see less of you in the other channel?

Hi Chris,

It's final stage stomach cancer

Then this morning, joey's bout of diarrhoea and vomitting started again... thankfully hubby was able to work from home and take care of her at the same time.

preggie
stomach cancer will cause water retention ah... 1st time i hear of this...
wat happened to joey? eat something wrong again?

Hi Chris,

She had an overdose of grapes on wednesday.... haizz... my nightmare is starting all over again... Hubby's sending her to hospital!

I don't know much abt stomach cancer... but her legs are so bloated with water.. it's hard like rock.

Preggie,
oh dear. Going in again!
I think u must watch wat she is eating for at least 1 - 2 months. Will be very cham if the kid have weak stomach.

Chris,

Sorry to be #1 again even on MC at home. Just cant sleep due to running nose.
Long holiday ah, u busy to "bai nian"??

Preggie,

I think there is nothing you can help your grandma since its already at final stage of cancer.
Poor joey, need to go into hospital again? I think Hong is rite, you got to watch what she is eating, not so good when she is too weak.

Hong,

Me was still ok yesterday but didnt take the med cos went out to buy some bb stuff and thot the med will make me sleepy. Who know my condition goes worst, so can only kwai kwai stay at home to take med and sleep.

preggie
your mil hapi joey take too many grapes? mayb she will be more careful after this bout of sickness. got to be careful lor if this happen again within such a short time span.

cherly
no prob lah, no 1 no prize anyway. haha
no lah, co shutdown 23-25 lor.. go chalet...

chris38
Wow, that's quite a lot of rebate. So PF must have spend quite a lot to get that amount of rebate...

hong
Joel's nap time more often can only be later and not earlier, coz he woke up late in the morning and can't expect him to sleep at 1.30pm.

So had you checked whether still have vacancy?

angelia
You still have ample of time to try for 'pig' baby, jia you ... baby dust to you...

peggie
Better monitor Joey food intake.. not good to have such re-occurrance within such short period. Take all things in moderation, tell your MIL that..

Cherly,

You feeling better today?

Chris/Hong,

Thanks for your well wishes!!
He was so happy with his little cupcakes today.

Preggie,

Oh dear.. Your grandma sounds v v bad. Must be painful for her too.
Who is looking after her now?

Hope Joey is alrite. Hong is rite. You should try and control her intake of food and ensure she doesnt overdose on a particular food. Take care.

Have a good weekend!!

good morning mummies
hehe.. i get to no. 1 today...

jas
i tink we get a cheque every 3 months so not a lot lah..

stylo
went vivo city yday nite for movie, scoop was great. woody allen really a genuis, he can come up with really good lines. hehe.. hugh jackson looks heavenly... *drool*
went to gap, prices not as ex as i expected. bot a polo top for ash at $29. i think their prices similar to zara's. girls bottoms $39.90, saw tees at $25.. i got myself a top from bysi too. pf got himself a polo from m&s. i tink most shops all there, cant really think of one shop they dun have.. haha

fellow shopping queens
got this ladieswear shop called niichi or something, their clothes not bad and quite cheap, camisole spag top only $2.90, saw flowery dresses at $39.90, tops from $9.90-$20+.. want to try some clothes but queue quite long and pf waiting so din go. nxt time go with gf can spend sometime in the shop...

Am in BKK now.. free internet access at lobby...how nice..hotel is great... v good service and big room... we find it difficult to shop w jesse cos we hv to watch over him when we go shopping as the shopping area is crowded...

preggie
Hope joey wlbe well soon. Maybe she can't take grapes cos acidic???

chris
Yah all the shops are there... wow, another shopping place for u..... Gap not exp hah..tat's good. I think Banana Republic is the higher price range for the co.

Headache, I don't know wat to buy here leh...

minnie
Happy Belated B/day to josh.
Aiyoh jesse is enjoying himself, eating a lot... haha

Ok, gotta go....

just back from bfast

stylo
you been to the dept stores? any sale? ya got to watch over jesse b4 it will be a nitemare if he went off by himself without your notice...

chris
Siam P is realli huge but didn't realli go all over.
Sale hv, like 15-20% for kids clothes, has this brand called Shelter macham Fox type, slightly nicer. But still, nothing caught my eyes, cos w/ conversion abt same price, or more ex than eg, for ON. Only managed 2 tops frm OK for the gals.
But Plan Toys on sale at Central, w/ exchange rate it's alreadi cheaper, plus 20%, worth it....

All mummies not at home ah??

chris
Yeah we rmber the stroller after first day, it's easier to constrain him this way.
Forgot, some Plan Toys are on 30% discount... so really good.
The OK tops were 30%, only SGD16 each..
hb/jesse still sleeping... me waiting for them to wake up...

We went to the Suan Lum nite market last nite, nothing interesting, except we went on the Ferris Wheel...
This morning, we went Chatuchak cos hb wanted to see how it looks... also nothing except for one shop that sells leather stuff.. got a few leather purses.. pretty nice and a leather pouch to put my camera..
Bot these three toys, it's a round thing eg an egg, when u throw it onto the floor, it turns to omelette, later turns back into an egg. . maybe some of u hv seen it before.

hong
Think we spent much of our time eating...
Lotsa eating places at Siam Paragon.

cherly
Eating lotsa mangoes... and sticky rice..

Anyone interested to watch Lick 5d? Here's the website. www.licks5d.com

I think there will be a discount for more than 10 tickets.

Do let me know if you are interested.. i'll do the bookings.

Preggie,
I am interested. I need two tix.

Stylo,
Siam P is the new shopping mall. SOund gd. Did u get alot of clothes?

good morning mummies.

Hong,

Those bb stuffs are no hurry one lah but cos hb's work schedule on last thursday all are at major shopping so just nice i shop for 1 or 2 hours and move on to another shopping, no need to take public transport meh. Coming long holiday weekend he wont be free and the week after he might need to travel so i thought might well go out lor as bb might come out earlier than due date.

Preggie,

Is Joey feeling better? Poor Ryan also in hospital due to stomach flu and the poor mummy also kenna but luckily the mum has recovered.

stylobb,

How's yr shopping? Mango with sticky rice, make me drooling. Hopefully i have time to make a trip there after my confinement.

Morning,
u sick mah, must rest at home.
How u feeling now?

Which Ryan? U mean Linda's Ryan?

My youngest sister also down with stomach flu last week after she came back from my place and eating steamboat with us. Was given 3 days MC and the next day my mother also got the flu.

I went Vivo city yesterday noon. Aiyo so packed! i think the whole sporean rushing there.
Quite big and i get lost, dun know where we are. Nearly cant find the lift to our car.
Will be nice week if there is no haze.

Chris,
I visited the shop NICHII. The clothes is quite cheap.

M2B,
Vivo city and habourfront is link so i think ur hubby wun like to go there anymore.

Hi Cherly,

Joey has recovered.. Yesterday nite, i got a shock when KKH called me up at 9.30pm! I thot something serious.... end up, the doctor only called to inform me that the blood and stool are normal.. they didn't find any bateria or virus... They said joey's probably just a case of indigestion.

oh my!! ryan also admitted to hospital? Is he better now? Stomach flu is contagious.

Hi Hong,

Ok.. i'll get the dates and we choose which session we wanna go ok... from the website it looks so fun!!

This mth is going to be really fun! Hubby and I have decided to be "teachers" at Eton House for a day. hahaa... Now, we need to plan what we want to do with the children....

good morning mummies

harvest sounds not so bad... only 2 tees from OKB? nothing nice ah? din get any lingerie? hehe
stroller - was considering whether to bring one for jpn trip..
ya i know the egg toy... find it gross tho.. haha

Hong,

Yes, linda's ryan. He was admitted to hospital on friday evening and hopefully can discharge today. Read from news a part of china also got this stomach flu virus flying ard and there are many kids sick as well, hb told me his frens son also just admitted to KK due to this, so scary, i quickly call my mum and told her must tell maid to wash all children's hand b4 letting them to take any food to eat cos this virus will spread.
Both your sister and your mum recovered liao??

Cherly,
yah both of them ok liao. Thanks.

Preggie,
OK. U keep me dated.
Glad that Joey is ok. I just recalled i forgotten to ask the PD abt Julian's report.
Dun know is it the weather, my "ezaema" coming back leh.

Gd Mrng Mummies,

Preggie,

Can u count us in for the show? 3 tickets, tks!!!

U n ur Hb were invited to be the teacher for a day or u volunteer? it will be lots of fun but also challenging... :p

DJD,

oh dear! it must be really bad for Ryan, hope he is better now. Think not onli our kids, we adult also hv to be careful...

stylobb
Which hotel you staying? It's good to have them provide free internet access.

preggie
Looks interesting, when is the show? The booking must be all of the same dates? The ticket price is it in AUS$ or already in SIN$? Wonder why am I asking such silly questions...hee hee???

cherly
You can't wait to go Bangkok after your deliver huh...

hong
Saw in the papers today that a lot of people are in Vivocity over the weekends and the MRT got to make some adjustments to their entrance and exit ates to accommodate the increase in the crowd. Don't think I will go there at the moment, wait for few months later when the craze are over, hopefully it will be less crowded by then.

Linda
Hope both you and Ryan are fine now...

Regarding the show, i've emailed GV for more details.. Will update you gals once i get a reply from them. Meanwhile here's the list of mommies who are interested. Whoever wants to go, can add on..

Licks5D Show at Vivo City
-------------------------
1) Preggie (3 tickets)
2) Cla (3 tickets)
3) Hong (2 tickets)

Hi Cla,

The school is inviting parents to give talks, do demo... today, one of the parents will be teaching the kids how to make sushi...

For us, we will do a halloween party... probably will teach the children how to make spiders, paint pumpkins.... or something like that... haven't really decided on what we want to do yet. Hmm... was thinking maybe i go and learn balloon twisting...

Jas,

Hehe, Yes cant wait for my confinement to over. But might not have time to go to anywhere as i am planning to do a minor renovation after my confinement.

Jas,
cos nothing to do. So thot to drop by Vivo city as Jan n Ju Great granny is living nearby.

Very very crowded. Law said his collick told him Orchard was very empty during weekend. May be all rush down to Vivo.

Good Morning Mommies.
Me back to work liaosian

Hi Minnie,
Buy G-string for hb? Hahaha
No lah, No. 2 not in our agenda as yet.
BTW, belated HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Josh!

Hi Chris,
Your gold coloured earrings colour runs? Mine okay leh, I bought 2 gold ones there too.

Hi DJD,
You okay?

Hi Preggie,
Is Joey okay now?

Hi Linda,
Hope both you and Ryan are ok now.

A quick post.

Thanks for all your concern. Poor Ryan cannot be discharge from hospital yet. He needs to be observed futher. A case of stomach flu but pd did not rule out other virus attack. A sample of poo has to be collected in order to rule out other possible virus. But Ryan had not been been passing motion. Really hope he can recover soon. Very hart pain to see him vomiting all the time. But he's a brave boy. Always tell me "Ok already" after eveytime he vomit.

I also kena from him on sat. Didn't had anything for the whole day and vomits and run to the toilet every hourly. Thankfully I have recover now and can look after him.

I'm back at home to take more clothing as we didn't expect him to stay so long. Going back now... Take good care of your little ones!

linda
wish ryan a speedy recovery and u take care!

m2b
i find the colour not as bright as b4 leh. only worn once...