Preggie Friends Since 2003

Hi StyloBB,

We bought Pre Natal dresses and Gap sleepsuits. I saw the NEXT denim dress which i liked... but it was too big for joey.

$23 - 26 not very cheap hor... gotta reconsider liao.

No la.. i'm gonna drive in with my MIL's car.. Her's an opel.. no one wants to steal continental cars..

Hi Jas,

The pads genuine or not? hhehee..

Hi Cla,

So cute!! Matt worked for his goodies

Hi Ruffy,

I'll love to work for airlines... i like free travel.. heehehehee..

Hi StyloBB, Cherly, Minnie, M2B,

Like cherly, i haven't looked at joey's health booklet for a long time already.... the last time i used it... it was already in a "Kiam Chye" state... Always tell myself must buy a cover for it but never got around to doing it. haizz.

Cla,

I thot last week was JH member sales?

Minnie,

I also don understand her mindset. Maybe she wanted to know how contraction pain is like? Anyway, i already given my advise and now choice is on hers. Wah, yr gf so brave ah, 28hrs without epidural.

stylobb,

The 3yr assessment is compulsory?

cherly/preggie
me worse, cant rbr where i kept the healthbook... hehe, tot there is one jab need to be taken at 3yos?

jas
haha next time u can bring those big 'china bags'...

cla
cashew pple more refined (since most pple there live in landed property?)... hhee, yday i still see a boy downstairs playing in candles.. celebrating post mid autumn?

preggie
The MC sleepsuits are of the SAME DESIGN as the ones I have leh, only $6.50 each, I wonder if authentic... How often do they hv new stocks??

Talking about healthbook, not only u and the rest lah, me also didn't look, today the nurse picked it from me and all the kkh invoices dropped out.. see lah, I did not even clear them.. and she asked me whether I did 'homework' for the gals, I went, 'errr, wat homework????'

minnie
I didn't ask hb abt the mc, he already left for his trip. Since u say it's nice, shud be nice.

Yah, so poor thing... beta apply some cream on her toes.. she is off to 'adventure' everyday... won't keep still. She can stand while holding onto something... she can cruise along the cot and sofa too. I think she wl be able to walk soon. Mil says she only takes power naps (20 min nap) and she wl be revitalised! Scary... I witnessed it yesterday...
Just now she was supposed to be sleeping, but she saw me, she gave me a BIG GRIN, flipped over her bouncer and crawled out of it... but she has no bak one... wl be the slim slim type next time...
chara is a bit slower, she can rotate and crawl a little bit, can move from sitting to tummy position.... the keyboard is the one of few things that gets her attn.... anyway we are pleased she is progressing.

cherly
3-yr assessment - I don't think it's compulsory lah... but I think the schools wl ask us to show them the record of the vaccinations taken..

chris
Where did u disappear to today?
I already packed a big bag into hb's bag for BKK.. kekeke..

Anyone sent ur tod for chix pox jab??
Any idea the cost? Cos it costs $65 at polyclinic. Me thinking whether to gv jesse or not..

chris,

What is the jab needed to take at their 3yrs old?

stylobb,

I brot charlene for chix pox jab after she turn 1. Think i paid $85 at her pd there.

stylo
was doing some work this am and attended some briefing after lunch.. big CHINA bag? hehe

cherly
cant rbr, let me go home and chk..

Chris,

I dun think 3yr old need to take any jabs. I remembered Josh PD telling me his next compulsory jab would be 6yrs old and he will give me the cert from MOH after dat. In between, I think got the few optional jabs like Pneucc and Chix pox and Hep A...

Stylobb,

Josh took his Chix pox jab when he was 1yr+. PD recc it cos he said why make the child go thru something which can be prevented? Makes sense.

Julien so agile? Can be gymnast next time? Hehehe... I guess Chara would prob be able to crawl when she observes her little sis doing so. Then you would be busy!!

Actually, I notice fake OSK in the some dubious shops too...

Cherly,

Yah. She really brave. I salute her threshold for pain ah... Lie there and wait..

Minnie,

Some doctors said no need any cert after the completion for the jabs as the health booklet got record there.

stylobb,

My thinking same as Josh's PD, i don want my children suffer something that can prevented.

Stylo,
glad to know that chara is ok. Did i tell you Law take care of the kids while i have dinner on friday? MIL made Ju slept and left, Law looked after Jan and fed Ju if he woke up for milk. I acknowledge his credit.

Cherly,
she is 1st time mummy har. Tell her this time natural, next time c-section lor. hee hee

Good morning mummies.

Hong,

U didnt go to vivo city with Jan? My clerk is 42 or 43 yrs old liao, her hb also abt the same age as her so she is hesitating to have 2nd one. She said if she wants #2, she will try again next yr.

good morning mummies!
went to cut my hair yday nite, feel so refreshed today!

minnie/cherly
aiya forgot abt checking the health book. minnie, i oso not sure, i rbr there is a jab written there, but mayb its not compulsory one.

Good Morning Mommies.

Hi Chris,
Just went for a trim? Or change of hairstyle?
BTW, I will be ard your workpl for next 3 days as I will be on course. :p

Hi Hong,
Glad that Law can handle the 2 kids when you njoy yourselves.

Hi Stylobb,
Raine also took her chix pox jab when she crossed over 1yo. Prevention is better than cure.

Hi Trans,
You back from Aussie?

m2b
cut a bit shorter bcoz i felt my ends very dry.. will probably go for soft straightening end of the yr and change of colour too.
where is your course venue?

stylo
ash no need jab bcoz she got chix pox oredi. hehe..

Morning Mommies.

Cherly,
No, didnt go cos Law say not many shops open. I went to the malay pasar malam instead. Lot of food to look at.

M2B,
Must praise him so i cant go out on friday next time.

Hi Hong,

Am so happy for you.. Remember when Jan was a newborn, law really had problems adapting? He's now evolved into a "seasoned" parent.

Not many shops opened ah? hmm.. was thinking of going there during lunch today to take a look...

Hi Chris,

Laughed when i saw the China bag comment... it's the one with red, white and blue stripes right? The last time we went to hongkong, we shopped so much, we had to go to ladies market to get one of these bags to carry our shopping back. But the one we bought got a bit more "class" lah... it has a winnie the pooh design on it..

M2B,
i mean i can go out on friday. Drank the wrong beverage last nite and i cant sleep until i pop half a pill of my flu medi and only manage to sleep from 3:30am.

Preggie,
When are we meeting up for lunch?
Infact i was quite worried that nite. He still called me and conned me to go home early to bring Janelle downstair to see moon but i tu n tu then i sms him and tell him we brot Jan the next day cos i hoped to spend more time with my frds. I wanna catch up with them. May be is a bday treat my frd giving me so he let me stay late.

preggie
my mum got the wtp design bag too. much nicer than the stripes one. hehe... guess it really very useful lor, can put many things, waterproof somemore... hehe

Hi Hong,

Are you at your office today? Wanna go for lunch?

Hi Chris,

Hhahaa... yah it's waterproof.. but the bag didn't last very long.. the handles ripped off when we collected it at the arrival lounge. Maybe the one we bought is a low grade one.. hahaaa

Preggie,
I am in office today. ON. Going Vivo city?
My scholl shoes is very uncomfortable.

Jas,
The GAIA lotion really works very well. Better than the cream GP gave me.

Preggie,
u may wanna try the GAIA Soothing cream for ur ezenma

preggie
Should be genuine lah... I think why so cheap coz it is manufacture there.

I thought the health book already has a cover for it. Mine has it leh.

stylobb
You got 3 dates to remember. I better check with Joel's health book also.

I don't think I will bring Joel for chix pox jab.

chris38
Good idea, maybe then I will have to be in checked shorts and slipper to better match the bag.... ha ha...

hong
So the soothing lotion is really so effective as claim.

Law seems to be mature now with Ju arrival. It is a good sign.

Afternoon Mummies

hong
Good to know that Law is doing his part.

So lazy/sian when it comes to packing for the trip.... all jesse's stuff...my/hb's stuff is only a small portion in the big bag: clothes & toiletry bag, that's all .... supposed to pack last nite, but stared at the bag for a while and decided to koon...

chris
I don't think there are any more compulsory jabs.

What haircut did u end up with ah??? Any curls left???

Ooi! Mine is Samsonite soft bag ok..... hiak hiak hiak...

jas
No cover for my health book leh.

Where to buy this lotion that u and hong are talking about??

Chix pox jab
Thanks for feedback.
Wl prob. let jesse and the gals take.

I was told that 20% of kids still get it after the jab. But yeah, prevention is beta than cure.... so terok with all the itchy scabs...

Stylo,
Jas helped me to get the lotion at one of the BB fair last time. Dun know where can be get it outside.

Jas,
yes is effective. If Jan or Ju have rashes on the neck i will use it.

Preggie,
u shld try. www.gaia.com.sg

stylobb,

U going to bkk today or tmr?
So sleepy after my lunch, just took my tau suan cos the yong tau fu i took is tasteless.

Jas,

U went to cruise b4 and the one is cruise to no where or what?

stylobb
Gaia products now is sold in guardian. I saw it in the Tampines Century square guardian pharmacy.

Yours also no cover? I thought is a standard feature to have cover.

hong
Does Ju health booklet has cover coz he's also delivered in TMC right?

cherly
The one I been is 3D2N cruise to Rendang which departs on Wednesday and back on Friday. You thinking of going for one?

cherly
i been to cruise to nowhere on star leo, to me pretty boring bcoz whole day eat and sleep. hehe

stylo
not much curls left lor. anyway considering to straighten yr end so doesnt matter
wah samsonite ah.. i beta hide my wtp china bag if travel with u hehe

jas
mayb polka dot top and checked pants with striped bag??? hehe

Jas/Chris,

I been to cruise to nowhere some years back, very boring to me and not cheap as well, luckily was coy sponsor trip.

Jas,

No lah, i wont pay so much to stay on cruise, my coll wanted to go.

I also being to cruise once with my collicks. Crusie to Pangkor island and i get my uncle to fetch me from Lumut jetty and i head back my grandma place. 3 collicks chiong to my grandma place eat lunch then chiong back to catch the cruise. hee hee..

That time grandpa still ard, they said the meal is better than the cruise. hee hee

Tat time pretty cheap, promo is less than $160 but i forgot which vessal.

Jas,
wat kind of cover? U mean plastic sheet to protect the booklet. I realised diff hospital got diff design for the health booklet.
TMC give the plastic cover but Mt E didnt.

DJD,

It was Robinson sales, JL was the week b4, i think...

Preggie,

Tks! :p that's what i told my sis too, he is working for the goodies. :p

CJJ,

I think 'cos the other party din give out candles, so less problem....Post mid autumn celebration ah? did u ask Ash to join him? :p

Minnie,

wow!!! ur fren really can tahan...

i remember i read in the other thread, one of the mummies had 30+ hrs labour n broke her hip bone while pushing...

and a ex-coll broke her blood vessel and went into emergency during delivery...need blood transfusion(is it spell like that?), operated 2-3 times, hospitalised for 2-3 weeks, took mths to recover. so scary when she told me her birth story.

sometimes it may not be worthwhile to go by natural.

So, DJD, since ur clerk not so young liao, maybe don take the risk....

Stylo,

Aiyo, so poor thing, toe skin also come out. Nic also prompt to injury, last nite just fell n cut his lip.

Btw, Jesse is sticky to u right? I don know how come Nic is super sticky to me! Once he is home, i cannot be out of his sight and every now and then need to carry him... haiz...

Came in to read postings since Raine goes to bed liao.

Hi Chris,
My course is at Civil Service College. Near your opic?

Hi Jas,
Yap, Raines heath book also come with the plastic cover.

Hi Stylobb,
When you travelling for BKK?

chris
I think ur curls look quite nice leh.

Btw Taka is having sale 13-15 Oct...
Amex now wanna give Taka/Amex credit card..

cherly/m2b
Leaving friday morning, returning monday nite.
I'm still too sian to pack... haiz...

m2b
Raine sleeps so early? I just askd jesse to sleep while I came out of the room..

I think trans is only back today...

cherly
I also dun like cruise, I will not go on any cruise!! Feel totally restricted on the ship!

cla
jesse is not realli sticky to me cos he can play by himself or with hb, but when it comes to going toilet, making milk, putting him to sleeptime, he only wants me... U mean Nic or Matt sticky to u??
U handle the two when ur hb is not around ah?
Aiyoh I hv phobia esp with the two gals.. if both of them start crying, I dun know what to do...

Morning mummies.

Cla,

I let my clerk to make her decision, don want to talk abt the birth story to frighten her cos she will start to on ML after tmr.

stylobb,

Go BKK no need to pack so many things for yrself, just need to pack those necessary stuffs for Jesse will do.

angelia,

Yes, u know me and Jas. How are you doing with your gal? Planning for 2nd one?

Jas,

Charlene's health book also got no cover.

Chris,

I checked the health book, the next jab is at 6yrs old instead of 3yrs old.

good morning mummies!

cherly
dun need ah.. but need to go for assessment?

stylo
i have not much curls left now since the hairstylist chopped off my dry ends... hehe
got amex/taka card ah... i want leh.. i go see later.

cla
yday just spotted ash kena slightly burnt by the sparklers on her arm. no wonder she came complaining to me her cousin 'burn' her arm... at that time cant see anything so din put anyting for her, now got the burnt mark liao... poor thing...

Morning,
is the assessment necessary? Dun feel like queuing up in the polyclinic. I dun think my PD really bothers abt these assessment.

Chris,
No blister at all?

hong
think its like those 'pi' dry up liao will drop off but will leave a scar lor. luckily small mark only.

Afternoon Mummies
No one is around today???

chris
Amex/Taka card, I don't want leh (dun bong me).... but they sent to me, it's lying at home, if I want to activate it, peel off the sticker and use.. but was tellng hong too many credit cards liao... want to minimise, not collect more.
Two weeks back, they were promoting it at the fountain area at the basement...

Btw there is an article today "Can't stop shopping? You might have a disorder." Haha...

chris/hong
Skin - kids skin heal v well. jesse's scars are all gone... but I do put cream at times..

cherly
I never pack a lot for myself leh.. but still need clothes to wear right..hehe
jesse's necessities macham a lot... I learn frm KUL lesson, I bring more clothes for him just in case....

Stylo,
yah very hard to track all the cards.
We also pack alot of Janelle stuffs if we bring her oversea. I also realised our toiletries can take up quite some space too. It will be worse if bringing Janelle along.

Cos we bring her shower foam, shampoo, lotion, powder, etc etc..

Chris,
POSB n DBS also rejectted my application for Everyday card. My frd taught me to make a big fuss... He said asked to talk to the manager, dun talk to the operator.
My collick also have very bad experience with DBS. He said he wun use their card anymore.

stylobb,

me here, just back from lunch. This ABN-AMRO also sent me a card, since its 3yrs fee waiver so i just take.

chris,

Re-apply lah, don think they will reject yr application again.

Cherly,
is it possible that they will reject again.
I apply 3x and they reject me 3x.

I asked them why? They told me cos i didnt give them enough form. Bullshit. I given them wat they wanted.

Hi Hong, Chris,

If credit card coy's rejects your application, you may want to run a credit check on yourself wtih the credit bureau. Sometimes, these banks, they blacklist you without telling you (even though you didn't owe them any money). This will affect your credit rating.. not very good coz next time if you need to apply for loan, it'll be difficult.

Hi Chris,

Sparklers really quite dangerous... must watch over them with hawk eyes when they are playing. What i'm most afraid of is, if the kid holds the end which has just been burnt off, it'll surely cause very bad burns.

Hi StyloBB,

When it comes to packing for holidays, i always leave it to my maid but she'll tend to overpack la

Hi Jas,

Joey's book doesn't have a cover too.

Hi Cla,

Aiyoh.. so scary.... blood vessel burst somemore....

Hong,

Really ah? I last applied the standard charter espirit card was rejected, when i re-apply they granted to me.

Preggie,

Yr maid will know what u want to wear and to bring?

Cherly,
i think other bank ok but not POSB or DBS.

Preggie,
how to check with credit bureau? Got website or number to call. I always pay my bill on time and never incurred Credit card loan. How can they blacklist me like that?

If i have too many credit card, do they blacklist u like that too? However, stime is offer to us.