Preggie Friends Since 2003

Good Morning Mommies.

Hi DJD,
Because the ML is given in weeks and the non-working days i.e. Sat, Sun and PHs are all taken into consideration. Thus, although companies can be flexible for mothers to claim the bal 4 weeks of ML before bb turn 6 mths, such ML must be taken in weeks too as Sat and Sun must be taken into consideration. Imagine if a mother takes the bal 4 weeks ML in days meaning she has 28 days liao, whereas another mother takes the entire ML before returning to work will lugi 8 days coz Sat and Sun taken into consideration. You get what I mean?

Hi Preggie,
Hope Joey is ok now.

Hi Minnie,
Hope the fever bug leaves Josh alone.

Posting on behalf of Preggie.

Joey is still in hospital but she's better now. Doc has ruled out rota virus cos her blood test is ok and they need to wait for Joey to poo to collect sample for stool check. In the meantime, Joey is on glucose as she can't take solids.

Preggie wishes to say thanks to all of you for your well wishes. Here's wat she said:

"can you help me thank all the mommies for their well-wishes? Tell them that joey is recovering and she will FIGHT FIGHT FIGHT those naughty germs!"

Chris,

I got my HL milk with 2 slice of breads, prepared by my mum. Got Ai xin and is a healthy breakfast.

Linda,

Bee Hoon sinful meh? Unless u add in chicken wing, otah etc, otherwise i think is quite ok.

M2B,

OIC, i didnt think of we can claim 28 days of remaining ML, thought will be 20 days. Anyway, thanks for your explaination.

Thanks for all your concern. Nanny says Josh fever went away for now. Then I gena "suan" by her. She told me last evening that Josh had fever but we took his temp and it was 37 so we didnt give him med. Who knows it shoot up at 3am... Just now, I called her and she told me: See? I told you he has fever and you dun believe me... Guess she knows him better than I do? But I dun like giving him Panadol unneccessarily loh...

Minnie,

So josh is ok now? He seem to fell sick rather often hor... gotta built up his immune system.

Trans,

Thanks for the message. Poor Joey, she will lose weight after this...

DJD,
This bee hoon is sinful cos they use lots of "pig's oil" and those from the can, fattening zhu pi and meat to fried. I think even more fattening then fried chicken wing haha but it really taste great!

preggie
Yah hope joey wlbe fine. Hope the doc wl find out what the problem is.. excessive diarrhoea sounds terrible.

minnie
Thanks re chara. Can u imagine she has to fast from 8.30-11.30am?? Haiz...

Fort. u detected his fever... haiz... (linda, wat is ur theory behind josh's fever ah? Share..share..)

jesse's sneeze is gone, we figure our flat has more cloth hence more dust...
btw are u bringing josh for Bob the Builder show??? I wonder whether jesse wlbe interested...

chris
I had choc croissant for my b/fast...

Hv u watched Miami Vice???
Did u read my posting to u about The Host??? (Korean movie)

cherly
Hey I think I hv two boxes of pigeon nappy liners...do u want ??
Yah, expensive.. just rembr me whenever u think of the $$$.... I become numb to it... hehe
I think it's worth ordering Nepia for the NB and S... my gals dun use cloth diapers....

m2b is rite, the ML is to be taken in weeks...

hong
U might wanna watch The Host.

Seems in the daytime after his morning feed, jesse only drinks once.
When we reach home, he will go 'where is my milk?', then goes 'ha ha ha.' He wl drink 180ml, then b4 he sleeps, it is usu 300-330ml.. stimes I will tell him, 'No more after this ah.'... he wl nod his head but scully 5 mins later, he wl say 'Mummy, I wanna drink milk.' so I wl make 120ml...

Talking abt eyelashes, jesse's lashes are longer than mine.. me so jealous....

What I do with jesse is I'll tell him I wl be going out of the room to wash his bottle and do my stuff... stimes he wl guai guai sleep but stimes he wl still call for me... the tricky part is if chara is in the room sleeping, she may be awakened by his voice...

Ju is so cute...so he wl laugh if u talk to him??? Btw ur mil is gonna look after ur two kids rite? I feel quite chuan everyday, rushing home to be with them and time is so limited...

hong/m2b
Dino - cos hb says julien reminds him of jesse when young, v active and crawling all over the place... she wl make noise and give us this cheeky look... she can't stay still....

trans
My trip is three weeks away.. hopefully the situation would be resolved soon. We alreadi booked the tkts...

jesse doesn't know who is Buzz Lightyear...haha...

pooh
Btw I rember elysia is also a bit kok tao and big... was she an early or late crawler??

apricot
U around?

girl, where are u????

Linda,

Yr bee hoon sound sinful indeeh.

Stylobb,

Thanks for offering but i still got a box of nappy liner and my sister is going to pass me another box, should be more than enuf for it. My mum wont like the idea to have diaper for whole day.

Nepia, charlene used it b4 but i don really like it cos the materials like abit saggy. Prefer MP.

stylo
watching it tmr. ya i saw your posting re. the host. it got good reviews leh. anyway pf wun wanna watch korean/jap movies lah.. he quite anti korean/jap one... incl food, clothes.. hehe

trans
good to hear joey is on the road of recovery

sotong
i long time nebi have fried bee hoon for bfast on weekdays liao... i like luncheon meat and those runny egg yolks...

cherly
aiya most f&e package flights to aussie full for the period i wanna travel. i already booked my tickets with my agent but bo hua to travel this way bcoz tickets itself will cost near to $5K for 3 of us... f&e package incl hotel & transfers ard that same price too. worse come to worse will go natas and see wat package we can take.

chris,

My coll just asked me when is natas? He is thinking to go to aussie but i didnt ask which part of aussie he is going.

Hi StyloBB,

Am reporting now..arggg....today very busy with doing exel vlookup. Still doing now.
What the Chinese title for the Korean Movie "The Host" ?

Stylobb,

Of course we are gg for the show!!!! Its his fav so I think he will enjoy it.
Moreover, its at Expo.. nearby for me loh.. Hehe... Me going w Mocha...

Chris,

This year is at expo? So near to my place. So u thinking to go with tour package?

I just had lunch back and went to Tai Chong Kok to buy mooncake to "xiao jing" my mum, think she will be happy as she didnt take those traditional mooncake for long long time. Each year, either i bot from crown prince hotel for the yam mooncake or my sister bot the marriort durian mooncake.

cherly
i called chan bros re. package but they only have dates to 16/12 and may not add new dates in dec after 16/12. we looking at other options now.
i bot hung hiong for my bbsitter this yr from taka mooncake fair. past few yrs has been buying tai chong guo...

Chris,

What is hung hiong? This is the 1st yr i buy from tai chong guo traditional mooncake, has been buying from crown prince for past few years. Now i sick of snow skin mooncakes cos my brother got from 4 season hotel last week. Anyway i don really fancy mooncake and my daughter is same as me, she took 1 small pc and said not nice, from there don want to try anymore.

U plan to go during xmas hor.

cherly
hung3 hiong1 is the famous lao po bin brand from hk.
i dun like mooncake too but ash keep asking for more. haha
ya lor, xmas/new yr period co shutdown mah.

chris,

This afternoon u & me chatting again?
OIC, the famous lao po bin brand but i also don really like lao po bin.
ash like mooncake ah? My place only JH n JN will ask for more. I bot 3 little piggy mooncake for 3 of them.

cherly
ya lor, the rest all MIA
i oso dun like the lao po bin
ash rarely dislike any kind of food lah.. u forget lah. hahah, she oso walloped the piggy mooncake liao.

chris,

all are busy i guess, i am too free cos its my boss's bday today and he is on leave to bring his family for a short trip. Next week my turn to on leave, so u will be no.1.
u going to buy piggy mooncake for her?

The thread is moving fast these few days. It's a good sign.

chris38
Didn't know that samsung hp are also educational too.

apricot
Me not using flashcards, no time and too lazy to do it on my boy, moreover my boy is more interested in his cars and trains then cards at the moment.

linda
I have tried not to put on diaper during Joel's nap time but ended up the mattress and his bolster kena his pee. So I guai guai put diaper for him during his nap and night time.

The funny thing is, at my mum's place, Joel will tell me mum he wants to pee for his nap and night, but when back over weekends, he doesn't leh.

stylobb
My mattress already kena many water bombs from Joel already. Have planned to change to new one when Joel is truely diaper-free from pee. I am still having headaches how to get him to poo in potty. Now I still got to get those cheap diaper for him to poo daily.

Don't worry too much on chara, she will be fine. Like yourself and Kenny, she inherited both of your big heads.

I am also thinking of whether to bring Joel to Bob the builder show. Yesterday I ask him and he said he wants to watch. You want to go? If the schedule permit can go together.

minnie
Welcome back..

Joel is still sleeping in sarong too at my mum's place, I am fine with it. there's still quite a big gap from the sarong to the floor coz I am using 7-springs type, it can still carry his weight.

apricot
Huh.. all fully booked liao... so sad.

preggie
Oh, I thought Joey recovered. Hope she is okay.

Chris,

I am not going anywhere but will stay at home to monitor and train my maid. U really lao ren liao, just told you she is already in singapore but will be coming to me on next wed.

cherly
Strange that u find Nepia saggy... hmm.... MP is my fave too. But it's a bit exp for day use and I think they hv decreased the nbr of diapers per pack for each size.

Me dislike mooncakes!! But wl buy for mum and mil....
Dun like lao puo bing or tao sa pia.. dun like these kinds of food...

chris won't rembr anything well except sale dates, venues and discounts! haha

chris
anti-korean ah.. haha... oic... me also dun realli like korean stuff but the movie is kinda different frm the usual fare. The computer graphics is pretty good as the monster looks so scary.
No offence to the Korean fans here, I can't catch what is so nice about those Korean dramas leh... I find that all the gals look the same..

I like the beehoon with the chix wings, the long beans, luncheon meat and the runny eggs... there is one at mum's mkt which is v good.. trans may hv tried it before.

How come the airfare so exp? Including ur parents???

apricot
The title is two words.. but I can't recall what it is. Certain parts are quite sudden..

jesse is very into trucks, construction vehicles, cars, trains too.

minnie
Bob the Builder - OIC.. I dun know if jesse can sit thru.. wat if he starts to wander again..

jas
Thanks re chara...haiz, now is waiting period....

Can u find out more and maybe email me? If it's on a Sat, then maybe we can go together, I'm 'scared' if he loses attn half-way and won't sit thruout leh.... then disturb other people...so still considering...

poo - oh, jesse has been telling us when he wanna poo, thank goodness..
Maybe before joel sleeps, u tell him that he can't shi shi on the mattress... or make him pee first.

cherly
hehe i know ur maid coming, din rbr u taking leave to train her.

stylo
no airfare only me, pf and ash, ex rite?
i like chix wings too, long beans and bee hoon doesnt seem to compliment each other to me lor.
hehe, i rather spend money to watch 'the banquet'.
tmr miami vice is free seating, must go early to chomp good seat liao...

Hi DJD & Chris,
Both so free ah? Me rushing for some work whole day... sian luckily tmr Fri liao.

DJD, I love lau po bin and mooncakes man. :p

Hi Stylobb,
Yap, beehoon with chix wing, long beans and egg yummy man....

Hi apricot,
I did some flashcards with Raine and so far, she can recognize some words. She knows her bday in January, Daddy and Mommy's in November, her cousin's in September and my mom's in February. I think she tends to recognize words based on its 1st alphabet.

stylobb,

For day use, i buy dryper or petpet for charlene last time. Going to make same arrangement unless my boy don suit it.

chris,

If i don take leave at home to train her then how? My place is totally new to her, must train both her and my mum meh.

stylobb/chris,

long beans and bee hoon, i have yet try b4 as well. I love chix wings too. Hmmm, maybe later tell my mum don prepare my breakfast tmr, so i can buy bee hoon to eat.

Hi M2B,
That great to know Raine has recognise some words. My son only recognise pics so far.
How old is Raine ?

Stylo,
I went to Kelly salon recommended by Trans to do my rebonding. Seat there for 4 hr for treatment, cut, coloring and rebonding. I told the hairstylist, it is sooo long!

Dino - Jesse and Julien are both dino but there is diff type of dino right. I rbr u give jesse one, how abt Julien. hee hee..

Julian like pple to take to him. He will smile very happy when i called him name.

I think Jesse still drinks alot. My MIL only cooks for Janelle and she purposely cooks a pot of soup using the same slow cooker just for Jan.

The Host? I dun think i will watch that. Why u recommend me that show? I wanna watch TDWP but i dun think i have the chance will wait for DVD. Same for Miami Vice.

Actually i wanted to sneak to watch a show after my haircut but it was rather late after that. Imagine i went there at 11am and ended at 3pm.

Mooncake - Jan only like Tunglok mooncake. Other brand she told us not nice.

For those who like the Yam mooncake. u shld try the one at Geylang Lor 15 call "Shi Zhen". They only open the shop to make Yam mooncake once a yr. The rest of the yr is closed. The quality of the yam is super!

Good morning mummies.

M2B,

Hehe, i am always so free and no one to chat to so come here so often lor.

Chris/Linda,

I had my bee hoon with runny egg for breakfast but its too much for me. End up threw away half pack of bee hoon.

Hong,

So now you also mei mei liao?
Must tell my frens abt the yam mooncake, he likes yam mooncake alot.

good morning mummies

cherly
i no breakfast again today... just kopi..

train your mummy too? so how is your mum and the maid gg to communicate? malay or english???

m2b
hehe i really so free that i have a hard time pretending to be busy bcoz boss is in. hehe
my mum is the hardworking one who will teach her birthdays and names. hehe.. recently she learnt pf's full chinese name. she will say lai shao wei is lao peh, lao peh is daddy, daddy lao peh is ye ye... haha...

Good morning Mummies!

I had a rotten meeting yesterday. Really don't feel good and very sian. I was being put down when I voice up and my idea to improve work flow was been snatch by my manager as her idea. Work on reports was been condemn as not what my manager want when I had double check and repert her requirements back to her to make sure I understand what she want. Now she want everyone to come out with the report and not one of my girls can understand clearly what she want. How to do when my manager don't even state clearly what she want?? It's just a rough idea of her and she want us, everyone to work on a managerment report?! We are being warn of high MC rate when we didn't exceed or even reached what is our entitlement. My team is great. And all of us took mc when we are really sick. Sometimes we even come back to work. Yet we are being told to take good care of our health?!

Hazi... sorry, I pour out all these here early morning but I'm really feeling lousy.

DJD/Chris/Stylobb,
I had the sinful bee hoon again!!!

DJD,
What maid did you get?

Good Morning Mommies.

Hi Apricot,
Raine is 33mths this coming Oct 4. I do flashcards with her (I made myself) on and off since she was young. Stopped for a period of time and start again. Now when she is in the mood to learn, she will tell me Mommy, I want to learn words. :p

Hi Hong,
So now hair mei mei liao? Can colour and rebdond together? I have been told by more than 1 hairstylist that must wait at least 3 weeks to do colour after rebonding leh.

Hi Chris,
Ash so cute, knows lao pey somemore hahaha

Hi DJD & Chris,
Free ah?! Ok lah, try to come in here to chit chat more often

Hi Linda,
Understd how miserable you felt now Cheer up, it is Friday liao Family time is here and family comes first for us right? :p

Chris/Linda,

I am getting indonesian maid. She is currently with my agent now and according to my agent, she can speak pretty well english. My mum is able to speak fair Malay and can understand and speak simple english.

Chris,

Why u got no breakfast again?

Linda,

During management meeting, our top management also highlighted our MC rate go up by 20% as compare to last Q. However, my boss replied this is becos we only have few persons in the group, if last Q nobody take MC, our MC rate will be 0% but if someone take 1 day of MC, our MC rate will go up by 20%. Unlike in other dept, they got more manpower such cant really tell the diff.

U take bee hoon again, buay sian meh?

M2B,

I can come in to chit chat often provided got someone to talk to me. Haiz...i feel so boring cos always be the boss in the dept, my boss currently is on leave and next week he is going to US to attend a conference again. Thinking to quit this job but cant resign now cos going to due soon, once resign all benefits will be gone. So die die must tong till after cny, if can get a better pay with ok benefits job then will consider to resign, otherwise abit bu she de to leave here as the working environment is friendly, location near my place, no stress in work, can go home on time etc.

Morning...it's Friday!!! and alamak, I got to rush out stuff today!!!! Haiz!!! I hope I will hv a peaceful week when my boss is away next week... too much of this last min. stuff is not good for my heart!!!!!!

cherly
Last nite maid asked me if she can change her off day due to her church anniversary celebration, I said ok. U see lah? I hope she appreciates that I'm flexible...

chris
Chopped long beans fried w/ belachan and shrimps is nice leh....

How was miami vice???

chris/cherly
U 2 so free ah? Wait ah..I give u sth to do....

hong
Yeah I also dislike sitting in the salon for hrs.. so tedious....

dino - jesse was T-rex...hahaha... hb says julien wl crawl and then makes this high-pitched noise...

So nice to hear that ju is responsive..
julien wl scream with joy when I come home with jesse.. chara wl smile when jesse calls her.... last nite I brot julien and jesse down to go to ang mo supermkt, even julien is considered lighther, my arms still ached after we came back....

That evening I walked into robinson's and bot a black blouse, it was only later that I realise I hv a similar one at home.. haiz.. memory's failing..

The Host - becos it's a good show mah....the focus is not on the monster but on how the family comes together to save the girl..

Mtg hb/jesse for dinner tonite.. dun know where to go...

linda
O dear... sounds like ur mgr is vague when it comes to giving instructions... dun be upset.

We have free lunch today...

chris/linda
my paper featured the Coach new Legacy range... looks nice..
btw I just spotted someone carrying a fake Coach this morning....

Any news of joey??
My collick's gal is also admitted to hosp -- due to high fever.. the challenges of motherhood......

stylobb,

give me and chris something to do ah? Not scare later we yue bang yue mang ah?

Maid - My maid got no off day as per agreement. I hope she will be a good helper, anyway ren xin ge tu pi (meaning cant see the heart), let's see how her performance next week. Actually i got nothing much for her to help out until my boy is born.

Coach - My boss said if there is a good sales at coach factory will let me know. His wife got so many branded bag, wallet, shoes etc etc. Anyway my boss is a caring man, his current position is VP so don think he treat those few hundres bucks as money hor...hahaha

Preggie,

Ya, how is joey now? Discharged from hospital liao?

Gd mrng mummies!

So happening(gd n bad) here!!!

Preggie,

Sorry to hear abt Joey, how is she now?

Minnie,

Welcome back, had fun in Bintan? Hope Josh is ok now.

Cherly,

Maid coming... hope she will be ur gd helper... somtimes really depends on luck.

Linda,

Aiyo, what a lousy boss u hv! Actually some lady boss are like that...

The other day were talking abt pretty/handsome lecturer right? I remembered i had a very pretty lecturer for one of my ACCA class, i always look forward to her class to see her n i was very attentive to her lecture. :p

BTW, yesterday James announced that he will not be teaching level 3 papers from next semester onwards.

M2B/Cherly,
After reading all the posting abt ML, it reminds me of Noif 'cos i remembered she said she can take the remaining ML in days n not weeks.

Nowadays hardly c her here. She din know abt the new thread?

Thanks for the well-wishes. Joey was discharged last evening. Doc can't find the cause but ruled out rota virus.... i suspect it's just a bad case of food poisoning.

She seemed much better now... no more vomitting and diarrheao.. but her cheeks are all sunken in.... and she looked so skinny now

She's now at my MIL's house coz i need to study for my exams tomorrow... haizz... siong man!

I'll "chat" with you gals next week...

Here are some pics of her

522415.jpg

Pic of her just after admission

522416.jpg

Pic of her recovering

Cla,

Yalor, i guess noif has returned to work, probably she is busy with work.

My boss went to Corporate HR to find out abt the ML and just told us, corporate HR said we can take by days instead of week.

Preggie,

Glad that Joey is fine now but look at her pic i so heartpain cos she is like so kelian and so sick. Wish her fully recover soon.

apricot
I think boys will be boys. All seems to be more interested in cars, trains and trucks etc. I also have many cars at home, all different sizes from mini to big. So I told my boy, no more buying of cars.

stylobb
The details of the show, http://www.kidscentral.sg/WhatsNew/sep06/bobbuilder/index.html
I should be okay with the 7.30pm show on all days except sunday. I got HSBC card, so can have 20% early bird special if book by 22nd Oct. Let me know if you are interested. I also worry if Joel can sit through coz he had never been to any shows before.

I have told Joel before he sleep to tell me if he wants to pee in between his sleep but it don't seems to be working.

chris38/stylobb
I like long beans, bee hoon, and eggs too. I find it goes well together. As for chix wing, I like it too but sometimes find it quite troublesome to eat esp when outside.

hong
Wow sit for 4hrs ah.. backside numb or not ah???

I agree that 'Shi Zhen' Yam mooncake is nice, I tried it last year and hope to get it this year as well. I hope they will still have a stall in Tampines Mall.

linda
you are not alone. My boss and my boss's boss also the same, wants report or something but never say what and how they want it. In the end, we wasted more time to redo it over and over again. Talk about productivity... sigh...

preggie
Glad to know that Joey is okay now. The pic of her looks good with Barney and the cartoon girl (sorry I don't know the name of the girl) behind her. Don't worry, she will have her chubby cheeks back in no time.

Preggie,

Glad to hear that Joey is recovering. Gd luck for ur exam!

DJD,

does that means u will gain additional 8 more days?

Also like to ask all the mummies here, have u rec'd ur Notice of Assessment from IRAS? Till now we have not rec'd ours, wonder if something is wrong?

trans
Ely looks like big jie jie hor.. she got the mature kind of face. haha. job ok le, i'll be doing my night shift today

stylobb
Ely's a late crawler. any stories or myths behind early or late crawler?

preggie
Glad to know joey's recoverin. u take care too

Cla,

No, don think we will gain additional 8 days, hr will count by week, mean can only take 5 working week consider 1 week liao.

I just received my IRAS assessment last week and my hb has not received his.

chris
$5K for 3 ppl is indeed not cheap..that time I calculated based on promo fare + accom, I think can squeeze in $4K+

cherly
MC - if realli unwell, then beta to see doctor, take mc rather than 'infect' ppl in the office rite....

Ur job so eng nowadays ah.... u wl appreciate the going back on time even more when ur nbr 2 comes out...

m2b
Ur flash cards, u show Raine the words ????

cla
Yes, haven't heard from noif for stime ....

IRAS - received liao... hope u did not put in combined assessement with ur hb cos the tax wlbe higher...

jas
Stimes I also feel that way, stimes they say quick do this!! and the next moment, not needed.... haiz... or instructions are not clear and ended gotta do twice... I dun like ....cos waste time and effort....

Hv smsed u - did u receive?

pooh
Cos my bigger gal is also big and has kok tao mah.. and not crawling...

cla
I had received mine months ago. MAybe you would like to call them up and check just to confirm.

stylobb
Had received your sms. Will update you once done.

Hi DJD,
Good that your company allows you to claim by days... more flexible.

Hi Stylobb,
Yap, I show Raine the words... not pics. She enjoyed it but sometimes not in the mood, I will not do liao.

Hi Preggie,
Glad that Joey is recovering. Must be heartpain to see her in hospital and now slim down.

All the best to your exams.