Preggie Friends Since 2003

good morning mummies!

m2b/stylo
hehe i cant stand things that doesnt match mah...

cherly
i tink mine shd be quite ok. figure 36/180... same as yday's

Morning Mommies..

Chris,

I think CHIJ should be quite safe. That stock quite low profile. Hehe... but DJD one is very hot this year.

Preggie,

Actually, I can collect from Hong for you and you collect from my place since so near. You decide la and I can arrange wif Hong.

Minnie, Preggie,
I think that is a good arrangement. How come i never thot of this.

Preggie,
Ok for u? Save ur time to travel to my place.

m2b
hehe actually my mil cant stand me also.. she bot a small basket for my new place to put some stuff in my sink... i told her i cant accept it bcoz altho the basket is white, the handles are beige.. i told her i only accept whole white.. :p
your stock oso quite safe hehe

djd
wow.. urs hot lei.. but shd be ok rite, you are in next phase liao

Chris,
Haha, u hah, a little of biege oso cannot =P
So your MIL took back that basket?
Consider safe huh? I dun know how to determine lor...only know if Raine gets into the 1st choice, she will have quite a no of her existing classmates as schoolmates which will be good.

I feel excited for all of you

Hi Minnie,

Can you collect for me? Then i anytime can drop by your place to pick it up
Thanks for helping!

Hi Chris,

Am just trying to imagine Ash in CHIJ uniform... should be quite cute!

sorry for being 'health conscious'(chris) but anaemic has its plus points - you can indulge and eat as much red meat when you feel like it. Basically I "gatecrash'becos my mail is so full of "Preggie 2003" - so just curious.

Good Morning Mommies!

Trans,
CY asked you that?
Frankly, I oso dun know how to explain that to the kids man! Raine will say "Sexy babe" but I have never asked her whether she knows the meaning =)

Registered liao. Nbr 5 in the queue. Walked around the school compound to look see.

m2b/chris
I think all-girls school should be ok...

masshiro
I think 2A1 and 2A2 shud be safe... hehe

chris
Super coordinated... actually I also but not until the bag organiser must match lah.. hehe

trans
'Sexy' - oops... not easy....

Stylobb,
So good that u have settled Jesse's school...for me, still need to go MOE next week to do SD and Raine will be considered within 1-2km instead of 1km as we are using my parents' addy =(

Stylobb/M2B,

He hasn't asked me but I duno how it has crept into his vocab.

My fmly was watching a variety show last nite. There was a dance performance and he said "wow, she's (the dancer) sexy hor?' So i asked why do u tink she's sexy? He can't quite justify himself, just said she is sexy lor.

I probed and asked if its bcos she is wearign a short skirt and was kinda taken aback from his reply. He said "See, they lifted her up & can see her panties."

I am kinda uncomfy with how he perceives sexiness cos I tink he himself doesn't know what it is but I dun like to just ban him from saying it without giving him a good reason... So how?

Hi Stylobb,
Great u registered already!! So looking fwd to going back to my old school, thou the building has been rebuilt but shud bring back some memories. Life then was so fun so innocent.
I think 2A2 shud be ok lah. Fingers crossed!!

Trans
Sexy - hmm...too difficult to explain to kids lah. Kids really learn a lot of strange language from TV and from other kids in school.

My new maid coming today. Fingers crossed!! hope not another wayang queen. Previous one will perform fainting spells.

masshiro,

tok abt thgs kids learn from other kids. My gf is expecting now & one day her 7yo daughter came home & told her, "Mummy, I know how you got pregnant. You had sex." She said she was too shocked to react. Hahaha.

good morning mummies!

trans
sexy - tink ash knows the meaning and i dun really encourage her to use the word. my fren was sending her son to pre-nurse to ash's church kindy. she told me she overheard ash's classmates saying this on the bus 'i take off your clothes, take off your panties, take off your bra'.. wah piang, must ask ash to stay away from these 2 girls!

m2b
ya she brot back the basket hehe..

Good Morning Mommies!

Chris,
Hahaha, kids nowadays are not as innocent liao =(

Your MIL so nice to buy you things and you make her bring them back hahaha

Hong

Where is a good place to pick up from you? Where's your office or home?

Yippee..tom will be going for my boy's P1 registration. How exciting to be back on old school grounds

good morning mummies

cherly
ya just need the healthbook, i just tot the info here easier to read to make sure they din miss out any of the jabs :p

masshiro
hehe so exciting! the rest of us are still patiently waiting for our turns. only u and stylo settled liao.

We brought the healthbook along. Also the report book and the usual docs.

Our side - 42 kids registered, can fill up a class..hehe

All the best!

trans/chris/m2b
Was thinking about this 'sexy' word. I think it is best to explain to the child about not using the word because it is not good to describe ppl/kids with it, rather than shut them up imdtly.

trans
They are going to start a new art class at the same venue again (in Sep), so happy as jesse really likes art.

chris/m2b
I think the gals' schools shud be fine.

cherly
I think ur choice is ok too, right, I saw like v few or no one under 2A1...

gd morning mummies!

sorry for not keeping in touch. i'm more or less settled with the help of my maid n the no deadline job. got quit a bit of my time. my maid has been great help to me. sometimes it's not a matter of whether u r lazy or not with the housework but rather it's to keep oneself sane with time freed to spend with the kids. it is especially so when i'm holding on to a full timee job with hubby away.

i'm so excited for those of u going through the p1 registation! it's kinda fun isn't it? hope all will get in the school they want!

Good Morning Mommies!
Ydy went MOE to do SD...quite a formal procedure lor coz must raise up right hand and read two paras man...hahaha...glad to have that settled...now jus waiting for 2 Aug...

Stylobb,
Gals' schools safe ah? I really hope so coz my nephew cldnt get into the boys' school w/n 1km to my mom pl 5 years ago...

Linda,
I agree, with a FT job, time with the kids are really minimal...thats why really look fwd to weekends...now Mae prefers my mom over me coz when we are out, she will want my mom to carry and look for my mom...my mom is her main caregiver...

M2B,
I guess that is what common when kid will chose over the caregiver who they see more often.

Julian has being asking when can he come home. He missed jiejie, mummy and daddy. Will call me and tell me he missed me. I missed him so much too.

THe day is here. Me taking afternoon off to do the registration. Wonder if I can take pics..guess they won't let me walk around right.

Agree they have their favourite caregiver. My elder son always wants to say at grandparents place and always make a fuss when we want to bring him home cos he feels Grandparents' place = play, tv and sleep late. Our home = do homework and sleep early. Very minimal discipline at grandparents place so difficult mah. i guess sometx childcare is gud oso, more discpline and structure.

Masshiro,
same here but to my kids grandparents will take time to get them to do the things but my MIL still very strict with nap and sleeping time. Infact they sleep earlier at my IL place than back home.

However back home, I said 1 no 2. So mummy command alwasy final cannot negotiate sometime so they very sian. As for grandmother, she will give in most of the time.

Hi Mommies!

Been damm busy and will be so for the next 8 days.

Anyone coming to the Garden Festival? Hong will you be coming? If so, you can pass me the capsules

Preggie,
I sms u if I am going to the Garden Festival. I wanted to go very much. Will there be any expert ard to answer question? I have problem with my plant dun know why it kept infected by this white sticky worm no matter what I used trying to kill it.

hong
Jul not back w/ u all on weeknites? Tough for him leh if so.

masshiro
HOw was the registration?

We received the letter of acceptance today.

trans
Watched "Inception" on friday.. and "Shanghai" the week prior.

Stylobb,

For Jesse, no problem for school registration. In fact, all those in Phase 2A1 and 2A2 are almost 100% confirmed a place. My gf was just lamenting that St Nicholas has limited places but the worse I think its Catholic High. Only 18 places left for Phase 2B onwards...

Hi Hong,

Have your kids recovered?

Hi Stylobb
Yes Xavier got in. Think those in later phases worried cos this year the quota reduced a bit and more take up in phase 1 and 2. But anw, now looking fwd to the orientation. Saw the booklist a mummy posted for last batch, wow, a lot of books to buy.

I bought one Maths book by Andrew Er for Xavier last night. Going to start some maths exercises at home cos he's now only taking chinese and english classes.

Hi Hong
Hope ur kids getting better.

Hi Stylobb
Yes Xavier got in. Think those in later phases worried cos this year the quota reduced a bit and more take up in phase 1 and 2. But anw, now looking fwd to the orientation. Saw the booklist a mummy posted for last batch, wow, a lot of books to buy.

I bought one Maths book by Andrew Er for Xavier last night. Going to start some maths exercises at home cos he's now only taking chinese and english classes.

Hi Hong
Hope ur kids getting better.

Minnie,
Raine kept asking me which primary school she will be gg...told her I won't be able to tell her until mid Aug =P

Masshiro,
My coll passed me a set of Andrew Er's Maths Assessment Book too...just let Raine do at times too!

thanks for asking. Kids have recovered, certified clear and back to CC.

Stylo,
Julian was finally back last Friday. He has being requesting to go home. I think he miss his Transformer but he is still very sweet. The moment he saw me at the door he told me he missed me. hahaha...

My BIL brot Julian to shop for his bday present. Before he left with BIL, I told him he could request one toy from Shushu cos this is his bday month. I think he didnt hear my properly, so he went toy window shopping with my BIL instead. When my BIL & SIL asked him to chose a toy, he kept saying "mummy said I could only see, cannot buy."

Till we met up with them later and told him he could have a toy then he went to chose his toy. Lawrence said his Baobei son so poor thing.

minnie
Yeah, I know. Funny thing is hb asked me, I said, sure get in lah, If cannot get in, it will be weird! haha

masshiro
Yes, orientation soon.. a lot of books huh? Oh dear!

Maths book - no more maths for jesse.. as he does his MPY amd also with mil...

hong
Nice to know he is back. And he is so obedient not to demand for toy... haha...

Hi Stylobb
Orientation still a long time away..only in Nov. Exciting year ahead...both sons will start in new schools. And maid will be looking after kids on her own...the 2nd part is scary!! She's only a week old, see how it goes.

Hi Hong
wah..your boy very well trained. My boys will put up a big fuss if I dont' buy for them.

Morning,

Stylo, Masshiro,
cos I realised his daddy and shushu were more lenient to the son than daughter and will give in and get him toys especially Transformers.

I have to enforce else each time the kids visited the toy section I will have to get something.

masshiro
V fast one.... soon it'll be Oct, then Nov..

Will your boys really kick up a big fuss?

There was this toddler at Taka who threw himself on the ground, kicked his legs bawling v loudly. The mother and another lady had to restrain him back into the stroller. Not local. He still kicked and kicked and bawled and bawled. Took a while for the mother and lady to buckle him up... he was still struggling and kicking away...haiyoh...

Hb/I told each other our kids will never 'progress' to this stage cos by 3 years old, they wud have been smacked by us.

Maid - no one to supervise her??? Hope she will be fine. Can understand your concern.

Hi Stylobb

Not tat serious to kick on the ground. But he will be very rude and keeps grumbling. We are more insistent, and will not buy. But grandparents will give in. We also believe in caning.

Maid wise - hoping my parents can pop by from time to time, but yes she'll be on her own.

Can be quite fustrating and embarassing for the parents if the kids bawl, scream, kicks and roll on the floor.

Masshiro,
my boy also like to grumble alot these days when we dun give in to him. He will frown, and start his chanting.

good morning mummies!
today shd be last day of phase 2b? everyone still monitoring the 'stock'?

djd/bbgal
your gals all safe?

hong
u aiming for kong hwa? the no. of pple reg is more than no. allocated for 2b

Good morning Mummies. Hee hee me so excited today. Going for Jay Chou's concert

Good luck to all mummies registering for P1.