Preggie Friends Since 2003

masshiro
i am at cashew road, next to bpps

minnie
Thanks for the instructions...hehe...shall pass on to my hb.
From there to Bukit Indah, is it near?

chris
Yah lor, make me wanna eat seafood too..

All this talk reminds me of our shopping trip the last time...hehehe

minnie/chris
Anaemic - You two don't eat red meat ah??

masshiro
When's the assessment?

P1 registration
Hb just advised he managed to get his old boy's card replaced...that shud move jesse up to 2A1...haha...

Hi Stylobb

She recommended me to get a full assessment from a occupational therapist. Need more observation and feedback before they can diagnose.

Morning.

For those getting the capsules capsules from me.
Can u kindly transfer the amt to my POSB SAV acct 053-139434

Each box is $35, $37.45 with GST

1) Cla - $37.45 x 2 = $74.90
2) Minnie - $37.45 x 2 = $74.90
3) Preggie - $37.45 x 2 = $74.90
4) Masshiro - $37.45 x 2 = $74.90
5) Stylo - $37.45 x 1 = $37.45

Masshiro,
I'm working at Science Park. Close to ur place? See how u wanna get the capsules from me.

How abt the rest? How do u want to collect the capsules from me?

Minnie,
Do u take train home after work? I can meet u at BV MRT station on Wednesday.

hong
Alamak, I don't know how to get from you?
Cla?? Will you be collecting from hong? Then collect for me? I can then meet you for lunch ... hehe..

Hi Hong

No I'm not near Science park. NEver mind I'll call you to confirm. Will tfr u the $$ tonight. Tks for getting.

Hi Chris,
Is Ash taking swimming class? I'm starting Xavier on another teacher @ hillview this weekend. Looking for other children to share the slot, if not I'll just go for 1-1. Interested?

Halo Mommies!
Feeling extremely sleepy today, anyone got any remedy for me to tahan till 6pm?? Please help!

Minnie, Chris & Stylobb,
When my coll told us that lady vomitted straight into her bag, my 1st question was "what bag is she taking?"...my coll said shake head...hahaha

masshiro
hehe so coincidence, i starting her this thu at my place.
how much the coach charging u 1-1?

m2b
wat did u do last nite? hehe

hong
That's a possibility but not this Sat. Will have to be next Sat. If Cla can collect before this, perhaps Cla can collect for me?? O/wise, it's ok.

m2b
You didn't rest ah??

"Bag" - actually it's a normal qstn.. I mean, it'll be so messy.

Yesterday, we let the kids cycle downstairs. julien can balance on jesse's bicycle but she is not able to steer and stop, also a bit small on the bike. chara is still on the pedal-less bike. I still recall jesse was able to cycle on the trek bike when he was just 4.

masshiro
$30 is cheap lei.. mine is asking for $45 for 1-4, 45mins. hmm u mean per mth, or per session? mine is per mth

Hello mommies!

Am back from Mauritius.

All the kids going to P1.. i feel excited for you all

Hi Masshiro,

I thot Xavier quite normal mah. When we had the xmas party.. he didn't seem hyperactive.

One of Joey's friend is in Pei Hwa. The school has a big popular bookshop. Hehe... Xavier can go shopping during recess time.

Hi Hong,

I will transfer to you either tonight or tomorrow morning. Thanks for ordering. I can collect from you at your house.

Hi Chris,

For comparison sake, I'm paying $60 monthly for swimming lesson. 3 kids to 1 coach. Joey gets 1 to 1 time for 30 mins coz she needed extra help la.. she's not swimming very well as compared to her friends.

I can't wait for her to finish her bronze.. then i wanna stop liao.

Hi M2B,

Vomit into her bag? aiyoh!

Speaking of vomit, there was this indian lady on the plane who had air sickness and vomitted in the sink instead of the toilet bowl!! I felt sorry for the air steward who had to clean up after her.

good morning mummies!
aiyo early morning more vomit stories...

masshiro
oh $30 per session sounds okay la.. 1-1 mah.. ash only wants female coach so lucky i managed to find down teaching at the pool during moving week

preggie
haha i only wan her to know how to swim.. how long has joey been learning?

Good Morning Mommies!

Chris,
I sleepy coz I tool flu and cough med at night lah, you noti noti =) The weather not helping today coz I feel like sleeping again, so cooling...

Stylobb,
I did rest a bit on weekend leh but Sat got a ROM event to attend and Sun, I went to hair salon to do my irritating long and dry hair...

Preggie,
How's the holiday? Must be njoying ya?

Chris, Masshiro & Preggie,
Raine is a slow learner in swimming too but she's enjoying so I let her be...her course fees so ex leh, it's $90 for 4 lessons of 4 kids to 1 coach for 1 hour per week! =(

Good morning mommies!

I woke up this morning looking for a reason (or rather an excuse) why i should not go to work... after lying 15 mins in bed, i can't get past my own conscience and decided to come to work. Haizz.... Do you all get this feeling sometimes?

Hi Chris,

Joey has been taking swimming lessons for a long time liao.. I think about 2 years. At first she was with another group of friends 5 in total and she learnt water confidence. We started her with this new coach for about 6 months and we can see improvements. I think she needs a fierce coach...

Hi Hong

I paid u. Can you pass mine to Minnie?

Hi Minnie

Can you help me pass to Ada after you collect from Hong? And if you are collecting this week, please collect Stylo one as well.

Thank you for your help.

Hi Mummies, morning

M2b: hope u recover soon from your flu. $90 for 4 lessons I think is ok lah.

Xavier has been learning for more than a year. He can swim a little bit but need more confidence. He started with very bad water phobia (last time want to shower him also difficult) but now can swim a bit. so i'm thankful loh though his progress also quite slow.

Preggie, Xavier is also very cheeky during lessons. Talks non stop. I also think fierce teacher works better on him.

Morning Mommies,

Cla,
If I see Minnie this week I passed urs and Stylo to her.

Preggie,
OK. see when u wanna come over my place for collection.

Swimming - Janelle water confidence is quite good but she still cant swim with the correct stroke. I stop her for now cos thinking shld i change to another coach. I want her to swim with beautiful stroke, taking test is secondary. Anyone has good coach to recommend?

Cherly,
is Ben's friend - who use to teach us still teaching swimming? May be send to him. hahaha but Janelle opt not to go to Bedok pool. She says the pool is dirty.

Preggie,
Yes! I get that feeling sometimes...we are just humans
I get these feelings real strong this week!

Masshiro,
My nephew is learning at public pool for $50 for 4 lessons so I think Raine's coach is ex lor...

Raine can swim abit aldy but she always try to foll ard when in the water...so her Coach will "tekan" her and get her to swim more until she is shagged out at the end of the class =)

Chris,
I oso only want Raine to know how to swim nia...as her Mommy is lousy, dun know how to swim =(

m2b
i oso dunno how to swim too. pf suggested me to learn with the kids

preggie
haha i hv that feeling every day!

Cla,
is your friend Ada at SP1? If yes, why not ask her to come over my office to do the collection.

Preggie,
Ok will go look at the pics!

Chris,
Raine's Coach is opening a class for female adults but the timing is 3-4pm on Sat...OMG! The sun will cause me headaches and plus smack in the middle of the day, how to go shopping??!!!

m2b
i saw a group of aunties learning aqua aerobics at the pool, looks fun

i really feel like learning but pai seh, so old dunno how to swim :p

Chris,
why pai seh? Trans, cherly and I together with my sister and mum went to learn together. In the end only my mum can swim very well under the same coach. hohoho.

Aqua-aerobic can be quite siong, + low impact in the pool. A very good exercise, u shld go and try it.

Trans,
Happy Bday!

Cla

hong
So, did you, djd, trans learn how to swim in the end??

trans
Happy Belated b/day!

chris
I think beta to learn with other female adults...haha

Good morning mommies,

Swimming and Aqua aerobics for adults... problem is we get our DYM every month.. it breaks the momentum and also have to miss out at least 1 session per month.. Bo hua leh.

My mom and aunt went to learn swimming and my mom said she almost drowned in the shallow pool! hahaa.... now she's very fearful of water.

Hi Chris,

Thot you are gonna do a table of which kid going to which school? Start leh. give you something to do! haha

Preggie,
U can use any mean and still can carry out water sport.

Stylo,
My problem is I cant trap water and I have fear when my feet cant touch the floor if I land. Not sure abt Cherly and Trans but the only one who can really swim well is my MOTHER. hahaha...

Chris,
why not give aqua-aerobic a try. Quite fun and u dun required to know how to swim.

preggie
haha... yes madam..

jesse - acs (2a1)
xavier - pei hwa (2a1)
charlene - gongshang (2b2)
rayna - hongwen (2b2)
janelle - kong hwa (2c)
lorraine - st marg (2c)
ashley - chij olqp (2c)
matthew - bpps (2c)

did i miss out any kids?

Good Morning Mommies.

Got back from Phuket last night and it was a peaceful trip. Low season so it wasn't crowded but it rained when we were there. Josh and his cousins had lotsa fun, esp when we went island-hopping and snorkelling.

Hong,

I will drop you a mail. I will ask my colleague to collect for me. Will do the transfer later, okie?

Hi Preggie,

No, we didnt stay at Holiday Inn. We stayed at Thara Patong Resort instead cos my cousins preferred this location. Quite alright too. Didnt watch Funtasia show cos weather wasn't good and didnt wanna travel far from hotel.

Phuket was nice and peaceful. Not many angmos though. We had a gd driver who brought us around so we had a nice time.

Your Mauritius holiday photos look good too! At least got nicer weather than Phuket. :p

Swimming - should learn lah, useful skill...

hong
Oh so long you can float, you wl hv no fear no matter how deep the pool is. I used to go down to the base of the pool (2m) when I was younger...haha

preggie
Er, how did ur mom drown in shallow water?

My mum also learnt swimming when she was quite old, she can swim lap now.

Anything to do in Mauritius.. prob. like Maldives? The do-nothing much kind, just relax.. Must be so nice...

chris
Wow, I am impressed by your list --- so the 2C oneds need to ballot? but hv a good chance??

minnie/chris
Talking abt Holiday Inn, they hv a kids suite at the Malacca one too but too bad the hotel was full and we cud not book that room.

When I slept in the big bed in JB w/ the kids (hb was not around), they started sleeping straight and later moved sidewards and kept kicking me... sigh...

Hi Minnie,

Mauritius is very much a 3rd world country. I only liked the weather and shopping, apart from that, mauritius has little to offer me coz i'm not a sun, sand and sea person.

Hi Hong,

You mean use tampons ah? I dun have the courage to try leh.... haha..

preggie
For joey's Pri School, which phase was she in?

preggie/minnie
I was looking at the gals' one, wow, $540 to join alumni... thinking it's not cheap until one mommy told me she had to pay $1K for NYPS! and actually don't really need to join...

Anyway I checked lah - all the 2A1 and 2A2 applications were accepted...

stylo
u mean impressed by my hardwork or the schs haha..
2c one i only know bpps ballot for within 1km last few yrs. chij is ballot for 1-2km.
kids suite - wow, how much is that? and how big?

Stylo,
Preggie is the old girl so Joey gets in under 2A1.

For mine, past 2 yr record for 1km is quite clean but each yr is different. I hope no sudden typhoon.

Float == to trap water right. I cant lor, and I panic when come near to 1.8m section. My mum said we are gone case. hahaha...

Preggie,
Yah. I dun dare to try at 1st but trans encourage me, quite easy but I only use it if I need to swim like I take up aqua-aerobic lesson.

chris
I'm impressed you know which schools the kids are going to....

They say MYR555++ -- I think. THere is an adjourning one (like for Phuket) with a double decker bed...

GSS ending soon - did you buy more stuff?

good morning mummies!
anyone following world cup?

stylo
haha we did a survey last few wks and the mummies replied mah
MYR555 for jnr suite is ok lei.. next time can try... i still got 2 hotel stay in spore havent use... no time...

Morning,

Trans,
how u spent ur Bday?
The show very near my place, will see if my coy have any special staffs rate for this. Thanks.