Preggie Friends Since 2003

preggie/trans
I think there was more to the dream but I cannot recall.

Recently hb dreamt I kicked the bucket, he said he was so traumatised....

trans
But he is v tanned now.. only bum area is white! haha.

Waiting for Up in the Air....

I hope the director for The Hurt Locker wl win Best Director, she is up against James Cameron who is her ex-hb...

preggie
Shoes - Goex? Really? But must be exp.
We bot bata for the kids and I must say they are pretty comfy and lasting. Unlike one pair I bot from this shop, all the threads started falling apart after some weeks...keke...

Pediped is also not cheap - where did you see?
Aiyah, in short, branded kids' shoes are exp!!!

Wl u be doing a lot of visiting???

Stylobb,

I rbr when I was young, I dreamt that my mom passed away. So traumatising, I can still rbr the coffin being lowered into the grave. That time, I din dare to tell anyone abt the dream cos I was so scared my mom would really die. End up, it was my dad who passed away first.

Some ppl believe that if you dream of coffin, you will prosper. But I was too young to buy lottery then. Hehehe.

Yah, James Cameron is up for Avatar. If he wins, its more for the CG then anythg lah.

The velcro part on CY's bata is coming off liao. I was jus lamenting to Preggie that Bata is not so good. Or is he too rough with them?

Visiting - Not so for me. I oni have 2 aunties to go to. 1st day I will jus stay home & nuah...

Happy Lunar New year! Great to see the thread is alive but have no time to post mesg, busy w work and CNY preparation. My boss on half day today, think will go off early to do some last min shopping. :p

Wishing all a happy Tiger year!

Wish all have a prosperous Tiger Year ahead.

Preggie,
imagine me so aunty sitting along the corridor making the love letter using charcoal. hahaha..
of course using the love letter maker, cos only 2 mould each time so take me quite a while to achieve one box. I found a good receipe for the love letter.

I also keep one eye for handsome guys. The handsome ones are ard for a purpose. It will be so sad if we have both eyes only for hubby. Muhahaha...

I saw ur dog posted on FB. It kind of remind me of 2 dogs that my brother used to adopt. The 2nd owner told us the dogs were trained and abandoned cos she couldnt take care of them so she decided to let go. I still rbr the name, "Kaya" and "Guni" both female dogs.

But my lazy brother didnt do a good job and my mum has to take care of them which she find very tiring so my brother has to send the dogs back to the previous owners again.

The dogs are very playful and sweet, Jan and Jul love them very much. So sad that they have to returned.

Shoes - I didnt manage to get a new shoes. Either too high or too flat. Doesnt the shoes maker know these height are not good for our feet & spine? Haiz....
Will see if I can get later else forget it.

I'm on PM leave too.

I ever dreamt that my grandpa passed away, his body in my grandparents hse and he turned into vampire. Those angmo vampire, who comb and oil the hair and wearing a suite. hahaha...

Movie - I dun have time to catch any recently. The most recent show was AVATAR.

Stylo,
500 threadcount, wow... hahaha..

Hi Hong,

Hhaha..... i think i saw a scene of a auntie sitting in the corridor making love letters in one of the Ch8 drama before!

You very funny la.. grandpa turn into the suave angmo vampire! haha...

Shoes - did you try ecco or naturalizer? They are both very comfy

Hi Trans,

If you had bought beh pio last time, maybe now you are a 富婆!haha

Happy New Year to all!

trans
Actually I also dreamt (long ago) my brother kicked bucket, that time we were on double decker bed, so traumatised, quickly looked down to ensure he was ok..

Bata also cannot ah? Maybe CY kicks them? kekeke..

Went Chinatown just now and bot another dress..
At least this year, all the puffed sleeves designs are gone!!

hong
Not easy to find shoes. I went to many places.
Maybe can try OG?? They have a wide range.
Yah, don't know what the shoe mfrs are thinking of, my feet cannot take all those shoes...

Yah, my maid says she wl change the bedsheets/all before the new year, I'm waiting..keke

My flat common area has ample space to make love letters leh..keke

preggie
Ecco and Naturaliser - I always see but I don't like Ecco's designs. Intend to go to the Marina Sq Naturaliser shop... but I don't need pumps now, only strappies...

chris
Went to Chateau that day, nothing new... boring....

How is everyone CNY?

Preggie,
Oh those definitely not me. hahhaa..
I never heard of Naturaliser. Ok will keep a look out.

Stylo,
I was looking at Clark and I nearly ordered it from Amazon. They have nice shoes BUT still too high for me. In the end, i still dun have time to shop for a shoes so just wear whatever tat is still presentable.

Is Ecco shoes slippery?

halo everyone!
back to work already? i still nua-ing at home.. hiak hiak hiak..
not much visiting done.. only pf's side since my parents are overseas.. u all hv a lot of places to go?

stylo
i bot a red/white striped shirt for zach last week... tink boys stuff really bo hua.. one shirt is 30+.. whereas girl dress 40+ can get liao.. i still need to spend $ on his bottoms..

新年快乐! Wishing all mommie's here huat ah!!

Am on mc today leh... Partied so much I strained my back! Now at tcm waiting for the massuer.

My cny very drama leh. On the eve, my oven conked out and short circuited my whole house. 1st day of cny, my maid locked herself in the toilet and I had to get a locksmith to break and change a lock.

2nd day went to visit our friend's new house and there was a blackout!

3rd day, kb broke a whole tray of wine glasses when he was trying to put them on the table! Really is 落地开花,岁岁平安。

am so tired now. And there's another party this sat and next! Siong man

I thot I posted sth?? Strange....

I went for pedicure today...
Had mild diarrhoea whole day since last nite leh.. also don't know what I ate....
Went shopping today...

Had dinner at an italian place with hb...

hong
Ecco shoes shud be non-slip but they are not cheap and designs are not fantastic.
I managed to buy 2 pairs for the CNY...

I'm back at work. Sianz man!!

Hi StyloBB,

We believe the tiger year will be a good year for us

Hi Hong,

Ecco shoes are really functional comfy shoes but like what stylo says, not very pretty.

I find ecco more comfy than my track shoes! haha

I recently bought a pair of J West moccasins to try.. and it's quite comfy too. Can get from Robinsons.

hong/preggie
Correction: my two pairs are not fm Ecco...keke...

I like Ecco sandals w/ straps, look v comfy.. good for travel.

preggie
Still quite a quiet day at office... we hv office lunch...

hong
Shoe sale is nearly everywhere...can take a look.

good morning mummies!

stylo
ya a lot of sizes oos at paragon outlet.. guess that is the most convenient outlet so the stock runs faster.

preggie
wah ur cny so exciting!

hong
so coincidence run into u at imm yday..

Hi Mommies.

Me also back at work clearing backlog.

Trans,

I find that MPM is quite gd in teaching concepts. What they learn is aligned with the current school syllabus. Each lesson, they have to complete 2 books, 7 pages each from each book. Homework would be the remaining 7 pages from each book. Each book has a total of 14 pages. Each lesson is 2hrs, once a week or 1hr, 2x a week. Fees is $440 for 12 lessons. Actually, at times, I also dunno how to do the Math sums and have to refer to what he has done in class to understand the way its taught. :p

Preggie,

Josh attends MPM at Tampines CPF building. Let me know if you are keen to let Joey try MPM. Teacher Chris is a very gd teacher.

Morning Mummies,

Chris,
Yah didnt expect too but I wanna see ZACH more. hahaha..

Ashley in good size, I think my Janelle is a giant!

Hi Minnie,

Joey can't take on another enrichment class unfortunately. Monday Piano, Wed Ballet, Thur Swimming, Sat Mindchamps, Sun Jiang Laoshi

Maybe will let her go to MPM next year after she completes mindchamps.

Hi Minnie,

To be honest, I don't know if mindchamps is good. Just sending her there to have some fun with her pre-school classmates. And while the kids are at mindchamps the daddies will go for kopi and mommies go shopping together

happy birthday to everyone!

hong
all along i quite scared ash is gg to be big size bcoz of pf genes.. she is 25kg already.. jan is ok la.. tink her frame is just big thats all...

Morning Everyone!

Minnie,

Thanks for the feedback. Sounds like a lot of homework from MPM. Each lesson will have 14 pages to do?

Preggie,

These days your shopping venues very happening leh... TPY central and Fu Lu Shou complex?

Morning Mommies.

Preggie,

So the agenda for Mindchamps is different so ok la. Let the kids mix together is nice too.

Trans,

It seems like a lot but its not really alot. Takes Josh abt 1-1.5hrs a week to complete the homework. And he enjoys it so much that yesterday, he made me bring out 1 book so that he can complete it in the MRT! Piangz. I felt like a KS parent that is forcing the kid to do work, even in the train!

I went for a run last week. My leg feels beta now.

Ate quite a lot over weekend as two groups of friends came over.

Went shopping on Sat but didn't get anything.

trans
News: jesse, my mom, 2 nephews were stuck in the HDB lift on Friday for 40 mins. I asked jesse if he was scared and he said a little. Tkfully my two nephews were there to humour him, Nephew 1 even carried him at one point.

Our fridge went kaput and need to spend $$$ again... haiz...

hong
Most shoe sales are over liao...

chris
Wah, ash is also big sized ... I think jesse is 20-21kg but ok lah, he says he is FIT!! hehe

Chateau - dun know if next yr the gals can wear 6T since they don't carry 5T sizes...

minnie/trans
DO all school adopt MPM? Do you think it's worth sending them there?

preggie
TPY Hub is super noisy on weekends...

Halo Mommies!
Hb gg away this Fri for 2 weeks

CNY is visiting and more visiting but it's good to catch up with relatives whom we meet only once a year =P

Preggie,
Ya, I agree my new pl location is really good...sometimes we will leave the car at home and take MRT out for meals. It is 99yrs though

Trans,
Thanks for the link!

Hong,
You and DJD really hardworking leh...still will bake...me so lazy nowadays

Good afternoon mommies!

Hi Minnie,

Last sat, we skipped Mindchamps coz we were still in holiday mood.. dun feel like going.. End up, our friends kept calling us to say, dun go mindchamps nevermind.. just come to TPY to join them for kopi! hahaa

Hi Trans,

TPY, the mommies usually will hang around in Popular.. there's always something to buy there! hahaa

Fu Lu Shou.. we don't stay there leh.. we will drop the kids off, then drive off somewhere else to chill...

Last sat, one of our friend's bag kenna stolen at the McDonalds next to FLS. She lost a few thousand dollars coz her ang pow money and vouchers we bought for her house warming

That place is real sleazy leh!

Hi M2B,

99 years for condo is ok la.. Luckily we bought at a time when the market is still not so crazy.. now, i think it's impossible to buy liao!

Preggie,
Aiyo, what a great loss your fren made...angpow $ and vouchers...talking abt it, I better go bank in the gals' angpow $ man!

Yalor, luckily we got our place b4 all this madness starts...

stylobb,

Running - I must confess that I havent run for a long time liao. Still rbr the last I ran was 2 Oct 2009. Wanna lose my post CNY weight gain but like no time to go leh..

Lift - The one at your mom's plc or your plc? Luckily your nephews are ard.

MPM - From what Minnie says, seems like a good plc to sign the kids up since MPM follows the sch syllabus closely. I wont sign CY for anymore classes liao. Dun wanna make myself so bz ferrying him ard. Last Sat my cousin's hb said I am so "hardworking" sending CY to so many classes. Like insinuating that I am kiasu like dat. I was a bit displeased lah. Cos last time they send their kids to classes I oso nvr make any cmnts.

M2B,

U make a mistake issit? The DJD I know doesnt bake leh...

Preggie,

I think the TPY popular is one of the better stocked one. I just bot 2 dictionaries for CY there last Fri. But it is always crowded too.

Preggie/Stylobb,

I just found out that there is a Kidz Amaze in TPY Safra, a fren invited me to her gal's bday party there.

http://www.safra.sg/tpclubhouse_facilities_detail.aspx?oid=87

Minnie,

Hahaha, u so funi. At least it means he is enjoying his work. CY will oni ask to bring his toys out.

m2b
Your hb goes away for long periods hor....

My gfs came over and cooked japanese food on Sunday..

trans
I ran again yesterday, can feel my momentum is not so good.. all the munching ... still, beta than not going...

MPM - haha... so now their phase is over, they forget about it...
Yah, minnie mentioned to me that her josh is pretty on with his homework!!

Lift - my mum's place. Pity my mum too, as she had to stand for so long... at first my hb called and said sth drama happened.. I thot got to do with mil...hehe....
Yah my nephews were chatting and joking, so at least it relieved whatever stress they were feeling.

Kids Amaza - is this a new one or the one that has been there all along??

Dictionary - did you get English and Chinese ones? I was intending to get a Chinese dictionary.

preggie
$$ - Oh dear, lost so much....
My coll's bag also disappeared in secs when she was at KFC Admiralty... so beta be careful.
Apparently other ppl saw this guy taking but no one stopped him!!

Good Morning Mommies!

Trans,
Really leh, DJD replied on my FB's status that she baked pineapple tarts and love letters leh...hahaha

Yaya, sometimes people commented that I'm very hardworking to send both gals for classes too! I oso wonder are they saying I kiasu instead heehee

Minnie,
Raine oso like me to buy assessment books for her to do leh...imagine ydy we went Popular and she asked me "Mommy, can you buy Pri 1 assessment books for me to practise?"...so many homework liao, me myself need a break man!

Stylobb,
Yalor, my hb will go overseas once or twice a year for that duration...this time considered short already coz last year, he was away for abt a month...sianz...now I just worried abt the Sat madness of Raine's swimming and piano classes in the morning and Mae's GUG in the afternoon =P

Morning,

I only make Kueh Bangkit and Love letter this yr. I tried pineapple tart once then didnt produce more cos too tiring and not time.

Chris,
Not sure is it due to swimming that she seem to grow very BIG on top of her built.

Ytd Janelle asked why Julian never seem to turn dark while she turns dark so easily.

Stylo,
I got one slip on at IMM, dun intend to get anymore now.

Stylobb/M2B,

Quite upset lor. I rbr when her gals were doing abacus, my aunt (the grandma) kept telling me that it is good, I shld sign CY up, the gals were doing very well, blah blah blah. When I say CY is learning music, she asked, your side dun hv abacus schools meh? I just kept quiet. Now they say such things...

Stylobb,

Does ur mom has a hp? I've been trying to get my mom to take my old hp but she refuses to.

Dictionary - I got both Chinese and English. There is a Chinese one for Pri Sch.

Kidz Amaze - I tot it is new. Has it been there for awhile already?

M2B,

I think DJD meant she ate the homemade goodies, not that she made them lah. I rbr she told me b4 she can oni make plain porridge.

Hong,

Jan big on top? Not your genes rite? hehehe...

halo mummies!
been suffering from post-cny shutdown blues... :p

trans
i tink when hong say big on top, dun mean THERE lor.. u hor..

stylo
dunno if ash is considered big sized leh.. i hv been worried but pple has been telling me she looks ok.. tink she is considered tall too.. she is 2nd tallest in her class now.
i tink ash wears chateau size 8 or 10 now.. their size quite funi one la..

m2b
pf gg biz trip for 1 wk this thu too.. 1st time over the weekend.. i very sian too

hong
ash not very int to learn swimming yet.. tink she got a bit phobia from her past experience...

m2b
Sat rush... phew... I managed to space out their lessons so we get some rest in between.

trans
Oh that ur aunt that u cannot stand, right.. hehe.. just dun bother lah, they like to give comments.

Kids Amaze - I'm not sure either.

Dictionary - you bot the kids' version? I'm thinking of getting an adult's one... maybe shud get Chinese-English one.

Yes, my mom and nephews hv hps... fortunately. And it so happened there was some miscommunication that my hb went to fetch jesse altho there was no need to. So he saw them stuck inside the lift.

Try to convince ur mom to carry a hp lah.

I think hong meant that jan is overall BIG lah...

DJD
So.. can you appear to clarify if you /ate/ or /baked/ cookies???

hong
Sorry I don't get what you mean by ...
<font color="0000ff">I got one slip on at IMM, dun intend to get anymore now.</font>

chris
I realise Metro carries a lot of brands, ok, I went back to check, Cooee, Cape Romance, Glenhill, Joan Allen, Monsoon, Marissa, Celiana, Eden, etc....

Chateau - guess they wl only come up with new designs later.

Me also still thinking of CNY holiday...haiz.. got one more gathering this Sat.
Some collicks resigned so hv been hving farewell parties too.

Ash - think she is just tall lah....

Trans,
Nothing gets bigger on Janelle upper body. hahaha... I mean beside her big built she get even bigger.

Big on top is never my genes. hahaha...

Chris,
Janelle also wearing size 8 or 10 for some brands.

What is the bad experience? Actually Janelle water confident is not very good but the swimming coach is quite good. After two months of learning the coach bring Janelle to the deep pool. Make the kids jump into the deepest part of the pool but he will hold on to Janelle.

Most of the time the coach will bring the kids to deep pool. I guess it is easier to swim cos our body float better comparing to 1.2m or 1m pool.

Stylo,
I just got 1 shoes from IMM.

hong
ash joined her cousins swimming class. i din ask abt the coach.. turned out the coach is an older guy, and got five o'clock shadow kind.. ash so scared she dun dare to let him touch her.. mayb she tot he looks like a convict la haha
now she say she only wan lady coach or younger &amp; gd looking guy.. her criteria ah.. very difficult man

Chris,
wat is five o'clock shadow? I do see lady coach in the public pool but quite rare. Janelle's coach is short and fat too. I was shocked when I saw him. I am expecting some lean and slim coach too but he is quite good with kids.

Stylobb,

Dictionary - I bot the children's version, already hv adult ones at home. Was "inspired" by Minnie when she told me she bot one for Josh.

HP - Last nite I told my mom abt ur mom's lift incident and she seems more convinced now to hv a hp.

Chris,

I see 2 female coaches at the pool when I bring CY for his lessons. I find them more fierce and strict than the male ones leh. Particularly one, can hear her shouting at the kids. Once she even ask permission from a parent to smack her daughter cos she wasnt concentrating, a light smack on e buttock though.

Hong,

Do u still go KTV?

good morning mummies!
very happy that we finally settled our reno quote for our new place yday nite... yes! we are moving in may! yeah!!!

hong
he never shave lor.. that coach is also short and fat one hehe

trans
so female coach mignt not be better... hmmm..

Good morning mommies,

Wow.. this thread has sprung back to live!

Hi StyloBB, M2B,

the stolen bag - we say the thief is damm lucky to have stolen her bag. 大丰收!He got away with vouchers, blackberry phone, angpow money, luxury car keys, branded bag, branded wallet filled with money.

If he has stolen my bag, he would have gotten a bag full of tissue paper, wetones, receipts and a half empty wallet! haha

Hi Trans,

I enjoy going to TPY every weekend leh... we are there quite early and it's not crowded.

Hi Hong, Chris,

We've recently changed swimming coach. I think it's better now coz it's 1 coach to 2 students. Thankfully i have a good mommie support network. Joey goes to swimming in the morning with her kiddy classmate and her mom will feed and send joey to school after that.

Hi StyloBB,

How long were they stuck in the lift for? Did you have to call SCDF?

Good Morning Mommies.

Chris,

New place? Where you moving to? So nice.

Trans,

Did you buy the Collins dictionary? I find its quite gd for lower primary kids cos its easy to use.

Did you receive this JAL Haiku poetry submission from school? Never heard of Haiku until yesterday. Maybe I suaku.

Aiya, ignore your aunty la. Old people just like to make comments and always think their children/grandkids are the best. Just listen and dun let her bother you. Maybe in future when CY wins Campus Superstar, then you will have the last laugh. Hehehe..

M2B,

Josh was given some assessment books too but unfortunately, we have no time to do. I didnt buy any P1 assessment books for him. Last nite, he had to do 5 pages of Math homework, 7 pages of Haiku poetry booklet and learn his spelling. By the time he is done, he was so tired already. I pity him sometimes so dun wan to add to his load.

Stylobb,

Glad your mom, Jesse and nephews weren't too traumatised by the lift incident.

You visit the Metro at City Square? They have free shuttle back to TPY rite? I find the Uncle Sam's claypot there quite nice.

Morning,

Chris,
where are u shifting to? East, West,Central,North, South. I make sure I call u when I am in ur NEW AREA. hahaha..

Trans,
I am going with my collicks later. muhahaha....

Preggie,
ur friend must be very heartache. That is alot of money...

Janelle's coach has ard 5 - 6 kids under him. So far Janelle is the youngest and the latest to join the group so the coach will give her 1 to 1 coaching when he sent the rest to swim but she cant hold her breathe too long.

Did the coach sell swim wear, goggle, etc.. Janelle coach selling some swimming accessories so I only need to get from him which are much cheaper.

minnie/hong
my new place still in bt panjang.. its a resale so we hv to redo 90% of the place so i am very happy we hv settled the reno quote and can start shopping for other house stuff!

preggie/hong
mayb i can source for a coach at the pool when i move in to my new place bcoz i heard sometimes they conduct lessons there.

Good day everyone.. Haven't been here for a long time.

My parent's place aircon is spoilt, need to replace with new one. I am now deciding between Mitsubishi Electric Starmax or Panasonic (both non-inverter model). Would like to know anyone has any usage feedback of the above 2 models?

Minnie,

I bot the Oxford Children Dictionary. Dun rbr seeing the Collins one.

Have not heard of the JAL Haiku thing oso. Mayb oni for Josh's sch? But 7 pages seems a lot, wat is he supposed to do? Write poems?

Eh, provided by then still got Campus Superstar lah. Then I will rally all of u to vote for him. Hehee.

The free shuttle to City Sq is from TPY interchange? I gg there this Sun and am trying to figure out the best way to go.

Hong,

That's nice. I hvnt been for a long long time liao.

CY's coach made me buy a swim cap from him at the 1st lesson. All the kids in his class wear an orange swim cap for ez identification.

chris/hong/trans
The coaches at the club are 2 old guys with v tanned bodies, not fat or hv moustache hehehe...

When we signed jesse on, a swim (mesh) bag, goggles, swim cap and float were given.

minnie
Haiku is something like poems, right? Can josh write anything?

We usu drive when we go to City Square ..... we have been there a few times since it was new (that time NTUC was not even operating) till recently when there was a sale at Metro.

trans
City Square - If I'm not mistaken, the shuttle bus does stop at the bus-stop opp my church but I dun know the timings. The Metro there is not v big though...

Hp - ok, at she is more open to it....Tell her it's more for emergency.

preggie
They must hv called. Were not successful in the first attempt to open the door. The light was still on and fort. there was still air....
After asking my mom, hb, and 2 nephews, I think they got stuck inside for 1 hour.
I pity my mom, cos her legs are not strong and she had to stand for so long....

mouseaction
I think ours is Panasonic... that time the aircon guy recommended as he has been svcing my inlaws' for many years, we went along w/ his suggestion.

minnie/trans
So, do u hv to teach your boys how to use the dictionary???

chris
OIC, he didn't look creditable ah....
Actually some of the mummies whom I met on the forum also raised their concerns abt hving a male coach.

Good to hear ur reno. Is it v major?? You dun need to buy those big appliances, right?

hong
I meant to post pic of my strappes but forgot...
been wearing dresses these 2 weeks..

Hi Mouseaction,

I have both the aircon you mentioned in my house! haha. But mine are both inverter versions

Ok.. here's my feedback. Mitsubishi Starmax is very quiet.. Panasonic quite noisy leh... but both are equally energy saving. Panasonic has got this air purifier built in which is something i like coz i dun have to get a separate air purifier.

Hi Trans, Minnie,

Collins dictionary is good. Joey's kindy bought one for each of them.

What is Haiku? Sounds like some Chinese Conglomerate. hehe

Hi Hong,

The previous coach is like a mobile swim shop... keep asking us to buy this, buy that... must wear their school's wetsuit..But this new one has not sold anything to us yet. I prefer to go the shop myself to buy leh.. then can choose mah

Hi Chris,

Have fun planning for your new place