Preggie Friends Since 2003

How's everyone's weekend?

Hi StyloBB,

How was your run?

Hi ZestyZan,

Share your experience or photos on NParks website leh

http://www.nparks.gov.sg/cms/index.php?option=com_visitorsguide&task=parks&id=85&Itemid=73

Hi Chris,

This sat, going to Joey's school for orientation. I feel so sad for Joey to leave the pre-school.

Hi Preggie,

My sis is very impressed with your presentation and the stuff you do at nparks. She asked if you are recruiting. She will be available from Jan 2010 after her final exams. Now she very scared she cant find jobs.

Last Sun I brot CY to his 2nd swim class and can't help but feel so proud as I watch him. Like such a grown up kid in the pool, he did the things which I din expect he would. Held his breath under the water, dived in without his float... things he wouldn't do when I bring him to the pool on my own. Even my sis thought he did very well. Our little ones are just growing up so fast right under our noses...

Trans,
the kids seem to be bolder when we are not with them. The coach is bringing the kids to the deeper pool althot they are swimming at the much shallow end. I asked Janelle if she scared, she said NO.

Btw, u may be interested.

Date:21 -29 Nov (except Monday)
Event: Astroboy Live
Venue: Liang Court
Time: 2pm, 5pm & 7.30pm (Sat & Sun)
5.30pm &7.30pm (Tue to Fri)
*** Meet & Greet: Spend $50 in a single receipt to get a Meet & Greet Pass. Limited to 30 passes each show time & 4 pax per pass.

Preggie,
can get mashimaro to upload some photos. Her photography skill is so good now.

Calling Mashimaro.... Calling Mashimaro....

Please share your photos on NParks' website..

Hi Trans,

*blush* Now that she thinks my work is so exciting, please dun tell her that i'm always on the "other" channel when working hor... Dun wanna crush her good impression of me. hahaa

She's looking for full time or part time? We are always looking for part time pple here.

Preggie: Thanks for the info, will do just that soon. My kids had great fun being at the summit.They said it was such an adventurous trip!
BTW, you work in Nparks? I have some colleagues here at Ngee Ann Polytechnic from NParks..I'm sure you know them.

Hello mommies,

Yay!! so happy that it's a friday...

yesterday went to the robinsons member sale. Am so impressed with their service leh - feel like writing to the forum to compliment them.

My first experience with good service was when i was trying to negotiate my pram up the escalator, this staff came up to me and helped me carry my pram and my barang.

2nd good experience - I wanted to take the lift to the carpark but the shutters were down because of the members' preview. This staff who was in the same lift as me volunteered to help me carry my stuff and push my pram to the car leh!

3rd good experience - I bought some dining ware. The cashier dropped the box and broke the contents inside. She quickly apologised and said she will replace it with another boxset. When she found that the boxset she broke was the last piece, she quickly went to the shelves and picked out the same items and told me that she will pack them nicely in another box for me.

4th good experience - i wanted to get some tea tree oil and asked one of the salesgirl for help me find it. She "activated" all her sales colleagues to help me find that one particular brand that i wanted.

Such wonderful service and shopping experience!

Hi Zestyzan,

Really? Do they know me? hahaa... I'm very lowkey one

Preggie: I'm sorry because I don't know your real name. I'm sure they know you!

Hi Ladies, talking abt christmas, I thot of sharing this wonderful beauty devise that can do a facelift in 10 mins. Its a handheld, portable devise that is so simple and convenient to use. It makes a great christmas gift for very special people especially for yourself! Haha..I always believe that we mothers are the most important people and we have the right to look great!
I can do a fast 10 mins demo ( its free)

I like it a lot because it takes me just 10mins max to rejuvenate my skin before any special functions or interviews and I can use it for my tummy ( to tuck the sagging skin) for my cellulite ( i have lots) and my hubby also love to use it on his skin, and scalp to prevent hairloss. ALso helps to reduce wrinkles. Its really an amazing prodt and I have it for 2 years already. I'm sure some of you would be interested.

Anyway, this sat at suntec hal 404, you can join me at the "Health is Wealth" exhibition where I'll be doing the Demo.Just drop me a msg at 98006632. I always see people queueing at comex or harvey norman sales to catch the latest TV or audio sound system..I'm sure we ladies have something we can grab to make us ravishing this festive season! This galvanic spa is that one! You know Nicole kidman, Brad Pitt and even Simon Cowell has it!

Today is our last day in this office, we will be moving tmr morning. I am going to miss the convenience of the bus stopping right in front of this office.

Hi Stylo - i am nearer to you from tmr onwards. :D

Hi Chris

Yes! i was slightly earlier yesterday and i board 190A. Were you in the bus too? Were you late?

Hi Preggie

The dentist said the pain was not caused by wisdom tooth (phew!), so gave me some cream to apply.

How's everyone?

Didn't log in for a looong time because I'm pulling my hair(again) during confinement and issues over breast feeding. Finally I'm starting to feel normal again.

Went to Ryan's P1 orientation last sat and arrange for school bus to fetch Ryan there. Boy, it will cost us $180! When I ask how much is it from AMK to the school, they said it's onlly $70-$80. For this, we are more certain that we have to move! But we have been calling some agents to query about AMK flats and all of them are asking for more then 40k above valuation. It's crazy and we are not going to pay for this kind of COV. So guess we are still looking around.

halo mummies
how's everyone's long weekend?
for me tiring.. bcoz ash having fever.. went mt a yday and hosp did a blood and nasal test for her.. need to be isolated bcoz she high fever.. test was -ve for h1n1.. zach also feverish.. but tink he shd be ok after med.. no joke 2 kids sick at same time..

Hi Chris,

Sorry to hear that... hope they are feeling better. Intially i wanted to warn you that it could be chicken pox but remembered that Ash already got it few years back.

My weekend was hectic too. I feel so tired today.

Hi Linda,

I was at AMK ave 5 yesterday. I commented to KB that it's a nice neighbourhood, windy, clean and upgraded. I like the tranquility there.

There are a few places for sale at Nemesu and Casuarina. They are marketed by propnex, you may wanna just go and check it out. Ppty prices may be dropping soon becoz of dubai

Halo Mommies!
I survived HKG with both kids...but now down with running nose and cough coz kena from Mae as she was basically coughing into my face when I carried her...

Had a great time in HKG, eating and shopping although Mae was not well...went to citigate, maritime sq, the peak, causeway bay, times sq etc...disneyland was magical...love the xmas lightings and fireworks!

Raine went crazy when we had bkfast w the stars!

halo mummies

preggie/hong
ash fever was 39.7 at the hosp. still on-off fever today..
zach seems ok but i hope his sis dun spread her virus to him..

Chris,
most likely the virus attacking. How is she? Still energetic?

Can u send either one to ur parents or IL place?

Hi Chris,

How are your kids? Better now?

Does your kid shows any signs of falling sick prior to it? For joey, when she have double eyelids.. i know she's gonna fall sick soon.

hong/preggie
last nite ash no more fever but still no appetite.. hopefully today fully recovered liao.

hong
during daytime quite hard to separate them bcoz they both go to nanny hse so night time, i din separate them too but i asked ash not to get too close to her bro.

preg
no symptons for ash.. for her, she went to her art class on sat and then after class, her fever just suddenly started.

Chris,
Hope Ash will be ok soon.
Yalor, diff to separate the kids when either 1 unwell...

Preggie,
Both gals if lips read, mean gg fall sick liao...

Hi, usually no symptoms for my two angels..even when their sick, they are quite active, playing normally...

But I'm glad, so far, they hardly fall sick, even if they do, they will recover in 2-3 days..I really appreciate this a lot since they get sick so often before, its a great sense of control and assurance.

halo mummies
settled all my xmas presents today! this yr very efficient, pat on my own back :p how's everyone's xmas shopping going?

I'm back from Sydney, Hanoi, and did the 10km run today!!

trans
Did ur/djd/bbgal's kid all enjoy the 750m dash?
minnie, did josh join too?

Tkfully weather's v cooling...

What an experience for me! After I hit 5km, was thinking, wow, another 5km... quite a task going uphill...!! It was ok after 6km but twds the end, tired liao... still kept going though..

Wow, congrats styloBB! Great job..

BTW, just finish my own 8km walk through the tree top walk wih my mum, my hubby, two kids, two brothers and 2 nephews and 1 niece. haha..we went to the jelutong tower as well.

My uncle goes for the 42km run, he has been training for the event since many mths ago.

Great work!

Halo Mommies!

Stylobb,
Well done!
I can't go as hb running the marathon so I looked after both gals...will try next time...
Yup, hb went for the 42km marathon and he is aiming for the Addidas Sun-down marathon now.

Morning to all mummies
Have not been coming into this thread for quite a long time. Too much office work to deal.

linda
Wow.. hope everything is fine with you.. So fast confinement over..

stylo/m2b
Wow great job... I am hopeless in running, got problem with 2.4km not to mention anything more than that.

Hereby wishes all mummies and families a merry xmas holiday..... hope is not too early as I will not be logging in till next year..

good morning mummies!
so quiet here.. everyone preparing for xmas?
anyone gg isetan pte sale today? m2b? i wan to go but cant take leave today

good morning mummies!
i gg for my trip tonight. here's wishing all mummies & families a very merry xmas and happy new yr!

Good morning all gorgeous mommies!

Here's wishing merry Christmas to those who celebrate and happy holidays to the rest!

Chris: Enjoy your trip...have lots of fun!

halo m2b
me here but so quiet here nowadays.. mayb with msn and fb we all kept contact in other channels liao :p
preggie, trans & minnie shd be busy with their kids starting p1?

Chris,
Saw your tokyo pics...must have enjoyed yourself alot

yaya, I'm mostly on FB too (multi-tasking) =P

Can't imagine its our turn next week liao...just celebrated Raine's 6th bday in her school yday.

Happy New Year!

Long time didn't post ... trvlled quite a bit last year.... don't know where to start to update.

Twins hv started their Berries... asked them if they like the lessons and they said 'Yes.' So glad all three are at the same timing.
They will start at jesse's school this Thursday.

Mummies w/ P1 kids
Please share your experiences.

good morning mummies!

m2b
hehe tokyo was nice.. weather just right
bought lots of stuff as usual :p but now everything seems so ex bcoz of the high yen rate

ya lor.. few mths later we will be going thru p1 registration etc... r u registering raine in pri sch near yr new place? how's the chances?

stylo
haha travelled too much, too much to say ah? share with us which is ur fav la..

Good Morning!

Chris,
Will be registering Raine to a school near my mom's pl instead as she is still the caregiver...so far past 4 years, that school no balloting for below 2km...keeping my fingers crossed tight...heehee

Morning,

Saw alot of photos on kids starting P1.

I'm on a course for 3 weeks and there is a test after the course (which is the worse part). What an enrichment way to start a new year.

m2b
oh ya, if put ur mum address still fall within 1-2km rite? which sch is that? now i yan jiu-ing kiasu parents forum.. hehe upgraded liao

Hello Mommies,

Thot this thread died'ed... so didn't come in..

Joey has started primary school and loving it! She said it's less tiring than preschool because the hours are shorter.

So far, i'm very pleased with Radin Mas. Today, Joey told me that her form teacher filled up her lunch box with food because she knows that Joey has to attend ballet class after school. It's such a thoughtful gesture, i'm very touched.

Best of all, i realised today that Joey's chinese teacher is the same one who taught me 20 years ago!!

Morning Mommies! Am back to work today.

Stylobb,

No specific tips/experiences to share leh. I just told CY to have fun in school, that's all. He misplaced his student handbook on the first day and I had to call the form teacher. Turn out his classmate took it by mistake. Despite the fact that we made sure we label almost everything we can, things can still get lost. So I guess whatever will happenm, will happen lah!

As usual my mom is the one stressing me out. She nagged that CY has forgotten almost half of the spelling words that she taught him during the hols when spelling will oni start in 2 weeks time. Then she asked when is Chinese ting xie and when are we getting the word list...

BTW, I saw ur gals at Berries last Sat while I was waiting to pick CY up.

Preggie,

The teacher is so nice.

On leave today cos the gals hv joined jesse at his school... no problem for them leh, so happy to wear their uniforms and carry their school bag. After the assembly, said bye bye and went for their class..

chris
Any new discovery at Tokyo?

Going anywhere during the CNY shutdown?

Syd w/ hb was great... tried a lot of good food (including steak of crse!)
But weather was weird...30Cs.. then 40C... then 20C...
Bot 2 Oroton leather bags.

Hanoi - my mind was in a blur as it was quite immediate after Syd... but had a good time with my college gfs... we all got along very well. Tried a number of makan places.
Bot a black dress. At one point we were at the shop and everyone was trying dresses...keke

Penang - HR Hotel was new and nice. Can consider bringing ur family there... but not much shopping except at Gurney Plaza (which is owned by CapitaLand...kekeke)

Already planned my KL trip with my gfs this year...keke

Hb says there may be some trips overseas but not cfmed yet.

trans
I was not sure if the person I saw was you cos we were late! and we were kinda running to the class! kekeke...

Talking abt words, jesse also needs to revise his chinese words... haiz...

preggie
All the more u shud come in and revive the thread mah... if everyone thinks like this, then no one wl post...

So nice of the teacher....

Oh.. the helpers at my kids' kindergarten and the principal were the same ones during my hb's time...even the owner of the transport buses...keke

hong
How come the course is so long????