Preggie Friends Since 2003

Preggie,
cos Joey's cc is the atas cc. haha...

So far I have never pay for ticket concert cos the venue are FOC.

good morning mummies!

hong
ash will be joining her speech & drama class performance this yr. she told me they performing humpty dumpty..

m2b
wah mc ah.. ash was asked to intro their performance last yr but she chickened out few wks b4 the concert :p will u cry during raine's mc performance or not hehe

preggie
wah $70!!!

Hallow

hong
Ok, will arrange another time.

trans
Answered you liao -- yes, I went down. My gf also switched her boy to the same timing, her son and jesse are good friends. Hope they wl spur each other to improve....
Another gf w/ a younger gal is also plng to switch... imagine, among 3 mummies, five of our kids are already gonna be there at the same timing!
Convenient for us, right..... (but that means I don't get my weekly Orchard trip...hehe)

My run is this Sunday!!!!! I must not over-exert myself in running this week.

chris
Ok, noted re Bershka... walked past last Sat but didn't go in as was with the twins. W/ them, there is no priority to shop.

ION - so, did you all get lost inside? Find the directions lacking.... we tried Gusttimo (ice-cream) (spelling?) but it was nothing special. There was some ho-ha about the staff not allowing customers to choose the same flavours if they want a double scoop.

jesse's concert is this Sat. Need to pay for costume. I don't know what costume. Concert tkts are $30/$25/$20/$15. We paid for the $25, and principal says ok when I asked if I can put the gals on our laps. The concert's only one hour, no photography or video is allowed.

m2b
raine's v good! I told the teacher not to put jesse in any 'limelight' - cos he tends to be temperamental, don't want him to suddenly back out last min....

ION - I'm there every week... and wlbe till jesse's last lesson ends at Berries... then no more...

preggie
Aiyah, what's $70 for you since you already pay so much for the school fees....

minnie
Went to Mimolette on sun, the crab/mango salad and bread are nice, main courses are normal -- they only serve Brunch on weekends....
Tanglin Tree is good too...
For this type of food, I haven't found any better than Whitbait... they are no longer in operation. They have an outlet called Oriole but the food's so so only.

The Marmalade Pantry has shifted to ION....

Good morning mommies,

Hi StyloBB, Hong,

The costume cost us $150. We need to buy 7 tickets so that the the grandparents and maids to go too. The ticket price comes with a high tea.

Hi StyloBB,

Tanglin tree is the one with a tree house? Issit fun for the kids? I've been wanting to go there for so long but never made it.. coz it's always so hot to walk after joey's berries...

Hi Hong,

This school is amazing. The teachers' passion to teach and their love for the kids resonates with the parents. I've never seen teachers so dedicated and enjoy their work so much!

If anyone has read the book Totto Chan, you will find that this school shares the same teaching philosophy as Tomoe Gakuen.

The school does not focus on academic excellence. Instead, they taught the kids to learn to enjoy the process of learning and to be responsible citizens of the world.

I sometimes wished that i've found this school earlier. Joey would have benefitted a lot more.

stylo
Gusttimo - ya i read abt the hoo-ha.. quite stupid lor
lost in ion - ya still can get lost, but i guess will be more used to their format after a while. just like vivo, initially i oso lost :p

preggie/hong/stylo
ash concert tickets are free too, bcoz they use the church hall to do it. cant rbr how much i paid for her costumes.

I paid $37 for Janelle costume and I was complaining to her that is expansive. Her replied "No mummy, the boy's costume cost $40 so mine is cheaper."

Preggie,
Yes read that the school emphasis on different area and to continue the primary school must have such programmes as well. Which i think most of the primary school has.

Joey is lucky, I dun think I can afford it.

Hi Hong,

You remember i mentioned this teacher from Eton who went to Mindchamps. She will write stuff on her FB like "So stressed, so tired from work" but the Odyseey teacher is different.. He'll say things like "Back to work on Sat.. and loving it!" OMG! Their attitude is a world apart! hahaa

I spend on the kids but i will scrimp on myself leh.

Oh do you know it is part of learning vision?

Preggie,
oh is it? I didnt know it Odyseey is part of Learning Vision.

I think the problem lies on the ex-Eton tr not the school. hahaha..

Hallo Mommies.

Stylobb,

Haven't tried any new places recently cos was away for almost 2.5weeks. Will try Mimolette some day.

Good luck for your run this Sunday! Be careful not to over-exert.

Preggie/Hong/Chris,

Josh graduation concert is held in his school and he has to make his own costume. Not sure what he will be performing but he said he is designing and producing a Dinosaur costume for the event... so zero cost for me too. Heh.

Preggie,

Yes, I agree that a teacher's attitude is impt. It rubs off on a child. Josh also insists on going to school even though he has flu. Says he loves his school. But his principal will be leaving for NZ for further studies next year and has sold the school to another teacher.

Transparent,

Is CY's school adopting the STELLAR program for English next year? I received Josh booklist already.

preggie
The place's not bad but it is HOT in the daytime! NO shelter for me! I let hb go and play with them instead.

$150?! Madness.....

But once they enter primary school, the school sure wl focus on academic excellence right.... as seen from the kiasu parents website, the schools are already ranked....

trans/minnie
How much do the books for P1 cost?? I'm curious...

minnie
I think the leadership of the principal is v impt leh....

HOw not to over-sweat ah?? I think they give out water halfway through....

Stylo,
My PE teacher used to tell us to consume bananas and potatoes, drink lots of water a day before the race.

Hi Stylobb,

Good luck for your run! I haven't run for awhile liao, my last one was 2 Oct. Lazy leh...

CY's books come up to about $70-80. I think that is quite cheap, was expecting 3-digit figure.

Hallo

hong
THat's what I was advised to take - banana - but I'm afraid it wl make me go toilet leh... hehe

trans
That's quite ok. You hv to get uniforms too, right? How many sets??

Run - Thanks! Feeling a bit jittery.... I need to 'strategise' how I run.. hehe... so that I don't lose steam halfway... 5-6 km is ok for me but I usu run at nite leh, I find I don't hv so much energy in the mornings...

preggie/minnie
Are you still buying Playmobil for your kids? I like the stuff too... but expensive... I like the City (?) series...all the home stuff...hehe...

When is the Robinsons 5% and 5% rebate sale?? Saw the flyer but didn't take note of the dates..

Halo Mommies!

Chris,
I won't cry when Raine MC lah...but I think I will tear when she graduate from kindergarten next year.

Preggie,
$150 for costume and $70 per ticket??!! Raine's concert costume is $26 and 2 tickets free...additional only at $5 each...ok, I shdn't complain then...heehee

Stylobb,
All the best to the run!

Raine's teacher chose her and Raine is really happy abt it and practising real hard...

good morning mummies!

stylo
how's the run?
robs' 5+5% is last weekend, did u go?

m2b
hehe better get ur tissues ready then..
how's ur new place? settled in already?

Halo Mommies!
Yday on leave coz hdb appt for sale of my place...

Chris,
Aiya, next year then graduate mah so next year then get ready tissue lah...heehee

Yap, shifted in last Tue liao...

Hi M2B,

Show us some pics of your new place

So did Raine ask you to bring her swimming everyday?

HDB appt sale very mafan hor? Like got to go so many times. Do you miss your previous place?

Hi Chris,

The 5% + 5% over already?

M2B,
New place. Yes take some photos to show us.

stylo,
update on ur run. I saw some great pictures taken on the ladies taking part in the run was hoping to see u in one of their photos. hahaha..

Preggie,
I thot u renting ur tg pager unit, you mean u sold it off?

Transparent,
one of my friend told me she spent $150 for her P1 ger next yr. Are urs inclusive of uniforms?

Run was good leh. Did a respectable 32min plus.. haha and did not feel teruk after it. Pretty plsed w/ myself.
Hb/kids were down to support me.
After that we went to Marmalade Pantry for brunch - food and svc was disappointing. Svc was not that bad actually but we think they were under-staffed - popular place... within half hour we sat down, it was full.

hong
It was like a big sea of women in red on Sunday...!

No problem with 5km lah.. now must train for 10km in Dec... heard it's gonna be v packed, cos 50K ppl signed up! but a portion are taking part in the marathon lah.
Jittery thinking abt it....

Btw are u planning to go KK?
We are going to Penang instead, cos Hard Rock hotel just opened... they also hv child minding facilities. Figure there is more shopping/eating at Penang than KK.

Wl be off to Sydney w/ hb mid Nov as he has an event there. Then last min, my gfs and I decided to visit another gf who is stationed in Hanoi. Wl go after Sydney trip. Lodging is free for both places...

chris
I passed the credit card to hb, intending to go after the run. Scully we ended up at Taka which had the 15% rebate for $150 purchase but I didn't bring the Taka card..haha...

But that time, I did buy some stuff at the 25% robin sale. Worth it esp for lego stuff..

m2b
You gonna post photos in FB?

Talking abt swimming, you mentioned jesse was rather fair when you saw him.. he is def several shades darker now w/ his twice a week swimming. I think we also forget to apply sunblock at times.

jesse's concert was ok - I mean, he did everything properly and did not sulk or anything...phew....

halo mummies
finally some life in the thread!

stylo
wow 30mins+! i tink i will take 30mins for 2km haha!
i like the crab salad at marmalade pantry.
the week b4 was $10 taka voucher for every $100 spent. last weekend promo was better! lucky din buy anything from taka during the 1st promo.
pf gg shanghai next wk for biz trip. too bad i cant join him

m2b
stock up first mah hehe.. better buy those 3ply with aloe vera one.. hehe

preggie
tot the promo was for last weekend only?

Hi Hong,

Not selling my place.. that's why i'm curious what the process is like... like gotta go to HDB for so many appts.

We wanna rent out first and if the rental becomes mafan, then we consider selling.... right now the plans for my tg pagar place is still fluid

Hi StyloBB,

You very good leh.... for me, i think i will die running 5km! I'm very unfit and recently put on a lot of weight.. sigh......

chris
Hb returned frm SHA last week, he says temp. is v pleasant and lotsa shopping (he says if I go, I wl sure be v happy!) hehe...

I think JL now having sale too....

Online sites are also having all kinds of discounts...

preggie/chris
5km - can be done lah... just train loh...

I'm maintaining loh, at least can wear dresses now...

stylo
wah shopping gd in sha ah.. i told him to buy winter stuff for ash.. dunno if he got time to shop shop or not.
online sites nothing much lei.. was complaining to my eshop kaki so boring these few wks..
jl sale - need to topup wipes, detergent...

Stylo,
Great job! Go for the 10km. hahhaa..

Not going KK. I just found out that my aunty is at Labuan which is the other part of Sabah. Will consider if we are going next yr. Shld be going to KL for a short trip, waiting for my sis and mum to see if they wanna come and book my hotel. Thinking to stay at Parkroyal this time.

My msia cousins are planning to come over in mid Dec, so not planning anymore trip. Will be ard to bring them to zoo, sentosa etc.

Penang shld be good. So you are going to Penang, Sydney and Hanoi? Tat is alot of travelling, only Aussie and Hanoi without kids?

I was thinking if Law will allow me to go for one photography trip per year with my fren.

Halo Mommies...
Haven't really took pics of the new place yet leh...will try and post

Stylobb,
Wow, so many trips to go...nice nice...
we only bringg the gals to HKG end of this mth...staying 3 nites at Disneyland Hotel...

Preggie,
Completed our HDB appts liao...only 2 appts actually...

Chris,
OK, Watsons got sale I stock up 1st ok? Talking abt it, Raine so excited abt her concert tmr...kept calling me to remind me what time she has to be in school, what shoes to wear etc...OMG!

chris
But it seems prices are cheaper in Singapore...

hong
Already signed up for the StanChart 10km.. now will have to do 7-8km for my training....

Try to 'negotiate' for your photography trip...

m2b
How long will you be in HKG?

Yes, bx these two months....

halo mummies!

m2b
so how's the concert?
ash has been asking us to bring her to hk too bcoz her fren just went.. my ex coll just went, she complained very hot!

stylo
wat kind of stuff are cheaper? today pf has one free day in shanghai.. hopefully he can do some shopping hehe

Hallo Mommies.

Chris,

I went HKG in Oct. Not hot at all. Very nice and cooling weather. At night, it rained a while, not heavy and it was cold. I went to visit Noah's Ark. Quite nice but I won't go again. Haha.. Nothing else there besides the Ark. Ocean Park has 2 new attractions so it was quite nice.

M2B,

3 days also in Disneyland ah? How come dun stay in HKG?

Hong,

I saw you at the swimming complex on Sat. Waved to you but you didnt see me. We were leaving already. Jan has class there at 11am? Josh class is at 930am.

minnie
i saw noah's ark from website like nothing much hor..
i tink i quite bo yong now.. in office, i feel so cold liao.. wonder how i tahan my winter holiday in dec..

Chris,
Raine's concert went well...Teacher commented she did well...relieved man!

Minnie,
Hehe main motive to go HKG is for the gals to enjoy Disneyland plus since hb's cousin can get good rates for Disneyland Hotel then might as well stay there for 3 nites...hb wana enjoy the hotel hahaha

Chris,

Ya, nothing much. Just pairs of animals at the Ark. Huge though but nothing else. Go once will do. Now raining outside, of course will be cold. I am also so cold in office now. I guess on holiday will be different? Bring more warm clothes and play around in snow!! Must ask DJD when she comes back from Snowy Beijing later this week.

M2B,

Oic. Hotel is nice!

Minnie,
Try calling my mobile next time hor. When I am busy with kids, i wun noticed my environment.

Which coach is Josh with? Janelle class starts at 11:15am.

Stylo,
all the best for your 10km run. Yes, will try to negotiate for photography trip. We will be going to Bintan resort chalet for a night will my sec school buddies to celebrate our 20yr of friendship.
I will bring the kids along, Law will pay for their ferry fare and expenses. We have planned to capture the sunrise and hopefully the sunset when we are there.

Good morning mommies,

The year is coming to an end.. but my work is not slowing down leh... sigh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mommies, post some pictures of your kids concert leh.. to give some cheer to this thread

Hi Hong,

Wow... your relationship with your classmates is so tight. The last time i met up with my classmates was at one of my classmate's funeral.

Hi M2B,

Love love love the Disneyland hotel! 3 nites will be good.. can go swimming, participate in activities, run around the maze, have high-tea.

Hi Minnie,

Our next trip to hkg, we will also not be staying at HKG island or kowloon already. We will just stay at disneyland hotel. Wanna go shopping, just take cab to Citigate

Halo Mommies!

Preggie,
I'm waiting for Raine's school DVD...I didnt take any pics myself at all hahaha

Yes, hopefully with 2 kids, I can still enjoy the trip =P & of coz shopping!

Minnie,
Ya, heard Disneyland Hotel is good so hb wana stay 3 nites there.

Chris,
I also very scared of cold 1!

Hi there! I'm back from the states with lots of anti aging news!!! wow...lots of travelling going on...I love to travel too..

M2B
What an exciting trip its gonna be! My dream is also to bring my two lovely children to Disneyland..planning to go to either Tokyo or US...I actually came close to Disneyland in US..haha

Stylo
Congrats on your quest for the stand chart run..I really admire you! I'm not up for any run yet.. hehe. Only run ard the hse.

Hong
Its good that you are close to your schoolmates...I think the dynamics of the group is also imprtant for reunions to take place...my schoolmates have been planning for some meet-ups but not successful yet, everyone has so much commitments. Envy you!

good morning mummies!

cla
met ur hb at my nanny's block this morning.. not sure if he recognise me bcoz he looked a bit shocked when i called out to him hehe

Hallo

chris
Sorry. too late to reply... I don't know what things are cheaper...

U going japan, right?
I love cold weather leh...

hong
My Hanoi is also sorta reunion with my college gfs.. really a gem that we all managed to be available at the same period...

Your photography skills are good, shud be able to capture nice shots of sunset.

preggie
No pics, cos photography was not allowed. We gotta order the photos!!

zestyzan
Thanks! Pretty motivated for the run....

minnie/hong
Swimming - jesse is a few shades darker now...

m2b
Enjoy ur trip!

preggie
I also heard about Citigate shoppping.. good?

Feeling so sleepy after lunch..... i wanna find a place to take a snooze!

Hi M2B,

Disneyland hotel is good.. The kids will enjoy

Hi styloBB,

Citigate, they've got all the shops that any other shopping centres in HK have. Whatever i want to buy, i can usually find it there.

So to me, it's a one stop shopping place without having to travel out to the city and no need to squeeze with the crowd.

There's a nice dim sum place just 2 mtr stops away.

Long time no chat here. Yesterday went for excel course and today on medical leave as my gum swollen, suspect my wisdom tooth is going to come out and no dentist available till 6.30pm. have to bear w the pain now...

Hi Chris

Hee, he should be able to recognise you. Maybe rushing w the kids.

cla
i saw him again this morning haha..
my dentist advised me to extract my wisdom tooth during my last dental appt.. tink abt it i oso sian..

Hi Chris,

You are right!! i forgot abt H&M.... aiyah... you know me best! hahaa

Hi Cla,

How are you now? Have you made an appointment to extract your wisdom tooth?

Good evening ladies, just want to share that we went up bukit timah hill this morning via the dairy farm route, took us abt half an hour...its quite fun and exciting but the route is ratehr steep. Great workout , going again tomorrow morning...anyone wants to join?

good morning mummies!
last wk of sch this wk for the kids.. imagine some of the kids here are gg p1 next yr liao.. time really flies...

preggie
hehe i was thinking how can u forget abt the most impt shop in hk!