Preggie Friends Since 2003

Stylobb,

Glad u like CJS. We always cater from them till we are quite sick of the food liao, not that they are no good though.

I went Taka last Fri & got my gift boxes.

chris
Not seasick, hate to be constrained on a ship!!! and do what?? unless it docks somewhere...

trans
I know what you mean, why don't ur side change, there are other halal caterers leh.
Usu. we try to do one mth caterer, another mth sandwiches... (not halal)...

You went to the shop I told you? Good!

stylo
i went on star leo many yrs back. was bored to tears... now there is this royal carribean cruise.. sounds exotic hehe.. carribean lei..

Had a bad nite yesterday. Jamie hasn't poo'ed for 5 days and last night she was squealing in pain every 10 mins... Had to cuddle, sing and rock her to sleep. She cried so hard that her nose became blocked, so she screamed every harder coz i think she finds it hard to breathe... sigh.... it's psychological.. but when she squeals, i can feel my tummy aching too! End up, i'm the one who poo'ed instead of her!

Thankfully, she just pooed an hour ago.. there was so much poo it overflowed onto my mom's bed! Now she's cranky coz she didn't get enough sleep last night... haizz.....

Preggie,
oh dear but at least Jamie pooed.

Masshiro,
is the doctor abt to flaten the crease? A friend my mine got into a small accident and her cornea was creased badly and she will never have a perfect vision anymore. Hope u get well soon.

Preggie,
My dream place same as you, i wanted to go Finland. When i worked in hotel last time, many of my colls were from Finland, they were here for attachment.
NZ - I wanted to go this year too but Ben said economy not good, don anyhow spend money.

Trans/stylobb/Chris,
Been to cruise many years back, its really bored. Don wish to go cruise again, expensive n yet bored to tear.

Hi Masshiro,

Are you feeling better? Eyes, better dun play play..... rest more and hope you'll have a speedy recovery.

Hi Hong,

Joey attends berries since N2.. what do you wanna find out?

chris
Carribean, provided the ship docks lah, otherwise anywhere you look is water... Water is the same everywhere right...haha

cherly
Many places to go leh.... NZ is nice.

hong
Feedback is good loh. No regrets sending jesse there... hope to be able to send the gals at some point.

preggie
Tkfully jamie pooed but so much.... heee

Oh, I went to Mei Kong liao, food's still as good... introduced the dishes like the tou foo and suan pang to collicks, they like ...

Thanks Mummies for concern. I'm ok already. Rested for 2 days now back in office, wearing glasses and looking like a toot. Yah..eyes very important. Must be careful. just that when you have eye irritation, unconsciously, will rub so hard.

Dr only gave me some eye drops. The creasing will ease back automatically.

Hi Preggie,
Poor Jamies. hope she's alright now. It's stressfl when kids can't poo. Stressful for parents also. I very scared when my boy has constipation, will cry cos painful to poo. Heartpain.

Good morning mommies!

Hi Masshiro,

Wear glasses toot meh? When i was young, i always dreamed of marrying a man who wears glasses.. coz i find them so learned! haha.... and my dream came true!

When the lining creases, does it feel sandpaper'ish?

Hi Cherly,

NZ is nice ah? North Island nicer or south island?

Hi StyloBB,

Do they still have the fried meat (hakka za4 rou4)? Maybe i'll go and try this sunday.

Is Tasmania nice? I compared prices and found that going to tasmania is not much cheaper than going to NZ.... If tasmania is not nice, then i will consider other options liao

Hi Preggie,
Ha you so funny. Actually when I young, I also envied those wearing glasses so will borrow their glasses to wear. Now I really regreat..so ma fan. When the lining creases, it feels like your contact lens has folded itself in your eye. Like there's foreign body inside.

Hi Masshiro,

Reminiscing those days... i remember that most of the classmates have good eyesight... only a small handful will be referred to some govt eye clinic and get to wear glasses.

preggie/masshiro
julien used to hv constipation when she took Grow, after changing to Friso and Pediasure, she is beta.

preggie
Your dream not difficult to fulfil leh..haha

South island is better, more things to do, and less people..haha

Tasmania - depends on what you like, some friends say boring, but I like nature mah, so I like it. But quiet hor.
I hope the Cadbury Choc Factory is still there, the last time I had to book a place in advance for the factory visit.

But prob. NZ wl be more exciting.. if you wanna try stuff like white water rafting, or swim in the ocean. More activities. Think me/friends went from south to the north!

Mei Kong - didn't try lah. I wanna go back again..hehe

Preggie,
I prefer south island than north. We drove from south to north too. Actually planning to do it again this year but ben don seem support my idea. See how lah, i am trying my luck on HK. Again, he told me the same thing.

chris
At first I could not make out what the pic was... hehe... nose is sharp leh.

hong
How do you know I am considering getting Sureclean ah? hehe..
Hv smsed the salesperson, he wl be sending the promo details to me.

Stylo,
I ordered from the bulk purchase here but I am getting the kitchen clean and the dish cleaner to try.

Wishing all a very happy Valentine's Day.

Hi Chris,
The pic is so nice. Features on baby's face are so clear. What is 4D?

Me going to india again for biz trip next Monday. Last min notice on Friday. For 1 week. Kinda nervous going there again. Dunno where is safe..last time i was there..i stayed in hotel all the time cos scared got bombs outside. now hotels also not safe...i suppose it's all fated. Hope all will be safe and sound!

Happy Valentine's Day.

Stylo, the bouquet done by Ken?

Masshiro,
U will be fine. Have a safe trip.

good morning mummies!
hope u enjoyed ur v-day yday. we din really celebrate bcoz need to send ash to art class and we just have dinner at longhouse with ash's cousin's parents

stylo
nice flowers!
ash commented her bro looks 'scary' on the photo haha

masshiro/hong
i oso not sure wat the 4th D is, but my colls said might be the motion.

masshiro
dun worry, i guess everything is fated. my boss also went india last mth and b4 he leave the office, another coll jokingly asked if he is staying at taj mahal as it will be the safest hotel in delhi now.. so bad right?

hong
Not homemade, hb ordered and had it sent to me lah... hahaha

chris
Yah, for small kids, they may not quite appreciate the pic..heee

V-Day, we don't celebrate on actual day, aiyah, anyway, it's so commercial... we wl go paktor this friday lah.... anyway we still go out every now and then.

Went to watch Slumdog Millionaire on friday, v nice show!!!!!

masshiro
Mumbai - the place where the above movie was made.... I really saw the living conditions last time... do you go anywhere when you are there? The place is so congested...

Pumping milk now.

Vday - Went for dinner with KB at Prive. Food's very good.... love the pasta, steak and spiced melon soup (dessert). We had a 6 course dinner and plenty of wine. Think maybe drank too much ..... when i was driving out of the carpark, i banged my car into a wall! sigh... what a terrible way to end a otherwise wonderful day

Now gotta go and take leave to get my car repaired..... haizzzzzz!!!!!!!!

Hi Chris,

Got motion?

Stylo,

I've got flowers too. CY bot me & my mom a stalk of rose each and said Happy Valentine's.

This is not the first time I got flowers for V-Day but it's the first time I dun feel embarrassed walking around the mall with e rose, holding the hand of my little man.

I watched a few movies lately, Curious case of BB, Valkrie and Ip Man. I think Ip Man is e best of the 3. Valkrie not so good, TC can't act leh.

good morning mummies!

trans
wow so nice, rose from ur boy.. this yr i din really see a lot of ladies walking ard carrying bouquets of flowers.. bad economy so save $?
pf wanted to watch valkrie too.. beta tell him TC cant act..

preggie
during the scan got motion lor.. is urs the same?

stylo
ya our pak tor day is every fri too bcoz my mum will bring ash for her class then bring her back to her place to stay the night.

Morning,
Parked the kids with IL on Friday. We went for dinner but too tired to go for a show....

Trans,
so sweet of CY. He will be a very romantic bf next time.

Chris,
I thot 4D is like taking a video of the bb in ur tummy. My collick even showed me his daughter in video after the gynae scanning. U went back to the same gynae?

hong
ya if u buy the CD u can see the video.
now i abit lost wat to start buying first... so far got bb clothes nia. hehe

Chris,
receiving blankets, mitten, booties, hats, hankies, bottles, nappy cream, diaper bag?
Rompers, NB PJ?

hong
was tinking wat big ticket items i will need.. i am reusing ash's pram, car seat, cot, sterilizer (wonder if it still works?!).

Good morning mommies!!

Aiyoh!! today i bai wu long..... i thot i was on course and went there only to find out that mine is on a later date... Went to quarrel with the lady somemore.. insisting that my colleague booked me on this course and they must have messed up the records..... Later, when she printed out all the correspondence, then i realised i was the blur one!! I left the place red faced.

Hi Chris,

Yeap.. i can see motion too but Ann didn't ask me to buy the cd leh.. hehe..

When i saw 4D in your message, i thot you strike 4D! haaha..

Anyway, yesterday i opened up all the angpows and found a 4D ticket inside one of the angpows!!!

Hi Trans,

Wah.. your son so young already know how to win women's heart... haha... Do you think you will be a young grandma ah? hehee

Hi Masshiro,

I think security will be very tight... so should be quite safe

preggie
i din buy the cd too.. gynae printed that photo for me foc, bcoz he said very cute, bb pose is 'shang nao jing'
aiyo u blur lei.. luckily u never go and fight with them haha

Chris/Preggie/Hong,

Actually CY is quite a SNAG leh. He is always the first to compliment me when I wear a new dress, or wear my hair differently. He always notice when I do my pedicure. Once my sis came home from school in a long flowy skirt, he told her, Wow, u look like a princess today!

But hor, I definitely dun wanna be a young grandma lah.

preggie
You are a joker..!

trans
Wah, CY so sweet.. so nice of him. He went to buy himself??

Btw jesse complimented me when I wore a dress on CNY too...hehehe... he said I looked v nice!

I like Ip Man too! Watched 2nd time and in Cantonese! The ultimate! So shiok!

Go watch Slumdog lah..

preggie
We went to Saiseriya at Liang Court yesterday, pizza and pasta, not expensive at all.

hong
We went for a swim yesterday. But hb/I more thinking of what to eat after the swim.. kids and us were v hungry!

chris
THink u got most of the stuff covered.

trans
I dun like TC eversince he divorced NK... me quite prejudiced hor.. but his performance in Tropic Thunder was good!

Stylo,
U went Saiseriya? 1st we went we find the food back. 2nd time i went I find a bit sick, may be I am not use to the cheesy dishes. However, the dishes are pretty cheap right. good portion too.

I watched Ip man 3x and Transformer xxxx...
Julian watches transformer over n over again so many times. I think we have already earned back the amt we paid for the DVD.

I stayed at home on weekends. Look at the weather, it didnt make us wanna go out. Thot of bringing the kids to beach but since the weather is so lousy, I bet we better stay indoor anyway the photo also wun turn out great.

Trans,
he is so sweet. The kind of kid and man pple like to be with.

Preggie,
U didnt check with ur collick? Aiyo....

preggie
Talking abt food, there is a new place outside of the City Hall Shopping Complex.. forgot to take note of the name... wl be trying that soon.

hong
Hahaha.. talking about Transformer.. can't wait for the new one to come out..

It was ok for the price loh. Did you see another Jap one at the stairway area, the open area one? We intend to try that next time.

Yah we noticed the haze yesterday but fort. after playing at the pool for a while, the sky cleared but it's back to hazy today.

Btw do you buy Jap rice to try for the kids? One mommy recommended me to get for the gals as I was wondering what else they can eat... wl get maid to do it on friday with seaweed plus steamed egg and broccoli... But it was expensive, around $24 for 2 kg!! Told my maid it is VERY EXPENSIVE, so can only eat once a week...haha

trans
Was Benjamin Button good? Keep hearing good review, we didn't wanna watch cos feel that the storyline is ridiculous....

stylo
my mum and mil has been feeding ash with rice or porridge cooked with jap rice.. ash loves it..
i went peramakan at keppel club yday, after seeing the nyonya foodie 2nd time on tv recommending the durian pengat and chendol. ash polished off the whole bowl of dp on her own, me & pf just get a spoonful each to taste.. after that she attacked our chendol too..
TC is just weird nowadays..

Who is TC? all these acronyms ah.. i'm so lost..

Hi StyloBB,

Someone recommended Jap rice too.. when i complained to that someone that joey doesn't eat very much. KB says it's too expensive.... cannot buy

Hi Chris,

My FIL keep saying that the peranakan food at keppel club is nice.... but never bring us there before.

preggie
tc is mr kathy holmes lor
i tink so so only la and not cheap. ivins is more value for $..

any mummies still hv the bb chklist.. my blur sil giving birth in may dun know wat to buy..

Good Morning Mommies!
Busy at work coz on CSL last Thu and Fri as Mae is hospitalised...actually only normal viral fever but doc admitted her for urine and blood culture tests...luckily results negative and discharged on Fri with just paracetamol and nose drop...hiaz...stayed 2 nights there and was so burned out liao...luckily no need to spend V-day at KKH man.

Chris,
Thanks! Mae is actually hvg fever from last Mon...lingering between 37-38 degree, no other symptoms lor...but since 3 days so we thought bring her see doc as could be UTI or throat infection which we can't see...so brgt her to KKH as her PD dun hv night clinic on Wed...who knows, the very young doc said must admit as her 1st urine specime shows UTI but after admission, the subsequent urine and blood tests all negative...super pissed w the docs at KKH man!

Suprisingly, her fever went down on Wed night at 12am+...hiaz

Morning,
M2B,
So Mae is clear now? Fever still there?
yes, no joke to "Camp" in hospital. I'm into depression when I camp in NUH for 3 days for Julian.

Stylo,
Jap rice? Different from the pearl rice? Janelle like the sushi rice very very much. She can eat alot of them. She will pass me the salmon and she takes the rice. She also enjoyed the ebbico just like daddy.

Both kids like Chawamushi or steam egg. They can eat alot with this dishes.

Still we hope to bring the Kids to sentosa for the beach this weekend.

Good morning mommies.

Saw a cute chubby scottish terrier while on my way to work.... brightened up my day

Hi M2B,

I'm very scared of KKH... everytime we go there, end up bringing back dunno what virus and germs. I remmeber once we brought Joey back for a review... went there well and dandy, came home feeling sick.

Jamie has been sniffling for a while too.... the PD suggested we apply vicks generously on the feet and wear socks before she sleeps.. and miraculously, it works!! She sleeps well and her nose is not so congested.

I really like this PD... her charges are reasonable and she's such a nice lady!