Preggie Friends Since 2003

Wishing you and your loved ones a Happy & Prosperous Lunar New Year!

Me still working. heee hee..

Cla, really ah. May be interested to me cos I dun really go to ur side. Just like pple said Parkway is big and interested but we find it boring. hahaha..

Yes, CCK Lot1 is always very crowded.

To all families,
Wishing all have a prosperous good year. Huat AH!

Thanks for voting!

BTW, HAPPY LUNAR NEW YEAR TO YOU & LOVED ONES.

Chris,
Dun know who Mae looks like but I like that pic a lot coz both gals look so happy...melt my heart.

Wishing all a great and prosperous new year. And wishing all of us and our precious kids good health!!!

Hi Chris,
Congrats. So happy you have boy and girl.

Hi M2B,
Have voted. Your girls so sweet....Must brush up my photography skills so can take nice pics also. Hong, we still got to sign up for the course.

Have finally ordered costumes and partyware for my baby's 1st birthday party. Decided to use the function room downstairs. No point spending extra on venue outside. Use the money for deco instead.

Masshiro,
Yes.... must quickly find a date to sign up.
My collick told me Canon is going to raise 20% for all their lens. I'm planning to get a potrait len (f2.8mm). U interested. I think cost $120.

Chris,
pf interested boh?

Hi Hong,
Yah..i interested in the lens..
but hor..I still want to find out with our current 2 lenses, can take those blurry shots or not..what else to adjust to get the effect? I tried to adjust aperture but still don't really get the super blur effect leh

thks for the congrats

hong
pf saw f1.8 at cathay photo at $115. he int to get that. is your the 50mm f1.8? he say no 2.8 lei.

Chris,
f1.8 len then better still. Cathay 115 only.. I see when I am free to check out with John. See which shop cheaper.

Masshiro,
which mode did u take picture with? I dun like to take with the auto mode cos the flash keep popping up. I like to take with the "P" Mode.
The F1.8 give a more blur background effect. Actually our current len will give us the blur effect but not as blur as F1.8. I saw some of ur pictures did achieve the effect..

Masshiro,
The len that Chris mentioned cannot do zooming.

I took some pictures yesterday.
Is these blur enough? The blur effect is not very very strong but the focus is at the kids.

2109217.jpg

2109218.jpg

2109219.jpg

Happy CNY to all.

Hong,

The blur backgrd effect not so strong in the last pic leh. I can still see the man posing in a pair of sexy ultra-short shorts. Hehehe

Happy New Year!

hong
Yah loh, why got extra character in your photo ah? trans, not your fault, I also saw...hahaha

The first photo does not hv much contrast...

We went out half a day and flat out liao....

Trans,
that is their shushu lah. Just ROM. hahaha..

stylo,
yah 1st one cant see much. I realised after I post up.

chris,
That was the one pf saw. $115 is $5 cheaper. My collick told me $120. Can get leh. When are u getting? I see if I am free these few days to go and get it.

Preggie,
sorry I cannot attend the gathering on 07 Feb. I have a major migration to perform tat evening.

Hope all enjoyed the 2 days of hol. I on leave today to take care of the kids. MIL on leave.

Hi Chris, Hong,
If 3 of us all get, dunno got more discount or not. But I think 115 ok lah...I thot it'd cost a few hundred more. Must get back Canon lens right?

halo mummies
anyone start working today already?

hong
pf tot u talking abt something else which is $120 and can do zooming haha.. so its the same thing. dun know how much alan photo is selling.. mayb cheaper?

Chris,
the one that can zoom cost $400++ leh. U let him buy ah.

Are u going to Alan photo? Can check for me?
I am working today. Just came back from Dept CNY lunch.

I'm so furious!!! i must share this bad experience with you all.

-----------

We went to this restaurant (Sin Lee Chinese Cuisine) at Neil Road with our friends for dinner tonight.

We are regulars at this restaurant for it's good food at good value.

We made a cny dinner reservation a week before and informed them that our party included 10 adults and 12 kids.

When we arrived, they recommended dishes like geoduck and alaskan crabs which we eventually did not order because the kids do not eat them and the adults are not fan of these dishes as well.

Dishes we ordered for 2 tables (one set for kids and one set for the adults):-
Yam and Pumpkin Basket
Drunken Prawns
Steamed fish
signature doufu dish
a rice dish
a noodle dish
roasted chicken
dong po rou
steamed sri lankan crabs

Halfway through our dinner, the waiter and lady boss came over to us and asked if they could clear the kids table as there are people waiting for that table. We told them that the kids are not done with their dinner and besides the roasted chicken and dong po rou have not been served yet. We were then told that the dishes have been cancelled!

We were totally appalled! Is this their tactic of chasing customers away so that they can have a higher turnover? Where do they expect our kids to go - now that they do not have a table to finish their dinner? Are we being treated as 2nd class patrons because we did not order the expensive dishes as recommended?

With such business ethics, it's hard for me to want to go back to this restuarant again even though they serve good food!

What a way to spoil my CNY! *fuming*

good morning mummies!

hong
oh, he tot yours so gd deal, $120 can zoom one haha.. can call up alan photo for price. if he chk liao, i let u know.

preggie
mayb the pple taking over the table is ordering the ex dishes? haha.. but its really bad that the restaurant is chasing customers away like this. how did u react?

Hi Chris,

Told them that if they are chasing the kids away, that means they are also chasing us away... where are the kids gonna go??? stand around our table?? I gave her this F'uped faced and told her to give me the bill. After signing it, i told her i'm never gonna b%*$&dy patronize them again and i will make sure our friends and clients come to know of this incident!

Definitely a restaurant i'll BLACKLIST!

Preggie,
that is quite bad. How can they cancel ur dishes just like that. Furthermore u have already made ur reservation. I wun go back to them as well.

Chris,
no lah. I already mentioned the len cannot zoom liao. Is he still interested? I'm thot of going down to whichever shop which sell cheaper tmr cos going to take leave tmr to run some errand.

Hello mummies.

Happy Niu Year to all.

I am started work yesterday like past few year. Normally didnt take leave since there is nothing much for me at home. Our dept got full work force so we go for our dept "reunion lunch" for long hour.

Same as past year, i lost some money on mahjong table. How's everyone cny?

Preggie,
That restaurant is really terrible.

good morning mummies
last day of shaking leg at home today.

preggie
wat is her reaction when you said that? any sense of regret?

hong
he never say anything. mayb these few days oso not free, no time of thinking all these. haha.. let me know if you can find somewhere selling cheaper.

cherly
this yr i only play ban luck, won $10 haha

Happy New Year!
Started jogging again...

Watched "The Reader" - quite a depressing movie... but interesting story...

Hv you noticed the quick changeover from CNY to Valentine's Day at the shops?

preggie
I think the restaurant was estimating the speed of the meals turnover so that they can pack in more business! They prob. don't bother even after you kick up a fuss.

Btw yes, the hakka restaurant is Me Kong, the one that I was looking for, wl drop by for lunch one of these days.. My fr said the svc is real slow but the food makes up for it. Yah I love the tau foo, suan pang, and mee sua.. yummy

cherly
Nothing much my side, always the same, go visiting, after a while, feel sleepy, gals sleepy, then we go home...!
It was nice to catch up with an old friend at a friend's place though, had so much to talk about.

chris
My gals can wear the 4T dresses... they are v happy wearing new dresses..haha

trans
CY likes his new shoes?
jesse's school had a chinese themed dress code yesterday, my collick lent me some chinese stuff, jesse said it's v tight at the throat, then he pulled the press studs, took off the top and ran away! In the end, he wore normal clothes to school.

hong/minnie/masshiro/trans
I have solved jesse's transport issue.
Asked the driver what time if he picks him up at the drop-off point (which my mother goes to) and he said 7.20am! It's only a lane away (near trans' place), but driver goes to the other lorongs first. Anyway I hv been timing and he usu arrives at 7.30am! So it's a relief for me now, I have time to walk with him and chat and wait for the bus and he does not hv to wake up early or suffer the dizzy ride inside the bus.

minnie
Is the restaurant in Botanic Gardens you mentioned about pizzas the Halia Restaurant? Are there any other restaurants there?

Rmber I said hb bought the book "His Needs, Her Needs"? I started to read and it's interesting.
It talks about the needs of men and women and how different they are.

Happy New Year to all!
Took leave Wed and yday but today came back coz big boss giving treat today.
Got to show face.

Went shopping yday and bought myself a new top since red is my lucky colour this year. Oso ordered a red Kate Spade bag from a BP here...looking fwd. =P

Preggie,
If I'm you, I will kick up a fuss too...what a CNY dinner.

m2b
You into KS now?? hehe... some designs are nice...
They order for you or they already hv the designs.
chris told me a lot of ppl bring back from US and sell...

Stylobb,
Yup, into KS now... =P
Agreed some designs are nice but quite standard designs though...true, so much cheaper in US...now my best fren said her cousin can get for us Coach from US too...

On leave today.

Chris, Masshiro,
I got my len at Cathay cos John 13 do not have the stock we wanted.

Masshiro,
this len really create the blur blur background effect u want. Quick go and get it. The man quote me $120, I told him my friend said $115 so he checked and agreed with the price but I must pay in cash. I got a Hoya filter for the new len as well. Just to protect the len. Wanted to get for the kit lens but they dun have the low end filter. Wanted to sell me a $40 filter but I told him I will consider again.

Masshiro,
Infact the len help to do some zoom in so we need to take a few step back comparing to our normal kit len.

Here are the different.
This is taken with the EF 50mm, f/1.8
2116622.jpg

2116623.jpg

This is with our kit len, the blur effect is not very obvious.
2116624.jpg

Hi Hong,
Just called Alan Photo. Said no stock. Was selling around $120. I suppose must go Cathay and get already.

masshiro
i guess the easiest outlet of cathay is at marina sq, its near watsons. thats where we asked the price of $115.

hong
now pf itchy to get the lens liao haha

stylo
i ordered a no. of polo tops from spree in nov/dec and ash has been wearing them for the 1st few days.. macham polo ambassador haha

Morning,
No one working today?

Weekends
Julian is down with running nose and cough but still very active. I brot Janelle to visit my Sec school teachers. We visited my sister's place for vegetarian Loi Heng at her place.
Brot the kids for kite flying and taken photos posting above.

Sunday - I make a Hokkido milk loaf, well turn out not bad. We went to visit Law's uncle at nite.

Good morning mommies,

Back at work.... depressing man... no mood to work after a long break.

Hi Cherly,

We played bingo during CNY... bought a can of abalone from Shell station becoz of the free bingo set.... Only to find out later that it's selling for only $4.99 at GIANT! ARGH!!

Hi Chris,

Their reaction? The waitress said sorry sorry.. but i wanna tell them "SORRY NO CURE!"

Hi Minnie,

Cafe verde, i like the gourmet breakfast. Haven't tried the pizza yet. Good ah?

Hi StyloBB,

So you found Me Kong. The biz like not so good now as compared to when they are at food alley hor? So the chef's the same? Hmm... i wanna go back there for their suan pan zi. yummy!

halo mummies
back to work today..

preggie
me same like u.. no mood to work. will take leave next thu for detailed scan and then fri for long weekend.. hehe

hong
pf still havent buy lei.. tink not so urgent for him hehe

all talking abt dig camera? Me is the lousy photographer.

Preggie,
Am trying to form 4 kakis for mahjong over the weekend but didnt success.
Abalone - I didnt buy this year, future SIL contributed 2 cans n my younger sister also contributed 2 cans for my mum, so i save $$ this yr. One of my colls used his point to get 2 free cans from petrol station.

good morning mummies!
so difficult to wake up nowadays... *yawn*

more news of big cos retrenchment.. wonder if more will announce after cny.. sigh...

Morning,

Cherly,
only a few of us taking abt photography. May be we stop the topic cos it may bored the rest.

Chris,
Ang Mo no CNY why all the news release after that?