Preggie Friends Since 2003

stylobb
Yeah the mini bowl is cute. It also has the barrier. The ball and the pin are of mini size too...

When Jesse bowl at the adult lane, does he need to have bowling shoes on? The adult bowl ball is heavy, Jesse has no problem taking it?

chris
The link you posted is interesting... Masshiro, think you'll hv no end to looking at all the MM stuff that are there!

Hong/Masshiro,

Ya, nice to have helper around. Josh helped by sifting the flour and pouring the necc into the dough. He had fun too. Hahaha..

Masshiro,

Aussie is quite nice for kids and families. Plus you doing self-drive, it should be alrite. Which part of aussie are you going to?

Good morning mommies,

Wah.. this little nonya show have such great influence on Singaporeans! More pple are wearing nonya attire, eating at Nonya Restaurants and cooking nonya dishes for CNY.

My boss took leave to bake yesterday and brought some kueh lapis for us to try.. Quite nice leh
but i didn't tell her that, in case she thinks i'm trying to suck up to her.. haha

BTW, any mommies here know where i can buy ready made photo frames (those big big ones). I've tried ikea yesterday but couldn't find the size i need. My poster is 57 x 75cm. I wanna get it framed before CNY. Anyone got lobang?

Hi Masshiro,

I think a self drive holiday will be very manageable. Coz you can take your time, rest anytime, depart anytime.. totally at your own leisure. Just try not to pack in too many activities and you should be ok.

When are you leaving? Enjoy your holiday!

jas
Yes, he has to wear the shoes (smallest size).. he just rolled the ball lah... can still hit a bit pins if he gets it straight.

minnie
I think masshiro mentioned great ocean road...

masshiro
So nice.. when are you going??
Best to self-drive, with kids...

preggie
Got such big frame ah???

jas
The 3 places: <font color="aa00aa">Escape ThemePark, Explorer Kids and Orchid Bowl</font> are all in Downtown East? Hb brot jesse once to the Kids, I think, must try the mini bowl...hehe

Preggie,

I have a framer contact? You wanna try? He comes and collect the photo and will deliver it back to you. Charges are ok, not very exp. He does corporate framing for me.

chris
I think the reason for my 'losing brain cells' is I have too many things to rembr/do these days.

hong/minnie
jesse threw up in the bus yesterday... fort. not a lot, and he didn't soil his uniform. Threw up again in class.. haiz.. I asked him what happened and he said 'Bumpy ride'. Poor boy inherited this 'weakness' of mine....

stylo
i find these few mths quite busy for me too, xmas, ash bday, cny all squeezed together. tink all of us experiencing same thing since our kids born ard same timing.
i saw PG PTs.. not too bad review.

masshiro
i tink melb is quite relaxing.. f&amp;e u can plan ard ur own timing.. i oso feel like gg for a holiday but everywhere talking abt retrenchment/paycut, i rather reluctant to spend $ now with no. 2 on the way..

I'm going only in mid March. Actually the reason I'm going is I'm kinda forced to take leave cos my MIL can't look after my kids for 1.5 wks. So rather than wasting our leave, we thot maybe go for a holiday.

I'm also concerned abt spending money on a trip when there's so much uncertainty. Have a fren in Melbourne so can save a bit on accomodation.

Realise that with kids, the itinerary has a lot of zoos, playgrounds, etc...haha last time it's action sports, winery or casino!!!

Thanks Chris for the link.

Hi STylobb,
Poor Jesse. Hope he's alright. Do you put a set of extra clothes for him in the bag in case he need to change out?

Talking abt Escape Theme Park. I was so rash. Bought this package with unlimited access to Escape Theme Park, Wet n Wild and 2N chalets. Thot nice place to bring the kids. End up, Escape theme park quite crappy. Xavier scared of Wet n Wild cos he hates water splashing on him. So now left with chalet to make use of. sigh..

Stylobb,

Forgot to answer your earlier question. Yes, finally finished distributing corporate hampers to my tenants. So tiring wif the 2 festive seasons so close. After Xmas hampers, 2 weeks later, its CNY hampers! Busy for me. Dats why year-end is my busiest period. Gifts and calendars take up so much of my time...

Aiyo.. Poor Jesse. Next time, he might have a diff time if he goes to the army. Just hope it will settle itself as he grows. How abt airplanes? Is he ok?

Hi Mommies, bz tis few days cos we hv event going on. just came back to office after the set up.

Stylobb,

Yah, windy at my side too. I feel quite cold at night.

Talking about looking young, I wanna hao lian. Hehehe. Once I went NTUC wz CY and a promoter was shocked when she learnt that CY is my son. When my mom told her I am 30+ liao, she said she tot I m oni 21-22 yr old and CY is my brother. I told Chris the auntie must be chey meh. I think it is a bit kua zhang lor.

chris
Yah, so packed. I heard CNY is in Feb next year.

Just went to the ang ku kueh shop to buy more PTs...hehe

masshiro/minnie
Only have a pullover in his bag. The teacher said he was quite fast as he knew how to throw up on the floor, and not his clothes.. I was also concerned that he may dirty his clothes.
My mom said he was fine as he could be when he went home, and ate a lot for lunch...

I hope it wl go away, like for my case...
No sickness on the plane leh...

minnie
Sounds like a lot of work each year for the distribution...

trans
We decided to switch off the aircon when the wind is strong.

My maid's room gets the most wind though.. not ours.

Hehehe..you must be so happy.. so you are as ching chun as my hb?? haha...

chris/masshiro
I guess after CNY, no more spending money unless one goes on trips... very soon it'll be the S'pore sale..

hi Mummies,
I was going thru the partyware link tat Chris sent me but can't find what I want. I was thinking of fire engine theme. Has anyone come across b4? Really if cannot find, maybe I'll just settle for something within the website. If I have a daughter, I'd love tinkerbell.

went pizza hut for lunch.. so full and sleepy now..

masshiro
i like the ariel theme but ash likes cindy.we went to melb zoo and compared to our zoo, its has nothing really attractive..

stylo
my coll gave me some PTs this morning. not bad, she said from kovan mall and not ex.

stylo/trans
talking abt age.. i was surprised ash nanny din know how old am i after all these yrs. she tot i same age as her niece.. who is 29-30yrs hehe.. altho my 'discount' not as big as trans', but still happy to hear that la hehe

M2B,
althot I make goodies but I lost interest in them. hahaha.... but Janelle and Julian had being eating none stop. Have u get ur melon seed? Who is the melon seed fan here.

Just back from orchard...went to get some gifts for big boss...did some personal shopping too...heehee

Trans,
You must be real happy to hear the compliment!

Hong,
I'm a melon seeds fan and I have got them already.

Hi Hong &amp; M@B

Me too! Am one off hte melon seeds fan ..hehe

I just bought mine at outram park yesterday.

Any idea where to buy plain white T-shirt for kids?

Hi M2B,

Like you i also went to run some personal errands just now after an external meeting. hehe.. Went to check out primary schools, get my photos framed and washed my car!

Hi Trans, Chris,

Though no one commented i'm young yet... but i've got funny looks from pple when i ferried joey and her cousins to the art class during maternity. After art lesson, we usually stop by a petrol station for the kids to grab a snack.. Everytime i unload the kids, the pple at the petrol station will stare at me...... they've asked me if all 7 girls are mine!! aiyoh.. come on la.. i look so old to have bore 7 girls meh?

trans
What products was the promoter selling? Maybe she wanted you to buy sth from her after her remark...(joke, joke)

chris
A little discount can be happy right....

Talking about so-called looking young, I also hv some instances whereby the other party thot I'm younger than I am. Recently someone saw me w/ my three kids, and she said she cud not blv it, she said 'can't tell'. Maybe they see my hb and discount the years from me..haha

preggie
No, they are wondering with 7 gals, if you are trying for a boy! haha

hong
Me not melon seeds fan.
I ate a pce of bak kwa yesterday and woke up feeling macham my throat's a dry.. must take care to stay healthy...

fion
Maybe places like KP may have?

I already stocked up on kids' plain red tees for national day..haha

m2b
i like groundnuts more than melon seeds. my teeth uneven, diff to bite hehe

noif
my mum bot from yue hwa b4 for ash. quite cheap oso.

stylo
women ma, sure hapi if pple say look younger than actual age hehe

M2B, NOIF,
Which melon u got? I get from the Melon King. Only get 1kg cos Law dun allow us to take too much.

Stylo,
heh dun fall sick before CNY. You seem to be eating alot recently leh.

Preggie,
U fetch 7 kids? Which Pri school did u go? My ex-collick manage to ballot his son into Tao Nan and his son came in 1st for P1 and guess wat he did. He emailed to all of us to tell us. Many of us wonder why he did that.

Unfortunately no one praise me. hahaha but everyone gauge Janelle age wrongly. Think if anyone strange got Janelle age right, i probably give him/her an small ang bao.

Hi Chris,

Where is Yue Hwa?? Me suaku never heard before ... :p

Hi Hong,
I got it from the shop which very near to the shop selling famous porridges de, dont know the name. Yesterday happened passby so just buy.

Hong,

Maybe your ex-colleague just wanted to share his joy wif you all? Like a proud daddy showing off his gal's achievement. Heh.

I suppose becos of Jan's height, pple will add 2 years more to her age? Hehe.. For Josh, is minus 2 years.. Hahahah... We ever brought him to a buffet and I asked if need to pay for Josh. He said 3yrs and below no need so Josh is 3 rite? So no need.. We didnt bother to dispute that. Heh.

Preggie,

7 kids are around the same age rite? How can be all yours?? Haha.. guess pple just wanna make conversation wif you.

good morning mummies!

noif
yue hwa at chinatown, next to OG, the chinese store. oh u shd hv passed by it when u got your melon seeds.

hong
pple oso always add 1-2 yrs to ash's age.

Quick question: any recommendation for good HALAL caterer?
Need to organise some makan.
I now ISS is one of them, but always cannot access their website...

Stylobb,

We always use CJS. They are sorta like our corporate caterer. Food quite good but response to inquiries mayb slow at time. Stimes we use smiling orchid too.

Chris, Hong &amp; Noif,
I got my melon seeds from Melon King too...they having many stalls ard so quite easy to get...every year we get from them too.

Chris,
My mom bought groundnuts from a shop in Chinatown...Farmer's brand...

Stylo,
sorry no comment on caterer. When u need it? CNY?

I still own Jas a caterer contact. Jas, sorry will get it for u tonite.

Minnie,
Well, he emailed to all of us. Not as if we met and chat chit lor.

trans
What is CJS?

minnie
Thanks. Will check them out.

hong
The week after... ex-collick's farewell, emigrating to Australia. Gathered all the ex collicks together.

Think your friend is happy and sorta wanna show off lah.... hehe...

hong
No problem... all are busy preparing for CNY..

stylobb
I got the same recommendation as Minnie - Deli Hub. It is the halah arm of Neo Garden.

funny, we miss our hi-tea at carousel last round and today i received vouchers for 2 from carousel from our reward points from booking rooms at royal plaza.. shall give pf a 'treat' la! hehe

m2b
i like the garlic flavoured groundnuts.. tink its farmer's brand too, from ntuc.

So tired but I have meetings after meetings laters. Cant even slow down to enjoy the coming CNY. I have not done all my spring cleaning, look like I can only target some area of cleaning.

Most impt is to clean up the kids on the eve of the yr, dress them in new PJ and send them to sleep.... *yawn* I feel like closing my eyes now.

Need another recommendation, this time buffet with Lou Hei as part of the menu. Thanks!

chris
U on leave today hor?
BB's gender confirmed?

Had buffet lunch at Amara... the food's good!
I skipped dinner cos was so full.

minnie
Chilli Api is not cheap man....

hong
You practise this tradition ah..the new PJs...?

good morning mummies!
on leave today to celebrate ash's bday at school, waiting for her lunchtime now to bring her the cake.
yday went for gyane appt. bb is doing well at 20 wks. gynae confirmed again its a bb boy

chris
Who is happier, u or PF?? haha...
But you don't need to shop so much, boys' clothes are fewer...hehe

hong/minnie
I found another nice place for PTs. Chinatown 'Da jong guo' shop... only $10 per container.

m2b
Wl check it out!

Stylo,
U are PT hunter these days. hahaha..

Chris,
Congrats! Another "Hao" combination.
I went to BP shopping center for lunch just now. There is a Song n Song shop there and manage to get 2 pants, a skort, tanktop for the kids.

just back from roti prata...

stylo
dun worry, my tummy bigger than yours now haha
we are both happy la, already happy that we have no. 2, boy is a bonus lor.
boys clothes - true bcoz last mth when i was bz shopping, i went into boy's section trying to see if anything to get but always end up going back to girl's section bcoz boys stuff are so boring...

hong
so u in my territory today! actually nothing much at BP la.. i mostly go for ntuc.

m2b
thks! voted for mae! she looks like raine when she was young rite?

jas
thks! hope ur turn will come soon. work hard ok!

Chris,
I was having meeting ard there so we went BP for lunch. Quite a nice place leh of course may be boring to u now. hahhaa..

Quite true that nothing much for boy. I always have problem finding nice pant for Julian.

Gd morning!

Guess many of you maybe on leave today.

Wish all a healthy and wealthy NU year! :D

Hi Chris,

Hi Hong,

Hee... compare to other shopping centre, BPP is quite boring lor, don hv big department store, onli big NTUC. CCK Lot 1 is much bigger and more happening.