Preggie Friends Since 2003

Hong,

I see. But heard from my neighbour FMPS dont need parent volunteer anymore. Heard parents trying to be PV there but not successful..

Shall wait one more year and see how ...

BTW, rbr this Japanese Cartoon Ponyu Ponyu.
I didnt realise we actually got the DVD from KL last year, and license copy somemore.

We didnt know it is going to be release in spore. We thot it was just one of the cartoon from the author that we missed out so we just buy to finish up his collection.

Now the kids can watch it at home. Hmmm how is the show. Not bad lah but I find it a bit dragy.

NOIF,

if i am not wrong, for kid going to Pri 1 in 2011. U have to registered as PV by May 09. This yrs, next yr PV is for kid going to P1 in 2012.
Cannot do PV last min...

FMPS so popular ah.

hong
Ok, let me know.
IF not, if you go downtown on Sat, maybe can meet you in Orchard.

Wl try to email you the order asap... I wanna get a book but not sure if the local shops hv it.

You have Ponyo?? The one by Miyazaki??

preggie
Sorry, I mean the hakka rest -- the one I ran into you that time... what place are you trying to show me? I eat the indian food there..... that row??? got prata and indian food...

noif
I think FM is popular leh...

m2b/minnie
Managed to squeeze into a dress at Robinson's... and also a skirt.. haha...

chris
Just cleared out half of my old shoes/heels and gave to maid -- think she'll send back...

Now clearing my clothes....

All talking abt school, stress hor. I have 2 schools in mind but got to see the result for this year and decide.

stylobb,
All my cny clothings are black & white. I got a black and a white skirt, a black pants, 2 black tops. After i got home and put all together then reliase all are same colours. Saw some red top, will be going to get this weekend.

Shoes - I am back to cover heel shoes, just got 1 from Robinson. I am looking for casual black n white shoes.

Art - I think most of the cc will have art lesson. Finally, i just registered charlene at cc near my plc. She keep asking me to register her after she finished her holiday programme but i afraid she got too many activities so didnt do it. Finally done it now. FYI, if you join the class half way, cc will also collect full amount, they don do prorated.

good morning mummies!

stylo
i have already cleared out some of the clothes & shoes that i tink i will not wear after my preg. actually need to clear some more but too lazy now..

cherly
i looking for grey/silver shoes. quite difficult to find shoes i like now bcoz i cant go for killer heels liao hehe

Morning,

Cherly,
yes no prorated for lessons at CC.

Stylo,
Yes the Jap cartoon. Surprised me and Law cos we thot the cartoon has release earlier but not in Asia that why the DVD is out. Thus, the kids have watched the movie at home.

I wun be going to town on weekends. Law is working this weekends. We are most likely in TPY later. I sms u.

CNY, I'm very lazy and refuse to face up to reality. Cos if I start to clear my clothing, I think I can give away 3/4 of them!

I only got one red dress from VS for the new year. Will not be buying anymore for I really need to keep watch on my $. Shoes, realise I got 2-3 pairs which I didn't wear b4 so no need to buy again keke. Think this is the 1st CNY which I got so little for myself!

Good morning mommies,

Am looking fwd to CNY, so i can sleep more.. hehe

clothing - i'm recycling those old bottoms i couldn't wear last time even before i got preggie.

Hi Chris, StyloBB,

During my maternity, i cleared away bb stuff which i donated to Salvation army... The feeling is so good when you know that these things will go into good use and benefit others. Better than selling to garang guni.

I've got a lot of new bb gift sets which i received from hampers, I'm thinking if it's better to give to salvation army (which they will sell at thrift shops) or doto give directly to ophanage. What do you think?

Hi Mommies

cherly
For me, maybe it has to do with age (haha), I wl look for bright colours esp for CNY. Looks like ur black/white are for office wear ..hehe...

linda
If you are going to shift, guess you'll hv to start clearing ur clothes leh!!

hong
The sportswear fit me well leh... hehe
Hv emailed one order for book to you...thanks

preggie
I think I will give to orphanage if I were you, hopefully the recipients get them quickly. Anyway we went to Salvation Army that day to look see, they have a lot of stuff!!!

chris
I wanna get some tops but the designs too much/ complicated for my liking.

If only I know how to sew like my mom or ur mom.... haha

Morning,
Stylo,
u wake up so early on weekend. My kids so weird they, dun know why wake up so early on weekends and not on weekdays.

Chara and Julien are so sweet. This was the 2nd time I met them. Why you trim Jesse's hair till so short.

good morning mummies
aiyo.. why i wake up so early today???

stylo
did u try the uk brands? uniqlo is coming to spore in apr... but opening in tampines.

preggie
usually i donate salvation army bcoz i hv one near my hse. those newer stuff i give to my frens or relatives.

Preggie/Chris/stylobb,
I donated to to orphanage in Indonesia. I guess the children there will benefit more.

stylobb,
hahaha, yes my new clothes are like more suitable for office wear. I intend to buy a cheongsum, any idea where should i get it? Chinatown? Afraid the materials will be warm.

hong
I'll auto wake up nowadays..

Your kids are same as mine, at least jesse got up at 7.30am, that's considered late for him on weekends! He used to be up at 7am!

Thanks re chara and julien.
The ppl in my church all say they are so big now!!! cos they saw them nearly week since infants.

jesse's hair - cos when it gets long, it's not nice due to the prickly texture... but yeah, I brot him for a cut just before school reopens.

Hey, the kids ate the cake too!

chris
Wl go and see if I hv the time, seems like no time, can't imagine CNY is just a week away.

Is your office hving shutdown again??

cherly
Hmmm... your size is so petite, where to get cheongsum ah?? Maybe hv to try those individual shops, I used to see one at Great World City, but not sure.. or Robinson's and Metro shud hv....

ash celebrated her birthday at mac today. yday
nite she so excited that she only slept at 2am!

cherly
u saw the program on chan8 on cheongsum, hosted by michelle chia, joanne peh and dasmond koh? their cheongsum are nice!

stylo
this yr cny like come so fast..
yes we shutdown from fri to 2/2. thu i taking leave for ash's bday, so wed will be my last working yr for rat year!

Happy Bday to Ashley.

Stylo,
The two gers are really cute and pretty. Hope to play with them more next time. Even Janelle keep saying so. "Mei Mei very cute, her hair is so long."

I told her we come again. The next day she asked me when are we going to your place again. Haiyah...

Find her quite demanding now. She can ask me to do this at this moment then next things at another moment. I say she is make me busier than ever.

Clothes - I packed them into the green bag for collection. I dun think I will make trip down to salvation army.

Cheong Sum - I ordered a cheong sum from the forum spree. It was very well-made and the material is so much better than those we get outside. Fit Janelle very well and she loves it. Worth paying $22 for it.

stylobb,
Hahaha, have been toying with the idea to have a CS top for cny but didnt manage to get it past few year, i guess i wont be able to get it for this yr as well. Last yr OG one quite nice but not for this year.

Chris,
Yes, the one is TongTong at Shaw Centre i think, but too exp. I rbr i brot my mum there when my younger sister got married last yr, a simple cheongsum will cost $400+ and of course we didnt get it.

ash's birthday cake from pine gdn

2092099.jpg

hong
It's hb who does not allow the gals' hair to be cut. They look a bit messy so my maid will clip up their hair and tier it up. Prob. wl hv it trimmed after CNY...

It's strange now that you say it, cos the gals in their sunday school class also like to look at them and also play with their hair.... the gals at the class have bob hairstyles....
I ask julien if she wants her hair to be cut and she says No...

Sure, can arrange, come over one day lah...
Sorry could not accommodate you that night, they were supposed to sleep liao....

How you decide what size for Jan's cheongsum??

cherly
It's Tam Tam at Shaw Centre, is it? Hb says the stuff is nice but my figure has gone haywire, I got no confidence to wear cheongsum, plus I don't wanna look like an auntie next to my hb!!!

The other day we went makan and the drinks auntie asked if my hb is 20+ and she says he looks so young but hv 3 kids liao!!!! I thought it was a bit extreme to say he looks 20+..hahaha!!!

chris
Happy B/day to ash!

I'm so blur this weekend, hb and I are so tired.... we just sat there, while the kids are about to sleep and sorta laugh over our tiredness. Haiz...

Wah, the cake is so tall that it covers her face... hehe

Did you buy the figurines?? Is the cake yummy?

chris
We have finally switched to Outlook!!
Can access at home too...

I'll be taking 3rd day off as jesse does not hv school either.
I hope CNY next year wl be in Feb....

Stylo,

They have some measurement but as you have seen Janelle, she always wear something bigger. If too big then will keep it for next year. Infact, just nice for her. She slimmed down a little cos she wasnt feeling well recently. No milk for two weeks but she still eat none-stop. Has being targetting my CNY cookies here and then.

I managed to bake a Lapis today and some love letters and Kueh Bangkits yesterday but they are gone fast cos give to my mum, sister, MIL etc. Never seem to be enough for everyone.

Regarding her height - so far she is still the tallest in the class. My mum is always telling me she is growing taller again.

20++ for Ken, wow a great compliment to him. hahaha...

Chris,
That is a big and beautiful cake. Cannot show Janelle else she will ask for one next yr. hahaha..

good morning mummies!

stylo
i hate lotus notes! dun tink we will change back due to cost.
haha ya we realised too, we took later pics with ash standing on a chair behind the cake.
the figurines are from the ebay link linda posted for partywares.
the lychee martini is nice! i din get to try the fresh strawberry layer, which i ordered for the kids. pf said rive gauche's at taka's is nicer.

hong
i was pretty happy with the cake. thanks for minnie's pressure on PG to do a nice one for me

Morning,

Yah, need to give Pine Garden som pressure else will be stressed all the way till u see the cake. I tried their Lychee Martini before, very nice.

Chris,

Thanks for having us at the party.
Ash is quite tall too. No la, I didnt really give them pressure but I guess your instructions were clear plus you showed them the sample pic so it should be ok. I am sure Ash must have loved her cake alot!

Good Morning mummies
Had a busy weekend... Saturday went to Escape Theme Park and ExplorerKids at Downtown East. I was disappointed with Escape Theme Park.... nothing much to play. Now can only look forward to Universal Studio in Sentosa IR. After Joel had some rides, went to ExplorerKid where he had more fun playing there till he didn't want to leave.

On Sunday, while I brought Joel for TCM massage, hubby went to queue for Pineapple BBQ Pork since it is just a few shops away from the TCM massage centre. This is the 1st time hubby queue to buy BBQ Pork and was 2 hrs in it... guess he wouldn't do it again..

chris38
Thanks for your mail, I got it.

Good Morning Mommies!

Chris,
Advance Happy Birthday to Ashley!

Nice cake!

Cherly,
I oso wana get a CS top for myself but dun think will be able to get 1 coz CNY so near liao...my both gals will be wearing CS this CNY too...both ordered from BP here...

hong
Wow your kueh kueh must be v yummy....!

I think the 20+ remark is extreme lah, even he told the lady, no, no, cannot be! haha.

jesse woke up at 2am saying that he misses me ..... argh.....

chris
That day we bot the mango one from rive gauche, it was good. But my choice is always the Guanara... super nice.... but all their cakes are pretty consistent... I didn't know they sell the Guanara in a bigger size, they 'hide' it, they only display the normal size one.

So you'll be on leave from this Thu?? I'm thinking from now on when jesse's school has extended no-school days, I'll take leave too, and spend time with him.

I seem to hv lost my brain cells this weekend(no joke), on sat I sent my shoes for repair but I forgot to collect them yesterday! It was when we were leaving for dinner then I realised, and it was too late!
On sunday, we were rushing out of our place to go to church, hb grabbed chara and I grabbed everyone and everything else, when we reached church, I told hb I don't hv the macbook with me! He asked if I took it or left it downstairs, I can't rmbr! Told him to quickly drive back, haiz, called my maid and fort. she said it's at home!!!

m2b/cherly
No one's wearing kebayas ah?? heheh... Mil says her side has a bit of peranakan blood...... me/hb thinking really????

cherly
I went to taka and robinson's centrepoint but nothing caught my eye....

minnie
You must be so bz, Christmas is just over, then NY, now CNY, distributing corporate gifts again??

jas
Hi, hi, how is joel?
Q for 2 hrs!! No way... my time is too precious... hehehe...
The weekends just whizz by like that....

trans
Is it v windy at ur side? It is super windy at our place...

Jas,
Look like a fun weekend for Joel. My Kids like Explorerkids too. It is really a fun place.

Pineapple bak kua. How does it taste like? I brot the bak kua from the old airport hawker center. I find their bak kua quite nice. Have being getting from there for a few yrs. My collicks will topang me to get for them.

Stylo,
My side is very windy too, to a point that Im scare that my bamboo stick is going to break into half. hahaha..

Kueh - Ok only. Dun dare to eat too much cos quite fattening.

Any nice place to recommend for pineapple tarts?

I got the one from Everton, but their pastry is not as nice this year.. not so soft...
Got one from the chinese shop at Tanjong Pagar, also not nice...
Bot one from Bengawan Solo, hvn't tried.
Wonder if Galicier wl be good...
Too close to CNY liao, no time to go there...

hong
I read one mummy's door was smashed due to the strong wind...

Stylo,

I ordered Pineapple tart from Pine garden. Dun know how it taste, will be collecting it on 23 Jan.

Hi StyloBB,

I just bought 2 tubs from everton! Every year, they increase price but quality drop. I've not tried it yet... gonna eat it as dessert after lunch later.

hong
Yeah it's a nice place but I find the place super cold... seems like air-con is free...

Do you know at the Orchid Bowl at Downtown East has this mini bowl? I let Joel played with it and he loved it. I find it very cute too. Next time you can bring Jan and Julien to try, very fun.

As for pineapple bbq pork, I tasted it once 7 years back, not sure is it the same now. I remember is not bad, the pork little bit juicy (think due to the pineapple), not dry.

hong
Yah man, I've finished one small container of the tarts!

preggie
Oh dear! Not nice ah? I just bot 2!!! Now you tell me..haha!!!

Clarify: the earlier ones I got are from the ang ku kueh shop, not from Swee-Mate cos I only like open-faced pineapple tarts and I only go for the pastry, not the pineapple paste! Haha.. weird or not?

minnie
Good for you!
I suddenly realise CNY is so near... haiz

jas
We let jesse bowl at the adult lane before but with the barriers up lah... hahaha
This mini bowl sounds interesting...

stylo
i oso prefer the open faced PTs but i din buy any yet this yr. i not very into PTs. if hv, i just eat...

jas
u r welcome. let me know ur feedback if u go ok?

stylo
u got my preg symptons too? was teasing trans she talk to me on msn too often, she was feeling pukey, forgetful the last few wks etc..
we only buy the strawberry cake from rive gauche hehe.. four leaves one not bad too. next time we can try the other favours. mango seems to be popular. guanara is wat favour?
yes on leave then shutdown from 23/1 to 2/2.

Jas,
really.. Ok will bring the kids to try out the mini bowl. They have being eyeing on the bowling everytime we visit the leisure park.

Yes, the explorerkids is really cold but the kids are sweating leh cos they keep running ard.

Stylo,
Door smashing. Yes, so have to be careful, especially when the kids are at home but the strong wind happens mostly in the afternoon. Once I close my main door, the strong wind will be gone. may due to the air flow.

Chris,
can give me the sinseh you visit. thanks.

one week to CNY. Haven't got any clothes yet..both kids still sick, even my hubby and maid. I'm the last man standing strong (touch wood). Maybe wil go Isetan tom to see got clothes or not.

Hi Chris,
Your girl's cake is nice. It's huge. How many kg?
Can send me the link to get the figurines or party stuffs? I'm thinking of ordering online the deco stuff for my son's 1st bday.

Hi Minnie,
Wow you make your own tarts? Is it difficult? I've been thinking of getting an oven so i can bake cakes, muffins for my kids..but my hubby thinks it'll be a white elephant.

I'm going to Australia with my family. Do you know if we can bring milk powder in. I know they quite strict abt bringing foodstuff in. Thanks.

Stylobb,

Ya, CNY is approaching. So fast... Ya, decided to try and make my own pineapple tarts this year since got helper. First time some more. Hahaha... Heng it turned out ok for a first attempt and not burnt. Helper stirred the pineapple for 2hrs....

Masshiro,

Yes, you can bring in milk powder but you must declare its for your kids consumption.

Tarts: Its not difficult actually, just time consuming. Cooking the jam already takes up 2hrs plus baking another 3-4hrs. My helper enjoys cooking so she was v eager to learn. We baked the first batch together and she did the second batch on her own.

hong
have emailed you.

masshiro
we brot milk powder when we brot ash to melb when she was 1 yr old. we just pack the milk powder separately and declare it at the aus customs.
the cake is 3kg, actually not very big la.
i din save the link, linda u still got it?

8 days got a review on PTs this week. i have scanned it and emailed hong, minnie, stylo. who else is int in the article let me know ok?

Chris,
thanks...

Minnie,
it will be fun to bake if you have helpers. My sister said wanted to come over to help me to make Kueh Bangkits. She fly my kite and I have to finish all of them myself.

Thanks Minnie, Chris for the info re milk powder. Keeping my fingers crossed. Going to be baby's 1st trip and our first trip with 2 active boys. Wonder if it'll be a holiday or we'll need another holiday after we're back. Doing Free n Easy self drive..driving to great ocean road somemore..wonder if we're too ambitious :p

Hi Minnie,
Agree with Hong. Good to bake with friends. Got helpers lagi better, they can clean up haha!! Last time got oven, never use, now no oven, craving for one. really itchy backside.

Good Morning Mommies!

Stylobb,
Was just talking to my sis, think this year sure got quite a no of people wear nyonya clothings for CNY. =P

Minnie & Hong,
Peifu both of you baking...I agreed it is nice to see and taste what yourself bakes.