Preggie Friends Since 2003

hong
Sorry, what I mean that since still hv to pay fees for June/Dec, and joey's school fees so ex, then KB/preggie also have to spend loh.

I cannot watch anything when the car is moving..haha

The gals watch leapfrog, it's from there they learn the alphabet... pretty good.

cla
I also like to look, cos further down my office area are all the bridal shops...

Haha... men like to look at cars....

Quite stressed this week, shoulders aching, went for run to get rid of the stress...

Not too sure why can come in again today. Anyway is good news right.

Chris,
I just passed my 6 yrs anniversary on 8th too.

cherly
I rmbr ur year is the same as mine...it'll be 6th year for me in Dec...

chris/hong
Guess what..I got my elf stuff... now they hv an online store in 'asia'... if u log onto elf, it will bring u to their store in S'pore, all the prices are in SGD and more ex than the US one but cheaper than Sasa.... each item costs SGD3.30 while it was USD1...so it's good that I got some stuff.....

Hi Mommies!

We won the battle with the school. We are getting every cent back! Yay! Feels like an extra bonus to me.. haha

Going to watch The Tooth Fairy in the afternoon and Madagascar tonight. "I'm gonna move it move it!"

preggie
So u can go for early Christmas shopping??

Btw, can u pls advise if you get someone to make a Pinata? How to go about it (contact, cost)... thanks

Just came back from the play. The tooth fairy is really enjoyable and very hilarious. If you have time this school holidays, i'll recommend you buy tickets and watch the play. Am sure your kids will enjoy it as much as joey and her cousins did.

Hi StyloBB,

I dun have lobang leh.. i usually buy my piniata from the party shop at Concourse. They've now moved to Bugis.

We are probably gonna save the money in the bank instead of shopping. We are on an austerity drive, remember? haha

Halo Mommies!

I did a BRAVE thing today...I brgt Mae to watch Madagascar with Lorraine, sisters and nephews! She slept throughout the show in the sling! Good gal...heehee

Preggie,
Congrats on winning the "battle"! I'm bringg Raine to watch the tooth fairy in Dec too...glad it is a nice play.

M2B, Mae is another sleeping beauty. hahaha..

Preggie,
congrats on the winning battle.
The tooth Fairy is really good? More suitable for Janelle than Julian?

stylo,
oh ELF in spore? I didnt know that so the shipping shld be faster and cheaper.

Went to jesse's new school for orientation... nice place, he was happy leh... he wl hv to take school bus next year.

Went to watch "HSM3" - pretty sleek production. Watched "Hairspray" on DVD the other day, John Travolta looks so gross...
Hb borrwed the old movie "200 pound beauty" - he says recession rental from play.sg, no charge!!!

m2b
I always think ur gals v guai leh.. I never ever dared bring jesse to a movie when he was a bb...hehe...

Where are the tickets sold for The Tooth Fairy? What's the story about??

hong
Yes, now they maintain an Asian website...I think delivery is 2-5 days, mailing cost is not ex. If can total 30 items, wl be free...
But the makeup remover pads are not available leh...

trans
I found out that the place where my gals hv their classes - it is being used by this centre that does chinese classes too... I intend to check it out... maybe u are interested...

chris/m2b
Finally I can upload this to show you....

1890481.jpg

Halo Mommies!

Hong & Stylobb,
Glad Mae gave me an easy time last Sat at the cinema..if not, I will faster exit man!

Hong,
I oso think both my gals like sleeping beauties leh...Mae can sleep from 9pm+ to 9am+ w/o milk leh...we have to wake her up on weekends coz we wana go out for breakfast or Raine's piano class liao.

BTW, if you can get enuf order for the Leapfrog Read & Write LeapPad, can count me in? Thanks!

Stylobb,
Nice clips collection! Now I'm buying for Mae too...heehee

trans
Okie, thot u didn't know so beta inform u.... wonder if it's the fun type of classes....

hong
I wanna buy DVD leh.

Do they hv other stories? V headache for me to buy things, even if they don't like the same things, I hv to get duplicate cos the gals wl want what the other one has (and stimes jesse too!)

If your order goes thru, can you pls order this for me? "Shall We Dance" (the JAPANESE version, NOT the j.lo one).. I used to hv the vcd but it's lost..

http://www.amazon.com/Shall-We-Dance-K%C3%B4ji-Yakusho/dp/B0002V7S34/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=dvd&qid=1226984397&sr=1-1

M2B, Stylo,
OK, but I will confirm if I am getting it.

M2B,
the leappad will cost ard $50 in total cos the item is quite bulky but I heard still cheaper than getting in spore.

hong
i tink ash got that already, rbr we got it from toy r us ard S$99, so S$50 is cheap

stylo
where did u buy the clips holder? even tho i hv the org from daiso, i still find her clips not very organised hehe

anyone mummies gg for the 11am disney princess show this sat?

Hi Preggie,

We also went to watch the Tooth Fairy on Sat cos my company is one of the theatre sponsors. A nice play but Josh got bored after awhile. Then Josh and my colleague's gal got interviewed by Mediacorp and when they asked him the 2nd question, "Do you like Tooth Fairy?", he shook his head and said No! Alamak... They prob gotto edit this portion away.. Hahaha...

Can the Crocs fit? We were back at Expo in the evening for the book fair and the crowd at Crocs was just as bad as the afternoon... On Sat, there was a queue to enter cos it was too crowded!!

Hong,

If you get from amazon, can i tompang something?

Chris,

Wat size crocs is Ash wearing?

chris
I got from daiso PS... ash has too many clips? haha...

minnie
Funny re josh.... well, at least he is frank about it....

Finally we managed to head for the pool on sunday as the sun was out.... asked jesse to pray for good weather and he did.. then I was telling him we beta hurry in case the weather changes, he told us "It won't rain, mummy, cos I prayed to God for good weather." See how innocent and powerful their prayer can be....

Chris,

Ya, I went for Crocs sale. The crowd is crazy!! I bumped into Preggie there and we took turns to queue and grab crocs. Hahahha... Took us around 1.5hrs just to reach the cashier. The princess crocs were going for $25 and the men's crocs were only $20. Cheap. Got a pair of yellow cayman for Josh at $20 too.

Stylo,

Ya, kids wun lie about their feelings rite? But it was funny la.

Jesse has lotsa faith, very gd.
Josh also went for his swimming lesson on Sunday and I had a chance to do my laps too. Felt so gd after that.

m2b
Frankly I don't see nice ones (clips) here....

minnie
At such prices for sale, they are still earning a profit right?

I did my laps too, was so refreshed that I didn't hv to nap...hahaha
Did a gruelling run at the stadium last thursday...

minnie
when did u go, my coll went on last day evening, the shoes are like $10-15, apparels $3 each. make me salivate only... me tempted to go but lazy lor..

stylo
oh its like the pocket organiser but u clip the clips on the pockets rite? mayb i shd do that, now i chuck the clips in the pockets, harder to see..

Chris,

I went on the first day, Friday lor.. Ya, I heard the shoes were going at $15 but its limited designs only and very messy. I got what I wanted at $20 so its ok, i guess. My only grouse was I bought a pair of red berms for Josh at $10 and on Sat, it was 3 for $10!!!! Aiyoh...

Stylobb,

Definitely will earn a profit. No business will conduct a sale at a loss, rite?
We are just paying for the brand, as usual. But comparing Crocs to the imitation ones, I should say the original quality is better. Then again, we pay soooo much more.

On the contrary, I always feel sleepy after my swim. Hahaha...

chris
Yah, same as yours but in full plastic, I just clip on loh, easier that way.

What! U didn't go for the sale ah... hahaha... yesterday I was reduced to 'cheapo shopping' (Daiso) liao.. no choice, paying for this and that...hahaha..

minnie
What I mean is that they are earning so much more at regular prices, as even at sale price they make a profit...

I feel alert and HUNGRY too... haha

m2b
I saw a nice sanrio clip but ex leh, $8.95!!

i dropby expo crocs fair on the 1st day. very crowded and I decided to visit the food fest instead. Crocs clothings are quite nice.

stylobb
I loved cheapo shopping-Daiso. Esp their bakewares, sushi wares...is there one at PS?

Masshiro
How long have u been breastfeeding? Some how this third time of breastfeeding, supply quire miserable...

Preggie
Good that you win the fight.

Was asking minnie if she knows of any places (convenient in terms of location) for art classes... if anyone can advise, it'll be appreciated.

angeline
But the PS outlet is rather cramped... and not all things are worth paying for at $2.

masshiro
Btw you can start to have Xavier read by getting the Ladybird reading series books.

stylo,
may be u check out Global Art, if they have other branches near u.

Ladybird series are good. Janelle started with Ladybird series.

Halo Mommies!

Hong,
You update me again on the Leapfrog Pad k? Thanks!

Stylobb,
Yup, not many nice hairclips ard so now I ordered via sprees in this forum.

Talking abt maintaining marriage, I just borrowed a book titled "Why am I still married" from the library to read...quite nice.

Chris,
I tried the coogi bb cream liao and really good and good coverage too...trying to see whether she has the full size to let go or not.

m2b
it got a nice floral smell rite? i bot 2 tubes of the full sized one. mayb u can ask her if she order more...

Angeline,
I was quite bored with ladybird series but Janelle continues cos she feel a sense of satisfaction when she completes the whole book.

I'm back from trip to KL & Genting..wah very tiring. My baby very sticky.won't let me go out of sight. Somemore he slept so little, so I had to carry him throughout the trip. And his nails were quite long, so now my neck full of scratch wounds.

Did the photoshoot. My baby got tired after a while, so didn't do the mum-baby shots that I wanted. Only his individual shots and some with his brother.

Genting was fun for them. Bought the annual pass for the themepark since we go Genting a couple times a year. Genting is fun if adults enjoy casino and kids like themepark. If not, can be really boring.

KL no sale, so didn't really buy anything. Also no space in bag. My dear maid brought so much clothes. Due to space constraint, we have to wear the same clothes over again. She got enough to wear 2 a day I think. So mad at her. Spent so much time explainig to her what to bring and stil.....dunno why she just can't understand simple instruction.

Hi Angeline,
My baby now 8 mths. Was on tbf until 7.5 mths then started introducing cereals and fm. Supply getting lesser and lesser. Also no time to pump. I enjoy bf, but not the pumping. Don't worry about supply I suppose. Give a little bit still better than nothing
Hang in there!!

Hi stylobb,
I bought some ladybird already. But Xavier very lazy. He prefers us reading to him. He has improved quite a bit from his phonics class. Now can read quite a number of words. He just needs to work on his pronounciation.

hong
Thanks. I hv emailed them.
Also found kinderart....
Distance and convenience is impt to me.. hehe... as they grow, I foresee more lessons...
Wl prob. be sending jesse for swimming...

I also feel like falling asleep when jesse reads the book... cos it's rather long!

Hv u confirmed places for jan/jul for their new school? I plan to send the gals to jesse's school in 2010, siblings get in automatically....

cla
Seems they don't have leh, guess I'll hv to walk in to the cc near my place to enquire.

masshiro
I don't understand what you mean by ur maid brought so many clothes and u all had to wear same clothes all over again.
U let ur maid pack ur luggage?
I don't let my maid do that: I do all myself.
Imagine when we went KUL, I packed everything! Only when hb told me to pack for him, I told him I don't know, hahaha!

Ok, good. Maybe do some flash cards for him?

Gambling is not for me...haha...

m2b
So any thots to share after reading the book?

Who wud wanna walk out of a marriage unless for those terrible reasons....

minnie
Decided to go Sentosa instead of Phuket for prudent reason..staying at Amara Sanctuary...

Is there massive retrenchment at Citibank?? My goodness....

angeline
I forgot to ask u: how was ur Japan trip?
Bot anything???

The reasons for spurring me on to check on art classes...jesse's paintings...

1899212.jpg
1899213.jpg

minnie
josh draws dinosaurs right cos he's interested in them... jesse has no interest in dinosaurs at all... I wonder what else wl he draw besides vehicles...

chris
For ash's class, do they explore other mediums, using water colour? Do they do crafts?

m2b
How was raine's performance?
Do you intend to let her learn piano next time?

minnie/trans
What about ur boys? What wl they progress to after the keyboard?

Sorry for asking so many questions, hehe....

With so many possible classes/courses for kids to attend, which ones are top of your priorities?

Morning Mummies.

Hi Stylobb,
She packed her own bag while we packed ours. I didn't know she packed so much until we arrived there. To think we spent at least half an hour explaining to her what to bring. sigh. My MIL also having problems with her. She can't seem to understand instruction and also don't want to ask if dun understand. memory is terrible also. dunno what to do with her.

Jesse is a genius. His paintings are so good. Think you should really invest and send him to a good art teacher to develop his potential.

For courses, so far Xavier attending phonics & gym. I would like him to learn piano & swimming next but looking at his energy and fear respectively, think it's going to be a while later.

Art is nice also but got to prioritise leh. It really depends on what the kid' interest lies.

Good Morning Mommies!
Finally done with 2 meetings yday...relief man...

Chris,
Yup, I liek the floral scent...nice!

Stylobb,
I'm into the 2nd story...itz abt real life women on why they chose to stay in their marriages and why some chose to walk out and later find a more suitable partner...very nice book to read.

Raine's performance is good, I'm proud that she has no stage fright at all! I have recorded down her performance and will upload it on Facebook if can...

She is learning piano now and come Jan, she will proceed to individual class. Will let her continue if she likes.

good morning mummies!

stylo
i tink ash's class does a gd variety of diff art & craft. recently they painted on pebbles, ceramic bell, canvas. they oso made & painted kites for their excursion at hortpark this sun. last week they make models from clay. will paint it in next class. you can check out her recent artwork at http://www.flickr.com/photos/christinalee38/ they are in a set titled 'lollipop'
i cant upload them here now since co blocked us from flickr too...
my priority for ash next yr is to attend phonics class. now waiting for 'i can read' (as recommended by m2b) for an assessment.

Stylobb,

I think e RC near your mom's plc has arts class too.

Classes - Next yr will start CY on Chinese enrichment to prepare him for P1. I would want him to learn swimming too cos boys mah, next time got army and all...

For music, I would like him to progress to piano eventually. Actually I oso hv a personal agenda to it lah - It was my childhood dream to learn the piano, so now realising my dreams thro my child. I recently bot him a proper keyboard at hm, & my sisters commented that I practice on it more than CY does!

My priority:
Language Classes
Sports (swimming)
Music
Art classes

masshiro
It's true re the interest, and also the time!
So scared end up every weekend ending the kid here and there...

chris
My mum's supervising his writing and mil is already giving him tuition during school holidays.

trans
I think it's good to learn a musical instrument, at least let him try and if he likes it, to continue.
Actually I like too but no chance last time. Only learnt the guiter.
Btw my hb is progressing v well on his guitar classes... bot himself a guitar and has been strumming nearly every nite...

Which RC is that???

m2b
Choose to walk out? Easier if no kids right....

jas
Where are u ah???

Did you watch the Monday nite show? This time I teared for the gal. She is v brave and stoic.

Stylobb,

I think its e same RC which your gals' classes are held. I rbr seeing e posters at my lift landing. If I rbr, will look out for it when I take e lift hm this evening.

trans
Oh that one, I went to Flickr to see their pics. From my gauge, there are only a few students. My mom told me that class is macham not v good leh.
Wl look around more.... Thanks.

trans
So you can play the keyboard?? hehe..
Is CY already learning swimming?

chris
Ash looked v happy in her make-up and costume!! The gal next to her, same age?? looks rather skinny...hehe

masshiro
Urs is still Indon maid?

My gfs and I hv this theory, see all the abuse cases in the papers, all Indon maids. Prob. stemmed from language issue that cause a lot of stress to both parties, I'm not condoning the actions of employers... but I think when there is language issue, it can be bring out the worst....

m2b
Well done for Raine!
No stage fright ah, v good.

chris
Ash's self-portrait is cute, can't help noticing her BIG earrings...

Stylobb,

I will be enrolling Josh in NAFA arts class at Bencoolen street next year. Waited more than 1 yr for a place... You can visit their website and email them to express your interest in the course. There is an art school in Suntec, near Toysrus and Esplanade which you can explore. But not sure abt the fees. Currently, Josh is attending the one at my CC and he will prob continue this since the fees are minimal. Nafa classes are to expose him to a variety of art medium, instead of just drawings.

Tot you going to Bintan???

Oh, Josh is no longer attending Yamaha. He somehow lost interest and is more interested in art so I just let him be.