Preggie Friends Since 2003

Chris,

Happy Wedding Anniversary to you and Pf!

Wah... No other topic to talk about ah? So does the longest married couple, shortest married couple get a prize?? Why dun add in how many years married before conceiving? I might win that one! Hahahha...

My contribution:

chris c7 r9
linda c7 r8
minnie c6 r6

I'm up and running. With the workload, I actually only took 1 day MC. Haha..my boss scolded me for not going off cos I was coughing away. He said I passed my flu to him and his boss, and another colleague.

Will be going to KL and Genting this weekend. Bringing baby for his photoshots..My baby's hyperactive..cannot sit still even for 1 minute, think the drive up going to be very tiring.

Hi Chris,
Masshiro c6 r7

Hi Preggie,
Aiyo..i wasn't following. what happened in the school? i thot eton very famous one. But glad you found a school already.

I also bringing baby for taimaobi, but now still can' bear to shave his hair off. He's got a funky hairstyle.

1871287.jpg

M2B,
So fast got tooth already..my baby turning 8 mths tomorrow but no sign of teething leh..can't remember when my first son's first tooth came out already.

Masshiro,
I hv yet to cfm whether Mae is teething though...but her gum seem itchy lor and the way she bites the teether as if taking revenge...hahaha

Chris,
chris c7 r9
linda c7 r8
minnie c6 r6
Cla c5 r7
Masshiro c6 r7
M2B c5 r7

Minnie,
Why how many years married before conceiving you will win? =P

minnie
dun need to put, bcoz simple maths can tell haha bcoz here most of our kids are from 2004, and a handful from 2003..

so who will win?
cla, m2b, hong for 2004 babies
and minnie for 2003 babies
haha!
looks like i am currently leading for rom yrs. hehe

hahahaha this is interesting!

Let's add in how many years married before conceiving then! Any prizes?! Can I change to Year instead? so won't have caculation error for conceiving
I fill in those that I know... Minnie, correct a not for you? if right then you are not the winner!

chris cv 2003 c2001 r1999
linda cv 2003 c2002 r2001
minnie cv 2003 c2002 r2002
Cla c2003 r2001
Masshiro c2002 r2001
M2B cv 2003 c2003 r2001
Hong cv 2003 c2003 r2002

Hahaha... getting more and more chim, like that also can hv mini competition.... so funny!

Shd see how far apart is the wedding and BD of 1st born right? :p

M2B,

Because I most of you all ROM/married a year before conceiving but for me was an accidental baby so my time period is shortest lor.. Hahaha...

Linda,

Your conceiving means when baby was formed and not born issit? If count by Chinese calendar, I would have ROM/Married/Conceived in the same year!! Hahahhaa...

Hi MUmmies
Me so bz...and so blur, what's this ah???

minnie
I don't know what you are trying to say... U want to win for shortest conception period???
Ur c and r dates are the same?

linda
Ur figures /maths is v good... can put in for me...
What is customary?? as in??? the day of the wedding?
Mine was like this: I think we had church signing (pastor registered to do the ROM) in April 2002 (I think!) - after signing, we lived separately .. we had our wedding in church Dec 2002.. 1st born conceived April 2003 -also unplanned..
I never quite rmbr when was the signing cos we only celebrate the church date....

Stylobb,

No la. I meant if we calculate using the Chinese calendar, I would have ROM/Married/Conceived in the same year..

I think we must be so bored today! Hahaha...

I'm married in 2001, gave birth to joey in 2003. So who's updating the list?

Abt the school, they are now in a state of shock. The owner called us up to say sorry and wanna meet up. We will go and meet with her and tell her "GAME OVER! Return our money now!"

Hi Masshiro,

To cut the story short, the school sent us a note to tell us the classroom arrangement and teachers allocated to the K2 next year.

When we went to check, we found that those are the smallest room in the school and it's right next to the kitchen. It's small, hot and stuffy! how to squeeze 24 kids into that environment? It's like a oily sauna. Our kids will come home like You Char Kway everyday man!

Then they are giving us a teacher who do not have experience teaching K2s. She is currently a Pre-nursery teacher. What's even more objectionable is her attitude.. she's wears sexily and is always late! One of the parents monitored her arrival time for a week and never a day was she early or even on time!

When we went to check out Odyssey, we felt that we've been fleeced by Etonhouse. For a little more per month, odyssey provides a resort style school premise, with big garden, big playground, and even a basketball court! Their learning equipment are new, teachers are well spoken, dresses well. When we were there, the kids looked so happy.

We also found out that the chinese readers that we are using for K1 is what odyssey is using for N2!

hahahahahaha! I was laughing away!

Minnie! Don't ask me to put in the chinese calendar!!!

Hong, you top the chart!

STylobb,

Here goes!

Cla c2003 r2001
Masshiro c2002 r2001
M2B cv 2003 c2003 r2001
Hong cv 2003 c2003 r2002
Stylobb cv 2003 c2003 r2002

Seem like a lot of you conceived in the same year as your customary.

So all of you celebrate wedding date? Not ROM date? I told my hubby I want a daimond ring on our 10th Anniversary so I have to count using the ROM date in order to get it earlier!

preggie
Thot you were set on letting joey stay there... what happened??

minnie
I think if we look at a twelve-month period, it would be so...

Linda
Salah lah...

Cla c2003 r2001
Masshiro c2002 r2001
M2B cv 2003 c2003 r2001
Hong cv 2003 c2003 r2002
Stylobb cv 2003 c2002 r2002

Can I not be the top of the chart? Nothing glamorous leh.

Preggie,
Ur pak tor competition will be based on longest and shortest? hahaha..

dap
why u never reply my sms? sob sob..
want to chk, wat size birkies joey wears...
i cant rbr my pak tor yr leh.. siao liao..

minnie
i know pf since sec 1 la but we din pak tor until after my poly lor.. hehe.. i still leading on ROM date tho hehe

We are really bo liao today, but it helps to keep the thread alive!... hahahaha

Hi Preggie,

Must show us Joey's new sch, so good and interesting! Is Eton house really lousy or onli this branch??? They are not cheap...

Hi Linda,

How many carat u are asking? 10yrs = 10? :p
I thot of renewing marriage vows on the 10th anniversary...

hey i realised my c-year is oso the earliest!
see my silly but interesting survey is so happening rite? haha

10 yrs 10 carat!

Cla,
renew marriage vows, that is romantic.

Preggie,
Odyessy is more expansive than Eton House?
Mountbatten - that mean near my place?

Hi Chris,

Paiseh ah.. today i'm so tired i slept the whole afternoon Joey is wearing size 25 for birkies.

Hi Cla,

I dun noe abt the other branches.. but the management at Outram sucks big time. We emailed them a few times to share our concerns but they bochap us... Now that we've given them the ultimatum, then the start trying to win us back. But it's too late already. We've already found a new school and there's no turning back.

We are disappointed coz etonhouse used to be so good. Everything changed when our kids entered K1.. so problematic leh. Gave me so much headache!

you can visit their website http://www.theodyssey.sg they got a virtual tour of their premise.

Hi Hong,

Yes.. Odyssey is slightly more expensive and it's very out of the way for me too.. but for the sake of joey, i will have to sacrifice my sleeping time and send her to school earlier.

Actually odyssey is under the same management as Learning Vision and Pat Schoolhouse. The difference is that it has a playbased learning system.

Hi Preggie,

Wow!!! the sch is impressive!!! Looks like a country club, am sure Joey will love it!

I think could be that branch onli, just like Pat Schoolhouse, also not all are gd.

good morning mummies!

preggie
glad that u found a better sch for joey.
wow joey's feet quite small leh, she wearing c8/9 or 10/11 for crocs? i let ash try b4 at RSH, tot she shd wear size 30.. size 25 is like so big diff...

Morning,

Preggie,
it is really a nice place. U wun be letting Joey to take the charter school bus?

I think it is necessary to look into the program of the center, whether they are preparing the kids for primary school education.

So the Odyssey operates like childcare or kindy?

Hi Cla, Hong,

Odyssey operates like a childcare. Fees are to be paid on a monthly basis.

Yah.. when i went to visit the school, i couldn't believe my eyes!! I didn't expect the school to have such big and nice compound. Even their toilets are damm nice... like the zoo toilets.

For all the K2, the school will arrange to bring the kids to a primary school and let them experience what it's like to be in pri sch. they will teach the children how to buy food from the canteen, etc.

Sometimes, i think i must be blind to stay at etonhouse for so long.. sigh....

Anyway, we are meeting with the boss of etonhouse on thursday, they are bringing a pedagoist along.. dunno for what? coz we are not interested in what the pedagoist wanna say.. we just want our deposit back. Maybe i should suggest that they bring their cheque book instead? hahahaa

Hi Chris,

Joey's feet are quite small. Didn't really grow leh (just like her height and weight too). You got lobang for birkies? hehe

H Preggie,
Yah man..sounds like a nice school. I'm sure Joey will have a good time there. Hmm with the amt of fees tat Eton collects, am sure they can offer better environment.

Y'day went for PTC. Teachers said my son very talkative. I told them he has mummy's genes. He talked so much that he cannot finish his lunch and they're like given 45 min to eat. My son still can't pronounce "L" very well, he can't really roll his tongue. Am I the only Mummy facing this problem?

Cla c2003 r2001
Masshiro cv2003 c2002 r2001
M2B cv 2003 c2003 r2001
Hong cv 2003 c2003 r2002
Stylobb cv 2003 c2002 r2002

Going to KL this weekend. Wonder if there is sale going on. Thinking of buying portable DVD in the car to keep Xavier occupied. Any recommendation which one is good for car? Something that can hang behind the front seat headrest?

good morning mummies
wat a gloomy morning!

masshiro
i still waiting for ash's report book for this term. shd be these 2 days...
msia sale shd be starting in dec? i gg malacca again end of this mth.
i bot akira portable dvd b4, only last one yr. so bad quality.. not sure if those portable ones can hang, bcoz its like a mini lap top, need to put on your lap or hold on ur hands to watch. unless u install those in-car kind and the screen can install at the headrest. ours is in-car kind at the dashboard from jvc.

So bz these two weeks. I wanna finish my work soon and reduce the workload in Dec leh....

Year end is coming. Hb/I decide we have to go on austerity drive... everything is going up.

preggie is going for her 'war' today...

masshiro
Sale months in M'sia are Mar, Aug, Dec... not sure if they hv sporadic ones going on.

Cannot pronounce "L"?? Then what does he say?
Nope, jesse does not hv this problem..I'm putting him on the ladybird reading series...

linda
Ring after 10 yrs..that's a good idea. I shall bounce it off my hb, it will prob bounce onto the floor...haha

cla
Renewing vows is a good idea... wonder if my pastor does it...hehe... not so easy to keep a marriage alive... a learning process all the time.

Today is our fight with the school. Wish me luck!

Hi StyloBB,

In this kind of economic climiate, we are also going on an austerity drive. No more big ticket items for us this year. Better save more and spend less.

Hi Masshiro,

I have a akira portable dvd player which we won from a lucky draw. KB won't let us use it in the car coz he said it will shake and it's bad for the eyes. Perhaps you wanna think of other ways to entertain xavier?

Preggie,
Wish you all the best!

Same here, hb also dun allow me to let Raine use the portable DVD in the car coz he said bad for the eyes...now the DVD player I bgt for her like white elephant...hiaz

Stylobb,
True, it is not ez to keep marriage alive...so vulnerable nowadays...

HI mummies,

Chris,
the one at the dashboard cannot play movie while driving right. TP will fine.

Hi Preggie,

Best of luck! Sure will win!!!

Hi Stylo,

I think will be nice lor... i even thot of re-taking the photoshoots at studio, and this time round w the boys! hahaha

Thanks Mummies. Yah...i suppose dvd is bad for the eyes when car is moving. hmm..let me think about it.

very sian today, this morning realised that ice bag was left in car. inside got 2 packs of bm. all wasted!!! you would understand how precious bm is esp when supply running low.

Hi Stylobb,
e.g "look" he will prnounce "nook". He can't roll his tongue.

cla
Talking about photoshoot, collicks/I passed by bridal shops and I was looking at the gowns, she told me jokingly why I need to look since I'm married, I said can do the one w/ the kids mah...hahaha

With my fatter waist, don't know if can find such a gown...haha

masshiro
chara has the problem of pronouncing 'f' as 'p'...if it's 'fish', she wl say 'pish'..aiyoh we are still correcting her... don't know why like that.

I understand the bm thingy, once I spilled after pumping too... hehe

m2b
Yep, found out two of my friends have ended their marriages...

preggie
Somemore ur joey's fees more exp now... then must pay double for June and Dec right...

hong
ya by right cannot lor.. anyway he rarely uses it when we in the car, not even radio.. i find it dangerous bcoz its very distracting to the driver. wonder how come they allow drivers to install at the dashboard.
the longest record we used it is on the highway to malacca, i rbr we watched 881.. hehe

stylo,
why pay double for June and Dec? I presume Joey will continue school in June and Dec.

Masshiro, Stylo,
Julian also have problem pronouning.

Chris,
did u install reverse camera for ur car? May be used to project that. Yah very distracting to driver. I feel giddy if I watch TV on the car but I feel ok if i watch movie on my iPod Touch. kekee..

hong
yes, we have reverse camera, but since we dun on the player, just to on it during parking oso ley chey rite... pf ah... waste $ only..

Masshiro,

My nephew also have pronouncation problem. I will try to correct him when i hear him.

Aiyo, only realised in the morning? Sure very heart pain... next time got to stock check after alight from car and b4 walking home... Xaiver - check, bb - check, bag - check, milk bah - check... Sometimes i do that, when i hv too many things. :p

Stylo,

hee, me too!!! i still look at the gown when walk pass bridal shop
think will be fun to take w the kids, hee, maybe do it every 10 yrs... hahaha

U where got fat? Slim down so much after jogging... i am the one who needs to worry... i still hv my evening gown w me, need to reduce at least 5-10kg to fit myself in again... HAIZ...

Chris,

Man r man... was talking to my boss abt shopping over lunch few days ago, and i was arguing that we like shopping cos we like to see beautiful things... then my boss said 'then you can also learn how to appreciate car, the sound system, the outlook and so on..." me can onli said 'Hmmmm......'

Hong,

I am thinking of getting iTouch... any comments???