Preggie Friends Since 2003

good morning mummies!

stylo
haha really! i asked him to pass something to preggie this morning bcoz he parks his car at preggie's carpark. so coincidence oso see you haha..

minnie
i match with my clothes ma, so far tink used ard 40-50% of the colours liao. some colours are a bit too drama so dun tink i will use for office.

minnie
No make-up means no full works... only lipstick w/ the basic foundation, etc... how come ah? Just don't feel like it..hehe....

Yah, hb told me that too, u on high floor? Maybe the glass window is one-way view so no one can see you...
Bkfast no good? So far MO and Hilton's bkfast are the best... !

U forget chris likes to be christmas tree meh.. matching all the way!!

chris/mummies
Any recommendation for moisturising lipstick? My lips are rather dry lately...

Think I wanna pay visit to Stardust, saw nice eyeshadow.

m2b
But the products frm Stardust macham only avail there, apparently they have this Shiseido shampoo that many ppl used to buy from Japan..

chris
Yah, quite funny....!!! I nearly burst out laughing when I saw him.

trans
Where are u???
I was telling hb why they don't set up a cafe at TPY gardens and he says no market for such thing. We jogged there last night but it was so dark leh.... (stadium was closed due to soccer match...)

StyloBB,

No la, either one. Depend which one u prefer.

The lash bone is extra step, actually can do without it.

stylo
i have not used lipstick for a long time liao, i just use lip gloss.
ya me xmas tree, jingle bell jingle bell, matching all the way! hehe

Stylo,
I dun use lipstick but I just got a lip bal recently and find it quite good. keep my lip moisturise all the time. Brand - Cinelle.

M2B,
wah.. Raine can play a piece must take video of her performance. Does the school have a professional videography to take down all the kids performance?

Halo Mommies!
On leave today coz Mae taking jab...she so brave, never cry...maybe Raine is there to entertain her thatz why distracted...heehee

Minnie,
Ya, will try to take pics n video.

Stylobb,
Sori leh, today I never go Vivo instead had my pedi at JP instead as the usual place I go in Vivo appt full liao...but will help you look out when I go jalan. =P

BTW, Raine had her hair cut short today liao...bob style...looks nice on her but I so heartpain at the amount of hair on the floor...sob sob...

Hong,
Ya, Raine has been practising the pieces in book "42 classical pieces" so she can play a few like wedding march, lullaby etc..hehe

I dun think got professional videography coz it is NLB invites her music school to participate...

M2B,
must take a pic of Raine with her new hairstyle. Bob style is nice on kids, till now I still bu she de trim her hair cos the hairstylist did a very good job on her.

lullaby - then can play for Mae.

Back at work after trip to HK. Thanks for advice to bring stroller. Xavier got so tired of walking. But like what STylobb predicted, he's a bit heavy for stroller..difficult to manouveur and got a lot of squeaking sound. we so scared it'll collapse.

Had great fun in Disneyland. Very hot though. should have gone later. spent 2 days there, no queue so xavier could take rides over and over again.

my hubby siao..actually brought him for space mountain ride. he went without me knowing. i told him not to cos i recced and found it too violent, dark with scary sound effects. Xavier said he scared of the loud sound, dun want to go again.

My only regret is no time for shopping. Last minute decided to go macau, so missed the chance to shop in hk. only spent 1 hour in citygate factory outlet which is 1 stop from disneyland just before my flight back.

shopping there is good cos at least there i can find summer clothes at good discounts. bought clothes at nautica, esprit and some children wear. would love to go there again next time.

hi m2b,
wow..raine can play the classical pieces. so talented. let us see raine wit new hairstyle. the clips you got for her so sweet. it's so nice to have daughters to doll up.

my poor baby cried until voice so hoarse while we were in HK. His voice now still like ah pek. poor thing.

Hong & Masshiro,
ok, shall take a pic of Raine's new hairstyle and post it on facebook.

Hong,
Ya, Raine will play for Mae...heehee

Masshiro,
My mom said my #2 will wana cry when my sis asked her where is mommy when we are in BKK, kids are so smart nowadays...

Raine has been learning keyboard then piano since she was barely 2yo so quite long liao lah...heehee

Stylobb,
I saw some colourful wooden necklace and bracelet set at the kids' clothing factory outlet located at funan IT mall today...it is just outside the music school that Raine attends on the 5th storey...Raine asked for 1 set so I bought for her at $5...

Oso bought a tights for Mae at $8.

Morning,
how is everyone weekends?

Prepare Janelle for her concert on Sat and we went Changi Village Hotel - Saltwater cafe to celebrate my mum bday.

Stylobb,
Raine left the necklace and bracelet at our place last night so must wait till we are back b4 I can take pic for you liao...sorry.

Hong,
Raine had her concert last Fri too and I felt so emotional coz our little gal seem to have grown up so much aldy.

M2B,
I think stylo wanna see Raine new haristyle, me too. haha
I didnt really take alot of pictures at Janelle concert cos I am going alone with Julian as Law was working.

So waiting for her concert DVD.

Our gers are growing up mah.. hahaha...
I have the same sentiment as you. Once I asked Janelle if she could become a little baby again so I have the strength to carry her ard.
She just hugged me tight and kiss me. *melted*

masshiro
Quite funny, the way you said that ur bb cried till hoarse... don't think you wl wanna leave him behind the next time....

hong
I had a bz weekend, doing my own things at church.
Was the food at the cafe good?

Oh, are u living near Old Airport Road hawker centre? Hb found a v yummy pork satay stall there..... had to wait like more than 30 mins.. but it was worth it... jesse also said his fave food that day was the SATAY! haha..

m2b
You are v emotional leh..hehe
I looked at jesse and he also seemed to hv grown taller.
Yesterday in sunday school, chara was crying and he took a pce of tissue to wipe her tears..(I was teaching...) thot it was rather nice of him.. then he told me he cried when he didn't see me (I went Stardust with julien..)

Picture - no problem, when you hv a chance lah.

m2b/chris
Btw I dropped by Stardust, hmmm... yeah, a bit disappointing cos they carry the normal brands like Loreal, Maybelline, Revlon... I expect more of the Japanese and Korean brands. Anyway bot eyeshadow and lip gloss.

Hong & Stylobb,
1st born is surely diff lor...Raine will kiss my cheeks, forehead and lips and said "Mommy, I love You"...so heartwarming...this month, she kept asking me when is my birthday coz she wana buy me a bday pressie...so sweet!

hong
I rmbr jan's bob was well cut...
My gals' hair is v long now... wl keep till CNY, hb likes them w/ long hair. But they can look really messy!! if we don't tie it up. My maid will braid the hair on weekends.

hong/m2b
Come to think of it, quite true. jesse wl auto tell me... the other day he told me 'You are the best that jesse can have!' (I think he copied the line from some Pooh clip.. but not bad huh...)
The gals, not so often.. I gotta tell them first, then they may or may not respond. Wl 'monitor' and see how they wl be when older...haha

I'm glad to report they are now close to hb.. esp chara. When we go, she wanna hold hb's hand... so my hb is happy too..hee and at least I'm left with the other two to hold, no fighting...

Wow, USD has gone up against the SGD...

hong/m2b
i dun bear to cut ash hair. recently trimmed 1 inch and i feel so heartpain already.

stylo
stardust sounds disappointing.
pf told me that he met u on fri. i was smiling to myself when he told me hehe

fb, my co blocked fb, sian...

Hi Stylo,

I read e part which Jesse copied a line from Pooh clip, reminded me of wat CY said to me sometime back. He said,"Mommy, you complete me!" Apparently he copied that from the trailer of Hannah Montanna, a show that was on Kids Central.

cherly
i discovered they oso blocked flickr.. but the blocking is done at germany side. i quite fren with the IT guy in our office. he said he oso sian he cant access fb now. hehe
aiyo smh oso block?? very sian leh..

Chris,
Raine doesnt really like dolling her hair and also hb kept complaining when he washed her hair for her so decided to cut it and she was so happy leh...but the new hairstyle suits her and looks nice so not so bad...

Ya, I feel like crying when I saw 2/3 of her hair on the floor!!!! But luckily it looks nice and really so easy to manage man.

Her classmates can't recognize her with her new hairstyle.

M2B,
1st time hear that Raine doesnt like to doll her hair leh. Janelle too, she get pretty impatient while I tying up her hair and she like to let her hair down but she gets very messy after that.

Was rather bz today.

chris
I saw some nice stuff at sephora.com...

trans
Even tho not original, at least they know how to improvise and use it...hahaha

m2b
Raine doesn't like dolling her hair as in she does not bother?
chara and julien too.. but they wl keep still when my maid or me do their hair...

So funny, why u cry, hair wl grow again mah....

cherly
They never block fb here but I hardly go into it... haha... Today just went to clear the stuff there...haha...

Good morning Mummies!

Nobody report here today?

I was rather busy as our office relocate last week. Now I had a room facing the sea! Nice!

My coy blocked fb too... but it doesn't affect me much. However, this is the 1st time I have heard of a coy that block this forum!

Good Morning!

Stylobb,
Raine will stay still for me to tie her hair etc but after awhile, it is messy liao and she doesnt like me to tie again, she rather take it off.

I didnt cry lah, just heartpain coz we never even shave her hair when she is 1mth old leh...then now cut more than 2/3 away...

M2B,
I cant bear to cut short Ally hairs too, she had been asking me to cut it short few times when i trimmed her hairs.

I think i will help her to keep it till after CNY or March then decide.. :p

Her hairs took so long to grow long. Really cant bear to cut it ..hehe

Noif & Angeline,
I oso can't bear to cut Raine's hair but she seem to like her new hairstyle so I'm still ok...so far, her hair grows long quite fast...now so much easier to shampoo and dry man!

talking abt hair, we shaved jamie botak last sunday to make a taimaobi. Initially i felt sad too.. but now i think she looks quite cute bald
Her head so round so kissable! hehe..

Here's a pic of my botak babe!

1853998.jpg

good morning mummies!

preggie
how come u decided to shave jamie's hair? u din do it for joey rite? wat is on the background? saw a lot of bb photos.

Good Morning Mommies!

Preggie,
I can't bear to shave Mae =P
Haha, 1 of Jamie's mitten is missing??
We removed Mae's mittens when she is 6weeks old and she has been sucking her fists and fingers nowadays...

My mom just called to tell me that Mae is sprouting tooth on upper gum, dun know how true...

I just found out a disadvantage of shaving jamie's head... becoz the hair is so spikey now, it is like velcro.. her head will stick to the changing table, my arms, the pillow etc.

Hi Chris,

Decided to make a tai mao bi for jamie. Then to be fair, we also made one mao bi for Joey.

The background ah? it's at the Hua Xia Taimaobi shop. They have pictures of all the botak babies.

Hi M2B,

You are very observant leh.. i didn't notice that her mitten is missing. Actually hor, i didn't get those mittens leh.. it's our friend who went with us to the shop who bought it for us. She said that the baby's head, hands and feet will be cold after shaving and when we told her that we didn't bring any hat or mittens out, she shook her head and went next door to get jamie a set! hahaa.... made me feel like i'm a terrible parent.

preggie
oh! i oso reread ur posting realised u made a brush using jamie's hair.
will stick to arms meh? dun tell me ur arms so rough.. hehe

Hi Trans, Chris,

Thanks for finding me on facebook. Sorry I'm so blur. Yes, I have a colleague with similar name. I'm running a very bad flu and fever now. I will chat again when I'm better.

masshiro
trans was the resourceful one who found you. i just added u from her fren list

hope u feel better soon

The thread is slowing down again, guess everyone busy planning for X'mas event.

i am back last week, busy clearing work and also co-ordinate the house renovation, haiz, not so satisfied

Hi Masshiro,

Tks for confirming me in the FB.

Hope you recover soon

I've been busy running ard recently looking for a new school for Joey. Finally found one which all 12 parents can agree on and we are happy that the kids will be starting at Odyssey Creative Learning Centre in Jan

Went to etonhouse today to ask for the withdrawal forms. The school director and the teachers are in a state of shock. They didn't think that we can be so united and leave together. With our departure, the school can almost close down the whole k2 class for next year liao. Serve them right for treating our kids poorly!

hi Chris,

My arms are hairy that's why her velcro head will stick to me mah.. hahaa

Hi Cla,

This year like got no xmas mood leh. Maybe it's bcoz my mind is so preoccupied with many problems.

Preggie,

Is Joey's new school the one at Alexandra road? I vaguely recall seeing a poster there when I passed by yesterday. Wah.. all 12 of you leave, then really no more K2 class?? Will the rest follow suit too?

Hi Minnie,

Nope. We are going to the one at Mountbatten. It's far for most of us, so we are chartering a pte bus to pick our children up.

The rest of the kids are japanese and expats. I don't think they will move with us coz odyssey does not provide japanese classes.

We are going into a battle with Etonhouse to get our full deposit back despite the short notice.

Also will be filing a complain with MOE and MCYS. To be honest, we dun care abt the deposit. We are doing this as a matter of principle. Our message to the school is DON"T MESS WITH US, OR IT"S GONNA GET UGLY!

Just got an email from the school director asking to meet us... we are gonna respond with "Don't waste our time! See you in court!"

good morning mummies!
today is me & pf's 7th yr wedding anniversary *scratch scratch*.. too bad pf is bz studying for his exams this wk so celebration will be postponed...

preggie
wow sounds like you are all geared up for battle! wish u mighty luck!

Chris,
Congrats on your 7th wedding anniversary! My past and is moving on to 8th in 3 months time. Times flies.... What's your plan for the celebration?

Preggie,
Sound like a good fight! I hate schools especially those dealing with young kids to treat parents like they are children too. Don't they know that they are only killing themselves? All the best!

m2b, linda
thks!

mayb just to keep this thread more alive, just to do a survey how long mummies here are married. we count from customary date ok?

chris 7
linda 8