Preggie Friends Since 2003

linda
Hmm...yah depends on the non-compliance degree loh..if it's something within the co or something that will be breaking the law (external)..

preggie
joey still has classes next year ah... ours wl be hving school holidays next week.

Ruyi oil - my maid wl apply for the gals if they say they hv tummyache.

Dream - one of the worse times was when jesse was crying badly in his sleep and I had to sorta shake him to wake up him up. Nowadays no noise leh, only that day, don't know what time, he said "mummy, I love u v much..." and I went "ok..."

I bot crabtree hand cream for jesse's teachers and purses frm accessorize for the gals' teachers..

jas
Agree honey is unique.. provided the teacher takes honey...hehe... I for one don't really like honey..

Do ur tods grind their teeth? jesse's dentist told me it's common...

preggie
I am still using ruyi oil on Joel every day after bath esp if the weather is cooler. The one I am using is not those common tall round bottle type. It is small rectangle design, which is milder than those common ones.

linda
Like what preggie said, depending on what type of non-compliance. If it is more on internal non-compliance (e.g. IT system, ISO) on processes etc, it depends on how you are taking it.

stylobb
Joel grind his teeth when he sleeps too, his is quite frequent. Glad to know is common. hope that he will not have this problem when he is much older.

I didn't have much time to think of teacher's day gift. So happen saw someone selling honey for teacher's day gift, so I just order. Had been very busy with work these few months, I am feeling so drained out now, suddenly just feel that I have lost my focus in life...

good morning mummies!
yday was on mc.
this am got announcement from hr re. ccl

(2) Childcare leave

- applicable for parents who are confirmed permanent employees
- applicable for parents with Singaporean child below the age of seven
- increase from 2 to 6 days per year per parent

it will be applicable to us with immediate effect!

cherly/jas
Yes, dentist says it's normal, usu happens when they have had a full/exciting day. Will go off as they go older.

jas
Wah, no wonder u hardly post... so bz with work ah.

Btw I need to return the pink bouncer to you ...

chris
For this year too? That's great.
That means ur co is generous ... as not sure yet if for this year, govt wl pay for the addn'l 3 days...
I am gonna discuss with my boss about it...

stylobb,

Oic, charlene only have it occassionally.

chris,

Your coy didnt prorate it? We have yet received anything from our HR.

stylo
ya, we can start applying for it liao but our e-leave not ready yet so we have to track it manually first.

'We are targetting to complete by mid September 2008. In the meantime, we would appreciate it if you could track the leave manually if the need arises and apply them using office tools subsequently when it is ready.'

Good morning mommies,

Finally bought the teachers' day pressies last night - Pencil cases and postcards from Borders. Thankfully, they have free gift wrapping services, saved my time from having to wrap them myself after coming home.

Ask you mommies a question... i'm thinking of taking 1 day off per week from next week onwards (to clear my day offs which i accumlated from the garden festival). If you are the boss, do you think it's too much to ask for?

Hi Cherly, StyloBB,

Joey doesn't grind her teeth coz she sleeps with her mouth wide open.

Good morning everyone!

I guess if I close one eye for the non-compliance life still goes on. But it's very hard for me as it does involve the accounts and yes preggie is right, it's against my own principles. Sometimes I do wonder, what does the auitors do?! They should have found these as it is on going!

Chris,

So u have an extra of 4 days! That's a lot! Can plan for another holiday! My HR is still taking their time...

Regarding the grinding of teeth. Ryan does grind his teeth at night too. But I know I do so I thought it's been passed down. Oh another thing, my boss has a serious problem with grinding of teeth. So much so that it's giving her headaches. She had been to many doc and finally found the root of it. Now, she had to wear a teeth guard to sleep. Her headaches ease a little but to solve her problem totally, she needs to go through a major opt for her teeth. It's uneven so the grinding of teeth gives her more problem then norm. She has all kinds of pain killers!

Her doc told her that her problem is not unique. His youngest patient is only 8 years old and yes, this kid also needs to wear teeth guard. So mummies, do keep a look out for your kids if they grind their teeth. Especially those who has uneven teeth.

Morning,
same as mine. HR has not announce anything yet. Dun know wat they are doing.

Grinding teeth - My kids dun but Law did. He is more like tapping his teeth. That is the moment I know he is going into deep sleep but only pple who sleep close to him can hear the tapping sound.

Ur HR cud be waiting for Oct announcement to see what govt will say and the finer details... it's not clear for this year leh.. becos the FAQ say to give but co may say pro-rate. Too bad my present co has no HR person yet...

linda
I used to grind my teeth too...

preggie
How many days are u able to claim?
Why unreasonable to take a day off each week?

linda
ash dun grind teeth, but she will snore a bit.. my fil lagi cham, grind teeth and snore esp after he has a few beers b4 he sleep. so loud that my mil will move to another bedrm to sleep haha

good morning mummies!
how's everyone's weekend?

peri
if u r still here, i have finally signed up ash at lollipop. she will be joining her cousins on sat evening class starting from this sat.

Good morning mommies!

Weekends always pass so fast. Just one more month before i pop.... quite excited!

It was an expensive weekend, bought baby stuff in preparation for Jamie's arrival.

Good morning mummies.

Chris,

My weekend was ok, brot the children to coy family day on saturday and sunday went to mum's place cos she make po piah.
Btw, what is lollipop program abt? The lollipop that clarence love i know but not sure what class ash is attending.

Morning,

Chris,
Wat is the lollipop program abt?

Weekend - I brot the kids to RSAF Openhouse. Lots of pple but the kids not very interested with the plane. Not easy bringing the kids out myself, cant really enjoy much. Must ask hubby to come along next time.

Chris,
the program look very interesting.

Preggie,
are your boss agree with ur leave arrangement? Infact my boss allow my male collick to have such arrangement else they cant clear all the leave.

Hi Hong,

My boss says no prob.. just submit my application.. but hor, dunno whether she will change her mind when she see that i'm trying to clear so many days.

Hi Hong,

She has agreed. So from now on, i will work only 4 days a week. Yipee!!

I've got the activities for this friday all planned out, Morning i'll go for a haircut, early afternoon pick joey from school, later afternoon go to the singapore flyer, and in the evening go swimming.

Preggie,
happy for u. I will be on leave starting this friday too.

U really have everything plan out. haaha..

HI Mummies
Me bz these few days.

preggie
U work 4 days till when ah??? ur delivery??

chris
Hb said to me we beta don't go phuket ...

Halo Mommies!
Just back from temple, brought Maegan for praying...went OG to buy some lingerie too...

Chris & Hong,
Suppose to go BKK next Fri but may not go if situation is bad...hb suggested changing to HKG if agency is ok...agency said have to see what is the situation next week as SQ only allow refund for this week's passengers...

Hi StyloBB,

4 days all the way until i pop. I'm really looking fwd to spending more time with joey before little sister comes along.

I also dunno why i feel sleepy and hungry all the time now.

Hi M2B,

Hopefully by next week, things will be more peaceful, otherwise it'll be so disappointed to have to cancel another trip again. First Genting, then now BKK.

Chris,
We paid 2k+ for 2A 1C to BKK for 4D/3N...
Hahaha, now bust smaller liao lah but can wear my own lingerie but need new ones mah...:p

Preggie,
Yalah, will be disapptd if cancel but for safety reason, no choice but we will sure be gg somewhere...hopefully hb's work schedule permits the change man...

You popping in another mth so it is good to spend more time w Joey...I oso get to spend some time with Raine b4 Maegan comes along...

chris
We were talking about it, even went to check the hotac...scully now like this... how? Safety is nbr 1 right, esp with kids tagging along.

m2b
OG having sale??
I need to buy too....

preggie
All the way ah, that's good...
Think you can still put on weight if you feel hungry all the time... haha

good morning mummies!

m2b
i oso feel like gg hk after hearing preggie rave abt the shopping.. hehe
have u been to hk with raine b4?

stylo
so considering anywhere else? we are planning to short trip to malacca or kl during the deepavali holiday in oct. got long weekend...

Good morning mommies,

Hi StyloBB,

I've been gorging myself with food... it's either i feel very hungy or very sleepy. Am seeing the gynae on Sat... i wonder if i've put on more weight. I'm more concerned abt bb's weight coz joey was born underweight and it was so hard to look after her.. I dun want history to repeat itself.

Hi M2B,

Plan to take her shopping and involve her in my preparation for jamie. I've yet to buy her a "promotion" pressie. What did you get for raine?

Hi Chris,

So good.. can travel again... I will be confined at home in october.

It was raining so heavily the past two evenings that I missed my jog.. now feeling lethargic.. haiz. Did not sleep well last nite, had nitemare and thot I heard one of the gals crying, dragged myself out of bed to check, scully nothing, they were sleeping soundly!

chris
So sian after hearing about bkk and phuket... of crse we won't go.. imagine if stranded there....

Hb may hv kl trip coming up .. asked me if I can tahan stuck in hotel for 1 day w/ 3 kids, then he wl extend after his meeting... if really so, I told him we need a studio apt... hahaha...

I suppose a destination with a short flight would be bali....

So you all drive to malacca/kl?

preggie
I read that as the bb grows during 3rd trimester the mom wl feel naturally feel tired. It's the last lap for the bb to gain weight anyway.
Which hosp will you be delivering?

Preggie,
do u like avocado milk shake. yummy and good for bb.

M2B,
Ur BKK not cheap, can pay a little bit more for HK.

Stylo,
when are u going to KL? I may make a trip there in Nov.

Hi Hong,

I've tried avocado milkshake at a viet restaurant before.. it's yummy!

I haven't bought any mooncakes yet. Maybe this sunday will go to taka to take a look when joey is at berriesworld.

So far, i've only received 1 box of durian mooncake from Goodwood Park... i finshed chomping all 4 of them in 2 days.

Hi StyloBB,

Will be delivering at Mt E. Now i have to go home for a nap during lunch time everyday... otherwise, no energy to work

preggie
just a short break la. wanted to go hk but my dad cant make it
u can start planning ur holidays for next yr liao!

hong
we always hv the avocado milkshake at alexandra food centre.. u been there b4?

stylo
malacca will be driving, kl shd be taking coach as traffic in kl quite bad.
1st time planning trip for all 3 kids? i guess bali will be nice... relaxing kind but i guess not much shopping for u hehe

Hi StyloBB,

Bali, there's a discovery mall where you can do your shopping.

Hi Chris,

Next year, like still a long way to go leh...

Chris,
yah.. very nice but the parking can be quite troublesome.

Preggie,
U forgotten ur last lesson with durian ah. I'm not a mooncake lover but I like the green tea mooncake from Ritz. Will go HK and see if there is anything nice.

I feel so shacked today... shoulders macham aching.... hope the weather holds, then I wl go for run till I perspire a lot ...

hong/preggie
Is the taka atrium mooncake thingy on?

preggie
At least can go home and nap...hehe...

hong
I think his dates are mid October... I already asked him for 2009 dates to start my planning... but I hv to be prepared to be holed up in the room for a day with them before hb is free the next day... and nope, I won't like to bring maid along..

Mooncakes - scully you go hkg and they don't have what we hv leh...

chris
Actually I feel quite tired thinking abt the planning for them... I actually reserved the family suite at holiday inn phuket, the one with two rooms... now my plans are dashed...

hong/preggie/chris
My collick makes the avocado shake... pretty yummy.

Stylo,
the avocado milk shake taste nice with gula melaka.

I rbr Law told me there is a suite under Holiday inn hotel at KL. I need to check with him again.
Not easy to bring 2 out alone, U have 3!

I am not surprise if I cannot find anything like spore at HK but I am not a mooncake lover lah.

Mooncake - Dun really have to go taka. I found that City Hall are setting up stalls selling mooncakes too but not as many stalls as Taka.

good morning mummies!
rainy day...

stylo
my bil will be gg phuket in 2 wks time b4 he come to spore.. he just complained to me if the situation doesnt get any better, he will only get back 70% refund for his holiday...

hong
so far, i only see the fruit stall there selling this juice..
i not mooncake lover too..

preggie
just already sep.. just oct, nov & dec to go! you can plan ur 1st holiday in 3 mths already!

Good morning mummies.

Been busy these few days. Just to share, a frens of mine just admitted to KKH due to excess bleeding. She is in her 7th month pregnancy and was on mc since early Aug but on sunday, her bleeding is like water tap, so called ambulance to KKH. She needs to stay in KKH till she deliver. Doc said she still has risk of miscarriage, in the event of she still bleeding, she might have to force to deliver earlier. The cause is due to low percenta, after birth doc will see if her womb affected, if so might need to take away her womb as well. Sound serious and scarely.

Chris,
I am not a mooncake lover too.

Halo Mommies!

Stylobb,
Yup, OG is having SALE!

Chris,
Yup, we brought Raine to HK last Mar aldy amd she loved the Disneyland there so thought might wana bring both gals there next year too...

Preggie,
I oso hungrier and ate more for my 2nd pregnancy man...so happy to be w/o the tummy now man!
Itz gg to be your turn soon.

We bought Raine a portable DVD player as a gift from meimei...Raine had a red dog musical toy for meimei too.

Friday!
Managed to go for a run yesterday, saw patter of raindrops but tkfully no rain came...quickly did my round.. I had such a nice sleep last nite.

Movies - btw we watched Cyborg She and Walle recently. Hb enjoyed Walle more than I did...

hong
Yeah, my collick uses gula melaka and coconut milk... blends with avocado.. nice but we only dare take a small cup! hee.. too sinful like that... sweet and rich..

chris
Hmm...I didn't book anything but only guarantee room with cc... shud be ok if I tell hotel that we won't be going.

chris/cherly
Me also don't like mooncakes.

cherly
Wow, ur gf's condition sounds serious.. hope everything will be fine. To be in hosp till Dec sounds a long time. Nowadays hear all kinds of things happening to pregnancies...
Seems sth like my case tho mine happened after the twins came out... blood didn't clot... and I was bleeding non-stop.

m2b
U started exercising? I told hb I macham bu zhi zai if I don't go and exercise...hehe

preggie
This morning's weather was so cold and nice, did u sleep longer?

Hello mommies,

what a relaxing day today... slept till 8.45 coz the weather was so cool and dark. Best of all, NO CALLS from office. Feeling zen

Hi Cherly,

Hope that your colleague will be able to pull through and keep the baby. It's so devastating esp already 7mth.

Hi M2B,

Still haven't decided what to get for Joey.

Thot of getting something educational for her but dunno what.. haizz..

Also to make sure she dun feel sidelined after jamie's birth, we've decided to throw a Princess on Ice party for her. Gonna charter a bus to send all her friends to the ice-skating rink for her birthday bash. Pockets gonna burn a big hole liao

Cherly,
hope ur gf gets better. My collick's wife also delivered her bb at 7th month cos of hidgh blood pressure and the gynae decided to induce her and luckily they did that cos the placenta is detaching. But we pity the collick cos the medical fee is not going to be cheap.

M2B,
Nice bumping into u today. U look great! Maegan is so lovely, smiling in her dream.
Raine is chubbier.

Preggie,
I think the amt of effort and $$ ur throw in for Joey every year is going be like my effort to hold a few parties for Janelle over years. Kudo to u and ur hubby.

good morning mummies!
how's ur weekend?
ash attended her 1st lesson at lollipop on sat. she enjoyed it so much! this lesson they learnt painting using paintbrush. the teacher said ash can control the brush quite well. completed her painting without much assistance.

stylo
my bil booked thru an agent so i guess he will lose at least a deposit.