Preggie Friends Since 2003

Good Morning Mommies.

Masshiro,

Financial sector! Something that is beyond me cos I am lousy with numbers. Haha..

Stylobb,

Not paying tax is better than paying rite? To me it does affect cos I have only 1 child, not many rebates to claim! Hee..

Dun like Jakarta. Been there 2x. Noisy and the jam is horrible. U going?

Borderlinx should be ok la. My fren used it and it was ok too.

Chris,

Headache ah? How come? Becos of the cold weather?

Preggie,

Your tummy is v compact!! Nice and round, even my fren was asking if you were expecting a gal and I said yes. Heh.

Good morning mommies,

Yeap... i really got my wish. Am now thinking whether i should take 4 months off at one go or take the last month at my own leisure.

Going for a presentation now on my new project. More updates later

Good morning mummies.

I am back from BKK, things there are not as cheap as before.

Preggie,

The new ML take immediate effect? Some told me w.e.f 1 Jan 2009?

stylobb,

Central World is very big, however the stuffs there are almost same price in singapore. Isetan is there. We didnt really go to their shopping mall cos hb find it not worth going due to the price, however we do enjoyed the aircon inside.

Hi Cherly,

Initially the starting date is 1 Jan, but bcoz there were a lot of feedback, they changed it to 17 August, so now all pregnant mommies will benefit.

Hi StyloBB,

The tax rebates will have a v positive effect for us. The amt saved can go into Jamie's education fund. Having no. 3 is going to be a lot more affordable for us now too. We've even thot of a name for #3, if it's gonna be a girl again, we wanna call her Jodie Khor
hahaa

Hi Minnie,

It's still very compact hor.. a lot of pple dun believe that i'm gonna be giving birth soon.

Joey had a good time at the show. But she had to pee just before the finale! that's why we had to rush off lor. aiyoh!

Did you see the cat fight between 2 women sitting 2 rows in front of us? They were pointing fingers at each other becoz of the umbrella.

Sleepy now cos jesse wet his bed and I had to wake up to clean him...do ur tods still do this occasionally?

chris
I almost wanted to take urgent leave cos was up at horrible timing...6.15am!!!

Lose weight.. my weighing machine is broken so cannot check. But hb and collicks did comment I hv lost some weight..hehe

preggie/cherly
Apparently a group of preggies from this forum signed a petition and asked for it to be backdated...they went to meet the minister...

cherly
Yah, we hv more childcare leave!

V hot in BKK? Yah, things in dept stores are not cheap. I guess ppl usu go to the wholesale places like Platinum, etc.

preggie
So, do u have a name for a boy as well?? Why u only think of gal's name? My gf's gal is called Jodie too.

Talking about peeing, I'm quite stressed nowadays when we go out w/ the kids. The twins ah, either refuse to pee or they wl pee in their diapers. I bring them to the toilet and they stare at the cubicle as it's a new place to them! haha...

m2b
Yours is v near to the date .. but nvm, at least still get the childcare leave...

minnie
Yah, tax - don't pay beta than to pay.

BDL - do they email us when the parcel arrives?

JKT - hb's going for biz trip, yah, me not v interested but free accom at ritz mah...

chris
It was in the papers, ccl is immediate..

cherly
ccl, 3 days paid by co, 3 days paid by government..

So, u wanna plan for nbr 3?? hehe...

cherly
For me, I appreciate that I have more days to spend with the kids..

chris
I think Fri or Sat's papers showed a summary of it... it says immediate.. hmmm.. are there many moms at ur workplace w/ kids below 7?
I think at my side, only 3-4....

stylo
a lot leh.. we have near to 400 staff here and ard 30% are women and most are in their 30s so their kids fall under this category.

stylobb/chris,

My clerk checked with our HR, HR told her still waiting for MOM to reply as our HR also confused.

chris
I think my side less than 10 cos small co.

cherly
I think the waiting now is how to administer it.. I need to bring jesse for his dental check-up in Dec leh...

minnie
The tax rebate only applies to those parents with 1st child born on or after 1 Jan 09? I am confused as to whether it applies to us or not?

Jas,

There is this working mom tax rebate that has been increased to 15%? Normally its just 5%. Anyway, my HR says will need to check wif MOM on these details and let us know so just have to wait.

Stylobb,

Yes, they will email you when the parcel reaches their office. Then you just need to make the necc shipping cost payment will do.

Erm, for me, free accomodation I also dun wan. Imagine the journey from Wisma to Marina Sq can take me at least 1-2hrs by car!!

Preggie,

Nope, I didnt see the catfight. The whole section was my company staff actually. Haha.. But I suppose those 2 women prob dunno each other. Glad that Joey enjoyed the show. You didnt miss much la, it finished pretty soon after you left.

How's everyone?

Jas,

The tax rebate will be applied to YA2009. Meaning earnings for the year 2008. It doesn't matter when your child is born.

Minnie,

Thanks for the tix! I wanted to go back to work after class that day. But hubby called and said it's raining so not going to fireworks. I kwai kwai went NTUC then home. Once home, hubby said not raining want to go... and it's already 740pm! Rush like mad!

Preggie,

Agreed. Your tummy looked so compact.

Cherly,

Did you go to the theme park that you are telling me about?

Stylobb,

I'm also going to Jakata in Sep for business trip. Was telling my boss, next time send me either to bangkok for shopping or batam for spa. Jakata I can't do anything! She said send you to Jakata to re-charge your batt by caughting up my sleep!

Preggie,
If Jamie, arrival on 1 Oct then we share the same bday.

Stylo,
I was at TPY on Sunday. I have a very painful foot. Doctor said I didnt warm up enough to exercise and I hurt the nerve. I cant really run now. I am undergoing acupunture now.

CCL - yes! I can start planning for it now. Will benefit me alot cos my MIL will wait for me to take so she can go holiday.

Hi Minnie, Linda,

Compared to my colleague who is due in the next couple of weeks, my tummy is really very compact. Her tummy really looks like it's gonna explode anytime.

Actually there is no advantage to have a big tummy cos it will be hard to get rid of it after that.

Preggie,
good mah. The skin dun get over-stretch and no stretch marks.

I just remembered that Teachers' day is coming... anyone bought presents for your kids' teachers?

Hi Hong,

My problem with a compact tummy is...... even after i give birth, i still look pregnant... haha

linda
I don't think I wanna go liao, cos minnie said v dusty and crowded.. if I lug jesse along, we two wl suffer...

preggie
I also wanted to ask the question : Teacher's day is coming...

hong
It's impt to warm up and cool down after exercise...actually I don't really warm up but I usu brisk walk to the stadium. As for cooling down, hb says hv to do cos wl be damaging if we don't...
I went to stadium last nite, tkfully it didn't rain until I finished my rounds... hehe...

Movie - we are plnning to watch the movie "Mad About English" tonite... how the Chinese learnt English before the Olympics...

Preggie,
My tummy still hanging there. Haizzz...

Stylo,
Biggest mistake. I think I strain my foot on the last badminton session. I rbr I cannot get step on the floor the next day. Sinseh said I need sometime to recover and he said I walked too much.

I cant help it cos I need to go to sites. Need alot of walking sometime.

Teacher's day - Have prepare the gift. I got the teacher a mug. Janelle's school is celebrating on 28 Aug and the school is closed on 29 Aug till next term.

Talking about pressies, I had a discussion with some other mummies re what is a useful door gift and what is not.
What is your opinion?

hong
Seems like u overstretched.

stylo
my d&d theme this yr was 881 and we were given one $2 big sweep ticket each!

preggie
i bot photo frames and fabric bags from daiso and ash made cards for her teachers.

Stylobb,

My last D&D was at Hard Rock so we had a voucher to exchange for a standard Hard Rock T-Shirt.

Preggie,

I have brought notebooks and cute animal pouches for them. Now thinking if I want to order cake to give them a surprise.

Good morning mummies.

Linda,

Yes i went, quite suitable for kids as they have many kids rides, Ben got fun with those rides, i got 2 rounds and cant take it anymore.

stylobb,

You can buy those pirated vcds, my colls went jkt every week and he brot back lots of vcd at S$0.50 - S$1. Quality ok too, other than that, the jam, the air is terrible.

Good morning mommies,

Nowadays it's getting harder and harder to get out of bed...... i always feel like i haven't slept enough. Maybe coz i've been burning midnight oil watching HK drama dvds. Tonight must make an effort to sleep earlier.

Hi Chris,

Did you win anything from your $2 big sweep? haha

'Mad about English' is funny! Should go and watch.

Anyone bot the iphone? My technie hb bot loh...

chris
Ur D&D over? Did u dress up like 881??hehe...

chris/linda
All along I can't rembr v useful door gifts... usu I dispose of them...

cherly
JKT - er... I don't get pirated dvds.. my home dvd player cannot play them anyway... haha..
I'm against piracy leh..

Anyway told hb I don't wanna go.

minnie/cherly
1 of my pkgs reached borderlinx liao...

I'm going to the thread on this discussion...

Morning,
This year coy "D&D" is really lousy. The coy organise the flyer ride then buffet but I heard from collicks who went that u need to have the dinner vouchor and can only take once. Not only that the serving was very small.

Linda,
that is very nice of u.

Preggie,
I thot pregnant lady should sleep early! Dun say I scare u, later Jamie also a late sleeper.

stylo
so far i dun tink i have received really useful door gifts b4.
iphone - my fren got a hacked version many mths back. i find majority are apple fans who will want to hv it lor.

preggie
hehe i din chk. sekali i am millionaire and i dun know it!

Hi Cherly,

Sound fun. Glad that you have enjoyed the trip. Alan called Ben one morning to ask him out for golf after breakfast with you. Ben was like "but I'm in BKK!"

Cherly/Stylobb,
JKT - my plan is to call room service everyday. and take the 1st flight back hahaha

Stylo,
ha.. since Ken is a Apple support, I believe he will get is sooner or later.

My brother got one before it was launched in spore. He got the hack version, dun know the phone still surviving or not.

Chris,
my HR has not announced yet.

stylo
they did some hacking i.e. reprogramming so that the US version can be used in spore. but its only 2G lor. singtel one is 3G
so far only gift is use is the retractable mini mouse for laptop at home. now we oso upgraded to 2 laptops at home liao. pf juz got a mini hp notebook for his class.

Was in meeting for whole morning.

stylobb,

My HR have yet to announce too.

linda,

Ben told me last nite, when he got back to office, all his colls asked "how's your trip", he said he replied to everyone, its "leg breaking holiday", hahaha. So chiam meh?

cherly
It's ambiguous now cos there is no mention whether ccl is to be pro-rated this year. They will legislate on 1 Oct.

stylobb
The best and most useful door gift I got for D&D is a $10 NTUC voucher and a mini nails grooming set. The worst is a bulky ugly cushion.

Your HR very efficient.. mine still no news yet.

preggie/stylobb
This year, I got honey as teacher's day gift. Form teachers will get larger size, while the rest will be the smaller size.

Cherly,
What does he mean by "leg breaking holiday? Oh ya! Forgot to ask about your shopping! How how?!

Jas,
Honey, what a great idea! ok, I will remember that for my next teacher's day present!

My turn to ask a question.

If you know that your division is not in compliances and you couldn't change/improve it because of political(management) reason, would you stay and pretend that you don't know, continue to do your work or would you leave the employment?

Hi Jas,

I still haven't bought any teachers' day present yet. Will have to hunt for it this weekend.

Hi Linda,

To answer your question, it depends on how serious the non-compliance is. If it's against the law or it's against your own principles to do the things that you have been asked to do, then i would say leave the coy.

Coz if it's against the law - you may end up being implicated later if enforcers find out

If it's against your own principles - then you will have a guilty conscience.

Hi Jas,

I still haven't bought any teachers' day present yet. Will have to hunt for it this weekend.

Hi Linda,

To answer your question, it depends on how serious the non-compliance is. If it's against the law or it's against your own principles to do the things that you have been asked to do, then i would say leave the coy.

Coz if it's against the law - you may end up being implicated later if enforcers find out

If it's against your own principles - then you will have a guilty conscience.

Just a survey..... How many of you still use the Ruyi oil on your kids when they have a tummyache?

I'm beginning to wonder if it's a miracle cure for tummyache.. coz Joey can complain that she has a tummyache and after applying the oil, the ache goes away almost immediately?

Another food for thot - Have you ever wonder what your kids dream abt?

Preggie,

There is another type of oil from Indonesia that can be apply on the bb tummy and is not as HOT as Ruyi oil.

Actually, I'm very scare of the Ruyi oil smell. It does helps, I used it not only when the kids have tummyache. I also use it to rub on Janelle body when she has fever and not perspiring.

Dream - Janelle seem to dream alot these few days. She will sleep talk and is like scolding somebody. So noisy that could wake me up.

Good Morning mummies,

Preggie,
I will apply it when my tummy feel uncomfortable. Really feel better..

But i dont feel it HOT at all, think my fats too thick liao..haha

Hong,
I like Ruyi oil smell. I found it just like the baby smell cos baby usually did apply ruyi oil ma..

Teacher's day gift, i bought coklat for the teachers,

I bought some snacks and tonight will do agar agar for tomorrow Teacher's day party. Then school holiday again...

Linda,

My reply is same as Preggie.

Preggie,

I apply Ruyi oil for my children when their tummy not comfortable. In fact i use it for myself too, after applying feel better.
There is another Baby Oil sell by Amway, very good too.