Preggie Friends Since 2003

I'm still sniffing away...

cla
Welcome back here!!! hehe...

Art - I don't think I wl put him in any cos he only likes to draw vehicles.. Scully the teacher makes him draw other things and he loses interest.
One of his recent drawings was a race track with racing cars...

So u are back to being SAHM? What are ur plans - do u intend to work again?

chris
I never bump into anyone at VC either but I usually at least see another set of twins when I'm there. Maybe it's becos we go there before lunchtime.

So is ash going anywhere with the gramps in dec??

preggie
Sounds like a really nice and relaxing trip.

Whether pool is crowded - so far so good.... maybe it was twds noon-time that time, other kids left but we were still there. But it's interesting enough for the kids... altho the twins just stand by the side to play the masak masak. jesse likes and enjoys it most.

Wow, already plng next trip...

hong
Law gotta work on weekends? Btw he left the turf club right?

minnie
Ur hb not going hkg ah???

m2b
Wow, looks like it's anytime now for you.
Raine is so nice to think of mei mei.

But you wl hv ur mom to help u with nbr 2 right... so not so bad... u still stay over at ur mom's right?

Stylo,
Yes, still need to work on weekends. So I have to jagar the two kids myself. No still working here just that the IT dept is under spore pool now.

Stylo,

Nope, hb is not gg. He cannot take leave so easily like me mah.. Plus this is a company trip so he needs to pay the full price if he wans to go. Its an all gals trip. All my office kakis leaving the hbs/kids here so they can enjoy. Heh.

Your nose sounds like it caught a stubborn virus.

Hong,

So fast he outgrew the sandals!! Josh was wearing till he was 3+.

Sure, will get some of the maps for you.

Shoes - Normal black shoes. No design, simple one. Can use for casual or formal. Let me know if you want. Hardly worn.

Chris,

Your parents are rite. If can walk, better visit as many places as they can. Of course, need $$ too la. Haha.

M2B,

Maybe now you have Raine, so its more tiring. Could the cramps be braxton hicks?

M2B,
how does the cramp feel like? I rbr my contraction is from my spine to my tummy. It makes me shiver.

Minnie,
Thanks for the help. When are u leaving? Oh i dun mind hand me down shoes. Xie Xie

Stylobb,
No lah, not anytime now lah…I want Megan to be at least 3kg at birth leh…now only 2.45kg estimated on Mon…

Ya, Raine seems to think of meimei a lot and I really hope she won’t get jealous when Megan is out lor…Yap, still staying at my mom’s pl on weekdays…intending to shift back when Raine starts Pri school then Megan can go cc liao…thinking so far hor? Hahaha

Minnie,
Ya, I think coz we have #1 liao so #2 pregnancy will be more tiring plus oso older liao…

Hong,
The cramps are like menses cramp…comes and goes…not frequent lah so shd be false contractions ba…anyway, my gynae very relaxed this time rd, imagine I’m approaching my 36weeks liao and I haven’t even done any CTG…

M2B,
I thot u have plan to shift near to ur mum? Shelf the plan already?

My two gynae never did CTG for me before my due date. They just did the normal scanning.

I only rbr the CTG on my tummy when i am in delivery ward delivering Janelle.
As for Julian, not needed cos I went for c-section.

I dun know how a braxton hicks feel. May be I have experience before but dun know how to identify it. I just felt that my tummy was very tight.

M2B,
Think most likely are braxton hicks oh! But not frequent still ok...

If feel more frequent, must keep track the interval ...

2nd labour tend to be fast ..i think.

Dont worry about baby weights, scan usually just estimated only.

my nephew estimated birth weight are 2.55kg but 2 days later delivered by C-section. His actual birth weights actually are 3.26kg.

So, any more GSS shopping????

minnie
Yah loh, once the medication wears off, the sniffing comes again and my throat hurts...haiz.

hong/m2b/noif
I also don't know what braxton hicks is like... haha.. like hong, maybe I had them, but just don't know...

hong
Do you find it difficult to handle the two by yourself?

There was once when my maid was off on Sunday, hb had mtg in church, I told him I wl walk back w/ all 3, he asked me sure or not...
Another time, he took jesse for mtg and I walked back w/ the gals... they were ok leh.

m2b
Do CTG for what? Is it the machine strapped to you to check heartbeat?
I think I was put onto that for jesse's case... cos had a show that time.

Feel excited for u... I forget what it's like to be preggie or to deliver liao..
And as one grows older, I find it gets more tiring to be preggie.

Will you consider ligation since you don't intend to hv another kid?

hong
My second pregnancy/delivery is like yours, c-section, just book date and go... the thing of concern was of course so long the twins turned out well and of good weight.

Hong,
Yap, shelf the plan of shifting near my mom coz of the rising prices of the resale flats…actually was contemplating getting maid to take care of both gals in MIL’s pl earlier on but till now, no concrete plans…

I did CTG when preggie with Raine so find my gynae very relaxed this pregnancy lor…but the assistant said will do CTG next appt lor…

Noif,
Now only 35weeks+, so hope to keep Megan in there till at least 38 weeks (Raine was induced on 38W5D)…ya, I think it is BH but what about tightening of tummy hah? Been getting that frequently with pain at the below area too…gynae said could be bb trying to get into place…

Stylobb,
I think CTG is to track contractions if any…btw, seem like the gals are a breeze to handle as compared to Jesse when he was younger hor?

Actually I oso very excited abt giving birth again…yap, check abt ligation with my gynae on Mon but he doesn’t advise doing it together for natural birth coz a small incision must be made and he said why suffer two stitches at 1 time… I read that a key-hole laser treatment can be done 6 mths after natural birth lor…yap, confirmed no more #3 for me coz really tiring to go through pregnancy and taking care of bb again…

M2B,

If not wrong Braxton Hicks contractions feel like a tightening in the muscles around the belly.

I am so tempted to do ligation but i dont wish to go back for another operations again..

key-hole laser treatment? very new to me...

laser. Ouch! must be very pain.

Dont know why after gave birth i found that I cant really take any pain..

A little pain is too pain to me.. :p

M2B,
I thot if want ligation can do it at one go. Is there a laser treatment for ligation. Heh I am interested! hahaha..

I agree with NOIF, usually the weight is not very accurate.

Are u planning to breastfeed this time?

Stylo,
wat happen to u? You seem to fall sick quite frequently this time.

I find the two kids are prefectly ok with me at home. As long as my MIL dun come gate-crashing on weekend. Infact, I tell Law to tell his parents not to come over on weekend cos u will see the behaviour of the kids change instantly with MIL ard. They tend to misbehave and throw little tantrum here and there. Then I will hear MIL "screaming" n "shouting". End up more problem than help to me.

I must have sound very ungrateful to say my MIL that way. The matter of fact, it is the true. In order not to make thing worse, and to be a nice DIL I have requested her not to come over and make her take her rest and do watever she likes on weekends.

I may have some problem if i bring both kids out alone. I have to find a place that is not crowded incase i lost Julian. hahaha...

So did u manage to walk your 3 kids home?

Good morning mummies,

Server was go haywire yesterday and for the moment, i thought coy banned yahoo and forum. Luckily this morning can access.

M2B,

Feel so excited for you but i would never want to go thru the process again. Enjoyed my 1st pregnancy but 2nd pregnancy scared me off due to MS, gastric acid etc. So you should be giving birth anytime from now. Must keep us updated.

Minnie/Hong,

We are also planning to go to HK end this year, will see how it goes first.

stylobb,

Ben is not going to Beijing anymore due to some political issue.
So have you decided to go phuket, bali or koh samui?
Nap - I do let clarence nap outside but he wont take long nap outside, the longer is 1hr i think. At home, he will take 3-3.5hrs powerful nap.

Preggie,

Welcome back! Look like you had a good trip.
The teacher feedback to me charlene like got no heart to do work in school, she said charlene used to be quite good, but now she just anyhow do. This is the 3rd teachers feedback, i wonder if she rest too long during the holiday.

Good Morning Mommies!

Noif & Hong,
I shall see what my gynae advised after delivering Megan…dun mind another op 6 mths later lor…shall see how…

Hong,
I’m not determined in bfg…have feed, dun have then formula coz Raine growing well so far… =P

DJD,
2nd pregnancy oso tired me out a lot so thatz why I’m hoping to pop soon…not anytime now lah, just gg into my 36 weeks only…sure, will update you all when I pop…I’m oso excited to see my 2nd princess again.

Good morning mommies,

Wah.. so many of you going to HK. when dun you all form a group and go together?

Talk abt HK, i miss the H&M at Central.

Hi M2B,

I hope to bf for at least 6 months. Ask you hor, does your nipples secreet some liquid when you squeeze it?

Hi Cherly,

Was Ben suppose to go to Beijing as part of the NSA?

Hi Hong, NOIF, M2B,

Have you thot about asking your hubbies to go for the ops instead?

Preggie,
Yup, I do experienced that...even I dun squeeze, there will be some dry residual at times...

To be frank, I do thought of asking hb to go for the op lor...will test water and see how...hahaha

Morning,

Cherly,
end of the yr can be quite cold. I am going in Sept. See if u are interested. We are sourcing for agent and package now. Still discussing if we want to stay a night in Disney hotel.

Janelle is having the same after effect on the long holiday. I have to call her many times to wake up.

Quite strange for Julian, he naps longer when he grows older. But he has a very very bad wake up syndrome. He will whines and fuss after he wakes up no matter how long he nap.

Preggie,
A few mummies in the other thread have discuss this before. It is the man ego thing.

Hong,

Last week charlene was the same as Janelle, refuse to wake up, keep saying i am very tired and want to sleep more. 7 early 8 early gave me the crying face and make me so fedup.
As for HK trip, we are thinking to go F&E, have yet really make the decision cos we just change a car, cashflow abit tight now.

cherly/hong
on the contrary, ash so excited to go back to sch after the sch hols bcoz she said she miss her frens.

cherly
wow, change car liao, wat car u change to?

chris,

Charlene said so b4 school re-opening but she ate her words when i woke her up.
My previous car already 4yrs+, no more warranty and too small to cater my sister, J&J + my maid so we changed to Wish, just got new car last thu.

cherly
ash din chu pattern so i guess she really like sch and miss all her frens
i heard wish petrol consumption is economical. u buy from PI or borneo?

stylobb
I find that when only 1 person (mother, father or caregiver) is with the kids, they tend to be more well-behaved and listen to that person.

chris,
borneo only got 4 colours, we got dark blue.
cng-to install the tank cost $3K+ and unless you need not really use the boot cos it take up quite abit of space. Moreover, cng is not very common now, consider all those factor i think is not really worth it. If each tank can save only $30/$3000=100 tanks. If only pump petrol 3x a month, you got to spend 3yrs to recover the cost b4 the saving. Not counted the travelling time to look for cng pump.

cherly,

I called her till I nearly scream. Now I use another method. I told her I will take away 1 book from her bedtime story if she cannot wake up in the morning.

U got a Wish. We nearly change our car but after much consideration we decided to continue with our current car.

CNG - Law nearly install in cos he said he work place is very near to CNG station. One of my collick install a CNG tank althot there is no nearby CNG station and she also give up her last row.

HK - we are going as F&E, and may extend more days.

good morning mummies.

TGIF!!

Hong,

Your car still quite new rite, 3yrs old? What car you intend to change to? How come your collick need to give up last row? I thot the cng tank install in the boot?

good morning mummies!

cherly
like tat cng dun sound so cost-saving leh. 3 yrs may change car already b4 u got the savings back.
i tink to install cng tank in mpv will take up more than half of the boot space liao. regardless all these, i heard there is a 1-mth queue to install cng tanks now.

Hi mummies! I'm so stessed. 2 days into my lecture now. Feel like crying. Sob, sob....Everyone is so much younger than me in the course! I'm overwhelmed by stress that I couldn't sleep last night. Not a wink!!

chris,
but i heard from my collick, if u install cng LTA don know give what rebate. actually few weeks got a programme to interview car owner to see if cng cost-saving, most of the car owner said they wld rather pay for petrol than install cng.

periwinkle,
what course are u taking?

Good morning mommies,

Wow.. this week seems to pass in a flash! It's already friday!

Hi Periwinkle,

What course are you taking? Dun be stress, it's probably just anxiety after such a long break from studying.

There are some mommies here who are also studying. I think it's Cla, Linda and myself. I can understand the stress, coz I'm already at this course for over 3 years liao. I'm at the final stage where i have to write this dreadful dissertation. I can't wait to get it over and done with, but i lack the motivation and discipline to sit down and complete it.

There were times i woke up in cold sweat thinking whether i'm gonna fail the whole course.

Hi Cherly,

Wish is a good choice. My uncle also recently bought a wish from Borneo.

We also prefer to buy from authorised dealers rather than PI coz the support and after sales service is there.

If i were to change car (which is unlikely), i will go for a hybrid rather than a CNG. Coz the CNG tank takes up so much space and it's so unsightly.

Hi Chris, Cherly, Hong,

If you drive a CNG car to msia, where to top up the gas ah?

Preggie,

There is this auto-switch, when the gas is low till certain limit, the car will auto-switch to petrol so you can pump petrol at anytime. Doesnt mean the petrol tank will be removed after u install cng.

Cherly,
Wish booth is not very big. The CNG probably take up more space. Recently there is a good deal from Nissan but they do not the color we wanted so didnt go ahead. There are other reasons as well.

There is rebate but it will be only $2K after deducting all the CNG installation fee.

Preggie,
I dun know the CNG station in msia.

preggie
cng cars can switch back to petrol one.

peri
wat course u taking? how long to finish? my hb oso started on his course this yr after 8-9 yrs break. looks like he is doing ok... mayb he has the determination to go through it lor.

Hi mummies! It's a biz management from SIM. 1 and the half year.

Oh Preggie! I'm so happy to know that there are mummies here who are doing the same. Tell me more about your course. Are you taking Master? I m so stress because I think about my girl, my work and 3 week days night burn and all the project assignment that I have to do. Telling my course mates about my concern is like casting pearls before swine. Cause all not married! Sigh!

Good morning mummies.

Anybody like me, don wish to wake up this morning?

stylobb,

Did you buy lots of CD on saturday? I got some children's DVD range at $1-$3.95. Did you go to Tampines Mall? They got Hokkaido fair, very crowded. There will be a new Mall coming up soon.

good morning mummies!
went batam over the weekend. holiday inn not bad, tink din spend enuf time at the hotel to enjoy the facilities. shopping so so, in terms of clothes & shoes, jb is still better. bot lots of sanitary pads and toothpaste from the supermkt though.. imagine 3 tubes of oral b princess toothpaste, 1 kodomo toothpaste, 120 pcs pantiliners and 120 pcs sanitary pads for only S$16!

cherly
i everyday oso dun wish to wake up la. haha!

Good morning mommies,

Hi Cherly,

Not that i didn't wanna wake up this morning.. but i'm dreading this week coz it's gonna be a busy and braincells draining week for me.

Hi Periwinkle,

Yeap.. i'm doing my MBA. I'm just left with a dissertation and i'm done with it. Although i can't wait to finish this course, i also lack the motivation to complete the paper. It's very frustrating coz i have to send chapter by chapter to my supervisor who take ages to send it back to me with her comments.

chris,

You so jialat ah, everyday don wish to wake up.

Preggie,

I wanted to take leave but i got customer in town. Haiz...will be busy this week too.

How was weekend?

cherly
Prob. phuket bah, cos it seems the cheapest.....! I was reading a thread re phuket.
Still doing my 'research'... got distracted by online shopping... hehehe

Hb bot some DVDs, and CDs. We were on our way to Pasir Ris park, hence we were in bermudas and all... the weather was nice, no sun and rather cool.
The kids had a fun time running about, jesse went cycling but only a little cos he was more interested in climbing and the slides.
When we stepped into our flat, it poured 5 mins later!

cherly/chris
Think I napped too much yesterday aftn, cud not sleep last nite!
Today is Youth Day but can't take leave today.

m2b
Ligation - Actually why not 2 at 1 go? If painful, just suffer once.... hahaha... and no need to take mc again.....

Yes, I find I can handle the twins on my own, w/o jesse around, it's even easier.

preggie
Is the H&M shop well stocked?

noif
Wow, now you are afraid of pain ah, I thot u are brave one, cos u delivered the kids w/o epidural right....

hong
Think I beta get some vitamins to take to build up my immunity.

I understand how the situation re ur mil. It's quite the same here.
My mil does not come on weekends. So it is ok.

Do u carry julian when u all go out? Is he too heavy?? hehe.... sounds like he is like jesse, likes to run all over.

In the end, hb told me to wait for him instead......

jas
Yes, you are right, when there is only one person, they are gnrlly well-behaved.

My head is spining cos Julian knocked on my spect while I carry him and now the spect is out of syn and seeing thing thru it make my head spin. I have to wear contact lens today.

Stylo,
yah... not easy to look after kids while u are sick.

MIL - yah.. somehow she knows I dun want her to come over but she will forgets sometime.

I carry Julian from times to times. I will put him down if I couldnt tahan his weight. Usually, Law will carry him cos Julian prefers daddy. Law complains that Julian koala too tightly to him.

We were watching Spider 2 last nite. We realised he like action movie. Do u rbr a Japanese animation call "Totoro" this big "Long Mao". Julian is addicted to the animation, he needs to watch a few times each day.

Chris & DJD,
I oso dun feel like waking up everyday now…
Feel like gg on leave from next week onwards but dun wana waste so many leave…

Stylobb,
Huh, dun think I so brave to suffer two pain areas at a time lor…my gynae oso against it…

StyloBB,
Yalor! Last time so brave can delivered the kids w/o epidural but now dunno why not as brave as last time.. :p

Think I used up all the endurability during delivered ..haha! Kidding :p

Chris,
I brought my mom to City Square last Friday. I found City Square very quiet nowaday, not as crowded as last time.

Padini closed le...dunno for renovation or wat?

noif
padini closed! its very crowded there leh! mayb close for reno? next time have to go pelangi or tebrau city liao.. aiya... city sq just nice, just walk it can liao

Good morning mommies,

Wah.. some of you are really ardent supporters of padini.

Hi StyloBB,

You referring to the H&M at Central in HK? Yes, it's very well stocked.. it's a 4 storey building and i think the top floor is dedicated to children wear with a small maternity wear area. It's abt the size of zara at liat towers.

Only that branch at Central offers kids' clothes, the other smaller outlets do not.

Hi Hong,

KB loves it when joey koala onto him. I'm the one complaining coz i think he's spoiling her by wanting to carry her all the time.

Where is everyone again?

noif
I think I can take all sorts of pain except delivery pain....hahaha... even after delivery when they did sth to stop my bleeding, I also could take it. I rembr the nurses wud show me a pain quotient tab and asked me to point to my level of pain, I wud point to '2' on scale of '1' to '10'... '1' being not painful.

hong
Sick - somehow I rather I be sick than they are sick.

Nope, I don't know about "Long Mao" .. recently my brother passed me Part 2 of Appleseed...

Pls remind Law to enjoy the koala act now cos he wl miss it when jul does not want it anymore..hehe... imagine my poor hb, only recently he told me he managed to win the gals back, at least now julien wl let him hold her hand and even be carried. Recently he carried her all over VC and he told me he enjoyed it v much! haha....

That day, he decided to piggyback julien... chara saw and told me 'Mummy, I want to piggyback!' Imagine my 'agony', cos she is 2 kg heavier!!! I cud not stand straight piggybacking her.

preggie
H&M at Central - sounds so interesting!!!!!!!!

chris
Rmbr the 2 green dresses I posted here... chara loves hers and refuses to let it go... after we changed her that day, she still clung on to it saying "It's mine!" Today my mom told me she refused to let her touch it.

Noon...

where is everyone?

Preggie,
may be daddy can carry him longer while i will put him down after a while. Furthermore, daddy is always the nice guy in the family.

Stylo,
No one sick is the best!
Of course, we wun want the kids to fall sick but when u are sick, u scare u will pass to them.

I can no longer carry Janelle, I weighed her last nite and she is 23kg! Julian is abt 10kg lesser than Jan.

For me is opposite, Julian doesnt want me but I just managed to win PART of his heart.

He is very cute, he will look into my eyes and tell be something but only baby-talk. I wondered is it normal and do I need to send them for check up.