Preggie Friends Since 2003

chris/peri
Actually my case was worse, not only nauseous but will puke... sigh... tkfully I was better as I travelled more but I think I still can't win the windy roads and curves....
I rmbr one case when hb drove me to great ocean road, halfway I told him I felt like puking and we had to stop at cafe to drink hot tea....

good morning mummies!
steamboat again tonite, lets see, i went last tues, last sat and today! hehe.. seriously hooked...

stylo/cherly/peri/minnie
thks! lata i gg chinatown for my tour briefing so will pop by OG to take a look at the suitcases...

m2b/stylo
i tink with diamonds its ard $1k more.

minnie
why not u go back to the shop and ask if they do it. i know my gfs go to chinatown to reset their rings. if u keen, i can ask for the address.

Good Morning Mommies.

Stylobb,

Cos I like diamonds mah, so jus wondering la. Ya, m2b's hb is v sweet to her.

This morning, I brought them down to wait for schoolbus and ask Josh to sit at the stool at the void deck. He immediately said: I dun wan to sit wif Aunty. Maid thus sat 1 seat apart from him... Ya, helper is ok. She is pretty initiative and my house is v clean now. Her daily chores all completed.

Peri,

Oh, really? At Central ah? Maybe I go take a look tom. Thanks!

stylo
hmm i was ok at great ocean road.. i only rbr i get it during the trip up to genting.. i went cruise to nowhere b4 and i was ok too *cross fingers*

Good Morning!

Chris,
Hehe, my hb was commenting why my SIL get a pink suitcase lor…but red ones will be nice…ours is a boring black/grey…heehee

Minnie,
I oso like diamonds…but if like what Chris said $1k more…dun want lah, I already heartpain with the $ spent liao…luckily my best fren helped to source for a good bargain that time…

Stylobb,
After back from Taiwan after 3 weeks, hb also busy with his work so really not much time to spend with me and Raine…so imagine next time, I got to handle 2 kids myself myself coz hb will still be busy with work…

Chris,
Happy hor? Going for your trip next month liao.

Morning,
wow so many gold and diamond. blink blink.. too shining to read the thread.

Stylo,
i was too angry n upset to say anything sensible to her. I guessed she started doing it when my MIL also did that to her. She will say she dun want her cos she misbehave. Now she did it to everyone that piss or displease her.

Watch - my MIL just got a new L watch for 40 - 50% lower than original price. They know where to get the lobang with diamond somemore but in gold lah.

Gold - I sold off some as well and I told myself to invest in gold next time when it drops again. Weeeeeeee.........

Suitcase - Law fall in love with Camel Active suitcase.

NOIF,
sorry cant help u much. Julian dun bite but if we put our finger into his mouth to clear his teeth he will. He scare of chilli too. There was once I feed him food with very mild spice and he asked for water the next moment. hahaha..

minnie
have sent u the info over the other channel.

m2b
ya lor, like wait so long, will got to wait 3 wks leh...

minnie/m2b
Erm.... most women like diamonds mah.....

minnie
Why josh like that ah? Did you ask him (w/o the maid around) why he doesn't like auntie?
Maid - I would hold off any appraisal until at least 6-9 months later. So long they stay consistent, happy for us liao...

chris
I don't think it shud be $200... rember that branded /imported goods cost more in M'sia.
Get any colour except black!

Ur trip is to batam?

Road to genting is winding ?

jas
Are you still buying strawberries? I bot the Driscoll's mega big ones which are sold near my office. My kids eat a lot of fruits.

hong
At least you know she picked it from mil, for my gals, I don't know where they get that.. cos v sure not frm mil or maid or mom.

stylo
i rbr its RM$460 ringgit leh... shd ard S$200 nia.. at tebrau city, one travel shop
correction - except black/blue/grey!
trip to batam is next week, trip to hokkaido is 20 jul
not really very serious winding but it will go up and make some turns lor.

minnie
ya lor, which women dun like diamonds?

hong
L is longines?

Just back from lunch, very hot outside.

Minnie,

How long has your maid with you? Filipino? Give Josh sometime to get used to it. My new maid will be arriving tmr.

Minnie,

You are back! Welcome!

I was looking at Bvlgari sunglass the other day. It was very nice and classy. Had a comfort fit too... very tempted to buy but I'm broke this month liao.

stylobb
Joel always say "I don't want Daddy" when things don't go his way.

Yes, I am still buying strawberries. I also just bought two boxes from NTUC on wednesday, same brand as the one you bought. Big strawberries... Thinking to use some to make strawberry pancakes for breakfast tomorrow....

hey, forgot to tell u gals zara sale started yday. i cheong to great world outlet and got some casual clothes for ash at really gd prices!

M2B,

Bvlgari rings are nice, simple and clean design. I like their watches too.

Cherly,

Which agency did you use? This is a replacement maid?

good morning mummies!
found the suitcase that i wanted at OG yday! lojel brand, green and its only $140+ after 30% discount!

hong
how come got so much discount? tot usually the brand price controlled one.
orh.. u say m2b old pple ah. hehe

pooh
congrats on no. 3! what's ur prince's name?

m2b
so coincidence bumped into u at vivo today. you are looking good! my mum said you dun look like you are going to pop in 4 wks, very nicely packed

encountered something funi, went to top up pts for car park. presented my receipts to the guy at the counter. the guy asked me 'you alone? buy so much?' funi leh.. asked so many qns for wat? i asked me got limit per person can by certain amt issit? then he keep asking me if i am alone... malay teen leh, cant me sian-ing me aunty ba.. funi..

Morning,

Pooh, ur boy is so cute...

Chris,
the old pple have their way to get the watch. I didnt say M2B is old hor. Infact, I also spotted some design which are quite nice. I thot u also wearing one so u are old too? hahaha

Hi mummies, if you gals are planning a gathering, please rememeber to PM me as I may not be that active in the forum due to my course. I would love to join the gathering and meet everyone here.

Hi Mommies
Again took advantage of the nice weather and everyone went for a swim/dip on Sat. However I find that my cold came back yesterday, now sniffing away.

cherly
When's ur maid coming?

cherly/hong
Just wanna find out: do u let clarence/julian nap outside? or do you go home and let them take their aftn naps?

chris
I forgot about your hokkaido trip... so shiok...
So u got the luggage, good price! U prefer hard case??

U mean is a malay teen at the counter??

Zara - thx for informing sale, popped by and bot 4 basic tops for the gals. Did u see the pink striped blouse for gals? When I got it the last time, it was $24.50, now down to $19....
Other stuff are too expensive....

pooh
Ur boy looks so cute and chubby! Are ur inlaws looking after all three???

periwinkle
I agree totally with you re the night feeds..... they scare the wits out of me, that's a big reason why I dislike giving birth!! .... I found it v difficult and tiring. When we had the gals, hb and I took one gal each, I rember I still felt v tired the following day.. no joke!!! I hear of some friends whose kids still wake up for feeds after they are 1 or 2+++, now that's even scarier!!!!

Am sure we will inform you if we meet.

jas
I can feel quite full just eating 2 big strawberries.....

today forum so quiet...

stylo
yes i got my GREEN suitcase! actually i dun mind hard/soft but i tink if i wan green, can only get in hardcase.
yes is a malay teen at the counter. i wonder does he ask everyone this qns..
ya i saw. went vivo yday and only got a top for ash. went mc at harbourfront and got a LS top & camo skirt for ash at $22.80 nia! oso bot some stuff from m&s and gap for her... must stop liao...

hello ladies

periwinkle
agree with u night feeds not fun.. haha.. my boy feeds at 2hrly interval.. can imagine how shag am i now.. haha

chris
his name's Kieran

hong
hee.. my boy is even bigger than ely at birth time

stylo
now that i'm at home, so i take care of all three myself but MIL do the hsehold chores.
I'm gg back to work a mth later, that time, my mum will take care of trimelle while MIL take care of ely and kieran

Hallo Mommies.

Pooh,

Kieran looks v well-grown for a 7 weeks old baby!!
Congrats.

Stylobb,

I think my co. ban me from our usual channel... can never access it!!

Just a quick update on helper. I see that she is trying her best to connect wif Josh. She will read to him and they will spend time playing/reading in the room. He also allows her to feed and bathe him if necc. But when mommy is around, mommy becomes the maid instead. Haha..

Chris,

Finally you found a GREEN suitcase!!

Me may be gg to HK on 18 July too. Company trip. Hehe..

Minnie,
wow u really trip alot this time.

We may be going in Sept, will have to check Law working schedule.

Stylo,
we will try to make it home for the kids to nap. Law is very discipline on this area but not me. For Janelle, if she skips her nap then I will not allow her to nap anymore.

Chris,
my MIL just got one recently. With Yellow gold triming and diamond, thats wat the older generation like. It cost <10K

Good morning mummies.

Was on MC yesterday due to migraine.

Minnie,

My ex-maid contract is due soon and since she has attitude problem, i sent her home last month. New maid supposed to come on weekend but she failed her entry test, such her wp was revoked. Got a replacement maid who will only arrive this weekend. Now got to survive without a maid.

Chris,

I also went to Zara at Great world city, got myself and charlene 2 tees each.

Pooh,

Congrats and Kieran is very chubby.

Good Morning Mommies.

Gloomy morning.. Sky is threatening to pour here.. Arrghhh...

Cherly,

Hope you are feeling better. No maid so got migraine ah? Hee.. You got an Indo maid I suppose? Nowadays the quality of maids really bad. Either attitude salah or they got gd attitude but just cannot work cos gong gong one.. Really a gamble.

Hong,

Haha.. yalor. But I travel mostly for biz. This is my 2nd leisure trip if I should go. Still cannot compare w Preggie la. Haha..

Good Morning Mommies!
Yday on MC coz went for gynae checkup…then went to watch “Wanted” with hb, after that, met up with Stemcord Rep to sign up for cord blooding banking…btw, gynae commented that I might give birth between 23 to 27 Jul..dun know how true so might start ML that week to rest oso…

Pooh,
Your No. 3 is so chubby and cute!

Chris,
Ya, so coincidental to bump into you yday…I went Zara and got Raine a tank top…she kept insisting that I buy something for Megan but the bb stuffs aren’t cheap leh so end up went Gap and bought a cardigan at 50%=10% discount for Megan…

Thanks for the compliment…heehee, I might be popping in 3 weeks time…hopefully lah…my fren oso commented that my tummy is considered small but maybe coz of my height lah…

You bought a lot that day?

Stylobb,
Hb and Raine went swimming on Sat too and I sat by the pool and almost melted from the heat man!

good morning mummies!

m2b
i got 3 tees for ash from zara, m&amp;s &amp; gap, 1 skirt &amp; 1 LS top from MC. she got a good harvest that day!
23-27 jul.. so i will be away when u pop..

cherly
i feel gwc zara more stuff then vc. lucky u went there.

cherly/m2b
My nose also fee-lee-fae-lae, just went to see doc. Thankfully no fever and don't feel so sick.
Scared I 'infect' my kids.

m2b
It was v hot on sat plus we were at the pool at nearly 12pm!!!

Is "Wanted" nice? We are plng to watch on Friday.

minnie/cherly
Maids - I hear all kinds of weird stories.

cherly, I hope u get a good maid. But I think most indons are not good at English, don't know how they wl pass......

minnie
That's nice. How is her English? Mine's not v good but considered good for maids liao.... stimes I hv to listen and then correct her, don't want my kids to be picking up the wrong grammar. Tkfully my kids speak properly so far.
Let's hope it won't be that next time you say josh is closer to her than you.... hee..

HKG --- that's nice!!

Block that channel? Is it only that channel?

chara is rather humorous... when mil touched her leg, she told her, "Don't touch my precious leg!"
When it was time to bathe and my maid came and asked "Who wants to bathe?"
she will say "julien!"

hong
So far, we always go home for their naps. We also need to rest!!! hahaha...

Chris,
Wow, Ash always got good harvest when with her mommy...heehee, even w/o, her mommy will oso buy for her...

Raine will always ask me to buy stuff for meimei now...I really hope she wun be jealous when meimei is out man...

I'm looking fwd to resting b4 popping now...

Stylobb,
Yalor, I was suffering when hb and Raine were happily enjoying the water leh...so after awhile, I begged them to go back liao...

"Wanted" ok lah but I won't say it is very nice...but coz hb wana watch although I will prefer Sex and The City...hiaz

Hi mummies!!!

Long time din make my appearance here, been reading but no contribution. hee...

Hi Periwinkle,

i have been missing from this thread for some time, am a SAHM w 2 boys, 2.5YO and 4YO.

Hi Stylo,

Hee, here i am! Saw Jesse's drawing, so cool! thinking of signing matt/nic for some art class at cc too, just for fun.

Reg maid : my sis changed 4 maid within 3mths! 1st, her old maid need to go back to philippines for her interview on Canada job and din wan to come back to finish her contract. Then came her 2nd maid and she had to go back after working 1 mth cos her mum had stroke, no longer abt to take care of her son. Came by the 3rd maid, she could not hear well and not friendly, din like kids too. Had to send her back immediately. Survived for abt 3 weeks without maid. Finally her current maid came and everything back to normal. *phew*

Hi Minnie,

Welcome back from Japan! Nice country right? Next time wan to plan for a f &amp; e trip and hope to visit the Thomas Land :p

Hi M2B,

So fast going to pop soon. Excited? Don hv to worry abt handling 2, ur mum is helping u + Raine will be a gd helper too.

read abt the L bag &amp; R watch, so shinning!!! :p

Hi Masshiro/Pooh,

Both ur boys are cute!!!

Haha.. even Cla agrees the thread is very shining.

Stylo,
we went for a dip on Sunday. Sat is usually a very rush day for us. We found Julian is more adventurous with water than Janelle. Have being requesting Law to bring the kids to the pool more but have to wait for his non-working weekends.

I am working this Sunday. Haizzz

M2B, Chris,
I realised I wasnt that lucky. I never bump into mummies here.

Minnie,
U are going to HK for Leisure trip. Law has agreed to bring us to HK but may be going in Sept cos my Hk poly-classmate will be returning home in Sept. She wants to bring us ard.

good morning mummies!

minnie
ash oso quite keen to go hk, for disneyland. mayb ask my parents to bring her.. they are planning cruise or hk+macau in sep with her. for me, we are planning a trip to taiwan during my dec shutdown. pf dun get to go hokkaido, so must 'compensate' him lor. hehe.. this trip will be without ash. anyway, she been to taiwan b4 liao.. not like her suaku parents. haha

hong
i bumped into many mummies here b4 leh - m2b, cherly, bbgal, cla (many times!), ocean, think many more i cant rbr!

Good morning mommies,

I'm back from Adelaide. It was a really relaxing and enjoyable trip. Adelaide is very very cold.. esp when the wind blows.

Good thing abt adelaide is that all the places of interest are very near, the furthest we drove was just 1.5hrs... and we did it really slow and leisurely, stopping anywhere and anyplace we like.

And, as a result, we found some of the most amazing places to eat and beautiful landscape.

We met some very nice pple too, who just stopped to chit chat with us and told us abt the history of a certain place of interest.

Our next holiday destination will probably be ClubMed Sahoro in January with our Adelaide cousins. Joey wants to go skiing with them, but that will have to depend on how healthy Jamie is. If she's born big and healthy, then ClubMed Sahoro will be her first holiday overseas!

If we cannot make it for ClubMed Sahoro, then it will be New York in March to attend a cousin's wedding!!

Gosh! I'm so addicted to travelling, can't wait for the year to end now

Hi Cla,

Thanks for helping me with the subscription. How much do i owe you including the trip to the firestation.

Hi M2B,

Wow.. lucky you... Mike is such a doting hubbie! I dun think i will ever recieve a rolex or a LV from KB in my life... haha...

Hi pooh,

Congratulations! Kieran looks quite big hor? Are the siblings getting along well?

Hi StyloBB,

We've heard from cousins that the CSC chidren's pool is ready. Is it crowded on a weekend?

Good Morning Mommies.

Hong,

Yup, gg on leisure trip w colleagues and w/out Josh. Hee.. Cos he has been there already and I dun think we will be gg Disneyland again.

Btw, is Julian still wearing the fisherman sandals? Do you need black shoes for him?

Chris,

Your parents also addicted to travelling hor.. always go here and there also and Ash always benefits. Really enjoying their retirement years which is v gd actually.
I also suaku, never been to Taiwan. Haha..

M2B,

Enjoy this last stage although its tiring. Soon, baby would be out and you might miss the pregnancy days.

Preggie,

Welcome back!! Did you buy alot of things back???

Morning,

Chris,
Ashley is really fortuante.

Preggie,
but u travel alot. May be KB knows u like traveling more than Rolex and LV. He paid for ur travel right? That will be many many LV and Rolex.

Minnie,
Can do me a favour? Can you help me to get some street directory or some shopping info, train info from HK? Thanks!

Fisherman sandals? U mean the shoes u pass to me last time? He out-grown it. What kind of black shoes? I dun mind. hee hee but he has a big foot.

minnie
yes, their theory is go anywhere they want while they are fit and able to walk. they are already asking where to go cny next yr but tink we no budget for another trip so soon liao haha, unless its sponsored we dun mind :p

preggie
welcome back! sounds like u have a relaxing and fruitful trip! so fast plan for holiday liao! clubmed is very ex rite? esp in jpn somemore...

Preggie,
Welcome back! Your trip sounds nice and relaxing…how I wish for 1 man…

Hb doting? Aiya, maybe he making up for no time for me…hahaha…looking at his working schedule, guess I will be handling both kids alone often liao…

I envy you man, always traveling!

Minnie,
Can’t really enjoy this pregnancy coz find it more tiring than the 1st which was a breeze lor…now tummy so stretched and tight like a watermelon…the best thing is I dun know if the cramps I’m having at tines are contractions or not…lousy 2nd time mommy…

Chris,
You oso very ho mia, always traveling…I oso never been to Taiwan although hb has been there many times…Ash oso so lucky, always get to travel leh…