Preggie Friends Since 2003

good morning mummies!

peri
hehe i tot i saw the green earrings there. i always get my accessories from six. sometimes can find good bargains at the discount racks.
talking abt tiger airways, the recent lapse in security again is shocking!

stylo
for me, safety is more impt, not comfort, not saying budget airlines not safe, but i always having this thinking they are less safe lor. hehe

Good Morning Mommies!

Chris,
You are rite!
Huh, I dun wana my busts to be this size after giving birth leh…yahor, can go stock up on nice lingerie liao. =P

What horror stories? Share share leh…

Stylobb,
Think both phuket and bali are nice places to visit…Raine wants to go bali during her bday in Jan…dun know why…

Good morning mummies.

M2B/Hong,

Yes Ben is black belt in TKD but he is not there to participate any games lah. Go there for an assignment, however is not firm yet. If he need to be there, will need to set off from 26 July till end of Olympics, away for abt 6-7weeks.

Chris/stylobb/M2B,

The budget can survive longer due to increase of fuel price, many pple will turn to budget airlines for cost saving. There are many airlines in US go bankrupt recently. Lion Air is buying new planes to cater their demand. I think for short journey, i don mind to take budget air but not long-haul.

Chris,

We were joking to say the minister this year must be "fan tai shui", so many issues.

Stylobb,

I never been to Bali but my brother just back last month, he said nice but everything quite exp. I only been to phuket many yrs ago, not bad.

Peri,

I always wanted to go Bali club med after watching a Korean Show "Wang Tai Zi de chu lian" but is abit exp for 3D2N.
Many pple feedback Tiger air is abit cramp but Jetstar is much better. My colls always travel Tiger to Macau, some of them go to HK from macau.

Budget airlines vs no frills airlines vs normal airlines
I agree with all your points and comments. With kids, it can be a bit tricky. But I'm thinking it's still ok for a short flight (2 hrs).
I agree that safety is important. But then again, one also cannot guarantee that a normal airline will be v safe. But I think in case of delays or engine problem, a normal airline usually will take care of its pax. I rember that was a case of all the pax sitting in Hanoi cos the plane had some problem. They were on a budget airline.

periwinkle
Club Med Bali, but won't that mean you are 'enclosed' in the resort for the number of days? Did you venture out?
I went to Club Med Cherating, didn't leave the compound, maybe there wasn't much to explore outside...hehe. I mean, I would want to move around Bali... ie go to the Nusa Dua area.

What is there to explore in Phuket? Is it easy to move around in Phuket?
Till this day hb/I always kicked ourselves for not engaging a driver/car when we were in Colombo to drive us around (this was the period when the Tamil Tigers were dormant...haha)

chris
Beta get some travel sickness pills on standby.....for Batam.

Why do you prefer Phuket?

cherly
Incidentally I went to Thai Airways online and the booking for number of pax is only 4!! how can I book my family then huh???
Yes, I read about the fuel increases / US airlines - rembr I was formerly in the aviation-related industry? It's an interesting industry but no good news lately...

Does Tiger Airways depart from the Budget terminal??

Bali - think they charge in USD....

Jetstar markets itself as no-frills airlines.... seats are allocated, there is baggage allowance.
Tiger Airways - is it budget? I think there is no seat allocation, maybe no aerobridge either??
Air Asia is budget, right?

m2b
The last time I was in BKK, the World Trade Centre was being revamped, many shops not yet open. It looked even more interesting than previously.
Of course everyone flocks to Siam Paragon.
But in terms of shopping at dept stores, I find things are not cheap in BKK or KUL. Prices of lingerie items have gone up in BKK.

How come raine knows about Bali???

m2b
my frens who took budget air mostly commented the plane not so stable, one said the plane shaked all the way to phuket and even 'dropped' at one stage due to turbulence and she tot she gg to die.
wow ur hb so good leh, bot u lolex! got laimonds one or not hehe

stylo
er.. i tink still ok la, i standby some sng buay.. and forbide anyone to talk to me during the journey hehe
phuket, somehow i rbr i got a better time there and i tink things are cheaper there.

cherly
u mean work assignment? or his leisure club assignment?

DJD,
Wow, 6-7 weeks is very long leh!
Hope he doesnt have to go then.

Stylobb,
Think the things at BKK is generally still cheaper...actually my close coll asked me to consider Seoul instead coz of the amount I'm paying...will check w hb again tmr when he is back.

Chris,
Huh, so unstable ah? My SIL took Jetstar to Taiwan and she wasnt too happy too...
No laimomds lah coz too ex liao...but he is nagging that I'm not wearing it lor coz I'm always wearing my normal watches instead...

Ferry ride - can be quite bad if the sea is rocky lor so you better stand by motion sickness pills...if not, wait spoilt your holiday leh...

Morning,

Cherly 6-7 weeks are very long.

Bali has beautiful beach but the food is not cheap. Not sure abt phuket cos have not being there before.

Always wanted to fly but when i check for the fares, it quite turn me off. Eversince we have kids, we find driving up for holiday is so much more enjoyable cos we can dump everything in the booth and have no worry abt luaggage and weight issue.

stylobb,

Not sure if tiger airways depart from budget terminal, myself never take budget airlines b4.

Chris,

Leisure club assignment.

M2B,

Ok lah, not very long come to think abt it, everyday pass so fast with work and children ard. I am encourage him to go instead as this might be a lifetime experience.

Stylobb,
I oso dun know how coem Raine will know of Bali, just out of the blue, she asked hb one day "Daddy, can you bring me to Bali for my bday?"... =P

DJD,
I agreed time passes very fast...just like my hb is back for 2 weeks from his 3 weeks to Taiwan liao...

m2b
seoul is not cheap now.. i rbr i paid near to $2k for 7 day this yr during cny.
haha why he buy things for u, u dun use one..

cherly
sounds interesting leh.. he can take so long leave?

chris
Maybe bring hong yu too....

hong
Yah, nowadays the taxes and fuel charges are v high leh.... getting more and more expensive to fly...
Erm...but we can't possibly drive to Phuket or Bali mah......

I hear the food is not cheap in Bali.
I love Thai food!!

m2b
Rolex ah..... ur hb really can bear to splurge on u hor. (but personally I also find it a bit tut tut... hehe)
Er... I never like Korea...

cherly
Leisure assignment? Then how about his work - is it part of his work?
6-7 weeks is long.... maybe u can join him for a week.... hehe

Stylo,
so we end up in Msia. hahaha..
Law is very sad that he cannot find any Indonesia food at Bali. We end up having western and Japanese food.

Rolex has nice design too, I spotted a few

Chris,

He has gotten pre-approval from his boss, however the other side has not give him any confirmation.

stylobb,

This is not part of his work.

Chris,
I think off peak season as in not winter or spring, shd be cheaper to go Seoul right?

I very lazy to change stuffs like bags and bags nowadays and frankly, I dun know how to dial the watch yet...=P

Stylobb,
My hb always think that he doesnt need such stuff so he will be willing to buy for me...the design I chose not tut lah...hehehe

Korea quite nice lah...still rbr the snow...

m2b
dun know leh, cant be half price during off peak rite? u been to korea rite? its a place i will never go again lor. hehe..
mayb after u deliver, u will hv more mood to dress up. u bot white gold one rite? i tink the half yellow gold one is really tut lor hehe.

stylo
never like the hong yu smell.. tink it will make me feel worse haha

m2b/hong
Sorry, my impression is usu the typical looking one .. didn't know they have other designs.

hong
No indon food? Oooh.... sounds pathetic.

At least go Thailand got yummy thai food...

m2b
Korea just doesn't strike a chord w/ me no matter what..

trans
julien kena scolding frm me yesterday.
The gals like to do this, when I scold them, they will go 'I don't want mummy!'
So kena big time from me for saying this.

Stylobb,

CY used to say the same to me but now seldom. When he says that I'll tell him, "Are u sure u dun wan mommy? It's fine wz me with me you know? I'll hv more time to spend with my frens then." He's a mommy's boy, so he will come running back to mommy.

Usually when he makes me angry, my mom will pull him aside & brainwash him. Tell him cannot say this to mommy, mommy luvs u a lot, mummy sacrifices a lot for u, blah blah blah. I tink all the brainwashing has worked lah. hahaha.

Chris,
Yap, been to Korea in 2006 I think…during winter, nice leh…heehee, individual’s liking…
Ya, bought the white gold one…yalor, waiting for after delivery and hopefully b4 I start work, I can wear back my pre-preggie clothes again…

Stylobb,
The white gold 1s not so tut lah but who knows if pass down to kids, they will find it tut liao…

stylobb,

Yes, his boss allowed him to do that, his assistant will cover his duties.

M2B,

Am sure those stuffs we pass down to our kids, they will find obit next time. Will you wear the watch that your mom pass down to you now? My colls daughter who is 18 this yr, also don want to wear the clothes that her mom bot, she said "just not my taste", hehe.

Aha! Finally it's working.

Now where was I?

M2B, I think Rolex is not tut? As in old fashioned? They have pink face & mother of pearl face which suits us. Of course by the time our kids are all grown up, then different story.Ha..
My hubby is like yours, always buying me things BUT I just want hard lucre!!
Do you like korean drama? I have quite a no of them. Can loan you if you're keen.
I'm also like you.Lazy to change my bag. You won't believe how much junk I have in my bag!!

stylo, We rented a car in Phuket. We drove from airport to Holiday Inn Resort. Don't know why the ang moh can hibernate the whole day by the pool. We simply can't. We took the car out and explore. Think i still have the map and rental car contact. Can pass to you if you're keen.

In Bali clud med, we went out to town to shop. We are not the type to stay in one place all the time.

m2b
i oso dun feel like winter holidays now hehe.. now that i heard the weather in jpn from minnie & preggie allows me to wear tees and capris, i very hapi! wear all those winter clothings, wanna go ss oso difficult!
wat face did u buy? i find those gold face the most obit!

Cheryl, ha..actually I wear this gold bangle that my mom pass down. I simply adores it.Ha....I must be the old fashioned type!!I even like the jade pendant that she gave me. Weird right? I'm an old lady!!

peri,

Haha, i don mean you are old fashioned, myself not very fashionable too. What i meant is majority of kids will behave like that when they grow up. I don wear gold bangle, those my relatives, my mother, my grandma, my MIL given during my wedding, all kept in safebox untouch cos i find it obit...hehe.

Peri,
Haha, I very lazy to “chase” those Korean drama 1…very frustrating too coz the characters like always crying 1…changing of bags – will change as and when b4 preggie but now, dun both at all…just use a black bag Mon to Fri…

Chris,
I like the snow but not the “ba zhang” clothings too…
I bought black face… =P

DJD,
I dun wear gold jewellery…still keeping those I got from wedding and oso Raine’s full-month man…

Hazi... guess I'm the most old fashion of us all! I like gold leh. Especially like solitaire on gold ring. Recently also brought a rose gold ring. I was running through my mum's jewellery the other and find that I like most of her gems. Sometimes I will borrow from her if I have funtion to attend.

cherly/m2b
i lagi better, i go and sell some of those obit gold jewellery few yrs back and got myself a nice diamond ring. hehe
but now i wear gold costume jewellery hehe

m2b
ash loves the snow. she was enjoying playing with the snow while the rest of us shivering keep pleading her to go back to our warm hotel room during our stay at ski resort. hehe
black easier to match clothings?

Bryan dont know why got the habit to bite peoples..

Poor Ally always kena from him.

We try to talk to him, beat him but just dont work...

Any other solutions?

Talking about gold jewellery.

My mother in law, mom and relatives given me during my wedding and i kept in the safebox cos mostly i dont like it.

But last year heard from my brother in law gold prices super HIGH. I decided ask my bother in law help me sell off some of those super obit one cos I am sure forever wont wear them.

I was quite suprised just a few small items can sell so much $$$ oh!

Now i starting fancy to keep gold jewellery cos really value for $$$$ unlike white gold or diamonds... :p

Chris,

Same here, i sold some of gold jewellery in exchange of $$.

Noif,

Clarence also got the habit to bite pple, he is now ok liao. I rbr when charlene almost the same age also got this problem. I guess its growing phrase. Few weeks back, when charlene still in her beauty sleep, clarence went to room and bite her feet. She cried to wake up...JN & JH also kenna bite till blue black, talk to him, he also don understand, beat him also useless. I told the children when clarence open his mouth, they got to siam.

Chris, DJD & Noif,
Maybe I shd consolidate the gold jewellery and change or sell them coz no point keeping them lor…

Chris,
Raine loves the snow too...funny hor, seem like kids not as scared of coldness as compared to adults...

Was comparing the white and black face and then decided to take black coz hb said black nicer too…

Noif,
I can’t advise you on biting coz Raine doesn’t bite…she always kena bites from her classmates in cc though…poor Raine and poor Ally…

DJD,
Poor Charlene and your nieces and nephews… =P

Cherly,

But he really bite very hard...like vampire sia.

Ally kena few times and got the bite marks and bleeding somemore..hiazzz..

Sister in law did apply chili sauce to his mouth to warn him leh...

But Bryan dont scared one, and i think because of this he dont scare spicy foods liao ...faint

I am getting worry for him cos next year he will attend playgroup liao.

If continue like this.. we sure kena complaint from the teacher and kid parent...

M2B,
Yalor! Poor them kena bite ...

Sell Gold jewellery ah? hmmmmm...shall keep some for your 2 princess in future...haha

Sekali they like gold jewellery leh :p

hong
I told the gals that it is not nice to say such things, if they don't want mommy and mommy is not around, no one will provide for them....don't know if they understand or not. chara will be covering her face with her hands, tears streaming down her cheeks, and after a little while 'I want mummy!!!!'
I was scolding julien last night and jesse told me 'mommy, pls stop scolding her. I'm frustrated.' He held her hand while we were walking to the playground.
Maybe jan will understand if u tell her - what would u say?

trans
U know, jesse hardly ever said that to me. When I scold him, he will be quiet, if he's sad, his tears wl come down. After a while, he will apologise.
Same as u! Even if he said that, I also I told him 'mommy is not bothered.' and 'Are u sure u mean that?' I will walk out of the room.

peri
If I need it, I'll let u know, cos hvn't decided. Thanks. U stayed at Holiday Inn....seems it's pretty popular. I hv checked the family suite...

One word from me re Korean serials: agonising!!!

chris/linda/peri
I don't bother about jewellery for some time liao.....

chris
So u managed to get a big or small diamond ring from ur gold sale?? hehe....

m2b
I think their tastes will be v different from us leh.... haiz....
I like snow leh, esp once on a skiing trip in switzerland... saw the snowflakes coming down.. v beautiful.

cherly
Fortunately my gals don't bite, imagine two mouths at the same time...haha

noif
I got some gold jewellery around... not sold....

Cherly,
Her friend told her tis methed works, so she just give it a try...

Who know tis little boy dont scare at all...

Hallo Mommies...

Stylobb,

I would also choose Phuket or Samui. Dun really like Bali. Too many touts for my liking.

Budget Terminal - Only Tiger and Cebu Pacific uses it.

Josh has never said "I dun wan Mommy" to me. When I scold him, he will jus stare at me and then apologise. Now I am having some issues with him and my helper. Hope it sorts itself out soon.

My Jpn trip was gd! Nice weather, food and hotel. Tour guide was gd too. Only complain was cos its package tour, it was pretty rushed. Love the A380!! Very quiet flight.

M2B,

How come you didnt get the one wif diamonds?

Chris,

Yes, weather should be gd when you are there. Jus pack a light jacket should suffice.

Eh, Batam ferry is ok la. Wont get seasick.

minnie
ya lor, tinking of buying a new suitcase for the trip. hehe.. sick of looking so hard for my suitcase as its a boring blue, so difficult to spot mine among all the usual blues and blacks.

any rec for good suitcase? i like colours like apple green or lilac but tink these colours only comes in hardcase. is hardcase or softcase better?

stylo
i got a ring with a lot of small diamonds. few weeks back sent it for washing and the guy counted got 34 diamonds on that ring! but very small ones lah..
ash oso never say that to me b4. she very scared i dun love her one lor hehe

stylo/peri
korean drama to me : zzzzzz :p

m2b
ya lor i agree! all the old folks are complaining and ash is the one who enjoyed! i guess kids really have a high adaptability power.
i like silver face. dun know if my colour now still hv, its blue, centre lighter blue then disperse into darker blue on the outside.

minnie
Welcome back.

Don't say leh, I also get giddy taking batam ferry that time...

Wanted to find out re helper and josh issue..

Japan, if I hv another chance, I want to go f&e...

chris
U are asking re soft case?
Buy RED loh!! haha

Hard case - I hv one YELLOW lojel one.. but so big.. never use for a long time...

So many diamonds ah....hehe

wow today our thread very hot!

stylo
i saw a lojel one at msia, its ard S$150 for a medium one and S$200 for a large one. issit cheaper there?

Noif,
Haha, dun wana keep the gold for the princesses lah…speaking of that, I think I have never let Raine wore gold b4…

Stylobb,
I like snow too…Raine still rbr “Snowing in Korea”…

Minnie,
Back from Japan? Any harvest?
With diamonds very ex leh…dun wana ketok my hb lah…aldy nice of him to buy liao…

Chris,
Yalor, kids are more adaptable than adults.
Hehe, My Tag face is silver though…

My SIL has a hard case suitcase in pastel pink!!!

Suitcase - personally prefer soft case. =P Think UCB brand carries suitcases (soft) in colours...think my SIL has 1 in red...

Minnie,

Welcome back.
Yah, what happen between Josh n your helper?

Chris,

Yes our thread today very hot, must keep it up.

m2b
i like pink too but i prefer a unisex colour so pf can use it too.. cant be ask him to use pink rite! hehe

m2b/stylo
red ah.. oso can la but still prefer green...
stylo, lojel good? samsonite is overpriced!

Chris,

Maybe go to robinson to look see, sometimes they have good deal. Is JL having warehouse sales at expo? You may wish to go and look see. My frens said she got good deal for delsey at robinson sales.

Chris,

OG do have a gd range too. Can go take a look. I think if you get LUMINOUS Green, confirm can spot from far far away!! I prefer softcase cos can squeese more things inside, esp if it comes with those expandable zips. Heh.

Do you know where I can go and re-set my ring? Dun like the design and tot of changing it.

Stylobb,

I also wish we can go f&e but cos first time there, best to follow tour. We kept the tour guide's contact and told him to plan our proposed itinerary if we go Jpn again. He said no prob. Only regret for this trip was dat I didnt get to eat Kobe beef.

Cherly/Stylobb,

Josh dun wan helper to do things for him. He refused to take his lunch yesterday and was throwing a tantrum at home. So I had to rush home at lunch to make sure he ate. Then rush back office. Then he will wanna wait for me for dinner, dun wan maid to feed him first. Guess he is not used to her yet. But he will ask her to play wif him. Just dun wan her to help in his physical needs. Luckily, this helper is pretty patient and tries to connect wif him. Just hope it will get better soon.

Chris, how about a red Fila soft case? I thought it look quite nice.

Noif, chilli!! ouch spicy!! Chilli reminds me of this funny rhyme from girl.

"chop chilli chop chilli, chop, chop, chop"
"pound chilli pound chilli, pound, pound, pound"
"eat chilli eat chilli,ssss.........spicy"

Stylo, seasick even on ferry to Batam? That's quite serious. Luckily my girl don't have this problem. If not we can't bring her to the boat.

Minnie, you can find kobe beef cooked for you on the spot at a really good price in Central. Look out for it in the basement.

chris
I don't rembr paying SGD200 for my lojel leh.
Good or not, how to define? Never burst upon arrival lah! I ever saw, orange, green and deep pink. Maybe u go Robinson's, Taka or Tang's to take a look.

Soft cases - dont know why, I don't mind other colours but end up with black ones from Muji, cos their mat'l is v good.

I also don't really like hard case, find v jor tang.. and heavy...

minnie
U ah, with diamonds wl be more exp mah... m2b's hb is already so nice to buy the exp watch leh.. maybe I shud send my hb away for 3 weeks too...haha.. but confirmed I won't get any exp watch..haha

Oh...like this ah.... hope he wl be ok.. o/wise how, since ur helper is quite ok...

peri
Yah, kena like that once.. worse, when I smell petrol smell, sure cannot tahan....