Preggie Friends Since 2003

mouseaction, Hypocol? Ok will go check it out. Thanks!

Trans, I read in the thread that it's your birthday? Happy Belated Birthday.

Chris, after reading what you bought make me want to go JB Mango too. Is it past season? I love shopping too. Never enough and never will be. I'm the lazy sort, won't take the bus will only drive.

I'm starting my studies next week so won't pop in as regular. Will try to drop by when time permits.

Linda,
Red is nice. I thot it will be weird to have pink frame but not red frame. Anyway, guys wearing pink tee now. Infact, pink can look quite nice on some guys.

$58 for the spec is quite reasonable. Ever thot of going for Lasik? It is getting cheaper now.

Stylo,
Yah turning 2 in July. So fast right...
We went to MyGym for the celebration, then the pple there do not allow old kids to join in or play on the equipment. Janelle was very unhappy, it was hard to explain why she cannot join in and got to wait outside. Haizzz....
Luckily there are some older kids to keep her coy.

The July mummies are planning for another bash for 3yo.

Preggie,
sorry cant join u tonite. I am going to iHub to sign up a new mobile line. My usage is shooting up too much and thinking of changing to a high plan. As well as changing to a new number.

Hi StyloBB,

Horse riding has been canned. There's no one to take her for the lessons on monday. My MIL thinks it too dangerous.

Hi Masshiro,

It's not tat dangerous, coz the blades are not very sharp but still gotta be careful. Gotta wear gloves.

Hi M2B,

So fast you 35 weeks liao... 2 more weeks you can give birth already.

I'm a little confused over my pregnany.. i dun noe if i'm 23 weeks or 24 weeks. According to my gynae it's 23 weeks but according to my own calendar and bbcentre, it's 24 weeks

peri
mango spore oso started their sale last wk on prev season. my hb dun dare to drive to jb now. since so convenient, got straight bus to jb from our place, just take the bus, less worry less hassle. i still thinking i shd hv bot more last weekend...

linda
i tink red is unisex colour. shd look nice on boys!

Preggie,
Yap, will be in my 35wks this Sat...getting heavy and breathless liao...but I'm still gg to gym 3x a week.

Why dun you count down from your EDD? My EDD is 02 Aug on Sat which is 40wks so counting back, this Sat is my 35wks...

Chris,
So sad, no GSS shopping for myself this year...

Thread seems more active today compared to last week. W

ent to register Xavier at Maris Stella Kindy. Thot he's going to start lesson straightaway but he wasn't really prepared. Only interested in the playground. So today only register, buy uniforms and tour. Start tom officially. His daddy going to take leave to take the school bus with him. Told the principal my son hyperactive. Haha..she chose this class which has a teacher that's quite firm. Good also lah..he needs some discipline. Getting out of control.

Love the natural surrounding..full of trees and the kindy is on a big compound. Got aviaris with parrots, and cages with rabbits. We even see wild squirrel. Hope he won't kerna too many mozzie bites though.

Hi M2B,
35 weeks...really counting down now. The last few weeks really quite tiring hor...till now, I still can't quite believe I've given birth more than 3mths ago. Seems only while ago, I was still heavily pregnant. Raine so sweet. Wanna stay with you in hospital...so tempted to try for a girl...they're closer to family.

Hi Preggie,
I guess kids are braver than us. I'm so scared of falling. Now old already can't afford to break anything le..

Hi Hong,
What brand you have. Is it the lansinoh one?

Hi Stylobb,
Which club are u talking about? Seems like a lot of fun. Xavier loves the swimming pool but dun want to learn swimming. The ang moh kids downstairs, think 2 years and 3.5years all swimming by themselves. Maybe they start young, so not scared.

Hi Cherly,
She said she wrote return add. So pray hard lor...

good morning mummies!

m2b
i oso din really buy much at this yr gss. i tink its more quiet than previous years. anyway you will hv chance to shop after you pop bcoz there's always more sales coming up.

masshiro
hope xavier is ok at new sch.

Good morning mummies.

chris,

same here, i also didnt buy much at this gss, nothing much and the merchant like took out old stuffs for sales.

Good Morning!

Masshiro,
Then go ahead and try for a gal.
Yap, really tired this pregnancy thus intending to take leave before popping to rest.

Chris,
Thought GSS more discount but can't shop this year...after my confinement, dun think got much sale liao except Isetan Private Sale in Aug/Sept...heehee

Good morning mommies,

Will be leaving for Aussieland tonight and i'm only 50% packed!! I was too tired to pack last night. Gotta rush home after work to do my packing.

Hi Chris, Cherly,

You are right leh.. this year's GSS, the stuff are like past season stock.

Hi Linda, Trans,

This morning i was watching Good morning singapore and there was a doctor on the show who spoke about myopia. She made a comment that kids will higher IQ usually wear glasses younger.

For no rhyme or reason, I kena fever and throat infection... haiz...

linda
Why ur hb says RED is a gal's colour huh???

masshiro
Oh I was talking abt chinese swimming club...

cherly/chris/m2b
I suppose it's more worthwhile to look at branded goods during GSS than the usual stuff.
I find I can get most of my online stuff for the kids at pretty reasonable prices.

cherly/m2b
mayb u all can get a look at sense. i just bot 3 tops all less than $30, b4 discount 20% off.. the salesgirl was telling me they are trying to bring down their prices, which is good bcoz i feel bysi is getting ex.

Preggie,
Enjoy your holiday!

Stylobb,
Ya, I saw long q outside Prada, Gucci, Coach and Mui Mui.

Chris,
Dun think the sales assistants at Sense will bother with me when I walk in now...hahaha

Just invested in a set of new Uzap and Uzap Mini coz my sis needs to consolidate her Osim purchases to 1k to get a free gift of a Usurf (or something like that)...she bought the Upapa and URobic...she joked that my mom's pl is setting up a mini gym liao...hahaha

morning mummies.

Chris,

I went to macpherson for lunch yesterday, wanted to tell you meng kee actually just next to famous kway chap shop.

Good Morning Mommies!

Stylobb,
Hb just bought me a LV bag in May and I got him a LV wallet back coz it is our anniversary.

The kids look so cute in that pic...the 1 behind Jesse is Julian? So loving leh...

Good morning mummies.
Took afternoon off y'day to accompany my son on his 1st day. He settled in well, didn't cry at all (touch wood)and din't ask for us as well. I took the bus with him on the way back and it's really long. The distance is very short but it goes round and round. The kids who get off later dozed off.

Was given some books and flash cards that the kids did for 1st half of year. My goodness, so many words. Teacher asked me to place around the house. My son doesn't even know his phonics how to read??? Apparently the kids finished phonics liao and now into reading frequently used words. She said she'll help my son to catch up. (ren ren ren...trying not to stress

While waiting for him during class, my hubby and I went to St James to look look see see, curious why the waiting list so long. Very big compound. Thot can just register my 2nd son first, but realised got a $300 deposit, on top of registration. To get back 100% deposit, got to notify latest this year thou he's going school only in 2011. Scary.

Hi Stylobb,
Your kids are so cute...i love your daughters..they're so sweet looking. Still remember their chubbiness when I visited them in hospital

Hi Preggie,
Enjoy your trip!!

Morning,

M2B,
Stylo's ger is JuliEn. Mine is JuliAn. That is how I distiguish between her ger and my boy leh.

Masshiro,
Janelle also doze off on the bus. My MIL place is quite near but after planning the route she end up the last to alight. There are many kids staying at Geylang area. No choice but Janelle is use to it althot there are times she complains abt it.

good morning mummies!

stylo
the gals so tall now! i can tell the gal behind jesse is julien too! hehe

cherly
hmm... i dun know got kway chap stall leh.. i tink the macpherson u all talking abt is not the area opp my office leh.. is it further up when there is a row of shophouses?

m2b
wow, another lv, wat did u get this time?

Stylo, agree with everyone. Yours gals are very pretty. Must be genes from mummy?

Chris, my collection of earrings.
1510522.jpg

Not all my earrings are up, some are among my handbags.

Masshiro, sometimes I wonder why the waiting list is so long for some schools. Is it because of good teachers, big compound or what? My girl just go to a normal childcare centre and we only pay $345 per month. It's more of a social interaction for her in school.

Was on mc yesterday, slept for 3 hours in the afternoon!! Had fever, throat infection and running nose... sian.... dare not go near the kids as don't wanna spread any germs to them.

Do you consider your kids stubborn? Gave jesse and chara a big scolding yesterday.

m2b/chris
You are right! that's julien behind jesse.
Er, maybe jesse's not v tall..haha... but I think they are quite tall cos they wear 3T pants leh... .. I guess for twins, they are doing ok.

They were waiting to 'scare' my hb when he came down from the carpark.

Their hair is now long enuf to be braided.

hong/masshiro
Talking about long journey, jesse puked in mil's car yesterday. He told me the car went round and round and he can't take it, blamed it on mil... haha... I told my mom and mil he prob. inherited it from me cos I used to have motion sickness too... even now, if hb drives up the round carparks, I tend to get nauseous... I hope he won't hv too long a bus journey when he switches school next year.

masshiro
So nice of the teacher to say she will help Xavier catch up... so u see, stressed or not???
I was asking jesse if he knows his chinese or not, he went on to recite the strokes to me... I need to make him brush up on his chinese strokes.

St James - is it a v popular kindy? Is it registered with MCYS? If yes, start saving and then you can use the CDA account to pay for the fees.

Gals - try for number 3?? hehe...

Chris,
Got a Speedy 30 in Damien Canvas this time coz scared Monogram one the handles will get stained again…haven’t even started using thus hb said “waste of $” again…hahaha

BTW, just tentatively booked our BKK trip in mid Sept yday…now go BKK oso so ex man…

Peri,
Your earrings rack like those selling earrings ones. =P
Now preggie, I dun change earrings to match clothings liao coz lazy…

Stylobb,
You better now?
It is so nice to see your 3 kids pics…I can’t wait to see Raine with her meimei too. =P

Peri,

Wow, all your earring so big? Not heavy meh?

Chris,

Yes, the macpherson area we were talking is not the area opps your office.

cherly
no wonder! we always go opp for lunch but never notice kway chap or ming kee.. is it opp the RSH building?

m2b
the large organiser for just rite for speedy 30! ya i oso wun buy a monogram again! altho some new designs that only come in monogram is very nice...

peri
that first thing that comes to my mind abt ur earrings rack is same as m2b! u din make full use leh.. got so many lobangs left... did u get some of your earrings from Six? some look familiar to me...

stylo
i oso hv slight motion sickness.. i always buay tahan the journey up to genting.. no one will dare to talk to me bcoz i need to stare straight ahead, no distractions to curb the nausea.

periwinkle
I cannot blow my own horn right?? haha.... anyway I lao liao.....

Btw when I saw ur pic, I thought it looked like a birdcage! haha.. never saw this before leh... quite unique but takes up a lot of space or not?
Wah, ur earrings are also chunky!!! Do you change ur earrings everyday?

What course are u taking?

U mentioned before that your hb does not want another kid?

For childcare, is it full-day or half-day for your gal?

Sorry, so many questions.......

m2b
So nice of ur hb to do that, branded one somemore. Btw how much is a LV wallet??
Hb was telling me the Tod's belt costs like SGD250!!! for that piece of leather??!!!

Talking about travel, what more for us, think we can only afford a short trip end of this year... haiz..... I can pack off only with jesse if I want to go.

I'm better now, thanks. I don't even know how I caught it, hb said maybe I caught it at malay collick's wedding but I said then how come only I fell sick?? haha...

Yah we are waiting to see megan's pics too!

chris
Do u still have motion sickness? I must say I have 'improved' a lot over the years. It used to be that nearly every country I went to I would puke. Embarrassing leh...

I quite like ur LV one but in dark brown/black?? But v common leh...

cherly
last mth i got a malay invite for wedding and i gave $20 but i din go. my mum said $20 is a lot liao lor, if not gg.

stylo
sometimes i will still hv, esp if there is a unfamiliar driver. for coaches, if no winding road, i still ok.
i guess speedy is very common. my material is more unique but the colour i bot easily dirty lor.

Hi Perwinkle,
Tat's a unique "cage" to hang up your earrings...are large earrings the in thing now. I find the dangling large earrings very distracting for me leh...but they do look nice

I heard the curriculum there is good but quite rigorous and they prep kids well for primary 1. But then, aiya, really depends on kids and our own coaching at home. Last time we never attend branded school also turned out fine.

Maris is more play based teaching. Today whole day is like playing...playground session, water and sand..

I backside itchy..took cab again to check on my son. Bus auntie said he kept asking her how come haven't reached yet. Anway, he's all settled already. Saw him playing pranks already.
Was told to wash his hands but he played with water..whole uniform wet got to change out. Many events coming up..PTA, sports day, zoo outing, mid autumn...previous school dun have so many events.

Hi Stylobb,
Wow..he can write chinese characters already? Xavier can speak very well but can't really write yet. Since HFMD, he missed quite a bit of school so a lot to catch up.

Hi Cherly,
Is it those void deck one? I think I gave around $40-50 last time. I dun really know market rate also.

Hi M2B,
You so fast plan hol already..is it going to be during your maternity leave? Yah..with the taxes, BBK is ex. The tax about same price as air tix. I was planning on a short regional trip..looked at BKK, Phuket, in the end booked HK. Going there end Oct with hubby and elder son.

Good afternoon mummies!

Stylobb,
I think Ryan is rather stubborn. But I thought most kids are? haha

M2B/Stylobb,
Talking about travel, hubby was saying he wanna go Taiwan in Dec. We had a taiwaness friend in town recently and we brought him around. Had a hard time thinking where to bring him.

If your oversea friends come to singapore, where will you bring them to other then sentosa & zoo?

M2B / Chris,

I must be getting old. I have been telling myself if I'm going to spend a lot of $, it gotta be something that I can pass down to my children. Things like jewellery/watches.

Stylobb,

Your photo is very sweet. Make me wish that I have more children.

Chris,

U didnt go but give $20 then if i go must give $30 hor?

Masshiro,

Yes those void deck one. $40-$50 is quite alot lei.

stylobb,

Yes both my children are stubborn.

Linda,

Taiwan is nice, i think i saw an advertisement on paper last evening, they are promoting taiwan.
When my customers are in town, we will arrange for him to join a local tour for a day. 2nd day, will be sentosa, 3rd day will be zoo, 4th day will be birdpark + discovery centre + singapore flyer (new itinerary, hehe). Basically not many places can go, so if the customer in town for long periods like 3 weeks, we will arrange for him to go bintan, genting or phuket.

cherly
ya i tink $30 is ok. masshiro $40-50 sounds like too much. that is the rate for church wedding ba.

linda
u can consider duck tour too. i heard the dhl balloon will be closing down. or else that is also interesting ba.

Hi Cherly,

I suppose if it's those void deck one can give lesser. My friend's one was at Malay Village.

Hi Stylobb,
My son also very stubborn..my hubby said takes after me..but seems kids nowadays all got character...cannot just take "no". Teacher told me just now need to explain reason when we discipline.

Hi Linda,
Actualy I arranged for my Jap friends to join local tour which includes cultural places like Malay Village, Little India, Chinatown, etc cos that's the charm of Spore, multiracial. Other than that, I think the Images of Singapore at Sentosa is good. Night Safari is also something different.

Stylo,
Yes, my kids are stubborn.

Linda,
I dun really have oversea guest. I brot my cousin to Sentosa, makan, nite safari, zoo. She is ard my youngest sister age so my sister will bring her ard to shop, too bad she dun like nite spot else she will be brot to St James Power station.

stylobb
Yeah, I think Joel is also stubborn to certain extend. Tell him don't do this and he purposely do it.

Chris,
Hahaha, I’m using the large organizer for my Coach bag now…very lazy to change plus now my clothings choices so limited thus can’t be bother to change bag too…yalor, monogram straps get stained easily…my sis just bought a Prada bag at 2.9k last month…I felt heartpain for her…hahaha

Chris & Stylobb,
I oso have motion sickness so when hb is driving up those winding carpark, I need to keep my eyes closed until reached the top…

Stylobb,
Hahaha, maybe my hb is trying to make up for not enuf time with me?! He was away for 3 weeks then come back oso quite busy lah…the wallet I got for him is $470 which I think is quite a decent amount to pay for LV…

Glad you are feeling better…now with kids, must make sure dun spread to them lor.

Travel – we are gg BKK with just Raine…Megan will stay with my mom and sis..so bad hor?

Masshiro,
Yup, planning to travel during my maternity leave…heehee, hb is planning to go HKG in Nov/Dec with his family again too coz they have relatives there…

Linda,
Hb bought me something in Apr which I hope can pass down to Raine next tiem lah…hahaha, but maybe by then, she finds it obit liao…

cherly/chris
Er....I gave slightly more than what masshiro gave.

chris
Maybe next time you shud take travel sickness pills, they work.
I'm still not confident if it's a windy way.
What about on boats? Do you get giddy too? I had embarrassing incidents on boats leh...

masshiro
No lah, cannot, only wrote his surname to show me. "Yang".
I was asking him what strokes he learnt and he told me the strokes in chinese.

Looks like Xavier will enjoy himself in no time!!!!

Air travel is becoming so expensive. Today's news mention that petrol prices are up again.
Hb was saying maybe can try Lion Air for Bali....
Now thinking whether Bali or Phuket... hmm... (mummies who have been to both, which would u recommend???)

linda
Your comment re watches/jewellery makes a valid point.

I don't know where to bring them: Singapore seems so bland..... haiz....
I think Malay Village is 'dying'...

Kids - grab ur hb when he comes back to town!! haha..

m2b
It's ok lah... since ur mom can take care, u all go ahead loh.
Hb did say he may need to go BKK in Nov but I don't wanna go BKK leh...

Even if I close my eyes, it does not help.

Stubborn kids - find they are really different from us when we were kids leh...

Re stubborness - I tink CY is ok. Every child is stubborn to a certain extend lor. I think as a child, I am more stubborn than CY is now! My mom always say I am a tough nut to crack. She says I am the 'soft dun eat, hard oso dun eat' kind.

masshiro/stylobb/M2B,

Me actually also planning a trip to BKK with hb + my brother & his gf, the cheapest fare is Jetstar but the surchanges are very exp, TG having some offer. My trip still yet to confirm as waiting for hb to get back if his trip to Beijing Olympics is firm, he has assignment not taking part of olympics, in case you gals wondering.

stylobb,

Lion Air is safe to take, my bosses also taking it to Jakarta.

Stylobb,
Think my mom and sis shd be able to handle an infant lah. =P My close coll said I so bad, plan for trip w/o bb when bb isnt out yet...

The last time I been to BKK is 2003 thus wish to go and see see look look again...hb oso quite keen coz he likes the food.

DJD,
So when are you planning to go? My best fren gg next month and she is travelling by Tiger Air...but hb doesnt want budget air coz he said with kid, troublesome to have to book hotel separately...so we booking w agency on SQ...

M2B,

My sister is travelling by Tiger Air on 10 Aug. I am actually looking at last week of July but look like i might need to postpone as ben still cant give me a firm reply regarding his Beijing trip. If he is not going to beijing also too late to plan to go bkk in July so most likely will be sometime in aug.
I think TG also have promotion, i am looking at TG and Jetstar.

cherly
Surcharges and taxes can't be avoided leh...

haha.. I also can't imagine what sports ben can do...hehe.. taichi???

We took jetstar the last time, nothing to shout about, no frills. You have to buy their drinks and food...

I cud not access Lion Air's website the other day..

m2b
It's ok lah, don't feel guilty.

What do u mean 'troublesome to have to book hotel separately'??
If the flight time is only 2 hours, it's ok for a kid.

DJD,
Actually BKK is nice to go w/o kids lah but we can't just pack off and leave 2 kids w my mom lor so we decided to bring Raine.

Stylobb,
If book budget air, you have to book hotel separately right? Tatz why hb commented troublesome. He wanted fuss-free when travelling lor...

I think Ben is black belt in TKD/Karate right?

Cherly,
Ben is taking part or coaching?

I would prefer not to take the Budget airline if i need to travel even to Bangkok.

stylo
i prefer phuket over bali...
i gg batam next weekend. beta dun comment on the seasick part yet.. hehe

m2b
wat thing can be obit? lolex ah hehe
can go bkk and buy lingerie liao! maybe after delivery, your bust still remain impressive!

cherly
i heard horror stories abt budget airline so i will not take budget airlines lor

m2b
I see what u mean now....

chris/cherly/hong
There is a difference really budget airlines and no frills airlines.

There is nothing that nice on either but price wise, can really save quite a bit compared to those normal ones, hence for short journeys, it is still do-able.. but of course w/ kids, we hope they won't fuss too much.

I did a random check for phuket recently, the difference can be about SGD900.. so.....

chris
Phuket ah...

Chris, you're right I bought the green earrings from six. I have alot more earrings but they are all in my handbags. I changed my earrings everyday and wait a few days before I empty my bag and hang up my earrings again. I'm pig, lazy and loves to eat!

Regarding Tiger airlines, understand that they are charging each check in luggage now. Think they are worth it if you book one year ahead.

Stylo, yeah my girl goes to half day childcare. Think if my maid contract expires next April I may need to put her in full day. Don't think my maid wants to extend. She got boyfriend waiting for her.

Oh yes I been to both Bali & Phuket. I went to Bali Clud Med. Prefer Bali actually. I prefer to unwind in a less boisterous setting.