Preggie Friends Since 2003

Good morning mummies.

Chris/Linda,

Thanks for the ideas. Now i was tasked to compile a list for corporate lunch and dinner. More ideas please.

cherly
Any preference for type of food? How big is the group?

1. Peach Garden at OCBC Centre #33-01, Tel: 6535 7833. Food and view is v nice. Have private room.

2. Lei Garden at Chijmes, Tel: 6339 3822

3. Wah Lok at Carlton Hotel, Tel: 6338 8333

4. Esmirada at Chjimes, #01-17 Tel: 6336 3684

5. La Forketta at Dempsey Blk 9, #01-09 Dempsey Hill Tel: 6475 2298

6. Hue Restaurant at Amara Hotel, (Vietnamese), Tel: 6879 2555

More adventurous. Charter a shuttle bus for them to
7. Il Lido at Sentosa Golf Club, 27 Bukit Manis Road, Tel: 6866 1977

Hi Preggie,
I thot they revamping the children world (or is it called something else), or maybe they haven't started yet.

Hi Jastan,
It's really very time consuming to have a dog. My hubby spends at least 1.5 hour each week to bathe, dry and comb him. Mine's a maltese, but we keep him fur short.

Do you think it's crazy to transfer my son to a kindy that offers 3 hours class, but he has to spend 2 hours on bus to and fro. I don't really like his current school now and there isn't any good kindy around my MIL's place, only childcare centres.

masshiro
ash currently attends nursery at teck whye, sch hrs from 11am-2pm. sch bus pick her at 10.05am and she returns home at 2.30pm. i tink she is very tired when she reached home but so far i din hear her complaining. now she having her holidays and she cant wait to go back to sch and hug her frens... i guess if she enjoys sch, she dun mind the tiredness and journey lor.

Masshiro,
2hrs on the bus is pretty long. My IL were complaining big time when Janelle reached home 1 hrs later. She is very hungry and tired but she nap after that and give my MIL some quiet time.

Most impt is the kid like going to the school.

Yah..thread seems very quiet.

The journey is 1 hour each way. Pretty long considering the class only 3 hours. Anyway, we will go to school next Mon to take a look. I suppose like what Hong and Chris said, most important is whether he is happy there.

So fast school hols coming to an end..and it's time for our kids to be back to school. Hopefully no more HFMD or what virus.

Gd afternoon Mommies.

Just came back from an external meeting.. so tired now.

Hi Masshiro,

The children land, are you referring to the area where they keep the animals?

About the bus journey, seems like quite long leh.. 2 hours to and fro. But then again, does he enjoy bus rides? I used to enjoy my schoolbus rides coz i get to play with my friends and see scenery.

Hi Jas,

The incident at MacDonalds. Did the boy push Joel on purpose or was it an accident?

preggie
I am not too sure, just saw the boy coming against Joel. Not sure did he miss his step or whatever...

angeline
1K plus sounds okay. Didn't know got min. package, thought must take the entire set.

cherly
I created some topic re eating places for u leh..

Had a good trip with jesse... he took the 6-hour journey there and 5-hour back better than I expected. No complaints at all. Prob. cos he had my fr's boy for company. Enjoyed ourselves v much, the two of us shared a room so lotsa space.
We were at Palace of the Golden Horses, good place for camp as we were all contained there, no distractions. But not for ppl who wanna shop, cos it takes half an hour to get to KLCC.
Had half day f&e on Sat.

chris
Went to SFO Steakhouse on the f&e day.
The charboiled (?) ribeye was pretty good - tender and juicy. Also had lobster bisque and pineapple juice, jesse had fish & chips. Cost me only SGD39.

trans
Did u read re the drug haul at your and my mom's neighbourhood???

hong
I cannot find the big can of Friso at NTUC or Ang Mo supermkt... only the small ones, my maid says the gals can finish the small can v fast...

Morning, still so quiet?

Stylobb,

I heard my fmly toking about it. I was jus lamenting to my neighbour that the neighbourhood has become more 'luan'. I duno about your mom side but in my blk, a lot of units are rented out to foreign workers. Not oni the people are luan, they even make the environment very dirty.

Morning,

Stylo,
we stop getting big can of Friso now. We will try to get those 2x900g + 1x400g free cos it is more worth it. Try Giant and Carrefore. We will grab 3 packs if we see such promotion.

Janelle is on Dugrow now, imagine we also having problem getting her orginal taste, dugrow 3 sometime.

Both my kids consume milk very very fast. Janelle takes the same frequency as Julian.

Morning Mummies
Come back here!

What are plans for the weekend? I hope the weather wl be fine tomorrow.

trans
Yah, I notice the dirtier part.
Don't know who lives in the flats nowadays...

I found out there is Art class at the gals' school in the evenings... but it ends at 9pm leh.. quite late...

jesse didn't go for his hol program cos there were two kids who had chix pox and the mother told the teacher. In the end she postponed to Dec.

The gals just went for their chix pox jab.

hong
THe problem is even the 2+1 is not available!
Maybe I shud switch to Dugrow..

Did u shop in Msia?

stylobb,

I just bot the friso from malaysia during recent trip, cost RM$31.50 for 900g. Bot 4 tins back.
I think i saw the 2+1 pack at Giant Tampines last week.

Stylo,
yes. We still went in to shop but it will depends on our luck to get Friso 3 in Msia. Btw, their packing is a bit different. They are giving a smaller spoon for Friso 3 now. We couldnt find 1.8kg Friso in Msia.

Abt Chix pox jab - My youngest sister got her jab during pri-sch days. I think the jab is not really meant for lifetime for some pple. She was down with chix pox 1 month ago.

cherly
That's cheap!
I didn't bother about it cos I already had 2 luggages w/ me...

Wl look for it at the other places...Tampines a tad far for me ..hehe

Did ur corporate makan go ahead?

Hong
Not sure -- maybe they are coming up with "improved" version... hence clearing all the old ones first.

U are right, I read a certain percentage of kids still get it despite having taken the jab, but I guess for me, it's better that they have the "extra armour" than not having any. Imagine if two get it... !!

Where is everyone else?

stylobb,

I am also want to bring clarence for the jab but the nurse said i should finish his 18months jab b4 the chix pox jab. I rbr charlene jab at 13months for her chix pox.

corporate makan place - those you suggested are not very suitable as our office is located east side, sometime customer wants a short lunch. I am looking at the area like katong, upp east coast, siglap, etc. For dinner, the option can be more opened.

Hong,

Yes i think depends on individual immuse system, my ex-boss who is in his early 40s but yet to kenna chix pox after his jab.

Ally already kena chicken pox but quite suprised my boy didnt get it from his sister.

We actually expected both have chicken pox at the same time de.

But we will let natural take it course, wont bring Bryan for the chicken pox jab. Think kena it at young age better than later...

cherly
Is there double jabs for before 2 yrs?
I think so, that's why I wait till after they are 2.

noif
If I have a choice, I rather they don't get it at all... cos v irritating and itchy for them.

Stylo,
Old stock? I dun think so.

Cherly,
How abt seafood?
There is one at Macpherson which we like to go often. The crab beehoon, steamed lala, drunkard prawn is very nice.

Ming Kee Live Seafood
556 Macpherson Road (Jn Macpherson Lane)
Ivan Tan 9755 2664
12pm - 2pm Lunch
5pm - 11pm Dinner
Open Daily

For me, I dun mind them having but I have no one to take care of them. My MIL has not gotten chix pox. I cannot take the risk for her to get it as well. I scare it will be very serious for older pple to get it.

She keeps telling me it is gd for kids to get it. Of course i know but it will not be very good for me to take 2 weeks leave.

StyloBB,
Like wat Cherly said, depends on individual immuse system. My newphew got the jab when he kena chicken pox.

1 year later he kena chicken pox again...so poor thing.

My idea was if possible let them have the chicken pox since they are still young, then no more worry when they sit exam, get married or pregnant in future..haha....think too far :p

Ally never complaint itchy and unwell at all...

So think younger kids kena dont really suffer...

Now only left Bryan nia....

Hello Mommies!

Hi Hong,

We go to Ming Kee very often too! Absolutely love the crab beehoon and steamed scallops with garlic.

Did you try Swa Garden which is a few doors away? We find their teochew cuisine pretty authentic too.. The orh nee is very good.

Hi! Any mummies went for health checkup? I have high cholestrol. Anyone know of any health supplement I can take which really works??
Doctor asked me to monitor my diet but I'm always baking and I simply loves seafood! Double sword. Baking uses eggs and butter. Killing.

stylobb
I stayed at Palace of the Golden Horse before marriage. Nice quite place with a not crowded pool. I agreed that room that are big but going to KLCC/shopping area is not convenient.

Plans for weekends? Will be making pizza for Sat breakfast, afternoon bring Joel for a hip hop trial class. Sun will be making creamy cheese chicken pasta and bbq bacon with golden mushrooms for lunch.

hong
I heard that the chix pox jab got to take every 5 yrs????

periwinkle
Just went for my health checkup this morning... hee hee... I not too sure will this help but my male colleague who had very high cholestrol told me that he told "Hypocol (Red yeast)" health supplement and after taking few month, his cholestrol level reducing gradually and now he is normal but still continue taking this supplement for general health maintenance.

Jas,
every 5 yrs? I never heard that before.

Preggie,
My MIL like Meng Kee very very much. We ever tried the fresh oyster from California which cost $9 each!

Swa Garden - we spotted that restaurant but have not tried that yet. Will suggest to hubby and MIL to go there next time. How is the price at Swa garden?

good morning mummies!
yday was on leave, brot ash to coca with my ex colls. somehow coca sun taste as good now that i am hooked on mala steamboat. hehe
went to jb ard 4pm since pf is on half day leave. went for seafood dinner again but this time round tried another stall and its not so good, but still cheap la. bot 3 pairs of shoes at city plaza. mango oso having sale there and bot 2 casual tee for RM$40 only. looks like the mango sale there is better than spore's?

hong
macpherson? my territory leh. is it the stall which has tang hu photo on the wall?

good morning mummies!
yday was on leave, brot ash to coca with my ex colls. somehow coca dun taste as good now that i am hooked on mala steamboat. hehe
went to jb ard 4pm since pf is on half day leave. went for seafood dinner again but this time round tried another stall and its not so good, but still cheap la. bot 3 pairs of shoes at city plaza. mango oso having sale there and bot 2 casual tee for RM$40 only. looks like the mango sale there is better than spore's?

hong
macpherson? my territory leh. is it the stall which has tang hu photo on the wall?

I'm at work now
Old GM being transffered and current GM work us like hell.

I brought Ryan for his eye check up yesterday. Thank god, his eyelid is at border line so do not need an opt yet. 6 months later need to go back for a follow up. After the check up, we went shopping and Ryan lost his glasses! Agrrr.... I had to do a new one for him. In the end, I spent $450 there at the spec shop and brought a $99 jumper suit for myself next door. To think this is all done at a ulu shopping center...Peninsula shopping centre! OMG, I just did a caculation, I spent over $600+ yesterday!

Today is such a nice day to sleep in... I was aiming to come back at 8am but only reach here at 10am+. I miss my bed....

We had a fabulous weekend. Joey has picked up a new sport - Ice Skating. KB and her had fun skating while i relax and watch them from the stands.

She'll be starting her 1st ice-skating lessons after we come back from Australia.

I think Joey is addicted to ice-skating.. she kept asking to go back into the rink... Even KB cannot tahan anymore coz his muscles are aching!

Hi Chris,

I didn't notice any pictures. It's an air conditioned old fashion restaurant. We went there for dinner last friday... the seafood was so yummy! Maybe next time, we can have a mommies' gathering there?

Hi Hong,

The price at Swa Garden is abt the same as Ming Kee. The cold crab at Swa is good.. but must order in advance. Can give it a try next time you go to MacPherson..

Hi Linda,

How did Ryan lose his glasses?

Weekends - We went to a July Bday bash organised by the July mommies 2006 at MyGym. Fun and the kids enjoyed very much.

Chris,
not sure. I never notice. I also got a pair of shoes at City Plaza last week.

Preggie,
Cold crab - I dun really fancy cold crab.
Ice-skating - sometime Law wanted Janelle to try. Where did u bring her? We went to Kallang but they told us Janelle is too young!
We went East Coast for dinner and Janelle told daddy she wanna learn blading.

Linda,
Ryan wears glasses?

Hi Preggie,

Ryan has this habit of taking out his glasses. Earlier in the day when I took him to the toilet to poo, he told me he needs to take out the glasses, if not poo cannot come out! I think he lost his glasses when he went into the toilet himself. After I realise it, I brought him back to the toilet but he can't find it.

Preggie/Hong,

I have always wanted ryan to learn blading so that I can enjoy the sport with him. But when I asked him, he said he don't want to learn because "It's painful if I fall."

Hong,

I was in East Coast yesterday too. Brought a friend who comes from Taiwan for the crab in Jumbo. They have renovated and it look nice n presentable now.

Good morning mummies.

Look like everyone has enjoyable weekend. My weekend as usual, nothing special. Brot both children to doctor as both them have slight runny nose, afraid it will turn worst and charlene cant go to school. Thanks god, they are well now.

Trans,

Happy Belated birthday.

Linda,

Maybe Ryan still don get used to wear glasses.

good morning mummies!
my dad suddenly tau hong yday and jio us to go jb. we went tebrau city and i got 2 more bottoms from mango at RM$108 only. got some more princess pjs for ash at reject shop again, only RM$19.90, so cheap!

trans
happy belated bday!

linda/trans
so we got 2 cute boys with specs here!

hong/preggie
my bus passed by the stall i referring to this am and i dun tink we are talking abt same stall. will go and rackee where is this shop u all talking abt.

preggie
wow joey really got a lot of activities!

Good morning mommies!

We went to the mothercare sale at Harbourfront. The sale is really good, a lot of stuff on either 70% or 50% off. And if it's a regular priced item, there is a storewide 15%.

I bought a big bag of clothes for joey, jamie and a pair of jeans for myself.. the bill only came up to $160.

Hi Hong,

We went to Kallang Ice World.

Janelle is too young??? Cannot be leh, coz the coach whom we've engaged for Joey told us that her youngest trainee started when she was 1.5YO. She started with double blades, then now this kid is on single blade and can stand on 1 leg liao.

We are going again tonight. Do you wanna join us?

Hi Linda,

i guess to learn this kind of sports, the kid must not be afraid to fall coz falling is a part of the learning process.

The glasses for kids are so expensive leh.. $450 for a pair. Did you check with the lost and found counter? Maybe some good hearted person might have found the glasses and gave it to the counter.

Hi Chris,

No la.. joey dun have a lot of activities, she only got golf and ice-skating. The only enrichment she goes to is Berriesworld.

Trans,
Happy Belated Bday.

Preggie,
that was wat we were told last time. Argh....
Tonight? I got to check with daddy, if he wanna bring Janelle.

Linda,
I went East Coast pretty late cos Law need to have his dinner. Janelle and I only accoy him. Janelle said she wanna play the Ferris wheels and she also play the game and won some piggy bank. One lady gave her a very big Mashi Maro soft toy cos her son won too many and she didnt want to bring home all.
Blading - Janelle hasnt fall before so she doesnt know the pain yet. hahaha..

Chris,
Meng Kee quite famous. Stime u need to call and book a table inorder to have meal inside the air-con restuarant.

Good morning mummies,

Happy Belated Birthday Trans.

Seems everyone has a fun weekend. We went to Disney Naturally. Cost a bomb. Spent over 50+ on food for 3 adults and 1 kid. Food not fantastic. Won't be going back again thou I'm a big Mickey fan.

Hi Linda,
wow the specs are expensive. strange why people would want to take specs also. Maybe u shud check with Lost and Found counter again.

Hi Preggie,
Ice skating sounds fun...but I so scared leh. Is it dangerous for kids? Had wanted to bring XAvier to snow city on sat but read from forum maintenance of the place is bad, and some kid got injured. Decided not to go.

I very sad. Ordered 100 lansinoh milk bags from this spree but the bags were losted in the mail from the spree organiser to my place. If still cannot find, will lugi $45.

Hi Perwinkle,
Better watch your diet and take care of health so won't lead to more problems...i suppose it's ok to eat seafood once in a while

XAvier starting new kindy today. I'm quite nervous. Hope he will like the school and settle well soon. Worried that he may hate the bus ride. Fingers crossed

Masshiro,

Did the spree organiser stated the return address, if yes maybe still got hope. Maybe ask spree organiser to call post office to check.

We had a nice weekend too.
The weather was just so nice on Sat and it was right for my swimming plans.
(preggie, the kid's pool at the club has been renovated, now has 2 slides, lotsa water 'sprays', 2 spray guns, and a big 'mushroom' that water runs down from.)
jesse was literally laughing out loud when he saw it.... the pool is shallow enough for the gals to stand up, so they too had a great time.
hb/I managed to do some laps at the adult's pool.

After lunch, I told hb I wl go watch kungfu panda w/ jesse while he sent the gals home for their nap. A simple and typical story altho I don't understand the ending how come he became so powerful... haha... but jesse got a bit fidgety halfway thru, tkfully we were at the last row whereby there is a walking path before another set of seats begin, I kept telling him to sit still!!

Sunday, it was pouring but we managed to go church, and then to VC. After returning, everyone KO for 2.5 hours!!!!

trans
Sorry, me late...haha.... Happy belated b/day!! Went to celebrate???
Just back from fire drill...

chris
Is it crowded to go in to jb at 4pm?? As usual, you the shopping queen has found good buys....

linda
I also didn't know ryan wears specs... how come his specs so expensive??

cherly
I think I am coming down w/ sore throat again....haiz....
jesse was sneezing a bit on sunday and he told me he can't go to school today! Haha.. but tkfully he is ok.

preggie
So joey is able to balance and skate? That's good!
I also have this impression joey has a lot of activites...what happened to her horse riding?

hong
That means Julian is turning 2 soon right??? So fast!!

Milk powder - I don't mean old stock per se, I was wondering if they are selling off their existing ones before they launch improved version or something like that.

noif
fyi my hb had chix pox right after we had our marriage signing ceremony in church!!

m2b
Countdown for you now huh...

periwinkle
Think I need to go for blood test soon too..

ops, guess my post is misleading. Ryan's spec cost only $58. I did one for myself as my degree went up too. Then I got a sun glass for my girlfriend as a birthday present. Actually quite vale for $. Got it from my friend's shop. Have been having headache recently so discover that it's becuase of my contact lens.

Masshiro/Preggie,

It didn't occure to me to check with Lost & Found! Hmm, maybe I can call them up to check so that Ryan have a spare one.

Guess what color Ryan choose for his new spec?! Red!!! He choose red the 1st time but as his daddy said it's a girl color, he was made to choose another color. This time daddy is not around so I go with his own choice.

Masshiro,
Hope you can get your lost package back...understd how heartpain it will be.

Stylobb,
Yap, gg into my 35th week...intend to take my own annual leave b4 popping to rest and also to pack things...yday started putting stuff into my hospital bag and Raine insisted I put her clothes in as well as she is staying in hospital with me.

Linda,
I like a red pair of specs I saw in an optical shop too. It is a nice colour.

stylo
we took bus in on fri ard 4pm. immigration is ok. quite fast bcoz buses got bus lane. sun drove in 11am+, slight jam at spore customs. no car at msia customs.