Preggie Friends Since 2003

Hope to swim tomorrow if weather permits.

Oops, typo error, shud be Prive, not Priva... anyway after that went to VC.... m2b, I can't find it at the daiso outlet there, there are similar ones but not as 'clean' looking and nice as chris'.

Walked around VC a little but nothing much that I wanna buy. Then hb said he was hungry and we decided to patronise the fresh & fresh cafe... to try the tartines. I ordered the one with proscuito ham, melted cheese, potatoes/onions and we also ordered escargots. Pretty good.
After that, fetched jesse so that my mom can go do her own thing... hb wanted to eat steak so we bought Aust tenderloin which he cooked.. was rather good but we felt quite ger-lat after eating so much the whole day.....

Oh forgot to mention that we went to try the cloud9 ice-cream at cedele yesterday... hb had the caramel w/ sea salt. I took normal brownie w/ vanilla ice-cream, didn't try any other special flavour.

trans
Think SATC is a movie that women wl appreciate than men..???
I am waiting for The Dark Knight...

Hi Mummies! I caught Indiana Jones too. It's a predictable show. No need rocket science to figure out the ending.

Narnia, my girl wants to catch that show but I heard it's slightly more than 2 hours. Wonder if she could take it.

Stylo, on dear! Raining today! your swimming plans may be dashed!

Hong, pls post picture here if you have the time. Dying to see the results. I think highlight hair is okay but colouring may be a bit more damaging. But hey, hair will grow out right? ha..wanted to bring my girl for pedicure but my husband protest and thinks I'm giving her the wrong ideas!! If I bring her to highlight her hair, he will probably holler.

Woke up early this morning to prepare for the parents-management meetup at 9.30am!

Now KB and Joey are both sleeping... the house is sooo peaceful
hheeehhee...

Going to watch Kungfu Panda later. I've been wanting to buy this panda suit for Jamie... but Joey and KB protested... they said i shouldn't make a clown out of their daughter/baby sister. Haizzz.. Jamie's still in my tummy and they are so protective liao.

Hi Periwinkle,

It was a good meeting.. The management has finally understood what we want and they are making changes and new proposals on how we can give the children a better learning environment. We will give the school 1 more chance to make amends. If we dun see improvements, then we are likely to move out en mass.

Halo Mommies!
Went market with Raine and my mom just now...
Lata gg to have rice dumpling for lunch...

Preggie,
Glad the meeting went well for you and the other parents. We are bringing Raine for the Kungfu Panda tmr as I'm on leave tmr coz seeing gynae...

Chris & Stylobb,
I got 3 of the organizers from Vivo outlet yday but it is in denim rather than white...bought the bigger transparent ones for my chunkier necklace...think will need somemore for my flower brooches too...heehee...will have got more but thatz the last 3 denim ones left...

Good morning Mummies!

Preggie,

It's great that the meeting went well and you guys are giving the school a chance to make amends. Hope that they will learn their lesson and realise that running of childcare centres are not only about making profit.

M2B / Chris,

I have watched Kungfu Panda on Sat. Enjoyed it a lot. It's a very funny show.

Trans,

I'm also waiting for The Happening to show. Have always love this kind of movie. Nowadays there are Koren scary show on Fridays. Did u watch it?

good morning mummies!
too much activities over weekend. very tired... mum bot a 32 lcd tv for ash's room bcoz her old 14" died. so jealous, my bedrm tv only 21" and its the old big & bulking kind!

m2b
i saw the denim ones too, the compartments are slightly bigger and its horizontal right? imm outlet has more variety and stock.

stylo
i found 2 pink ones at vivo branch. they are hiding behind some other designs.

Gd Morning mummies...

Chris38
Ash so xin fu...

The earrings organiser is very neat and compact, I should go Daiso to take a look....

Linda
Would 2YO enjoy the Kungfu Panda show?

Preggie
Glad that the school is not sitting on the problems...

Hong
I like Jan highlights...made me gian to let Fel try it...

Good morning mommies,

It was a good weekend... beautiful weather!

Kungfu Panda was really nice! It's such a funny show and the Panda is so extremely cute!!!

Abt the school. They say they will send us a proposal... So we will adopt a wait and see approach first.

Hi Preggie, great that everything is resolved for the moment. Can tell you're on cloud 9.
I'm gonna catch SATC and K.Panda too. I normally don't enjoy children shows. Can you believe I almost fell asleep when we catch mickey on ice? Oh yeah, Men loves SATC too.
How's you maid? New one?

Chris, tell your mom your T.V is going bonkers too!!

I'm back at work. Started last Wed. Still not adjusting well. Very sleepy..zzzz....

Hi M2B, Preggie,
How's your pregnancy coming along? How far along are you gals already?

Hi Chris,
Wah..u got a lot of big big earrings...so stylo. the organiser looks good.

masshiro
hehe vain ma.. sometimes they can be quite heavy so i will take them off when i in the office.

periwinkle
i dun tink my mum will hew me.. i no more stock value liao. haha

Good Morning Mommies!
On leave last Fri and yday...spent a long weekend w Raine...

Linda & Preggie,
The Kungfu Panda movie is really nice...even we adults are laughing man...the kids enjoyed so much and requested to view it again...

Chris,
Dun know abt the the compartments but each compartment can let me put in more than a pair of earrings though...shall see when Mike wana venture into IMM when he is back...need to get some more for Raine's accessories...my sis oso like them...

Masshiro,
Sianz to go back to work? Me is in my 32/33weeks now...looking fwd man...bb is now 2.08kg...

Chris,
Ash is really fortunate man!
There are quite a lot of transparent types in Vivo hor?

Good morning mommies,

Hi Masshiro,

I'm 23 weeks only. Seeing the gynae again next sat to see how much jamie has grown. She has been kicking me very often.. makes me wanna pee.

Hi Chris,

Your earrings so big and heavy, will it make your ear lobes droppy?

Good morning mummies.

I am back from Malaysia for my short holiday. We went to sunway lagoon and cameron highland. As compared, I would prefer A'famosa at Melaka (been there last year)than Sunway. Cameron highland quite cold at nite, the children enjoyed plucking strawberry.

Chris,

Ash so fortunate.

Linda/Preggie,

Yesterday charlene also said she wants to go for Kungfu Panda show. I shall bring her one of these day.

m2b
i like the size of mine bcoz each compartment i put in one pair of earrings so they dun rub against others. i find this size not so good for ash's hair accessories bcoz they are bigger and it makes the sheet bulge.
yes i saw the transparent ones at imm too. i dun like the material, too hard.

preggie
droop like buddha? hehe.. no la, just wear during office hrs nia, wun have such a big effect.

cherly
i watching kungfu panda tonight with ash! yeah!

Chris,
Coz I have too many earrings liao so if I just put 1 pair in each compartment then I really need many of such organizers...heehee

The big transparent ones are for the chunkier necklaces as the small ones cannot fit...

I need more for Raine's clips too...

m2b
oic, i still use the plastic compartments in my drawer for those smaller earrings like studs and chunky necklaces.

Cherly
Did u drive to cameron...me planning to go but i heard is dangerous to drive...

any of u gals went the motherhood fair last weekend....

i went and got my gals Grolier....love it...no regrets....

Hi Cherly,

I like Kungfu Panda coz it has a wholesome storyline and impart good values.

Hi Angeline,

I wanted to go over the weekend but couldn't find time. Any good deals?

Hi Cherly,

Did you stay at Strawberry park at Cameron Highlands? Are the roads easier to drive up now?

Angeline/Preggie,

Yes we drove to cameron. We follow the map that my brother drawn for us, the road is quite easy to drive. However, the children still car sick.

Preggie,

Nope, we stayed at my brother's coy apartment.

Angeline,

Aiya, should asked you to buy for me the goat sweets, my children love it. I think buy 2 get 1 free there rite?

I am still in msia but will be taking the 7pm coach home tonite.

Preggie,
how wld I dare to did harm to Janelle hair? She is part of me. We went to "plant" the colored hair. It is only $2 for a strip and it will just clip on to our real hair. Just have to be more careful when we comb our hair.

Everyone says we look cool, hahaha...

Periwinkle,
i dun think the hair salon will have the time for two of us to did a small strip of color.

M2B,
I attached the link to the photo here.
http://i166.photobucket.com/albums/u111/shgong/Others/DSCF0006.jpg

Angeline,
My mum n my sister said shld plant more strips of colored hair cos our black hair will cover it and couldnt see it sometime.

Chris,
Coz I need to throw away the dressing table at my mom's pl to make way for the bb's playpen thus need to dispose off the plastic boxes too...no place to store them liao...

Hong,
Jan's hairstyle is nice...there is 1 gal in Raine's Tien Hsia school who has a portion of her fringe dyed too.

Hong,
Shld plant more, then more visible...but one strip looks very cool...more will lian anot?

u still there ar..has internet access?..tmr can wake up cme work anot?...i were u, tmr i would have took leave...sure tired for me...

so is planting...i tot highlighting....actual term is planting is it?

Cherly
I did not stop at the counter as my girls no like, could have got for u...

Will plan for the trip if the US trip not going...

Preggie
Good deal for pampers active and nan3....Others so so....then kena talked into buying the grolier books which i hoped wun become white elephant....need alot effort...

Felt like a zombie today cos woke up at 6.30am for nothing! haiz... went to work yawning away.. beauty sleep disrupted.

periwinkle
U are right, all my swimming plans were dashed... each time I looked outside it was either raining or grey.. now it's raining heavily at my side...

hong
So the hair piece is clipped on???
I like the way the back is cut.. v stylish

chris
Wah, so big a tv ah.. then ash won't wanna leave her room anymore...hehehe

preggie/m2b/chris
I also wanna watch Kungfu Panda leh but no time...

I started work last Wed, but I've taken 2 half days and another day tom...so tired. Tom will be bringing elder son to watch kungfu panda. everyone says it's nice and funny!! hopefully xavier can sit thru the show...he was running up and down the aisle the last time he watched ratatouille.

Hi Hong, looks cool. wah..the mummies here all so stylo one, Chris with big earrings, hong with coloured hair..i must be the most boring mum. Aiya..no daughters for me to splurge on accessories and clothes leh..i didn't even bother to buy clothes for 2nd son..wear gor gor's clothes.

Hi M2B, so fast, 3rd tri already. the last fewt weeks really like waiting game...so near yet so far. I delivered at 37wks, can't imagine carrying for another 3 weeks.

Can i check with you all...what shud we be expecting from a 4 yr old...i hear of 4 yrs old reading story books already leh...so scary. my son can only recognise alphabets..can't write all yet. is he very slow? Is he suppose to know how to read simple words already? Wonder if i should sign him up for phonics.

I stop him from going to school for more than 1 mth cos scared of HFMD, dunno if he's missing out a lot. He like no interest to study leh..everyday only like to play toys, watch tv and play computer games. guess we have ourselves to blame. shouldn't have introduced him to computers or tvs.

Hi preggie,
seems like you're going to have an active baby...i miss those kicks..if only there's some device to capture movements, feelings. i only took some video of those kicks.

Masshiro
you are not alone. I am also a boring mum, same pair of shoes wearing day in and out....clothes seldom or did not buy....the clothes i have at least is a year old, some since my poly years....imagine....

Felicitas is same as ur boy....seems not advance....knw say ABC, cant read ABC....knw 123, cant write and reg 123....and no interest in study too...worry for her fuuture, but like mummies mentioned, i hoped she will catch up in future....

Me too started work recently....just start work still excited...cos so long no work...after few days i wished my mat leave has not end...

masshiro, hey take heart having girls means you need to spend more on them! This doesn't stop till they're financially independent. Remember, besides knickers they need one extra clothing than the boys, bra!! I would luv to have a boy anytime!!

Hi mummies! keen for a meetup? Thinking of a Friday night. How about 20th June? We can have dinner and a nightcap afterwards.

Good Morning Mommies!

Masshiro,
I hope I can deliver at 37 weeks too man...then I only have 4 weeks to go...hahaha, but so far, bb still comfy inside though...

I oso took some videos on the kicks...heehee

Massiro & Angeline,
I personally think phonics is quite important in assisting kids to read.

Good morning mommies,

Hi Masshiro, Angeline,

I think dun really have to worry abt reading.. They will pick it up sooner or later. My hubby cannot read and write until P3 but now, he's doing ok.

Apart from Phonics, i think grammar is also impt. No pt learning to read but speak in broken english - my 2 cents la.

Let me add another 2 more cents
- Playing will help develop the child's creativity. I enjoyed my childhood alot coz i spent a lot of time playing with my uncle and cousin. So although i may not be the brightest kid in class, but i dare say i had a more enjoyable childhood than those muggers in my school.

Hi Chris,

How did you like Kungfu Panda?

good morning mummies
preggie good mood today?
watched kungfu panda last nite and i tink its a nice and simple show. even hear pf laughing away... the panda kinda remind me of him hehe

masshiro/angeline
ash cant read too, but she can write most of the alphabets & numbers. i dun really go and stress her to do all these. pf is always complaining abt the edu system in spore and he objects to forcing the kids to all these stress at such a young age.

stylo
pf is the one who make use of her tv more than her. she still prefer to watch my old tv with me in my bedrm. haha... guess the co, not the size of tv matters.

Masshiro, Angeline, Preggie & Chris,
IMO, I think cultivating an interest in reading in the kids is very important lor...thatz what my boss reinforced yday too...he said as long as the kid likes to read, then dun have to worry much liao...

What I heard from my neighbour is kids must know the phonic sounds of the alphabets rather than knowing how to read and write ABC when they go P1.

Chris,
So the new TV is actually for PF?

Hahaha, the panda resemble PF? The panda really cute hor? Raine said she herself is the panda...

Morning,

Chris,

Yah, I think Preggie must be in good mood, so early already added 4 cents to the thread liao. Hahaha.

Masshiro/Angeline,

My opinions are the same as Preggie's, sooner or later the kids will pick up reading. CY can recognise some words but he still can't read independently. I think it's too much to expect an average 4 yrs old to read independently lor.

Periwinkle,

I can't make it on 20 Jun, already hv appt liao. U gals go ahead & hv fun. Thanks.

Masshiro,

M2B is right abt cultivating an interest in reading though. U can start reading to X b4 bed. Start wz books that will interest him. For CY, I started with all Thomas books & now we read some other books too. & if I am at hm, it is always story time b4 bed. I treat it as bonding time for mother & son.

Hi Periwinkle,

This month is bad for me, coz next week i've got appts liao and the week after next i will be in australia.

How abt July instead?

periwinkle
how many kids do u have?

Chris38/ preggie/ M2B
spore edu system is too pressurising...how i wished they could enjoy their childhood ... instead of remembering that their childhood is just study n little fun...

Chris38
So the tv can swop with urs since its for her and shes with u....hee...

I would just cross my finger and hoped they picked it up....

M2B
Out of my 3 preg, 2 of them i wished n pray hard they cme out as soon as when they are full term...

Amazingly, the only preg which i did not keep hoping to faster cme out is not #1 but #2.....

Hallo Mommies.

I also feel that a kid will eventually know how to read/write/spell/calculate etc. Just a matter of when, I suppose. For me, I prefer to let Josh enjoy his childhood and most imptly, cultivate the love of learning in him. He can't read independently yet even though he is in K1 but can recognise certain words. His teacher said dun rush a child and they will pick up the relevant skills as they go along....

Same like Trans, we also do bedtime stories daily.

Woke up at 6am today! aiyah.... Feeling sleepy and grouchy...
Going to church camp at KL with jesse tomorrow, hb can't go cos he has co event on Friday, so also no go for the twins. Back on Sunday. Saw programme that half day on Sat is free day....

masshiro
All the while I don't advocate too much tv for the kids, even though it's mainly kids' or those songs/learning type of VCDs.
But I realise my tendency in the evenings when all three of them are running all over, I stimes just switch on the tv to shut them off...!!!
Other times when I don't feel so tired, I will bring them downstairs to walk or to the playground.

jesse can recognise simple words. What my mil did was photocopy some simple books whereby the passage consists of similar phonetic words eg Tab is a cat, The rat on the mat, etc..
This is to make him sound and make out the words.
jesse can write the letters of the alphabet bah. He likes to play, will build his lego blocks, stimes create his own play stuff by dragging boxes and pillows and mattresses.... haa

What kind of computer games does Xavier play? Are they educational?

Writing - why don't you make him write some letters everyday? I feel no harm in this.

Yes, bedtime story reading for me and the kids too.

trans/minnie
Do you read just one story? I feel guilty, stimes I read two but usu.only read one when jesse wants more. chara will go 'Another story?'
Ok, ok, tonite will read more.

minnie
Unfort. the schools may not wait too long for them to read/write/spell/calculate... guess that's why even the usually not-so-kiasu parents also become a bit kiasu....yeah, I'm thinking I may become one... just my opinion.

angeline
I also lost my 'want to look pretty' desire... o dear! ... clothes for work are all in basic clothes and easy to match. (not like chris who will match everything...haha..don't bong me, chris!)

Why dun u also give some writing for Fel to do?

chris
Yah ha, why dun u switch the tvs?

periwinkle
I was about to say the same thing: splurging on gals.. double for my case... hahaha..... and they grow rather fast leh...

Dinner - so is Jul ok for u? Yes, preferably on Fridays...

m2b
37 weeks onwards is ok for delivery right? jesse was at 39 weeks. The gals 'were sent for C sec' at nearly 38 weeks, in fact there were no contractions then... but gynae just asked me to choose a date..... I still wanted to dong but gynae said no need liao.. fort. didn't.. .cos tummy was v v stretched....

stylo/angeline
tink my mum will kill me if i switch the tvs haha..

stylo
dun need to bong, not everyone siao like me haha

Hi StyloBB,

I delivered Joey at 37 weeks too. Problem is, joey came out a little on the small side. I wonder if i have kept her in my tummy for another 3 weeks, would she have been bigger and heavier.

m2b
So sweet! I like the recommended fave ones - the pink set. Hv u gotten urs? Are they heavy? Cos stimes my gals' clips fall off their hair.. haha.. don't know if hair too smooth or too little...

I freaked out when I had a show during jesse's time.

preggie
Some babies come out small but will catch up. My two nephews were v small.. but looking at my older nephew now, he is Sec 3 and I think he wl hit 1.8m!!!

The only thing I feel is maybe easier to take care in terms of carrying if they are bigger, don't look so fragile..hehe

Want to share something ridiculous.
Went to Chinatown hawker centre last Sunday. Saw a western food stall, so I ordered chix chop. When the food was ready, the stall helper gave me a set of plastic fork and knife. There was a pile of metal utensils wrapped w/ servettes. I asked her for the metal ones, she told me they keep getting missing and each set costs $10. I looked at her, and asked her how to cut meat with plastic fork and knife. She then reluctantly gave me the metal ones. (I mean, it's not my fault if they go missing, right? and I'm sure they don't cost $10!)
Anyway I returned them to her after my meal...

I'm back.

Angeline,
I am going back tmr so cos there is alot of work to do at home after the trip.
I think more strip will look a bit lian so I only did one. I wanted to do a pink for Janelle but it was too bright so i did a maroon for her. Still on our hair now, if take care will last pretty long. Dun like the color anymore, just go and change another color. hahhaa.

After we stepped out of the shop and board the bus, Janelle asked me how come we didnt do the tatoo. Yes! I wanted to do that as well. I told her I forgotten abt it and we will went back again to do it. muhahaha...

M2B,
Raine's classmate dye her hair or did the same thing like us? Did u manage to settle the Genting trip with Grassland? That nite, i went to collect my bus nos, the counter lady told her collick she couldnt find the bus going back to my hometown. She asked her collick if she had forgotten to order a bus back. In my heart, I said pls dun, cos we were all packed and prepared to go back.

Pregnancy - I'm kind of miss it. My collick told me his wife like to get pregnant cos she enjoyed the pregnancy very much.

Stylobb & Trans,
I normally read 2 english and 1 chinese stories for Raine every night...if hb is ard, he will take over but his mandarin sucks, so just english books...

Stylobb,
I havent got my previous order yet, think will get next week ba...but I can't resist to order again...I ordered both snap clips for Megan and alligator clips for Raine...people commented Raine's hair quite thick so can hold clips well...

Hong,
Raine's classmates at Tien Hsia coloured portion of her fringe which is cute and stylo but I won't do it for my kids though...

Grassland will let me utilize the coach tickets by end Sept but dun think we are gg Malaysia then...hb wana bring Raine to HK again...

Hi mummies! ya, think July should be okay to meet. It's just starting of the course so may not be that taxing yet.

Stylo, I'm heading genting tomorrow too and KL on Saturday and back to S'pore on Sunday. Oh ya, what's with the plastic fork and spoon? Thought we are going green these days?

Angeline, I have one girl. I hope to have another. Problem lies with my hubby. Anyhow, I feel quite blessed to have one. Better than none. If you get what I mean.

Talking about writing, my girl takes an excruciatingly long time to finish her writing. 1 hour to be exact just to complete her school homework.

Btw mummies are all your kids in K1? Some kids have not passed their birthday so still consider 4 years old but if you count by calendar year, they're actually 5. Kind of hard to keep track.