Preggie Friends Since 2003

Noif,
Hb suggested bringing Raine to HKG (either during my ML or after) to make it up to her but the prob is how to explain to her that she can't join her cousins to Genting this Fri...yday night, she kept bugging me to pack luggage...really felt so sad abt it lor.

Stylobb,
Yalor, my colls also advised me not to go coz they said what if anything happen in Genting lor even though I'm allowed entry...

Now checking w agency whether they can give me a credit note for the amt paid so that I can book other tours with them next time...

stylobb,

Yes of course not those shiny gold like gold bar lah.
The borderlinx service, i knew it thru another thread, however i think the service is not good but the shipping is much cheaper than vpost.

M2B,

You don under-estimated Raine, i think she will understand the situation if you explain to her. Anyway, i doubt she will bother abt you since she can enjoy her trip with the cousin. Hahaha

M2B,
how abt bringing Raine to Sentosa or other places?
I brot 3 kids and my msia cousin to sentosa to try on SKyRide and LUGE. The kids enjoyed it very much. As long as the kids have interesting outing I dun think they will feel so bad.

Yes, Gentings is packed with pple during holiday. I went a day after deevapali and didnt know Msia is still having holiday and we didnt manage to take much rides.

M2B,
My 3rd sister went Genting on Sunday and Monday. She just came back Singapore yesterday.

She said a lot of ppls at Genting and on the way back traffic jam at KL on Monday.

Think because of malaysia school holidays also ba. That's y crowded everywhere...

At how many weeks will the airline stop a pregnant lady board the plane? If u fly there will they still allow u to enter cos u already reached KL airport.

NOIF,
i saw ur pictures taken at ur hometown. Make me wanna fly back now. Ur niece must be very skilful to create such a beautiful flower ring for Ally. I will try when I am back my grandma place too. hahaha..

Angeline,
3-4 months maybe the tummy still not obvious ba?

7-8 months to them like can give birth anytime? haha...no idea also..

DJD,
I wun be letting Raine go since I'm not gg coz for safety reasons, dun think my sis can handle 2 kids when there is a crowd as Raine tends to take advantage of my sis coz she knows my sis dotes on her alot thus not scared of her at all...thatz why I feel bad as she can't go too...

Hong,
Dun think I can plan those outdoor activities as hb is not ard...he will be back only next Thu...abit siong for me to handle her coz tummy in the way...heehee

Noif,
My sisters are gg this Fri to Mon...ya, I heard Genting is really crowded during school holidays...the last time I went was in Mar this year and not many people there...

Now trying to see if agency can give credit note for the amt that I have paid as they didnt advise me probably when I book lor...now is I want to go oso cannot liao as I will be refused entry...

Angeline,
The Johor Immigration replied to me as follows: -

"a foreign women who is six months pregnant is not allowed into this country. This prosedure is a universal practice in every country"...

Hong,
Hee! So long didnt go back liao you all sure will enjoy the foods there.

To me 1 weeks I can bring my kids to many places lor..hee..

The flower ring actually very easy do one. When u see the flowers u sure know how to do it de...

M2B, The Malaysians are having school holidays till the 8th of June. So do expect a crowd unless you go after this date.

I think for airline, it's also 6mths restriction. I remember flying when I was 5mths preggie. Think the relevant authorities are worried about early labour??

M2B,
is that a universal practice? I rbr going to Bali when I was 7 month pregnant leh. Of course I bot the letter my gynae wrote me.

Spore side did not check but the officer at Bali did ask me to show them the gynae letter when I need to board the flight back to spore. SO weird right, checked and asked for letter when i was going back to my own country.

If thats the case better dun go ahead if not u have to turn back with your luggage and lugi the $$. Oops, I didnt know Mike is not ard then better dun exhast urself. May be u can bring Raine for the "Kungfu Panda".

NOIF,
I missed the "Ka lao mee", Penang Laksa, fried kway tiao, Lou mee, Fuchuo meat pie, my cousins, the beach, and many many more.
Doesnt your parents place have dogs?

Peri,
I'm not gg anymore liao...

Just argue with the agency coz they didnt advised me properly when I book for the tour lor.

Hong,
That what the Johor immigration said...real pissed now by the agency coz imagine it is their fault and the stupid lady still shouted at me!!!!

Yup, hb not ard till next week...Raine wana watch the "Kungfu Panda" with her cousins so will wait till Mon to watch together...

Aiyoh.. now you all make me scared. I'll be 6mths exactly when i go to aussieland leh.

Hope the customs won't notice my tummy...

Preggie
then u got to wear more big size clothes to confused them that u are pure fat...n not preggie...i doubt they would asked whether you are preggie...since they worried that actually u are just fat....

M2B,
which agency did u go to? How can they shout at a preggie? They dun want to give you a credit note?

Good Morning Mommies!

Angeline,
Yalor, not gg aldy coz scared kena turned away by the Malaysia customs officer...

Hong,
We went to Grassland and I was so pissed by the attitude!

Good morning mommies,

Weekend is coming already..... the week really passes so fast.

Hi Angeline,

Hahaa.. yah. that's why i'm intending to do..wear really big clothes. Right now, my tummy is only showing a little and some pple really think i've put on weight.. they dun know i'm pregnant!

Hi M2B,

So are they giving you a credit note? How much is it?

Hi Jas,

We went for the Dora show last friday. It was fun for adults and kids alike. During the finale, there are parents dancing with their kids by the side of the hall.

I've bought tickets for High School Musical on ice. Our show is on 8 August, 7.30pm. I regret booking so late, coz the good seats all taken up already.

good morning mummies
gg aerins for dinner tonight. is the food nice there?

m2b
wat happened with the agent? why is their fault? from my knowledge, i dun tink u can ask for refund or exchange for later date as you are the one who wants to cancel. considering the fact you are oso leaving soon right. but its so rude if they shouted at u lor. grassland at boon lay?

preggie
dun scare yourself la. mayb like angeline said, wear loose loose clothes and make yourself look fat, not preggie. hehe

Preggie,
I paid a total of $324 for me and Raine...but they are only willing to give me extension of the coach seats till end of Sept...forget it man!

Chris,
The prob is as a travel agency, they shd be able to advise me that Malaysia custom will stop me from entering if I'm 6mths preggie lor...at that time when I book, they just said if your gynae said safe to travel then can...my point is now is now that I dun want to go or can't go, it is I'm not allowed to go...imagine if I never check and go ahead on Fri lor...

They still dare to say who is my gynae to certify that I'm fit to go...unreasonable so I told them that after operating for so many years, you mean you are not aware abt this ruling which the Johor Immigration states as "UNIVERSAL PRACTICE"...then she got nothing to say...anyway, I told my sisters I'm so pissed that I dun want anything back from them anymore!

Nope, grassland at golden mile...imagine she was so rude that she herself felt bad and called back to apologise but I didnt answer so she called my sis and said she was RUDE to me just now...hiaz

Good Morning Mommies.

Chris,

Dun really like the food at Aerins. Find Seasons Reasons better....

Preggie,

I think if you have a letter from doc, should be ok to travel. I think the cut off is 36 weeks for air travel, not too sure. I remembered seeing a heavily pregnant woman taking a flight to US before though. I went to Krabi when I was 6mths preggie too. Customs didnt stop me but I was upgraded FOC to the business class during my flight there so I could have more leg room. Heh.

You mean your office pple dunno you are pregnant??

M2B,

Is your tummy very big? If not, perhaps you can still pass thru customs. I mean if you dun wan to waste the $$ paid. I also dun think they will give you a refund cos its so last min. Maybe ask if they can issue you a credit note to be used in future, say within 6mths?

Stylobb,

I had dinner at Mortons last nite.
As usual, steak was superb, had the ribeye cos the prime rib was soldout, and also had the seafood platter. The Alaskan Crab Legs were v good!! They gave us a complimentary carrot cake cos was my fren's bday and it was quite sweet. But overall, it was a nice evening at Mortons, once again.

Think I kena zhi ye bin.... jolted frm my sleep cos I forgot to do something at work!! haiz...

m2b
End of Sep --- maybe u shud consider that... 2 mths into ur ML.. u can take a break.
I don't think they will refund.. v difficult for travel agencies to refund one...

HOw many adults going... if enuf adults, then they can watch over Raine...

chris
Think the standard dropped.. altho it's part of Whitebait..(I think)...

minnie
Where is Seasons Reasons???

U eat so much ah... hahaha....

angeline
Laughing at the trying to look fat remark... hahaha

preggie
If tummy doesn't show, shud be ok bah...

Minnie,
My tummy cfm doesnt look like below 6mths now lor...to be frank, I'm not asking for refund, just a credit note so that I can use it after I give birth but the sales rep was really very rude and she was basically screaming until I questioned her attitude then she quiten down...their main intention is to sell the seat that I vacated lor...I dun bother now coz just getting $90 from them...

Stylobb,
Dun think I want to go back to them after what happened yday...spoilt my day man...

Stylobb,
My 2 sisters and BIL is gg with my 2 nephews...dun think can let Raine goes coz she sure goes out of hand as me and hb not ard as she knows my sisters dote on her.

Stylobb,

Not a lot leh.. Shared the steak (and even then I had to pass a portion to my friend) and the seafood platter was cold stuffs and its not alot. Just 2 oysters/2 crab legs/crab cakes and some maine lobster. Oh, we had the sauteed mushrooms too which was v nice too. Left the server a $10 tip for her gd service.

Seasons Reasons is at RC, opp Aerins... White deco garden theme.

M2B,

They refunding you $90 in cash? Then I suppose better than nothing. Actually, I think shouldnt be an issue for Raine to go along wif her cousins and your sis. Its 3 adults plus 2 kids and now will be 3 kids so 1:1 ratio is ok right? Raine has always been obedient, why you keep saying she will go out of hand leh?

M2B,

Maybe can ask ur mom or dad join ur sister. Then at least she can take care Raine?

At least wont waste ur $$ ?

Dont worry, Raine sure will guai guai de..

Minnie,
Nope, not refund in cash...have to make use of the coach fee of $90 before end of Sept...

Coz Raine only scared of me and hb so will behave when we are ard...hahaha

Noif,
My mom doesnt want to go coz my bro is not gg...she dotes on my bro too much to leave him in Spore alone lor...hiaz

Minnie, where's RC? All the acronyms getting me confused.

StyloBB, I'm kind of like that too. Woke up suddenly from flashback of work. Think it will keep us on our toes.

Do the mummies here organise any get together? Would love to join before I start on my course. As I m new here, dying to see who is who.

m2b
Sorry to hear of the bad encounter you have with the agency. Maybe you want to check with CASE to see whether do you have a case on this to get a credit note instead of just the coach. But that lady shouldn't shout.

stylobb
Thanks, I am feeling much better now.

preggie
Wow you so fast book the tics for the HSM ice tour show.... here I am still considering whether to go for the show or not..

M2B,
Aiyo! so big liao....

But ur mom dont want to go also bo bian lor...

Raine must be very sad and disappointed.

When Ally kena chicken pox during chinese new year tat time she was so sad and disappointed because she cant follow me go back to my hometown.

forgot to share this with you. m2b, remember some time back i asked you how to store accessories. i found something in daiso yday that works perfectly!

bot 2 of these, put all my earrings, necklaces in the slots

1469770.jpg

then tie them to a hanger and it fits in nicely in my wardrobe! save space and the colour can match my wardrobe too!

1469771.jpg

going off to msia soon.

M2B,
I am traveling with grassland tonite.
How come ur trip so ex!

I just brot Janelle for a haircut this after and I love her new style now. It was done by my hair stylist and I must say he did a very good job.
I was so hiao, I went to add color to my hair and I make / force Janelle to do it with me. She resisted at 1st however she loves it after that. Keep looking for hair colored hair.

Check it out at my blog ok. no time to post the picture here.

chara went to see the doc who has been monitoring her and I can gladly say she has been discharged too.. no more visits to kkh! Her head is still abv 97 percentile, just conclude she has big head loh..apparently hb's and my head are also bigger than the norm.

m2b
Yr price includes hotac is it?

Wah, is ur brother the dependent type??? So funny re ur mom not wanting to leave him.. he can take care of himself righ?
If can find substitute to go, it is the best alternative.

hong
Hv a good trip.

Isn't it a bit early to do highlight/colour to jan's hair?

chris
It's nice...which section to find it. I can get one for the gals' hair clips...hahaha

Watched Indiana Jones today, quite silly show.

periwinkle
Haiz..I didnt used to be like this. WHen I go home, I leave all my thots at office. No joke leh.. anyway I went back to office early and cleared that task... at least I can enjoy my weekend in peace....

Oh... when does ur course start?
We do meet up once a while for dinner... but lately no one organised...

noif
U just reminded me to send my gals for the chix pox jabs.

minnie
Yummy...sounds good.
Just today hb says he is craving for steak and the potato w bacon...

good morning mummies!

stylo
i chanced upon it, cant rbr where. but i tink i saw cushions nearby. i went imm outlet.

hong
you colour ur hair blue?!
so now u & jan got mum & daughter hairstyle? hehe

periwinkle
u organise la. must ask the mummies here to give face to newcomer. hehe

Good morning mommies,

It's friday already.. so fast!

Tomorrow will be a busy day. The parents are gonna meet again to discuss the response from the school. The school called me up on Wed to ask me to meet them on friday 11.15am and if we dun meet them at this stipulated time and place, then they will do whatever they deem fit and they will not organise another meet up session with the parents coz they are TOOO BUSY!

So we are given a take it or leave it situation.

On a happier note, after the discussion, we are going to watch Kungfu Panda. I'm so looking forward to it.

Hi Hong,

Is it bad for Jan's scalp and hair - i mean the chemical and all? I think she's a little too young to have coloured hair leh... but it's my own opinion la.

Morning.

Stylobb,

My coll watched Indie & told me it's not good. I watched SATC last nite, its quite good, funi show lah. I am now waiting for The Happening to be screened.

Chris,

U xiang kiang liao lor. Like dat u oso can find. But I must say it's really very organised lah.

trans
*blush* i must say i am quite hapi with myself.

noif
i got it at daiso, $2 per sheet nia.
the sheet itself is very light, with the accessories, the weight will make it fall nicely from the hanger.

Ohya! I got something to share also.

Hmmmmm! Dont know mummies here allowed ur kids play online games or not?

But this website is real fun for the kids http://y8.com/

Ally enjoyed the dressup, mix and match games.

hee..from the games she learn how to mix and match her clothes liao! :p

I remember last time when i was in primary school my mom bought me those color papers and play manually one...now so high tech can play online liao..haha!

Hb/I are really at Priva now nua-ing away, doing our reading and stuff after hving a nice meal.. ... relaxing man.

trans
Indi - Yah, quite stupid show actually. I wanted to watch Narnia but hb didn't want...
Wonder what is The Happening about... so far I think Shyamalan's best one is Sixth Sense...

chris
It's a good find! I wl go VC Daiso later to find it...

noif
Another website one mummy recommended is www.starfall.com Not sure if some mummies may find this too elementary but jesse does enjoy the alphabet

I also made my own paperdoll dresses...haha

preggie
Seems like the school is ready to lose u all...

hong
Enjoy your trip...

stylobb
I know of this website... I find it good as I never know phonics before, I pick it up from this website. Joel likes it too.

I have two Barney concert tickets, bought at $71 each for tomorrow(5 Apr 08 Sat)'s concert at Suntec. Will let them go at much lower prices. Any reasonable amount is fine, please PM me your best offer by today and I'll meet up with you tomororw to pass them to you before concert starts.

Concert: Barney's Lets Imagine Live!
Time: 11.30am
Date: 07 Sat 2008
Seats: Row E, seat 5 and 6
Original Cost: $143 total
Selling at: Best offer by 7pm today.

Payment: I will require a 50% deposit of whatever price we agreed on via IB, and remaining amount to be paid up in exact tomrrow when tickets are handed over.

Halo Mommies!
Had a great time out with Raine and also a lunch gathering w some Aug MTBs…
Went shopping and bgt some bb stuff again…

Mouseaction & Noif,
Yalor, bo bian…anyway me and Raine didn’t go and the agency said will allow me to use the coach tickets before Sept so shall see how…

Chris,
That organizer is really great! IMM ah, then must wait for my hb to be back then can get to go liao…wonder if PS or Vivo Daiso has or not…I have a lot of earrings and necklaces lor…

Hong,
You have a good trip and please PM your blog link leh…

Stylobb,
Yap, our fees include hotel room too…hiaz, my mom dotes on my bro so much lor…yup, my bro is independent liao but my mom doesn’t think so…

Trans,
SATC nice? I wana watch too…