Preggie Friends Since 2003

hong
Hvn't recd mine as I reqsted for registered mail.

U can know the size cos the dimensions were given mah... I might wanna order now if I find them useful...

m2b
Yah they care for us but don't know if wlbe the same the next time....

Anyway u just 'treasure' them now, cos after pregnancy, u want also maybe don't hv ..haha

cla
Then how, he can't go for the fire station visit?

preggie
Talking abt ur 'efficient' maid, my ex maid used to pack my wardrobe too, so frus leh, cos I can't find my things!! She also did major packing to the storeroom...!

trans
Maybe the vits only work when it is combined with the preggie hormones! haha...

This thread got many good news recently!

Preggie,
Congratulations to you!

M2B,
Congratulations on having another princess. I'm sure she will as pretty as Raine.

Dont worry about the weights!

Pooh,
Congratulations to u too!

Masshiro,
Congratulations!

Good Morning Mommies!

Hong,
After posting that I hvnt received the organizer yday, I saw it on my office desk liao…heehee

Stylobb,
Yap, hope our darlings will treasure us as much when they are older…Raine said she will carry me when I’m too old to walk…so touched…heehee

Haha, yap, from 1st pregnancy, the boobs will shrunk after delivery/stop bfg…

BTW, Raine is now attending nursery at a church kindy and guess what, yday she told me "Mommy, Jesus rose from the dead"...coz yday her school celebrated Good Fri...heehee

Noif,
So long never “see” you here. Thanks, heehee, yap, I hope #2 will look like Raine. :p

Good morning mommies!!

I think i will know the gender next month. Now only in my 12 weeks, dun think can see yet.

Today joey finally went back to school after a 1 month absence. So heartwarming to see her classmates coming out to hug and welcome her. They are going to the cantonment police station for a tour later. Sounds fun!

Hi Hong,

I recx the organizers liao. The small and medium fit my bags just nice. heng i didn't buy large.

Hi M2B,

If your boobies are big and not droopy, then they are a definite asset! hehee..

Pity mine are in the shape of papayas

Hi Cherly,

I think i checked them out before.. the classes are very expensive. Apart from the cost, i've not heard much abt the quality of their schools

Morning,

Preggie,
I am using the medium Alexa now.

Stylo,
yes, useful cos everything is in place.
Do your maid need extra income? Can help her to come over my place to pack my place? hahaha..

Hi Cherly,M2B

I'm fine!

Just changed new job and very busy recently.

Today better cos boss not around. Can relax abit ..hee!

The previous job not allowed to surfnet during working hours tat's y hardly check forum.

At nite busy blogging and play viwawa..haha

Preggie,
No lah, not droopy "yet"...heehee
Any gender preference this time rd?
Glad my ILs are ok with having another grandaughter coz we are stopping at 2

Noif,
Changed job? What you doing now?

M2B,
cos having a ger so hoping for a boy. That is always the case for most pple. However, ger is some sensible and caring. Like us, Janelle is always create the heart warming atmostphere and Julian is also make us so joyful.

Nowsaday, Janelle likes to tell me she loves me very much. Thats always melt me!
Julian likes to giggles and making fake laughing sound.

Hi M2B,

My heart tells me i want a boy.. but my brains tell me better to get a girl. Girls are really more loving. I also like the fact that they are more Daddie's girl - which leaves me with more time to do my own things! hahaa

Like yesterday, joey drew a big heart with a hole. I asked her what she drew and this is her reply - "I'm drawing Daddie's heart and there's a hole because he misses me when i'm in Hongkong"

Wah... to her, the daddie is not complete without her leh! hahaaa

Hong,
Yap, thatz what I want but for hb, he got his wish of having another gal.

Preggie,
I agreed w you totally that gals are indeed more loving and sweet. They say the sweetest words to melt our hearts.

Actually Janelle asked why I bear her a brother instead of sister. I told her to ask daddy. hahaha. She gave me a blur face and asked me why must she asked daddy. She thot I was the one to decided whether to give her a brother or sister.

She then asked me to give her another sister again. I asked her if she could share her toys with baby sister.

Funniest part was - I told her if we were to have another baby sister then I will have to carry little sister, daddy will carry Julian and no one will carry her.

Her immediate reaction was - "Oh, mummy then I dun want another little sister!" She said daddy will not be able to carry her home if she fell asleep on the car. hahaha...

Cherly,
haiyah, paid liao dun think so much ah...
May be our quality is better.

I quite into the bag hanger leh, look very nice ah. My bags are all pile up at one corner of the house.

Hi Mommies, jus came out from a meeting.

I tink it makes no diff whether its gal or boy leh, e diff is in how we teach them. I find CY a very loving boy towards ppl in the fmly. He is always saying he loves mommy and he will always share thgs with mommy.

My thinking is dat ppl tend to treat boys differently, with the stereotype that boys shld be macho, etc. So if we encourage boys to share their feelings, they can also be as caring as gals are.

Hong,
Raine wanted a didi initially but when we told her it is a meimei, she is also happy with it...think all she wants is a sibling to play with her.

Trans,
Yap, teaching is very important and essential too...glad we all have loving kids.
Raine is super sticky and close to me, hope the 2nd 1 will be close to daddy instead.

M2B,

Whether the kids close to daddy or mummy, i think is depend on how much time we spend with them. My colls got 2 kids, age 11 and 4 both are boys, they are close to daddy cos the daddy is the only one bath, feed and play with them. My coll, who is the mother will be cheong to PUB after work and she has too many programs waiting for her after office hours. Each time, meet the parents session also attended by the father.

Charlene is close to me but clarence will choose timing one. He will close to daddy when he see his daddy get change, at this time he is super sticky to daddy cos he wanted to follow him out. Come to bedtime, he will look for me.

Cherly,

U r rite in e amount of time we spend wz the kids too. There are oso kids who are closer to maids then their parents!

Wah, your coll is how old? still cheong pub? These days I rather go to some nice coffee joints where I can hv decent conversations with frens.

BTW, r u feeling better already?

Nowadays I miss my kids a lot leh...sigh

noif
Long time no 'see' indeed.... wow, ur posting really reminds us that the mummies here hv been productive...haha

hong
We went to watch jap anime, Evangelion, the other day.
At basement of Orchard Cineleisure, there is this korean bbq chicken joint, they use olive oil to cook and the chix was not oily!

Bags - so fast got competition ah... but limited colours leh...

m2b
That's nice re the song, kids learn v fast. jesse also sings those songs (when he is in the mood) that he learnt in church.

I hvn't recd my bags yet...

Rmbr u were asking me about whether we will show favoritism? I guess it could be the older kid wl be able to respond more. My hb has this theory: I need to spend time alone w/ jesse and then jesse wl be fine. When his emotional tank is full, he doesn't get to be irritating.

preggie
So, did the two kids return to school as well?

Oh, jesse's drawing is opp of joey's, he drew himself and me, and we are linked by a big heart.. daddy's nowhere in sight.. haha...

Nowadays my hb quite poor thing, when we go out, all 3 wl go "I want mummy!".. even when we sit down, it's 4 of us facing him cos all the kids want to sit with mummy! haha... but of crse I wl tell him to quickly grab a kid when one's not on his/her guard..haha...

trans
I agree w/ u, I also let jesse say what he likes, who he loves (usu it's mummy!).. he wl come up and tell me 'Mummy, love you!', 'Mummy, I hvnt kissed u today.' So sweet right.. of crse stimes drive me mad w/ his moh-ness...!!!

hong
But the maid packed until I cannot find my things leh... btw, I know u are joking but I think the law takes a serious view if the maid is found working for two households...

For joey, she's closer to the males in the family. She's ah kong and daddie's little girl. She just manja a bit, and they all go soft! hahaa

KB says that i'm anti-social ever since i got pregnant..

M2B,
Shipping line. very different compared to previous job

StyloBB
Yalor! I think i saw u at T.Pagar 2-3 weeks ago. Or i mistaken?

Chris,

most likely may ask hb to park at his off building and then take train to Newton, overall still save on parking fee. :p

Stylo,

I will bring him back on Fri for doctor's clearance, otherwise he has to stay at home. Hope he can get well soon. Yesterday found more spots on his legs and body, had problem eating too. Haiz...

Yesterday u were saying u shouted at Jesse and felt guilty after that right? We always talked nicely to Matt but he ignored us! End up we hv to scream at him. This happens every nite. haiz...

Trans/DJD,

i thot the same too. Besides the time spend with them, the way of handling them also makes the difference. I think cos i am the 'discipline master' at home, so the boys tends to look for daddy for comfort when scolded by me. :p They will have their loving side to me too, esp during bedtime. :p

Noif,

Long time no 'see', everythings fine? No.3? Hee hee... :p

DJD,
Guess #2 will be closer to me again coz I definitely spend more time with the kids than hb due to his working schedule…but hb does his share on weekends by bathing for raine and playing with her lah…

Trans,
Yalor, I also prefer coffee joints to chit-chat…after last Thur gathering, I felt that I have not been gg out much with frens recently man…heehee

Stylobb,
Yap, kids really learn things fast.
I’m very scared I will show favoritism next time lor…

Noif,
Shipping line must be quite busy 1 right?

I dun know did Janelle ever say she love MIL or FIL but I will heard her say "I love mummy" everynite. Stime when she needs something from me or manja a bit to get things she wants. She will tell me that. hahahaha..

Stylo,
as long as not black bag organiser will do. IF not I will have problem finding my things again. hahaha..

Btw, I thot Evangelion is an old anime?

Cla,
why Matt doesnt listen when u talk to him nicely? Janelle can be dilly dally, I have to tell her I am going to get angry to speed her up.

Cherly,
wow ur colleague is a cheonger? One mummy asked if I put more attention to one of the kid, and which kids. She said she put more attention to the younger kid. I told her I am opp, i give Janelle more attention.

Julian likes to look for daddy cos daddy can play with him and do all the swing and throwing that I cant. Daddy can put him to sleep faster than me. This is quite a good balance to both of us.

Trans,

My colls just turn 40 this year. Yah, she cheong PUB, wine & makan session etc.
Thanks for asking, me feeling better but still have slight cough.

stylobb,

Hmmm, i dont know what so good abt pub, i am same as Trans rather to have nice coffee with frens than pub. As a mother, i think she miss her kids but i don know why? Maybe she thot her hb is looking after them so she is more relax.

Cla,

I am also the disciple master at home, this clarence now know how to "keke", if i speak to him in very firmly way, he takes as i scold him and will go to complaint to my mum and then cover his face to keke cry. Sometime i will kenna scolded from my mum cos his keke become real and vomitted. Another one over pamper by my mum.

Hong,

I also don know y he din wan to listen. We can repeat our instruction for 15mins and he still stay put at the original position, until i give out a 'lion roar' to him! haiz, no wonder mothers are naggy...

There are times my neighbour said she can hear me scream at my kids but she understand 'cos she also the same! hahaha

DJD,

Ha! Clarence is best actor leh! Stylo can give him a best actor award this yr end... hee hee... :p

Althot i am discipline master at home, sometime i will 'xin ruan'. Think both me and my hb need to strike a balance to make our parenting more effective. However, it is a sensitive issue that we din wan to trash it out.

Cla,
understood cos I "Roar" as well. hahaha....
Picture a block of lioness roaring... hahaha..

Beside me roaring, i also hear other mummies at my block screaming at their kids too.

Cherly,
Clarence is so cute. Good actor ah. J&J still vomit when they cried, especially Janelle. If I dun stop her in time, the new moment I have to do clean up.

Good morning mummies.

Cla/Hong,

I hardly "Roar", usually just need to show charlene my angry face and she will know what to do liao. For clarence, i still don know how to "dui fu" him now as i am scared of the clean up.

Cla,

I never "xin ruan" when come to disciple, got 1 time i punish charlene by asking her to stand within the floor tile area, i told her better don move, otherwise i will beat her. End up she stand there for 45mins till my mum "save" her.

Hi Cla, Hong, Cherly,

Dealing with joey is fairly easy, just raise our voice a little and she'll get our message. The other day, i threatened to throw her into the storeroom and she retorted "No you don't! Only daddie does it!". Hmm... i dunno why she loves daddie so much even though he's the disciplinarian at home.

Morning,

Preggie,
may be mummy only pamper her and daddy will pamper and discipline her as well. BTW, I will dropby ur place to pass your the stuffs after work.

Cherly,
Julian still cant get the hint yet so a bit difficult to deal with him. Stime he turn just too naughty and I have to contraint him. The next time u know he will bawl very badly. Daddy and grandparents will tend to come to him but I told them let him bawl.

Does Clarence like to feed himself?

Preggie,

Joey scared to be locked in storeroom? I only chased charlene out of house once and she got scared, i feel guilty for doing that deep inside my heart after that.

Hong,

Clarence like to feed other but not for himself. He likes to take a toothbrush to brush his teeth only, can brush for hour quietly. We are happy to pass him the toothbrush at least my mum can do her stuffs. Now, he is quite easy to handle at least he will tell us if he wants to pee or poo.

Cherly,
Julian like to feed himself and if I let him do that he will refuse me to feed him anymore. It end up he takes very little. We let him self-feed when we are outside for meals and he already eaten his.

Julian doesnt like brushing, bad thing. I have to train him hard on this.

Toilet-training - same old topic again. Julian depends on mood, stime he can signal us he wanna poo. We have to be very attentive to catch his signal, once lost it he will poo on the diaper.

Pee - not so soon for him. I dun think he is ready. I can do very little with him cos he is with MIL most of the time. Dun want to stress MIL on it.

I ever chase Janelle out of the house before. Daddy will come for her resuce, that is when she really get out of control. I never regret doing it, I think my heart is make of IRON.

Hong,

Same as clarence, we got to be quite hardworking to bring him to toilet every 15-20mins, he will sure pee on pants when he is playing his toys. Btw, how many teeth Julian has now? Clarence seem quite slow lei, only got 8.

Cherly,
I think Julian got abt 16 - 18 teeth. I didnt really count cos he refuses to open his mouth for me and he likes to bite when I put my finger in. Ouch...

preggie
Sounds like the same for my twins, they can get away with anything.... never kena scolded .. only I scold them... julien wl go "I don't want mummy!". I say "Fine, I am not bothered." Then of crse when she sees me going out, she wl go "I want mummy!"....

Actually don't be surprised, I discipline jesse but he still loves me a lot ...haha!!!

Why anti-social huh?

cla
Hope he gets well soon. Got fever??

I'm sure we are all 'roaring' at one point or another!
Last nite was quite ok, no roaring. Let them play, watch Sesame Street, read books.

Btw are u working full-time now?

Sorry hor... julien wl also vie for the best acting award...hehe... she can be equally drama.
I realise one funny thing about chara, she wl cry and stimes after I scold her or smack her legs, she can stop crying quite fast and act normally again!!!

noif
Yep, I'm in the area.... u too? Don't scare me... my ex office bldg had a lot of shipping companies .....

hong
Looks like sth preggie or m2b wl own...haha
I saw the Cars one... hmmmm.... I need a Mandarin version...haha. ...so are u buying??

Evangelion - u r right, it's an old anime (think is a series) but now made in movie... I think wl hv Part 2....

Vomit - aiyoh, tkfully none of my kids vomit if they cry.....

cherly/hong
Wah, the two of you v hiong leh... chase out of the house.. so traumatic for a 3, 4 year old....

hong
is that the normal leapPad u can find in spore? ash got one but she rarely use it.
ash got a shallow stomach, she will vomit when she cry, cough, laugh or play too hard... i must always hv plastic bags on hand...

M2B,
Yup...but recently slow down. Good for me cos i no need stress too much! :p

StyloBB
Yup same area but dont think same buiding as your EX company. My office is at one of the hotel..

Chris,
Not sure. I think so. THot is cheaper in the spree I wanna get one.

Janelle vomits when she cry, cos cry lead to hard coughing and then vomit.

Stylo,
May be getting or I dropby toysru to check out 1st.

Chase out of the hse - quite extreme but for uncontrollable case. Or i shld say I cannot control my temper. hahaha..

Evangelion - no wonder sound familiar. I dun think I will watch. The other day, Ch5 is showing UnderWorld. Law said quite nice, I told him I watched the part 2 at home (DVD). He asked me abt the story but i cant rbr. I said I cld watch with him again.

Dun even have time to finish DVD at home, dun talk abt movie. hahahaha...
Usually my time out with Law is makaning and some short window shopping.

hong
the one ash got is the pink one, retail is S$99.90 but sometimes toy r us got promo at S$79.90. i rbr we got a free bag for the pad when we bot.

Stylo,

I oso discipline CY a lot but he still loves me the most. Or mayb he doesnt have other choices? Hehe. I guess boys will be closer to mothers when they are young, that's why they hv the term 'mommy's boy'?

The other day I was carrying CY down a chair and he said, "My mommy is strong and fierce!" I wonder where he gets that from? Mayb I have been really fierce to him...

Cla/Stylobb,

BTW I need to take a rain check for the fire stn excursion this Sat. CY is down with viral fever since Sun. This morning still feverish. Hope he gets well by Sat.