Preggie Friends Since 2003

DJD/Hong,

the kids pics are nice, they are so grown up liao.

Stylo,

Jesse can draw very well.

Pooh,

some nurse din like to use nipple shield. I encountered some who insisted me to try bf w/o the shield, the bb can't latch on and keep crying, in the end they gave up and let me use it. :p that's y i standby 1 set when i gave birth to Nic. negative pt abt using nipple shield - u hv to keep it in sterilized water.
u can try it out this round.

Masshiro,

is always hard to start bf again after some time, need to season the nipple again. i realised nipple cream doesn't works on me, best is to bear w the pain and let it heal naturally.

u will love the place but it is quite small, may have to wait a while during weekend.

good morning mummies!
yday was on leave, went to colour & highlight my hair in the am and pm wait for delivery of our new tv.

cherly/hong/stylo
nice pics!
charlene short hair looks nice! ash oso say she wanna cut her hair like mine but i bu she de bcoz her hair very fine and soft...

m2b
megan is a nice name! how much did u gain for prev preg? sounds like u eat more for this preg hor? dun worry la, u very disciplined one, sure will lose the weight.

Good Morning Mommies.

Chris,
I also can't bear to cut Raine's hair although hb has been nagging me to trim it off...heehee

I gained 15kg when with Raine...yap, eating more this time rd, dun know why...seem like those in 2nd pregnancy seem to be putting on lesser weight leh...

Really hope I can lose all the weight soon after birth man. :p

Good morning mummies.

Chris,

I think i will not be able to join the gathering tmr. I might need to go for x-ray due to coughing. Have cough for abt a week but still quite chesty and whizzy.

Hong/Chris,

Charlene insists to cut her hair short like mine, initially i also bu she de but she told me all e disadvantage for long hair, very mafan to tie hair, very hot etc., that's why i give in to her. She is very happy with her short hair but also complaint the hairstylist's skill not gd enuf as her hair is not 100% same as mummy.

Morning,

Mummies, thanks for all the blessing.
I PASS MY PAPER! YAHOOO.... so happy...

Stylo, Masshiro,
Janelle - the tallest in the pic.
Julian - in pink polo
Jovan - in strip.

Stylo,
that is why i say he is very small in size lor but he look mature than Julian. Not so babyish look.

Chara and Julien look so sweet. hee hee..
Jesse can really draw very well. Janelle likes to draw monster. Dun ask me why.

Cherly,
aiyo x-ray. I do went for x-ray many yrs back due to prolong coughing. My MIL brot Jan to a salon at Centerpoint to trim her style leh. $20 but look nice not those boring staight hair. Some layers that suit the kids.

M2B,
Megan has a nie meaning. I also dun think u need to consult a professional.

OK talk later, i need to go site now.

masshiro
Yeah I like my kid's age gap... tiring at times but we bring up all three almost the same time ! Can't imagine hving to wake up for night feeds again!

m2b
U don't think too much about weight loss lah...

cherly
My gals have been coughing and have running nose for a week, think mil wl bring them and jesse to the PD today. Self-medicating with the usual medicine does not seem to help. It's scary at the amount of medicine and the frequency they have been sick since end of last year. I also don't know how jesse got the fever.

I need to trim the gals' hair too.

Chris,
You go do your hair mei mei to meet us tmr hah? heehee

Hong,
Hehe, I only know Megan means pearl but another mommy in Aug08 said it meant strong too so have decided on that name...Raine has been calling meimei BB Megan for the past weeks too...

Stylobb,
Difficult not to think abt weight loss lah but guess I can't do much now coz hungry must eat mah...hahaha

m2b
no la. i wanted to do for some time liao but no time. since yday need to take pm leave for tv delivery, i might as well take am leave oso to do my hair rite?

cherly/m2b
hope u get better soon. even i agree, pf oso wun agree, he prefer girls with long hair.. and he still prefer me in long hair after i cut my hair...

Dinner, 20 Mar, Shokudo, 7pm
Raffles City Shopping Centre, B1-44E
1) chris
2) trans
3) cla
4) M2B
5) stylo
6) minnie

anymore mummies joining?

Chris,
Thought you wana pan mei mei for us mah...hehe

Hehe, for me, opp, I prefer gals to have long hair whereas hb is the 1 nagging me to cut coz he said difficult to shampoo and die... :p

Good morning mummies.

For those going for today's gathering, enjoy your dinner. My nose blocking getting worst, cough seem reduce but quite whizzy, need to go back to my GP tonite.

Chris/M2B,

Ben doesnt matter if we are long or short hair, as long as we happy, he is fine.

good morning mummies!
rainy day today.. a pity preggie away, otherwise she will be very hapi haha

m2b
so sudden meetings today hor? long time never see you man..

cherly
sounds serious, hope everything fine soon.

chris,
fang xin...

yap, Raine attending english and mandarin classes on diff days...her mandarin class with tien hsia at dhoby ghaut...berries abit out of the place for my dad to fetch to and fro lor.

my nephew and best fren's niece attended tien hsia and said it is good too...

Brot chara for her speech therapy...confirmed really discharged liao... no need to go back anymore!

cherly
The kids went to see doc yesterday, w/ chara's pneumo jab and all, fee came to $450!

m2b/chris
I asked jesse recently if he wants to go for chinese class and he said yes.. hmm....

I was laughing at ur 'die' 'dye' 'tie' remarks...hahah....

M2B,

Where did you send Raine for english class? My sister intend to send J&J for english class.

stylobb,

I am using coy health card, so just need to pay $5 for each visit to doctor.

Stylobb,
Congrats on Chara's official discharge!

Haha, typo error...
Raine will say yes to any classes that I asked her, she is gg for nursery, english, mandarin and piano classes lor...imagine she is asking for clay classes too...think she thought $ is printed 1...

DJD,
Raine is attending english classes at I Can Read at Kovan once a week...so far, she enjoyed her classes...I think the teacher's approach is good and appeal to her ba...

Looking forward to the dinner tonight and the holiday tmr! Long weekend... :D

Stylo,

Congrats on Chara discharge, her progress has been very well.

Chris,

u also wan to send Ash for classes? There's one near the cc at our place, Xue Ni, seem to be gd too but not yet check it out.

Btw, remind me to pass u Ash's hairclip, i put it inside my wallet liao. :p

Looking forward to the dinner tonight and the holiday tmr! Long weekend... :D

Stylo,

Congrats on Chara discharge, her progress has been very well.

DJD,

Confirm u not joining us for the dinner? u miss the gathering at my place last mth too.
Pls take gd care and we will see u next sat for the excursion.

Chris,

u also wan to send Ash for classes? There's one near the cc at our place, Xue Ni, seem to be gd too but not yet check it out.

Btw, remind me to pass u Ash's hairclip, i put it inside my wallet liao. :p

cla
u found ash's laimond clip ah hehe
i wan to send ash to any class but she oni wan art class and she wan her fren to go with her.. headache..

stylo
congrats to chara's discharge!

Stylo,
congrats to chara's dicharge.
Aiyo ur PD charges so high!

Chris,
there are some fun dye that is washable.

One of the rare times that I managed to sleep till 8.30am! haha...

Nice meeting up on Thursday.

The place is not bad, love the yakitori and juice..

m2b
U look radiant and nice, not fat lah, maybe fleshy at the right places...haha

cherly
m2b looks good lah..

minnie
I let julien try the her shoes (she loves wearing new things!), she refused to take them out!
Hvn't tried on chara cos she hates to wear new things .. sure to cry first...

chris
Forgot to see what u bot at R Island and DP..

trans
No hives in sight that nite..

cla
U continue to suss out good deals for us lah.

Mummies, thanks re chara... yah, finally ...

hong
PD's charges, exp hor.. we also wonder why, like I told minnie, it's the usual Zinnatt and Klacid again but hor, they are all well the next day...
I spotted some rashes on jesse's back though, maybe some side effects...

Stylobb,

Thu no hives cos I took my med e nite before. Know I m gg to meet u gals so better make sure I hv no breakouts.

Cla saw my hives yday cos she came to my plc to collect sthg. U can ask her how gross they look. Hehe.

Went to recci Glacier confectionery as it is purported the best place for home made cookies... it's along the stretch of shops at tiong bahru.... cookies were yummy..

Spent a nice weekend with the kids... but tiring though...

Went to pasir ris today, wow the whole place is like a huge playground... jesse enjoyed climbing up the spider web... and of course the slides... I'm surprised that even chara enjoyed the high slides.. she is now quite adventurous.. when I saw them coming down (all 3), I think I feel more frightened than them.. actually they didn't feel frightened at all...haha.. all sweaty and we went to try the rest called Water Cross.. not v nice lah...

minnie
I just rembred: I didn't see any soft shell crabs leh at Shokudo .. hehe...

Confirm that the outlet at City Link is under same grp at Raffles City but the former sells pasta...

trans
O I see.... hehe

nice dinner on thu.
went go go bambini at dempsey on fri. quite nice place for kids to run ard while parents chat, mayb we can organise an outing there in future. the ben n jerrys look good too, very spacious and interesting deco.
last weekend went malacca for food/shopping trip. as expected, bot shoes (4 pairs) again. hehe

stylo
i bot a pair of red shoes hehe
ya lor, m2b look ok leh.. she too conscious la.

stylo

Good morning mummies.

I think i am really getting weaker, was nearly fainted on saturday nite and gave hb a shocked. 2 children were with mum over the long weekend so i can get good rest. After the med and rest, i am much better today, still slight cough & nose block.

stylobb/M2B,

After recent sicks, i think i need to put on some weights, cant fit well for most of bottom, currently under weight.

Chris,

No jam in causeway?

Good Morning Mommies!
Enjoy myself on Thu night too and guess what, my domineering daughter asked me why m I home so late when I reached home…apparently, she waited for me to go back b4 gg to bed…heehee, was telling hb that my gal cares more for me than him…

Stylobb,
Thanks for your compliments…you mean fleshy on the top? Heehee

Trans,
Your hives so bad meh?

Chris,
Shopping again hah?
Aiyo, like I said, I dun like pregnancy period mah…

DJD,
You sound bad? Underweight? How I wish I will be…hahaha

M2B,

This round abit bad, need to recover fast for this weekend excursion and will be flying off to jpn next week. Already being a good gal to take med on time and rest well.

m2b
fleshy at u know where.. me & trans so envy hehe
hehe, no way i will miss shopping rite?

djd
no jam at all, very smooth both ways.
i tink u the skinny type la, after 2 kids liao still so slim. but must be healthy slim kind la. hopefully u gain back ur health soon.

Morning Mommies.

M2B,

I oso tink u look good. Complexion very good leh. Makes me wanna take your prenatal vits too. Hahaha.

My hives can be quite bad lor. Cla, u wanna tell them what u saw last Fri?

DJD,

Wah, sounds bad leh. Did u hv to go for the xray? I tink u r exhausted issit? Having to handle 2 (& sometimes 4) kids, shuffling between 2 houses and Ben is busier these days...

Actually I already noticed u lost a lot of weight the last time we meet, thin like paper doll...

Chris,

Wanna post pics of your harvest here?

Preggie,

R u back liao?

I'm back. HK's shopping was excellent... but i can't say the same for macau. I hate that place and told KB that i'll never wanna go back there again! The pple are downright rude, crude and uncouth! More on my trip later, gotta clear my emails.

How's everyone?? Any updates, new happenings that i missed?

chris
Been to ben & jerry's twice liao, also inside to bambini to take a look, feel the area around it is rather cramped...

I love red shoes...! hehe

m2b
Talking abt raine staying up, I was surprised to find jesse also waiting up for me! He asked me why I came back so late.. told me that only papa can be late, but not mummy..haha...

cherly
Wah? Nearly fainted! Not enough blood and rest, is it?

preggie
Our update is m2b glows in her preggie state... haha

trans
Last nite I shouted at jesse, cos he took so long to finish his milk and to brush his teeth.. haiz.. I felt quite bad after that but I ren and ren liao... I think all in all, it was a good 30 mins... I told him if he does not sleep early, he'll hv difficulty getting up in the morning ...

trans
oh ya, forgot to take pic of my harvest.. already kept and hung liao.. hehe yday cleared my shoe cabinet to make way for my new shoes hehe.. now still got room for more, since i threw and packed away more than wat i bot. hehe

stylo
its the biggest indoor playground i hv seen so far, 3 levels high.. i tink its cramped bcoz they try to pack everything in that unit. the cafe is quite spacious tho.. pf was saying can come bk for the food sometime.
its my 2nd pair of red shoes.. hope i utilise it more than my 1st hehe

preggie
welcome back! must share ur harvest with us from hk!

Preggie,

Welcome back!

stylobb,

I think no enuf food cos no appetite at all. Feel so giddy that day.

Trans,

Yes lost quite abit of weight recently. I got enuf rest lei, sleep as early as usual.

Chris,

Just nice timing, can you don threw those unwanted shoes or clothes, pass to me on saturday can? I am not karang guni but i think i heard my sister saying their coy is collecting adult/children's clothes & shoes, they going to rent a stall at flea market to sell it out cheap for charity. If you really don want then pass to me and of course if you don mind they are going to sell it off cheap at flea market lah.

Hi StyloBB,

I'm very pimply, skin is very dull leh... dunno why i'm not as fortunate as M2B. Must ask her what kind of vits she takes! hahaa

Hi Chris,

This morning, my maid took out all my harvest and washed them! I only have one pic of the stuff i bought at H&M.. the rest of the stuff are packed away by my very "efficient" maid.. Maybe she's goign though my stuff to see what i bought for her.. hehee.... gosh.. if it's really true, she'll be so disappointed coz i only bought her a pair of silver earrings... hahaa

This trip, we really indulged and pampered ourselves... hehe... spent a bomb though

cherly
sure! i will put them in the car. pls rbr to collect from me. got 2 big bags...

preggie
so u bot a lot of stuff for joey?

Haiz, Nic's turn to hv HFM!!! Yesterday he was grouchy and kept throwing tantrum, last nite started to hv fever, and we found some spots on hand and legs. This mrng brot him to doc and confirmed is HFM.

Preggie,

Welcome back! Must hv bot lots of stuff

Stylo/Trans,

Ya, saw Trans's hive on Fri, it was terrible! 2 big patches on the arm, looked like kenna bitten by lots of mosqitoes! felt itchy when i saw it.

Chris,

i forgot to return u Ash's clip!!! also i collected more $$ for the excursion, hv to return $4 back to u. :p

Stylo,

i hv to return $1 to u. :p

Mummies going to the excursion this sat,

Those meeting at Newton - pls meet at <font color="ff0000">Newton Cirus Hawker Centre Carpark</font> at <font color="ff0000">8.45am</font>. The bus will leave at 9am sharp.

Those going there directly - Pls be at the fire station at <font color="ff0000">9.15am</font> sharp.

cla
hehe i also tot of the clip the next day...
if go there directly, do u tink its easy to park there? how abt u? driving there directly?

DJD,
Ya, must make sure you are well for your trip man then can enjoy mah! How I wish I can lose weight as easy as you leh…sob sob

Chris,
Aiyo, you will know the agony when you have my problem mah…now I sympathize with Linda and Preggie man…

Makes me wana shop too leh but now cannot shop for nice clothings…only can see bb’s stuff…hiaz, just ordered some rompers from the BP for #2.

Trans,
Thanks for your compliments too…I help you to get some from my gynae on my next visit? Heehee

Stylobb,
Guess we have domineering kids man…heehee, but show that they care for us right? :p

Preggie,
Welcome back!
Hehe, both my pregnancies I have good skin leh so maybe like what Stylobb said, you might be expecting opp gender?

Cla,

I keep forgetting to transfer the $$ to you, please remember to collect from me on saturday.

Chris,

Ok will try my best to remember to take the 2 bags from you.

M2B,

You no need to worry lah, you sure will lose weight lah.

Preggie,

When is your next check up? By then you will know baby gender rite?

M2B,

Hahaha, so kua zhang meh? Now u D cup ah?

Can u chk wz your gynae whether got side effects if non-preggie takes e vit? Sekali non-preggie take liao have the reversed effects. Hehehe.

Preggie,

Come to think of it, I oso broke out in zits in my 1st tri when I was hvg CY.

DJD,
I surely hope so...

Trans,
No lah, not D yet...hahaha
between B and C lah...hate it man!

OK, I check with my gynae if you really interested...heehee

M2B, Stylo, Chris,
U got ur Alexa?

M2B,
WOW..... shld have go for the makan session last week. Why hate it? U havent reach Preggie and Linda stage yet.