Preggie Friends Since 2003

Good morning mummies.

Another cool day!

Pooh,

The scan very clear, when is your EDD? How's ely now? Fully recover?

Morning ladies
been raining for the past few days.. so sianz

preggie/m2b
go for a 3D scan also la.. i did it both for trimelle and no3.. ely's time i din do it.. that time really cost a bomb..

cherly
my edd 15th may. ely now ok le. can eat and drink very well. waiting to go back for check up

now 31 weeks, i haben buy any baby blue stuff yet.. yday, just bought some maternity pads, disposable panties, nappy liners and a blue receiving blanket.. i very nua.. haha

Morning,
No one ard.

Preggie, M2B,
I have a bottle of NeuroGainPB plus fish oil. Not open, expiring on Jan 2009. Anyone of u interested to buy over from me?

Good mornign mommies,

Today busy with work.. need to clear everything before my holiday.

Hi Pooh,

My Gynae will do the 3d scan for me. I did it for Joey last time too.. but not as clear as your's leh..

Hi Hong,

Can i buy it from you. How much you selling it?

Hi Cherly,

She has recovered already... just that the skin on her hand is peeling although we didn't see any blisters... the skin peels out in big big pieces.. very shiok!! KB and I look forward to going home everyday to peel her skin off.. hahaa

Greetings from my hospital bed. I've delivered yesterday around noon time. Went to Dr in the morning and decided to go ahead and get baby out. Water level getting lower and baby not growing much. I delivered by epi c-section. Thank god epi worked this time and I managed to hear my baby's first cries. Though a bit small, he's a healthy baby boy.

I'm also recovering well. All tubes off me now, and I had my bath this morning. Shiok. Felt better breastfeeding when I'm clean.

Hi Masshiro,

CONGRATS!!! Have you named the baby boy? When you feel better, show us some pictures ok

Are your stitches painful?

Good Morning Mommies!
Went Isetan sale yday and bought some small items for bb 1st…
Decided to slowly buy abit here and there…bb’s stuffs are just so small and cute!

Hong,
Thanks for the offer but for both pregnancies, gynae didn’t ask me to eat fish oil at all…

Preggie,
Glad Joey is ok liao. How your pregnancy progressing?

Masshiro,

Masshiro
Congrats!!!

preggie
Good to know that Joey is okay now... But I find peeling off the blister skin a bit gross leh...

Today super duper busy....

Hi M2B,

I think the pregnancy is progressing well. Intially suppose to see gynae tomorrow before my trip.. but i have no time.

Will be seeing her on 29th March for my 1st trimester check.

Hi Jas,

Hhaa... you find it gross ah? I find it very shiok to peel out big big pieces of skin from her hands leh. I use tweezers to peel and it's not painful. Hope i didn;t make you puke out your lunch ;P

Had a nice weekend w/ hb and the kids, it was the usual stuff, except for a short while of jesse's hyper act, but it was nice...
Enjoyed the nice weather too....
Ate too much, hb needs to fatten up ..
Sat nite, went paktor while mum came to help jagar the kids, went AMK Lor 10 to try western food but it was nothing fantastic.
Watched this brainless movie Step 2, no storyline but slick dance moves...

Went Zara and bot some tops for the gals...
Club Marc hving their year long discount, worth taking a look, love their jeans...

cla/minnie
Pls remind me to pay u when we meet.. thanks

Thanks for all the well wishes. We were discharged yesterday. Baby's jaundice borderline case. Luckily we could all go home together. Now settling in well and my milk is coming in. But nipples quite sore, right one cracking up.

Hi Cla,
I have the vodaphone wireless so I brought to hospital to use. Only use one time. Too troublesome to log in.

Will post pics later. Need to catch some sleep now. Feeding every 2 hours quite tiring, but I'm not complaining cos at least baby is latching on well and drinking.

Good morning mummies.

Was having fever since Thursday nite till yesterday. Kenna abit of rain on thursday, went home and got fever at nite. Must admit aging is catching up, unlike younger days.

Chris,

I am still not very well today, not sure if will be fully recover by thursday for the gathering. Blocking nose, runny nose and sexy voice due to coughing. Kindly put me under KIV now and i confirm again by wednesday.

Morning mommies.

Cherly,

Tok abt age catching up, I was oso tinking the same this mornign. Feel jus soooo tired today despite the fact that I napped over the weekends with CY. Dunno why no matter how much I sleep, like still not enuf. My sister says it's bcos I dun get quality sleep. I think lack of exercise could oso be a reason.

Hope u get well soon so we can meet on Thu.

Trans,

My health like not very good recently, keep falling sick. I eat and sleep as usual but health just keep falling down. My mum was shocked to see me still sick yesterday when i sent the children over for dinner.

good morning mummies!

cherly
no prob, u let me know.. hope u get well soon

Dinner, 20 Mar, Shokudo, 7pm
Raffles City Shopping Centre, B1-44E
1) chris
2) trans
3) cla
4) M2B
5) stylo
6) minnie

KIV
1) cherly

stylo
i bot identical tops from zara last fri from girls section for me and ash hehe

Morning,

Cherly,
hope u get well soon.
I find this method is very useful and u may wanna try. If u can, squeeze a teaspoon of fresh lemon juice into a cup of water and drink it with empty stomach. 1st dosage of vit C and keep all illness away.

If not u can drop a tablet of vit c. Rbr must take it 1st thing in the morning after u brush ur teeth. I find it very effective. I dun have flu or block nose while i did this.

Somehow i find the lemon is more effective than the vit C tablet.

masshiro
Do post pics... good to know bb is latching well, ur investment did not go to waste.

cherly/trans
Lack of exercise is one of the reasons if one falls sick...
I know that now cannot fall sick, cos if fall sick, usu quite serious type.

My hb has been losing weight due to work stress.. haiz...

trans
Surprisingly I didn't nap on Sat, hb decided to bring us to T3 to look around. Yesterday I only slept for 1 hour cos jesse had dream (according to him) and he was crying in his sleep, I had to shake him..

hong
We drink lemon water quite a lot at home.. don't know if this is the reason we are ok...haha

chris
Got identical tops ah?? Hahaha..

I have been splurging on myself .. been telling myself it's time to pamper myself.. but still I always end up going to Zara to see the kids' stuff... haiz..
Std Chartered discontinued their link with Esprit so I decided to get the Esprit card...

Btw tried Popeye chix and it was normal only.

minnie
U know, we pray with jesse every nite.. hb has been working late Wed-Fri last week, so jesse said, 'Let's pray that papa wl rembr to come back early.'
Hb didn't come back early and on Sat, jesse said 'Mommy, we have to pray LOUDER next time.' Kids...!

cla
Sorry, I didn't respond, I am really bz leh. and I was not teasing u, I really mean that u were v efficient to check out those deals.
I'm piled up with tasks again today.

Cherly/Stylobb,

For me, somehow I can just feel my energy sapping away... I am still hvg my hives, doesnt seem to go away. Been gg to see Chinese sinseh & he said it's bcos I din fully recover from my previous bouts of flu & coughs, so the virus is still in my body and dats why I am getting the hives.

Masshiro,

oic. :p Gd to hear that bb is latching well. i hv short nipple, so hd to use nipple shield in the begining and then after that slowly wean off.

Stylo,

is ok, guess u must be busy w ur work

talking abt checking out deals, my sis and her coll said that i am a HDB tai tai, always go shopping and sniff out the deals, i told them all thanks to the mummies in the forum for sharing gd deals. hahaha

We had a fruitful weekend too. Had a small celebration for Matt's BD at childcare on Fri, made cupcakes for all the little kids in school. After that we went to Disney Naturally at Anchorpoint. There's not much choices for food but all are delicious. They hv weekday special where set meals are selling at cheaper price. Ordered a pizza set, lamb stew set, pasta set and a soup, total abt $35. The pizza is in Mickey shape, quite cute! Nic enjoyed all the food. :D after that went ikea shop shop while Matt went to hv fun at the ball pit. On Sat, had a steamboat + BBQ gathering w our family. I baked a simple cake for the occasion, luckily it turned out to be ok. :p Need to practise more on the presentation.

Stylobb,

Jesse is so cute!
But it makes sense doesnt it? Haha... from a child's view at least.

Cherly,

Hope you get better soon so we will see you on Thursday.

Trans,

So long still have hives ah? Do you need to avoid seafood? I rem I had to avoid prawns/crabs/sotong last time.

Good morning mummies.

My flu seem get worse, wanted to take MC today but got things to rush, bo bian must tong. Maybe take tmr.

chris,

looking at my condition, i doubt i can recover in time for the gathering.

Trans,

You still have hives ah? How to get rid of it?

Morning.

Cherly/Minnie,

Yah, hv it since b4 CNY. I think mine is chronic hives, once I get it, it takes months or even a year for it to go away. I duno what causes it and what can make it go away. So for as long as I hv it, I'll hv to avoid poultry, eggs, seafood, peanuts, etc.

Good thing is that with the Chinese herbs, at least the hives dun come in big big patches.

Good Morning Mommies!
Went for my detailed scan yday...BB Megan is doing well and Raine is so happy to see meimei on the screen, kept asking whether she is coming out today. The sonographer showed Raine her scan pics taken 4yrs ago and Raine kept asking is that her. BB is now 339g and mommy has gained 8kg so far...hiaz, but glad everything is well for bb...we can't wait for bb to come out...

DJD,
Hope you get well soon and make it for the gathering coz I'm gg leh...heehee

Trans,
I oso agreed totally that age is catching up...no matter how much I sleep, I oso feel tired...

Preggie,
Enjoy your HK trip!

M2B,

Glad to know that bb Megan is doing well in your tummy. Not to worry abt your weight, you will back to your shape in short time.

Yah, age is really catching up, i didnt get wet totally, was sharing the umbrella with my colls and got some rain, that bring me down for 2-3 days fever follow by flu and cough. Haiz...gek sim cos my children just got well. Afraid they might down again due to me.

Gd mrng mummies!

Pooh,

ya, can also use nipple shield for short nipple to extend the nipple when feeding, make it easier for the bb to latch on. That's what the lactation consultant in Mt E taught me when i gave birth to Matt. Quite thankful 'cos it really helped me in bfing.
i wean it off a week later after some attempts w/o it.

DJD,

u sound really bad! hate to have flu, make one feel so weak. Hope u recover in time for the gathering.

DJD,

Poor you... Seems like u r getting busier at work oso hor.

M2B,

Really look fwd to seeing you on Thu. Are u easily tired cos of the pregnancy too?

Trans,

I am not really getting busier at work but just my luck this week got to rush something out for customer. Haiz...

DJD,
Aiyo, I very scared I put on so much and later difficult to shed off the extra fats/weight man...

Trans,
Look fwd to seeing you on Thu too...ya, I think partially oso bcoz of this pregnancy thus always feel tired easily...looking fwd to the long weekend man...

Morning,

Stylo,
i think the lemon water in the morning really helps but it give the throat a bit of discomfort but will be ok after that.

Attended my buddy ROM yesterday and the ROM center is still on reno and they only have 1 room for everyone. Everything so chop chop and it was like going thru the motion. So unromantic on the impt day. The hosts treated the guests to the "Say Cheese" cafe at Great World. The food is not bad and we get to sit down and chit chat from 4pm till 9pm.

Cherly,
hope u get well soon.

M2B,
u have how many weeks to go? So fast hit 8kg but the weight gain on mummy will slow down and the bb will put on weight.

I'm having an exam in the noon. Wish me luck.

Hong,
Yalor, still got many weeks to go but dun know why m I putting on weight so fast this time rd...hope I won't put on more than during Raine's time...

All the best to your exam.

DJD,
Both Cs look alike and so loving.

I hope BB Megan will look like Raine too...yday the sonographer commented that Raine is a pretty gal...

Cherly, M2B,
thanks...

Cherly,
The kids are so cute. Charlene look nice with the short hair. MIL just brot Jan to a salon to trim her hair. The style gave her a layer styling.

This photo taken by my Cousin in Law. I find it very well taken. Some may have seen it on my facebook or blog.

1304788.jpg

1304789.jpg

trans
Hives is becos of low immunity??

djd
Like charlene's short hair!

m2b
Megan is a nice name...what's the meaning?

hong
ROM, don't know, I only attended once at the Registry, found it v rush rush and impersonal...

Photo - Don't tell me this is Jovan!!

Wait ah.. I go check for my photos...

Hi Cla,
Thanks. I also have short nipples, but with recent latching, think have shaped them quite a bit already. My right nipple no chance to recover with the continues BF. dry already but keeps peeling off..very painful.

Didn't know got Disney theme restaurant. Would want to go one of these days...

Hi Cherly,
Your 2 kids are so like you...so fun. wish i hadn't waited so long to have 2nd one.. gap smaller more fun for the kids.

Hi M2B,
No worries about weight. I think you're the naturally slim kind...so put on weight will also lose it ultimately. I was at baby clininc at Gleneagles today, specially went back to my gynae in the same building to use his weighing machine...haha..lost 5kg so far, halfway there. But hoping to lose more than what I've put on during the 2nd pregnancy, to go back to my 5 years ago weight...

HiHong,
Which one is your kids?
Good luck in the exams

cla
din know can use nipple shield leh.. the lactation consultant also say i got short nipple but she din ask me to use

masshiro
maybe u BF the left side, right side u pump out 1st?

M2B
u so fast think of name liao.. i'm still thinkin lor.. yday went for my growth scan, bb is already 2.5kg at week 32.. now i'm scared he's too big

I'm on pm leave today cos jesse has fever...

Difficult to find a nice group photo

1305208.jpg

jesse's drawing.. his last one had an exhaust pipe..
1305209.jpg

Masshiro,
I think the age gap now still ok lah coz at least our big 1 already more independent so not so tiring for us lor…

Aiyo, I very scared that the additional weight will take very long to shed leh…think now must start to watch my diet but my coll just bought me ice-cream…sob sob…but have already decided that I will approach professionals if I can’t shed the weight…

Pooh,
Yap, this name as been on my mind for very long liao…

Stylobb,
The gals are so sweet! And Jesse’s drawing is nice!

BTW, Raine started her new school yday and she didn’t cry at all…parents are allowed to accompany on 1st 2 days but I didn’t and she was ok…enjoy her class and was happy when I picked her up…relief!